Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Monde Hotel 4 stars

16 George Street, New Town, Edinburgh, EH2 2PF, United Kingdom

#38 of 138 hotels in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey considering there are no gym facilities. I also had an incorrect bill as there was no ribeye steak left and it still appear on my bill at check out even after asking for it to be corrected.

    Lovely rooms, gorgeous big bath and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and stuffy. The windows don’t open and the air conditioning didn’t work. Spoiled our stay

    The rooms are individual and nicely decorated. Breakfast was really good. Staff were very polite. Location is great. Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues whatsoever!

    Great location with very helpful staff. Each room is based on a different city, we stayed in the Reykjavik which has a view on to George Street. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nightclub horrendous. So much so that the room (Tokyo Suite) was vibrating. This was at 1.30am. Called reception several times but no answer. Had to go down & complain. Was moved to a basic room on the 3rd floor to sleep. Had to check out next day as no other rooms & they could not resolve the noise issue. Don’t stay here unless you are young & intending to go to the nightclub.

    Girl on reception was lovely. Glass of champagne on arrival. Tokyo suite was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is that being located on George street is in so many ways amazing, because it’s one of the busiest streets, at night you may hear some noise!

    The hotel location is AMAZING for the New Town of Edinburgh, literally in the Hub for restaurants, bars and shops all literally within walking distance of a few steps, Hard Rock literally next door. The hotel also has incredibly nice bar and restaurant adjoining. There is popular nightclubs on the street too. The old town of Edinburgh is only a 5-10 min walk down a street and across Princes Gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying at other hotels of a similar quality we have been left snacks such as crisps, nut, chocolate. This would really enhance the stay.

    Staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Hotel was beautiful and room presented to a high standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was wonderful - yes it's dated - but it was clean and tidy and had great character with views over George Street. Breakfast can be delivered to your room at no extra charge (which is very rare these days!) and the food tastes like it is made to order. Ate dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious! The bed was really comfortable and the whole experience was very pleasant - thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sockets near the bed in Barcelona. Wifi is one where a page opens and you have to sign up, page never opened, had to leave early to find a cafe so I could work.

    Very nice, large room, excellent location. Really liked it, would come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The Tokyo suite was amazing and made three days away from home absolutely wonderful. The whole environment was first class. The rooms spotless and rich in decor. I can't wait to come back in December. If i can fit another stay in between now and then it would be a huge bonus. Pay the extra and go for the suite rather than superior room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny thing..took a while to work out how lights work..would prefer just a normal switch!

    Loved the overall theme of the hotel..travel...felt very classy. Wonderful welcome with a glass of champagne! Great service from reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed our stay very much. We asked a member of staff if we could see any other rooms as we wish to return for our 3rd year anniversary and we got shown around by a very polite lady who unfortunately had hurt her knee but was still keen on showing us several rooms, the service throughout was amazing and we can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble with them challenging the confirmation 3 or 4 days after booking. Eventually Booking.com supervisors got us the deal we had booked! This meant we were uncertain about whether they would honour our confirmation on the day. They did. All was well thereafter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. It was difficult to get a seat for glass of wine or something in the bar area before we went out in the evening or came back from shopping due to its popularity and cozy atmosphere but there was always plenty of other places so didn’t spoil our stay.

    The room (The Rio) was gorgeous. The view from the window was amazing. We had a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining upstairs in the restaurant had a very poor ambience. Think it was the night club? and didn't set itself to a restaurant compared to the rat of the hotel and bar. As we had a guest it was extremely disappointing.

    hotel room was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pre paid for 3 courses per person for £38 to be informed by the waiter that we only actually have 2 courses (even though it explained on the television behind him that £30 = 2 courses £38= 3 courses) after I complained he said ‘for your trouble I will give you the desert for free’ as if he was doing us a favour by giving us something we have already paid for!! Very poor service for the amount I paid for the stay.

    Facilities were great, reception staff were welcoming just let down by the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Themed room, very tacky. Draughty windows. Toilet very cold. Heating didn't work. Set it to 29 degrees, room was freezing. Dinner was disappointing.

    Common areas are beautiful. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light switches as above.

    Very quiet comfortable room, my only complaint would be the switches for the lights are very complicated and couldn't get anything to work from bedside. Lettering worn off switches so lots of guesswork. Lovely bed and good shower. Biggest breakfast I've ever been served!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have water at the side of our bed we have also stayed in room before and had petals on bed ... we did not have petals thus time !!!

    Just the welcome from reception staff and whole experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was quite much noise from the night-club on Friday evening. It would be nice to know beforehand. You can easily organize karaoke in your room.

    Location is excellent, close to the everything and easy to catch the tram to the airport. The hotel is small and very nice staff. Everything works.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a great hotel and the room was a great size. The staff were really helpful too with room service, fixing things and also restaurant reservations. Also, as it was our mini-moon, they left us a lovely card too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was the parking. But over all that is to be expected in Edinburgh.

    Loved the room we stayed in a paris themed room, great size and really comfy bed. Staff were excellent at check in couldnt be more friendly, and a lovely touch with the welcoming glass of champagne. Hotel bar was great atmosphere and very resonably price for a top bar in Edinburgh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the breakfast down stairs at it wasn't that great - tiny portion of yogurt, and the full breakfast was £11 plus £3 for 2 slices of toast

    The bar was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly disappointed with the breakfast. I ordered porridge one day which was inedible. If I stayed there again I would go somewhere else for breakfast - and there are many places close by.

    Lovely big room. Very centrally located. We were in Edinburgh for the Fringe and it was easy to get to the venues from there. The staff were all charming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extra comfy! Put me to sleep in seconds! Definitely would return! It's in a prime location shops just round the corner and plenty of places to eat and have a drink too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple off faults, very small may I add curtains kind of hanging off the wall instead of on the wall, lighting bit temperamental but maybe just my technology issues .

    Room, Food, location, boom job done

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    This Hotel was excellent, arrived at the Hotel and surprised had been upgraded to a Suite.. The Tokyo Suite was amazing... location, staff, breakfast amazing.. cannot wait to return to this fabulous Hotel... was a birthday weekend trip for my husband and what a way to celebrate.. cannot wait to return...amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived early 9am and dropped off bag with check in not before 2. Disappointed to have to wait until 3 and sure my room was last to be cleaned even though staff new I was first at hotel.

    Hotel central and nice design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault! All very high tech, staff were amazing, we checked in late so we received a complementary late check out! Room was gorgeous & bed super comfy! Ideal location! The Le Monde restaurant & bar next door was exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of room and restaurant were a bit run down and needed a bit of TLC but it didn't effect our stay. Masking tape to hold seats together weren't very attractive 😮

    Loved our bath tub, very relaxing. Cocktails were lush and staff were fantastic. Special touches such as rose petals on the bed were lovely. Room was very clean 😃

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no segregation between bathroom, toilet and wardrobe - very inconvenient Unable to open the window for fresh air

    Nice breakfast in nice surroundings. Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was horrendous first night from function being held on first floor below our room which we were not made aware of. Waited 40 minutes for food. Blood splatters and other stains on bathroom wall. Not enough plugs, water stains on roof of room

    Spacious room? Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed in the luxury double room we paid for . The room was very small had an awful view ( the top of a roof off something ) the room was also dark as the blind wouldn't lift up and it also would not shut fully down for the night time . We are not a fussy couple but expected more than this from this type of hotel . We have actually stated here before and the std double was beter than the luxury . Dnt think we will be returning to this hotel !

    Hotel bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely no complaints about this hotel or staff, will definitely stay here on our next visit to Edinburgh.

    great location, very friendly staff, lovely room ,the RIO ROOM. The bar in the evening very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar and restaurant area could do with refreshing

    Beautifully decorated bedrooms contain all you need. Very friendly staff. Excellent choice of drinks. Great atmosphere and in the heart of everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none with stunning decor throughout. Ideal location for shopping, sightseeing or just relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting system in the rooms rather complicated!! Food was ok but slow service & we had several drinks 'on the house' due to waiting so long to be served. Appeared to be distinct lack of communication between staff. Discrepancy too between pricing of food for residents & prices on menu. Would prefer a buffet style breakfast... Would stay there again but eat elsewhere......

    Perfect location for travel, restaurants & shopping. Reception staff very efficient & friendly. Rooms were fabulous - we stayed in Los Angeles. Huge comfy bed, leather sofa, 3 TVs & enormous bath. Loved the birthday chocolates in our room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. When initially booking the room on booking.com there was an inaccurate discription/photo on the website which initially gave me concern after discovering that the room I had booked was of a lower standard then the one photographed and as represented on the site. I replied to an email and explained my concern but didn't get a reply. However when booking in my fears were extinguished when the receptionist informed us that we had been upgraded as a result of the inaccuracy on the website. The room given to us was brilliant and made our stay fantastic. Brilliant customer service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say to travellers on a Friday Saturday it is loud until 3am from the nightclub. We were out and came back to go to nightclub but stopped in at our room which was LA on second floor and the music was loud - didn't affect us at all because we were going to club however should be considered by those who are wanting a quiet night.

    Very comfortable bed. Great location. Helpful friendly and attentive staff. Free admission into nightclub. Stunning room. Amazing bath and shower! Extras available. Breakfast in bed at no extra charge. Loved it well done le monde!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know how to work the heating room was very warm in the middle of the night

    Eason a great location and didn't need to venture out had everything we needed in the hotel food was excellent 👌🏼 Bed was really comfortable and shower and bath were excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't the one pictured on the booking.com website so that was disappointing.It was a superior double but not the one I thought I was booking.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rom had a separate toilet and bathroom and the doors didn't stay open on theirown.

    Beds very comfortable and rooms had character. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sensibly priced parking within a reasonable distance, room was tired, bed was uncomfortable and the noise was terrible when bottles are being discarded in a skip in the middle of the night!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor Tiles in bedroom were loose. Toothpaste splashes at back of sink. Not cleaned.Toilet had no heating, was really cold.sink too far away from tea making facilities. Velvet drapes in toilet looked as if someone had dried their hands on them. All in all very dated and extremely overpriced. Room 202.

    Bed was comfy. Bedding nice. Big shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towels in our room on arrival. The electric pad which controls the lights didn't work so we had to remove the bulbs to actually turn the lights off & the toilet wouldn't flush.

    Loved the location & shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tired around the edges but nothing to be of concern really. Just hope the hotel are aware they will need to spend some money on the rooms soon

    Fantastic location - great staff - comfortable and classy rooms - lovely breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken early by bin men emptying the glass bins at the rear of the hotel.

    Excellent city centre location. Staff on front desk warm and welcoming. Comfy bed and nice touch with the light system in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in my room could not firmly close. There's a club downstairs, hence I really needed the window to block the noise :)

    Stylish design, big room. Good location! I had 2 nights' comfortable stay in Le Monde

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with a few more electricity sockets in the rio room we stayed In especially next to the large mirror in the room to do make up and hair

    Convenient for shops and pubs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights on the dresser unit didn't work, the light switches were a pain to work, lack of channels on the television, only 1 dressing gown available and the breakfast in bed was very disappointing

    The bath with tv was a good feature and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male Bar staff put themselves above the customers and would even go as far as to say rude ! We have been in on a few occasions and it was the same , bad attitude

    Location excellent , bedroom very quirky with every facility catered for,fabulous for our night away in Edinburgh

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the little things had been missed. For example there was a chunk taken out of the wall in the toilet room where the door handle had obviously hit it hard at some point. A stopper had been put in to stop it happening again, but the wall wasn't repaired. There was nowhere to hang the hand towel by the basin. My husband pointed out some less than optimum paint work. And as great as the electronic touches were, it would be nice to have a little card explaining how to work things. I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to get the blinds to go down! All in all, a nice place that could do with some attention to detail.

    We were in the Paris room, and we loved the concept. Nice big room with great style. Cool electronic panel for lighting (including mood lighting) and blinds. The lady on reception was great at helping my husband find a doctor for me at short notice, even phoning different practices to see what time I may be able to be seen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was fantastic.

    Very friendly staff, who went the extra mile to assist with a special occasion. Amazing hospitality from everyone. Fantastic location to explore the city generally, near some awesome attractions. Cool themed rooms, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ideal.

    The decor was beautiful & modern, the design was graceful, fresh and soothing. Love this hotel! The cafe and restaurant were excellent. The location was ideal. The staff was incredibly helpful and I could not have been ready to perform the Fringe Festival without them. I will always choose this hotel in Edinburgh now!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barcelona suite we stayed in was very noisy from the back of the club and this went on till 2:30 which gave us a restless night.

    The staff are very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price breakfast should have been included. Very noisy outside as only single glazing so not a very good nights sleep.

    The location was excellent and a beautiful view from our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a few lightbulbs not working , felt dark to get ready / makeup especially in bathroom No milk , if u wanted it for tea / coffee u had to ring to reception for some.

    Glass of champagne on check in was very nice🍸😜 Bar and food excellent Fantastic location in George Street

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely busy at night and difficult to get a seat in the bar areas

    Rooms are all different and have a luxury feel. Staff very friendly and we received a complimentary glass of champagne.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar and dining was quite expensive. Room was expensive too but I guess it was super-peak season. Noticed that in their restrooms there was often no paper...that's very poor for a hotel of this standard.

    Very spacious room, comfortable, nice breakfast setup (not a buffet)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    Loved this hotel! I have very high standards when I book a boutique/high-end hotel and I couldn't have enjoyed my stay here more. Room was huge and absolutely gorgeous. Perfect location for a visit to Edinburgh. We visit every year for the Fringe and I will definitely try to book this hotel again if I can get the same kind of deal, which was excellent value. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit soft and some of the parquet flooring was loose (Rio room)

    Amazing location, staff excellent, breakfast delicious; I had the full Scottish & my wife had the eggs benedict. The bathroom was excellent, really large with a heated floor, full size bath and overhead rainfall shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast being served in the club end. Eating on high chairs..tables and chairs were tatty

    Very polite staff on recepion. We had the cairo suite which had the biggest bath ive ever seen. Very clean spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had paid 215 in booking.com and day I checked in the price was 165. Thought they could have discounted the room or offered upgrade to suite. Was offered breakfast.

    Rooms are very good. I was in Rejkyavik. Very comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, very courteous, friendly & helpful. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had an awful smell and the heating panel wasn’t working which mean it was freezing in there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not great and nightclub downstairs which is really loud

    Good location and nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - less expensive - yes I know its Edinburgh !!!!

    The staff, the room - all things considered this is an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was relaxing ideal for couples if you fancy a nice night away and a drink perfect location to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy late at night

    Individual design and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !

    Comfortable bed and lovely powerful shower. Helpful happy staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some love after a few years without an upgrade.

    Themed rooms are beautiful. Staff are excellent. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Spanish TV chanel. Coffe machine didn´t work

    Excellent facilities and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Spanish TV chanel. Coffe machine didn´t work

    Excellent facilities and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms brilliant location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches in the room were confusing.

    Good location. Very good cocktail bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: