Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kingston House 5 stars

75 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LL, United Kingdom

#11 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was that breakfast finished at 9:15am. This felt a bit too early for us (perhaps we're lazy!), and resulted in us setting the alarm for 8:30am. As we were in 'holiday' mode, we felt this was a bit too early and we felt a later breaksfast, perhaps finishing at 10am, would have been better for us.

    Jill & Warren were excellent, friendly hosts and provided us with lots of useful information for our stay. The living room is lovely, and the bedroom itself was very clean and tidy and was very smart. We were impressed with the general decor of the place which had a modern and fresh feel about it. We really enjoyed the breakfast including the variety on offer. The food was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jill and Warren are brilliant friendly hosts and run an excellent B and B. The breakfast is exceptional and the room was luxurious and immaculate. What a great place to stay. We will be back!. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Warren and Jill are exceptional hosts. They have worked hard to create a super world class offering in an area where they are surrounded by enormous competition, they stand head and shoulders above.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Beautiful accommodation, attention to detail second to none, the comfiest beds ever,the general overview is faultless, torquay is beautiful as is Kingston house, we are you g back in July for a weekend, and will be returning next year for a week , this place is a must stay place if you decide to visit , 6*, if that's possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like

    First class fom the moment we arrived.Were early,no problems had already booked us a taxi for our evening out,tea and delicious home made cakes on arrival. Everything was first class from stsrt to finish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not fault it

    we loved the room and breakfast was really good also the extras in the room eg teabags coffee and chocolate + biscuits and choccys Jill and Wayne were very friendly and went the extra mile for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was unlimited and extraordinary, we could go the whole day without eating anything else! The guesthouse is great for both business (very quite, fast internet, excellent lounge where we could relax and work) and leisure. The room was amazing, very big super kingsize bed extra comfy. The owners treated us unbelievably nicely and spoilt us with unlimited tea, coffee, cakes, snacks (on top of the ones already in the room) and even very nice wine. Overall, we couldn't have been more satisfied with our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Stunning room with fabulous hosts. Lovely touches to make our stay home from home - cup of tea with homemade lemon drizzle cake and Devon clotted cream on arrival was such a nice idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could do nothing more for you, they were very welcoming and made us feel at home. The stay was the best stay I have ever had, it was very comfortable and they even gave us food and water for the way home (for my hungover boyfriend) would just like to thank Jill and Warren again for their hosting skills and the breakfast was second to none, I certainly will return to stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, which had beautiful linen and looked great was uncomfortable - it seemed to be higher in the middle and we rolled to the edges.

    Breakfast - beautifully presented and all local produce which was spelt out on a menu The whole place was comfortably and tastefully furnished Everything was immaculately clean and cared for The hosts were friendly, informative but not intrusive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking needs a clear head, good mirrors and a degree of confidence. It's OK so don't take my thoughts as being too negative. You certainly get to know your fellow guests as you are very likely to block them in. In all fairness, Jill and Warren have laid it out to ensure that all guests can park (five rooms and six spaces) however you are almost sure to block in your fellow guests as it is tight! Please don't let this spoil your thoughts of booking here as it really is excellent. Torquay is OK, but a bit tired! Take the advice, readily given by Jill, of where to eat. Their are some first class restaraunts in and around the town, best of which, in our opinion, is the Hole in the Wall. AVOID at all costs the Harvester on the quay by the marina. Our fault entirely as we went there on the first night and just wanted an easy steak meal! Forget it as it is awfull.

    Fabulous Super King Bed, well worth the extra cost! Room superb, bathroom Five Star, loved the anti-mist mirror! Toiletries supplied first class, towels changed daily. Mine Hists, Jill and Warren absolutely perfect, always available, if needed, never over the top and the breakfast was Cordon Bleau! All in all one of the nicest, cleanest and friendliest places we have stayed at anywhere in the World, never mind England.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Attention to detail, and everything really good quality. Very neutral and calming decor which gave a very elegant feel to the property. Hosts very friendly, genuine and caring. Breakfast excellent and all served so no bobbing up and down. Nice nods to Easter......Would recommend and would definitely stay again. Each stay we have had house hunting, we seem to have bettered our choice of B&B (when we want to return they are full so have to make another choice) - this is best to date!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Jill & Warren couldn`t do more for us during our stay,fantastic hosts and highly recommended.If we go back to Torquay we will definitly return here.Top notch digs.Thanks for making our stay a happy and pleasant one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for the owners. I would recommend anyone to stay there. i will be looking to stay again when in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were extra friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything and knew where we were going during the day. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very clean and luxurious. Lovely attention to detail with chocolates in the room and gorgeous homemade cake and coffee on arrival. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend the Kingston House. Inside the property was lovely and clean like walking into a show home. The breakfast was absolutely lovely. Hope to see you soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owners with lots of useful advise about the area. The room and facilities were very good and immaculately kept. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome from our hosts - the property is beautiful and deserves the accolades it has received in recent times. Great breakfast selection & amenities in the room were first class. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Fantastic find in Torquay. Brilliant communication, super clean, nothing too much trouble, excellent location, fabulous breakfast, altogether a very satisfactory stay. The lemon drizzle cake & coffee on arrival was much needed thank you so much x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Lovely room. Jill and Warren very welcoming. And the cake was amazing! Breakfast spot on. Highly recommend this b&b

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear residents conversations in adjoining rooms

    The owners could not do enough to be helpful, I feel they excelled at everything. The accommodation was very clean and furnished to a high standard.An ideal place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was prepared with the utmost attention to detail. Food was delicious, room was spotless and nothing was too much trouble. The only heard part was leaving!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we were not happy about was the bed size.We missed our large super king bed. People used to a king size would be haPPY.

    The owners were very nice and extremely helpful .They did everything to make our memorable. The property and room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant think of a single thing

    Looking for a place to stay, stop looking, book now. This place has to be the jewel in the crown of Tor Bay. Warren & Jill were absolutely brillient it is the nicest place that myself & my wife have found. Highly recommended will definately comming back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing not to like

    Everything about Kingston house was excellent quality the food was wonderful very fresh , rooms immaculate very clean , Jill and warren made you feel very welcome and comfortable , nothing was too much trouble, deserves 5 star , carnt wait to return would recommend it to everyone .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked every part of our stay, lovely lemon drizzle cake on arrival, the breakfast, the beautiful rooms and lovely owners. Would happily rate this place higher if I could.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not find one thing to fault if you tried.

    Everything was absolutely 'top drawer'. Splendid is a word that describes our stay. Breakfast was 5 star restaurant quality. The hosts, Jill and Warren, you would want as friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bright & airy The whole house was immculate Breakfast was delicious Jill & Warren were the perfect hosts with a very warm welcome and nothing was any trouble Attention to detail 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike .

    Jill and warren were lovely and welcoming , the room was great , very. clean with a very comfortable bed , also a fridge and under floor heating in bathroom which was a added bonus , breakfast was amazing .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The most comfortable Bed I have ever slept in - a little gem - the breakfast was amazing - luxury at its best - so much better all around than most 4/5* big chain hotels - I would visit again for sure - impeccable ....... Thank you Vanessa & David (Cardiff)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our taste

    We particularly found the courteous attention given by the owners to meet our every need, most impressive. We felt a warm, homely atmosphere from the moment we arrived. The speciality fruit starter at breakfast was absolutely delicious . As I am gluten free, I was most impressed that the owners had gone to great lengths to make food choices very agreeable for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the best stay I've ever had in any hotel or B&B. Jill and Warren are genuinely such amazing hosts and went over and beyond our expectations throughout our stay. From tea and a slice of fresh cake upon arrival, to picking us up and dropping us off at the station, to a delicious freshly cooked breakfast- it was absolutely perfect!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little thing is that you aren't allowed to bring takeaways back to the room, we really fancied a night in relaxing instead of eating out and just really fancied a movie night with a pizza, however totally understandable why this isn't allowed, :)

    We loved how friendly both warren and Jill were, cake upon arrival which was delicious! Warren had a lot of knowledge of the area and shared this with us , Jill was a wonderful host especially during the breakfast rush, very attentive and always ensured we had enough food and drink on the table, the cleanliness was 10/10 and the bed was very comfy, myself and my partner have only ever stayed at hotels but this stay has changed our mind about going for a b&b, we will highly recommend to friends and family! Thanks again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    The tea and cake on arrival and then when we came in the afternoon after a busy day of sightseeing. Very nice touch. Also the recommendations given and booking done for us to local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    air conditioning definitely a plus at this establishment due to the hot weather during our trip! Jill & Warren were very helpful and couldn't do enough for their guests

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Jill and Warren were fabulous hosts and really made us feel welcome. We are both really missing the wonderful breakfasts, such a perfect way to start each day. Wish we could have stayed longer, hopefully we will return again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic! Cleanliness was 10 star. The house is very charming and welcoming, with the use of a comfortable living room where we were welcome with a pot of tea and cake. Hosts are delightful with amazing knowledge of places to go, things to do and where to eat. Bedroom was stunning with attention to detail, with air conditioning and underfloor heating! Nothing was to much and Jill and Warren went above and beyond to make our stay 5 star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find anything we didn't like.

    What a lovely place, and not more than 200 yards from Torre station (which you can't hear from the house). Brilliant décor, absolutely spotless house and fantastic breakfast. The owners were ever so helpful and went out of the way to accommodate every need. We would definitely choose Kingston house again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I booked hotel for my father and he was so enjoyable when staying here. Everything is excellent! Jill and Warren, they are so friendly and I really appreciate for all hard work they've done to support us. Thank you so much, Jill and Warren <3

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a single thing we didn't love about Kingston house

    There isn't anything not to like at Kingston House! The accommodation is fantastic, every detail has been thought about to give guests the best. Jill and Warren could not have done any more for us, such lovely genuinely nice people! Nothing too much trouble!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know what more Jill and Warren could do to improve on what they do.

    Totally love this place! so much cleaner and better value than the big chains. Shiny clean. So many extras (white company toiletries,bottled water, fresh milk in your room, huge selection of teas/coffee.. cake on arrival . underfloor heating in en-suite, air conditioning in bedroom you can adjust.) Beautiful everything! even down to the unusual and beautiful cutlery. And the fruit/yogurt and muesli sundae for breakfast, delicious!! as were the cooked breakfasts and it is local produce !! Don't need to go to the tourist information office just ask owners Jill and Warren !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mother & daughter last.min weekend trip to Torquay. Jill & Warren were fab hosts - we had a lovely time: they organised our restaurant reservations at Man Fridays in town, taxi bookings and had lots of suggestions on activities that we could do during our stay. The homemade cakes were delicious as was the wholesome breakfast. We couldn't fault anything.We are definitely coming back with the rest of the family. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly couple you will ever meet . Jill n Warren went all out to make us feel really welcome . Nothing was too much of a bother for them. We love food so Jill spent much of her time explaining where to eat and what to expect .( even restaurants in London worth visiting after our Devon trip!) Prior to our arrival , she even suggested she book dinner for the 2 nights we were in Torquay at The Orange Tree and No 7 sea food restaurant as they were always fully booked. The 2 rooms were very cozy with superb air conditioning. They even sat with us in the living room ,for a chat and a generous nightcap of whiskey and wine before bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We cannot fault Kingston House, the rooms are spotless, the bed excellent , the breakfast cooked to perfection. The location is near to the beach and town and other local attractions. Jill & Warren are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble. We came to see our local team Maidstone United play Torquay and wanted to make a weekend of it-we could not have picked a better place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice excellent. Bed extremely comfortable and the air conditioning aided sleeping during hot weather. Very friendly hosts, nothing to much trouble. House was clean and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We certainly didnt like leaving!

    Jill and Warren (the hosts) are amazing people and absolutely genius at what they do. The quality of everything in this lovely B&B is first class. As for breakfasts, WOW, these are to die for! Just a few examples of the helpfulness given....taxis and restaurants booked for us every day, ideas of what to do and where to go, routes planned, home made cakes and fresh milk in room fridge each day, papers suppied, oh and so much more!!! We loved it so much, it was difficult to leave! But we will be back for sure!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a lovely staying at Kingston House. Jill and Warren are the friendliest hosts I've ever met. we felt like home with them around. Very clean and nice house, and the room & bathroom sparkling. The breakfast was excellent with a good range of varieties. The location of the house is very close to the most of the attraction but very quiet area in the same time. I can't recommend enough this place for a short or long stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Warren and Jill were lovely, helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. The room was clean, spacious, with excellent facilities and the bed was comfy. The little details were what really made it stand out. When we arrived we were taken to our room then we put our bags down and went into the lounge where warren had made us a pot of tea and cake as he talked us through the local area and things to do and best places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast, warm friendly service, Jill and warren are excellent hosts. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hospitality and little finishing touches were amazing. Thank you x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely faultless.

    Spotlessly clean,everything from the food to the facilities were of a high standard,lovely welcome when you arrive,with homemade tea and cake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Brilliant B&B Couldnt fault it,spotless key clean,lovely comfy beds,great shower,quality toiletries and such a lovely friendly, helpful couple who own it 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about Kingston House from arrival to departure was outstanding. Thoroughly recommend and will return in the future. Gill and Warren are great hosts and the breakfast is worth going back for. Rooms are spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. A great choice and tea and coffee with small bottles of fresh milk (rather than (UHT) replenished daily. Overall the best B&B we have stayed in. Location was good for the beach and a good stroll each day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail was unbelievable. Best we have ever experienced.Both Warren and Jill just can't do enough to make the stay relaxed and enjoyable. Just great!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the attention to detail from mini milk bottles in your room to handmade chocolates and homemade cake.The rooms were exceptionally clean and well presented and the breakfasts were delicious. Also the friendliness of Gill and Warren who were perfect hosts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful . Thanks to Jim and Warren for making us feel at home and the care with which they welcomed us to their facilities . If we ever get the chance we'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is a little cramped but ok if all residents are in residence!

    We liked the tea and cake on arrival and the owner carried our bags to our room. The daily newspapers in the lounge. The little touches made all the difference

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Excellent welcome, greeted with fresh coffee and home made cake!! - Fantastic room, very clean and modern. Bed was very comfortable. - Warren recommended a restaurant to eat and booked for me. Brilliant recommendation. - Eggs benedict with bacon for breakfast may well have been the best I've ever eaten. - Thanks again for a brilliant stay Warren, will always still here when working in the area. Speedy recovery to Jill. Thanks, Sam

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay from start to finish was superb. On arrival we were helped in with luggage and a warm welcome with coffee & cake!! Room spotlessly clean and very well equipped with tea/coffee & fresh chilled milk daily. All you could wish for on breakfast menu & cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Awesome place , Jill was lovely . Great rooms , fab breakfast . Would definitely recommend .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is home from home, without having to make my own breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Everything was perfect, we could not believe how high the standard of the whole establishment was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, can not fault Jill and Warren we're amazing hosts couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully decorated and lovely owners. Delicious breakfast- just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above and excellent welcome. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a little difficult

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, and, the breakfast was just amazing, I would strongly recommend Kingston House.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to come home!!

    Jill and Warren were most welcoming and the property is superb, I cannot think of a single thing that I could be negative about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Super King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and friendly. 5star accomondation 5star service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Super King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing!

    Everything! Luxurious B&B and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and tasted fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed the breakfast the decor everything to be honest 😊, would literally give this place a 10 out of 10 no faults.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly hosts. Great attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault the property

    Spotlessly clean and excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely property with nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: