Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Langton House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

46 Alma Road, Windsor, SL4 3HA, United Kingdom

#11 of 18 B&Bs and inns in Windsor

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 130 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    It is a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is fine except I was charged extra 10 pounds because of my son who is 3 years old. I can understand the hotel's policy while it never happened in other hotels before. Despite it, the hotel is a good choice and I don't think it is a big matter. Of course, I will rate it higher if there is no extra fee of my son.

    The location is perfect and the facilities are good and clean. The bed and quilt are very comfortable. It is one of the best choices for visiting Windsor Castle and some places nearby. I recommend it strongly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Location perfect. Property perfect. Perfect stay. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ? Nothing

    Very welcoming,value for money and comfortable, everything close within walking distance (ie Windsor castle,shopping, good eateries and good public houses). Thought it was and excellent feature to have a separate kitchen for guests to make coffee and snacks. At a additional cost a cook breakfast can be done we did and it was very tasty, value for money. We walked back both nights late to the property and never felt safer everyone so friendly. Property clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Chris the hotel manager was extremely helpful when we sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chris the hotel manager was extremely helpful when we sent our luggage on ahead. Eager to be of help. We had the room without an en suite, however the bathroom/wet room which was solely for our use was great and newly refurbished. Much better than what we expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Relaxed, comfortable, good service. Very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is exactly as stated on the website. No frills, but good, friendly service, clean and comfortable room and en suite shower/toilet, Free parking, short walk to Windsor high street and sightseeing. Nice pub recommended by Chris, friendly, food good and cheaper than tourist spots although, of course, not with the views. Would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    A nice surprise of a B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually nothing

    I actually booket this as an hotel room and found out that it was a B&B. Imagine my surprise but it turned to a pleasant surprise. The host was really nice and polite. Breakfast was what you could except, good but not great. A old fashion room with corny furniture and a bathroom that was really nice. I would definitely come back another time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a bit lumpy but i slept well

    Excellent kitchen upstairs My room had no en suite but a private bathroom along the corridor but this wadnt a problem at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee and drinking glasses for water was provided in a separate kitchen area.

    The room and bed were comfy, and host was very helpful with trying to change to a twin room (not required in the end)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good value, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay, in a nice location, just a few minutes walk into Windsor town centre. The room was clean and comfortable; with the bed especially so! We had use of a small kitchen, come dining area, which was really useful. All in all we would thoroughly recommend Langton House for your stay in Windsor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.3
    The bed was excellent although the heating was a little too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid a lot for the room in order to get twin beds for my daughter and myself. For the price I paid I was expecting an excellent Continental breakfast but it was rather disappointing with sliced bread and packeted cereal. It was £6 extra for a full English which given I had paid £125 already I was disinclined to pay.

    The bed was excellent although the heating was a little too high for my comfort during the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and quiet room with friendly host. We had the budget room which had no ensuite but did have private facilities just down the corridor. This was not a problem at all, especially when we were only staying one night. For a longer stay I think the kitchen with the ability to store food in the fridge and make snacks would be much appreciated. We had no problem with parking on site but there could be an issue if all rooms are occupied. Easy walk into town and lots of information provided about places to eat etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.1
    OK but not as nice as I had hoped and not great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expecting generally nicer rooms and better standard for the price. My double at £60 had fairly basic unappealing decor and didnt have an en suite ,the price didnt even include the continental breakfast. My colleagues at £90 did at least have an en suite and the breakfast included. This was midweek in January and we were the only people staying.

    Good location, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Perfect comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had a side attached as a bathroom. It was lovely and clean. But ventilation would have been nice.

    The welcome. Lovely member of staff. He would have bent over backwards for our comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.7
    Location was ideal as we didn't have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkout in time was quite late and check out time quite early at 10.00, some flexibility would have been appreciated as our flight was later in the day. More lighting in our room, unable to read at night.

    Location was ideal as we didn't have a car. We were able to walk to shops, Windsor Castle, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    6.3
    Could use some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet, decor, furniture was dated and shabby. It was definitely not at all comparable to the other 5 or 6 bed and breakfasts we stayed in on our 11 day road trip across southern England--- often for less money.

    Convenient location walking distance to restaurants, castle. Bathroom was relatively updated and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.9
    Good but not to compare with B &B accommodation elsewhere on trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very ordinary breakfast, host rather offhand, not available by phone when we arrived and he was out.

    Excellent location, very big room, comfortable beds, good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Nice break, good location, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit tight and limited on space.

    Comfortable bed and room, nice hot shower, breakfast good and worth upgrading to full English. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable 10/15 minute walk to town and castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having tea/coffee facilities in room. Had to go upstairs to a small but we'll equipped kitchen.

    Person running Langton house very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room clean and airy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.8
    The bed was the most comfortable of many I stayed in on that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to go upstairs to make a cup of tea. We did get biscuits with our cuppa.

    The bed was the most comfortable of many I stayed in on that trip. It was close to Windsor Castle so we could walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful stay close to the bustle of Windsor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tad expensive.

    The room was big, airy and comfortable. The bed was a comfortable four poster. Good hot shower. Quiet neighbourhood; secure building with code-lock on the front door. The room price included a continental breakfast in a pleasant setting, English breakfast is an extra charge. Chris, the manager, was very helpful and looked after us well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    5.0
    Very Disappointing and certainly not worth the £131 paid
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You couldnt checkin until 5pm as door was locked no-one on site.- You also have to check out by 10am. The accommodation was expensive the decor was tired - the shared kitchen had dirty worktops - cups were filthy & still there the following day, air vents were dirty . The room was very noisy walls thin and other guestsrooms chatting until 1pm in the morning. Its in direct line with Heathrow Airport (no double glazing) so noise from the aircraft - I would not return to this B&B and would not recommend it either. Overall a very poor standard. Better to stay in a hotel across the road which offers cheaper rates and better parking.

    breakfast was good but you had to pay extra for it. It was within 20 minutes walking distance of town centre and nearby hospital where I had an appointment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    6.7
    Chris was very welcoming, helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 of the policies. To charge extra for a cooked breakfast is something I have never encountered before. I have considerable experience in the hospitality industry. My mother managed a 36 bed BB&D for more than 35 years. I grew up washing dishes, serving tables, making up beds a preparing invoices. I operated an international adventure company taking clients to all corners of the world for more than 20 years. I totalled more than 1600 nights at U.K. B&Bs. Never did I ever encounter this policy. In addition, to add 5% for the privilege of using a Visa card is a policy I find hard to swallow. My company allowed Visa to be used totalling more than half a million a year. In using my card for everything from client airfares, hotels, B&Bs, vehicle rentals etc., I NEVER EVER was charged extra for it's use. My rate with Visa was 2.4% and I would never have dreamt of passing this on to clients. It's the cost of doing business. It's chincy and It reeks of greed.

    Chris was very welcoming, helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Beautiful B&B highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cooked breakfast should have been stated that it was extra at the time of booking Didn't know till we checked in it was an extra

    Very clean and spacious room Hosts made us feel very welcome taking time to talk to us Very good cooked breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    A nice stay at Langton House, Windsor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff that really made us feel welcome and cared for. We could lend good road maps for our day trip with the rented car. Very good to have access to a small pentry for making simple evening meals after long excursion days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    7.1
    Warm, friendly, close to Windsor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drinking glasses in room, would like tea facilities in room, not upstairs. Incense in room.

    Friendly, room warm, good location, breakfast good, off road car parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather was turning but the heaters were not on in the room so it was a bit chilly.

    The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable with nice pillows and duvet. The shower had very good water pressure and reached a warm temperature quickly. The location was a quick walk to the beginning of the high street with lots and f shops and restaurants. There are 4 parking spots although very tight. And we were never disturbed by other guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very personable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was very hard. The shower didn't drain well.

    Staff were very personable and helpful. Technology worked well in the room. The breakfast was good and prepared us well for our days of touring.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking wasn't great but we have a large car. We found parking near.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.5
    Great Service & good B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing which was missing....was a phone in the room. [for receiving calls not making them].

    We found the 'Hostess' [Aga] very helpful & friendly. the Continental Breakfast was good & access to the shared kitchen [with Fridge] was a nice bonus. The Twin room + Ensuite was good. Location was a bit of a walk to Windsor Castle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    10
    Welcoming and comfortable B&B in excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like....it was a lovely place.

    Lovely place to stay - very welcoming. Great continental breakfast. Very comfortable, fantastic shower!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    6.7
    Good location but expensive for what you got. OK for one night before flying from Heathrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking spaces were very small. The fan in the bathroom was very loud and stayed on for 5 minutes after turning the light off. It bit annoying at night.

    Within walking distance of town centre. Good beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    Assistance from owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much

    Assistance from owner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Easy walk into centre of Windsor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Bedroom was very large, bed so comfy, staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Very warm welcome and explanation of the facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very warm welcome and explanation of the facilities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location with parking, very comfortable room and bathroom, simple continental breakfast, excellent host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Short stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good

    Very nice, clean and quiet place to stay in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable andClose to Windsor centre ,also parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable andClose to Windsor centre ,also parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Location and modern bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally a little tired . Wood chip paper old style wall paper boarders. In need of an update

    Location and modern bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    It suited us very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No outside sitting area.

    Primarily the location. The breakfast was lovely and great brewed coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Tired Walkers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ??

    Clean. Upgraded to onsuite with no extra charge as we looked tired. Thanks. Kitchen facilities available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    They provided Gluten Free for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They provided Gluten Free for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.9
    Clean & near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Clean & near city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    bed very comfy and sheets felt great
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very comfy and sheets felt great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great welcome at Langton house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tight parking

    Lovely room, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient and central to all Windsor has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, location excellent

    Breakfast perfect very helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.9
    location,comfort, accessibility, food all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    location,comfort, accessibility, food all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Exellent location to the town of Windsor and close to the local shops .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble and there breakfast on the morning we left was very satisfying .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Nice bathroom with great shower and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a bit bigger.

    Nice bathroom with great shower and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location in Windsor, lovely staff and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant location in Windsor, lovely staff and very comfortable room. I wanted to stay a bit longer and they were very accommodating. Great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    Very good, Chris was very considerate and accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a female on her own, I would have liked a security lock function on my door

    Mattress was very comfy. Parking was accommodated beyond expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nice

    Very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    My sister and I had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly owner, great location, cosy and great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Comfortable、clean、friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable、clean、friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    6.7
    Fair for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels smelled musty and were hard.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    clean and comfy
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, comfortable, clean and friendly and less than half an hour from Heathrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Loved our four poster bed too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.2
    Worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delayed check-in and car parking, comfortable bed, free dessert and tea, quiet environment, spacious parking space and warm greeting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Welcoming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    7.9
    would not hesitate to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking a bit tired in places

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in visiting Windsor Castle and Town Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was 😊

    Very convenient for Windsor Castle. Accommodation well worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    7.9
    Great location for the castle and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good for the castle and town centre. Will hopefully going back there in the summer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.2
    would definatly stay here again. excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking is limited.

    Aga the manager was wonderful, the food was great and she was very helpful in planning our days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much parking

    Staff are very helpful and friendly,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Windsor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main problem I had was that the bed was too hard for me but other than that everything else was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    10
    Warm welcome clean beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful place to stay lovely friendly lady well positioned for town beautiful room lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    8.8
    The welcome, the ease of allowing late check out, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the road kept us awake as we were downstairs at the front - also late returning guests but nothing could be done about that

    The welcome, the ease of allowing late check out, the service the offer of early breakfast etc etc

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    10
    The bed was very comfortable, the host, Aga, was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower in my room, 4, had a very narrow sliding door opening which was made a bit more difficult as the heated towel rail was close to the sliding shower door. Made getting in and out of shower difficult.

    The bed was very comfortable, the host, Aga, was very welcoming and helpful, friendly. We were very pleased to stay there. Excellent breakfast and all the little touches to make the stay here very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    9.2
    Great location just a short stroll (5 mins) to shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location just a short stroll (5 mins) to shops and Windsor castle (10 minutes), friendly service - very helpful accommodating our 8 month old baby. Breakfast was great too.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street view of Langton House could be improved. Messy garden, trash can, odd bits and pieces sitting against the house. All worries evaporated when we walked through the front door and were warmly greeted by Aga.

    Comfortable, cozy room. Clean, modern bathroom. Good security with coded keypad on front door. Staff provided gluten free bread upon request for breakfast. Nice little kitchen for afternoon tea or snack. Electric kettle, toaster, microwave, refrigerator. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    9.2
    Accommodating, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking...luckily we arrived early

    Accommodating, friendly staff. Lovely clean room. Extra kitchen for guests to use at any time stocked with basic and provisions.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    10
    Everything was GREAT and my friend and I were well cared for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was GREAT and my friend and I were well cared for during our stay! Our room was huge and beautiful! The breakfast was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again. Only thing was that on the map I looked at Booking.com had Langton House on a street very near the gate of Windsor Castle. That is why I chose Langton. In fact, Langton House was on the opposite side of Windsor and a bit of a walk from the train station. BUT...loved it and would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    9.2
    Langton House is a comfortable B&B located just steps...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is some on site parking available, but it is cramped, and street parking requires a permit. We turned our car in after we arrived so we did not have to deal with it. We were unable to get a ground floor, so we had to negotiate the steps with our bags, so a word to the wise: ask as far in advance as possible. A continental breakfast is included in the rate, but a cooked breakfast option is also available for an additional charge.

    Langton House is a comfortable B&B located just steps from the major shopping area of Windsor. It is easy to find, and some parking is provided. Rooms are located both on the ground and first floor. Our room was quite comfortable, large and airy with good facilities and a four-poster bed. The bath was modern and functional, and there was a dressing table with a mirror. Plenty of power points and a reasonable internet speed made the visit almost perfect.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: