Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater Manchester holiday rental reviews
  4. Manchester holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of La Reserve Aparthotel Manchester

Reviews of La Reserve Aparthotel Manchester 4 stars

7 Ducie Street, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M1 2JB, United Kingdom

#20 of 213 Holiday rentals in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2833 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2019

    6.7
    Basic, clean Aparthotel that was perfectly fine for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. When we arrived all the heating was on full blast and we had to open all the windows. 2. The shower was clean, but cheaply built. The door is difficult to close and even more difficult to open from the inside.

    We didn't have breakfast. Location was absolutely fine, just a short walk from the City centre and on the edge of the beautiful Northern Quarter

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.2
    Clean hotel rooms but let down by the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s only one lift to service the whole hotel - we had to wait for more than 10 minutes. The canal outside the hotel was littered badly but you could see cigarette stubs on the roof - people from the hotel must be just flicking them down. The carpets in the hallway looked tired.

    The location and cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    7.9
    Excellent value for money- spacious apartment, great for group stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who greeted us when we arrived looked like he couldn’t be bothered being there. The security deposit wasn’t obvious on the booking.com site. Also, we did hear somebody trying to add an extra night and the lady said it was more expensive as it was last minute. On a Sunday they would do well to sell it and the customer would be better booking it through booking.com surely?

    Really good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    8.8
    Very clean and modern excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven gloves or tea towel to dry washing up And the babe station satellite connection needs improvement

    Very clean and modern excellent facilities Easy check in and out

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    9.6
    Great location and everything we needed for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La Reserve was great locations for us. 2 minutes from Piccadilly Train Station, and a short walk to Manchester's Northern Quarter. Going into the city centre was also not far away, we strolled home one afternoon in less than 15 minutes. I'll book again next time I go back

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    6.3
    Apartment was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff/manager could of been have been more accommodating. Was rushed into hospital 4 hours after being there as their amenities were not safe and didn’t even get asked if I was okay once I had returned. They did not understand the extent of the injuries as they did not even ask.

    Apartment was nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    10
    Definitely returning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit is a little too high and maybe some salt/pepper shakers

    Absolutely loved this apartment! I’ve stayed at many apartments/aparthotels in Manchester before and this is by far the best one. I booked this apartment for my birthday and upon check in, the lovely guy on reception gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe 2 bed with a balcony & city view which was the absolute icing on the cake!! The apartment was spotless, plenty of towels and everything you’d need for a few nights stay. I’d definitely stay here again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    6.5
    I would prefer to stay at the Aparthotel, but would not rule out a stay with you again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen facilities were poor, compared to Aparthotel round the corner. Cutlery and crockery were sparse, milk was powdered as opposed to UHT. The room was tired. The patio door was very temperamental. Couldn't close the door and had to leave it open. Drawer under the cooker would not close.

    Location is good. Liked the balcony. Staff were very polite. Bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    5.4
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no food as there was no chef!! Very disappointing. Not even little sachets of milk for a drink although tea bags were provided. Staff incompetent and I asked about buying wine and she hadn’t a clue!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    10
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy if overlooking the road. A lot of road and traffic noise comes through the windows.

    Location was great. Clean and well equipped with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    7.1
    It’s a no from me. Staff walk into your room uninvited at 2am
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We brought our two special needs children with us. Both severe learning difficulties, both non verbal children. We had a leek in our room at 1am, staff rapped us out of bed to ask us to move room. We asked if they could sort it (which the marienxe men did) and we told them we couldn’t move as our two children had already had thier medication and if I was to move them up 6 floors (with medical equipment and wheelchairs at 2am in the morning) was unacceptable. We then went back to bed and were very surprised when our door opened and two men walked in (without knocking) at 2am. Very very rude. When we complained the next day at reception the receptionist (roberto) said “what do you want me to do about it” in an extremely rude manner. We left our email address for a manager to get back to us and we are still waiting. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

    good location and cleaners were lovely

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Ease of access from airport, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like. Met our expectations.

    Ease of access from airport, good location. Delivered exactly what was promised. Comfortable appartment suitable for mini break with friends.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    9.2
    A great base for business near the railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the temperature was ok, heating is a bit restricted to small wall heaters so not easy to adjust.

    A short walk from the station, with a welcoming reception, this is a nicely fitted apartment with a functional kitchen for cooking. With a supermarket just around the corner, the location is perfect. It was also quiet with a good bed and bathroom. Cleaned every day with tea and biscuits added. A good value stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    10
    Nice comfortable apartment near Piccadilly Station and use of free bus service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you take a card as security deposit £200 for our room and be aware it can take up to a week to be released back to your card

    Lovely comfortable beds spacious apartment

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have expected basic essentials in the apartment e.g. tea (more than 2 bags) milk, oil. There were empty salt and pepper shakers... also we had some trouble operating the oven and the instruction manual wasn’t where the welcome book said it would be. Rang reception and asked for someone to come and give a demonstration. Waited 20 minutes and no one came so we got an instruction manual from online.

    Apartment was clean and check in and check out was easy - staff friendly. Location good - next to northern quarter. Gave a free emergency toothbrush when I forgot mine!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    8.8
    Great location, right by the train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren’t the best however that’s individual taste so can’t complain

    Great location, right by the train station! Staff were very helpful, any issues were resolved and anything you needed at the end of the phone!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    9.2
    Spot on to what we needed to celebrate a 21st birthday!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got into our apartment, it was freezing. All the windows had been left open and, with it being winter weather, meant that the whole place was so cold for quite some time. We also tried to put the radiator on but it started to smell like something was burning so we quickly turned it off. Other than that our whole experience was amazing !

    The staff were really friendly, understanding and comforting. I came with a group of my friends and we are all young adults (20-23) and the young staff on the reception really made us feel welcome and not out place :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    10
    Staff very very helpful, asked for both apartments with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposits maybe slightly too high

    Staff very very helpful, asked for both apartments with balcony’s and to be places next to each other which they happily sorted. Great location and the apartments themselves are awesome. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    6.3
    Balcony, spacious open plan kitchen with living room
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guests after 9pm, reception will ask you to put up to 6 guest with names and surnames on a sheet. Apparently no other people allowed to visit you??? Weird. After 9pm no one can visit you. Even food delivery!! U will have to come all the way down to meet any courier.

    Balcony, spacious open plan kitchen with living room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    8.3
    Stayed in December 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the desk weren’t very bright. They had us standing for ages checking in, as they kept forgetting to do things. The property was clean.

    Clean, good location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Great Hotel/Apartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Loved it was a two bedroom apartment with balcony, on-suite bathroom, separate bathroom/shower and very comfortable beds. I will be returning 100%.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    The location was ideal, next to best attractions Manchester...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restrictions of visitations of non-guests. Which was communicated through email two days prior to the stay. I haven’t had any issues with the reception when friends came to visit, but it was slightly stressful to think about it.

    The location was ideal, next to best attractions Manchester has to offer, being in the northern quarter full of hip restaurants, bars and vintage shops

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities & accesories not sufficient for a 1 week stay No separate microwave, oven small, no tea towels, no washing up cloths Basic welcome food pack would have been useful eg milk, breakfast cereal

    Location, cleanliness of the apartment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Excellent Apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems a problem with drains causing bathroom to smell. But the apartment is spotless so no reflection on cleanliness of the apartment

    Location was excellent ,facilities are great fully equipped kitchen with cooker, fridge and dishwasher. Bath and shower, washer dryer, iron and ironing board. fantastic clean comfortable apartment highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Very nice apartment for 2, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice apartment for 2, excellent location. Price may appear high, but for a Friday night close to Christmas it was understandable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    8.3
    Ease of booking and checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of place with everything else. Nothing wrong with it. Just felt like a service lift if that madness sense. (Feedback not criticism)

    Ease of booking and checking out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.2
    City Centre Lifestyle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small lift. We were on the 10th floor or I would have used the stairs. No milk provided for a hot drink.

    Lovely clean apartment. Well stocked i.e. had every utensil you would need to make a meal. Very close to Manchester Piccadilly rail station. Fabulous view across the city from the 10th floor.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    9.2
    New year stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we wasn't made aware in advance regarding the pre authorisation charge for the room just a day before via email

    The rooms were amazing we booked an executive room for over the new year period to celebrate, they were extremely spacious and very comfy they had everything you needed in them to

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    8.8
    Super comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater didn't work in the bedroom or in the lounge. My apartment was quite cold.

    Great rooms and bathrooms. Neat, clean, well equipped. Had everything I needed. Great facilities. Super comfy bed!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    7.5
    Convenient comfortable but not serviced daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff were not good and did not do their job properly. The apartment is found in very good condition but they do not maintain it during your stay, they simply change towels. They don’t advise u that they will Not service tourroom.

    The Ovation was excellent and the room and set up is good.Reception staff very good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    7.5
    Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not as helpful as they possibly could have been during check in , being rather vague and unhelpful regarding a few questions. I wasn't made aware of the fact there would be no housekeeping over the Christmas period. Totally understand that everyone deserves Christmas day off but would have been helpful if we had been told same applied to boxing day. Had to go hunting for towels , loo roll and basics by second day ... but the thing we really didn't appreciate was when sitting in the bar area having a quiet drink the staff moped the floor literally around our feet . This was at 7.30pm so not closing time ! Not surprised bar area not popular with residents . Very off putting and we left .

    Great position for train station and walking into town. Good size apartment and clean . Reasonably equipped kitchen. Shower was ok .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 4 plates cups and items of cutlery were supplied. A few more would have been better.

    The space in the Living area and bathrooms. The appliances were all of a good size and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.2
    Our weekend at La Reserve
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very nice overall and well situated, I really loved my stay. However, when we arrived, we were greeted by a rather rude member of staff who made the beginning of our stay unpleasant, by the way she spoke to us. I think the lack of customer service skills could be improved on her behalf,but the other members of staff seemed extremely polite and helpful.

    The apartment was contemporary and made you feel right at home. I will definitely be booking to stay again, I was extremely comfortable and everything was clean. The apartment was also fully equipped and furnished.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken panel in kitchen that had obviously been broken for a while. Reported to Reception on checkout.

    Very clean. Excellent location. Bar has a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly at reception (one member of staff particularly). Was very abrupt and stated ‘I can see you’ve stayed before but we will need a copy of your ID again. They also keep the copies of your passport. The £200 deposit they take from your account and return several days later is really bad practice. There may be guests who have not budgeted for this and the demand was made very rudely on this occasion (even though we have stayed previously).

    Great location. Very large, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    The hotel is right next to the train station, so an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no way to regulate the temperature in the bedrooms. The radiators are either on or off and can make it either exceptionally warm or very cold. That said, the duvets were so thick, you didn't notice the cold.

    The hotel is right next to the train station, so an excellent location - particularly since it's usually raining in Manchester. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were exceptionally clean and very modern. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been staying at La Reserve for one night in November each year since it opened, for Christmas shopping. We were disappointed on our departure day as we decided to have a drink in the bar but there was no Gin and no Red Wine by the glass. What sort of bar is this. You need to up your game for next year.

    Everything apart from our drink on departure day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    9.2
    Good sized table for working on.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy (balcony door might as well been open). Hard floors cold on the feet and not homely.

    Good sized table for working on. Good facilities. Breakfast very well cooked. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    Superb value - very pleasant stay :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    An information sheet in the room with reminders of things like breakfast and checkout times would be useful.

    Everywhere was fantastically clean and reception service was extremely attentive. Superb value for money. Rapid check-out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    6.7
    Overall not that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff slow to check in, carpets were not cleaned while room service cleaned only towels replaced as far as we could tell and a little expensive

    Brilliant location, sleek modern rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven not intuitive to use.

    Handy to have a washing machine. Also, well equipped kitchen with fridge-freezer, dishwasher, oven / microwave. A real home away from home. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.5
    Great location, lovely apartment, few changes would've made the stay perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were very limited hot drink facilities in the room, 1 teabag between 2 people, and not a teaspoon or stirrer in sight. Additionally, a piece of trim fell off from around the oven, when opening an adjacent cupboard. Finally, there was rubbish left in the apartment from the previous occupants.

    Location was fantastic, just around the corner from Manchester Picadilly station. The apartment itself was great and the bed was very comfortable. Had most of the things you would expect from a property like this.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    very comfortable and good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tea towels would have been nice; there is no real reason for complaining

    very central; next to piccadilly station; grocery store within less than one walking minute; very friendly and competent staff;

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stay with friends, appartment spotless and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit pricey for a Friday night stay however it did have a great location and provided all that we needed

    Comfortable bed and very clean facilities, great location and quiet overnight so a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    9.6
    Hard to find a room with a balcony in Manchester, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, the staff were friendly and very helpful

    Hard to find a room with a balcony in Manchester, the rooms were very nice and comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was great and worth the money
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was in the morning i was woken by 2 voices in the apartment. They had let themselves in without knocking and then proceeded to walk around the apartment. My partner then had to get out of bed to see who was in the apartment where then was met by a member of staff as they tried to walk into the main bedroom.

    The apartment was great and worth the money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.5
    Location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear doors slamming every 5 minutes and our shower temperature was cold and extra cold.

    Location was really good. Large living room and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Very modern, clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern, clean, and comfortable. A great place to have a get-together with friends and family. Much more relaxing than staying in hotel rooms and very convenient for Manchester Piccadilly!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    I liked the position of the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    I liked the position of the apartments. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Apartment was a fantastic size for 3 adults. We had a double room and a twin room. Excellent all round would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    6.7
    Was spacious and Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a room and walked into our given room for there to be no door handles and tools all over the floor with men doing maintenance work inside. So got moved to another room.

    Was spacious and Modern

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    4.6
    Terrible Service and So overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I looked at all the reviews before booking this apartment. I cannot believe tell you how bad the customer service was. We paid almost £400 for ONE NIGHT here! I was absolutely disgusted with the level of customer service, there was no welcome when we arrived, all the staff were rushing around, very grumpy, rolling their eyes a lot and I didn’t see anyone smile once. This attitude and level of service did not change not once during the entire stay. The apartment was average, the bath plug wouldn't work, oven didn't work, there was no milk and only 4 tea bags for our full stay? When calling down to reception for some milk, I was met with a really abrupt response of "I know what room number is calling, it says so on the phone", I think she meant to say “Good afternoon room 509, how can I help?”…. but no, this happened on the two occasions we called down. The receptionist said she was busy and told me to go down for the milk! Just not an acceptable response. It had such a negative impact on our weekend as this was a special weekend for a friends birthday, which was tarnished with bad attitudes, waiting around to hand in luggage, not being able to make a drink, not being able to run a bath and not even being able to cook the things we'd bought for tea because the oven wouldn't work. Overall a huge farse - I would not for one moment recommend this hotel. Ironically, around the corner was another hotel that we went into in error first - they were amazing there! For the very brief time we were in their reception they could not have been more welcoming. Their words to us when we were leaving "You'd have enjoyed your stay with us, we'd have looked after you very well. Maybe next time"? - wish we had stayed there too.

    Location is all I have to say that's positive about this property.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn’t fully stocked. No gin.

    Great central location, very close to train and metro station, short walk to shops and restaurants. Very clean rooms, all amenities provided in room such as iron and board, hairdryer, toiletries etc.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Excellent value and a really nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we had any issue with was the fact there was only 1 small lift so couldn’t get in it at all when checking out - fortunately we were only on the 4th floor so could walk down instead.

    Really well appointed apartment with comfy beds and great sized bathroom. We asked a member of the housekeeping team to help us split a king into 2 twin beds and she sorted it all out for us while we were out- really great service!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.2
    It was a perfect size for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a perfect size for our family. Gave us a real home from home feel. Location was great - right by Manchester Piccadilly. Close enough to get into town centre and use the Tram system to get out and about elsewhere.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, which was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, which was lovely! The apartment was immaculate and exceptionally clean. The drink prices I the bar were very reasonable and the location, being right by the station but a little off the main road, was perfect. We had a fantastic time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.5
    Happy, but as it was only for one night, difficult to judge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a bit long . Not sure why you need a copy of my driving license . Would have liked a shaving mirror in the bathroom too.

    The apartment was spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    6.7
    Worst stay in Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not acknowledge us when we walked in, reception was empty but we stood for ages before someone decided to acknowledge us and check us in! We requested for balcony but was given the wrong room. The receptionist then moved the room for us with a balcony but the room was tiny! Did not feel like an executive that we booked. Could smell smoke in the corridor at night and then at 4 o clock in the morning fire alarm was going off along with staff knocking on our room at 5.30 am to check the boiler as apparently there was a leak. There was also no water facility from like 4am. Really disappointed as it was our anniversary and the hotel ruined our special day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    7.9
    Amazing stay! Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seal on the door of our balcony was broke so it was chilly at night and you could hear the noise form the road. Only one lift so if you're on a high floor it can take a while waiting for it.

    The staff were fantastic and amazingly friendly. The lobby and bar are so stylish and relaxing. The use of the luggage room was so handy. The apartments were super stylish and had great facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay an extra £200 bond on top of the £249 for one nights stay was a shock to say the least. But to add insult to injury I was told I wouldn’t get the money back for upto 10 days, I wonder whether this is even legal, that’s a lot of money for them to taking off people every day. Me and my family would definitely not be staying there again.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Fabulous, great location not to far from the Piccadilly Gardens where there is lots to eat and do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very unfortunately a leak causing no water to run in the morning for safety precautions and we understand these things do happen but the staff were happy to help us with the issue and very understanding!

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, we got a complimentary upgrade and with this being the first time we’ve gotten this sort of luck it really made our trip and the room price that more worth it, it had everything we needed and more especially having the en suite bathroom adding that little more privacy to our stay having a family one and a more personal one!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I was only informed the night before check-in that a security deposit of £200 was required by card.

    Hotel is spotless, everything you could possibly need is provided in the apartment even a filled ice tray in the freezer. Great location, very central. Most of the reception staff were so helpful and friendly apart from the last when checking out. I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    8.8
    Location, apartment layout.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm. Being charged a £200 deposit with no ability to check the room with a member of staff before leaving, so you are being held to ransom.

    Location, apartment layout.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Excellent location & staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded for the stay to a 3 bed apartment, it was lovely. Also as I was working from from the apartment in the morning they allowed me to check out at 12 to finish a conference call I was on.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Immaculate and comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than it would be good to have instructions for the oven.

    All brand new and sparkling clean, comfortable beds, had a free upgrade, loved the balcony and view over canal, central location and superb bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.6
    Large apartments close to city centre
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms given had to be changed as workers were doing maintenance. Reception gave us the room when it wasnt ready.

    Really nice big rooms with great facilities, bar, breakfast and close by to train station and city centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    8.3
    Bedroom was very comfortable, really nice bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in kitchen/sitting area lacks charm and comfort. Noisy neighbouring apartment disturbed my sleep.

    Bedroom was very comfortable, really nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was great, the cleanliness the amount of space and of course the balcony. Would 100% recommend this place. The location is also fantastic, round the corner from Piccadilly station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good tidy apartments with nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no chairs or table outside on the roof terrace. Could have been more cooking utensils and drinking glasses for the room.

    The roof terrace was extremely large, which was good. Rooms were nice and the living area was spacious and had plenty of room for all occupants. Nice helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Excellent weekend in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Excellent location, close to station, quiet at night to aid a restful sleep.gleamingly clean, warm welcome on arrival.Early checkin, ease of parking.Agit very helpful immediately offered upgrade and assissted with locating car park and parking safely.Couldnt do enough. Ps unable to score property but would give it a 10 exceeded expectations

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    6.3
    Swish apartments with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Error made by the booking team which staff were unable to resolve due to all other apartments being full. However, nothing was done to try and make up for their error. They also need more lifts!

    Swish apartments with great views.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    6.3
    Won’t hurry back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches were a mixture of up and down to operate. No clear instructions on entry. The towel rack didn’t work. The kitchen panel fell off when I tried to open it. Breakfast not included and whilst nice. Far too expensive at £13

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great spacious room and facilities. Would recommend to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow I did receive not just a room, but almost an apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms one spacious fully-equipped kitchen and small tiny room with ironing board, iron and other utilities. Bar downstairs is open up to late evening, so after busy all day just go downstairs and have your beer and relax finally.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it great central location and good value. Very friendly helpful staff who helped us s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the girls said the water went cold in the shower, but it was fine for me.

    The kettle in the room did not work we reported it but it was not repaired. In fairness when we said it again at check out they gave us a complimentary tea and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location and Free upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all was perfect

    We loved the location within walking distance for pubs and places to eat. The hotel upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment which was a real bonus. Loved our stay very clean, lovely staff and will return

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the communication between staff could have been improved as when we checked in, it was understood that we had a late checkout yet in the morning, we were being chased out. I also think that a £250 deposit upon arrival is very extreme.

    Location was great and all was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!