Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater Manchester vacation rental reviews
  4. Manchester vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of La Reserve Aparthotel Manchester

Reviews of La Reserve Aparthotel Manchester This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Ducie Street, Manchester City Center, Manchester, M1 2JB, United Kingdom

#27 of 242 vacation rentals in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2855 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.6
    The room wasn’t ready when we arrived (we only waited 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee was provided but no milk - my only complaint.

    The room wasn’t ready when we arrived (we only waited 5 mins) so in return we got a late check out for free. Security is good - no one can sneak in. Comfy and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect for a long weekend in Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for the train station, clean & tidy. There was a festival on in Manchester so was maybe expecting it to be nosey due to volume of guests, but never heard any nose. Guests had wristbands to ensure no one could come in that wasn't suppose to.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic duplex apartment to share with friends for any occasion, ours was a hen do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t figure out how to use the heater in the bedroom lol But the bed was very cosy so no problem!

    The view of the canal was lovely. Beds were very comfortable. Modern. We were able to leave our bags before check in. Able to check in early on our stay. Location, 2 minute walk to Piccadilly station. Staff very friendly. Quiet, no noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    Had a lovely weekend. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion over the room when arriving. Given a room we hadn’t booked. Tried to give us a room for 6 people when we viewed and booked s room for 7 people. 1 staff member was not helpful at all, refused to change room offered a duvet for the sofa - not acceptable. When other staff intervened it was sorted and we were easily moved to the room we booked and paid for. Still unsure why this staff member was not willing to give us the room we booked????

    Room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    9.2
    Great value for money and top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having some milk (even long life) would have helped to make tea and coffee.

    The hotel breakfast was fantastic and the apartments were clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Building has scaffolding round it currently (June 2019) which partly obscured the canal view, but not an issue. We didn’t choose the hotel for the view. Bathroom in double room could have been a better layout as a bit of a squeeze between shower and door into bathroom for a pregnant lady. A large occupant may struggle.

    We stayed in the duplex. Plenty of living room space. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good, and staff friendly. Very easy walking distance to Piccadilly station. Hotel called me a taxi when I asked which was reasonably priced and quick to arrive. Security take names when you come back at night so hotel feels secure.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent location for town centre. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night in a room next to the road was very noisy and hot. Building work ongoing starting early in the morning adding to noise. No aircon so window needed to be open. No issues about changing room though when requested.

    Friendly staff, very helpful with any queries

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Comfy beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bedrooms dissapointing. Building work scaffolding outside windows which we were not told about which spoilt the view. Not allowed to have guests in the morning or after 8pm which seemed ridiculous.

    Comfy beds and pillows. Clean apartment with some good equipment such as iron and washer

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor a bit bland, beds a little hard

    We were upgraded to a large apartment, which had 2x rooms, and a large kitchen/lounge area. Clean and comfortable. Good location, a few minutes from the station. A good base for a relaxing stay in the city. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.3
    Great aparthotel to stay in with others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maid did not come whilst we were there (2 nights we stayed) and although the hotel book said they would provide cleaning items such as dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid nothing was provided.

    The apartment was very modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    9.6
    Would definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doors need soft closes as they all slam and you hear it. The amount of road noise is quite high but you can live with it

    Fantastic rooms, very good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    7.1
    Good hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The hotel is right next to the canal so the smell is pretty awful, like really bad damp. It cant be helped but it was off putting - we got back to the hotel at 11pm after dinner on a Friday evening and a bouncer asked if we had a wristband. Not sure what it says about the clientele here but I didnt realise having a key card wasnt enough

    - great central location - apartment was clean - beds really comfortable - facilities to make your own breakfast

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    8.8
    The room was nice and clean and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for birthday decorations in the room (£10), there were a couple of balloons on the floor, half of which had deflated and one cheap looking banner. Was not worth £10 unfortunately but that is pretty much my only real complaint.

    The room was nice and clean and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    10
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. The location so close to Manchester Piccadilly Station is super convenient.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    2.5
    Its a cheap place expect cheap treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While our checking in they insisted on taking 2 deposits cost 300 pounds because their “machine” wasnt working. and they NEVER RETURNED IT!!! they also gave us a room with no electricity. No washing mashine and most importantly NO AIR CONDITIONER!!!!!!! we had to open the windows all the time for air and our apartment got filled with insects and flies. Other than that the staff were incredibly rude unwelcoming and unprofessional.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    8.8
    The hotel is conveniently located super close to Manchester...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is some street noise in the room (1st floor). the sleeping room is very small (difficult for second person to walk around the bed)

    The hotel is conveniently located super close to Manchester Picadilly train station. It is also very close to the Norther Quarter with very nice restaurants just around the corner. the flat was spacious and very clean, the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    One night stay 3 bed apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, close to northern quarter and piccadilly station 3 bed apartment was really good size with nice balcony accessible from each room One bedroom with an ensuite and main bathroom was really handy for 6 girls all getting ready at the same time Apartment was clean Staff were helpful and felt secure as they checked who was returning to the hotel on an evening

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.6
    We spiced up our lives in Manchester whilst staying at these fab, centrally-located apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the £200 security deposit - I wasn't sure I was aware of that.

    These apartments are in a fab location - really central and close to the train station. We walked everywhere, including the Ethiad Stadium for the Spice Girls concert, with ease. The rooms are light and spacious and comfy, and it's great to have a kitchen!! The staff were helpful too - it felt like the service you would receive with a hotel, which we loved.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    10
    I like everything about the property this is always my first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I like everything about the property this is always my first choice whenever I’m in the city, Iv stayed here 4/5 times now and will continue to

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.8
    Great location and room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proofing on the windows wasn't great, a lot of road and people noise on the first floor, probably quieter higher up!

    Great location round the corner from Manchester Piccadilly station. Walking distance/free bus to main sites. The staff were very friendly and let us leave our bags securely before and after check out. Comfortable apartment and great kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    7.9
    Fell a little short of what I had expected but overall in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked if an early check in was possible weeks before we were due to stay. I was Asked to call on the day of our stay to see if this was available. Early check in wasn’t available on the day so we had to keep to the 3pm check in . To then have to wait until 5pm because the apartments were not ready and cleaned. Little disappointed as it then made us late for the evening plans on the hen party. Staff at reception polite but not bothered our apartments weren’t ready and not very helpful. The receptionist just said your rooms aren’t ready as we had been very busy.... don’t take as many bookings if the rooms can’t be ready for the guest the next day!!

    Lovely apartments, clean and perfect for a hen party with friends and family

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged my card instead of keeping the deposit on hold so will be waiting longer for return which isnt convienent but its s human error they happen other than that fab

    Fab room location staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    5.8
    Basic, roomy and good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, we were given a very limited selection of coffee and tea for the room with no milk and very little sugar. Probably an idea to bring your own, or call reception, though we couldn't be bothered to. The bed was basic really and not extremely comfortable but was ok for the one night. There are no extra pillows or blankets available in the room. The room was also not that clean with marks on the floor and stove top, as well as in the bathroom when we arrived, I expected better. We also were not told that there was scaffolding surrounding the entire property and thankfully we were not there on a weekday, but a weekend bank holiday or i wonder how much noise there would be.

    It has a good location. Big space with separate living and bedroom. The size and the balcony was the main reason we chose the hotel. Simple, design with 2 large TVs. The price included breakfast which included continental buffet as well as eggs, bacon, etc. to order.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    10
    ONE NIGHT STAY IN MANCHESTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO COMPLAINTS, SUITED OUR REQUIREMENTS PERFECTLY.

    I STAYED HERE WITH MY TWO SONS. GOOD, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS & REASONABLY PRICED ACCOMMODATION IN A CENTRAL LOCATION. CAR PARK CLOSE BY. EASY TO CHECK IN & OUT. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.2
    Great location and fantastic apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one lift services the whole apartment block which means you can be waiting for some time to get to the car park especially when the cleaners are in action.

    Great location and the apartments are a fantastic size

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    8.3
    Very nice aparthotel and will certainly consider using again next time we visit Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guides for operating kitchen appliances not very clear. Took quite a while to work out how to operate the oven.

    Excellent location and lovely accommodation

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift was very slow and the cleaning staff kept using the lift instead of the service lift. Reception staff did mention to us that they shouldn’t be doing that so they knew the situation. Other than that was a lovely apartment.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water heater capacity was too small, no instructions given on use of appliances (had to call the front desk to ask before a staff member came up)

    It was a great stay at La Reserve Aparthotel. The place was clean, bathrooms were big and clean, beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    9.6
    As the double bedroom was quite enclosed we found it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the double bedroom was quite enclosed we found it particularly warm and had to open up the window to cool down,but then we where faced with the noise of traffic and the city,other than that it was a fantastic stay

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    6.3
    Stayed with family 2 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedrooms a bit tight.

    Stayed with family 2 kids The room was large and had plenty of room in the apartment However no room to get around beds at the end as tv hanging on wall We stayed a Sat night and lots of Hens and Bucks groups checking in. Overall it was ok.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Amazing stay, very clean and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing I wasn’t happy with

    Very impressed from arrival staff very helpful and friendly, rooms are great and spacious and well furnished and very clean, didn’t use the bar or anything but very good hotel well worth the money for a nice relaxing stay

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location. Free bus just around corner so easy to get around city.Self contained cooking , laundry. Etc. Good value for money. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    7.9
    Recommended for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A drawer in the kitchen above the oven had come lose but the staff were helpful/apologetic which made up for the minor aesthetic issue. Overall lovely environment

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.3
    Nice big apartment, location was good - close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not overly welcoming but when checking out the women was nice and helpful.

    Nice big apartment, location was good - close to shops/restaurants

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    Very good location bumped up to a two room apartment - very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oddly despite being an apartment where it would be assumed you would be left - we found someone had been in - cleaned the kitchen (which was nice) and left more towels. However we had left things all over and this was not very secure. The other issue - somewhat minor is that there were no teatowels left or cleaning cloths for the kitchen which was a bit odd

    The location is just around the corner from the station and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One lift to get up and down & no access to car park other than using the lift

    Perfect location, lots of space & great facilities inside the rooms!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    6.7
    Lovely apartment close to city centre facilities it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One member of staff I found abrupt and rude with no customer service skills. Maddy her name was. I found her tone n manner n unhelpful attitude really very rude.

    Lovely apartment close to city centre facilities it was clean and had everything we needed for a couple of chilled days in the centre

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Excellent location and fab appartament
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place And really spacious and really clean. It was so lovely to have two bedrooms and 2 en-suite also a little kitten and a lounge which made our stay so much more comfortable and even though the gym was really small and it served the purpose and I would definitely recommend staying here again

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Great location, rooms were fantasric, staff amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selection of hot beverages in the room not very exciting! A coffee machine would have been fantastic!!

    Fantastic experience on reception, unfortunately didn't take her name! Young girl, dark hair in a bun!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.2
    Last minute trip due to a mix up at another location we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t a car park, we had to park round the corner which was a nightmare carrying all the bags in the rain.

    Last minute trip due to a mix up at another location we booked. Staff was friendly and helpful and managed to half the security deposit after we told them what had happened

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed everything Thank you

    Excellent Location. I have stayed before at Christmas and would stay again. Excellent Hotel. It was lovely to have a complimentary upgrade with a lovely view of the canal. We did not stay for Breakfast. Excellent service when checking out, Also looked after our luggage for a couple of hours. Thank you x

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    4.6
    really friendly staff talking about me behind the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the cleanliness in the room was not the best, I've send an email a few weeks ago asking to clean dust around,because I'm an asthmatic but unfortunately no one even checked room before they handled the key to my apartment. Side bed tables were dusty, dead flies on the windowsill.

    really friendly staff talking about me behind the reception how unhappy I was didn't realise I'm still there.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    8.3
    Beds were very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tried to contact staff twice to see if I left my charger, but no reply even though I know my messages have been read. Oh and the safety deposit of £200 was a little steep for 1 night, still waiting for it to be returned to my account after 5 days

    Beds were very comfy

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    8.8
    A good place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'd have liked a proper tray for the oven

    The rooms were clean, the apartments generally more than fit for purpose and actually quite cosy. The place was also quiet despite the closeness to town.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.2
    Generous sized accommodation in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    The location is very convenient - it is so near to Piccadilly station. We stayed on the 10th floor in a two bedroomed apartment and it was massive. Very good facilities - would recommend for a family or small group of friends travelling to the city.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :)

    The staff at this facility was always very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. We came to visit universities for our child and wanted to sightsee a bit at the same time. They were very helpful in giving us transportation advice and what to see while we were in town. The apartment itself was quite nice and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, clean facilities, decent apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 single beds in second bedroom Lack of thermostat to control room temperature ( yet decent rads/heating/insulation) No washing up liquid

    Really friendly staff, clean facilities, decent apartment size & breakfast, peaceful yet perfect central location & on site parking for our small car

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    8.0
    Location and very nice apartment with comfy beds and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cancellation policy - i.e. being charged full price if you are only booking for one night. Will put me off using Booking.com again.

    Location and very nice apartment with comfy beds and nice living space.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    5.8
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise levels from outside, the rooms are poorly insulated and therefore the noise from outside is really loud. The flat is poorly equipped, no bottle opener etc. and the place is already starting to show signs of wear and maintenance that isn't being completed. I'd imagine the place will be pretty rundown in a year or so. Pretty expensive as well at £150 pet night

    Centrally located

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.9
    All the towels etc etc very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one lift, had to carry massive baggage from third floor after waiting ten minutes for the lift. The staff were ok but not as pleasant as most. Apartment was smallish size but very clean and well maintained.

    All the towels etc etc very clean. Well maintained nothing broken or missing Beds comfy

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    7.5
    Its nice But the rooms its very small Also the tv don’t have sky sports channel in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its nice But the rooms its very small Also the tv don’t have sky sports channel in the room

    Its nice But the rooms its very small Also the tv don’t have sky sports channel in the room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    9.6
    The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The paintwork around the apartment was a little tired.

    The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful,the bed was one of the comfiest we’ve slept on! All in all a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    5.0
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels didn't look clean, too much dust around place, some was cooking near our room and the whole place was smell of garlic

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay in Manchester and the sun was shining!! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    Location was so close to the station - no charge for leaving our luggage while we went and watched marathon runners. Staff friendly. Quiet and peaceful away from the busy part of the City. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    Fantastic clean modern apartment, everything you need & close to train station. Would 100% reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really clean, spacious modern apartment, ideal location in city centre and 2 mins from Piccadilly station. Would recommend to anyone coming to Manchester for a weekend away!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    6.3
    Nice vibe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the noise outside and my room wasn’t really hoovered properly.

    The balcony to see outside! It was lovely . The Check in and Check out staff, both of the members I met we’re lovely and welcoming!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    10
    Very easy and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They give you tea and coffee but no milk? You can ask at the reception for some so it's not a problem, just thought it was odd

    Very clean and big rooms, super comfortable and great staff. Beds are large and comfy, stayed here twice now and loved it!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.9
    Enjoyed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at 3.30 room still wasnt ready as they where short staffed tv in living space didnt work also i wasnt aware of the £100 deposit for damages wich will take 3 days to go back in my account

    The location and the apartment was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Pleasant experience and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't figure out how to use the cooker - put us off using it. Also forgot to put Do not disturb sign on door and cleaning staff came knocking quite insistently on the door the morning after our arrival - perhaps the staff can warn guests that this will happen if the Do not disturb sign is not used.

    Excellent location, within easy walking distance of Piccadilly train station. Easy to walk into the city centre and to Manchester Arena. Lobby area very welcoming - really liked the fresh flowers. Staff very friendly and efficient. Apartment very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    Great location lovely staff well appointed apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chairs at the table in the room.

    Checking was very easy and lovely staff. Kerry took an interest in why we had booked and actively engaged in the details of our trip. Little touches that made our time very enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    7.1
    Good size for 4 people, and really near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a good deep clean, along windowsills, spiders & webs hanging from corners at ceiling. Could also do with a lick of paint

    Good size for 4 people, and really near station

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    Impressed - will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    Complimentary upgrade which was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised the breakfast was not a buffet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment could do with some maintenance, especially the kitchen which was rickety. The oven didnt work when we arrived, was later fixed but still disappointing and impacted on our plans. Our entire floor smelt very strongly of curry for the 3 nights we stayed, can smell this inside the apartment. Not as good as other apartments we have stayed in.

    Staff were friendly and efficient and location was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.6
    Well worth the price!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No extra sheets or blankets.

    Great location in the City Center, close to several stations and the shopping district. It's a nice place to stay for vacationers. Great facilities and ambiance. Very helpful staff!!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.1
    The room is clean and location is close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is freezing even I turned on the heater in the living room. However, the Heater in the room doesn’t working, and the same problem with hot water. The indication light is off even I have turned on. So I took a shower with cold water

    The room is clean and location is close to train station

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.5
    Great but heat your rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are cold, no heating anywhere other than bedroom. I had been working outside all day so I was used to being cold but having no ability to heat the communal areas meant I could only relax in the bedroom. No curtains in lounge are with huge windows packed privacy

    Location, staff and ease of use

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Luxurious yet cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View was a little underwhelming with the scaffolding up but couldn’t have been avoided.

    Suite was superb for the price! Room was spacious and well facilitated. Beds were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.1
    Good enough for one night, needs remodeling for longer stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen is way too big, one of the bedrooms is small, could not open door to terrace, or entry door fully. Doesn't feel cozy at all. It checks a lot of boxes feature wise, but not comfortable / functional.

    We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was spacious, and had a clothes washer/drier, which was handy for us, in the middle of our trip. Proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.6
    A wonderfully luxurious place to spend time with friends in Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some lamps in the shared living area for more subdued lighting would be nice rather then just having the bright overhead lighting. Some pictures on the walls in the corridor of the apartment would be nice ..... otherwise looks very clinical / bare and uninvited. Lamp in the twin bed room please. Needs some art work on the wall in the living room and some colourful cushions on the chair.

    Location, cleanliness, facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    7.9
    Comfortable room, good value for money and excellent location for Picadilly Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the staff were abit rude, I ended up paying twice due to an error on their part also thought I had paid for a continental breakfast when I booked on booking.com however in the morning there was nothing on offer. The refreshment stand in the room needed replenishing, had no english breakfast tea, only one biscuit, not hot chocolate or coffee which usually available elsewhere.

    I liked the size of the room, lovely comfy bed with nice linen, kitchen had everything we needed i.e. pots and pans

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Location was prime, 2 minute walk from Piccadilly train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location was prime, 2 minute walk from Piccadilly train station, plenty of amenities near-by and the apartment itself was amazing value for money. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and lovely place to stay -- I would definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lobby smells odd -- not exactly bad, but not pleasant. Kind of stuffy and over-perfumed. It's not a good thing. The whole front is under construction, so that is not a welcoming feeling, but that is not their fault. The apartment smelled really odd (again -- not exactly bad but odd and not pleasant) when I first got there -- the smell was very strong in the bathroom. It dissipated over time. I think it was maybe just the cleaning products used. Check in was a bit chaotic, but it all got worked out.

    The staff was great -- very friendly and helpful. The one-bedroom deluxe apartment was perfect! Roomy and nice. Very warm and cozy. Really nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The location is perfect for going to the city centre, the train station (a 2 minute walk) and to the universities (25 minute walk). Easy access to food, transportation, and shopping. Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Excellent stay - would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyable stay. The apartment was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. All aspects of service was good and I woild use again if in the area. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.0
    ok but no hot water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water in the morning - had to boil kettle to shave and could not have a shower - no time to wait for it to be sorted. Hence poor score for comfort and value for money - rate was ok but not in context of having no hot water which is a basic

    location good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    8.8
    Good location, excellent improvement on last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to buy cutlery, and only one small life too.

    Quick check in, stayed here just after it was built, much improved now. Facilities were excellent but lacked a bit of detail such as milk for hot drinks or cutlery?!

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!