Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leeds Marriott Hotel 4 stars

4 Trevelyan Square, Boar Lane, Leeds, LS1 6ET, United Kingdom

#12 of 45 hotels in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5305 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault, but there were some very aggressive guests on a hen night staying on my corridor, using very loud & unpleasant language in the middle of the night, which disturbed my sleep.

    Pool & spa are lovely, gym is small but adequate. Very nice staff in fitness centre. Didn’t use restaurant or bar, so cannot comment. Room clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked some water in the room. I think the bar area on ground floor could be improved somewhat. Despite being practically empty when we returned to the hotel after a meal, the music in the bar (not current) was excessively loud.

    Communal areas and rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit noisy outside, but to be expected I suppose as it was a Friday night and location is very central

    Very friendly breakfast service. Great breakfast. Room v clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It came to me as a surprise when I entered my room . The wall paper was falling off and there were spots of dirt on it . The room looked old and needed redecorating. The bathroom was equally awful with low quality shower and curtain and moss in the bath tub . This was not what is expected from the "Marriott" .. it is a total rip off and waste of money .. more so the whole experience was ruined . This was brought to attention to the duty manager who agreed that the standard of room was not compatible with Marriott standards

    The location is good but you could be misguided by the road works and road closures. The parking is at the trinity car park and vallet service is handy for few extra pounds. The staff is excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated dark dingy room. The downstairs reception and bar area have been up dated but our room appeared to have been untouched since the 80s. It was clean enough but very over priced compared to other easily found contemporary accommodation available in Leeds

    Central location, reception area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not as wow as the rest of the suite.

    The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us going that extra mile. Nothing to much bother :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra £100 charge “just in case” you use their facilities. Did not plan to out of pocket by another £100 during my trip.

    Very clean and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    We were in the hotel for access to my daughter's wedding. She had a named room which was very pleasant. Ours was adequate for the purpose. We only ate breakfast which was somewhat limited compared to what we usually expect, Similarly, it was disappointing to have the fridge facility sealed. However, having seen the behaviour of some other guests, I can understand the reason. I found it disturbing to witness a very large Asian family group returning to the hotel, presumably after an evening meal elsewhere. One young man had to be virtually carried by others and then proceeded to vomit on furniture. I felt sorry for the staff who had to clean up the mess - which they did quickly and thoroughly. Reception staff were efficient, very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lynette at check in was having a bad day. Plus if I book with you I can not claim Marriott points for stay and expenditure?? Won’t make that mistake again

    Ideally located city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I HATE THAT BOOKING.COM GIVES YOU A DISABLED ROOM!! I don't see the reason for this, every single time i book through them i have to request NOT to have a disabled room yet we still get put in one which is getting very irritating now. If someone was disabled and wanted a last minute stay then they can't because people who arent disabled have got that room which is extremely unfair! WONT BE BOOKING THROUGH THEM AGAIN!!

    hotel was lovely and very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited for honeymoon ..given a card and complimentary drinks ..spacious rooms ..wonderful spa ..very friendly staff .excellent location ..really hope to visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be updated & shower not very powerful. We would've liked hot chocolate in room as my husband does not drink tea or coffee & more biscuits too please!

    Great location near shops,station etc but tucked away in an attractive square. Great welcome in reception, room very clean although bathroom a bit dated. Superb breakfast. Good to have late checkout time & breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for room only (breakfast 13 pounds extra). Swimming pool ok but could do with updating facilities as slightly tatty and not that clean

    Location central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't so much the property but the amount of homeless people outside. Not really the hotel's fault.

    Lovely staff and clean comfortable room/hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dated and the bathroom needed upgrading. We were in a Superior Queen room - I found it quite basic, nothing superior about it.

    Bed was comfy. Location is great - walking distance to bars, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A grab rail on both sides of the wc would have made it easier for me.

    Bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. As a wheelchair user, that is important to me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I was allocated had a soaking wet floor so I had to change rooms. The rooms feel a bit dated especially the bathroom with cracks on bathroom tiles & Staines in the bath that needed either bleaching out or ideally replaced. Needs modernising & better cleaning. Also when I ordered room service they forgot to include cutlery. Just more attention to detail. This is 4* hotel but didn’t quite have that Lux feel.

    Central location & very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are quite dated need renovating

    The beds weee very comfy and the staff were extremely friendly and helped me through the whole booking process!!! I loved the fitness facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service charge added onto the restaurant bill. Think if you want to give a tip it’s up to you

    Excellent comfortable beds all facilities very good. Food excellent in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy air con. Dated room - very 'beige' and certainly well in need of an update. The sink had dirty stains in it and the room smelt 'unfresh' as we walked in. It was advertised as a superior room with a queen sized bed - well i have no idea what was 'superior' about the room - it was very ordinary. The bed was kingsize but certainly not queen sized, there was no fridge or anything other than would be expected in a standard Marriot room. Please do let me know what you regard as 'superior' in room 326?

    Comfy bed, great location, friendly staff, nice entrance area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were slow. Charged for extra drinks on bill. Only noticed once we were home .

    We were upgraded as our room we were given did not match discription given by website. We were upgraded to a junior suite. Very nice apart there was no finishing touches of cushions on sofa or beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the bar was a little slow & tables messy when we returned after a concert at First Direct Arena - but they were busy!

    Second time that we have stayed at the Marriott in Leeds - this time got great deal on an executive room with access to the executive lounge. Really great room - lots of space an a huge bed. Due to being a weekend/bank holiday the inclusive continental breakfast was upgraded to full English in the restaurant - lovely surprise. Great location, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dated. Shower water pressure was really poor and struggled to clear shampoo from my hair. The sheets had historical staining on them.

    Really close to the city centre. Good provision for reduced price parking (£9 per day) at the car park a few metres away. For info: We stayed on the 6th floor with 2 double beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rickety banister on stairs near lift

    We loved the decor, the room was pleasant and the air conditioning was greatly needed. Enjoyed the club lounge experience Sharon was very helpful All employees were polite A comfy settee would be fabulous in the executive lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one downside which was reported as we left the aircon in our room didn't seem to work and accommodating 4 people who have just spent 12 hours at a music festival it was absolute torture, but if you like it hot hot hot request room 629!! That aside the lady at the desk couldn't be more apologetic and made a note to have it looked at!

    Amazing hotel, extremely beautiful and pretty swanky inside especially for the price definitely a place to go "to impress" Staff at the hotel were really lovely, we asked for an early check in due to plans and our needs were met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i stayed in the winter months the room would be quite dark.

    Very comfortable room, good facilities, our room was not ready but was given another immediate and compensation for this. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff - extremely poor on arrival Cleanliness - on the surface looked ok, however, glasses in bathroom filthy and cups for coffee rotten Room was very hot, but air con so loud, struggled to sleep properly

    Location was very good and the bar prices quite reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have any issues...the only thing is mastering how the lift works.

    This is a perfect little gem for anyone staying in Leeds. Perfectly located and would definitely recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Told once arrived we would get a £60 ticket from turning down a bus lane as you would NEVER find the car park! Dirty outside hotel and homeless people house on the green in front and rubbish all over and people smoking joint in doorway. Swim change rooms dirty and smelly. Lifts didnt work most of the time all linked if people press button you cant move! Got actually stuck in the lift before check out door jammed on floor3 notice on one lift down stairs but no where else and we actually got stuck going floor 5 took us up to 6 then to 3 stuck alarm wouldn't work very stressful eventually it came down. Staff were not sympathetic and did not stop the lifts being used despite this. Quite rude. Lot nicer hotels in Leeds I am sure. Wish we had tried the Hilton

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded expectations! Stayed with my three children who loved using the facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable! Will definitely be returning :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on first floor and had to use lifts to get downstairs couldn't find stairs, view wasn't great

    Room was lovely and clean and had tea coffee etc and toiletries, bed was comfy and room was nice and warm but also had air con would recommend staying here as was central to everything :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, rooms are clean and large, lovely comfy beds, choice of pillows, bathroom extras with super soft towels. Great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location close to train station and shopping but also in the heart of the nightlife so is very noisy

    Breakfast was worth the extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Could not fault it, from the location to the staff it was all excellent, we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and would recommend it, definitely on the list to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been a little bigger and a fridge would have been handy !

    Lots of choice for Breakfast & very tasty too ! We had one evening meal which was cooked well, tasty and served within a reasonable time. Room was comfortable if a little small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the staff in the leisure club made me feel uncomfortable. When i went to sign in i looked around as there was no one on the desk. I signed the register and when i turned around he was just standing in the doorway watching me. I reported it to reception when i was checking out. I thought he should have/could have made me aware that he was there by just saying good morning. Not a very comfortable experience and it was early in the morning and no one else in the pool.

    Excellent location. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Leisure facillites are good too. Well worth a vist. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water flow was not very strong and wardrobe door was broken. Lots of noise from local pubs and bars, although we had to bear in mind it was a bank holiday weekend!!!

    Rooms were very clean, spacous and comfy. Very close and convenient to all amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very pricy when you can go 50 yards down the road and get a large breakfast including drink for a 3rd of the price

    The location was fantastic 4 of us stayed in a room excellent value for money and very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be a little better on the whole very clean room however lot of thick dust where the fridge in the room is.

    Lovely room excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stop/plug control in bath difficult to manoeuvre. Cold water tap to bath not working. Breakfast disappointing, food left in warming pans till dry and hard, items not topped up.

    Clean and comfortable - friendly and helpful staff - well situated, 5 mins from station, shops and bus routes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit "low rent" in comparison to the rest of the room. Extra charge for breakfast (which I, therefore, didn't have).

    Arrived very late but no problem at check in. I appeared to be upgraded to a suite which was excellent although my stay was too short to fully appreciate the extra space. Conference being on-site. Proximity to railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely hotel really enjoyed our stay room was excellent food was excellent the staff were excellent can’t really say much more than that well done the Marriott

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated and the bathroom dirty stained and smelly. The AC was not working at all so the room was stuffy and hot. We couldn’t sleep as a consequence

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic, right in the city centre. The valet parking is a great facility. The room was spacious and comfortable and being able to share 4 adults to a room makes this a good value option in the city centre. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right in the centre but also very quiet , beds were great very comfy and decent value parking. Only negative was shower was a bit rubbish dripped out.

    Big rooms with excellent beds, in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit weak. The concierge desk was infrequently manned, meaning we had a bit of a wait for our car.

    Conveniently located in a courtyard off the main street, the hotel is accessible by car and offers valet parking for a small additional fee. Easy and friendly check in. Room was bigger than we expected, with a dual aspect and good sized lounge area. Small executive lounge for quiet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be a discount on parking for users of the hotel, parking was £15 for 24 hours.

    Hotel was lovely and location was fantastic! Went with three friends and we all stayed in the same room. Very clean and modern, would definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gotel bar is open to the public from the main road. It was a bit scruffy in general,with alot of drunken types, in when we returned at 10.30 but I suppose thats Leeds for you on a saturday night

    Quick check in early Quiet room Great bed comfortable Great breakfast Good stay all round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot during the night and the fan to control the temperature was ineffective resulting in a poor nights sleep.

    The staff were friendly and very obliging. Especially the concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym facilities could be better and no outdoor bar/ eating area available .

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic - with a great choice of food and also excellent time allowance fro breakfast stretching to midday on Sundays .Staff all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent - near to Leeds Trinity Center/shops/bars and restaurants and easy short walking distance from Leeds station . Will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 4 coffee sachets for 2 people was a bit mean. room very hot, even with fan on. had to keep windows open which made it noisy

    excellent location. beautiful swimming pool and spa. very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in the room had hair, there were nails left over in one of the draws. Also the air conditioner didnt work in the room.

    All the staff seemed very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening bouncer was aggressive when using the downstairs toilet on our way back in. He could have approach in a politer manner to check we were guests

    City centre location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISE! ALL THE NOISE! No soundproofing on the room we stayed in (443 directly on the street). Emergency services all night due to it being city centre, drunken noise etc all night till around 4 am. Curtains also didn't shut correctly so the room was too bright in the early hours. When we complained in the morning about not having a good nights sleep, the receptionist just said to me "was it the noise" and when I said yes, she replied with "yes we know about it" and that was it! No apology or gesture of goodwill, offer to pay the parking or anything. If they know the rooms are noise prone on that side, they should advise customers of this before booking / offer discounted rates, not full price of £120 plus!

    Room was spacious, bed/pillows comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could say in which would shine a bad light on the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were over and above what we expected for the price we paid.

    The value for money, when we arrived we thought we may have the wrong hotel. Between the 4 of us we didn’t expect that to be the price. The facilities on offer were so much more than you would expect to get for £100 total price split between 4 people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated and had trouble with the shower but this is a minor issue.

    Customer service was great. We arrived to smiling receptionists and were even upgraded to a better room. The bed was amazing. Best night sleep in a hotel I have ever had. Surprisingly quiet as well considering it’s right in city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little poor pressure. Food in the cast iron bar a little on the greasy side, felt like everything had been deep fried.

    Everything was great, staff all super friendly, room nice and clean, concierge staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote didn’t work great

    Really enjoyed my stay, bed was comfy all facilities was great. Perfect location and got a drinks voucher as was staying for my boyfriends birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing but could have been more milk in the room, there were four of us and only one each, but otherwise everything was perfect😀.

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The location was ideal for us, near the station, close to the shops and restaurants we wanted to visit. Only an overnight stay to celebrate my 65th birthday so didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a distinct lack of signs to help in the changing area for the pool. It would have been helpful to have signs to guide you as it was quite confusing to find the way into the poolside.

    Breakfast was super, Bacon cooked perfectly. The room was very comfy and quiet as requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within a stones throw of local nightclubs so very noisy and not particularly pleasant to walk past in the evening .

    Friendly front desk staff, rooms were clean and the bed was really comfy. Also excellent location for shops or the train . Didn’t hear the noise from outside whilst in the room. Lively bar served very good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally had no issues but you could hear loud music all night and from about 7AM, not an issue for us but can imagine why people would be bothered by it. We were in room 503

    Couldn’t fault a thing about the hotel, staff or location. For us personally we were going for a night out so it was perfect. Excellent value for money as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not get any shower gel in the room and house keeping knocked on our door quite early and woke us

    the breakfast was very good with a brilliant choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say for a negative as it was mostly fantastic! Apart from some of the staff could have had a smile on their face, as you are the first impression the customers get as they walk in!!!and one of the staff members at breakfast just pushed past me without saying excuse me and then turned to look at me like I was a bit of muck on her shoe!! Other than that lady it was lovely!!

    Beautiful hotel, stunning aesthetically as you walk in the room was beautiful too!! Great location to stay in plenty of things to do throughout your stay however long! Guy at the reception was very welcoming! Breakfast was exceptional!! Despite what everyone else said about the hotel about there being no water in the hotel! Just to let you know the water is safe to drink in the United Kingdom therefore you don’t need bottled water in the fridge you can get a glass which is provided in the hotel room and use that! Also the shower which has been mentioned to be not great, is great and I found it quite refreshing!! The lady at the leisure centre was also great and was happy to help anyone as to how things run and work!! Thank you for my stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always I like to stay at the Marriott wherever it’s available because it’s always high standard, and the rooms are always near perfection, this like the others are in a great location, walking distance of everything I needed, and the staff and service are brilliant 🙌🏽

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a wheelchair ramp could be put in. We borrowed a wheelchair and had to use a small open lift to go up and down the few steps to reception.

    I travelled with my 10 year old daughter to visit the Emmerdale Village. She unfortunately was on crutches. We were allowed to check in at 10 a.m. The staff could not have been nicer. A special mention to Carol in the restaurant to brought out a cake with candles when she heard it was both our birthdays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts took too long. Was put on same floor as a hen party, very noisy. Asked to move but only room available on first floor was small, dark and disabled bathroom! Not best experience for my partners birthday. Also lots of children roaming around the hotel??

    Location was good and breakfast nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room for 3. At check in we were told we had been upgraded so we were expecting good things! The room was very average. And also set up for two people not three. I rang housekeeping, no answer. On our way out for the evening at 7pm I spoke to reception and asked for 3 mugs, glasses, robes etc and I was assured this would be taken care of. We got back to the room at 11.30pm but our request hadn't been fulfilled. We paid £190 for one night and expected more for my money.

    Comfy bed, good breakfast. Late checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid breakfast should of been included

    Great location clean friendly hotel ideal place to stay , parking is a bit hard due to one way system and road works. Have stayed here before but a while ago the pool needs a bit of tlc Will go back to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I certainly wouldn't say the room was 5* standard. The shower was useless and the condiments (including bathroom supplies) poor/minimal......

    Staff were amazing friendly and helpful; especially the doormen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Have used the Marriot several times and have never been disappointed! That's why we keep coming back and have recommended the hotel to friends and family. The hotel is clean..attractive..and staff go the extra mile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise we would be paying another £26.00 on top for car parking! (Yes there was a bit of a discount, but still a lot of money). The bed was too hard for me, didn’t sleep very well, came home with a stiff neck. No view in room 222! The sink was very slow emptying. The pool changing area was dirty and untidy, and steps down to the pool area! Had a meal in the cast iron, mine was ok, but my husbands ribs were so tough, as I had finished my dinner, and he didn’t want to wait for something else being cooked. So our waitress kindly took them off the bill.

    All staff were lovely, especially Steph at breakfast. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to locate the hotel, the road works and one way system were hard work and we could have been forewarned, when we did find the hotel our vehicle would not fit in the multi storey car park.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor, the water just trickled out so it was difficult to wash hair or be quick, definitely needs to be more powerful for an above average hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift system was awful. Took us 20 mins to get downstairs when leaving. No stairs and the lift would automatically go to the top floor and fill up so we had to wait for 4 lifts to go down from 3. Nobody to seat us for breakfast so we had to seat ourselves after waiting 15 minutes. Saw other people waiting at the doors for longer than this to be seated. Check out lady was moody. We tried to complain about the lifts as we’d had to wait for 20 minutes but she’s didn’t care just shrugged and went on to serve another customer

    Lovely breakfast. Brilliant rooms and facilities. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leeds Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: