Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Place 4 stars

Route Du Coin, La Haule, Saint Aubin, JE3 8BT, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 hotels in Saint Aubin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was adequate for a dip but not long enough for proper swimming . The rooms were quite warm in the evening so I expect will be stuffy in the summer , so the addition of air conditioning in the rooms would be nice.

    Rooms were tastefully decorated , bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped. The rain shower had excellent power. Linen and room was very clean . The breakfast was of excellent quality and plenty of choice. All staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is an absolute gem! Really superb and the best staff we have ever experienced at a hotel - they are a real credit to the hotel. Food was excellent (so good we ate in the restaurant every night), room was great and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the most welcoming and attractive hotels I've stayed in for a long time. I can confirm all previous reports about the quality and helpfulness of the staff. They are outstanding. Nothing really was too much trouble. Shuttle service is a particular bonus Will definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite basic, bathrooms need another shelf for toileteries and pillow are like rocks. But overall a good experience, we would stay again.

    Nice hotel with pool and good breakfast. Rooms were clean and hotel was well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. Good food, beautiful quiet location with hotel shuttle bus operating daily and free transfer to and from airport. Excellent public bus ran frequently past hotel. Little extras to make guests feel at home such as drink etc on arrival and every choice for meals. St Aubin and St Brelades Bays within 15 min walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very stylish hotel with plenty of well trained staff who looked after our every need. It’s in a rural location so very quiet. There’s no need to hire a car as there’s a bus stop outside so it’s easy to get around the island. Food in the restaurant was so good we ate in every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had to go home.

    The Staff on reception were friendly, & helpful . The restaurant staff the same and could not do enough for you. Room lovely, clean and more than met our expectations. We had booked a superior room and not only was it a large room, the bathroom was luxurious. The drivers of the shuttle bus were extremely polite and helpful and the free shuttle was a nice touch. We would not have any hesitation to return to this delightful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food finished at 7pm forcing you to the restaurant or to go out.

    Everything was excellent apart from the food which was a bit hit and miss. The food delivered did not really reflect the menu description.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did order a sandwich very late into the night/morning,since I'm heavily pregnant,the bread was a little hard like air got to it and presentation wasn't very nice.

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t take glass outside due to the pool, even though it wasn’t in use.

    Beautiful rooms, great staff at breakfast, very good choice of breakfast items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, good facilities and great service. Reception organised a courtesy bus to pick us up at the airport and had a hire car waiting for us at the hotel. Very helpful and attentive staff, throughout the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was NOTHING about this hotel I didn't like

    from the complimentary transport from the airport to the complimentary transport back to the airport 5 days later this was the best experience. We had four nights in May and the hotel was completely fab. We were given a complimentary drink on arrival then our bags were taken to our room for us. We had a beautiful double aspect room which was huge, light and airy and in excellent condition with a fantastic, immaculate bathroom. My hubbys in the trade and even he was impressed (If you can get excited by the perfect sealant round the bath LOL) The staff were always helpful, friendly and efficient, always happy to help in any way they could. It was too chilly to use the fantastic outside pool but we sat around it in the sunshine enjoying a sarnie and drink. With a bus stop just outside it was easy to get around although the hotel offered free transport at 11am into St Helier if required

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room overlooking the pool area. We had the windows open in the night but it was VERY NOISY. Guests were in the pool area and everything echoed. It didn't help that someone was having very noisy sex!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel La Place is a stunning hotel in a peaceful rural location. Our Pool View Room was modern comfortable and spacious with secluded patio and gate entry onto the pool area. Staff very courteous, attentive and very helpful. Breakfast was very very good with plenty of options both cooked and a very good continental breakfast selection. Food was fabulous and we opted to have evening meals in the bar for all 4 nights we stayed. Complimentary pickup and drop off to airport is a very nice touch, they will also taxi you to and from St Helier and other local destinations. This was our first visit to Jersey and the receptionists very helpful with knowledge of the island. St Aubin a short walk down the hill from the hotel and from there St. Helier can be seen across the bay. We got hop on hop bus passes £8 each (day) which you can get from the driver or £2 per journey each. Would definitely stay again at this hotel and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not applicable on this occasion

    Everything was just perfect. All staff and General Manager very very helpful and eager to assist in anyway. The hotel would drive you to any where you would like to visit and will pick you up at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager greeted us with a friendly welcome , along with a nice glass of fizz. The room was beautifully decorated. Dinner and breakfast was lovely and served by attentive staff. Thank you for an enjoyable relaxing stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect

    We liked everything about the hotel. The staff are exceptional. The rooms large and well presented. The courtesy car to local restaurants really made us return again! Well done

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, staff courteous & professionally understated - just how it should be. Room very comfortable. Even a make-do breakfast on a tray at 6.30am for an early departure was executed perfectly & on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited dinner menu

    Room with terrace excellent. Furnishings just my taste. Bed superbly comfortable. Terrific walk in shower. The shuttle bus seemed to be always available to us, never too much trouble and much appreciated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent from start to finish.

    We stayed in one of the cottages. Cant recommemd them more highly. Everything you could need and more. Exceptionally comfortable throughout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being woken up early in the morning by people smoking under window. Smoke rises

    Staff lovely, house keeping outstanding, great location - lovely relax feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    WOW what an hotel everything about this hotel is 1st class from the general manager down to the maintenance people.the staff are so polite helpful and professional.decor and ambience make it relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of background music throughout hotel. We prefer none but if it has to be, then no vocals please. Why not popular classical ? Or make a quiet area in restaurant ?

    Style, decor, helpful yet relaxed staff. Clean and comfortable - all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening dinner was very expensive, even after a compensatory refund, and in our case was let down by the main course. Everything else about our stay was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The property is beautifully decorated to a high standard. The staff are friendly and courteous and the service is excellent. The food is of excellent quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room, Nice touch when we arrived, free glass of bubbly. Lovely Friendly staff. We went to our room on the morning of our 25th Wedding Anniversary to find, a free bottle of bubbly and the bed covered in lovely pettles.

    Peace and quiet. Nice location and not too far from anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Giant TV in the otherwise pleasant bar (we didn't discover the lounge till our last day)

    We were amazed that the hotel taxi service was free! - and the driver extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel overall that we have ever stayed in. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The food was incredible and the overall ambiance was so relaxing. We will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there was nothing that I disliked!!

    This is a 1st class hotel, wonderful sized rooms. The staff are all immaculately dressed, pleasant & helpful. Our room was immaculate, the soft furnishings were all lovely & clean. Ambient lighting. Small fridge in the room. Bottled water each day plus lovely biscuit to have with an afternoon cup of tea. Plenty of cosmetics by The White company. Wonderful breakfast, cooked whilst you waited or whilst you had other things from the buffet table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff are all great, really friendly and helpful. Good food in the restaurant, the bar and room service. Really nice rooms and public areas. Need car though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Attention to detail was amazing, courtesy car to/ from the airport and into St Helier when needed. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Amazing staff,from management all the way through to all the bar and restaurant staff,nothing too much trouble.The location is perfect not too far from anything.The hotel seamlessly collected us from the airport and also arranged delivery of a hire car to the hotel.The bar and restaurant are a delight as well as the lovely pool area.A good size car park is located to the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From our welcome to when we left, we were treated with courtesy by all the staff who were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were wonderful as was the restaurant, lounge and bar. Thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The cottage was definitely 5 star accommodation. The bedrooms were huge, bathroom amazing and the living space was perfect for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a case of not liking this, however it would be nice to have some sandwiches or food to have in the evening as we were staying over and got a little hungry.

    The friendly Manager and his staff who remembered us from last year x

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything! Lovely friendly staff, beautiful bedroom, comfy bed, quiet, lovely lounge, bar, pool area and restaurant. Food excellent too .... Courtesy car is a great gesture and very much appreciated. Get to to know the staff, they are a great team and a credit to La Place. Just perfect and we hope to return again, not sure when?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel that'sI very clean. Great staff and well managed establishment. Free shuttle to and from the airport + the manager picked us up from the beach on one of the days which was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again, it lives up to a 5 star rating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cottages were excellent, best property I have rented in years. I will definitely use them again. The staff couldn't have been more helpful at all times. Highly highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and the whole experience was excellent. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, and into town was also very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going back home!

    Words cannot express the friendliness and hospitality this fantastic hotel has to offer The staff are most wonderful and couritious and will tend to your every wim. It's so lovely I,m thinking of selling my house and moving in as a permanent hotel resident

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't really walk anywhere from the hotel. My husband likes a walk after dinner and he was a bit miffed that he had to take the car somewhere to walk. I realise that cannot be altered and it didn't bother me.

    Loved it all: the room, the food and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is quite expensive (maybe not so much for Jersey).

    Cottages were very comfortable. Appreciated small touches like complimentary fruit, milk and washing powder ! Hotel is close to some 'Green Lanes', and beaches at St Aubin's and St Brelade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in the cottages and couldn't have wished for anything better they were just PERFECT!!! clean comfortable warm and cosy a joy to go back to everyday :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be changed for the better was the lighting in the corridors could of been dimmed through the night as quite a lot of light came in under the door

    Loved every bit of it. Room tastefully decorated Bed very comfy Staff attentive and pleasant Breakfast quality ingredients plenty of choice lovely breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was excellent ; the location was slightly out of town ( about 15 mins walk-up a steep incline on way back) but was offset by the hotel providing a bus everyday into St. Helier and back and lifts into and out of St. Aubin in the evening .

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The level of cleanliness was excellent. The food was good and plentiful and the bed was very comfy. The setting was quiet and peaceful-all combined to make a very relaxing, enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints whatsoever !!!!

    This lovely hotel has it all, the staff were amazing, just could not help you enough. We were picked at the airport by the Scottish hotel manager and had other hotel transfers to St Helier. The room was spotless and comfortable with a pool view. All the meals were 1st class. We will definitely come back to The La Place in the near future !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!The staff were amazing and so helpful.Rooms were spotless and food was brilliant,especially the breakfasts.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and were so helpful when we needed a lift into St Aubins and back again after our meal.The hotel manager was so helpful too. Will definitely stay at this hotel again as it was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. Fantastic Hotel

    Throughout my stay the staff were exemplary. they were very attentive and yet not overbearing. nothing was too much trouble. they always gave service with a smile. The staff in the restaurant where fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were exceptionally clean, food delicious and staff exceptionally attentive. The pool was very welcome and immaculately kept as were the grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved our entire stay at La Place Hotel ... the staff were extremely kind, patient, and helpful. Rooms were beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable etc. Breakfasts and dinner both superb. Really can't speak highly enough of this hotel. During our stay we went to L'Horizon which is similarly priced & marketed for an event and can honestly say we were delighted that we had chosen to stay here... Thanks again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight negatives were that I found the bed quite hard, the shower wasn't very powerful (took ages to wash my hair with the trickle of water!) and a lack of plug sockets. The only available plug was directly behind the TV which meant drying your hair was awkward as the wire didn't quite reach to the mirror on the other side.

    Excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful staff - couldn't do enough for you. Tastefully decorated throughout, food was really good, just about everything you could think of for breakfast. Small fridge in the room, range of toiletries that were replenished every day, dressing gown and slippers provided too. The complimentary transport to both St Aubin and St. Helier was most welcome as the bus was only once an hour. It is possible to walk into St Aubin (which takes about 20 mins) but there are no pavements or street lights. There is a 'green lane' for most of the route where cars are limited to 15mph so not too bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above, that's all.

    We liked everything about the hotel. The only minor downside, was the fact that the hotel is rather secluded. The lanes surrounding it have no street lighting and there are no pavements!!! Apart from this, a great hotel. Will return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it was all exceptional

    everthing! in particular the attention that we recieved from all the staff, they were all so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The cleanliness of our room and the hotel was exceptional as was the food particularly the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    only the weather,that every body in the hotel had no control over.

    large choice of different breakfasts with excellent service and attention by a first class staff. bar staff were always pleasant and eager to serve with drinks and meals in the evening. a very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift to 1st floor. No gym. Poor wireless in dining room. Be nice if swimming pool was heated. View from room was over car park.

    Excellent personalised service from most staff members. Very clean. Excellent room facilities. Excellent dining all meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same problem many many hotels have! Good lighting to apply makeup and there was no light at all on or above the dressing table.

    A lovely hotel, comfortable, relaxed, peaceful location, wonderful breakfast, wish we had stayed longer. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your site advertised this hotel as not for children under 12 years of age - it was full of them - screaming, splashing around in the very small pool - screaming and shouting at breakfast and dinner - jumping around the bedroom above us, virtually for the whole weekend we were there - just awful. The pool area was dated, small and uninviting, we didn't swim once and we're both keen swimmers. Our room whilst well appointed was dark and dingy, with no air conditioning - we would definitely not stay here again, it is definitely over priced for the environment. A three star hotel, trying to be more than it actually is.

    The room was very well appointed and newly refurbished. The staff were outstanding. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked feather pillows should have asked if they had any. My fault

    Comfortable room and bed (which was huge) had patio area outside overlooking swimming pool which was great. All the staff were professional and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything, Everything was perfect,even the weather!

    The staff were excellent, arranging everything from a wheelchair for our mother to arranging afternoon tea for when relatives visited. Our stay was very special and nothing was too much trouble, our every need was catered for....Truely amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would always upgrade to a superior room as although the classic room was spotless and the decor beautiful and comfortable, there wasn't any drawers at all in our first room, not even bedside drawers, which for me was quite disappointing which was the main reason to upgrade. If drawer space is not an issue for you then you would not be disappointed with a classic room. The superior room we upgraded to was stunning, with everything and more that you could want or need. The staff were all, without exception, helpful, bright, friendly and efficient. Thank you all at "Le Place, Jersey" for making our holiday relaxing, comfortable and welcoming and hopefully we will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar and pool area were a little noisy at night. Air conditioning would be useful so that we could close the windows to keep out the noise.

    The staff were outstanding - very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, being very, very picky the coffee could be better

    Truly excellent restaurant, better than the places we ate in St Aubin. Staff are outstanding, superb service. Very clean and excellent quality hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No faults at all

    We booked a Deluxe room and it really was the best. The bed was wide and comfortable bathroom well equiped with plenty of space with a bath and walk in extra large shower, very nice indeed. Deep armchairs for you comfort should you wish to watch television etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptional service by friendly staff. Shuttle service by car to local town very helpful as the hotel is up a hill. Lovely breakfast and dinner! Fantastic room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was complete luxury throughout Staff were superb in every way We were picked up from hotel and had transport to St Helier from the Hotel every day The service was wonderful, food succulent, ambience was heavenly -easily the best 4star hotel I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From being collected at the airport to going home everything was perfect. The room, the staff, the food - best hotel we have ever been to. Usually have a complaint about the room, not this time, which makes for a very relaxed holiday. Jersey is a very pretty island and the hotel is lovely to return to after sight seeing - always welcomed back with a smile, cottages look amazing too. Already planning next year's hols. Thanks to Craig and all the staff you have got it spot on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather!

    It was all lovely, the staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, they were so friendly and polite. They all went the extra step to make sure we enjoyed our stay, cannot fault it. The cleanliness was absolutely faultless. It was so quiet at night, wonderful. Wished we could have afforded to stay longer. The staff really do need to be congratulated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in in Jersey. We stayed at a 5* one last year and this was much better. The accommodation is excellent, rooms are very spacious and the whole of the hotel was furnished to a very high standard. The pictures online don't do it justice. Finally the staff were very polite & professional and couldn't do enough for you. We actually booked again for next year and have also booked a large cottage to bring the family along too. Well done to all at Hotel La Place & thank you for making our stay a memorable one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!

    We have been staying at this hotel the last couple of visits we have been to jersey, and would always return to it. The location, staff, food on offer and the cleanliness are unbeatable! It is just a very lovely place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really excellent. From the start of our trip until the end there was nothing to fault. Complimentary airport transfers. Drinks on arrival. Sunshine. Beautiful room with view over pool. The staff go that extra bit to make it a really good experience from the drivers to reception to restaurant and bar -Best Pims. Breakfast and evening meal really good. Praise should also go to all the unseen staff. Decor and cleaning is perfect. This is a family friendly hotel and the cottages look good too. This was our second stay and we will return again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had a find any fault it would be the need for air conditioning in the rooms as we had fabulous weather and the nights were quite warm.

    Wonderful warm welcome. Helpful and friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help make our stay great. Big thank you to Uri in the bar for his friendly banter and Karina on reception. Fabulous hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the hottest 3 days of the year and there was no air conditioning in the hotel. Receptionist did promise a portable fan and this was delivered to our room within an hour, however they would benefit from some sort of air conditioning system.

    The hotel was exceptionally clean and spotless. Attention to detail by all the staff was faultless and nothing was too much trouble - they were happy to help in any situation. Food and drink service was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The constant barrage of music all over the hotel. Not in our room thank goodness. Not a place for peace and quiet. In the bar the music was playing whilst the TV was on. Loud. The volume level too high. The choice....pop!!!! for a clientele average age 55-60. Horrible when eating. Sitting in the lounge it was possible to hear music coming from the dining room. Sorry guys. In every other respect the hotel was wonderful and you all work so hard. If you want a quiet space this is not the place. If you don't care this is a must.

    Everything was wonderful (excluding the issue below). The room 'superior' was fabulous. The bed so comfy. The food very good. The service and welcome just perfect. Clean and luxurious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Wonderful friendly staff who were also very helpful .Excellent food in restaurant ,pool area and bar. Hotel immaculately maintained quality fittings throughout. Great planting around the pool area. A great place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet times around the pool just to chill were spoilt somewhat on days by screaming children, We knew families were going to be there and most were well behaved, just a minority!

    The whole way we were treated throughout our stay was amazing, everything was spot on,we go to Jersey at least once a year, never knew this place existed! Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: