Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of KingswayPark Hotel at Park Avenue 3 stars

139 Sussex Gardens, Westminster Borough, London, W2 2RX, United Kingdom

#798 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1079 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Basic and clean but I wouldn't stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tired. The beds had a sheet and coverlet but no duvet. The springs in the mattress were easily felt. The ensuite wet room smelt of drains at times. At breakfast I had to ask for a cup for the coffee, there was little welcome and I felt I needed to ask for things. Bacon and scrambled eggs were swimming in oil.

    On arrival the man on the desk was welcoming and provided the wifi code. Breakfast was included and there was a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    The only good thing is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in the basement and you could hear the noise from the tubes coming into Paddington every two minutes, impossible to get good sleep. A lot of things were in need of renovation, the shower, the mattress, the lock on the door etc. Details like hangers for towels were missing etc.

    The location is good and everything is clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was to kingsway but got sent next door, they advertise bar in the website but there is none, Mr in reception didn't even bother to show us the room, room was underground and next door to the kitchen so couldn't sleep from 7 a.m because of all the noise from kitchen and not to mention the smell of bacon and eggs. Toilet shower had hairs. Dodgy people in the street and "street ladies" was charged 15£ for a parking spot which guarantees no safety of mind. Overall the worst experience I had in an hotel.

    Comfy bed, breakfast made to order

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    A good location, minutes walk to Paddington Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My booking accepted my twin rm selection for a single guest but I was put in a single rm. When I highlighted this to duty manager,, Mr Mahmun , he graciously agreed to move me to a double rm for the 2nd night & for the rest of my stay. To stay in this hotel, be prepared to climb a few flights (max 72 steps from ground floor) ) of stairs to get to your room. All the staff are generally friendly & helpful. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled a bit of drains. We quickly learned that running a bit of water in the sink and tub each time we came in cleared this up, though. Could do with some updates to curtains and drapes. Mattress was terrible.

    Nice convenient location, full English included, good and generous portions with cereal, toast and juice as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great location, comfortable and super convenient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not the biggest but then it's expected in such a central location in an expensive city. I've had smaller rooms in Manhattan, Chicago and Paris to be fair

    Room was spotless clean, had a crisp clean bright airy feel about it. Bed very comfortable. Staff fantastic and polite and helpful. Breakfast very nice, if you like the traditional English breakfast. WiFi was faultless. Location is the best attribute, highly recommended whether you are in London for business or for pleasure. Transport links excellent, restaurants and pubs nearby also amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    A friendly hotel, excellently placed for travelling around London, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was a family room that had a surprise Terrace area which the children thought was great and to be fair so did the adults. Everything that we needed for the stop was catered for and the members of staff that we saw were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    It was ok. Thank you.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mentioned that the stay is included with parking spot. And then they said the parking area is few miles from the hotel and I have to walk to the hotel and pay 15£ extra. That should be mentioned when booking not after.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    The staffs and manager were very friendly and responded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller. then i asked the staff and they kindly changed from 3rd day i personally felt the room rate was higher for the quality.

    The staffs and manager were very friendly and responded to us quickly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    We loved our stay at Kingsway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small thing was that we had to change rooms after our first two nights. We only had to move to the next room, and Kevin moved our things while we were out for the day. Bonus that it was a more modern room and very nice!

    The location was perfect, so close to Hyde Park, shopping, restaurants, Paddington Station and bus stops. The area was so lovely and green with mature trees and flowers. We also loved it after our 2 days in the busyness of downtown London, it was so quiet and peaceful. One of the many positive things was Kevin at the front desk! He is amazing at his job and deserves a raise. So helpful and patient with our questions. He helped us decide on a tour and printed up our tickets. Always cheerful and informative, thanks Kevin!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    not good,must try harder
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of room

    room was very small as was the shower which also had the toilet in and you had to sit with your feet out the door as sink was in the way,there was a fan in the room but because it was so small it was boiling and claustrophobic,,never again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    I do not suggest this hotel for a lovely staying but only if you desire a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1_dirty 2_bathroom 3_uncomfortable bed and pillow 4_boiler with rust inside 5_lots of noise from the street 6_no lift so if you have heavy bags it is quite uncomfortable 7_no large room

    1_Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location for sight seeing. Room was good size for London. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Kevin was very helpful even before we got to the hotel-arranging airport transfers. Great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff were lovely, especially the manager Kevin, he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a newly refurbished room the bathroom let the room down, the shower wasn't the best. The rooms could also do with some air conditioning but we were supplied with a good fan in each room.

    The staff were lovely, especially the manager Kevin, he couldn't do enough to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. The location is also fabulous, just a short walk to the underground and Hyde Park is practically on your doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location for great price when booked well in advance
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because it was one of the few (in our price range) to be specific about the size of their beds. We were travelling with our 16-month old kid, and it was his first trip, so we wanted to be able to sleep the three in the same bed. We got a decent-sized bed in an otherwise tiny room, which felt a bit crowded because of that. The in-room bathroom was OK, but it was like one of those you find in cruises! Breakfast was a bit simple, no fresh fruit and no non-dairy options in milk/yogurt (we're vegan) which deemed the offer of cereals unusable for us. Luckily, English breakfast was included, so we had toasts with some tasty beans and tomatoes. They had an infant chair, which was a nice plus. The location is just perfect if you're travelling from Paddington train station, which we were. Lots of nice restaurants and pubs nearby, and still the hotel is in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The accommodation was excellent for our needs and we will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff very welcoming & helpful . The accommodation was a little cosy but comfortable. The location was excellent and we look forward to coming again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far too small to accommodate en-suite. Rooms tiny only big enough for a bed. For £150 a night not great value for money. Photos are misleading. Rooms clean and breakfast okay apart from tiny dining room . Only attended breakfast once as constantly being asked to move to allow other residents to move around tables. Would I visit again.... no, however location okay .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was very well equipped (it had EU electricity, hair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room I stayed in was really really small, bathroom was so small you could barely turn in the shower...

    The room was very well equipped (it had EU electricity, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, TV, phone etc.), the breakfast was fair (English breakfast).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was very good, near the underground station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room which was given upon arrival was very small, not suitable for two persons, but arrangments been made and were given another room after two days, at least it was bigger and better than the first. The fact that there is no lift is another negative when considering we are over 60 and after a day's walk. At least this should be advertised clearly. The bathrooms need some refurbishing, the exhaust system and drain pipes need to be improved, as a bad odour can be smelled.

    The location was very good, near the underground station only 5 min walk. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect,good value for money, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small..maybe 1,5 s m..

    The location was perfect,good value for money, breakfast was good (English breakfast and jams and butter). .the underground was 3 -4 minutes walk..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    The location was beyond perfect especially with kids, good food close by even for picky eaters, and the tube is so close so you can go anywhere in London with ease

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Old hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is really bad and small, it looks like cell caravan. Another minus is that the equipemnt (except of TV) is really old, for exmaple hairdryer and refrigerator are in a disastrous state. There is no lift, and the stairs are narrow, so when you stay in 4th floor it can be really difficult for old people (for example noone asked if we need help with laguage when we came). The window is really small and there is no air conditioning so in a summer it it must be hell in the room.

    The location is fantastic. It is close to subway and many bars and restaurants. Stuff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is is sufficient. Another plus is size of room and really comfortable bed. It has some old English charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Thanks a million!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I loved location, staff was very kind and helpful, the room looked tight but clean and the bed very comfortable, the best price for what they offer. I will definitely recommended and I would like to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, reasonable breakfast, room and it’s facilities very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small on the attic floor. Although I’d booked a single man on desk said you can have a small double. Which in fact was a single room with a double bed. This made it very cramped, just room to walk around bed! To table or chair (no space) to place things. Bathroom was literally a cupboard. Sink was almost for a child, you could just about stand in front of it, with wall against your back behind you, oh and no sink plug, which didn’t help when shaving. Shower cubicle small and nowhere to place shower gel/soap other than on floor of shower tray.

    The only plus point was it’s location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    A very good stay, particularly for those on a budget. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small snags: no elevators & not told the property owns 3 adjacent buildings, not just this particular one. We were in the Admiral Hotel, just 2 doors down.

    A very pleasant stay overall. Good bed, basic amenities, all crammed into a very small room. Excellent English-style breakfast every morning, a huge bonus. Big perks: attentive front desk who gave us a fan for our room & provided extra towels when requested. Huge advantage: close proximity to the Paddington station and #23 bus on street. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and cheerful for a family in London but don’t expect the Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and had a horrid stale water smell. Breakfast was a bit lack lustre (no pancakes as advertised).

    Location was good and much quieter than I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some underwear of the previews visitors in the room. Not all the receptionists were kind.

    Good location near a metro station, tasty breakfast, everyday cleaning, 24h reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number 1 was on the ground floor it was a bit noisy as you could hear everyone entering and exiting the building. When the bar opens I think it would be even more noisy. The beds were a bit hard.

    The location was great 2 minutes from Paddington underground. The room was recently refurbished, lovely and clean everything you needed including a fridge. The breakfast was also great, all in all good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were the best I've encountered. Every one of them friendly and super accommodating. Room was standard yet comfortable with great size tv. Tea/coffee facilities too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room didn't feel very clean, it was very dusty and old. Breakfast is nothing special.

    Check in was available at all times. Friendly staff. Excellent location, with 3min to the Paddington station. The bus is also nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    good stay very good location but this is not a 3 stars hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too hot in the room even if we tried to lower the heating system it was always that hot, too tiny bathroom no space to go to the toilet, daughter woke up with a lot of bites on the torso ( spider? or bedbugs?), lack of choice for breakfast.

    bed comfortable and very good location ,good restaurant street near Paddington,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Good Location. Ok rooms. Ok Breakfast. Kevin at reception was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All rooms are not the same. For ex: We changed our rooms 3 times and each time we had different rooms but coming under same category of Standard Double room. Breakfast was ok. Rooms are small and congested except the 3rd room which we found was good. I think they should improve on rooms category with clearly indicating what you will get.

    The Location is the best part of this hotel. Very near to Underground and quick access to all places to visit in London. Our 3rd room in 7 week stay was on ground floor and was good one. Bigger room with bath and plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked a room in KingswayPark hotel, but lived in other Admiral hotel. Room was a little bit small for family. Furniture and other facility was a little old in room.

    Very good location, couple minutes walk from Paddington train station, National express bus stop, Hyde park and Oxford street. Room was clean, staff very helpful, English breakfast tasty .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, staff friendly and room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right next to breakfast room, which meant a early morning stream of people heading past my room.

    Location of hotel was good, close to shops and bus and tube station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    The bed is comfortable, the heating is good,the internet is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom is too small,the walls in the room are dirty

    The bed is comfortable, the heating is good,the internet is good,the breakfast is solid but always the same and with a small selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    The bed is comfortable, the heating is good,the internet is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom is too small,the walls in the room are dirty

    The bed is comfortable, the heating is good,the internet is good,the breakfast is solid but always the same and with a small selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Customer service was fantastic, my special request was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities and decor could use a little updating, but a perfectly adequate hotel for the costs.

    Customer service was fantastic, my special request was catered for with a smile. It’s a budget hotel, so don’t expect five star luxury, but it’s a good choice in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    maybe two-star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The house is very old. The rooms and the common area require a full refurbishment. 2) The room and the bathroom are very small and not clean enough, everything is old, dirty and/or broken. Also soap, shower gel, etc, were not enought for all of us. 3) Except for the english breakfast which is prepared upon request, the buffet-breakfast is sad, the selection is poor, no sweets are available. 4) People at the reception (except one, which I guess is the owner) were rude and harried. This should be a two-star hotel!

    1) the hotel has a good position, close to Paddington station and Hyde park. Several good restaurants are also on the way to Paddington Station. 2) the english breakfast is prepared upon request

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.0
    Ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 4th floor and we had to go up the stairs since the property doesn't have an elevator. The room was small and the furniture were dated. The cleanliness was not mediocre.

    The location is perfect! The staff was helpful and ready to help us with any queries we have had. Check in and check out were the quickest I have ever experienced. The price was ok compared to the other hotels in London! The breakfast was mediocre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Location ok staff great, good value for money but unfortunately wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was situated in the basement there was steps leading from street down so couldn’t open window get fresh air and the kitchen was right beside room which meant could smell the cooking. Also the bar is not open at anytime and we had children with us and being out all day we wanted to relax with night cap we tried few bars around area but they wouldn’t let us in with children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay and friendly welcome. Fine for an overnighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulb in bathroom not working and even though pointed out to staff wasn’t replaced .

    Warm welcome comfy bed hot shower. Reasonable breakfast. Plenty of tea and toast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.5
    I will return again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    I have been staying at this hotel for at least 12 years. I am always very satisfied. There is no lift but the bonus is a refrigerator in each room, which is very handy. The price is reasonable and the staff accommodating. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at the 24 hour desk when I arrived, even called them from reception. Fourth floor but no elevator, tiny single bed, comfortable but couldn't turn around on it, tiny bathroom like an aeroplane, only received one small shampoo and bar of soap for a four day stay. Baby crying every morning from next room.

    A chocolate on arrival, soft bed, very convenient location to the underground and hyde park, good shower water pressure, daily maid service, heater, breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel’s best value is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s best value is its location. Its proximity to Hyde Park, city centre and Paddington station allowed us to be flexible and get where we wanted to almost instantly. In addition, the staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. If you are looking for an authentic Londonesque experience this hotel is a place to go! Good value for money with an excellent location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel was close to the bus stop and restaurants.The manager Kevin was really friendly and helpful. Had a great stay there:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    This is the place to stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe slightly more options for breakfast. But what they served was great.

    It's a great accommodation for stay in London. Great location, nice staff, and good breakfast. The room was of a decent size with a nice bed and tv.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Location was amazing, rooms need updating but staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated, we moved room after our first night as we were in the 3rd floor with a baby and it was really difficult to take the pram up and down so we moved a floor down the next day as that's all that was available. Another member of our party also moved rooms due to a sewerage smell in their room (coming from the bathroom that was unbearable).

    Location was brilliant, within 10 minute walk to Hyde park and 5 minutes to Paddington station. Staff were also great and tried their best to resolve an issue we had with our rooms. Breakfast was nice and included in the room rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    By London standards this hotel is really a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 5 persons and had only 4 beds, but this was a problem of booking.com. The windows was leaking and thus we had inconvenient draught. The bathroom is rather small.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Last minute booking. Was re directed to hotel a couple of doors down . Certainly not 3*
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated ..... very dated . Shower ultra small , but not an deal breaker as it was cheap ish for London

    Cheap ! Booked for a collegue and my self. Cheap for London . Rooms were top floor, ( steps a cardio workout ) but ok . Cheap hotel in London ? Lol

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was clean and served its purpose I would stay again.

    The lady who cleaned room and cooked breakfast was very nice and friendly,and the bottle of wine and sweets left in room A lovey idea, thankyou.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    good. if only they had a lift & little larger room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no lift in the property! exercise to get to third floor with suitcases or down for that matter! toilet was tiny and seems like it was made afterwards hence designed in a way that it is inside the room.

    the breakfast was good & wi fi was good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall satisfactory. The location was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a tiny little cubicle stuck in the corner of the room, you could be on the toilet, having a shower and brushing your teeth all at the same time.

    The location and the staff were fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not see any bar. Location was fabulous but not for those looking for late night life

    Location was excellent. Short stroll from paddington station & hyde park. Also very close to a tour bus stop. Breakfast was very good. Great service from staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Great budget accommodation close to Paddington Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle wouldn't boil!

    We stayed in a family room which consisted of a double bed and two singles. The bathroom was small but overall the room was comfortable for a short stay. Clean and tidy and a good breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Booked for location and parking. Couldn't fault either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for ground floor room when booking. Got a first floor one. Bathroom did smell a bit damp and musty. Bothered the Mrs more than me though.

    Parking right outside was a bonus but did cost £15 a day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Within waling distance of Paddington and 20mins from Winter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little odd set up and we had a stale water smell in our room.

    Within waling distance of Paddington and 20mins from Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    2.5
    Unsatisfactory
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rating and the pricing of the hotel did not reflect 3 stars. I feel this was false advertisement. The room was dirty and there was mould and cracks in the wall. The door to the room had a gap. On the morning of the stay I was not clothed and the maid burst in the room at 11am asking why I was still in the room. I told her I requested a late check out of 12 pm. The size of the room was not adequate for 2 people. I paid for a double room. The toilet paper in the bathroom had been previously wet and had dried and left for us to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.8
    Err - I wouldn’t go back here.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated with what looked like a caravan toilet and shower for an ‘ensuite.’ It even had a cigarette burn on the sink for added nostalgia. The fridge in the room made a noise all night, the window was cracked and you could hear people outside the door late at night. The English cooked breakfast for vegetarians was non existent, they just removed the meat! Beans, egg and tomato. I love the fact that they left a bottle of wine with a note asking us to rate them. If we enjoyed the stay.

    It was near St Mary’s hospital where we needed to be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Very basic, but clean, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy due to traffic. Hard bed.

    The hotel was welcoming, very basic, the beds were quite hard for us, but that's just personal preference. The walls are really thin, and can actually hear other guests moving around, talking, watching TV etc. Windows were not double glazed, therefore we could hear the busy traffic morning and night. Breakfast was good. And only a few mins walking distance to the tube.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    -no hassle, painless experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -may not be valid for all, but Indian food in the breakfast would have made my stay better.

    -really great wifi -good number of varieties of dish in breakfast -located super close to paddington station. great comfort -close to hyde park, buckingham palace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Handy location, comfy bed, the bathroom would need many changes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly room, the bathroom was quite dark, there was no heating and there was fungi smell.

    I think it’s out of date. Would need renovation urgently. The location though is very good, the breakfast also!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly compact hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small, breakfast had no fruit and even though the menu said choice of eggs only fried eggs were offered

    Easy to find, staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    the Breakfast service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad reception service with different room we was booked as we booked a room in kingswaypark and we get the basement room in the order building it was cheaper . We didn’t accept it we get we get another one on the third floor another one in the third floor dirty with a dirty carpet on the floor and the dovets we will never back again .

    the Breakfast service .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good for the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom on the small side

    Booked last minute, friend of mine stayed here and recommended, good personal touch. Situated very near Paddington and Hyde park. Very good overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    A very basic but expensive hotel , probably no more than 1-2 stars in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift. Our room was cramped and at basement level with a window out to the stairs leading up to path. Did not feel secure, was noisy and hot and smelly. No air conditioning. The pedestal fan was of no help. The bathroom was absolutely tiny and really difficult to shower in

    Lovely friendly reception staff and good breakfasts. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Excellent location convenient to station. Lots of hotels in this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fair but the bathroom was terrible -peeling paint,no holder for shower head mouldy grouting in tiles. And the smell of dirty drains in the room was overpowering at times. The window wouldn't stay open and the lock was all but broken. We stayed for 3 nights with breakfast included. On the second morning they closed the 'restaurant ' as we arrived to eat breakfast. We were asked to go two doors down the street to have our food. When we got there the queue was out of the door;We went and paid for food at local cafe. Not good enough really. I did not complain during the stay-there was too much to be rectified-paint,grout etc-and probably nothing to be done about smell of drains. Needless to say the third morning we didn't even attempt breakfast but went back to the local cafe. Would not stay here again although location is superb. There seems to be lots of other hotels in Sussex gardens-i would give one of them a try.

    Staff were friendly. Location superb for Paddington station and walking to lots of places like Oxford street and Regents Park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked this hotel and they tried to put us in another one further down the road. Advertises that it has a Bar - IT DOES NOT, and this was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel as we have a 16 year old and couldn't go out for a drink in the evening. Breakfast was only just passable, and the staff sat a complete stranger at our table without even asking if that was OK - which it was most definitely not.

    Walking distance to oxford street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    The worse stay I have ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so old & noisy & uncomfortable. Pillows flat & need replacing. Shower curtain stank of smelly water. No signal on tv. Noisy road outside. The worst stay I have ever experienced. Owner at reception has no customer skills.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    May come back again. But it is just for the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were directed to "another block" of the hotel on arrival as the hotel is full. But it turned out to be a hotel with different name. Hot and stuffy at night. Cannot solve the issue even opening the window. Didn't get good sleep due to temperature and noise. Reported to staff the next day and gave us a 6 inches fan which we found non-functional. Requested a change the day after and it was finally just taken away. Requested a fan again another day and we were just persuaded "it is cool at night" only. Toiletries never changed throughout the stay. The fridge has a significant smell. The sound from ambulance is more obvious around 3-6am and is likely because St Mary's Hospital is nearby. There are only 2-3 parking space ! Small room. The quoted area not appear accurate.

    Friendly staff at counter 24/7. Excellent location. On-site parking available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    The free breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never stayed in a hotel room that was so small. The toilet seat was jammed against the shower, so you had to sit sideways on it. Our luggage barely fit.

    The free breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.9
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting place. We'd booked a room whose pictures on booking.com were completely different from the real ones. A fraud, £ 150 per night for this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No use of lift

    Friendly staff, we were offered a choice between two bedrooms and chose the one we wanted. Breakfast is good. Hotel close to Hyde Park and Paddington station. Would recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    OK for one night - great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived to be told that not stopping in booked hotel but another one 4 doors down - can't direct compare but don't believe the replacement was as nice as one I booked - still ok but not what I expected..

    Location - convenience to transport links & good choices of places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and stuffy even with the fan going.Bathroom needed a bigger fan no airflow. Staff at breakfast don't speek a lot of English very hard to get what you want for breakfast asked for no eggs and got 2 eggs doesn't help if you can't eat eggs.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    All in all this was a good hotel, perfectly placed for us with good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are wanting to watch TV the signal isn't great, we didn't want to so it was ok. The bathroom is a small plastic pod with very little room for movement, but hey how long do you want to stay in a bathroom? We were on the 3rd floor so that was a lot of stairs, very healthy and somewhat challenging after a bottle of wine :o)

    What is good A great place to stay for Hyde Park Festival in a Day, lots of nice restaurants and bars 2 minutes away, Paddington Station and a hop on hop off bus stop right across the road. The room was spacious with a lovely view and a window that actually opened. the beds were comfy and everything was lovely and clean. And there was a fridge for our wine :0) The Staff were really lovely and helpful, breakfast was simple and tasty All in all this was a good hotel, perfectly placed for us with good facilities and friendly staff. I can recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: