Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lakeside International Hotel 3 stars

Wharf Road, Camberley, GU16 6JR, United Kingdom

#10 of 11 hotels in Camberley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be greeted with a smile not a grumpy face

    Reception lady very unwelcoming and didn’t advise 930 breakfast finish - our friends missed breakfast because of this!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the place seemed in a state of near ruin, very obvious lack of upkeep over the years. It would ideally need a whole new interior décor. Difficult to manage hot/cold settings on shower. Air conditioning in the room did not work!

    very pleasant staff and good hearty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for me all ok

    I found the staff to be helpful, the rooms were of a good size, food and drink where not over priced, there was free parking and free wi-fi and free use of the gym, swimming pool and sauna, all you can eat breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in desperate need of updating and modernisation. Very run down. Looks the way it did in the 60s. No atmosphere and virtually no customers. We were the only ones there!. We arrived back just before midnight and were locked out. Took 5 mins before someone let us in. Ordered sandwiches from room service which were dry and tasteless. £16 for 3 rounds of cheese and tomato sandwiches!

    The view of the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were probably great in 1978 :-) Very old and dated. This however is overcome by the good things above, although dated, the rooms were clean, and in the big picture that is what matters.

    Friendly Staff, Food was good, Breakfast was good, Bar was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chilli on all food served but not referenced on menu. Some dishes impossible to eat. Lack of bar and waiting staff, at least one of whom made reference to management failures. Front facing room - woken at 4 am by loud lorry delivery.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot day when I visited, the AC in the room was put on lock by maintenance and would not turn on. Unfortunately as I checked in later on, there was nobody from maintenance available to fix the problem and I had to sleep in a hot room with the balcony door open (which didn’t feel like the safest option).

    Pretty location, rooms are a bit dated but fit for purpose. Good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selfish but would have loved a comfybchair outside as view wss so lovely and weather we sat outside

    Helpfulness with disabled husband with the lifts and luggagss

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel definitely needs updating, the carpets seems very dated our patio door was very dirty; the corridors were very dark with some lights not working. Not many people there during our stay so felt a little weird! The AirCon seemed to be disconnected and as it was a very, very warm night, we struggled with sleep.

    Restaurant, food & service was excellent; we also used room service for our evening meal as we arrived late - it was served quickly and without fuss, food was delicious (but slightly expensive).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors do not auto lock and you have to use key to lock door when in room and when leaving room -

    Really friendly staff . Fantastic view from room over lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor; it's very dated and could use a refresh.

    Very convenient for my business trip, and close to friends who live locally. it's clean and comfortable, and the lake view rooms are very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing rooms are extremely dated and could do with a makeover.

    The staff are friendly The lounge areas in the lobby are roomy with plenty of sofas.. The is clean with views over the lake The pool is lovely and warm. Breakfast as always on my stays here, great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two hour wait for room service Morning reception aren’t as welcoming as the evening shift. I found this last time I stayed too. The lady at the desk in the background would do well not to look at you if there’s no smile or hello. But overall I do like the hotel

    The friendly breakfast waitress who also offered to help carry breakfast as I had a bad back. Breakfast food is great. My room was changed to the ground floor at short notice with no issues Food menu is reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL SO UNCOMFORTABLY HOT EVERY RADIATOR WAS ON FULL BLAST HAD TO HAVE WINDOW OPEN FULLY ,NO AIR MADE ME FEEL ILL RECEPTION AREA LIKE A SAUNA

    CLEAN, TIDY

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No biscuits in the room

    Breakfast was comfortable with lovely view over the lake. A good selection, I had orange juice, bacon, sausage, fried egg, beans, hash brown, mushrooms (self serve) there were also a selection of cereal, yoghurts, fruit & danish. A pot of tea served by a friendly waitress. I stayed for just one night but will probably start staying weekly while working in Frimley and next time have time to try out the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the decor was a little tired.

    Very comfortable room with a lovely waterside view. Facilities were good in the room. The gym is well equipped and the pool was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that the restaurant didn't open until 7. I was very tired and hungry but wasn't impressed with the food on offer on the bar menu. Burgers, Scampi and usual frozen food selection. The food itself was also quite bland. At breakfast I wasn't told that I could order hot food, so had to eat from the buffet. The fried egg yolks had all gone hard. It was only when another guest ordered fresh hot food that I realised this was available. Had I known, I would have ordered something fresh.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere including rooms, bathrooms, breakfast area and swimming pool and changing rooms need updating with regards to decorating and facilities. The showers in the changing rooms are poor. Lockers need to be available. The price is too much considering this. The hot drinks available at breakfast are poor.

    good location, nice to have a pool, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways lighting worked only intermittently, my electric point was very dicey. External site was very unkempt, and being in the basement felt very insecure.

    Restaurant, lounge and lobby were good. Restaurant staff went beyond the line of duty when over subscribed because of hour change!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was stated from 7am, we arrived at 7.15 to be told it didn’t start until 8am by then we hadn’t to leave for a days plans. Disappointed to have payed for it and not got to eat anything! I’m

    The bar was open late and a balcony in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is gloomy, dark and dated, and quite shabby in places. In real need of modernising as the appearance creates a feeling of discomfort and uncleanliness.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phoned late at night and got told by the receptionist there were no vacancies. When I looked on your website there was a room. I booked it and got a reference. On arrival he then let me in and there were spare rooms. He lied for an easy life late at night. This was also confirmed by staff the following morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and dated. For the price there are better, cleaner and more modern hotels. No fridge in room, no room safe, mould forming in patches on the bathroom, room heating/ac system ineffective. At breakfast coffee and tea in large jugs, not fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite dated and could well do with a bit of TLC. The heating / airco was the topic of discussion amongst the group. Many rooms were freezing cold and the heating did not work. My room was set to 25 degrees and overly hot. Took a while to get the temperature at a normal level.

    Good location for the purpose of my visit. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone in the room didn't work, the heating didn't work on the coldest day of the year so far and the food choice was very limited and as Mary Berry would say the Lemon Meringue pie had a soggy bottom - décor dated and broken in some places

    It was near the office and convenient as there was parking facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very dated, which takes away from the comfort slightly.

    Spacious room, friendly staff - I arrived very late at night and they were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a full price of a day when they could at least extend my hours of stay to equalise the amount of hours anybody else that paid for the day.

    Accessible to all areas i wanted to visit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C and heating didn't work in the first room we were given. Couldn't change the settings from cooling to heating. Upon request we were given another room that was not checked by staff and A/C unit was set on heating there which couldn't be changed as it was not working either. There was no way to regulate temperature so we have spent night with windows open as heat become unbearable. Only one set of towels in second double room we were given. Numbers of light bulbs needed changing. Menu for room service available but no chef on premises during the day. Cold sandwiches available but only with cheese. Very little staff on premises person who checked us in, served our drinks and tried to fix A/C on night as busy as New Year, considering resort held big party on premises next door. Breakfast was a total disaster served from 8am to 9.30am on New years day! Obviously most of guests waited to las minute to come down for breakfast which is understandable after partying until 2am. at 9.15 restaurant run out of food and we had to wait for everything to be made. Restaurant host explained it's because all guests turned up at the same time! That should be predicted on New Years Day. At the end waiter's were pannicing delivering wrong orders to wrong tables

    Table pool area and bar on premises available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and we weren't told when booking, so we came expecting to be able to buy dinner and have a proper breakfast the next morning but no. We had to leave and go to the nearest Tesco to buy sandwiches for dinner, along with that the phone in our room wasn't working. I am not happy with having to pay full price for this stay.

    Bed was comfy, hotel was peaceful, the receptionist due to the below put us in a king room instead of the twin room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    recent water leak from air con unit above ceiling,damage not patched up fully or finished painting over,extractor fan in bathroom not working. The room had a locked adjoining door so noise was an issue, and the self service fried breakfast was barely warm, inadequate means of keeping hot

    comfy bed and clean bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just the heating which was not as hot as what i wanted it to be

    I really like the Filipino staff that helped serve our breakfast. They are so friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service for the evening meal was poor. Although the staff were helpful and friendly it took them a very long time to take my order and bring me pre drinks. They then forgot what I had ordered for main course! The restaurant was virtually empty so I’m not quite sure why there was such a delay.

    The leisure facilities were very good, just what you need to unwind at the end of a long hard day! The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and pool needs an upgrade. Lack of biscuits and hot chocolate in room. Bathroom grouting needs refreshing.

    Location. Very friendly breakfast staff. Warm comfortable room that had had a face lift from last visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was shocking, it literally sunk on either side it was that old, not a great hotel, needs money spending on it desperately

    Location is about the best thing I can say

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre and pool very dated and poor, heating not working in my room, shower was only working out of a few parts and was cold, Breakfast was poor.

    Staff were nice apart from the reception on departure I told her about the heating and shower not working and the response was ok thanks for letting us know I will report it to maintenance no apology or offer of any compensation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning Was wrong with the old radiator proper heat Breakfast could be a little earlier Other then that no complaints

    Nice hotel little bit dated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninterest reception staff and lack of actio on request to rectify a problem. The restaurant was closed without notice for a function. No offer from reception to assist with luggage on checkout.

    Clean and confortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel felt and looked as if no updating work had been undertaken since it was built. Interior really could do with an uplift alongside décor, lighting, furnishing and fitments e.g door locks etc. which although effective could have been a useful exhibit in a museum. A number of the staff, whilst really friendly, required additional training; restaurant staff would not take payment pointing in the direction of the bar staff. When enquiring at the bar, staff did not know how to take restaurant payment using the card machine until a supervisor was called.

    quality of the breakfast and outstanding environmental features

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym has been refurbished since my last visit and they have removed some of the equipment which is a shame!

    Internet connection was good (low latency, stable)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet not many guests so bar area felt a bit Lonley bar staff on second night was very rude!! And not very well trained

    Nice location overlooking nice lake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I payed for a hotel with a pool and it was closed The whole time I was there and had problems paying because all there computers went down and couldn't even get a drink from the bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking sink ceiling water damaged and failure of duty staff to deal with complaint.Resulting in a 50 percent reduction in room rate.

    Location and food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities for swimming - basic and dated. Sauna not working. Facilities in the room - very old fashioned and drastically need decorating. Light bulbs blown, broken hallway lights, damaged ceilings throughout. Can hear too much through the walls!

    Parking easy Nice pictures (prints mind) of Concorde and the mighty SRN4. The Concorde at speed is perhaps the most beautiful master piece of aeronautical design and its life began on paper in the 50's!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hair dryer but cable wasn't long enough to actually style my hair. No fridge in the room and no cold water, only hot coming out of tap. Light bulbs not working. No room service during the day

    Bar food was good Nice lake and garden area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single bed is a touch on the narrow side, but that may just be that I am used to sleeping in a double bed. The shower was over the bath and provided a good stream of water, unfortunately it was a fixed head.

    The rooms were very clean and tidy the hotel had a nice lounge area and terrace beside the lake. Breakfast offered a number of choices. Lovely friendly staff who were attentive and polite. The water to the shower was hot and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not disable friendly,nothing for disabled people,my mum couldnt get off the toilet was embarrassing for her,2 disabled parking spaces and they were the size of normal parking space so i couldn't open the door to get her in,as cars parked each side ,and the tea in the morning is made hours before you want it so its cold and stewed.

    The food was ok the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rear of hotel on one side could do with being tidied up. The other side was lovely with seating and planters.

    Room and bathroom clean and well presented. Bed large and comfy. Lake view very pleasant. Staff pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling on my own and was put into a room with an adjourning door to another room. I had to move chairs etc under this door to feel safe. Disappointing as i had stayed before and all was great - The room i was in was very tired looking as well.

    The room service and breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel was almost empty during my stay, I was put in a room on the top floor about as far away as possible from Reception - not great for carrying the luggage. Also, the Spa was out of action.

    Plenty of car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite however a smile and some pleasantly makes you feel more comfortable.

    Loved the setting over the lake. Supervisor at breakfast was very friendly and could not do enough for you. Good selection for breakfast. Room was pleasant and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over-priced. Sound proofing is not great. Decor is tired, to the extent that the place feels run-down and grubby - the bathroom had obviously had a ceiling collapse at some point in the past but the badly botched repair hadn't been redecorated. The bath area had nasty looking limescale build-up. Pubes left by previous occupants were definitely not appreciated!!

    Staff were polite enough, breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor a bit tired and in need of some attention

    Gym (although facilities a bit tired and in need of some work) Good room Friendly staff Short walk to addtional facilities such as local restaurants, shop Good access to motorway network

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told the facilities weren't available. We weren't able to go and play pool. The swimming pool closes at 4pm on weekends which is the busiest time. The top floor of the hotel was baking. The breakfast was very cold and the sausages were burnt.

    The staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming was closed no air conditioner toilet lid broken bar close at 10,30 breakfast was cold needs tlc I could hear drain noises all night

    Nothing just the pool table

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor is dated and the hotel is in need of general maintenance and updating. Breakfast was not great.

    The bedroom was comfortable and had a view of the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely setting beside the lake. The weather was superb, which made it lovely to sit outside and enjoy a drink by the lakeside. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was very, very good, and the location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was faulty, I ordered a jacket potato with chilli, but they had run out of potatoes, so they gave me mash instead. The water in the bath/shower could turn up to scalding temperatures, if you were not very careful, While I was at reception, I heard the receptionist talking on the phone to a customer who was booking a room, and he quoted the customer £55.00 for a room for one person for one night, where I had been charged £85.00 for the same deal..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot.

    The Receptionist & Night Porter, went out of their way to help me. Comfy bed, modern fresh bathroom and nice breakfast, with quick service. Thankyou.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this for a company overnight stay and the feedback was - "please do not book us there again". I think the hotel is dated and could do with a refurb inside. The service was ok and the location is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated, and on a complex that looks very shabby and dated too. Seemed almost derelict - should bulldoze the whole lot and build a great modern new complex there using the lake for water sports or such like - there is so much potential to be had there

    Good location and reasonable price as staying whilst at the Wentworth golf. Staff very friendly. Lovely lake view from my bedroom window

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facilities are poor, carpets old, look dusty and makes the whole hotel smell like a webbed hunted house. Decorative bed cover looked like a dirty old Victorian sheet and smelly.

    The staff seemed willing and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside are the rooms close to the road, can be a bit noisy in the evening, but that is a preference, not a criticism.

    Hotel was great, easy to locate, comfortable beds, rooms clean, food great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The clue should have been the empty car park on a Bank Holiday weekend and the receptionist who appeared to be asleep when we arrived to check in.The hotel is dated,dirty and generally dark and miserable .

    Absolutely nothing at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was clean but very dated and tired looking. Definitely needs touch of paint and colour. Water was not hot for shower. Breakfast - disappointing with food lukewarm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel, broken window catches in room. Breakfast ok, nothing special. A very average hotel. Wouldn't stay again.

    Ummmmm??? Gym ok. Bar food ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bedside light (bulb gone) and as bank holidaynight reception could not help. Also only one set of towels and one set of toiletries for a couple - did check wardrobe. A bitlike the one light a bit mean!

    Very attentive staff. eg extra coffee with paper in lounge after breakfas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel feels as if it is in a time warp. It is how hotels used to be. It is just not quite up to scratch and seems expensive for the facilities on offer.

    The location because it is close to a family member. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with a big, almost very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished earlier than advertised so we didn't get any. Tea and coffee in room was limited. Decor was dated. Bar food was very basic and not very good value.

    Incredibly clean. Room was comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Convenient to Sandhurst Milirary Academy so cab fare was affordable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some maintenance here and there .

    Awesome view from hotel room if the lake .Big car park comfy beds hotel and rooms warm and helpful staff . Great atmosphere in the bar . 2 mins walk to the darts in the lakeside building .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym and steam room / lumpy bed in bedroom / decor / lighting in rooms is fairly random

    Breakfast was pretty decent / Swimming pool and Jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no heating so we had to request a room change. Restaurant closed despite another guest having a reservation so Bar Food Only. Buffet Breakfast had obviously been standing for some time and not very inviting. Lunch Function on Sunday (40 guests) plus other diners and only one bar staff. Expensive sweater left in hotel room could not be found after we left the hotel.

    The lakeside view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being spoken to disgracfully

    The swimming pool & all leisure facilities where closed.No manager in site all weekend. It looked like a run down care home.no night menu.when I complained told not to come back.so upset & disapionted was treated like dirt & spoken to disgracefully.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel food was really awful, the breakfast was utterly awful, I really am sure the sausage had never seen a pig in its life, and I am sure did not contain any meat whatsoever, my evening meal didn't even peak at bland. The cost of the stay really did not warrant what was a below average hotel décor. My room was just OK the bath had black mould staining around the edges, the shower head was blocked, but I did haver hot water so that was OK. The room was warm but noisy overlooking the car park and main road and the door onto the balcony did not shut properly so you could hear the outside noise. Reported a non working light and this was not replaced during my two night stay. I will not be back unless they have a total refurb, and please use an interior designer who knows what the heck they are doing as this is a beautiful setting and with such friendly staff you would have a winning combination. my stay was not worth the £90 a night I paid for B&B in all honesty it really isn't worth more than £40 a night.

    The only good thing that I have to say is the staff were really friendly and very helpful but the hotel needs a total refurb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but could of done with biscuits with the tea and coffee and more milk in the room

    The view of the lake was awesome. I like the fact that there is balconies just right if you want fresh air without going downstairs to go out .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, bad mannered, rude, hostile, chip on their shoulder, living on daddy's yacht. The woman in the reception area in the morning who i guess is from south Africa from her accent is plain rude, she needs training in PR who she thinks she is i do not know but she should not speak to people like they are below her. No need what so ever, i did not feel good having to lose my cool, i even walked out side to cool off for ten minutes before approaching her again. In the last 6 years i have stayed here many times just recently it has become worse and worse as if the owners have given up caring even. the staff used to be great here, breakfast was nice, good atmosphere in the bar, rooms always smelt fresh my room smelt of cigars ???, bath was blocked so if you showered the water would rise in the bath, toilet was blocked, holes in walls mould on tiles in bathroom, rusty old extract luver ...no need ... basic maintenance a bit of air flow in the bathroom and all is good. shower head is chalked up. this hotel used to be my treat after a long week on the road ...now sadly it has just gone very badly wrong. the gentleman who was on duty with such said rude south African woman also needs training laughing at customers is not the way forward, and if you read this young sir ... you need to ask for some one else to work with as learning this ladies bad habits will get you no ware fast. the other point been you can not take food back to your room from out side the hotel, the food here has slipped just as bad as the service has, at the price we are paying for that room we should be able to take food in there and if we cause damages then made to pay for it ... but you cant do any more damage than what is already done by lack of maintenance. so we have the Record straight I am a South African Man and i do not speak to people the way this woman did. I would not be in business if i did. so message to the owner or GM get her retrained in PR.

    The only thing left to like is the lake, the location, and now leaving.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lakeside International Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: