Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Landmark London 5 stars

222 Marylebone Road, Westminster Borough, London, NW1 6JQ, United Kingdom

#93 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing night in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landmark is one the best hotels Iv stayed at and Iv stayed at most 5 star hotels in London. I would recommend this to everyone. I normally do not leave reviews but this hotel was beautiful. The rooms were a good size with a very nice modern bathroom and a beautiful view looking over the restaurant with the palm trees. The bed was very comfy. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were all polite and helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get to visit the spa as i didn't have enough time but would definitely go next time. All in all it is an excellent hotel in a good location. Not to far from mayfair or kings cross station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Over priced for the service I received
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was encouraged to upgrade to a larger room for another £30 to accommodate a roll out bed which could of been out in the original room My husband was very ill on arrival and I had to ask for a wheel chair which they did find but it had no footlplates so his feet were dragging and the upgraded room was so far away I had to get him there with no assistance. What was supposed to be a special stay was not. When I did use the pool children were screaming and crying as they were being showered and having their hair washed and Nappy being changed all by the pool which you wouldn’t do even in a council run swimming pool. Disappointed that staff had not directed the lady to the changing rooms with her children so she could of washed and dressed then there

    Beautiful looking hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel doesn’t deserve 5 stars for their services
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of my room next to the Maintinance work. Most of the staff are not friendly, sometimes rude. I received my room after 5 when I checked in.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    The room
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf terrible at front desk location of the room attitude of staff seemed disorganised and under training led to a long wait to check in Really terrible stay

    The room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, spoilt by a mix up with the booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On check in there was no record of my breakfast being added. I had booked it through Booking.com and was charged extra for the first days breakfast. On the second day on checking out I suggested that it was my mistake not to take them up on their offer of breakfast for two days at a reduced rate (on check in) given the mix up with Booking.com. This would have cost the hotel approximately £18 to agree this, and I would have been paying £25 for breakfast so a net loss of £7 had they not agreed. Alas, they didn't agree to this so I decided to get breakfast elsewhere. A shame, as am planning to stay in London soon and as this left a bitter taste I'm unlikely to go back to the Landmark.

    The location was good, as I travelled by train to and from Kings Cross and Paddington, so ideal. The hotel is fantastic, the comfort very high and the quality was also high, including the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Horribly hard bed, loud banging of doors from house keeping staff, VERY slow restaurant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HORRIBLE experience at the restaurant Waited 15 mins to just be acknowledged by staff. There were 7 of us so hard to miss us. Ordered food which too a very long time to come. When some of it came they brought the kids food and one salad which was given to the wrong person. Un be known to us, the salad was a starter which my son ordered but I got. Thinking it was my entree I ate it. Literally an hour later we started asking where are food was??? FINALLY after at lease an hour food arrived!!! Ordered a brownie for one of the kids it took 45 mins to come!! The worst service I've experienced.

    room size was big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soulless ! room had zero character . Dropped off at sidedoor - getting to reception was not well signposted - for me anyway !

    Nothing! Only stayed there as I attended a function in the evening there. Would not return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Incredible decoration and staff at the hotel and will stay there again 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing of the drinks especially I thought was very high. I accept that it is London and a 5* hotel in London with a fantastic location however I think charging £4 for a 330ml bottle of coke was very very extortionate when there is a local shop across the street selling 2 500ml bottles for £2 however this didn’t spoil our stay at all as the food made up for it and was extremely delicious and would recommend it to anybody to eat there even if they’re not staying at the hotel. Also just a small matter of the car park being full when we arrived so we had to park 300 yards down the road in a local car park when I was told 2 weeks prior to my arrival the car park more than likely wouldn’t be full.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our welcome to The Landmark. Welcomed upon arrival with the upmost help regarding our room and facilities that the hotel had to offer. The cleanliness of the rooms were immaculate the fact we could clean up easily after our selves as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfy, room was extremely spacious, and white...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfy, room was extremely spacious, and white company bathroom amenities. Room next to us played music very late at 3am, reception immediately sent up security within minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Not a very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were give 2 smoking rooms on the 3rd floor, which we didn’t know about until we got into them and as non smokers found this unacceptable. We weren’t told about this and as they didn’t have anymore rooms available we had no choice but keep them. The water was not to be seen or heard on the first morning there and hthat was due to circumstances beyond their control, so they said. We were given a change of room for the second night.

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Simply memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed a marble top was broken at the escalator lobby on Level 2 and that broke my heart to see an antique piece damaged .

    The traditional style of service and the availability of staff at every corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Hotel was excellent. Room was very clean (Cleaning twice a day). Supermarket at Marylebone Underground. Bus stop near hotel (10 mins to Oxford Circus on the 2nd floor of bus - very nice). Free access to SPA center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, way beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel. Superb location, spacious rooms (especially by London standards), really easy to get around from (literally 5 seconds from Marylebone station). Despite the central location it was lovely and quiet, with a really comfortable bed. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and that's despite not even finding time to use the spa, pool etc. Will definitely stay here again, now my go to location in London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was quite unfriendly - concierge begrudgingly gave us restaurant recommendations. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Housekeeping never came one day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room dining charges are high. Tea and scones for two £40! I was billed for a small can of orange from the minibar at £4. The annoying thing was that my wife and I have allergic reactions to orange so don't drink it, but still charged for what was obviously a mistake.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason for a lower score on facilities was because our Shower was really poor - I had higher expectations from this hotel. - like decent pressure! The rest was excellent. Staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was poor The bottled water doesn't taste good Aminities were limited

    Cleanliness Service Friendly staff Sting in the lobby listening to the piano Location is great It is a landmark by itself

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    central location, however hotel disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in need of total refurbishment. Leaking taps, peeling silicone around basins and bath tub. Threading carpet. Not the luxurious hotel I was expecting. Bed not so comfortable, duvet very thin, I had to ask for a heater and an extra blanket that's how cold the room was.

    Central location. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely overnight stay, but for a 5 star hotel there is still room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was uncomfortable. Both myself and my partner thought so.A continuous buzzing noise which sounded like an extractor fan. Nice room but a few touch ups required. Shower water was luke warm.

    The staff were extremely courteous. The hotel and its location is fantastic. All the additional extras we had asked for had been met. My daughter’s cot was very clean and comfortable for her.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful throughout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Security” anyone can walk into the hotel at night and gain access to any floor or any part of the hotel. Very poor for such a sort after hotel. This really does concern me. The duvet on the bed should also have properly fitting duvet covers. The cover kept coming off which then makes me question the hygiene and cleanliness of the actual duvet!

    Beautiful throughout! Friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms are outstanding and beds very comfortable with a selection of pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, excellent atmosphere inside hotel with plenty of space to relax and socialise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Extremely attentive and caring staff, who went the extra mile to help us be at home (eg, bringing in extra cupboard capacity to meet the needs for our long stay).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay at the landmark as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service is incredible, especially the man who helped us on our rather hectic arrival. Didn’t catch his name but think he was the manager of Winter Garden. We have never experienced customer service of this level

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is gorgeous. Room was fantastic. I would definitley return but avoid hairdressers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the hairdressers and the chap who works there was awful. He is Turkish and spent the whole hour I was there talking about Wars and Isis and political views. I left there feeling very depressed. I spoke to an American lady later that evening who had been to the hairdressers the same afternoon and had the same horrid experience. My hair was horrid as well which owing to his political views i did not have the courage to say I didn't like it .... I just wanted out of there. £55 not well spent. Ended up washing my hair out as soon as i got back to my room making me late for the ball - literally!

    Bed was very comfortable and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Everything was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible cooked breakfast. Whilst the continental breakfast was exceptional, the cooked breakfast was not befitting of £35 per head. Scrambled eggs were made with really poor quality eggs, and all items were pre-cooked and kept warm in a steamer, including and Eggs Benedict!!!!!. You can do better than this (Premier Inns cooked breakfast is miles better for goodness sake)!!!!!!

    Everything was exceptional!!! (Bar the cooked breakfast, see below)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, but price does not reflect quality of fitout or poor meal experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant food was good but service was poor, drinks arrived late. meals for a group arrived at separate times or were cold. Wait staff could not be found to order additional items. Hotel is in an older building that has been refurbished but detailing (carpets, furniture) starting to look a little tired. Has the "old" hotel room smell - slightly musty

    Fantastic location to access the rest of London - close to the city and across the road to the Subway. Old school hotel with large public spaces, great indoor atrium restaurant and good swimming pool. Attentive and friendly floor staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing way to see in the New Year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing and the atmosphere in the hotel was very safe and reassuring. We felt very much at home and had a lovely New Years Eve 2017! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    AMAZING!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need plug sockets near the bedside to charge our phone and look at our snaps

    The interior design throughout the hotel is just BEAUTIFUL! The staff are extremly polite, friendly and helpful. They do everything so quickly for you. We call reception a few times for some bits and they fulfilled our requests within minutes. I would definitely go back just for the breakfast. Omelettes made for you fresh and a wide selection of a hot and cold buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I do not like

    The hotel looks particularly lovely at Christmas with a very large decorated tree in the atrium. Our room was enormous as was the bathroom. Very comfortable with everything you could want provided. The location is a bit off-centre but it is so easy to get anywhere from Marylebone and the local shopping area is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Look at above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dined in downstairs restuarent staff completely different a bit indifferent we had lunch and dinner disappointed with attitude we are restuarenters So notice!

    Staff esp at breakfast superb friendly efficient nothing was too much manager esp .Laura at reception super excelkent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing - won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive party on the first night and we could hear the music in our room. Had to swap rooms at 10.30pm - with 3 young children. We were upgraded but totally unacceptable for a 5* hotel.

    Very clean. Staff pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic Champagne Brunch but rooms feeling a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms furnishings were a little shabby in areas. No massage availability in the spa.

    Spacious room and accommodating staff allowed us to order Sushi to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    apart from the beds this is a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds in the family room were two double beds whereas a king size and a double would have been better for two adults and one child. The beds were also very hard.

    friendly staff excellent choice of breakfast very efficient and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel; great location. Would definitely recommend to others. The price is not cheap however.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) I asked the turn down people for some water and they said I had to call room service. I think that was outrageous given the price of the room and the quality of the property. 2) There was no place to use the blow dryer. Perhaps most of your clientele are bald but it's not a woman friendly room. The outlets at the desk did not sustain the hair dryer so basically you had to stand up, peek around the corner through the bathroom door to see a mirror. Many of your clientele are women and this is a common pet peeve of mine. You can do better on that one. 3) We we dropped of at the back entrance and were not warned of the long hike with all the stairs to the reception. Not very disability friendly.

    The staff was fabulous and very responsive. Our room was bigger and more luxurious than my NYC apartment. I love the Markeybone location which is near my old neighborhood. We had a fabulous full English breakfast and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Exceeded all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything not to like

    What is not to like, we had a family room with large comfy beds, fantastic large bathroom with dressing area. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, we had a lovely meal in the 222 restaurant which was really good value for money. It was our second visit to this hotel with our grandsons ages 11 and 13, they loved it first time and couldn't wait to come back this second time and we were not disappointed, fabulous time to stay with beautifully decorated Christmas trees. They are already planning their next visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool opening times for children very limited - should be available all day, price of breakfast too expensive for young children

    Staff and concierge very helpful, rooms lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a better room and the staff were super helpful allowing us a late check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little over priced. And an Indian wedding happening in the early parts of the day made breakfast very noisy because of very loud drumming. It didn't bother us too much, but I can imagine this could have really irritated other guests.

    Being upgraded for no extra cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.5
    not comfrotabel
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the landmark hotel thy are ply with me about the booking website , they are not accept this website

    the landmark hotel its very bad service and they are thief and stole my money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, wonderful room, perfect stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi kept coming unconnected – no Rubber mat or handles in shower - Bar should be open 24 hours a day In a hotel as magnificent as this -

    Great food in the restaurants - Beautiful room - The doorman Rupert was fantastic in knowing our name as we got out of the cab - Rose Also very special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though I did not have time to use to the SPA, the hotel offers a great SPA facility and an indoor pool that can be used by kids (with restricted schedules). The concierge service was excellent! They were able to get me last minute tickets to the Lion King and to a high demand restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A peaceful haven in the middle of central london
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all faboulous

    Stayed for our wedding anniversary, the hotel put extra touches in our room to make it special such as chocolate coated strawberries. Spa access included which was lovely, check out was not until midday so enabled is to use the hotel facilitates for a little longer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Chlorine free pool, jacuzzi and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a buzz of air con or some similar noise in the background the whole time, adjusting controls didn't get rid of it.

    Chlorine free pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Fabulous varied breakfasts. Very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't be improved really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not (yet?) Michelin quality

    Staff were superb in their attention and care. Room was large and excellent. Service in restaurant was unbeatable. The food was OK - not quite up to the rest of the hotel. The atrium dining was wonderful and the breakfast beats any I have had, ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great central London hotel, traditional yet exciting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was unusually hard which was slightly strange but didn't effect stay.

    The Winter Garden inside the hotel is outstanding and the staff we're better than perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    I am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Landmark Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money at all. Breakfast is completely unacceptable for paying 40£ per head. Not toiletries or even a hear dryer in the suit.

    The size of the suit room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Good value for the money with a scent of classics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great historic building, friendly staff. Special thanks to the Concierge - he was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location, underground station just by the hotel, walking distance to Selfridges, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my prescription Rayban sunglasss in the room, called within 30 minutes of checking out and never found. Not happy paying £550 per night with dishonest staff.

    Beautiful spa but hours restricted for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room ,stuffy and old. Not clean by arrival. last time that we Stayed. Each time it get worst.one and a half hour to wait before check in.(arrival at 4pm)

    location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel money can get you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I have traveled a lot. Everything was define from the comfy beds to the design, to the extremely friendly and professional staff, to how comfy it was for the children (they absolutely loved it and made us promise to holiday in London again this year just so they could return to this hotel). For me the bar was so cozy and nice, the spa facilities well on the money, I'm still sleepy from the relaxing massage and facials I got yesterday lol. Yes it is expensive to stay but it is a 5 star hotel with great value for money. You will feel so good so much that you'd forget you coughed out a mini fortune. So staying here whenever I'm in London!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    No sleep, awful room, avoid no. 502
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I requested a quiet room and I got one right next to the lift which was very noisy all night. My duvet had no duvet cover on it, just a sheet, the kettle and air con were broken. The hotel was full of functions and weddings so you felt like you were staying in a conference centre. I complained about the room and they took the cost of my breakfast off the bill but given I only had toast, it wasn't really worth it. I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Stunning hotel, huge rooms, great spa, but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a longer walk from the facilities, shops, cafes etc of Marylebone High St than we realised. The only local facilities were at the train station at the rear. The bathroom was dated. At this price we expected more for our money - breakfast was not included - there was no fruit in our room, no chocolate at turn down. Our receptionist was not warm or welcoming and originally could n t find our booking. We were not advised of any of the hotel facilities. We were only given the pool children's swim times when we asked. We were not even advised that there was a rear entrance where it was easier to get a taxi, so when we left through the front entrance to go out to a show that evening, there was no doorman and we had to walk some way down the street to get a taxi. On our return our taxi dropped us off at the rear where there was a doorman and this was clearly the more active entrance. At this price, we expect a much more proactive, friendly helpful service from the staff. We recently stayed at the Marylebone Hotel, which had much smaller rooms and not the same Wow factor of the Landmark, but it was more modern, the staff were much more friendly and helpful and the pool was much nicer - soft lighting and a more tranquil spa like experience - we all thought it provided much better value for money.

    The children loved the impressiveness/wow factor of the hotel as you walk into reception. They also loved the huge bedroom, (one of the largest we have ever stayed in) and the fact that the room's balcony overlooked the stunning conservatory area. They also loved the pool. The children used room service from the children's menu and thought the food was absolutely superb. It arrived promptly. We were pleased that for the first time in our extensive experience visiting hotels the children were provided for; eg there were 4 robes, 4 pairs of slippers, 4 glasses in the bathroom. (this never happens even in 4 and 5 star hotels!) The spa area was lovely with complementary newspapers, fresh fruit and herb and fruit flavoured water on tap. Lockers were free and spa robes and slippers were provided. We appreciated all these little touches. We asked for a quiet room, which it certainly was. We had no sense of the big busy main road outside. The beds were big and comfy and we all had an excellent night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, value of money and best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular maybe for some people wants to charge their phones and keep it beside them when they are a sleep they should take a break from using it but overall everything is perfect.

    Staff are friendly, location is perfect where behind the hotel there is Marylebone underground station and finally the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent for Lord's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything .

    Very comfortable room ,excellent,helpful and courteous staff . Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was very good with a very wide choice . For a large hotel in central London it was very peaceful and relaxing. Finally the Landmark is located in an area of the city with which I am not that familiar with but it is very well placed within easy walking distance of many attractions including Lord's Cricket ground which was why we were there . Robert Marsh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous from start to finish. I had a refurbished superior room which was lovely in every aspect. Bathrobes, slippers provided plus hairdryer. Loads of restaurants nearby, 15 minute walk to Selfridges.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    One of the best hotels I've been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't door men all the time

    Every thing especially the room because it was big and the beds too In addition the lobby was one of the best lobbies i ever experienced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    This is a great location if you need to catch a train north.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great location if you need to catch a train north. Marylebone High St is also within walking distance. The pool and spa is great and if you need to get out for a walk before work or travelling regents park is just around the corner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, loved it all and can't wait to go again!

    Everything was perfect - the welcome at check in from both Concierge and Reception was spot on, the room was beautiful, both comfortable and clean, and the Room Service and Mirror Bar team were superb. Love this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    The room is bigger than expected and it's been nicely...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has no ala carte option and a bit overpriced.

    The room is bigger than expected and it's been nicely refurbished. The location is also good as it's right next to the Marylebone station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    We had a fabulous stay at this remarkable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fabulous stay at this remarkable hotel. As it was a special occasion for us we wanted to stay at somewhere really special and this fitted the bill perfectly. The staff were so attentive and courteous, our room was spacious and very comfortable and the location opposite Marylebone Station was perfect. We didn't get time to try afternoon tea in the lovely Winter Garden so hope to do so next time we visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel in a convenient location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was given a morning paper each day even though I had not requested it but rather to have been given too much than not enough! :)

    The Landmark is gorgeous, including the newly renovated gym and spa facilities, and all staff throughout the hotel were extremely attentive. I loved the White Company products in the hotel room and the complimentary water was a welcome touch. As a new guest, I also felt very privileged to be invited by the General Manager to a cocktail and canapés evening! I would highly recommend this hotel especially since it is well situated close to Marylebone station and to our London office, which will often host overseas travelers - like myself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Watch your bill and added charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told by valet that there was no parking. No "hello welcome" just "no parking". Check in was painful and check out was worse. They even sent us a bill for someone else's bar tab and try to overcharge us for mini bar and lunch.

    Good facilities, nice spa, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at checkin, they asked to pay ( if i remember correctly) 100£/per night/ per room in addition to the price confirmed in booking.com to hold and return when checkout. But intstead i requested a full payment in advance for my stay to avoid having my money on hold. So problem solved 👍

    Very nice hotel.. nice hospitality! good location right in front of a metro station, and a 15 mns walk to oxford st. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was spectacular inside, particularly the Winter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food in the TwoTwentyTwo restaurant was only average considering the cost.

    The hotel was spectacular inside, particularly the Winter Garden Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Landmark break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got for under £300 had little natural light and wasn't a superior double room as advertised in booking!

    The breakfast 5 star ⭐️ esp staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    This hotel and its staff are first class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was a bit iffy from time to time!

    Ambiance, room size, decor and comfort. Service was top class. Winter Garden was amazing! Love this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location right in front of Marylebone Station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location right in front of Marylebone Station and a short walk to Baker Street. Very convenient to get around. Marylebone is generally a lovely area. Our room was big old-fashioned (in a good way), and generally we have no complaints. Kids loved breakfast buffet in the Winter Garden (they are still talking about it) - not included with the room rate, but certainly handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff made our stay so personal, it was for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities weren't available, however they did supply breakfast complementary.

    The staff made our stay so personal, it was for our honeymoon and they provided champagne and a romantic set up which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool and all sport facilities were closed .... very unhappy about this as i booked hotel for pool and spa they told me this during check in it s not fair and we were extremely unhappy about this they had to contact me before ... we could go to another place but there was only a pool and it was not in the hotel so we didn't So easy to give a phone call and let the client know that all the hotel facilities are closed as you also pay for that .

    room was nice we had a family room room was spacious near underground wich makes everything easy nice restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    F&B staff could have been more professional and accommodating.

    Very classy and comforting. Very comfortable bed and nice size of bathroom ! Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Opulent needs some love and warmth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above

    A beautiful hotel that feels like it has been unloved of recent. Palatial but feels it has seen better days. The gym and pool were both closed, a fact not mentioned when booking. I would have chosen another place if I had known. The management offered access to a nearby gym/pool but it's not the same... heading down the elevator in sports clothes or bathrobe is a treat for me. Leaving to go to an outside gym is different. The service in the cafe was slow and without much care. Some staff unduly snooty. The bar was cozy but overly-pricey. A shot of a good Scotch cost GBP 18. A local bar charged GBP 8. I'm fine with extra cost for the plushness but that's too much for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    All individuals working in the hotel were very helpful, fast...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All individuals working in the hotel were very helpful, fast and respectful therefor the hotel is the best hotel in london from my prespactive They even upgraded my room without any extra charge ... They clean room twice a day .. The lady who takes care of services asks daily about any thing the room occupier needes Even after they finish their services .. The food was amazing specially the 🍨 and the coffee ristretto the best in london because the coffee in other places was not good even in the very known cafes .. The shrimp cocktail and the thai was amazing It has the taste of thai spices in it ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Everything the rooms are amazing g
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the rooms are amazing g Great location great staff lovely building everything is great Love it so much and it so comfortable that we just wanted to stay and hang around in the rooms as they are so cozy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Very convenient to Marylebone train and underground station. Staff were extremely helpful and our room was ready when we arrived at 10am. Bedroom was spacious and beautifully decorated Bathroom was very large Food was excellent in the bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous short break at The Landmark - a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the quality of the mattress, as described.

    The Landmark is a top quality hotel and the location is great, being right next to Marylebone main line station and underground. It is also close to Marylebone High Street which, if you have not checked it out before, do so - it has great shops and a great atmosphere. We were travelling for a birthday treat and part of our itinerary was Sketch in Conduit Street (afternoon tea like you have never had afternoon tea - book now!) and 42nd Street at the Theatre Royal, Drury Street (fabulous show with great cast, fab sets/lighting and great orchestra). I had visited the Landmark when down on business just for a pot of tea on the 'Storm Doris' day (Doris Day for short) when a train home was proving very illusive. I liked the look of it and decided that we should pay a bit more for our upcoming visit to London to enhance our experience. It was an excellent decision. The hotel has an internal central atrium which is a special feature of the hotel. The bedrooms surround this atrium and are on 6 floors. Some rooms overlook the atrium and some have an external aspect. Breakfast and lunches are served in the atrium and the Gazebo on the mezzanine level is a great place for an informal drink/light lunch in squishy sofas or seated at tables. The staff at the Landmark were without exception attentive, helpful and always welcoming. We were in the 'standard' double room which was spacious, well furnished and very clean. The marble bathroom was lovely with 'White Company' toiletries and lovely big fluffy white towels. The shower was fine but the water pressure could have been better for filling the large bath. The only slight gripe with the room was the mattress and this is the only reason I did not give a 100% score. You could see on entering the room that the mattress was not level and flat - always a bad sign. It was also thinner that I am used to in good hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    perfect 7 nights stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel in midst of renovations and with poor air conditioning.

    A big beautiful 5 star property in Marylebone with beautiful atrium and excellent service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend the Landmark Hotel and are looking forward to a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very quiet - no noise from other guests and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were efficient, polite and very helpful. The main areas of the hotel were very spacious and we enjoyed a relaxing drink in the mezzanine area with a pleasant selection of piano music in the background.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: