Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kings Park Hotel 3 stars

Mill Street, Glasgow, G73 2LX, United Kingdom

#70 of 81 hotels in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Honest and Great Value
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An honest hotel. It cost half as much as many hotels but in the opinion of not just me but my family all the boxes were ticked. Would definitely recommend this hotel but please note it is a train journey from Glasgow City Centre albeit not too far from Hampden etc, if your their for fitbaw or a concert. I had a family of 4 which fitted comfortably in one of their large rooms, in fact one of the beds we didnt even use i.e. it had 1 double and 3 singles. We had continental (included in price) and a Full breakfast was only £5 which was good quality. Room was spick n span and that is the day after my daughters got at it too :) well done ladies All Good and we will definitely be back.!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Only one night away, so was fine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting wakened by telephone at 12.30 pm to ask if I had left bath running and to then again get wakened by noisy guests at 3am for 45 minutes!! Staff gossiping in the breakfast room being unprofessional! Male member of staff.

    Price & breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    The food was very good and it was nice and quiet as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cistern in the en_suit was flushing all the time until we managed to figure out how to get it to stop

    The food was very good and it was nice and quiet as it was midweek

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean and quiet.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal in restaurant was dreadful unfortunately. The Sunday Roast dinner was like a microwave meal. This was the only bad point of the stay at the hotel.

    Room was clean and quiet.Breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful which is a big plus. The hotel is on well served bus routes from the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely friendly reception and went that extra mile to help...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some light maintenance work required in the bathroom, carpets looking worn in the corridor and stairs.

    Lovely friendly reception and went that extra mile to help sort out travels plans into Glasgow, much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, sounded like a wedding reception was underway which you could hear in the bedroom - slept anyway.

    Room was big, clean. Shower was over bath but had plenty power, easy enough to get temperature.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The room (Twin) was very cramped and small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (Twin) was very cramped and small. Suitable for a one night stay but not any longer No lift a d as my wife is partially disabled was difficult.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    Don’t think we would stay again , unless things improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went down to gin bar at 8.30to meet family friends for a drink to be told there was no one there to serve us, but if we wanted to go into the restaurant for a drink they would serve us there, then at 9.30 told it was closing, and no one in gin bar, we were very disappointed, after enquiring we found a bar down stairs, but no one had told us this. Very very embarrassing asking friends for a drink and being moved around like that. Sorry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Really convenient for Hampden meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really convenient for Hampden meeting.good price. Good basic facility. Clean and friendly staff. Does what it says on tin. Cannot fault it for the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice room and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was the shower as the water was either too hot or too cold.

    Reasonably priced hotel. The staff were very helpful. Good continental breakfast included. Nice big room and free wifi. Bus stop is nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    Will not be returning to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good took a long time to arrive and was overcooked. The burger we both ordered was dry. Staff gave us a free drink to compensate for the wait. Ordered breakfast and after 40 mins it still hadn't arrived. Staff were generally not apologetic. There were two parties being held the evening I stayed so I had loud music blasting through the floor to our room until 12.30am. Carpets throughout are quite dirty.

    The room was a decent size and the bathroom was also quite spacious. There was plenty of wardrobe space. Parking was ample. It is easy accessible by car as it is next to a main route in to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above a generator or something that went on and off every few minutes, slept poorly because of this. Hotel is in real need of a revamp, furniture and fittings are very dated.

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Great clean cotton sheets, price very good,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and parts of the room could have been cleaner, looked like the halls needed a good Hoover and the desk and books in the room hadn't been dusted for a considerable time, however bed and bathroom very clean.

    Great clean cotton sheets, price very good,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend to friends and family
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift could have been handy.

    Value for money with no noticeable drop in standards. Evening meal was of very high standard well above some experienced in some "posh" hotels. Compliments to the chef please.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Good for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds and the elder lady at the reception is very nice. The room is bigger enough for us. Satisfied with the room cleaning. Many carparks. Drive to Glasgow City Centre is not far, if you don't want to stay in Glasgow City Centre. Kings Park Hotel is a great choice. The dinner at the Park Hotel is great and valuable. I stayed in Tue night, it is not noisy but I don't know whether it will be noisy in Sat night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    Faulty towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated, not the cleanest. Had just been painted got covered in paint and room smelled. Put a family with 3 wee kids above the dance hall kids up with the noise. No heating in room. Couldn't change room they had just been painted. Complained nothing done. Breakfast a joke they don't tell you that it's only a continental breakfast that's included until you sit to eat. Seemed to be a constant smell in lobby. We would have left but promised kids a break and we went out all day to Disney on ice etc. Only spent what time we had to, to sleep there. I honestly don't know how this place has had high reviews. I'm sure if you go you will see it for yourself.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    My husband and myself check in with friends and when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and myself check in with friends and when checking in at 2pm 1 room wasn’t ready because they were doing maintenance (painting) we decided we would go to one room to wait for the other room to be ready and the room that we could check into smelled of damp/ mold really bad! Eventually at 4pm Our room was ready but we had 2 avoid wet paint! The elderly women on reception really wasn’t very unapproachable either. We will not be staying here again it was Dissapointing,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Last minute booking. Good value for money. Close to Glasgow. Quiet and friendly helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air-con ? Chillers ? Unit running all night below our room (there was a big function room there) - I didn't hear it as slightly deaf but children and husband said it was quite a noisy humming sound all night (forgot to mention when we left) . We stayed in room 104 (left and above front door)

    Beds comfortable. Breakfast continental and plentiful. Plenty of parking. Dog accepted for additional fee. Very large clean room. Reception staff very helpful - thanks Stephen. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.0
    Hotel was nice enough
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on when we arrived but at 3.30am there was shouting swearing outside our room and someone trying to get into our room. Emailed hotel about all this when we got home after speaking to some friends and was advised to say something to the hotel and didn't even get a reply!!!

    Hotel was nice enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Food good, staff fiendly, facilities need upgrade and bathrooms dangerous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had noise from boiler all night, very little sleep. Moved room on second night, less noise, but a smaller room. Bathroom floors in both rooms very slippy. My opinion dangerous, wrong type of tiles, someone will hurt themselves. I`ve brought this to your attention, as it may result in a claim one day.

    Food was very good. Ate sunday roast, the food and staff are why i rated this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Did the job but attention to detail needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public area stairs dirty on arrival and departure. Needed hoovered. Buffet breakfast no utensils to pick up meat or cheese so everyone used there hands. Tongs for bread. Two trays of small glasses for juice were all cloudy and dirty so used tea cup instead. Everyone was squinting due to the low sun. Blinds are required. Was going to mention on checking out but person took key said thanks then went to do something else.

    Reception staff friendly on arrival. Room comfortable And cosy. Good carparking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Meets our needs for location and parking. Would only stay a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture too large for room nearly walked in wardrobe opening door into room. Bathroom needs work done on it.Think website misleading not luxurious by any standard. Musty smell in corridor which did not go into bedroom.

    Cleanliness of bedding and towels. Best for helpful and friendly staff. Location and parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was great will be coming again thank you once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not fault the place .

    The staff were lovely and friendly, food was great, had a lovely time will be using yous again the next time we are meeting up with family and friends. Thank you for a lovely stay x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Hope to stay again if event is on at Emirates Arena as this is a good all round hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom was boiling hot in the taps and shower. Reception organised maintenance to take a look and the temperature which had been dangerous was drastically reduced.

    Spotlessly clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Friendly Gent on reception on arrival. Lovely evening meals with good service. Excellent choice at breakfast especially the tasty ham.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Staff great very helpful meant to use it before because we go to scotland football games at hampden park which the hotel is great for will definitely use it again and if we go to any concerts in Glasgow as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Working trip to Glasgow, made enjoyable by staying at a nice Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Plenty of car park spaces, and from being greeted at reception to restaurant and bar staff all were very friendly. Good location with a nice park across the road to stretch your legs in nice surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we flushed the toilet noisy pipes rattled for a good ten minutes and also beware that breakfast included is only continental not full English... If you want full English it's an extra £5.95 and an extra £1.00 if u want black pudding.

    It was about a 10 minute walk to nearest shops bars restaurants and a bingo hall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Buisness traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nails sticking out the walls. Screws sticking out in the bathroom Smell of sewage in the upstairs hallway. Worn out old mattress needed replacing. Shower that either froze you or scolded you. Toilet that was an art to flush. Scolded by waiting staff for arriving 45 minutes before scheduled close to order dinner. No plug sockets by the bed to charge your phone overnight. Rooms unheated and cold. Light bulbs missing and not replaced when reported. Generally a bit "run down".

    Free parking. Although one parked car was badly dented by a visiting delivery van.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little tired however what you get for your money is very reasonable

    Very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast very adequate. Location very good for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    The rooms and bathroom were clean
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first impressions were awful. Loads of people standing at the front door smoking. On entering the Hotel your feet stuck to the carpet. I think they are doing a refurb, rooms are clean but downstairs and in the eating place leave a lot to be desired.

    The rooms and bathroom were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    hotel reception and bar staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude of male person in charge at breakfast not a good representation of Scottish hospitality he even refused to warm some milk for a lady. food selection for continental breakfast quite poor some of the pastries tasted like they were the previous days.

    bed comfy room very small for a double bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Staff were pleasent but room was not up to par
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of vomit it was very dusty plug socket was coming off the wall. The hot water stopped coming out of the tap while my daughter was sitting in the bath and had to wait 15 minutes for it to come back on

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfortable beds.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirror light in bathroom didn't work. Shower temperature kept fluctuating. Breakfast included in price was continental and very much weighted toward bread and pastries, with very small plates provided, which led to crumbs everywhere.

    Clean comfortable beds. Good size rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    If you don't want any human contact with staff apart from check in then this is for you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where told we couldn't check in until 2pm which was fair enough,so we sat in the van for 1/1/2 hours as we had nowhere else to go.An older gentleman turned up at 1-25 and was let straight to his room.Not sure if it was because he was Scottish and elderly and we are younger and English.Every staff member on reception always on personal calls in arrival and departure,on departure staff member never even acknowledged us!!!!

    Basic but comfortable rooms.Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful go hot and cold, would come out tap and shower different temperatures. The lighting was awful, one half of the room was really dark even in the morning.

    Cheap room, plenty of room. Staff friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Very small room for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very compact to say the least. Shower not great. Bathroom was same size as bedroom. Banged head on TV trying to get past bed. All for over £100 per night.

    Car park was huge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Location perfect for us as we were only in Glasgow to meet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Kings Park Hotel on two different nights , as we went to Edinburgh for a couple of nights , first nights stay was a Wednesday , room 105 , lovely , everything worked and had a lovely continental breakfast . We stayed next on a Saturday night , room 109 , the window in the room was screwed shut for some reason, so we couldn't open in the morning to let fresh air in room, also on the Saturday evening there was a funeral and a 40th birthday party in the function rooms. We weren't advised of any loud music being played when we checked in. The music from the 40th birthday , went on until 12.30 am , there was no chance of getting any sleep as the music was so loud the the beds were shaking , i would in future not stay here at the weekend for this reason, any people with any children i would not recommend staying here over the weekend for this reason .

    Location perfect for us as we were only in Glasgow to meet family and watch Celtic .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    The restaurant’s food was lovely however the staff were rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival no hot water and the phone in the room did not work. Friday and Saturday night there was parties going on so until early hours of the morning there was shouting and banging going on. Not at all like the pictures on the website

    The restaurant’s food was lovely however the staff were rude

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Came away not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was bed and breakfast , as said on booking conformation went down for my breakfast said I've only continental breakfast went to reception argued the toss showed them my booking conformation on my phone not interested left without eny breakfast not very happy they blamed booking .com

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby was very nice, and the ladies at the check-in desk were friendly and helpful. The room was of average comfort. The double bed mattress wasn't overly comfortable, but it wasn't terrible. The twin beds in the room were chairs that flipped out to beds, and one of them sloped quite a lot, but I was traveling with my teen boys so they didn't care. :) The bathroom was very nice. I wish I had more time to use the tub, because it looked very inviting! (Longer than average and with a sloped edge and jacuzzi jets.) The restaurant had excellent food. There was a bus stop right across the street for an easy ride into the center of Glasgow, plus free parking in a large parking lot. I'd stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is central and close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really felt out of place.

    The location is central and close to the city centre. You have a beautiful park to take a walk and can watch the kids run around. There is a bus stop that affords you a good bus link to central Glasgow. The staff we met were excellent and were willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    I HAD TWO OF MY DRIVERS STAY HERE AND THEY WERE BITTEN BY SOMETHING IN THE ROOMS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN VERY DATED AND OUR DRIVERS WERE BITTEN AND HAD TO SLEEP IN THEIR CLOTHES WHEN CONTACTED THE HOTEL MANAGER HE WAS NOT HELP FULL AT ALL QUITE RUDE SAID HE HAD INSPECTED ROOMS HIM SELF THAT DAY BUT HE COULD NOT HAVE AS IT WAS NOT REPORTED TILL LATER IN THE AFTERNOON TO HOTEL STAFF AND THEY DIDNT EVEN PASS MESSAGE ON THAT I HAD PHONED, CALLED BACK ABOUT 16:30 THEN EVENTUALLY I GOT A CALL BACK FROM MANGER

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The pillows!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bits of the room and hotel not yet updated. They seem in the process of this as there are some very new features side by side with very old throughout the hotel and room. Amazing huge new bath but still the old tiling etc. Amazing new, did I say amazing pillows, but still old style bed stead and furniture.

    The pillows!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good bit out from the centre, further than I originally thought. Breakfast staff was a bit doom & gloom for first thing in the morning.

    Big and spacious rooms with helpful staff. Rooms were very nice also and catered for our large family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Receptionist really helpful trying to get us something to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turned away at 8.47pm for a meal as we where 2 minutes late although we where told food was served until 9pm in the restaurant the previous evening.. no pillow protectors on the bed 2 pillows badly stained .. the children had not proper beds they where like a bed chair .. very uncomfortable hard to sleep on .. quite alot of noise in the middle of the night people arguing on the corridor

    Receptionist really helpful trying to get us something to eat on the Saturday night very pleasant .. Lovely housekeeper on also couldnt do enough ..( the food is quite nice in the restaurant and reasonable )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept awake with loud music due to functions on which wasn’t told they held when booking. Domestic on first night kept us up till 4.30am no staff around so 3 out of 4 nights little sleep

    Big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Delightful stay at this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Delightful stay at this Hotel From the moment we entered Nick who was on reception was very helpful Our room was beautiful and very well equipped . Very clean throughout the Hotel We had both dinner and breakfast here and it was fabulous And the staff were very friendly and efficient We would have no problem recommending this Hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow It was overall the best one we stayed in while on a break We wish yous all the Very best Keep up this good work and yous will soon be 5 stars Ann &Pat Ireland

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Slightly disappointing. Comfortable bed and nice room but breakfast staff team was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff were very unapproachable. No plates were available for the continental breakfast items. The staff also seemed to be dis-interested and not want to be there.

    Beds were comfy and clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    All the staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Barry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My shower head was loose but I managed. All evening and through night there was an intermittent sound like a fan going off. Lasted about 2/3 minutes but every 2/3 minutes.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Barry the Restaurant Manager in Evening , and Gary who was the Manager over breakfast. The meals I had were excellant too !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, nice rooms, good food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was spacious, the food was great, service was excellent in the restaurant. Continental breakfast in the morning was good too. We have stayed a few times and there is never an issue when we bring our cats with us - we attend a local cat show.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    We found everything to be satisfactory, food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was to the back of the hotel, but apart from that nothing

    We found everything to be satisfactory, food in the restaurant was very good and the staff were lovely. Our room was spacious and very clean. It’s a lovely hotel which was central for visiting our family. Hotel could probably do with some upgrading but we were fine with it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    The location the onsite restaurant was good the wait was of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast was included in our stay but wasn't up to much. To be perfectly honest.

    The location the onsite restaurant was good the wait was of evening meal was to long. The waiter could of be nicer came across grumpy and in a bad mood. On the other hand the waitress was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    It was a ok stay but I don’t think we will be booking again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fair to small and wasn’t worth the price of £170. We had to go in the room one at a time because as soon as you walk in the room their is cupboard and then right behind the door was the table.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Had a lovely couple of nights meeting up with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Dated Was told my room had only been booked for a night despite having my booking information confirming a two night stay - wasn’t handled particularly professionally

    Maid service good, fresh towels and friendly lady who cleaned our bathroom and tidied our beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The peace and quiet and i had a relaxing comfy night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any Wi-Fi like i expected and the phone didn't work, there for i had to get dressed and go to reception to ask if they could get the tv tuned in, i was happy and got undressed again to discover there was no Wi-Fi, which was annoying.Other than that i thought it was a nice place to go and chill for the night and i would recommend staying there to anyone coming to visit Glasgow... oh and i should have asked for a fan,but that was my own preference as i do get too hot at night.

    The peace and quiet and i had a relaxing comfy night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrendous our wedding night ruined 😒
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a disgrace most things were broken and their was no air con or fan my husband slept on the sofa near the window on our wedding night!!

    The whole experience was awful totally ruined our wedding night!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service and value for money that's hard to beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff are helpful, friendly and make you feel very comfortable. They go out of their way all the time. I constantly go back each year! Do not hesitate just book!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a triple room, but the third bed was on the floor and was as hard as a rock.

    Very comfortable and clean. Employees and staff were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Only good if your white middle class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where so rude, blonde lady at counter and hairless manager need to learn to speak with manners cheeky and patronising , did not feel welcome at all? Didn't know if this was because of my race or colour but staff seemed a lot better with the locals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Housekeeper was lovely lady went out of way to rectify...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely needs a good clean in areas but this is more overall deep clean than housekeeping issue .rooms were clean but deff issues in places I.e pillows need replacing old and messy not all but we had issues

    Housekeeper was lovely lady went out of way to rectify problems and gave us extra advice on glasgow to help us with our night out very friendly as were the reception staff made our stay easier

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was brilliant with me and my little girl who I stayed with beds was brilliant and comfy and such good value for money I will stay again for sure :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable priced, good location to travel into the city,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms, could do with repainting and everyday repairs carried out.

    Reasonable priced, good location to travel into the city, good car parking. Bistro food was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean .Beds were very comfy.staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent. The food was top class and reasonably priced.The staff were excellent.The continental breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    The locals were an interesting bunch to watch
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were slats of timber with a sheets on them, not able to work out how to use the shower or get the water temperature bearable to shower under

    The locals were an interesting bunch to watch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    The restaurant was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too warm but Glasgow was experience a heat wave. I felt the room could have been cleaner. The remote control for the TV was caked in dirt which I bought antibacterial wipes to clean. The top of the cupboard has and probably still will be there a empty wine bottle on it. The table between the beds has a pull out section it was covered with tobacco.

    The restaurant was really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Which ever part of the hotel we were in, the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints.

    Which ever part of the hotel we were in, the staff were so friendly. One is truly made to feel at home. The food in the restaurant was good value for money. The chef and restaurant staff were very accommodating. There's also a beautiful park a cross the road for walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Any port in a storm!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not very nice.

    Small room but a comfy bed in a quiet location. The food was far from the best, but in the location it was that or nothing. Lovely, friendly staff though. At this time of year, I'm not about to pay north of £200 to stay in an Ibis that is usually £55. Glasgow is rammed with foreign tourists and will be until September, so for us business travellers on a budget, we simply get pushed out! To be fair, the place is a little down at heel, I don't know how I'd feel if I had just arrived from Japan or Germany, but I got a decent kip, I could park for free in the car parkand there is wifi, not fast, but it works. Good phone signal on EE too. Just a bit remote for my taste. 6/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable, staff were nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor old and dated, paint flaking off board in Bathroom and shower was terrible.. My sister waited over 40mins for her cooked breakfast.

    Bed was comfortable, staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The best accomodation and food we had travelling in the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it is difficult because people don’t always use the smoking facilities provided. It is a little offputting having all the cigarette butts around the stairs as you come in. It was a bit challenging to have a decent shower with consistent water temperature.

    We are travelling with three children and are rarely in a room together in the UK. The Kings Park Hotel were able to look after us beautifully. We were very comfortable in the same room and there were plenty of soft bathroom towels. We were longing for a tasty meal with vegetables. We had the best of our trip at this hotel. We ate early because we could. We were not confined to specific hours for dining. Staff morale was friendly and welcoming. They were ready to have a laugh and this made us feel very much at home. Although the decor is a little dated this does not matter. Facilities were well maintained and very clean. The dining room was spacious and light. It was a welcome change to have a proper key to your door rather than a card that only works half the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.2
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After travelling all day we arrived at the hotel at 10.45pm and the foyer was noisy and busy as there was a function on. On entering our room we realised we were directly above the function room and it sounded like the speakers were under the beds so loud. The bathroom was certainly not refurbished to a luxurious standard as stated on the website.The hot tap in the sink leaked and The mixer tap in the bath did not "mix" you could only run the shower not The bath tap! As for the bedroom, the "headboard" was thick with dust, we had a single bed in the room taking up space when we had booked a double not a family! I had to squeeze into a 6 inch gap to get to the window which had curtains with mis matched tie backs, yet I noticed The other windows had matching ones. I actually think they were fully booked so put us in a room which had not been refurbished at all and perhaps is normally used by staff! There was even a cigarette burn on the bed sheet. The "wardtobe" was a cupboard with a pole! The decor was shabby. There was a desk and chair that you couldn't have sat on if you had wanted to as there was no space to pull the chair out. Buffet breakfast was not very appetizing, tea and coffee pots were not replenished often so were cold. Awful hotel but with pleasant helpful staff.

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    It was near a park for my dogs .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast could of had more choice with cerials I know it was in with the room but still not much choice

    It was near a park for my dogs .and it was a bit far from where we had a evening meal which was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    The lady that checked us in was lovely, very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast really weren’t morning people, it was like we were a pain being there. The breakfast itself was very poor milk was off yogurts warm, ham hard round the edges all in all not good at all. Also emailed the hotel a couple of days after check out after I realised I left my headphones there still waiting for a reply. Housekeeping also trying to get into the room at half 9 when checkout isn’t till 11 good job we were dressed.

    The lady that checked us in was lovely, very polite and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room , it was dirty , mouldy , nothing like the pictures . We had a bloody awful fold out bed for the 4th bed and it was dirty and so uncomfortable. No pillow just a dirty smelly cushion . We were situated above the main door on the first floor , absolute stunk of smoke , the noise was horrendous going on until 2am . The price we paid £300 for a night and it wasn’t even worth £30 . Absolute joke of how unlike the place is compared to the pictures and description.

    The breakfast staff where lovely and friendly .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money at £220 for one night .. price is punching way above it's weight. Breakfast was included but had to pay extra on arrival for cooked breakfast. Guests from Wedding overspilled onto stairs that we had to pass with difficulty to get to our room.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Would definitely go back, it's great value for money and I'm sure the floors were just a one off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were borderline filthy. The halls, bedrooms and restaurant carpet looked as though they hadn't been hoovered in a while. A real shame.

    Staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: