Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King William 2 stars

Mangrove Green, Luton, LU2 8QE, United Kingdom

#10 of 18 hotels in Luton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 797 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation and thanks for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy in the night but otherwise everything was fine

    The 17th Century house/Inn not sure of the description, was quaint and we loved it, would stay again without question, thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Couldn’t shower!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we paid £70 for this room to have before we travelled to the airport and when we got up at 2.30am to get ready the shower was burning hot and the handle was stuck so we couldn’t turn it down!! We called the out of hours number and luckily he came out (poor bloke!) and it was 3am at this point which meant we had 40 mins for 3 females to get showered and ready but he couldn’t do it for ages either and finally managed to get it slightly cooler at 3.15am!! He told us to complain and ask for a refund! Also someone was meant to have called us a taxi but it didn’t turn up so we called them and they said they never had anything booked?!! Oh and the tv didn’t work!!

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    The location was lovely. I wish we had more time to explore the area. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.0
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a gem. Such a lovely character properly. The staff were friendly. The bedroom was small but clean and comfortable. We had a beautiful meal at the Inn in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Quiet external location at a vibrant pub with very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to other rooms coupled with being an airport venue means noise. Soundproofing virtually non existent.

    Quiet external location at a vibrant pub with very good food. The room was compact and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The location and atmosphere was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was slow and not enough staff available , cups not available for drinks , coffee was cold . Beans were cold .

    The location and atmosphere was great . Staff were friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.9
    The worst possible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to sleep, until the early hours people in the bar and exterior, even just out side the roon, were extremely noisy. As if the noise wasn't bad enough the language used was absolutely deplorable. My companion staying in anther room had the same experience so at about 6 in the morning we decided to return home. We obviously left before breakfast. The facilities at the B&B were acceptable, however, with a public bar noise and bad language, this establishment is not fit for purpose.

    The village was attractive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great find , convenient location, nice setting, value for money. Would definitely choose this again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity that there were quite a few flies in the restaurant ( mostly near the window area facing the fields at the back ) which detracted from the full enjoyment of the meal . This may have been a temporary issue , but the venue could probably benefit from a "fly-zapper" if it is an ongoing issue . Still , the quality of the food made up food this minor nuisance .

    Quiet countryside location convenient for Luton Airport . Rooms are small as this is an old style rural character building , but clean and with en-suite , coffee / tea tray & TV. Beds are comfortable , staff are friendly , the food is good , and the buffet breakfast ( cooked ) sets you up for the day. Great value for money .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    A surprise that is hIdden down narrow country lanes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor. No decent shampoo or soap for basin. No hairdryer. Very tiny bathroom ( but ok, and we are big peple!)

    Quaint old hotel/ pub close to Luton Airport but it felt like you were way out in the country. Nice bar and dining areas. Bright bathroom ( many are very dingy)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    good value, would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was a little cramped although serviceable, the handwash basin was far too close to the toilet. The hot food choice at breakfast was disappointing, some bacon would have been nice, as there was only baked beans, scrambled eggs and sausages and just a bit better choice of cereals, I,m saying this as constructive criticism as for very little more effort the breakfast could be much better.

    the location was excellent, just far enough away from luton airport to be quiet yet close enough to be easily accesible, staff were very welcoming , bed was comfortable , the kettle in the room was most welcome after being deprived of a decent brew in sweden for 24 hours ,car parking secure and close to the property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Nice friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, and the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice extra touch, with the option of upgrading at extra cost if you wanted to , but the complimentary one is fine on its own .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little more variation in the breakfast offering such as different cereals, yogurts and orange marmalade

    Beds comfortable, TV ok, bathroom ok, staff polite and obviously well trained by the proprietor. Enjoyed people watching in the bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Tiny room with noise from pub, disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny with an even smaller shower room. The tv was tiny. No hairdryer in room & bed uncomfortable. Only a velux window in ceiling with no blind so room very light in early hours of morning. Noise from pub meant no early night. Would not stay again

    It was cheap(ish) & I had a good meal in the pub

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay in a super village Inn, very friendly and helpful staff. Just a short drive from Luton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor niggle. Ground floor room with a decking area outside the window meant that there were people sitting right outside the bedroom window

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Nice village pub right on the outskirts of Luton. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower was ace!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great find & great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault here at all

    Didn’t know what to expect as booked on price and convenience of location for our needs. Arrived at a busy period for the bar but found someone who was able to book us in and sort our room etc quickly. Yes as stated by some people have stated, the bedroom was a little small but bearing in mind that the on suite that was included the overall space was fine, spotless clean, and well equipped, Tv, tea/ coffee facilities free WiFi and large comfortable bed for the price we paid it was good value, evening meals are not included in price but are available in the bar and restaurant area, which were excellent again at a far more competitive price than I expected for the area we were visiting. And the same could also be said for the selection of real ales availability. All the staff and were only to happy to go out of their way to ensure our stay 3 night stay was enjoyable. The breakfast served was of continental style, it was basic but sufficient to set us up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely, historic pub very close to the airport. Why stay in a large, generic hotel when you can have this in a rural, picturesque village, only 15 mins from the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could have been a bit cleaner, nit picking... under beds hoovered and a bit more dusting.

    Friendly staff, good food, comfortable beds and lovely beds. Hair dryer on request. Rural location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    I don't think I would use this place again despite the attractive location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature knob on one shower was not moveable. No one made a note in the register that we had arrived, so after midnight we were disturbed by someone at our room doors. The breakfast was not of a high standard.

    An excellent location, very peaceful. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom adequate. We arrived early and the staff did their best to have our rooms ready within half an hour to allow us get ready for a golden wedding party.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Budget accommodation but perfectly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having arrived after the restaurant closed there was no food available, except for crisps, etc. at the bar. Layout made it difficult to carry cases up and down stairs without disturbing others. Staff helped on arrival but were not there in the early hours of the morning so not ideal if luggage is heavy.

    The price made this a great choice for an early morning flight. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent . Good nights sleep. Lovely quiet location and close to the airport. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that you have to book two rooms for 5 people.

    The person checking us in was really friendly and helpful. Really impressed will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were stained, a double room with twin beds pushed together for a wedding night already told to inn. Room very small. Breakfast not a lot available, coffee percolator there but not in use. Only orange juice available. Egg, sausage and beans for a fried breakfast.

    The location, close to where my son and new had their wedding venue. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is really good, very near Luton airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in was very near the pub so we could hear the music and people talking from our room. We were unlucky because we stayed there on the evening that the World Cup was on and England was playing against Belgium for the third place. It would probably have been quieter if it was any other day.

    Location is really good, very near Luton airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value. Much nicer than I even thought it would be! always a bonus to start of a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome. Room was lovely and overlooked fields and countryside. Ate outside in the sunshine and the food was great. Overall a great stay and will definately stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    I stayed there for three night one extra night i found the room above expectations and I found the staff exctremley helpful and couldn't do more than enough for me and also the food was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to travel around this area or use as a bass . I would like to thank the management and staff for giving me a great stay. And hope to see you again some time in the future Regards Peter Wheeler

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Good and will stay again, free car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room, no ventilation except fan light window which was too high to reach.

    Friendly, clean place to stay over night, nice meal in restaurant in the evening and complementary breakfast...delicious. Think they should include free breakfast in the advertising .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, clean , small hotel in peaceful village location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skylight was open so light woke us up (only window in the room). Room is one of the smallest we have been in. Taxi driver from the airport ripped us off - not the hotel's fault, in fact they helpfully gave us the number of a local cab company but unfortunately they weren't answering the phone when we rang. Recommend you pre book if arriving at airport late at night.

    Clean and comfortable room, although tiny, it was fine for one night. Complementary breakfast was excellent and a lovely touch. Very clean and well kept premises. Nice quiet rural location. Didn't hear any traffic. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    What a quirky place a gem of a place village location two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drove between high hedges and houses was like going through a time tunnel

    What a quirky place a gem of a place village location two minutes from town really set the bar high for the rest of our trip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were freshly decorated and clean with nice quality bedding. The food was lovely and very generous portions. Great for a room in this price range.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very very pleasant and I enjoyed the England Colombia game with the locals. COME ON ENGLAND!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard beds, no hairdryer in room had to get it from reception. But the place is spotlessly clean and every step is taken to make your stay a pleasant one. And it is close to the airport but much more tranquil than on site hotels.

    Friendly staff and locals, nice village pub atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room backed onto seating area which meant couldn't have windows open whilst people were there.

    Very close to airport. Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely outdoor sitting area to watch village cricket! Much better than all the travel lodges etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    small, cramped and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the room were paper-thin - I was awoken and heard every single sound from my next door neighbour when he went to the bathroom at 4am before getting up to catch a plane. The room was small and poorly laid out. There was no desk for me to work at. The location isn't great, and the car park isn't big enough. It's a shame because it's a nice place - just let down by over-reaching on its footprint with not enough attention paid to getting the fundamentals right.

    Clean, reception staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    they were fully booked, and it was clean, and the staff were very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wife didn't like the stairs, so if you have difficulty going up stairs, recommend a ground floor

    the breakfast was good, all included, didn't expect that

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Generally good value for money, lovely staff and a great handy location for Luton airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail in cleanliness of the bathroom could have been better but it was ok. Burger was a little dry and chips a bit soggy but it was edible and the staff were so nice I didn’t want to complain.

    Location and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location was perfect for the airport! Rooms modern and clean and bathroom great for what we needed. Excellent value for money and staff efficient and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    A good little hotel/pub, no pretensions at grandeur, doing what it does very well indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, typical of retrofitted rooms. (However, I'd rather a tiny bathroom to myself than a shared larger one !)

    The beds were comfortable and the sheets crisp and clean. The building is very old, obviously, and way the rooms are laid out is very interesting (in a good way!). Hearty breakfast served in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Convenient for Luton Airport but little else to recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was over the front of the building and was noisy. Not a big deal in the evening but from 0330 onwards there were people leaving the building and as a result I had a very little sleep. The bathroom was claustrophobic. I ate in the pub restaurant and the meal was not good; the rare steak was overcooked on one side (or had been left for an age under a heat lamp) and the chips and mushrooms were swimming in oil (I assume the oil was not hot enough!).

    Proximity to Luton Airport. Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff and place was lovely just right for our pit stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but im used to a soft one.

    The staff and place was lovely just right for our pit stop before our flight. Food was very nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for Luton airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms/sleeping area could be more luxurious. Bathrooms are lovely tho.

    Lovely pub. Close to Luton airport, reason for booking, we stayed the night before as we had an early flight. Daughters stayed in luxury room, bathroom was nice as it is in all the rooms. Bedrooms could be more luxurious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Top Notch place to stay and eat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    From checking in I was made to feel really welcome. The room was superb, all you could ask for and immaculate. The staff were warm and welcoming. The food was top notch and I can only sum up by saying its a gem. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to colleagues and friends. The locals in the bar were great company too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, absolutely spot-on the room.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the route onto the property by night

    Very clean, absolutely spot-on the room. A nice country side place to have a break and defo will come to stay before early flights from Luton Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic pretty village location but on.Luton Airports doorstep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit surprising that no toiletries provided and had to ask for milk for tea tray in the room.

    Welcome was wonderful and very good value meal in tbe restaurant. Taxi sorted on arrival and emails answered promptly. Felt safe and comfortable as lone female.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night of late night kareoke singing delayed sleep a bit but its a pub. Can't hold it against them for having entertainment.

    Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Best airport accommodation near Luton Airport we've had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a gem of an airport hotel. So much better than the hotels on the airport approach road. Less than 10 minutes to return the hire car, great staff, good pub grub and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    A great overnight stop close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception was very bad. A couple of pubic hairs in the shower on arrival. £2.10 for a tiny bottle of water. Left early so can't comment on breakfast. Maybe it would be possible to have a packed breakfast to offer your early leavers?

    Comfy bed, hot shower, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    In the words of Viny Jones....its been Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheque in guy was very unhelpful. The room was dreadful, the bathroom was dirty towel holder soap holder toilet roll holder were all rusty!. Shower door was broken and other peoples hair was in there with you!! Really.....bed was uncomfortable pillows had seen better days. Now breakfast was the worst i have ever had, and the staff were very chatty and friendly......just not with the guests! And dont ask if there is anything else you may fancy from the blackboard because that board is not stating what you will get but everything you wont get..... Do yourself a favour go somewhere else, it will cost more but its well worth it. I would never go again.

    It was in a nice area. The bar and restaurant area look nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay when flying from / to LTN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why do cleaners always forget to remove the spider webs in the corners?

    Modern rooms, comfy bed and perfect distance to airport - takes you about 10 min via back streets to get to the rental car place and a petrol station is also on the way! Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Best place in Luton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Amazing. Parking can be tight. But always something available

    Staff and cleaners are just an absolute delight. So friendly. Clean. Cosy. Amazing. 3rd time I have stayed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Arrived with friends from a late flight and was leaving at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative point was we could hear the music from the pub and we only had a few hours to get some sleep so that bothered a couple of us but not all of us.

    Arrived with friends from a late flight and was leaving at 5am for another early night, check in and out was straight forward. Rooms are a little small but clean and beds were comfortable, perfect for a few hours sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst stay ever. Very old house, tight and narrow inside. Just because I booked via booking.com I was rejected parking for following days after my stay. Not good customer service at all. Very noisy- up to 23pm very loud music and party took place in the restaurant (not even mentioned on booking site).!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Staff where amazing realy helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of parking space

    Staff where amazing realy helpful. I have celiac disease and they had a gluten free menu and answered all my questions about how they cooked food and any cross contamination issue's

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Value for money is ok. It's not however anything special.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bedroom could hear music from the bar until music was turned off at 11:30pm

    I paid about 54 pounds for B&B. For this price it's good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    It was so lovely , looking forward to returning in the summer !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was lovely last minute break, the Staff were so welcoming and made you feel so comfortable , food and Accomdation was such amazing value for money!!! Looking for to going back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again, we were down to visit Friends and would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast would be nice, however the choice that was available was amazing.

    Extremely friendly staff, felt like a family run business, felt like a home away from home, would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    We were booked into a room above the bar and then found out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked into a room above the bar and then found out that a live band was booked. The very friendly staff offered to move our room when they found out our daughter was competing in a swimming gala in the morning. Great food in the restaurant and great service from all the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and budget option near Luton Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very big, but you have enough place to spend a night. The bathroom is really small.

    The hotel is very near to the Luton Airport, about 10 minutes by car. The building is an old pub, very stylish, the rooms upstair are according to the style - thus very nice athmosphere. The stay includes free breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausages, beans, coffee and tea, toasts, butter, jam, cornflakes and milk. Maybe not fancy, but satisfying. The room also has a kettle, cups and tea/coffee options. We was in that hotel about a year and a half ago, and the bathroom is innovated, new and clean. The stuff is very friendly. The payment is with the credit card, given to Booking. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Would not return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was awaken in the early hours of the morning by some individuals who seemed to be talking very loudly outside my room. They were using extremely foul language. Very inappropriate as family friendly

    Evening meal was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Very happy with this accommodation. Very clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was happy with the accommodation.

    Very nice room, clean & comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff, very good location. If I am in that area would definitely stay again. Good access to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    Still tired and still waiting for a response from the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 6 smelled of cigarette smoke (also reported on a previous review). Discussed the possibility of cancellation fee being waived for 2nd night with a gentleman who denied the request and arranged to move me to Room 8. Was unable to get a good night's sleep in Room 8 due to noise from the bar, foot traffic all around the room, creaking floorboards, incoming/outgoing guests in the early hours, and water tank noise between 4:00am and 4:30am. Breakfast did not start until 7:30am which was too late. Decided not to stay for the 2nd night but there was no one around to discuss this with at 7:00am. Requested via Booking.com that the cancellation fee was waived for the 2nd night and a refund be considered for the 1st night due to the noise issue; but the hotel has failed to respond.

    The staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and the atmosphere in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    Loud head banging music and rude manager
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head banging music was loud in the bed room when we went to bed and increased in volume after midnight. We phoned reception at 1.20 am and was told by the manager that it was not late and that people could not get taxis. She asked if that was ok and when we said no she put the phone down on us.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Okay for passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary breakfast was a little sparse and cleaning up was happening around the breakfast area. At check-out, we had to search for someone to actually check us out

    We had a good reception when we arrived late. The property was pretty well placed for access to Luton airport. It was quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, should have been good but really poor on all counts.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the stay, one guy was disturbed 2 nights on the trot by staff drinking late into the night arguing and smoking under his bedroom window and then singing at 2 am.

    The evening bar meals were good but breakfast was poor, no choice simply put on a plate and served, no choice not asked if there was anything you disliked and cold, staff chatting not interested in us we waited 20 minutes before anyone decided to acknowledge us - instant coffee delivered in a cup with milk - I take it black - breakfast cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Won't be staying again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as no pets, which is why I chose to stay. There were dogs in bar and the bar and restaurant smelled of dog. Evening meal of cod, chips and peas arrived with cod fine but both chips and peas stone cold! No hot water available on evening of arrival at 6pm and none available the following morning. No central heating on in room so cold night.

    General decor, layout and ambiance good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    erm, very loud drunk locals doing karaoke till 1am in a building with paper thin walls and floor not ideal. Lots of talking and banging around till 5am. My dad didn't sleep at all due to noise. Staff need to get a hold on that as it's not just a pub for locals if you have people sleeping upstairs (most likely as have early flights from Luton)

    Charming building, decent enough pub underneath for beers and cheap food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely worth the money if you don't mind a classic English B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some squeaking noises all night long - it was difficult to get asleep and a bit scary :)

    Great location, very friendly staff (they've made us sandwiches and moved us to the only room with hot water (due to a burst pipe), and ordered us the taxi for the 5:30 am departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not connect to wifi following the instructions provided - but I did not follow up with staff No hairdryer in room TV angle very odd

    Convenient for my work location Large room with very nice new bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was quiet and close to the airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day all the breakfast incl. coffee was gone when we came down at 7.45. We didn't have time to wait for more because we had to leave for the airport. So no breakfast :-(

    The hotel was quiet and close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    It served it's purpose and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen closed at 7.30pm on a Sunday and we arrived at 7pm, so had to order quickly. Some of the other clientele were noisy and crude, but overall the stay was fine.

    The staff were helpful and the food was good. The room was cosy and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed it but were glad we had booked for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom too small, bed not very comfortable, lots of stairs. We went down to breakfast quite late there was nothing left no filter coffee just a spoonful of beans but for the price acceptable.

    Staff friendly, atmosphere great. Views across countryside stunning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Village Inn accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Village Inn accommodation. Nice rooms and reasonably priced. Good food and real ales. Ideal location for flying in/out of Luton airport - a 10-15 min drive - and will recommend this place to friends using this airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and a family feel vibe.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little cleaner.

    Very friendly and attentive staff, Reception bar staff and cleaners. Felt very welcome by all. Great value for money and ideal location if you don’t want to stay in the centre on Luton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Noisy bedroom above bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one real problem and that was the noise of music from the bar which started around 9pm and went on until around 11.30pm. The speakers were situated immediately below the ceiling of the bar and our room was directly over the bar which meant that all the noise (especially base) transferred directly upwards. At around 10 pm we asked the barman to turn the music down which he did and it was slightly better for a while but then got louder again. Also, being over the bar and front door, meant that we heard quite a lot of doors opening and closing and the outside security light regularly went on and off. We had an early flight in the morning and had to get up at 3am so had very little sleep! A room further away from the bar may have been fine and we would have asked for a room change if we had been staying another night.

    Warm and comfortable room. We enjoyed our meals in the evening (steak pie and fish and chips).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    This is a 'can-do' establishment, booked at extremely short notice, very convenient for Luton Aiport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was perhaps not of quite as good quality as the rest of the room and facilities, but I still got a good night's sleep!

    I made a very short notice booking, and couldn't arrive until nearly midnight. I was phoned at about 11.00pm and told the code for the front door and where the room could be found, etc, as they were now locking up. I found this very helpful, being a very tired traveller having endured many travel difficulties throughout the day. It was good to hear a re-assuring and calm voice at the end of the 'phone!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Awful. Total disregard for guests staying at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music was still playing at 3am. We asked when it would stop. No-one knew or seemed bothered that we were guests trying to sleep. We packed up and left in disgust at 3.20 am on New Years Day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed side light so as the room was so small you tripped over end of bed to switch light on Bathroom light stayed on to long as sensor light bed was 2 singles mattresses pushed together on double bed so gap in middle Did not get any warning of step down into room So nearly fell

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    it was booked out of desperation in a snow storm, otherwise i would have left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i went down for dinner at 7:30, kitchen was closed, couldnt get anything other than crisps to eat.. was very anoyed at this, Breakfast was a bit diar too, sossages ( dont eat sossages) bay-marrie "scrambled" eggs there wasnt enough.... and baked beans and toast.. there was cerial but i dont eat serial... the ketttle/table in the room was very small and quite gritty, no green tea on offfer, and so i arived hungry, and left hungry. the doors were not sound proof doors, and i could hear the room next door, and there was mold in the bathroom.

    the porter ale was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: