Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Lamorna Bed & Breakfast This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

38B East Street, Olney, MK46 4DW, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Olney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 39 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    A very special B & B in a great location, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hook in the bathroom for my dressing gown.

    The accommodation is immaculate, the breakfast was superb and ready for when I got down. Tracy is a delightful hostess.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were lovely, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That unless you know back route to silverstone circuit sat nav and booking.com confirm it is 25 miles not 11, 15 which these sites suggest it is.

    Rooms were lovely, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.6
    Really personal and friendly service and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really personal and friendly service and excellent breakfast. The family room we stayed in was very large which was ideal for the kids (1 and 3 years old). The price is on the premium side but worth it given how much more comfortable it made our visit to Olney. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    A perfect weekend at Silverstone made even better by a stay at this lovely B and B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The breakfasts were great and for a B and B an amazing choice. Alistair and Tracey were lovely hosts. Single room was perfect with an amazing bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    They went the extra mile without a doubt! Being a coeliac they ensured I received a gluten free breakfast that I enjoyed not being at all comprised

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    neat, tidy, comfortable and very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    looking back on my e-mails I see breakfast was included, but when I contacted the owner just before I left I was informed that breakfast was not included, I am a bit disappointed on that side of the accommodation.

    everything was clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Great stay in Olney!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tracey was an awesome host and her full English breakfast was excellent. Our granddaughters had a great time enjoying time on the trampoline and playing with the owner's daughter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and happy visit to a delightful b and b, set in an attractive market town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    The owner Tracey was delightful, we received a great welcome. Our bed was very comfortable in a spacious bedroom with a good size, clean bathroom. Breakfast was plenty and delicious. We would be very pleased to have a return visit and soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    10
    Wonderful family-run B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Lovely family bedroom with comfy beds and a great shower. As a family trying to live gently on the earth, we really loved all the Fairtrade and ethical products.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.6
    Immediately made to feel more like friends than mere guests.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blurb said fridge in room but there wasn't one. Didn't matter, actually, for me, but maybe it would for others for whom it might eg for medications etc. So better to be accurate. Easy chair would be nice. Wooden window seat perfectly OK, but a bit chilly / uninviting on a very cold February night.

    Warmth of welcome. Everything squeaky clean and high spec. Made to feel more like friends than mere guests. Parking easy and remained available after check-out time, which was important to us. Quiet household in quiet location. Super shower. Reliable and rapid free wi-fi access. Would definitely strongly recommend this B&B to others.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2016

    10
    A wonderful experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, modern and clean. Tracy the owner was very helpful. Breakfast was awesome complete with freshly squeezed orange juice. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Was extremely clean and the owner was really friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was extremely clean and the owner was really friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that easy to find.

    Clean and friendly service. Good location near the centre of Olney.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay on a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular.

    The friendly welcome, clean, comfortable room. Off-street parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked. Staff very fr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A chair or stool to sit on while hair drying, putting make up on etc and a plug socket by a mirror to see what you're doing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, perfect position for Olney facilities, can walk to everything, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could of had a plug by mirror in bedroom to blow dry my hair

    Perfect hosts, room spotless, very good shower, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, good hearty breakfast, really made welcome by host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all good

    Great host, really good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Immaculate, clean, tasteful, everything there that you might need. Tracey very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Gem of a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very accommodating even on Silverstone GP weekend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    10
    Easy to find and good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find and good parking. The facilities are excellent throughout, an extremely comfortable bed and one of the best showers we have ever had. Previous reviews have spoken highly of the breakfast and it was excellent. And Tracey was welcoming and helpful. A really good find and should we want to stay in Olney again we would certainly want to stay at Lamorna!

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    9.6
    The delux room was large and spacious looking over onto the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work the whole time, However I didn't expect Any wifi at all only because you are pretty much in the middle of nowhere! That was the only point I could make that can be a little frustrating if your needing to use your phone for anything

    The delux room was large and spacious looking over onto the beautiful garden! The walk in shower was lovely! Breakfast in the morning was excellent! A range from a full English to fruit and cereal! We also enjoyed that the b&b was a short walk into the town! Where there's a vast choice of shops & pubs! We ate at the swans nest! The food was amazing!

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    10
    Lovely people, caring considerate and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    leaving

    Lovely people, caring considerate and welcoming

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent room and shower and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not find any fault.

    Excellent room and shower and delicious breakfast. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    10
    Very good welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good welcome. Tracy is a lovely host. Could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended!!!

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    Clean, friendly nothing was too much trouble, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Clean, friendly nothing was too much trouble, excellent breakfast and facilities

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: