Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lastra Farm Hotel 4 stars

Penrhyd, Amlwch, LL68 9TF, United Kingdom

#4 of 7 hotels in Amlwch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A great stay and are more than happy to return again. Very comfy, clean, lovely bedding and facili
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    We have stayed at Lastra farm previously and so had no hesitation in re-booking. A comfy, inviting b&b with the facilities of a hotel and good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A luxurious stay on a lovely island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything perfect.

    Everything. Easy parking, surrounded by countryside. Absolute luxury and Adrian gave us an upgrade to a larger room. Furnishings and bathrooms of highest quality. All effort to make the guest feel special. Cold bottled water available gratis, much needed as it was so hot. Windows opened which was a blessing. Wonderful ambience, and so relaxing. We ate there at night and the food was superb and very reasonable, and the breakfast next morning was wonderful, including lots of choices of fruit and berries, and yoghurts. Best wi fi we have encountered in our travels. Cannot fault this venue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Amazing and very homely and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff where very friendly the place where we stayed was like staying at your own home breakfast was very nice and the choices where amazing and my children loved it too will be staying again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A hidden gem - great staff, fabulous restaurant, dog friendly and comfortable hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside could do with a paint but gardens and interior spotless

    Last minute decision to stay in Anglesey for the weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly, attentive and very welcoming. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The food was outstanding both dinner and breakfast. Very dog friendly with bowls and biscuits in the room and sausages fro breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely get away from it all place in beautiful rural setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great but evening meal choices were a little limited. Portions were generous .

    We stayed in the gatehouse, a cute little annex just down the road from the main hotel. This meant we had the added bonus of a living room and a garden. Really lovely. Setting was rural. Very little nearby in terms of places to eat so best to eat in hotel. Great base for walking and exploring the island. A lovely get away from it all base.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, friendly and welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lastra team were all welcoming. The food was delicious and beautifully served and presented. Nothing was too much trouble. It was our first trip away with our 5 month old lab puppy and it was a success, although we did have the crate with us so that helped. He was made to feel very welcome too and we will be back for his breakfast sausages when he is bigger and we return to Ynys Mon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base for exploring Anglesey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Lovely countryside views from the bedroom and restaurant and the food was delicious - especially the puddings! Easy half hour walk to the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A lovely two days winding down on Anglesey after a fortnight exploring SW Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desserts: some bought in (eg lemon meringue pie), others too sweet and overwhelmingly huge. Mains: curry made with curry powder? No thankyou!

    Milk and water freely available in fridge in corridor (and chockies, crisps etc for a fee). Restaurant: lovely bread, good breakdast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fresh air, coastal walks, quiet sleepy harbours and we got sunshine too! Bonus.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything.

    The breakfast and evening meals were excellent. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to share knowledge of places to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Spotless welcoming excellent all rounder!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved the place absolutely 10 out of 10 for me beautiful clean the food excellent the staff brilliant . Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend if you are on that area!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Clean, tidy and very friendly with pleasant country views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a fine break here over the early may bank holiday. Room was clean and comfortable with a good bed and a big bathroom. Breakfast was good and tasty with plenty of it. Dinner on Saturday night was well cooked, quickly delivered and complemented by a good wine. Thourely enjoyed our selves and would be happy to return someday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Dog friendly, relaxing hotel accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant with the dog, a sausage every morning at breakfast and blanket all waiting for him each meal time. Lovely relaxing location and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. We will be back on our next trip to Anglesey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fab weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous property in peaceful Welsh countryside. Owner was lovely and very friendly. Food was yum! Recommended Lastra Farm to all my friends and family!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended. Wish we were still there! Pic of sunset from Lastra Farm Hotel Garden.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcome and wonderful attention to details like fresh milk in the fridge (not in room so not noisy!), treats inc sausages for breakfast for our dog, friendliness, chef's passion for sustainability and getting rid of plastic, the location, the overall comfortable homely aspect of the place. A great ambassador for the tourist industry in Anglesey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    An outstanding service as always!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent choice of food, I cannot praise the staff enough, they are extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed over the Easter weekend and they left vegan chocolate in our room for us, a lovely gesture!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable pet friendly stay in great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gate house ideal with our two dogs, including lovely private lounge and access to garden area. Friendly staff and genuinely welcoming to our two little dogs. Lovely breakfast, comfy bed, super clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff, clean room but chairs smelled of dogs unfortunately.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was limescale in the shower head and around the taps. Pressure of the shower was rather poor when you turned it to the hot setting. The chairs in the room smelled of dogs unfortunately.

    The bedding/towels were very clean. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Initially, place looks very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room has a very low ceiling, very cosy.. (small) slight musty smell. cushions for bed hard and mattress quite hard. the stairs are very short and steep, similarly room 1 is opposite a set of stairs which led to the downstairs bar, quite narrow.

    Initially, place looks very nice and clean. checking in was ok. steep stairs to the room - unsure if there are any ground rooms for disabled people. placed in room 6 which is above the front door. nice view from window and nice and quiet room. evening meals very expensive and not much space; went to other pub round the road. parking is good sized. Bathroom nice size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with a fantastic team and great food and service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely hotel with a very warm, hospitable and friendly team who delivered great service. We can highly recommend Lastra Farm and are already planning our night trip there. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were fantastic and the breakfast was delicious too! Daffodils left in our room and a lovely chocolate Easter rabbit were much appreciated. Our dog Beau also appreciated his dog treats and a dog friendly warm welcome. Thank you to all of the team and more of the same on our next visit please!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Customer service excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it’s an old property Boise carries and plumbing is old. Doesn’t help a light sleeper. Would have chosen elsewhere if I’d have known. Apart from that lovely though.

    Customer service excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A warm and welcoming hotel with friendly staff and fabulous breakfasts and dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Loved the Lastra Farm marmalade and scrumptious rustic toast. My partner enjoyed tucking into the Welsh cooked breakfast. The evening meals were wonderful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful island and a must for lovers of coast and countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Lovely room with beautiful views. All the staff were excellent. The breakfast gave us a great start to the day and the evening meals were first class. All of Angelsey is within easy reach and the beaches are wonderful. Make sure you visit Newborough with its forest and beach leading to the headland. You also get amazing views of Snowdonia from the beach. Car parking at most places was £4 for a day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Friendly and welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have visited here before (18 months ago) and enjoyed it so figured we would return for a little post-Christmas break with our whippet. Same Fantastic service as last time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place for a mini break weekend or week's holiday, close to the beautiful Anglesey co
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything to add here!!

    A very comfortable bed, especially the pillows ( passed my "pillow test!), a clean and attractive room with sufficient space for the dog to sleep at the other end of the room!! Dogs are obviously loved by the owners. Lovely staff and superb meals, breakfast and dinner. We have already given the hotel very good recommendations to people we know , and we'll certainly be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Everything was more than we had expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was more than we had expected. Room very cosy and comfortable. Eating accommodation with tour dogs very cosy. Everything very clean and if you didn't have a dog with you, you wouldn't be aware that dogs stayed there. Dog accommodation was excellent, they provided water bowls and treats and even sausages for breakfast for them. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, and they went the extra mile with a huge smile. We felt at home immediately and began to unwind after our long journey. We were concerned that having the dog with us would keep us on edge, but this was not he case. We would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    excellent short stay to visit family
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there'd been a bath rather than just a shower (I should have checked this beforehand). Also, the garden area of the coach house was at the back/side of room 10 next door. Apparently it is a shared area, but we would have felt awkward using the garden when the people next door had more direct access to it and were using it as a seating and dog walking area.

    We stayed in the coach house which had a small living area, a bedroom and a bathroom. Rooms were cosy, comfortable, beautifully furnished and had everything we needed, plus a small fridge and 2 TVs! Restaurant was lovely and breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Our dog was given treats, water, sausages for breakfast and even had a bowl provided in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable, friendly small country hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate hot and cold water taps in the bathroom washbasin. Having to use a plug to get warm water to wash your face/shave is unhygienic. The rest of the world uses a single mixer device.

    Warm, comfortable, freshly refurbished mini suite in the gatehouse. Very good food in the award winning restaurant with large portions and very reasonable prices. Very friendly owners//staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A welcome retreat after a long drive and ferry crossing from Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant before retiring to our room where we enjoyed a quiet night. There was a good choice at breakfast and the staff were cheerful and helpful throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    A hotel destination in its own right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and cosy bedroom with large bathroom.The Hotel's location meant total silence at night. The staff and owners were pleasant and happy in spite of my best efforts. Careful with the food or you may be overfaced. Excellent selection of meals - well cooked and presented and taken in large bright conservatory. Solid wifi. I would imagine that this standard of hotel is unique on the island and is worth the trip to reach it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowt!

    Everything...! Warm welcome, comfy room, great dinner and a very much appreciated early breakfast "to go". Will definitely stay again...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Lovely walking break - great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - really liked this hotel.

    Food was excellent - dinner and breakfast. Great, fresh choice with loads of fresh fruits at breakfasts. Had fish in the evening - was just delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine and evening meals were expensive.

    Fantastic breakfast and the staff were friendly and efficient. Drinks and food was expensive. Comfortable accommodation but remote from any other facilities such as bars, restaurants and shops. Despite the above comments we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place to walk and take your dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one single negative comment.

    The whole experience was excellent. Sunny terraces for sitting outside, enjoying afternoon tea. Peaceful relaxing environment surrounded by wonderful countryside. The decor is beautiful and hospitality for us and our doggie was first class. We hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Heaven on Lastra Farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    I have stayed at the cottage at Lastra Farm before. That is why I reserved this spot again. This time we used the whole cottage. My friends stayed in the suite that my daughter and I had stayed at before and I stayed in the attached suite. There was a tremendous amount of space, living room, two TVs, area for fridge, tea pot and snacks, separate bedroom and bath. Everything is provided, and everything was perfect. Spot is directly beside the farm and we woke up to the most beautiful cows! Location was perfect. Staff was so sweet and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Wished we had stayed another couple of nights...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like swanky decor this maybe isn't your place but all bedding and towels were lovely and plenty of them and nice little touches like cold water and fresh milk available.

    This was such a find: we all loved the staff who ere wonderful; the breakfast was amazing- really good bacon and fresh eggs and our dog Milo loved his sausages. We ate in the evening at the restaurant the menu is gloriously unpretentious but the food was perfectly cooked - T bone steaks to die for - and the whitebait so fresh and neither over-battered or over-cooked. Great view; great walking nearby; we all agreed we'd go back in a trice...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and really enjoyed the cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of moths in the gatehouse but no big problem.

    Very friendly staff and really enjoyed the cooked breakfast. We bought twojar of jam too. We stayed in the gatehouse and would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great atmosphere
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Clean spacious room, very dog friendly place, dogs had their own water bowl, treats and doggy towel on arrival, owners were so helpful and friendly, food was delicious, loved it all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Lovely treat for our Siver Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The food and service was wonderful and as it was our silver wedding anniversary we had a lovely surprise of prosecco in our room. Elaine and team, thank you for making our stay so special .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom noisy from restaurant/conservatory diners. Seafood platter did not match description on menu. Chips were over cooked and disappointing.

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Super Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stick on hooks on the bathroom door which didn't stick.

    Friendly greeting on arrival, offered a room in the lodge which was actually a mini suite. Very clean and comfortable with adequate storage space and a fridge. The shower was exceptional, warm and powerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Lovely break away retreat privacy but excellent facilties and food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were excellent the staff were wonderful and so kind to us and our dog. The food was fantastic and services was top notch. Breakfast was wonderful and hearty. I would highly recommend this location for relaxation. We stayed in the Gatehouse apartment a few years from the main restaurant. Outstanding for out dog. probably needed airing a little but perfect indoor facilities and little garden was great for our little dog to run around. Would highly recommend to fellow dog owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    A peaceful and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about our stay was extremely comfortable. The bedroom was beautifully decorated in Laura Ashley and the bathroom very well appointed and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful in a beautiful conservatory. The owner was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay at a fabulous hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The superior room was excellent and the food was as good as any I have had anywhere else. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and anything you asked for was provided immediately and with good grace. We had our dog with us and she was treated in the same manner. A fabulous stay at a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    They go the extra mile for their clients
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elaine, Adrian and their team make you feel welcome and go the extra mile to ensure their guests are happy and comfortable. Little touches add to the customer experience e.g. a refreshing drink available on arrival, a welcome note in the room, biscuits and water available for the dogs. Nice and quiet, conveniently situated, good breakfast and impeccably clean. Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable friendly atmosphere, great cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an old property at different levels there were a lot of stairs.

    The food was excellent, varied and extensive breakfast, the dinner menu was well above average, the sea bass fillet was superb with "tasty" accompanied presentation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Away from the usual hustle and bustle
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great. The breakfast was really good. All homemade or local products. Excellent. We were able to take our dog into the bar area while we ate our meal in the evening and also breakfast. He sat under our table. Nice dog friendly accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Small country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent luxury home cooked food, plenty of choice, nothing cheap and nasty. We stayed in the gatehouse which was 200 metres away from main hotel, so therefore very private. Very clean and well maintained, could not fault any of our stay! Can highly recommend and will certainly visit again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    A great overnight stay in a hotel that gives excellent service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the gatehouse is only 200 yards along the country road to the main building, the traffic speed was such that we felt it would be dangerous to walk it with our dog, so we used our own car, something we would never normally do.

    The space and facilities in the gatehouse room (no.9). A genuine welcome for our Labrador. The helpful, cheerful staff. Superb fish and chips in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Anglesey Trip May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming feel & the service, which was excellent. It still retains the origin homely ambience from years ago. The food & drinks offer. The comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, more than helpful staff. Clean and would definitely recommend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel bar was closed on a Sunday. We had planned to stay in the hotel over night as the function we attended was an afternoon luncheon affair.

    Bed was very comfortable, although a king-size would have been even better. Breakfast was excellent with local food used with ample choice. Served hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff/owners are very professional and extremely friendly. We stayed for dinner in the restaurant which was excellent (Anglesey mussels followed by medium rare steak) and breakfast the following morning had lots to choose from with good quality ingredients (thick sliced dry cure bacon and locally made sausages). Our trip was to celebrate my wifes birthday and on our return to the bedroom after breakfast we discovered a birthday card and a box of chocolates from the owners...priceless! We are already planning our next trip!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent and very dog friendly. We stayed in the gate house which was 200yds down road from hotel but had its own little garden for the dog.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and comfortable stay-would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we could negatively comment on.

    Good selection of cereals/fruit for breakfast. Full Welsh breakfast very enjoyable plus lovely home-made marmalade.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    A pleasant holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was adequate but not exceptional. Reception area smell (damp?) and constant air freshener squirting whenever we stepped outside our bedroom door.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly working around our needs when we wanted to stay in our room longer in the morning before going out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable with lots of extras and the breakfast is superb. This was our second stay and we will be going back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a great rural location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing about this hotel that I did not like. That is why I returned to it having stayed there last year!

    The food was sourced locally and was delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room had a separate and comfortable seating area. The hotel is situated in a pleasant rural setting on the delightful island of Anglesey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Can't wait to go back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, like bins could have been emptied each day, rooms made up in the morning not the afternoon when we had been out in the morning. However, Elaine was managing on her own so possibly this was an exception.

    The staff are fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfast, with plenty of choice. Superior rooms are definitely better than the standard and worth paying that little bit extra for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful hosts, would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast excellent. Evening meal menu had lots of options for a gluten free diet in addition to really good selection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Very welcoming, very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gatehouse Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the Gatehouse to the farm along the road is a little precarious at night as there is no pavement.

    The staff were extremely helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Happy customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Staff were great, evening meal was wonderful and a great breakfast. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff we're wonderful. Helpful, friendly and nothing too much trouble. Food was brilliant too. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky, clean, fab food, great location fantastic staff. Definitely be going back!

    See all of the above... What's not to like?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Anglesey trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location ample breakfast and lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Not my first stay at Lastra Farm! And not my last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go home!

    Fantastic location and fabulous place to stay. Very attentive staff and oh so comfortable rooms!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A woderful 3 days in glorious Anglesey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly, excellent welcome, very good breakfasts and evening restaurant first class with good choice on menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful accomadation food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was piping hot and of good quality 1010

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A1

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent food Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food Excellent hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Definitely would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi a bit unreliable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    A beautiful location, lovely room and food and very helpful and friendly staff. What more could you want?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The Gatehouse was wonderful with a pleasant outside area to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gatehouse was wonderful with a pleasant outside area to enjoy the rural setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gatehouse Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food great - we will be back to stay soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great for cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault. Great cycling base.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Lastra Farm family break with the dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Farmhouse Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, friendly and helpful staff. They made us all very welcome especially the dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A great break in a very dog friendly hotel that happens to serve great food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super food. Very friendly staff. Pets very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: