Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel and Spa 4 stars

Lamphey, Lamphey, SA71 5NT, United Kingdom

#2 of 4 hotels in Lamphey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    We were four guys on the cycling/surfing trip from London, basketball, pool and hammam - superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna was not working (but hammam was) and personnel had no idea when the sauna was supposed to be back on

    Great location, good service, good interiors, basketball playground and tennis, pool and SPA!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Rooms are nice and spacious, breakfast good, leisure...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Rooms are nice and spacious, breakfast good, leisure facilities good and the staff were excellent. Stayed as I was attending IMWales and they couldn't do enough for me. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great views. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely, helpful staff here. Great pool. Nice breakfast. And they went out of their way to accomodate participants and specatators for the Tenby Ironman. Quiet location with beautiful views. Large room - good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, excellent staff, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find anything negative

    Excellent staff. We needed to check in early as we had a wedding at 2 and we wanted to get changed. I emailed and they were very helpful, we had the room from 12 at no extra cost. The breakfast was really good with excellent produce used.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable would like to return in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot fault the hotel based on where we were staying which was just across from the main building.

    Location of hotel brilliant for places we wanted to visit. Coach room very comfortable and staff we met very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    First time staying at this hotel for leisure rather than business. It satisfied most of our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak from the waste in the bathroom meant we had to put a towel over it to stop a pool of water forming. We informed reception and we're happy that it was going to be resolved. We are tennis players and one of the reasons for booking the hotel was for the tennis facilities. However during our stay there were no nets up and the surfaces look as though they will shortly need renovating. We didn't ask about this but the fact the nets had been taken down possibly means work on the court surfaces is about to begin. The condition of the courts is definitely not the same as they look on the hotel website photos.

    Room was very comfortable and had recently undergone some renovation. Bed was very large and hugely comfortable. The room we had contained a nice view towards the coast (though you can't see the coast) over the tennis court and fields beyond. Very quiet at night. Spa, swimming pool and gym are excellent and we made use of the facilities even though we only stayed for one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Go to the spa for the day; the rooms aren't worth the money that you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean when we arrived including faeces in the toilet, marks up the walls by bins, the radiator in the bathroom had a broken dial and was sat on the pipe unattached leaving a scolding hot radiator. Unfortunately, it looks more run down than it should. The double bed was two single beds together (which I've sadly come to expect in hotel rooms but not for the price I had paid) The mattress was uncomfortable with an exceptionally thin duvet that was ill fitting in the sheets. whilst food was delightful, we had arrived for dinner when booked (20.45) and did not finish our meals until 22.50 due to the slow service. We had received an apology from the staff for the wait but seemingly, for the size of the hotel itself, it should not be that snowed under with a few tables being served at the same time. I sadly thought I had paid for breakfast in my booking, which then meant it was paid for on the day. There was a reasonable selection of food that was well cooked and presented but for the standard of the hotel, I would have expected a larger array of hot food and cold food which could have been labelled for dietary requirements. In terms of the facilities, the spa and gym were lovely but when looking at the outdoor facilities we were exceptionally disappointed: there were posters boasting a tennis court and new basket ball hoop. The tennis courts were run down, ill kept and not maintained and the basket ball hoop a cheap smaller version that I would not have expected from that standard hotel.

    The spa facility was a lovely added bonus and the staff were exceptionally friendly. Dinner was really high quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved the family rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool freezing. Steam Room out of action

    Loved the family rooms! Cutesy little houses separate to the main hotel with a separate children bedroom perfect. Lovely rural location. Nice spa & hotel high class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    In poor state of repair and expensive. Wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room in a poor state of repair - carpet manky, wallpaper and paint peeling. The bathroom was awful and the shower barely got you wet. Rip off restaurant prices - Breakfast for 2 adults 2 kids £40 on top of a not-cheap room rate. Dinner even more costly - £24 for a sirloin steak which tastes about as bad as the one in your local pub and only costs £10.

    The surrounding countryside was very pleasant. The spa was small but relatively nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, shame about the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of minor niggles like an achingly slow WiFi and the barest handful of freeview TV channels could be tolerated and perhaps would have gone without mention were it not for the near-comical disaster that was the restaurant. Having called ahead to ask if I should book for the evening I was told it would be fine to book when we arrived. When we arrived it turned out this was not the case and we were offered the choice of an 8pm booking (with 2 young children) or 6:15 - 25 minutes hence from our arrival time. We rushed for the earlier booking but needn't have. No food arrived for 40 minutes. Our orders were wrong - I ordered salad instead of chips with my steak but got chips and no salad. I was only offered a drink once despite an empty glass before me for an hour. My daughter's chicken nuggets were Birds Eye chicken dippers - not too impressive for £8.50! Our plates weren't cleared. I complained to the duty manager and was given a story about a late supplier that I wasn't interested in - and it was only one of several stories that were offered throughout the evening. Shortly afterward, the child at the next table threw up. The parents took the child out without mentioning this - not something I would do - but the waiting staff did not notice until I pointed it out to them, which is frankly unforgivable. We were moved to the bar and after further complaint I was not charged for the meal but this was not adequate compensation for a disastrous experience in my opinion. Breakfast the next day was very good. The lady serving was friendly and efficient and the food was tasty and adequate, but I think we had the rare fluke of a good experience in an otherwise consistently bad restaurant as breakfast the next day returned to the comedy-of-errors form of the first night. Wrong orders, served at different times, etc.

    The property is well appointed, the beds are comfortable, the family room was very large, and the setting and grounds are wonderful. There is a ruined Bishop's palace just next door that you can explore in a short walk from the property. It's in a lovely part of Pembrokeshire as well, and an easy drive to Tenby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location and grounds,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete mismatch between outside and inside. Spectacular outside, inside needs massive makeover. Clean, but very dated - not in a good way. Full English breakfast was the smallest I’ve ever seen! Rescued by the extensive continental array available.

    The location and grounds are exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The receptionist was the most kindest person in the word.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the bed. This was way too soft/should been replaced a long time ago. The whole building had a kind of dump smell. There was not enough staff at breakfast. Waiting time too was to long.

    The receptionist was the most kindest person in the word. The swimming pool and spa was clean and perfect to feel relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, we didn’t use any of the facilities so cannot comment on them! All members of staff that we came into contact with were lovely and really went out of their way to help and make sure we all had an enjoyable visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing and would not use it again or recommend it to anyone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disappointing as the view was a dirty wall less than a metre away. Paint work on window was pealing and dirty. Grouting in bathroom was dirty. Bathroom door would not shut. Remote control didn't work. Single glazed so probably cold in Winter. I would expect better at the price we paid.

    Lovely setting. Quiet and next to Lamphey palace which is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location for touring and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel for us to take our 3 year old grandson. Our ground floor suite had ample room for sleeping and playing. The meals were very good with a great choice on the children's menu. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    A spectacular setting and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a little shabby when it comes to minor maintenance issues. Examples are the toilet seat was broken, the bathroom was a little tired. There was rain leaking through a few windows and doors in the main areas of the hotel. Little things but they took away from the whole feeling of grandeur that the setting inspires.

    The setting is spectacular and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Lovely hotel and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we stayed in ground floor family room and it was like we had a herd of elephants upstairs - sound proofing was poor. Also it rained really hard and gutttering above our room was leaking so it was like a waterfall outside our door. Also we waited over an hour for breakfast apparently the chef had phoned in sick and they did not offer any discount.

    Lovely hotel and grounds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant food could be improved a little.

    All the staff are great - friendly, helpful and happy! It's a lovely Hotel which you can truly relax at. It has an old school feel but I loved that. Kids loved the pool and tennis courts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed in swimming pool with children even though that’s why we booked. Staff lied, were under staffed. Rooms inclean. Manager of hotel is actually the cook. And a bad one at that. He lied, and much much more

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Old fashioned, comfortable but in need of up dating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower was not functioning properly, reported it to the receptionist.

    Nice rural location, very quiet at night. Impressive building from the outside but very old-fashioned interior. Breakfast was very basic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.0
    Not as good as our last stay there four months ago .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu was very miss leading with no prices in pounds just a no next to each dish the price was expensive for what was on offer there breakfast set up is better than there evening meal set up. then when leaving noticed they only had a 2 star food rating

    the leisure facility's were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor room , no air conditioning, mattress very hard & uncomfortable, room generally tired. Hair in shower, room not cleaned properly. Food in bar very poor quality.

    Location. Health club facilities. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    The Hotel looks reallly impressive when you drive up to it for the first time. Inside is not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the décor is tired. Carpets quite smelly due to age. Noticeable smell as soon as you enter Reception area for the first time. Not as clean as it could be e.g. I noticed that air vents on the wall in the breakfast room were covered in cobwebs. Little things like this indicate poor attention to cleaning details. The hotel has much potential, but hasn't been updated internally for years, and it shows. Difficult to reconcile the tired décor against the price charged.

    Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location but if you have a pet, be prepared to be housed in a less than cheerful place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a pet you are relegated to the 'servants quarters'! The accommodation which is not part of the house is pretty dire - dated, dark and musty-smelling. Not welcoming at all.

    Location was great - the grounds were nice and its proximity to the Bishops Palace ruins was a bonus. If you're looking to visit lots of places in Pembrokeshire then this is perfect. The gym and swimming pool were also of a high standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful setting, very peaceful as it is surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful setting, very peaceful as it is surrounded by countryside. Also it is a very elegant building and has pleasant staff. An ideal place for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was superb, only a few miles from Pembroke, plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and some squeaky floorboards - could hear next door talking/child and people walking in the hall Breakfast although a good selection was a bit pricey as were the restaurant meals

    Location was superb, only a few miles from Pembroke, plenty of parking, WiFi in the room , good selection at breakfast and good to have use of pool and spa facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    I enjoyed my stay here was very nice, some of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t enjoy the food while at the property and when asking the staff if myself and my partner could have a child meal as there was nothing else we enjoyed we were given a disgusting look and told “ your adult and want a kids meal” I think the member of staff had an awful attitude and this did ruin are night as we felt like we was not welcome.

    I enjoyed my stay here was very nice, some of the staff where lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel as billed, 2-3 star is more accurate. The rooms in the studio area are tired, the one we had smelt damp and had wet carpet from a leaking radiator. The bathrooms have black mildew on the grouting and just feel unclean. Food in the restaurant is at best average but very expensive.

    The location is nice, with good views from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Very average for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor. Staff were friendly. My room had a mould patch, a broken toilet seat and a toilet door that did not close at all.

    Leisure facilities were good staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    very good would recommend and definately go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was a little disappointed with breakfast as sauage and bacon were steamed seemed to lack flavour ,personally didn't like that and felt variety of food menu although good needed updating a little high on price also ,for me personally ,but that's just my taste ? im sure some would love it and disagree but were all different

    great location and hotel and spa nice atmosphere and sun deck

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    the room was delightful and we had especially asked for easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately although the food was good the starter I received at dinner did not match the specific request I had made but we had been led to understand there was anew catering team in place.

    the room was delightful and we had especially asked for easy access because my husband had a recent operation. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and the spa relatively recently refurbished. larger than some hotel pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing, friendly staff,excellent spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room on arrival. Requested toilet rolls on Sunday, but they did not arrive. Bathroom door would not shut and also room door would not lock.

    Comfy beds, excellent spa, delicious food, friendly helpful staff, beautiful surroundings, only 2 miles from Freshwater East.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Accomodation and Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    long walk to main facilities as my wife has walking difficulties. Restaurant meal prices were more than expected

    Accomodation and Staff were excellent. . We asked for a ground floor room which we received but it was quite a walk form the reception and dining room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay. Plenty to visit. The swimming pool and spa were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast. Only two waitresses on at a time. I ordered a pot of hot water and in the end had to ask another waitress for it. My husband ordered off the menu and there was a little bit of a wait. The rating for the hotel was only 2.

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Tea and coffee facilities with bottles of water as it was very hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    horrible managment, bad breakfast, not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were given a large room with separate sitting area but it was dirty, water bottle used, used towels etc. we were then moved to a small room with no view but the towels were folded dirty. when complained we were offered £50 discount and free breakfast!! horrible experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic settings,warm and friendly reception on arrival,but under staffed for a place this size!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm weekend and the hotel had no ice,no salad cream!The staff did their best !

    ReceptionBar staff,very attentive,but spa staff not accommodate to the level you'd expect!clean and tidy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, comfortable bed, lovely gym and spa area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in my room (room 2) so on one of the hottest days of the year it was swelteringly hot, hotter than the rest of the communal areas. They did provide me with a Fan however which did help. Also I found a spider in my room, however countryside and old building, so it is to be expected

    Beautiful location, comfortable bed, lovely gym and spa area, good food, good breakfast selection ( I had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and it was delicious)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little more attention to detail from the restaurant staff....at breakfast and the evening meal! But the food was yummy!

    Lovely little break for our Anniversary. ...thinking of booking again for next year as we love the area so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    The Spa was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark. Needs some tlc. Toilet seat cracked. Flush useless. Shower very poor. Expensive for what you get.

    The Spa was good. Nice pool, steam room etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing, expensive and not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired. The building needs some tlc. There was a crack in the toilet seat, the shower was a waste of time - the flush you had to pump to flush and creaky floorboards.

    Not a lot for the cost!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    A country House hotel with style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Breakfast buffet needed better fruit salad.

    Great location. Friendly staff including the cleaners. A very grand building where we felt at home. Spa was new and brilliant. I had a treatment which was good. Lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely old building.The bedroom furniture needed changing, windows latches were broken .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was ok only but it was extremely expensive.Bathroom was not cleaned thoroughly ,towels not changed.The service was extreamly slow especially at breakfast.We had to ask several times for food and coffee.

    The pool was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous spa, the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and needs upgrading. On that basis it was way overpriced.

    The spa was fantastic, that’s what sold it to us. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable. We didn't have proper chairs in the room only a bed / chair which could be sat on without sinking to the floor.

    Staff were amazing. Lady on reception was ever so nice and friendly (sorry forgot name). Breakfast stunning. Spa was relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location. Needs a little TLC. Very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little TLC. For one night stay it was adequate. If staying there longer than the kitchen needed to include a fridge and bigger kettle and perhaps a small electric hob. The hairdryer was one of the old types attached to wall and it took 20mins to blow dry my mid length hair.

    Studio flat booked. Very roomy for two people. Bathroom kitchen and bedroom all separated. Bathroom modern tiled and clean. Bedroom a little small but as sitting area separate it worked. Parking on location. Lovely surroundings with walled garden near by. We had three course evening meal and it was very good. Staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming hours for kids very limited— only allowed in pool for 1.5 hrs at breakfast and dinner times. Tennis courts awful— the pictures on websites must be from 15 years ago. Food okay but nothing special. Breakfast awful— avoid!!!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great Room, Great facilities, Very good breakfast, friendly staff, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building, grounds and surrounding area were beautiful, staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel amenities were very good and dinner and breakfast were excellent. A lovely quiet place for a break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing food and poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After many years of visiting the Lamphney Court hotel this is the first time I feel compelled to complain. Standards in the restaurant have really fallen and both my evening meals were poor. Breakfast wasn't much better and incredibly the kitchen had run out of pancakes!!.. Also our room was not cleaned well at all and coffee cups were left in washed and empty toilet rolls left in the bathroom. Shower gels were also not replaced. All in all £475 for a two night say = poor value for money.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell of cooking in the room - I closed one open window seemingly open towards towards the roof flues - the other open window towards the fields I left open but the sheep are early risers

    Open all night, excellent breakfast (stayed from 0200-1000)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.5
    great location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine selection was poor and very limited. We had the Pinot Gregio - which had very little body and was tasteless. They need to up-scale their wine list.

    The food was good and lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    The grounds, breakfast room and leisure facilities are all extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand the hotel is being upgraded and therefore not all the rooms have been refurbished. Our room was clean but was a little tired looking and the bed settee in the small living room areas was very uncomfortable. However, I'm sure with time this room and facilities will be upgraded.

    Breakfast and facilities very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel and staff - I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supplies in the room were a bit meagre, particularly for the room price. For example, one packet of biscuits, no conditioner and we ran out of tea. Extra supplies are available via reception, but we only stayed one night so I would expect sufficient supplies.

    Lovely grounds, welcoming reception. All clean and tidy. AND the wine was good - often overpriced and awful in some establishments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable....apart from the long wait for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait about 40 mins for the breakfasts to be cooked. We'd had to wait about an hour at dinner the night before for our main courses. So, something needs to sorted in the kitchen

    Breakfast was good.... I chose the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon , husband had full breakfast....both were tasty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Deplorable restaurant service ruined our stay.The hotel staff could do with hospitality training!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room no. 25, was along a corridor with an emergency exit at one end, this exit door was left open and was clearly used as a smokers "hidey hole" leaving a nicotine/smoke smell along this corridor. This awful odour was our first impression. The restaurant was our biggest disappointment, service was appalling, after being seated for dinner and placing our food orders, it was sometime before we were told our choices were unavailable. Starters arrived and cleared, nearly an hour later main course arrived. No apology! Poor presentation of food which was also over salted . I paid an extra £5 for garlic prawns with my steak, there were 3 and not garlicky at all. The farce continued at breakfast ...... poor organisation left staff not knowing who's breakfast was who's? Alys (the waitress) took breakfast orders and over the time we spent waiting for our breakfast, people were forgotten,served out of order, given other peoples breakfasts and incorrect menu choices. My husband and I waited 45 minutes for one full english breakfast and one scrambled egg with salmon. Attentiveness to the residents in the restaurant was atrocious. On checking out we were asked about our stay. Our comment was " We've stayed here before and have received better service!" Unfortunately the receptionists did not question us or ask "What could we do better?" A disappointing stay for us and we are unlikely to use Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel again."Best" gives the impression of expected quality. We chose this hotel based on our previous experience and had arranged to meet up with several friends here, sadly we feel very let down and also embarrassed as we has recommended the hotel to friends.

    The room was very comfortable and clean although a little dated. The bathroom was also clean,repairs had been done, but in my opinion were substandard. We had a good view of the gardens from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Do not stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a shambles! We filled out a pre order menu but still our food was incorrect and took way too long to be served. We were charged for meals we didn't have and drinks were double charged to evening meal bill and to room bill. Some staff were so lazy and couldn't deliver tap water to our table. This is our second visit and will most definitely be our last. Complete shambles. Such a shame.

    The building and grounds are magnificent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting fabulous - peaceful and beautiful. Room spacious and comfortable. Bar staff friendly and helpful. Good selection of current magazines and newspapers to relax with in lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    On the whole a good space to stay in wales near wonderful places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we arrived we were put into a room with very little natural light . It was dark and dingy and certainly not a four star room more like 3star. we were moved to a room a bit better but it was next to the extractor fan for the kitchen. there are loads of good rooms in this hotel but my stay was spoilt. I sat up with the night porter. he was a good person and made me tea. it seems the bedroom allocation is a lottery. the meals need a better selection and larger amount of vegetables. there needed better vegetarian main meal selection. even with all this I will go again but ensure my room is a good one before I come. No one who books into a 4 star hotel would expect a rubbish room.

    the staff were welcoming, the house is lovely, the spa is excellent, the area is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location it was perfect for visiting Manorbier,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniless of the room and top sheet firgotten to be put on bed I would have expected better for the price.

    Loved the location it was perfect for visiting Manorbier, Bosherton, Pembroke Castle and Carew Castle. Staff were lovely very friendly. We stayed in the coach house it was lovely and away from everyone else....just what we wanted. The spa was great very nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    High quality accommodation and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main complaint was on final night in single room shower was only luke warm - couldn't get it hot. Also service not always up to par whennew/trainee staff were on duty.

    Quality of food was excellent even when coping with a large party of 20 - service to other residents didn't suffer. Service from permanent staff was first class. Double rooms very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Swimming pool and spa first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Located in beautiful nature,large rooms, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in beautiful nature,large rooms, very friendly staff,fantastic spa facilities, tasty food, we really enjoyed our time there thank you for lovely memories

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice could have been better. Not bad at all but could be a bit reacher. Also one bed in my room was broken and I slept on another one. I guess might be a problem for a traveling couple.

    Decent hotel. Nice rural location. Actually converted mannor house with all atmosphere remaining. Free spa facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room but when we got there it was given to someone else instead. We had to have a basic room which did ruin our break. If we had known this in advance we would have cancelled reservation. No communication...

    Swimming pool , sauna and steam room..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous location and fairly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff on arrival in the spa was very stern 5.20pm on the 13/4. We were fully aware that the pool wasn’t available to use until 5.30pm for families. Our children were very excited so we decided to change and wait. We were then told that the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were for ‘children over 14, and I am very strict with that rule too’. We had absolutely no intention of allowing our children to use them which really annoyed us. This staff member shouldn’t have assumed that we would have! A deep tissue massage by Claire (10am 14/4) was amazing this member of staff should be acknowledged for her professionalism, friendliness and excellent treatment!

    The lady on check in was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elephant with clogs on that stayed in the room above - not fussed on elephants.

    The room was lovely, staff had put banners in the room for my husbands birthday which was great. Spa staff let us use the pool with the children earlier that time stated which was fantastic. Lovely selection for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location,nice bar and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn’t matching the hotel’s standard, not cozy and menu offered was more like pub cuisine. Spa changing room were dirty.

    Good location,nice bar and staff. Spacious rooms and spa well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't reccomend the restaurant at the hotel.unexperienced Staff and poor service also expensive menu for the quality of food...

    Lovely hotel and spa. Great outdoors and views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    -great location, 2 miles to Pembrok centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the rooms as well as the restaurant is somewhat used and ready for a modernising touch up -limited breakfast choice!!!

    -great location, 2 miles to Pembrok centre. Beautiful setting and surrounding grounds. Very nice gym and pool facilities. Nice room and ample parking space. Nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing apartment, very clean and perfect location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little bit to expensive. Breakfast was very small.

    It was amazing apartment, very clean and perfect location, we were able to park the car next to apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    It was fine but needs upgrading as certain areas look tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and corridor needs re decorating. The fittings in bathroom were ok but the effect was spoiled by poor tiling and finishing.

    Food was nice Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    I will not be using the coach house again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the coach house for the first time and this was nowhere near as good as the main hotel. I won't be using the coach house again.

    Good restaurant and the Spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, beautiful setting and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coach House Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's decoration could do with a little tlc, and it got very cold in there overnight.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and always seemed to have time for use, even when busy. The food was all perfectly cooked, and the menu was as tasty as it was elegant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing break not really relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was above the kitchen extractor fans were humming noise and could smell food. Woken at 6 o'clock with fan being turned on for breakfast. Double bed was not much bigger than a single.

    Food was good staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant enough room but hotel and restaurant were lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in desperate need of renovation Waited an unbelievable 50 mins for our main course and the restaurant wasn’t very busy No hot water on our 2nd morning

    Large room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    OK, don't expect much in terms of hotel and restaurant but SPA is pretty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok but dinner can be hit and miss. I ordered cod on Monday night and it was the smallest piece of fish i have ever seen!

    Pretty comfy despite the old and tired feel of the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The staff work so hard and are extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are womderful, you could do with just a few moremfor the restraunt and bar.

    The staff work so hard and are extremely helpful. The food is prepared to perfection and presented beautifully. The spa facilities are very enjoyable. The hotel is in stunning grounds and within a reasonable distance of everything InPembroke. If you are looking to stay at a nice hotel in Pembroke this is perfect. You are sleeping in a grand old manor house, super king size comfy bed. Idyllic location where the owls hoot you to sleep at night

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: