Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Baia Hotel 4 stars

24 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough, YO12 7HD, United Kingdom

#15 of 86 B&Bs and Inns in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts. The hotel is exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Everyone receives a warm welcome and we can't wait to return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This family run hotel was great and all of the staff very helpful. We also found it easy to park and were able to park the car for two days paying to the hotel just £1.60 which is very unusual for Scarborough,we will definitely book this hotel again when going to Scarborough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A warm welcome awaits you at the hotel , nothing is too much trouble so relaxing thanks Jamie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Breath of fresh air! to stay somewhere so clean with such attentive staff . Jamie and his team truly do care about customers service . Not a spot of dust or dirt to be found anywhere and to top it all the food was fabulous too with good quality products including the bread which is a rarity these days small thing but it makes all the difference . Will be back and happy to recommending it to anyone a little Gem tucked away in scarborough spot on .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very welcoming on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming on arrival. Nothing was to much trouble. On hand for advice on the area. Comfy and clean rooms. Sea view to our room made it extra special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was well furnished and spotlessly clean, but on the small side. We're a tall couple and had to manoeuvre ourselves around a bit.

    Terry and Elaine were very welcoming. The breakfast menu was excellent, lovely to have local smoked haddock one day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing, welcoming, clean and comfy.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of any negatives regarding this property.

    Lovely warm, Yorkshire welcome, clean and comfortable room, bed and bathroom and great breakfast! Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place with stunning scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and welcoming people running the place. Nothing was to big to make our stay more comfortable. The breakfast was delightful, catering for all needs (vegetarian and allergies)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel,great facilities and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.Great little hotel .We had a fantastic sea view lots of stairs as we were on the top floor view of the sea though was stunning .Breakfast was superb .Jamie was very efficient and helpful.quickly booked us in .Lively little bar there and they do evening meals too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We knew what to expect so weren't unhappy with any aspect of our stay.

    Jamie, Tony and Elaine are very welcoming and friendly. We have visited in the past and our stay was just as excellent as always. The breakfasts are especially lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful in every way...looking forward to staying at La Baia again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to park as parking was on the roads outside but found a space eventually and we were given a parking permit so it didn't cost us anything...apart from the cost of a car wash as seagulls seemed to use all cars for target practise including ours!

    Seven of us, staying in four separate bedrooms, have just had the most wonderful weekend staying at La Baia. A family run hotel...every one was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The Premier Sea View Double had a wonderful bay window with amazing views over Scarborough North Bay. A quiet and comfortable nights sleep was had by all. And a great breakfast too. Thank you so much...we will definitely be booking again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Nothing was to much trouble with all the staff, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a sea view room,but booked at last minute I will know better next time.

    Nothing was to much trouble with all the staff, lovely people will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Have recommended this hotel with my Facebook friends, plan to go again if visiting Scarborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking can be taxing ,but that’s no fault on the hotel who provide permits ,there’s a car park not too far away if no spaces on the road

    Lovely seaview , very clean , staff excellent, good choice of breakfast ,home cooking at its best :) really comfortable beds tea and coffee provided in rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant enough stay in Scarborough.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for kipper for breakfast as hotel highlighted it had won awards for its breakfast. Told no fish available. Fried breakfast was OK but not outstanding. Slightly disappointing. Not told parking had to be paid for. Maybe worthwhile telling guests in advance what they will be charged. First time I've paid for parking in Scarborough though.

    Cosy room, comfortable bed, warm shower. All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I had booked a single room, but as it was not fully booked I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a single room, but as it was not fully booked I was given a dubble room when I arrived. The comfortable room and hot shower was just what I needed after a long hike from Robin Hood's Bay. Breakfast was very good and the family running La Bahia are very welcoming. The location is great, overlooking North Bay, not far from the castle. The only disappointment was that the bar was closed in the evening, but I heard in the morning that something had happened, and usually it is open in evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    weather, a real bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just staying for one day! we were so lucky with the weather and managed lots of walks along the cliffs and beaches. We still feel we have more to discover about Scarborough and it's neighbouring towns...

    always such a warm welcome from the staff here. we had a fab view from our room towards the north bay beach; we watched it until sunset. handy for restaurants. lovely breakfast. we will come back later in the year to do some more walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Delighted with our first visit to the east coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the Saturday wasn't easy - nothing to do with the hotel - problems were caused by selfish drivers leaving ridiculous amounts of space between cars. Scarborough council...... consider marking out bays !

    All the facilities we wanted in an excellent location with stunning views overlooking the sea. Room was fresh, bright and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and freshly prepared to order and was served by friendly and knowledgeable staff. We had a lovely weekend celebrating my husbands birthday and would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly host couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly host couldn't do enough for us. Spotlessly clean. Very comfy. Breakfast was the best we have ever had. Cant wait to re-visit. Fabulous views. Cannot rate this place highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Feels like coming home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did feel a little cool during the evening. If the heating is off. A small fan/convector heater would be nice just to warm the room slightly if needed. Not a complaint, just a suggestion.

    The view is magnificent. Very friendly staff. Great food. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money already deciding when we going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    I liked the fact Elaine and Jamie made us feel very welcome.the room was lovely and clean.the breakfasts were lovely and they always made us feel welcome when we came downstairs. They couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great location & warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ideally located on Blenheim Terrace. Elaine welcomed us and made us feel at home straight away. She couldn’t have done more to make us settle in - booked a table at a nearby restaurant for the evening meal and gave us a parking permit. Lovely breakfast - more than we could eat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Lovely b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    Everything was great. Lovely owners, perfect breakfast and very clean room with a great view of the coast line. Defiantly be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Valentine's weekend in Scarborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit lumpy, and couldn't get to sleep because the guest in the next room snored like a freight train, but that was no fault of the delightfully pleasant and helpful staff at la Baia, will definitely go again,😊

    Fabulous sea view, easy 5 minute walk into town, breakfast was gorgeous!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    a bolt away to make the most of a dry day in January to walk, talk and chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I can complain about

    the welcome and the breakfast are the two things which come straight to mind. Lovely family who were busy but made us feel welcome and gave good advice about a local restaurant and the weather. we will see you again soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome lovely staff ! Owners Tony and Elaine were charming and helpful!View from room to die for!Breakfast one of the best. Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hostess was the sweetest most helpful person. Breakfast was fantastic. They really bend over backwards to make sure you're comfortable and have everything you need. Big new clean private bathroom. Conversation with new friends made in the front lounge/bar area at night was interesting. Total throwback Victorian era house with all the charm but the rooms are completely renovated and very very quiet. We stayed here because it was a good deal and also served as the start of our hike up the Cleveland Way National Trail. It's just up the cliff from the hiking path. Also extremely close to Scarborough Castle and other sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Whirlwind work visit - well worth the trip :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All fab. Nothing bad to say.

    I absolutely loved my stay at La Baia Hotel. Tony and Elaine were marvellous hosts; the cooked breakfasts deserve a special mention because they truly were impeccable. Wonderful views, lovely room and - as others have mentioned - nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much and I look forward to next time :D

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Good. x
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, we had a shock . but that was my fault. for not asking which level we would be on, we didnt check for all the stairs to our bedroom.Forgot to say there was shampoo, shower cap, shower cream, and a lovely biscuit to go with our cup of tea when we got there. xx

    Yes room was lovely, and spotless, we where only there for on night.we had a really goods sleep.We had a lovely breakfast the next morning lots of tea and coffee , all in all we had a good time.xxx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Extremely enjoyable, would recommend to all, hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is spotlessly clean,everything possible is provided for guests comfort. Elaine, Tony and Jamie could not be more welcoming. In beautiful position overlooking the bay.rooms lovely.food delicious. 5 star service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, lovely time at the hotel and at Scarborough:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing apart from the walk up the stairs. It's on the top floor.

    Proprietors were lovely and accommodating. Travelled with a 3 year old and the staff were great with her. The room was a good size considering it had a double and single bed in it In. Great view of the castle and the sea front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    I had never been to Scarborough before and this visit was a really good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view rooms looked lovely and I will try and book one for my next visit

    The owners were lovely and very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and local knowledge of facilities was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Loverly stay with wonderful host and loverly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    We couldn't fault this gem of a hotel ,Elaine met us on arrival ,showed us to,our loverly room ,loverly food and all staff were so courteous and helpful,nothing was to much trouble for them ,breakfast was superb ,excellent choice and also the evening menu ,wonderful location ,everything was spotless ,we gave already booked again,thankyou so much for making us welcome ,looking forward to staying with you soon 🤗🤗🤗🤗 This hotel deserves a 10!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent service, very friendly staff, made to feel very welcome, very clean and comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast, perfect location with a great view. Would definitely recommend, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing, peaceful and wonderful service by all the staff, especially the owner Elaine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault it all all.

    The owner Elaine couldn't do enough for us. She went above and beyond in kindness. The breakfasts are huge and delicious! The bedroom was spotless, as was the whole hotel. It was my 60th birthday while I stayed there, Elaine even slipped a birthday card for me under the door, a lovely touch. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Scarborough. We will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love Scarborough and all it has to offer. Elaine,Tony and Jamie are fabulous hosts. The Hotel is clean and comfy with a lovely friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly short break in a well run hotel with a good regular clientele
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really- car parking is an accepted issue in the whole area.

    Very friendly atmosphere-lovely location and a nice little bar for a good chat in the evenings. Very nice breakfast and must mention the Wurlitzer jukebox!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fab, friendly and definitely would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely fab stay, the staff were lovely and very welcoming. We stayed an extra night, they gave us discount on the room, a triple room with a sea view, so well impressed and the presentation of the breakfast was amazing and tasted lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    I love Scarborough and have stayed at this hotel on numerous occassions with no complaints at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family room situated at the very top of the house. A bit cramped one double bed one single bed, travel cot had to be put against one of the wardrobes therefore unable to use that wardrobe. We did not realise how many stairs we had to climb. We were advised that the room was on the top floor but as I said did not realise there were several flights of stairs. With an 8 month old baby and all the things you have to take on holiday it wasn't the best situated I think the family room would be better on the first floor, as the room on the 1st floor was by far much larger and would not have felt so cramped.

    Excellent breakfast. Elaine the owner was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed everything about our stay. Will definitely return if in Scarborough again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather on the day we arrived. It was truly horrendous. Not the hotel's fault. There wasn't anything else wrong.

    The hosts Elaine & Tony were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The food was perfect. The hotel was comfy & homely and there was much fun & laughter in the bar in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A great place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't notice anything negative really

    Breakfast fruit,cereal,yoghurts the full range and even a choice of eggs with the full breakfast and a choice tinned or fresh tomatoes which you don't get at many hotels and b n b's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    As I had booked as a solo traveler it was lovely to be given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I had booked as a solo traveler it was lovely to be given a sea view room as normally a single occupancy room does not enjoy such a wonderful outlook.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable 2 night stay and would certainly recommend and come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly guest house . Excellent room and superb breakfast. We will certainly come back and stay here again despite the parking difficulty on the road outside which in fairness is not specific just to this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We'd be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was central to the amenities in both the North and South bay. It took us approximately 15 minutes to get to the hotel from the train station on foot. The hosts were friendly and willing to give advice when required. Breakfast choice was varied and well served. The room was clean and comfortable with an incredible view over the North Bay. We'd be happy to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    excellent stay, great food and very welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we did not like, except the weather which no one could do anything about. Rained heavily first day, but we had a lovely sunny day in the middle of our stay and the most wonderful sunset that same evening.

    Tony, Elaine and Jamie made us very welcome and our stay was really lovely and we felt very much at home. Room was excellent and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good and the evening dinner was great. My friend was delighted with her sherry trifle and my banana split was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Elaine is a lovely and extremely helpful host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elaine is a lovely and extremely helpful host. Location offers great views of the North Bay. Breakfast was great and the room was nice and spotlessly clean. Would definitely return and strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A very welcoming stay and beautiful food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a lovely smile. Elaine explained about the facilities,parking and gave us a booklet with a map and places to go also reccomending places to go. We were helped with our bags to our room and we had a beautiful room with an amazing bed which accomadated my husband who is 6ft 6! The room was spotless and our shower had amazing water pressure for saying we were on the fourth floor! We had a view of the sea from our room and when we were outside the front of the building, the sea was opposite about a couple of minutes away with stunning views. We had a full english with locally sourced ingredience. The sausage and poached eggs were lovely. Our food was served within minutes again with a lovely smile. In the evening, we went to the bar downstairs and again made so welcome. Even when we went outside, Elaine bought out some cushions for us. Its the little thoughtful things which made our stay so welcoming and if i could give a higher score than ten i would. We will definatly be going back again. Also its lovely and quiet not really hearing any noise in or out. Its one of the nicest places we have stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    This hotel is first class,from entering on the first day to leaving 4 days later everything was perfect. Elaine and Tony are wonderful hosts,nothing is too much trouble for them and the food is cooked and served to perfection.We had a beautiful seaview room which was immaculate.WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The bed room was very good and had a veiw over the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could not fault it every thing was so good Food very good and plenty of it did not need to get up to early to have breakfast

    The bed room was very good and had a veiw over the sea and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    We enjoyed peace, rest and refreshment and would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I and my husband Derrick thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay in La Baia Hotel. Our room was clean and comfy and the views from our window superb. Elaine and her staff were friendly kind and helpful and the food very good with a wide choice of menu. We enjoyed walks into town, to Peasholme Park and rides along the sea front to South Bay on the bus. We would definitely go to La Baia again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular views, great breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view out of the window of the North Bay and the castle and the see were spectacular,, the breakfast with fresh fruit, loads of cereal and even any cooked combination you wanted was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    One of the most comfortable B&Bs I've ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Elaine, the owner, was really kind, caring and thoughtful. She gave me all the much appreciated travel recommendations and made me feel at home. - Was given a room with a view as an added bonus - Fantastic made to order breakfast - Everything at this B&B shows you how much care the owner has put into making guests feel at home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Short but definitely sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From arriving to leaving everything was just right. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful and Tony booked us a table at a nearby restaurant. We enjoyed a drink in the cosy bar and that set us up nicely for our evening out. Breakfast was top class too, with a wide variety of choice. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    La Baia was the perfect place for our stay! We will be back.
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything exceeded our expectations!

    The hosts, Elaine and Tony, were very warm, helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent - we had three different ones and all were good. The poached eggs in particular were just how we like them. And the fresh fruit available was just right. We were only sorry e didn't have an opportunity, because of our own programme, that we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy an evening meal there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean, tidy, neat and nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female partner in the business was exceptionally condescending. She refused to allow drinks and take-aways to be eaten in the room albeit they provided biscuits in the room. She defended her position by suggesting that she did not like the smell off hot foods in the room.

    Clean, tidy, neat and nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome, clean and well presentable. Elaine was a excellent host and catered for all our needs . Breakfast was superb. Looking forward to our return x Simon , Emma and George xx

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Walking distance to the best bits of Scarborough. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absence of a lift presented a challenge but the staff were quick to assist with luggage.

    The in-hotel meals were tasty and reasonably priced. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The location was very convenient with lovely coastal and castle views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    Friendly staff, great views , nice character house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet brush in the bathroom had been over looked. Not keen on the amount of oil used to Cook breakfast or the quality of the ingredients or the provision of half a slice of toast per person ( we were offered more toast after we had finished breakfast )

    Friendly staff, great views , nice character house. Fantastic power shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike about this lovely place.

    All you could want from this lovely guest house. Staff friendly and informative, clean large rooms. Fantastic view from the room. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was hot and well presented. The fact that it was full at the end of October says it all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the property to be welcomed by the proprietor Elaine. What a lovely lady,so friendly, she showed us to our room which had a sea view.The room was lovely. Could not fault anything. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in and i would recommend it to anyone to stay here. Not forgetting Tony Elaines husband as well who was also very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    great stay. We'll stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the weather had been a little better, aalthough not bad for the end of September.

    Large room, great view of the Bay, and the owners couldn't do enough for us. Lovely stay in Scarborough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Super-friendly small hotel in a great location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely comfy bed! - and a great view from our top floor room out over the south bay. Nice to have a drink in the cosy bar in the evening. The best part is the friendliness of Elaine and Tony, our hosts - couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    A fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like, the owners,Elaine and Tony are fantastic, very welcoming, helpful and entertaining. We only stayed for one night but we wished we could have stayed a week. Can't wait to go back. Food was excellent and the whole place was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The La Baira is the perfect place to stay at Scarborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My grandaughter didn't find the bed very comfortable it was far to soft.

    I felt home from home staying there even my 11 yr old grandaughter felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    To short a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the car parking should be free as it was an unexpected extra payment.

    Breakfast was really good , nicely set out on the plate. Staff very attentive & helpful. The room had all you needed with a great sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and hosts. Excellent brekkie!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a steep walk down to the north beach and back up. This is nothing to do with the hotel though.

    Great breakfast and service was amazing. The owner Elaine was lovely and very kind and made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Also was able to get a parking permit for our stay unlike some hotels that offered no parking and only for a couple of £s.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hit and miss wifi. Top floor rooms appear to be out of range.

    Great location for cricket, and Scarborough itself.Lovely people who run the hotel. Good food and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Warm and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. We had a very enjoyable time

    Very friendly welcome from Elaine and Tony. Generous,well cooked quality breakfast. Pleasant relaxed company in the bar. Should have booked a longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    friendly owners - booked a restaurant for us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is a problem but is the same for all the hotels in the area

    friendly owners - booked a restaurant for us with a discount lovely comfortable clean room overlooking the sea super breakfast bar to relax in at night would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a car park but permit lasted a whole 2 days so we didn't have to move the car when we checked out. We were able to stay in Scarborough for a bit longer.

    The staff are lovely & the hotel has a really nice vibe. The bar is cosy & has great views. Breakfast great & they even made a smiley face in our 3 year olds breakfast. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dis-like

    Perfect place to stay, Really clean, comfy beds, lovely staff. Fantastic views. Nothing too much trouble for Elaine & Tony. Food was delicious and extremely well presented. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable with great views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was having to go!

    The room was very clean and comfortable with great views of the bay which meant we could wake up and enjoy the sights and sounds of everything seaward. We had the 'Best of British' breakfast served up each morning and very tasty it was every time. We thought that Elaine and Tony were very welcoming and were there to help whenever we needed it. Elaine suggested one or two local restaurants and a places to try and, thanks to that advice, we had some very fine dining and adventurous experiences.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    One nights stay (sorry to say ) but really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could not have stayed longer

    Elaine the host,very friendly and helpful.The room,good facilities,spacious,bright,clean,well decorated,comfortable with great views of north bay. The tasty breakfast. Well situated close to all amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Not just a place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a lift to the top floor, although the climb was good for blood circulation and general exercise!

    We were welcomed by Elaine, one of the proprietors, who presented as very friendly, calm and courteous. After checking in she helped us upstairs with our luggage and ensured we knew about parking facilities and gave us a special parking display ticket. The breakfast choice was outstanding with a wide choice of cereal, fresh fruit, and a wide variety of cooked breakfast and goats milk was provided as a special request. The dining tables were tastefully laid and the food presented beautifully. Elaine was attentive throughout our stay as was one of the girls serving food. Overall, the hotel presented as of an extremely high standard, e.g.exceptionally clean, very comfortable, tastefully decorated and a very high standard of breakfast food. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others or staying there in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean and pleasant, well placed for theatre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at very top of hotel, v hot and no fan, we had to buy one. Tea and coffee facilities very sparse, had to buy milk. Quite cramped and small to say I booked weeks ago, I think you have to be 'in' to get the best rooms ...

    Clean comfortable room nicely appointed and decorated. Excellent recommendations of best restaurants from Elaine (owner) Nicely situated, quiet with great views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful and friendly hotel overlooking north beach in charming Scarborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything! The location, the view, the castle, the town, the food, the room and off course the very friendly couple who run the hotel. They even gave us breakfast to bring on the train when we had to leave early the last morning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    It's just perfect, Tony and Elaine always make my mum,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just perfect, Tony and Elaine always make my mum, dad and daughter Katie so welcomed. They have been going for 4 years now and Katie alway looks forward to going

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: