Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelrest Bournemouth

135, West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EG, United Kingdom

#49 of 79 hotels in Bournemouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1480 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it was OK but the house and all interior was old. The room was clean but mattresses were old and walls very thin.

    The team was great, tried to be clean and all polite. They were mostly families so no loud party people. The walks were thin so everyone tried to be very quiet when leaving or coming to their rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Not very good facilities and unable to sleep but good staff and price
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was coming off the floor and the room was ridiculously hot at night, the fan we got given was covered in dust which made me very ill when having it on I had to wipe it down and remove the front cover to reduce the mount of dust blowing in my face.

    The staff were very nice an the food was alright

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The bed was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Just the bathroom ceiling could do with a lick of paint. Just to hide the mould. But other than that nothing. Really enjoyed are stay. Thank you

    The bed was comfortable and clean. Room was clean. Nice fresh towels in the bathroom. Lovely tea and coffee set up. It was just what we needed. Nice the TV worked and had all the channels. My boyfriend was really happy that it had a dvd player in it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Dirty & Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toliet seat was broken, we had 2 bath towels for 4 people, the carpet was dirty, the bin was covered in old milk and the curtains were hanging loose. I was extremely disappointed with this property and would encourage people to book in the travel lodge next door. The bathroom was also smelly and impractical for a family. We have stayed in many places and this property was old, run down and simply unclean. Finally, when leaving the staff simply said “you off then” rather than wanting to hear our feedback!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is situated near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit worn, it would need renovation. There is no elevator, which is not very convenient for a family room on the 4th floor.

    The hotel is situated near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean and comfy but too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is far too over priced, a lot of things old and falling apart, needs updating and a freshen up. Also our room was right on the main road and above the outdoor seating which was very noisy. Rang the bell twice when we arrived and no answer, found the receptionist outside having a smoke!

    The location was great and the free parking. It was very clean and the bed was very comfy, although a bit squeaky!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Not good booked barn inn next eve was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt sewage . Sink stopper was stuck down I managed to get it out but sink was blocked . Mould on tiles n shower got pics . Shower dripped not tan Breakfast no sweetness my partner diabetic . Croissant came burnt sent it . Told staff about sink etc got ah well shrug shoulders

    Fact it was close to neach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was for the price better than I expected so happy with that, would stay again if working close
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking but that's down to.locatipn, get there at the wrong time and you can't park close at all

    Friendly staff, 20% off the bar bill for guests was a winner, even though the company covered expenses, close to every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor very tiny bathroom no air con 2 windows that wouldn’t open full very noisy shower cold would not work so shower far 2 hot 2 towels for 3 people

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in curtains, no aircon or fan, shower door broke, water kept draining from sink not worth £139 for a night. Very very disappointed

    The location was the only good thing that this hotel has to offer as it's close to the beach and bic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Could’ve been a lot better but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 9 rooms booked. Even though I had asked for the lead booker to have the best room we got the smallest. One of my parties room didn’t have a lock that worked so they had to leave their belongings unsecure for th evening and put expensive stuff in other people’s rooms. Reception said maintenance can’t fix until tomorrow when we check out. Useless. You shouldn’t be selling rooms with faulty locks. The whole town was fully booked so had no ther option but to stay there. The same room had a disgusting mouldy smell pouring out if the bathroom which was only kept out by keeping bathroom door shut constantly. Only 1 member of staff in the evening doing everything, overworked on the bar massively.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Trevelrest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and the matres need to be changed. To much noise during the night from traffic and persons. No A/C available and no lift. Hotel need refernish.

    Breakfast was good, receptionist very nice and polite, and cleaners do their job very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Travel rest Bournemouth confirmed guest review of family room. ( 25 )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a refurbished, bit dated bed bit too soft for myself and Jenny but child's full size bed great. TV loose from wall hanging bracket. Solved with judicious use of one arm crutch as prop for me to watch late tv. However would stay again in same room though.

    Location superb. Friendly helpful staff. Go extra mile to meet all requests. For a budget hotel was quite surprised and pleasantly pleased. Excellent for what we wanted - sleep breakfast and very late back from beach during latest heatwave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Basic but perfect for short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know we're experiencing a heat wave at the moment but the room was like an oven with no air-conditioning unit and not even a fan, the windows only opened a cracking too so no sleep for us!!

    Very handy for the beach and town centre; literally 8 min walk away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed was really comfortable and I only paid £29 for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the curtains.

    The bed was really comfortable and I only paid £29 for a Sunday night in June, which I thought was excellent value for money. Free parking as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and relaxing short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent. The sea beach is at walkable distance from the hotel..just 5 min walk. Lot of restaurants nearby including a supermarket. It takes hardly 7-8 min from Bournemouth Coach station to reach the hotel by bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower base did leak so had to ask for an extra towel to go in the floor

    Great location, very close to the beach. Easy parking (would recommend getting there about midday to secure a spot outside the property). Comfortable bed, great amenities, spacious room!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, but could do with a spruce up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains were hanging off and so wouldn't close - not good with a road facing ground floor front window - cured with a hair-clip! Chairs in the room were unstable and so not used. TV and Wifi reception poor - but this is typical along south coast resorts. I did manage to get good wifi out in the dining room area. Only one plug socket, so used our own extension block.

    The room was large and spacious and the beds very comfy. Staff were lovely and helpful. Parking was easily available. Breakfast was self-service if you didn't want cooked - we didn't. The food was good quality, fresh and plentiful. Rooms were clean and linen changed daily. Other guests nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Other than the above comments we we welcomed and enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning noise from dustmen loading glass bottles into containers as early as 6am plus on the last day the electric shower blew up with massive flash and bang threw me against the back of the shower unit tried to explain to the staff but I feel that they never understood me as the did not speak very good English

    Nice room sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location except a hill between the town and very closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle and spoons were not washed at all after someone had used it before us.

    Good location except a hill between the town and very closed to the beach. Staffs are friendly. Room was cosy and the toilet was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bedroom was like a shoe cupbord .the bathroom was same size as bedroom tiny.amd the guy from.hotel said iv moved you to a better room .. ahahaha are you joking ..the bed was taking up most of the room

    price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    We had a friendly greeting when we arrived.
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, but a little cramped.

    We had a friendly greeting when we arrived. We only stayed one night and didn't have breakfast or use any of the hotel's facilities - we just slept and left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast nice hot and freshly cooked at a very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel/ room shabby and tired. Needs total refurb. Wi-Fi didn’t work for first half of our stay then ok. Bathroom in our family room tiny. Toilet seat not fitting properly. No lift so be careful when booking.

    Breakfast nice hot and freshly cooked at a very reasonable price. Location good for sea. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxed atmosphere, very friendly staff and great sense...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed atmosphere, very friendly staff and great sense of security for guests with cctv, locked door at night and receptoin directly in front of entrance. Also the free parking is a massive bonus as the others in the area charge for parking. Will definitely be going back here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Basic cheap hotel offering
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift if you are on an upper floor. Not many power points in room. Only serves pizzas in the bar in the evening.

    Reasonable value if you can get a sub £60 rate. Breakfast is cheap, but don't expect a big fry up. Near to the coast and upper prom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small,dirty and there was no boiler for HOT water. The carpet vas full of hair and dyrt. During our stay(2 adult and 2kids) we have only two large towels and never been change.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Great stay for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No net curtains and as we were on the ground floor on the main road it meant no privacy with the big curtains open. There were a couple of things in our room that were broken; the lock on the bathroom door and the racks in the wardrobe but no big deal

    The location is fantastic; walk out of the hotel, turn left and you can see the sea. A 5 minute walk gets you onto the beach with some spectacular views on the way and a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction will get you to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a lick of paint here and there. Repairs had been done in the room but not finished off properly ie holes filled in but not painted over. A lot of windows had blown seals so were misted up especially in bar area.

    The staff were fabulous. Very polite and friendly. Breakfast was well cooked, tasty and good value for money. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean and serviced well each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    great for 1 night comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower door didn't shut properly. the bathroom door didn't open all the way, a bit of noise from the pub karaoke but it stopped early enough, the parking spaces are quite close as some muppet had parked their car 6 inches from my drivers door.

    nice hotel comfy beds the rooms are not to small, and is just right for the BIC close walk within 10 minutes, chipshop next door and the hop inn pub next to that, I would recommend it for a night stay. if going to a concert at the BIC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    All in all it was ok but not sure if book again would prob book somewhere with more atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very quiet ...

    Location was great to go to beach, staff were helpful, some more than others! It’s a very quiet hotel with no evening entertainment but it is a bargain if you just need a bed for the night with a great priced full English breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was poor, the shower leaked onto the floor and the toilet didn't flush very well. The mattress was very hard, not good for a couple of oldies (ish) with crook backs. No compendium to give us any information on the room or facilities.

    Staff were friendly, it was clean and very handy to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Somewhere to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon booking in no staff on reception. Had to wait about 5 minutes or so. Staff did apologise for delay. Room was quite small to walk around the bed was a bit of squeeze. The shower was ok but lost pressure after a few minutes. Parking is a nightmare, good luck if you can find a space outside the hotel.

    rooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Free parking,very close to the beach,comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most b&bs/hotels offer ‘breakfast included’ would’ve been nice to have a buffet breakfast found there wasn’t much choice and abit tight on the fry up

    Free parking,very close to the beach,comfortable bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right by the main road so consequently was very noisy, but bearable. It was a warm night so asked for a fan for the room which never materialised

    Cheap and cheerful. If you need somewhere to stay for one night if you are seeing a show at the BIC, then it’s just the ticket as somewhere to get some sleep. Free parking was appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Travelrest 9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Spotlessly clean. Lovely staff. Good English breakfast at a very reasonable price - nice sausages that just need to be browned a little more :) Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Very basic. Cheap price for a cheap room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Nowhere to plug the kettle in other than on the floor. Bathroom was not cleared properly. Insect poison trap under the bed. Nothing fitted in the room was straight.

    Good price and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and a good price cheap and cheerful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on main road so traffic was noisy and shower had long black hairs stuck to the wall and overflowed when showering

    Close to beach and Italian restaurant and breakfast was the best we’ve had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    it was ok but thw covers on the single bed was dirty
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Book bed and breakfast. And told.the next morning we had to pay for the breakfast because it was just the bed never had that before will not go there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location, but shabby and dated hotel. Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel décor is very dated and shabby, room was very basic although the bed was very comfortable. Sofas in the lounge/bar area are all worn out and shabby and uncomfortable. No breakfast included in the price. Hotel needs some love and money spent on it to brighten it up. Great location but I would not rebook this hotel, which is a shame.

    The bed was very comfortable. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a ground floor room because of mobility issues but when arrived it was let to a family so had a room with 22 stairs to climb to get to room only stayed 1 night of the two booked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Travelrest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sections of the interior looked outdated. The corridors could be more refreshed with brighter paint, new flooring to avoid squeaking when walking through to rooms as well as better/new carpeting. Keys could be better highlighted spent a good 5 minutes figuring out which key was for the room. Front desk unmanned with no way of getting someones attention for check out.

    The location is perfect! Easily accessible from the main attractions. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well presented. Windows were double glazed to reduce the noise of outside traffic. Staff were welcoming, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Room and bathroom was clean and had a great view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cooked well but very small for price, only had a teaspoon portion of beans and mostly juice and 3 tiny halves of mushroom

    Room and bathroom was clean and had a great view of the sea. Bed was comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    Worst stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went in room it was smell of sawage but it was gradually increased for over of period we stayed there. Bed was squeaky whole night when turn side, side drawer were damped carpet was damped near to toilet, my wife had headache next day with sawage smell, very worst experience with room , I wish I could book Premiere inn with nice sleep .

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    You need to step up a level to get into the toilet in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi switches off every night and need to reconnect over and over No hot water on Saturday morning

    You need to step up a level to get into the toilet in the room allocated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that let me down was the shower really, wasn’t enough power so dribbled out but other than that perfect.

    Room was very clean, staff was friendly, perfect for a weekend away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Property was in a great location with just a short walk down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the size of a shed where you literally couldn’t swing a cat around in. I paid £100.00 for this which was just an absolute travesty considering what I got so purely on this I wouldn’t advise anyone on staying here unless it’s by yourself

    Property was in a great location with just a short walk down the hill to the pier and bars. Hotel staff was friendly which is always good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a very cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were uncomfortable, well past their best, so I didn't sleep very well.

    Considering how little we paid for our stay, the hotel was really good. The staff were friendly and helpful and you couldn't fault the location, which although central, was nice and quiet. The breakfast was basic, but perfectly okay, with different options, all remarkably inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all my experience of staying in hotels - I've never had to pay extra for the following at breakfast Toast - £1 a slice!! Fruit juice Plus English breakfast- I don't eat sausage or egg - you'd have thought I'd get a 2nd rasher of bacon at least, as I paid the same price! Plus I've always been offered Cereal Yoghurt As part of the breakfast. There was not any cereal or yoghurt. Very poor experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    I loved how close it was to the sea and free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was VERY lumpy with thin pillows which meant we didn’t have a great sleep over the 3 days. Never saw anybody eating the breakfast for using the bar? The landing outside was very noisy when people walked and we could hear everything (including he phone ring downstairs early in the morning)

    I loved how close it was to the sea and free parking! Room was cute and great value for money. Staff were also very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny than expected Someone next door was smoking Could smell through the door Complained nobody did anything about it Room was so small I kept bumping into the bed got bruises in my legs Bathroom was so tiny had to open the door to turn around Very cold rooms as heating only comes on at certain times Came away for 3days to relax as I've been unwell came home more tired

    Convenient by beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower with no water pressure

    Small bedroom but really good option value for money as we paid only 36 Euros. The location is perfect, near the beach, pier and a lot of restaurants. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    Poor establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was grotty with water stains on the ceiling, tear in one of the towels, poor lighting in the bathroom, scuff marks on the walls and radiator, shower door was replaced with shower curtain which made it hard to shower as getting stuck to us, dirty toilets (around toilet seat fittings), crooked mirror, couldn't open the window due to broken handle so no ventilation, no net curtains so had to close night cutains for privacy when changing. There is no lift so if you have mobility issues or heave luggage, you're stuck. The hotel in itself was run down. No 'hotel manual' in the room so no explaination on how to get onto the free wi-fi supposedly available. The location was good but that's about it. We will not stay in a Travelrest hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Not happy with overall experience, However location & parking is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, rooms did not look like advertised on pictures, deposit from bank card was taken for £50 when pre booking none of this was mentioned! The condition of the rooms could definitely be improved!

    The great location and easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, springs poking through. Noise from residents upstairs echoed through the room. Very noisy.

    Reasonable price . Near to local attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots.so many stairs....

    Dated and tired. Why put a kettle in the room when it doesn't fit under the tap. Room tatty, burnt carpet, holes in curtains...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, amazing staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable but we brought our own pillows so that helped

    The staff are lovely, the hotel was clean and welcoming . Great value . We will be staying again !! Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Fortunately the receiption offered me his car parking instead cos of no car space for me. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Rather help myself on breakfast. Not order from menu.

    Need new firm bed mattress-, bed is too low & new firm pillows The reason I stayed for 1 night, could not stay for another night. Sorry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Easy and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower temperature was not good enough (just about warm) and the shower pressure was also weak.

    The staff are very friendly, the bed is comfortable and the room was quite clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    wont stay again sadly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ditry towel. Dirty bed valance. Towel heater didnt work. Very noisey people walking around. Creaky floorboards inside and outside our door. Could hear people showering and dumping. Very cheap lumpy Mattress could feel spring's digging in all night. They could learn alot from fareham travelrest (wonderful place)

    The price £85 for 3 nights. Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Monday nite at Travelrest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for us but was only for a night which was cheap price.

    Great location close to beach and town. Free parking. Cheap and nice breakfast. Bar and lounge. Cheap rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    we stayed for one night, and that's why a clean bed, a clean bathroom.
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the offer of breakfast or food is not palatable, and the lugubrious food place, needs more visual offer

    we stayed for one night, and that's why a clean bed, a clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, good location. More care needed with the tea/coffee making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit of a lottery. Ended up having to park on the seafront for one night. Hot drinks facilities were a bit miserly - could have done with more than two teabags and two milk sachets, especially as one cuppa needed at least two milks to make it drinkable. Also no sweeteners.

    Closeness to beach and town, and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Loved it had family room very big room plenty space ensuite was very nice Spotless clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was a bit poor but that being picky

    everything was fantatstic. Location cleanliness breakfast comfortable all fantastic and all at such a low price. Hard to believe!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses should be changed. Too thin walls, you could hear all the conversations going on in the other room.

    Small compact room, very clean, Couldn't hear the noise from the street, beach is really close, close to town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good standards & would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a bath in the bathroom but not a problem. Parking was a nightmare. A big hotel but only 10 parking spaces. We had to park in Hotel opposite car park & pay £6!

    Bed was made everyday. The Breakfast was lovely & very good price & so close to the Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Defo worth £39 for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains on our room had holes in - no6- let a light in from outside and didn’t look great at all.

    Very close to the town, 2 minute taxi ride. Bed was comfy, tv signal was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken window. We’ve reported to member of staff that window in our room doesn’t shut. We’ve been assured that it will be fixed next day though it didn’t happen.

    Brilliant location!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Definitely wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is bad... Very bad. Limited spaces means a maximum of 10! The hotel walls are incredibly thin! I could hear the other guests snoring and arguing. I would have complained but good luck in finding any hotel staff! The hotel staff weren't exactly the nicest... Asked for change for parking and got sighed at and got a evil stare? Also asked about parking which I was told rudely that I'd have to park by the beach! When it says WiFi covers all areas... Well it clearly means only in the bar... Never made it to the bedroom? Maybe that's because the bedroom is from the Victorian era or that's certainly what the decor in the room shows!

    Location was perfect but struggling to find other positives!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Avoid!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid avoid avoid. Takes £50 authorising payment as well as the payment for the room then do not refund the £50! May as well just booked else where for £90 for the night and got a good hotel. Really disappointed I am now having to go through the card issuer to get my money back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the dining room and on the main road so it was noisy (people up for breakfast at 7am on a Sunday) but not too bad that you couldn’t sleep

    The staff were friendly, the location was excellent for restaurants in town and the BIC. There was parking onsite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was without Wi-Fi for one night. Just suddenly wouldn't connect and the manager said it's because my room was so far from the router and they were getting a new one in a few days.

    Great value for money. Comfortable and clean and breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    For the money we paid was well worth it and would stay again on a small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went with my daughter so I got to sleep in the small bed .didint like the bed as it needed a better mattrest . And down stairs needs some up dating but that's the only thing I would say about this hotel.u pay for what u get

    We had a club room it was clean and that's all we needed for r 3nights stay .there was room for us and a baby in a carry cot .we only paid £40 a night great if your on a budget .the breakfast was lovley welldone to u all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a huge amount of choice for breakfast (no cereals) but it was nice.

    The bed was a bit hard but I'm quite fussy so it was ok. We had to wait for a parking space and the street outside can get quite busy so get there early!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value family hotel ideal location for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great budget hotel. Fab family room and huge value for money. I was pleasantly surprised. Ideal location for airport and easy and speedy check in and out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    A very comfy, friendly budget hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for me, all good. But might not be suitable for people that have difficulties walking, as at the top of a steep hill, when coming back from beach & shopping centres.

    Had a club twin room, clean, tidy, comfy beds, friendly staff and for the budget price of £35. Both had a small English breakfast in the morning for £4.50 each & plenty for both of us. Would definitely stay again. I had room 19.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: