Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kingstown Hotel by Good Night Inns 3 stars

Hull Road, Hedon, Hull, HU12 8DJ, United Kingdom

#8 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Hull

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything i didn't like, everything was superb

    I liked the friendly and welcoming staff, i liked the room very much, it was very clean and tidy and the very large and comfortable bed. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would stay again and recommend it to friends and family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were basic, TV had a poor reception and couldn't get all channels, On arrival a sign was placed on reception desk to say to ring the bell for attendance. I rang the bell numerous times but no one came. After approx. 15 mins I went through into the adjoining restaurant bar to ask if they knew where the receptionist was. A few minutes later a girl from the bar came to book me in. When I mentioned that I had been ringing the bell for quite a while she said that the bell wasn't working. (why place the sign on the reception desk then) \???

    Rooms were clean enough, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is actually part of the restaurant which seemed to be the main concern, for instance the hotel reception was staffed by a lady who came to check us in then went back to working behind the bar. On day one we arrived at 10.05 am expecting to get breakfast in the restaurant but were told breakfast finished at 10. Day two we went for breakfast at 9.10 am to be told that breakfast finished at 9. I mentioned that people on holiday as we were may not want to get up so early but was told that wasn't their problem. I then asked if i could order the all day breakfast that they boast about on their regular menu. The response was a resounding no as that menu did not kick in until 11. Very confusing that they seem to offer breakfast at all tiles except breakfast time. We did eat our late meal in the restaurant which was at very best ok, a lot of food for not much money but everything was clearly frozen and it may well have been the unhealthiest menu I have ever seem. Also the restaurant caters for families so there are a lot of hyper kids running around the place. My advice would be stay at the hotel but go somewhere else for all your meals.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. for the price not bad at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at the weekend was appalling, with limited staff working the bar/restaurant one had to wait 10 minutes or more before someone was available to check us in. Not good at all when you consider how good the rest of the establishment was!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was Ok but nothing special. Typical pub food.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very easy to park. Easy to find just off mail road but still quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was hard for the wife as she has bad knees a shower cubicle would have been better

    The location was good parking good easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was appalling, burnt sausage, very fatty bacon, over cooked half a tomato, hard yellow ball, no egg white was representing a poached egg !!! I wouldn’t have served that to my family never mind a paying guest . Also you advertise a continental breakfast with pictures of muffins, etc, All there was were slices of bread , you shouldn’t advertise it if it is not offered. !!!!! A huge crack all the way around the bedroom, no hairdryer, just the bracket.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was poor...no fresh fruit, croissants or white bread. The tea tasted awful and my toast (with egg on toast order) was burnt. My son had a full English and that was fine.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awful, the mattress had collapsed on one side and squeaked all night keeping us awake. The cutlery and some crockery was filthy dried food still on it. No one can be checking this when laying the tables. It was evident that the hotel was almost empty with around 3 rooms only being filled but they choose to put us all at the far end of the hotel so you had to walk a long way to your room. Being disabled it caused some problems.

    Location was great for what we needed. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel everything was outstanding

    The room was cosy and lovely the bed was very comfortable with it being the first time I'd stayed in an hotel the experience was brilliant the food was excellent too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad tv signal in room 27, but we were immediately transferred to room 20, which we were very pleased with. Many thanks to the reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiator in bathroom not fixed, window in room was very draughty.

    Food choices available all day were very good. Very helpful staff and location for our visit was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very welcoming and helpful, Room, altho small was well appointed ], clean and tidy. Two coffee sachets not nearly enough for a man of my ' weakness' !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath could do with a handle up higher something to hold on to while having shower it was very hot in room and didn't know you could turn radiator down until next day

    was in a good location as family live in hedon and just right for family wedding breakfast was good value would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out. I could quite easily live there.

    The food is excellent as is the service from all members of staff. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and they also have the extra bonus of being a ‘stand-alone’ property so a good nights sleep is always guaranteed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was as I expected for a budget motel type place. More than 2 teabags and 2 coffee sachets would have been better as it was for 2 people staying over

    it was fine for the price point. It was very clean, and adequate for a stay over. Reasonable quiet too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No batteries in remote control for TV, so had to go to Reception at 0700 to ask for batteries! 2. At breakfast, in the middle of our meal, a member of staff opened the outside door in the dining room right next to our table which let in a freezing draught, she said this was so the smoke detector did not go off as people had used the toaster. The door was left open for about 5 minutes which ruined our breakfast experience. Smoke detectors in this area need to be changed from smoke to thermal type, which are specifically designed for use in kitchen, dining areas that have automatic fire detectors.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grill not working, so no steak, gammon, chicken or burgers needs to drive to another restaurant. When leaving I found a old tee shirt back of the chair, which I reported to the receptionist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No batteries in the tv remote. Had to ask at the bar because the receptionist was serving behind the bar (multi-tasking?). No wash basin plug in the room bathroom. Cobwebs on light fitting in bedroom and various others throughout ( breakfast area included!). The lack of height adjustment on a fixed shower head. Only 1 liquid soap available in the bathroom, not placed in either of the 2 dispensers/ holders but merely placed/ lying next to the washbasin. The breakfast (full english) needs a minimal tweak, larger bacon rashers as opposed to the tiny “streaky” ones served when it should be “back bacon”, a single larger hash brown not the two tiny, circular deep fried might be better enjoyed and possibly even include a slice of black pudding!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Had snacks on arrival. Very good and breakfast was very good value for money. My husband had the child’s full English which was more than enough for him.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasnt great, unable to connect my phone at all and although I could access emails on my laptop I couldnot watch bbc player.

    Easy to find & aqeduate parking. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff grumpy at reception on check in. Tea coffee facility very sparing enough for one cup each. Seemed to be staff shortage as one person running bar,restaurant and reception for a full 33 bedroom hotel.

    Beds were large and comfy. Clean room but tired.tv good.iron and board provided and hairdryer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glasses for drinking water. Mugs might be better than cups and no saucers. Cramped area for breakfast.

    Room basic but clean. Beds comfortable. Good parking. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel could do with a bit of a refurbishment as it’s looking a bit shabby, I had to wait ages for the hot water to come through the taps. Staff not always in reception had to ring a bell & wait. Cleanliness good .just a bit of an upgrade would help .

    Bed was comfortable which was good..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem which I meant to mention is that there was a new? kettle in the room which was very very difficult to fill from the tap! Also another two sachets of coffee would be nice! I was on my own but would not be good for two as only one each!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was slightly tired. No way of charging a phone next to the bed. There was too much onion in the hash browns. McDonalds have it spot on. The parking spaces are a bit narrow.

    The shower was awesome with instant hot water and great water pressure. The room was comfortable lacking only a charging socket by the bed. The breakfast was very good with decent vegi sausages. There is a bar adjoining the hotel but I didn't use it so can't comment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facilities not up to standard. Staff were not catering for amount of guests requiring breakfast. Ran out of cups,plates,hot water etc. Under staffed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was great, tho we were not convinced it had been fully serviced on one occasion - teacup still had dregs from early morning cuppa and beds not made.

    We were well looked after...request to move to a quieter room resulted in a better-located room, all staff were friendly and interested in us as people as well as fee-paying customers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with leaving more than two coffee sachets in the room.

    The room and bathroom were a really good size. The bed was huge and ultra comfortable. The be The bathroom was really clean as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, nitt picking perhaps but, the radiator in our room under the window looked as if it was about to burst - very risty around the top left hand edge, and if it is not changed soon, i suspect it will. The shaving light above the mirror in the bathroom is loose, so a loose connection means that unless you press the lamp against the wall when it is switched on, it will not light the bulb, so not ideal. Bath panel could do with a rub down and a coat of paint - appart from that, well satisfied.

    Room was spacious with nice, large comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean, with good extras like ironong board and iron etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely any materials for making a brew. The door is locked at night and have to spend money ringing someone to let u in as there is no BELL. Seems to be no staff at night

    Cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked twin room. Prefer larger 'twin' beds as some chains have. But they were standard single beds so ok.

    Good breakfast, choice of continental and cooked made to order. restaurant on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ate in the restaurant although the staff did their absolute best they seemed short staff for the amount of customers eating and drinking

    Very friendly staff, comfortable room and for my visit perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area cramped, tables too close together (it was busy)

    Very clean, comfy bed, lots of hot water. Lovely friendly staff went out of their way for us, great food in restaurant good prices for meals. Easy to get to, could leave car in park and catch buses to Hull (very regular).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful food, poor service in adjoining eatery (I cannot bring myself to call this a restaurant). Lack of reception staff-we had to wait for someone to come from the bar to book us in

    Cleaner was the only plus point of our stay. She, at least, was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a fusty smell and the door lock jammed a couple of times. The carpet was stained in places. The cleaning staff were very helpful on the morning we left and showed us other family rooms that were excellent. It looked as though some family rooms had had their carpets replaced, but ours hadn't. To be fair to the hotel we asked for a family room because we wanted more space and the one we took was the last one available.

    The bed was very large and very comfortable. The family room had plenty of space and the rooms are on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 1 night and didn't try the breakfast so can't comment really except the bar had no decent whiskey 😕

    Location, ease of booking,simple check in, comfortable pleasant room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was handy when visiting family not far to travel.

    Your receptionist was very helpful when we needed to change our room.she sorted it out with no problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uninformed service for breakfast . I asked for a soft fried egg, yet received a solid one It was as though the breakfast had been pre-cooked and heated up for service. Six people and a baby arrived for breakfast at five minutes past ten to be told "so sorry, the chef has knocked off. You are too late". This was a shocking reflection about about the lack of concern shown by the waiter. However, it certainly was not evident that a "chef"or any other caring person had cooked our breakfast in any case !! We did not go for breakfast for our second morning!!

    Very good bedding and towels- full points

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More staff required in the bar. Very long wait at times just to purchase drinks, early evening. And the general cleanliness of the bar could be better. Floor very sticky.

    Room service/delivery of hot meal from the bar was unexpected, but very welcome, used this service on both nights. Food could have been covered up though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't spotless but liveable. The restaurant adjoining to the hotel is very poor. I had to que for 45 mins to order my food at the bar. When the food came it was average. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Good location for where I needed to be

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors have gaps under them and other people staying arriving to their rooms in the early hours sounded like they were in the room with me. Could easily be fixed with a few changes to doors.

    The staff were superb. Really friendly and kind. They called ahead to confirm my card for the security was ok after I emailed to check.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slow service and the fact that i asked for draft fanta and there was none also no blackcurrabt fruit shoots also ordered paw patrol but failed to get free plate with order

    A good location for what i needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet didn't flush well, and the shower pressure was poor. Didn't sleep well, but that was down to other noisy guests. When we arrived there wasn't anyone at reception, just a note saying "we are dealing with another guest and will be back shortly" plus two large boxes that had been delivered earlier. Throughout our stay the reception staff were nowhere to be seen, (same message on the desk) the boxes were still there when we left two days later.

    A good firm mattress, the room and hotel were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .bathroom needed updating . We had to keep asking for milk not enough supplied . Also only 2 teabags in room when we got there . Bit of confusion at breakfast no one seemed to know how toaster worked and it was very slow when it did get going . Hardly any fruit left at 9 am

    Breakfast ok and staff friendly . Staff good in restaurant at night and meals not too bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a conversion from an old peoples home but they forgot to do the coversion. The en-suite was just like an old person had moved out and lrft it. Lots of grab rails, no shower, no soap, the smallest wash basin ive ever seen and not very clean either. In the bedroom only certain lights worked. After 8.00pm no one availble to raise these issues with.

    Connected to a Hungry Horse so could get a half decent meal at a reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disabled access room was just that!!!!!! the door to the room was wide enough for wheelchairs that's as far as the disabled facilities go. The toilet was to low there were no grab handles in the shower and the bath surface was very slippery. We used booking.com message the hotel feature to request items in the room but nothing was done we had to request after we got there. We paid for breakfast on both days but never ate it as there was to many people complaining about the standard of the food as there was. The food manager in the pub did not care, whilst we sat there 4 different couples complained about food including one guy who went to be sick. The food element of the hotel lets the whole hotel down, the hotel accommodation side is excellent in general if you don't want disabled facilities but spend a couple of hundred pounds sorting out the room and the room will be fantastic too

    The hotel staff were excellent they were really helpful except that the night person/bar person could not open the double doors to get the wheelchairs through, as it had a "special key" good job there was not a fire. The room was very clean and the extra items requested were brought to the room straight away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist was waitressing as well Food in hotel terrible ( hungry horse ) Breakfast terrible , tea aweful not hot water Going this sat but no more , my hubby moaning about bed hard uncomfortable

    was clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for the play area! Breakfast not being served after 10am too many toy machines!!!

    Room temperature was warm but there was a fan in the room, bathroom floor was so slippery when wet that I fell getting out of the shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the toilet not flushing in my sons' room and the housekeeper who came to fix it said she was used to it as she had to do it every day!!! The tables in the pub/restaurant weren't very clean and many were not cleared.

    My family was visiting friends for a birthday celebration in a fairly nearby pub so we didn't use the adjoining restaurant for food apart from breakfast the next day. My room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Nice area to sit outside and a very spacious car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was clean but dreadfully uncomfortable as I could feel all the springs. Urgent replacement of the mattresses is needed as that is an important factor in having a good night's sleep. This really spoiled my stay. The bedside lamps did not give out much light and the switches were dirty. Switches for the ceiling lights were not accessible from the bed as is standard in most hotels and motels now. For a large room the television was far too small.

    The room was clean and spacious. the bed linen and furnishings clean. The tea and coffee tray was very useful and I had not seen that type before. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible musty smell in the room. Hairdrier didn't work. Staff were apologetic, however, when I informed them on checking out and they promised to go and check the room.

    The low price. Helpful receptionist. Excellent parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in our room. There was no fresh coffee for breakfast, they had run out of filters !!! There was a Sainsbury's over the road I'm pretty sure they would sell filters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I have used this hotel before I was surprised how 'TIRED' it has become. I feel the place needs a new coat of paint and a freshen up. But despite this I enjoyed my stay and would book again

    Bedroom clean,, Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine staff very helpful and friendly. Beds ok if needed anything only had to ask, have stayed here quite a few times don't have any complaints really.. apart from I now think the place could do with a refurbishment of everything as it now all looks a bit tired and worn..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Very clean and airy, the staff went out their way to help, nothing was to much trouble, the food was excellent, breakfast was great, it would be your own fault if you went away hungry, fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in our room had a broken flush which was noisy and we requested another room. The hotel was more or less full but the manager was helpful and found us another family room. Unfortunately the toilet flush in this room was also broken and noisy but less so than the original room. There was an empty double room with functioning toilet which was vacant. So, we had to accept a situation where we used the less noisy of the family rooms for sleeping and the double room for "bathroom" purposes. The manager was helpful and understanding and gave us free Full English breakfasts in compensation.

    The understanding and helpfulness of the manager. the Full English breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not as good as before. And still didn't have Bicardi same as last visit..

    Room was nice and big, and clean, stated it had a hairdryer but didn't..but had everything else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very good and clean. the staff was the most friendly and helpful that I've come across on a hotel stay and for us the location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not know how we could get back to the hotel from our concert at the rugby stadium. I asked five of them. When I telephoned in advance of our stay I was told it would be fine to wait until we arrived to sort taxis. When we arrived we were told that there were no taxis back as they were all booked. The Reception staff did try to call one or two but basically told there was no way back other than walking the 4 miles. I asked whether there was a bus and was told not unless we walked into the centre and caught two buses if we were lucky enough to get the last one. in fact we walked less than a mile towards the hotel, came across a bus stop! A bus arrived which took us straight to the door of the hotel!. Food in the adjoining pub is not great and our glasses had lipstick marks on them which was not nice. Good people though.

    A friendly welcome, comfortable bed and clean but basic room. Reasonable value too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explained above

    The staff and breakfast was good....but we did not like the changes made to the main dining room felt very dark and cramped.There was a leak in the bathroom which I slipped on ...I reported it.....flat response really.....and I think things felt a little shabby......will not return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Room to hot, staff didn't have a clue, initially over charged and had to provide an email to confirm original price. Staff serving breakfast said he was to busy as he was the only member if staff serving so could we to else where. Not impressed, would not recommend at all!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee - instant both in the room and for breakfast

    The bar restaurant was very good for a commercial chain with lots of choice of food and drink inn the evening. Breakfast also had a good choice. All the staff were very welcoming even for me with a bicycle which I was allowed to keep in my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, all friendly and welcoming. Bed was amazing. Supermarket few minute walk away if you've forgotten anything, and good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea/coffee was a bit stingy. In my honest opinion, there should be at least enough tea/coffee for two drinks for each guest.

    The staff members were great and enjoyed a bit of banter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    duvet too thick and as no substitute, was too hot. only two coffees in bedroom,

    not often you get bubble and squeak included at breakfast and very good breakfast with double everything, and choice of coffee great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful lighting, temp sink plug only, inaccurate / misleading descriptions of food (breakfast especially - and especially poor).

    Modern with plenty of parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need to be replaced as they are very tatty. The plumbing doesn't work very well. No hairdryer in the room.

    All the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1of the 2 hot water canisters for tea and coffee at breakfast could have been hotter, but that was all!

    The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The bed was extremely comfy, room was a really good size. Breakfast was very nice, and dinner was great value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable beds. 2 singles pushed together but we both rolled to outside edges.

    Very clean . Had restaurant and bar on site. Near to sainsbury and petrol station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely stone cold we woke up freeezing! Noise all round the hotel and was woken by banging and clashing would not reccomend

    The bed was huge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot, like a sauna but just turned the heating onto low Staffin get was a bit on the very slow side. Very lacking in terms of hospitality

    Good size room, comfortable bed and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A room with a shower. Hairdryer didn´t work.

    Excellent service with a smile from the staff. Food excellent and lots of choice. Quiet. Convenient for visiting Holderness, Hull. Food and drink available all day. Lovely King size bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options required Family rooms, children expected to share a double bed with parent... needs to be advertised as such on web site

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to sleep due to lack of air even with the window open and the fan working. Suffocating with the heat and lack of air. Could not stay for the second night so curtailed visit!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: