Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kingswood Hotel 3 stars

Kinghorn Road, Burntisland, KY3 9LL, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Burntisland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husbands dinner wasn't too good but they quickly replaced it for something else.

    The hotel was perfect. Great location and the staff were nice. The bedroom was modern and clean with a stunning view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As my wife has recently had surgery we would have preferred a ground floor room, but the only one in the hotel was already booked. Not a major issue.

    We know this hotel well and have stayed there whenever we visit Burntisland. It is comfortable, well-run and friendly and has a beautiful setting with views of Edinburgh across the Forth. As well as staying there we have successfully hosted family dinners there, and did so on this occasion as well. An excellent base for either visiting Burntisland itself or for touring the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work, TV in room only had3 or 4 channel working and they were mainly children's channels, there was an ashtray on our balcony that was full when we arrived.

    Staff very good, nice location, lovely balcony, comfortable bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not pick fault for the price.

    Great location and views. Very welcoming and great value for money. Staff were all friendly and served up an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not hovered. TV wasn't set up and had no batteries in the remote. TV had limited Channels No signal. The room was sold as a twin but no mention it was a disabled facility which was in in poor condition with trip hazard vinyl in the bathroom. We were locked out of the hotel when we returned and were told if we return later than 12 midnight to make sure we had our key to get in however the room key wasn't universal to open any door but the room we stayed in (14). we had to wake the Chef up to gain entry. £89.00 for the night was not met by the standard we received.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise from road and railway but seemed quiet after 11 at night, and we did have window open.

    Excellent location, comfortable and very clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Dinner in restaurant very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No downside to this review really.

    Nothing was a problem to the friendly staff who made a point of chatting to us. Nice restful night's sleep in comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was weak that's about it

    Liked location, nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good. Nice friendly staff. Although hotel is quite old I think it had character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains weren’t a welcome sound, however it wouldn’t stop me wanting the same room if I returned.

    Fantastic spacious room with a beautiful view. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was YUM! I travel a lot for work, and I always find that it is breakfast that lets the Hotel down- NOT this one!! it was delicious. To the point if I had the time -I would have found the farm and bought a bag load of the sausages. I hope my work brings me back out. 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we were unhappy about.

    Everything about the hotel; couldn’t find fault with anything. Hotel clean comfortable, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the sea view & balcony as we are smokers. We liked everything about the hotel. The food was very good too. I would happily recommend to friends and family x

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were all very friendly and helpful,the room was very comfortable and very clean and the food was excellent. my wife and i will definately return in the future

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms had no heating for a couple of hours after arrival until fixed. Bathroom was very cramped. Access to rooms difficult for anyone with mobility problems as there was no lift. Continental breakfast items lacking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant seemed recently renovated, rooms then seem quite dated in comparison to this

    Lovely restaurant, great breakfast included in room rate. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be better. Ran out of loo roll in the morning.

    Very friendly staff. Room had a balcony which we didn't expect......great wee surprise. Food was lovely & didn't have to wait long. Fab location & views. 11am check-out time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no particular remarks

    Summing up, a confortable hotel with a friendly staff and good value for money. The panoramic view from the room is nice and the restaurant is ok. I appreciate the large parking area and that they served us the dinner even if we arrived late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family / Guest suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing value for money rooms was two rooms separated rooms with double and king size bed separate bathroom. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help the views were amazing from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (number 14). This was entirely my own fault because I should have read up on the 'ground floor room' and looked closely at the photographs. Then I would have realised it was a disabled room, and quite small. The bathroom was not the best - showing signs of age. There was only a small window in the room and because of the walls outside the room was quite gloomy.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful - particularly the lady and gentleman who I assumed were the owners.. When I complained that the room was really cold (ah Scottish weather in July/August) the heating was switched on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The en suite bathroom of our bedroom was rather tired on this occasion but this is not something we have encountered before.

    As we have family who live in Burntisland we have stayed at the Kingswood on a number of occasions when we have visited. It is a friendly family-run hotel with excellent staff, a good restaurant and a beautiful location looking across the Firth of Forth to Edinburgh. Burntisland is not blessed with many good places to eat, so the Kingswood also fulfils the role of a good restaurant for non-residents. We would not stay anywhere else in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing 1/2 a slice of black pudding on the full platter? Toilet was very noisy when flushed

    Nice beach nearby to walk along in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise from the working machinery just under the window. The room faced a wall of steep hill and a noisy machinery below. Noisy even with the window shut. Problems with sleeping. No park as described on their website. Nowhere near is possible to enjoy quiet nice walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family / Guest suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated and we would have liked more choice at breakfast. For example more choice of fresh fruit and some pastries.

    Friendly staff& really good sized rooms. Lovely view from our window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge generator outside the window running all night! Very dated bathroom with plastic bath and cheap shower above, a good shower is one of the only things a hotel room needs. Extractor fan in bathroom noisey and runs for 15 mins after turning light off. Generally a bit dated on appliances. Disappointing view at back!

    Lovely old building, authentic, creaky floors etc! Staff super friendly! Good Brekky! Amazing Trees!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Would give 10 out of 10

    Everything!! Great hotel with good views from restaurant with views over Firth of Forth, beautiful public lounge areas. Bedroom and bathroom areas were excellent. Lovely comfortable beds. Good customer service from all the staff. Would definitely stay again and would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessively noisy floorboards in bedroom and adjacent room prevented a good nights sleep. Toilet seat kept falling down when lifted to do a pee which was very irritating.

    Warm and friendly atmosphere in public areas helped by log burner and friendly staff. Good food well presented. Romantic panoramic view over the Forth to the capital city of Edinburgh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi and phone reception for two nights

    Good location, staff and owner sorted with new room last night. We where two single friends no category for this

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 19 nights

    several changes of rooms during our stay simple walk-in showers in bathroom would have been wonderful.

    Charming owners and Staff were lovely Dining room choices were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Lovely hotel in perfect location with super views!! Rooms immaculate and very spacious. Staff really attentive and friendly. Food fab!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If a through floor lift could be fitted -it would be a real benefit and attract more disabled visitors. I managed the stairs but they were a struggle.

    Hotel situation is very pleasant - although there is a main road and railway line at the front. The noise from trafic and trains was minimal at night so you can get a good night's sleep. Breakfast excellent. Quality of bedding and towels etc very good -general qualiy of hotel impressive. Cleanliness - very good. Rooms 5 - 11 have balconies and view of firth of forth. Staff very pleasant. Outdoor space offers a couple of tables to enjoy the sun (if any!). Menu for evening offers good choice and there is a small lounge area to sit with a drink or a coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of hotel engine outside disturbs night rest. Poor noise isolation from room above. Floorcarpet.

    Friendly and kind personal. Good breakfast. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bright and modern but it appears to have the heating switched on, you have to "ask". The idea of using a thermostat to dictate the level of warmth in a room has bypassed the management of this hotel. The toilet seat was loose, not the lid but the whole toilet seat wobbled when you sat on it. It was not properly screwed to the floor. Bathroom floor was "sticky" to the bare foot and the heated towel rail did not work until the heating was requested (twice) to be switched on. Patch of peeling paint on the ceiling was surprising considering the modern feel to the room and the detail to attention the staff showed elsewhere in the hotel. Very cold room, cold bathroom, took the comfort element to an unnecessary low level and unfortunately the most lasting memory.

    The staff were polite and professional and the food was excellent. Lovely setting and a convenient location for a number of excellent golf courses and other places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor acomaditason for the kids. Poor room facilities no tv in the kids room and only refreshments for 2 and one pake of biscuits.

    The food and service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family / Guest suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katherine our host was exceptionally lovely and this was a wonderful start to our European adventures. We are a family of four from Australia, and our children are aged 9 and 8. We had a gorgeous Family room overlooking the sea. There was a wedding being held, with Scottish bagpipes being played, which added to the ambience. The bed was really comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was also excellent, and we were made to feel very special. The full English breakfast next morning topped it off, and my daughter and I enjoyed the Scottish kippers with a poached egg for breakfast, to round out our Scottish experience. Absolutely delightful, highly recommended and we will return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather....!!

    We were there for a family party....last minute decision to stay over...excellent room, staff friendly and courteous.....Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no signage telling people that the floor on the top floor area had various levels and we're hard to distinguish, as my wife almost went over her ankle.

    The homely atmosphere, the views of burntisland do area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired looking room. View out of only window was of the side of a shed. Toilet cistern very slow at filling up. Fan stayed on for far too long after putting off toilet light. first question asked was "Who did you book through? Don,t know if this influenced standard of room or not. Disappointing overall.

    Good breakfast provided and very pleasant waitresses.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely have room with balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay at the Kingswood hotel staff very friendly food was lovely & bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was set in a lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a cosy place <3 such a cosy people <3 Fresh and yammy food and very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed a bit small.

    Family run hotel with good friendly service. The meals were very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift for access to upper floors

    Views of the Forth

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, from reception to bar and restaurant staff. Had a great day in a great location. Thanks Kingswood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room window wasn’t very picturesque.

    The staff were nice and friendly and the food was lovely. The beds were really comfy too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time very relaxing

    Very nice hotel staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view across the forth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was practically non existent.

    The service and General friendliness and care for our comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good food at a very reasonable price. Very friendly staff. Lovely, reasonably priced local items for sale.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location and setting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family / Guest suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold most of nigjt

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but public areas..mmm..two of last night’s green beans were still on the floor

    Very friendly and chatty staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows in Bed

    Great Breakfast wish Hotels would do tinned toms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been less Packets.

    Good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We really enjoyed the staff and the relaxing atmosphere. It was a nice break from the fast pace travel we were doing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with balconies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower in our room, but management aware of this.

    View from the balcony. Location great for exploring Fife and visiting Edinburgh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs to bed rooms

    Very comfortable stay with good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family / Guest suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    s spider

    We already booked the same room for the next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, not enough room for luggage.

    Charming, classic and extraordinary kind staff and food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good location Very clean. Good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb restaurant. The breakfast was cooked to order, not a buffet. All staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although hotel is close to road and railway line - no noise evident in our room. Nice grounds for a short walk. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were comfortable, food was amazing and staff were lovely, would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Liked the location and the staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was clean and homely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. Good choice of food and very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms n toilets need a good makeover

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    21st Century Fawlty Towers Food revolting Tired décor and tacky furnishings Do not recommend this hotel

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dirty carpets in the restaurant

    the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    State of carpet in the restaurant let the hotel down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good distance from Edinburgh and places to visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice walking area. Food in their Tall Trees restaurant was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: