Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leaside Hotel 3 stars

New Bedford Road, Luton, LU3 1BT, United Kingdom

#4 of 23 hotels in Luton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return! Exceeded expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything exceeded my expectations. Shineade rocks!! She communicated in advance of my stay, upgraded my room, made my stay an awesome experience. In fact all the staff I met were so helpful; a real can do attitude. Food was not scrimped on portion wise, well cooked, vast menu (I'll have to go back to work my way through that!) and delicious. A gin snug...what more is there to say! Breakfast was equally fabulous, although I was still full from the night before so had continental rather than fresh cooked English. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have stayed in (I travel a lot for work), as were the pillows. I slept an unheard of 9hrs!! Can't wait to return to Luton so I can stay at The Leaside Hotel. Thank you Shineade (& everyone) for a delightful stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Quirky, comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Might have be nice to have a hook in the bathroom and a chair in the room - but nothing but praise really

    Very comfortable bed, good sized room and bathroom, good security including parking, lovely helpful staff. Didn't have breakfast but based on dinner, would imagine it would be very good. Very convenient for railway station as well as parking. Quiet and peaceful. Great value. Like the humourous touches: 'open hatch for views of the Serengeti' on the smoking deck!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    coundnt be happier with the staff food delicious.
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wasn't to sure of location arrived late and left early

    Staff was extremely accommodating went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and convenient .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so very helpful. The bar was fun to have a drink in; and despite my being a bit late for breakfast, they were happy for me to still enjoy breakky!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    A must try
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that as most town centre hotels you have to suffer the sirens from the emergency services but don't let this put you off

    I stayed in a single room and it was nice, clean and comfortable and a good size. The hotel has a separate bar and restaurant and a eating area out side you could order the food from the same menu for all 3 locations, breakfast was good and the hotel has free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    We had a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fine for an overnight stay. the staff where all very friendly. The bedroom small but had everything you needed. The breakfast was great value for money Loved the fact that they had so many Gins available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    Location is good in central Luton - that's all that's good I'm afraid
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ceiling - mould Shower - very difficult to operate lever At dinner in the restaurant we were told there was no fosters but when we went into bar later - plenty of fosters ?? Steak for dinner - average No top sheet on bed Only 1 lumpy pillow

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff it's amazing, caring and very helpful. When I arrived at the hotel, was a party there and they didn't serve lunch. The lady behind the reception desk offered to make me few sandwiches. It was so nice 2her to care about me. I had the best sandwiches and I really enjoyed eating them. The room was warm and very cosy. I had a very good rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Special Family Hotel Treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar bills.Potholes in approach road. If you eat out Luton Hoo is very pricey with pricey motors everywhere, Taxi service in grounds as well.Massive area. So shop around for hotels.. Luton Hoo slightly haughty and we felt not wanted and out of place. Great if you like that sort of thing.

    The Leaside Hotel was exceptional and really very good. Rooms brilliant. We had an upgrade. Bath was in the bedroom. Bring plenty of bar money as pricey drinks. Breakfast the best so far..Plenty and the best we have eaten.Loads to eat and will see you through all day. Pleasant waitresses.Very quick and good service. Near town centre and busy. Road lanes confusing with roadworks. Mind the giant deep potholes as you approach the property as very bad around the slope.Needs new road surface,unless left to keep people out. Electric automatic gates to the car park are very posh and once inside you need a code to get out.Plenty of space at times. Lovely place.Plenty of posh Upper Class around when we were there in the area. Definitely go back if we were richer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, with plenty of charactor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The side road to the hotel (not owed by the hotel) was pot holed.

    Having stayed in many soulless hotel over the years decided to look for a bit more character which this place plenty of.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and kind staff. They upgraded us to a bigger room. Extremely comfortable beds, very clean. Dinner is ok for a reasonable price. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Very helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation could be better. In the night i hear when neighbors come back and every sound from the street.

    Very helpfull staff. Compact desing of room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Not so much a dislike as a suggestion, put hatch markings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a dislike as a suggestion, put hatch markings or similar to stop people parking at the bottom of the steps. I couldn't easily get off or on the car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay , was husbands birthday and they gave a free bottle of prosecco Amazing ! Staff are 🙌🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent

    Would always come back here staff are lovely, it was my husbands birthday they even threw in a free bottle of prosecco , would never stay anywhere else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Not long enough!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently the breakfast excellent, but I had to get away early so did not have time for breakfast during my stay. However, the evening meal was very good. Very generous portions for the Tapas and the staff we keen to advise accordingly, so that I did not over order! Very welcoming staff and the whole feel of the hotel was very homely and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Great bar but not for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive and the breakfast wasn't great wouldn't recommend to a friend

    Very friendly staff the bar was a fabulous experience with a great selection of gins.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Not regular airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy train nearby . Not elevators for suitcase. Strangely working shower (didn’t manage to make it colder).

    Not regular airport hotel. Beautiful building. Very tasty brassiere downstairs for great dinner and great breakfast . Great stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Lovely leisurely leaside luton.
    • Couple
    • Coach House Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all. Just to mention no lifts to rooms. Access to hotel all via steps.

    From arrival to Departure. Top class. Welcomed by Sinead. Stunning hotel. Beautiful building of character. Outside area easy on the eye. Beautiful baskets of varied flora. Fusion of colours with seating. Gazebo, tables, hairs. Out door service also. The bar, lounge & Orangery very well decorated. Much thought and detail went into making this unique and very quirky bar. A wonderful tribute to David who made this bar who's photograph proudly hangs in the bar. Passed aged 53 years. He shall always be remembered for his artistic work. Food menu is very varied to a foodies delight. Small or large portions available. Amazing Tapas. Presentation shows artistic & creative chefs at work. Very well priced too! Gin and cocktail menus. Choice superb. The bedroom The Coach House Suite. Our room for 3 days was truly delightful and very well played out with everything one could wish for in their room. Boasting its very own full round Jacuzzi. 12 to 14 jets. Seperate sitting area with tv. For those who watch it. The most comfortable bed and beautiful bedding inclusive of such comfy pillows. Slept like a dream. The odd sound of trains passing by. Large shower in bathroom. Toiletries. Hair dryer. Tea/coffee. Such wonderful extremely friendly team. It's like family. Smiling. Helpful. Very informative. Truly make you feel like you are their only guest. Attention to detail in every way possible. 90S music on a Friday night. Dance floor. Relaxing bar. Lovely clientele. This hotel is an excellent choice. Taxis may be hailed via reception. Not expensive 4 to 5 pounds sterling. Breakfast served until 9 Monday to Friday. 10 Saturday to Sunday. We enjoyed our daughters wedding meal their with family and friends. Good byes never easy. But all fine as we know we shall be returning. Thank you everyone. Sinead. Mother & daughter team. Natilee. Thank you sincerely.for our late late check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, friendly staff and good location for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying overnight for an early flight the next morning. Staff were very helpful and offered to make up a packed breakfast as we were leaving early. There was a wide choice of food in the restaurant. The food was excellent with really large portions. There was a party going on in the bar area that evening but despite this our rooms were quiet and we had no trouble getting to sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Well worth the money, Two minutes to town Five minutes walk to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower tray very slow to runaway .... but that being very picky and not a real issue to me.

    Upgraded from a standard room to a superior room for free on arrival. Lovely room. Spotlessly clean. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant place for great price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good, especially for the price

    We had a free upgrade and the room was amazing.. the staff were brilliant and helped my partner organise transport to the airport. Would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Joyful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would recommend for the price where paying for the mattress to be changed or turned over as they seem worn and sink in a lot .

    The bath was amazing the stuff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay overall .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    I have stayed here before and found it to be exceptional and it was the same this time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The bed was particularly comfy and I did not want to get out of it! All of the staff here are absolutely fantastic, there is nothing too difficult or too much trouble. From the owners to the wait staff, the service here is one of five star quality and it did not matter whether a resident or passing through for food or drink in the bar/restaurant. They know how to treat their customers here and some of the top of hotels I have ever stayed at could learn form their level of service. A proper UK Guesthouse/Small Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Overall clean but bland, also a bit tricky to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall clean but bland, also a bit tricky to find. Unfortunately Luton has not a lot to offer, reason why I marked "poor". Next time I'll stay somewhere in St Albans.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Very bad attitude from reception girl and staffs, i paid for...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad attitude from reception girl and staffs, i paid for AC’s room but it wasn’t worked and when i asked for the same, one of the staff said you are Arabian you can tolerate the hot looool, they gave me a fun hhhhhh, the hotel not deserve even half-star.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant overnight stay, close to the Luton Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the surrounding neighbourhood is a bit dodgy, but not a problem, given the onsite parking.

    The breakfast was delicious! Also, the terrace in front of the hotel was very well kept, with lots of flowers and shrubs, making it a very pleasant location to sit and have a drink. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The food is great (breakfast amazing!), courteous staff. Unbeatable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner/manager Paul McCrum has an amazing hotel. Although in the town centre it feels like you are in the country with the hotel's idyllic terrace,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was horrible! Located next to a busy road and mainline rail track. We had an early morning flight so didn't have breakfast. However, we did have the 'Posh Pizza' outside in the courtyard in the evening..YUK!! Stodgy and revolting!! Some youngsters sat nearby drinking and kept nipping to the side alley for a smoke of something dodgy!! Not nice and we felt ill at ease.

    The beds were quite comfy and the room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    This was a nice party venue; would be great for business as good access to trains for Lonndon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an issue here particularly for attending a big event. Parking at the station is only a few mins walk away and they kindly knocked the cost off my bill and gave me a free 1st drink.

    Staff were helpful. Their buffet was excellent and breakfast good other than no soya milk so I missed my morning tea. Room was fine all I needed as only there to sleep after a late night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good value. Ideal for a short stop. My room was comfortable and had good air con..not something I would normally worry about but the weather was unusually warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great veranda at the front of the hotel. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The room was lovely and big and very clean and we all had a...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't be helped but the road leading to hotel is in poor condition and caused damage to the suspension on my car.

    The room was lovely and big and very clean and we all had a great night sleep on the comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced and over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, furniture outdated. Only one side cabinet, no windows only skylight, nowhere to plug kettle where situated, no full length mirror, no bin in bathroom, no shelf in shower to put shower gel.only one hand towel provided for 2 persons, no bath mat. Shower kept filling up with water, no bath.

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was good, close to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was good, close to the railway station. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to help. Food was excellent and well prepared and presented. Choice of drinks were plentiful and the outside space was a pleasant surprise and a bonus. Overall a place that I would recommend and revisit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic, hotel, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished could have stayed another night!

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded which was a lovely and welcome surprise. As vegetarians, sometimes we have limited menus, but the menu and quality of food was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff and amazing food, made my 4.30am start to the airport much easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking spaces are limited and a few inconsiderate people parked with their eyes closed, taking up two spaces, which limited the parking further!!!

    I highly recommend trying out the restaurant, great food and cocktail selection...really good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a find! Was so impressed by everything - service, comfortable bed, great atmosphere, delicious food. Trying to find a reason to have a party there. Already thinking of when I can return. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    I am a returning guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a returning guest. My husband & I stayed at the Leaside about 5 years ago -- the same story as this trip -- a very late landing at Luton. And a early departure. He wasn't jealous about my trip -- he was jealous about my overnight at the Leaside !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workmen on site. Still.present after 6pm, some drinking beer in guest area while others worked. Reception area was only cleaned up later. Room decor tired, chair in room very tatty, bathroom door hinge squeaks, beds squeak when you move. Generally very tired and in need of refurb.

    Pleasant outside patio, breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Cannot recommend this highly enough - excellent stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are an adult family of five who stayed a night before a flight, we had an excellent meal, the staff were amazing, the rooms were above our expectations, cannot recommend them highly enough - thank you all for a wonderful evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit to much noise from the road and railway line.

    Staff were brilliant. Especially Janine. Really went out of her way to help when we needed to print new boarding passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was very clean and smart and well done inside.
    • Solo traveller
    • Coach House Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and smart and well done inside.. the staff were really good and brilliant service.. and especially the ladie on reception desk when I checked in and the the gentleman who was on reception at nite ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Although the hotel could do with some small improvements, it was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed for 1 night but 1 towel? I could have asked for another but you shouldn't have to. The sink in the bathroom was so small you could only really brush your teeth by it and the tap was coming away from the sink so you had to hold onto it at the same time as turning the taps on. The areas between reception and the rooms looked tired (walls and carpet) and could do with refreshing.

    Very clean and modern room and comfortable bed. There was a function on the evening of my stay but I was grateful that the noise I heard did not go on beyond midnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were lovely - fresh breakfast cooked to order, air con...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was really tight as there was a wedding on. The bathroom was a little small and some people would’ve physically struggled to get in there

    Staff were lovely - fresh breakfast cooked to order, air con, decent gin bar, lovely terrace. I would stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found nothing to dislike

    Everything was great. The staff fantastic and so helpful. Position was great, short drive or taxi to airport 10 minutes walk to town. Excellent bar and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is decorated to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is built on a hill, so there are a fair number of stairs - if you have trouble with stairs I would call to check with the hotel before booking.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is decorated to a very high standard throughout - they also upgraded us to a suite as we were traveling with an 18 month old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a note to future travelers. If you put Villa street into your gps ,any number eg.20 it will take you to the entrance to the hotel. The secure car park is past and to the right. Drive up to the gate and it will open.

    Great relaxing room .Excellent break fast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good safe carpark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and the restaurant and bar were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the restaurant and bar were excellent. It is easy to get to London and Gatwick airport from Luton train station which is across the road. The rooms were clean and had everything you needed. There is no lift so if you are on the second floor you do need to be able to walk up stairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    High recommend this hotel to any keen traveler. Lovely staff. Lovely room great food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the property, could have done with having some slippers to use in the bedroom.

    The bed was amazing, loved the fact there was also air con! Loved the jacuzzi! Lovely staff loved that there was a secure car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel refurbished with style.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel refurbished with style. great staff, good secure parking. we did not try the food due to having plans external to the hotel. However the menu looked great and the food we saw delivered looked fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    I've stayed at Leaside Hotel before and the service levels on this particular day below what I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I arrived the day when there was a function at the bar, so getting served was not easy. My meal arrived with no cutlery or condiments. I've stayed at Leaside Hotel before and the service levels on this particular day below what I would regard as the norm.

    On this particular evening being just a one night stay, the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to pick a fault it was finding the way in to the hotel. But we got there.

    Cant fault this hotel ..at all. The staff were the most helpful friendly staff I have encountered in an hotel, ever. Had a really enjoyable stay and the food in the restaurant was excellent!.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Little bit of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcomed into the hotel with a bright and cheery hello. Asked if they had received my special request for a room with a bath. Was told that they hadn’t. They had booked us into a standard room and upgraded us to a suite with the nicest bath ever! The room was comfortable and clean and the bed was a decent size! The bar is fab, who doesn’t like a decent stocked gin bar and the food was spot on... steak night on the night we were there but we opted for the tapas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and dinner was exceptional. The lady who met us on our arrival was very kind, friendly and helpful. She gave us a great suggestion for lunch as there was no food on that property for that time of the day. The recommendation was in Harpenden and that was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great location, secure parking, very modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilt and pillow cases a little bit rough, could do with some fabric softener. Bed lovely and comfy except this one small issue

    Great location, secure parking, very modern. Loved the spa bath!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    One night stay: clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed here last minute during a snowstorm. So I can only speak for the room, cause we didn't use any facilities. - Rooms were clean and seems renovated - Rooms were kept warm during the snowstorm - Bed was comfortable - We arrived late, around 1AM, check-in was quick

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    Terrible, I wouldn't stay there again and would encourage others not to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terribly noisy, there were drunk guests screaming in the corridors. Breakfast was so bad I don't know where to begin, the bed was very uncomfortable, it just goes on.

    Nothing,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    I would not return to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms was cold and AC did not work. Toilet did not flush without lifting the lid off the cistern and the road outside was noisy.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Great Location,Parking Breakfast was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Security pin entry and CCTV guess problems with locals perhaps,Staff where brilliant check in and at breakfast. However didn't get top score as checkout receptionist (male) wasn't very friendly or interested in whether had a good stay

    Great Location,Parking Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Amazing little hotel, perfect stay in the London area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to a quite busy road so occasionally you might hear the trafic but it didn’t bother us.

    Fantastic staff, wonderful atmosphere and a beautiful room! Tried both the continental and the cooked breakfast, both were very good. Couldn’t have ended up in s better place for our first stay in Luton. Perfect place to stay if you’re going to watch a football game, close to the pitch. Very close to the train station as well, easy access to London.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfy, friendly staff and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got up quite late and breakfast had already finished being served so had to go elsewhere for breakfast then return to the hotel to get our lugvage later on. Apart from this which was only a minor negative everything else about the stay was spot on.

    Booked a family room which was larger than other rooms of this type ive styed in before. The room had a kitchette area, good sized bathroom and terrace area. Really friendly girls on the bar and lady on reception. Liked that the check out was 11am, as in most hotels its 10am-10:30am so that was an added bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable and relaxing but sleep interrupted by traffic noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic noise was consistent through the night and penetrated the room and my sleep

    room very comfortable and I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice all staff were friendly and attentive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Loved it. Totally relaxing. Loved the Jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coach House Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only open till 9.30. Could do with being open a bit later for late travellers even with a reduced/snack menu?!?

    The Jacuzzi in the room was fabulous. It's unusual and a great addition. Can highly recommend if you want a bit of luxury in your room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant experience and I'm looking forward to staying there again soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not set up to work easily in the rooms. Wardrobe too shallow to hang clothes.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent freshly-cooked breakfast. Boutique-style rooms and comfortable bed. Well-stocked bar and unusual restaurant menu.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff friendly & heloful room more than big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly & heloful room more than big enough. Have arm and knee problem so multiple staairscwsre dufficultshkrt but pleasant stay, unable to take advantage of included breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    I was happy with my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find the hotel at night.

    Big room and bathroom. Very nice and helpful staff. Even gave me a EU-UK plug converter to take further on my trip ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely room, excellent location, friendly staff. Shame about the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the restaurant menu rather confusing - Italian, Spanish, American and cook your own steaks! (Can't the chef cook steak?) The overall style of the hotel is traditional so perhaps a menu which reflects this would be more appropriate. Service rather slow as well.

    Friendly reception staff. Comfortable bar area. Lovely, well appointed bedroom with excellent facilities. Good location for railway, airport, motorway and town centre. Special mention for Paris who seemed to be doing three jobs at once and all with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Bed most comfortable of any hotel I have used in the past 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed most comfortable of any hotel I have used in the past 5 years, breakfast was to expensive restaurant standards. Staff the most helpful and accommodating I have come across for a long time. A real find!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleased with stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Coach House Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was reasonably comfortable (although the desk was too small to work on). Lack of a lift (and number of stairs) meant access reasonably difficult with heavy bags. Couple of biscuits with the tea/coffee would have been appreciated.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Spanish/Mexican themed restaurant in hotel surprisingly brilliant. Would stay again just for the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. The staff were very attentive and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a problem for us, but there was no lift.

    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Excellent breakfast. Very good heating and air conditioning options available in our room. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    It was a good stay. For its location and rating I say it was nice just the room requires some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: shower was tougher than a rubix cube to adjust the heat. The sink had a crack within it which was not appealing The adjustable lights for the hot tub (mood lights i believe they are called) did not work.

    Pros: Bed was very comfortable hot tub was very nice, however, the hot water is boiling so a warning sign would have been nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    the stay was ok, but not really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too many stairs to the room bar staff seem to be a bit disjointed and a bit confused when busy

    the location was very handy for what i was visiting to luton for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for a quick stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that it had no lift.

    The ladies in the restaurant were really lovely. Looked after us very well, explained the tapas menu to us and were very considerate of my elderly mum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A hidden gem perfectly located for Luton Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a gem to find! Perfectly located for Luton Airport, just 7 minute drive to Central Car Storage Car Park and a 10 minute transfer to the Airport. We stayed for 1 night and enjoyed a delicious dinner of Tapas that was nicer than some of the meals we enjoyed in Barcelona! The bar was comfortable and trendy and selection of Gins was vast. The room was spacious, clean and the bath was luxurious. The Staff were friendly and helpful. A must for anybody looking for an overnight stay or longer. Book, you wont be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We arrived after 9pm. Our welcome was terrific. We put our cases in our rooms and went to the bar for a few drinks. Staff helped us with booking a taxi for 4am the following morning for transport to the airport. The whole experience was very good and I would definitely recommend the hotel and praise the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem in Luton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above about directions and while the hotel and staff were very good, the area is a bit daunting

    The hotel was difficult to find as the postcode took us to the other side of the rail line and that's not pretty. Details of the actual number of the hotel on New Bedford Rd would have helped as well as parking is accessed from Villa Rd. staff were very helpful in room allocation, the restaurant has a different but good mixed menu and the upgrades they are doing on the rooms ispplooks very good

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: