Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lattice Lodge

499 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich, IP4 4EP, United Kingdom

#11 of 27 hotels in Ipswich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Very comfortable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tap took ages to produce hot water, which was rather a waste. But being in the attic I doubt if it could be improved. Taps also badly in need of cleaning within as the flow was a squirt(s)

    Very easy pre arranged access to property. Very informative local information, and we got the impression that had we needed any other help it would gave been available by knocking on the proprietors door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Really nice stay Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice stay. Both water and teas/coffee provided with biscuits, plus a selection of other food items you could buy for a pound if you needed them, which I thought was a lovely idea. The bathroom was also well stocked, and the breakfast selection wonderful. Thank you :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Just what we were looking for, for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very impressed with the standard of everything at this venue. Martin is an exemplary host. Very organised and attentive to your comfort. The property is old with some extensions, and has an interesting history. Has so many amenities close by. was recommended a Turkish restaurant nearby, and it was excellent for value and the standard of the food/Staff. Other eateries nearby and a Sainsbury's one stop shop across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location for viewing property to purchase, east side of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proprietor financially aggressive. Would compare better with other similar business if breakfast was included. No reception. Old door lock notice confusing entry.

    Comfortable bed, tv, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Great room shame about the host and got the impression that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the property is very set in his ways and to me he comes across as mix of Basil Faulty and Hitler. He needs to realise and understand that the customers don't care about his bills and his staff or his mortgage, all the customer cares about is getting value for money and having a good experience. I got value for money but the experience could have been better and being made aware of charging £1 for what appear to be free snacks when really they are a trick mini bar is very naughty but this tactic tells you the sort of man the owner is. God help his staff that is all I can say.

    The bed was fantastic I couldn't fault it. The room was a good size too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We went to Ipswich on a "nostalgia" tour of places we lived and remembered from 40+ years ago. Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small by American standards, but in general the bathroom was clean, had good water pressure and met all of our needs.

    An attractive and very well maintained property; easy to locate, with on-site parking and a convenient mini-grocery and a few other shops and dining options nearby. Our quiet, comfortable en-suite room overlooked the very sweet garden, was attractively decorated and had everything we needed. Our host, Martin, greeted us warmly by name and gave us a quick rundown of the house rules, schedule, and amenities. He is very friendly, very well informed about the local area and all that is going on, and is very generous with suggestions and seeking/providing specific information on our behalf. He went well beyond our expectations in helping us solve a logistics problem that allowed us to better enjoy every moment of our visit. Martin personally prepared our delicious breakfast selections each morning with an emphasis on fresh, local food. We particularly enjoyed the sausages from a local butcher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, will definitely recommend!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description of the room says 'bath or shower' but there was only a shower.

    The owner Martin was very friendly and helpful. Our room, and the Hotel in general, were clean and well decorated. Free parking and Wifi. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bedside table lamp to read at night instead of having to use ceiling lamp light

    Very comfortable bed, quiet location, treats in bedroom are a nice touch, parking easy, breakfast seriously good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what was needed at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The booking was easy, the arrangements for getting into the hotel worked well and it was not possible to find any fault with the room, everything worked and was in good condition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our one night stay and if in the area again we would automatically stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was nowhere to park the car, which caused an immediate difficulty. This was probably a " 0ne-off" situation as there is one car parking space for each room

    The bed was very comfortable, the decor of the room was first class. The bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    The beds were comfortable with good pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable with good pillows. There was a varied choice for breakfast and the owner and staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.5
    Convenient, comfortable, efficient
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything

    We liked the location, the easy access and parking and the comfort and imaginative provision in the room. We appreciated the thought for the environment Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Very clean but difficult getting on and off property due to roundabout virtually on the drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth the price worked out expensive for what was on offer. This was the vegetarian option we had on the first day.

    Clean, very clean with a tour round property so you know what was available to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Warm, welcoming and very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative comment would be was that the shower was extremely hard to turn on.

    Room was lovely and clean. Pillows, duvet and bedding were comfortable Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had variable temperature. Difficult to keep the water hot. The basin was ridiculously small. The floor got soaked if you washed your face from the basin.

    The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Lattice - lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lattice is a well appointed, reasonably priced guest house. The owner works continuously to make the experience better. He is clear minded about how he wants to run his business and it is very much in the visitors' favour. It was a pleasure to find crisp Egyptian cotton bed linen. Also many green issues are addressed and the ethos of using local supplies is commendable. Well done all round!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing and comfortable house, Martin was great on helping...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing and comfortable house, Martin was great on helping with self check in and on suggesting where to have dinner. Great and quality breakfast, ideal to start your day at best! Room very clean and curate. Comfortable private parking. I would suggest Lattice Lodge to anyone going to Ipswich.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent b&b!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was the size of an ipad mini

    The beds are absolutely amazing. The owner was extremely welcoming and provided helpful information on pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful owner and loved the cat greeting us at the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, except finding my way there. But, owner provided good directions when we called.

    Very helpful owner and loved the cat greeting us at the door. Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely very bright and airy, clean and comfortable room,...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little early at 7 till 8

    A lovely very bright and airy, clean and comfortable room, friendly landlord,nice breakfast, would stay again , ideally located to the hospital, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend and stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was windy and there is a horrible whistling noise, and shower could be better.

    Easy stress free no hassle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean and friendly owner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, great breakfast, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, great breakfast, great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to top floor, only because of a sore knee.

    We were just staying overnight, didn't have breakfast. Hosts lovely. Place was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast clean rooms good cp

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied and will definitely come again if in Ipswich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Easy to book, well organised, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant in deed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best but the pub recommended was lovely.

    Everything except the bathroom. Just a bit noisy when in use. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Small window (althiough I was on the top floor)
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfortable, clean room and good selction of food bits to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Eco friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The akward position on the corner of the road

    The thought that was put into making it ecologically friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N a

    Comfy beds Friendly owner Nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Friendly clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Met expectations and great host. Made us welcome from the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room was clean and tidy ans was ideal for a short visit. If we were to return to Ipswich we would look top get a bigger room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    clean, comfy, convenient, convivial
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    flexible service and comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, spotless room and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to be welcomed in person to the guest house.

    all very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly host, good breakfast and excellent restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host, good breakfast and excellent restaurant around the corner. Good parking facility for the motorcycles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent, very comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Height of drawer unit between beds far too high.

    Bed very comfortable sheets and pillow excellent. Shower very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Happy with stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to turn radio alarm off as could not work

    easy and convenient for reunion party attended Room fine and as expected

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small wash basin in the en-suite.

    Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Very kind and friendly staff. Clean and nicely presented room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was rather small for two people but OK otherwise

    The breakfast was brilliant - thanks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    did not want breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not want breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Good stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked late due to family emergency, host was very kind and waited up for us, nice beds, comfortable. Breakfast not bad either.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Lovely place, high standard, owner is a very nice person,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place, high standard, owner is a very nice person, room very clean and lovely designe, thank you very much, it was pefrect weekend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    The room was really nice and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was really nice and the bed comfortable. They do a really good Suffolk breakfast. Staff all really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    A very nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to make tea due to scaled kettle

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Perfect guest house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm welcome from the owner Martin. Lattice Lodge feels homely & professional all at once. Wouldn't hesitate to book again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant. Refreshing. Cheerful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extra friendly and cheerful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very homely, staff so very helpful would recommend to any one a lovely room could not ask for better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    Perfectly adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good basic B & B. Breakfast fine, unless you wanted a cooked breakfast (which we didn't) as had to be had before 8 a.m.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The Lodge was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Lodge was very comfortable. Every where was well lit. Staff where polite and friendly. When I woke up I felt well rested and refreshed and can't decide whether it was the beds or just the place its self.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    All elements great - nice room (clean and comfortable), good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All elements great - nice room (clean and comfortable), good wifi (business traveller), and like the ECO focus. Breakfast great, and Martin a thoroughly nice proprieter, extremely helpful. Will book again when next in the Ipswich area. 11/10.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    The host could not have been more helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience at the B and B at all.

    The host could not have been more helpful. My wife was having a major operation at the nearby Ipswich Hospital. Since we live over an hour away I needed to stay locally. If you have to do the same, this is the B and B for you.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    As vegatarian we were well catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As vegatarian we were well catered for. They provide a very good satisfying breakfast. Ensuite Room was roomy and clean. Our stay was very pleasant - this was our second stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Very calm and relaxing guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very calm and relaxing guest house. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Martin the owner very polite person, always happy to help with information etc. Very comfortable bed with good bed linen. We had really good rest. Very clean and cosy room. Shower cabin a bit tiny and found it difficult to use the shower but nothing to complain about for a short stay. Very good breakfast has been served. We highly recommend this place. More than happy to visit it again.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Extremely personalised environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not quite central, you better have a car

    Extremely personalised environment Cleanliness and comfort of the room Great caretaking by owner Eco-friendliness Beauty of the house Free parking

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Martin was friendly and welcoming.
    • Couple

    Martin was friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and spotless. Although very near a small roundabout it was quiet. Make sure in the car park that you don't block anyone in. Some people need to leave early - but again no noise disturbance. On the bus route for the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    The owner, Martin welcomed us warmly, we could tell he cares...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    The owner, Martin welcomed us warmly, we could tell he cares the place from how he treated us and every small details of the room. Very clean, the breakfast was nice, we were very happy.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    really friendly staff and other customers, very enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the only problem was we were at the front of the hotel and it really needed some lace or light curtains which you could close

    really friendly staff and other customers, very enjoyable rest

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice room, good breakfast, fast free wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the breakfast menu wasn't available. And I appreciate these are the scourge of all hotels, irrespective of cleanliness, but the room we were in had a bed bug and I got bitten

    Nice room, good breakfast, fast free wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Good parking and come and go as we pleased with regards to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arriving at the property and given the "the tour" not really what I wanted after a 10 hour car journey but felt obliged to go on it, but I wasnt very impressed that the house cat Missy was roaming around the kitchen!! Probably be ok for some people but not for me ( the kitchen did look very cleam though to be fair). Terrible shower hardly enough pressure to wash properly. Breakfast only served within an hour window wasnt great when your paying over £200 for 2 nights B&B, the food was ok but not as great as other reviews I read (and £7.50 and only 1 sausage, bit tight I thought!) Biggest gripe for me though was sometimes the attitude of the fella Martin wasn't the best as I'll explain below ... Apparantly there's a private garden section on the side of the house (which wasnt explained beforehand) and when kids ran around the side to explore, I went to get them and we were greeted by the owner waving his remote and shouting private at us through his window... Surely if private then then the side should either have a gate to stop people entering or some kind of signage??!! Another strange one was the cleaner leaving room keys lying around on the floor for anyone to be able to pick up, these rooms might have been empty I dont know, but I wouldnt like potentially having a key to my room lying around on the floor that anyone could pick up and use to enter the room! Pointless in my opinion, why not just keep the keys on their person ... And when I picked the keys up to give back to the owner Martin, thinking someone might have dropped them, I was greeted again by a short sharp "just put them back where you found them" ... I had to try really hard then to bite my toungue and just walk away! Dont get me wrong most of the time he was fine but your paying good money to stay there and I would expect to be spoken to politely 100% of the time!!!

    Good parking and come and go as we pleased with regards to arriving back at the property late. Facilities for card payments was good. Bathroom was good apart from the terrible shower. Overall the property was very clean to be fair cant fault that at all. Free Wi-Fi was also great.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Host is very welcoming, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cramped en suite layout. TV small by modern standards

    Host is very welcoming, and helpful. Excellent breakfast, and support of self catering for evening snack . very good WiFi signal.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location great. Close to everything you need, laundry, bank, garage, shop, cafe restaurants, genuine Pub. Owner offered lots of suggestions when asked. Room very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The owner and staff went out of their way to do everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This isn't a complaint but personally I feel the only improvements to make a more enjoyable stay would be Weetabix added to cereal selection and normal bacon, as only smoked bacon available, although it was probably the best smoked bacon I have ever had and fried bread not available.

    The owner and staff went out of their way to do everything you asked for, rooms are comfortable and clean there's a guest fridge to keep things cold and a wonderful conservatory and garden to sit in, thank you for a wonderful few days.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Martin gave us a great welcome and offered us plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Martin gave us a great welcome and offered us plenty of local advice on where to eat & drink etc. Great parking for our van. Nice couple of pubs very close by. Spotlessly clean, immaculate very comfy rooms. Highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Just a quick weekend getaway for us, as we live about an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a quick weekend getaway for us, as we live about an hour away, but wanted to spend a few days in Ipswich without having to complete the return trip the same day. Our host, Martin, was THE BEST! He gave us some splendid recommendations for things to do and places to eat...he even offered to make some reservations for us. You can't improve on that kind of customer service. ☺️ Breakfast was locally sourced and wonderful. Will be back!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    The bed was so comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was so comfy. Slept like a log. Lovely room on 2nd floor. See photo for view.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Martin was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    None :)

    Martin was great. As we arrived, he showed us around. Everything was great. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Surprised how quiet the location was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything

    Surprised how quiet the location was. Preparing my porridge! Thank you I will also do a review for Trip Advisor.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    Very good communication from the owner and a very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good communication from the owner and a very friendly welcome. Lovely room with a comfortable bed and nice decor

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    The location was very good and plenty of car parking spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very good and plenty of car parking spaces. Breakfast was very nice and local produce was used.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smells of cats.very cold. Unfriendly welcome

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    2.9
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Strong smell of cats and very cold.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Martin was a good host, bed comfortable, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Martin was a good host, bed comfortable, delicious breakfast. Perfect location for our theatre booking.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Room & breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    Room & breakfasts

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: