Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Leeway 3 stars

71 Queens Parade, Scarborough, YO12 7HT, United Kingdom

#2 of 86 B&Bs and Inns in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 507 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have to be really picky, but towel change each day and make the room bigger.

    Clean and tidy with a great breakfast and views to die for, well situated for the open air theatre and walks around town. Great couple to run a B & B. Very comfortable room and clean with plenty of extras.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable small hotel in a lovely part of Scarborough, with pleasant sea views. Friendly owners and a great breakfast, will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be fair, the things we didn't quite enjoy were well documented during booking and are generally part and parcel of this type of accommodation. That is, the stairs were a bit of a challenge with luggage - the owner cheerfully assisted us with this - and the room was small, with the main complaint being that there was only one chair in which to sit and enjoy the superb view.

    The friendly reception and relaxed atmosphere was excellent. The breakfast was superb - prepared fresh to order. Magnificent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent hotel. Room nice and clean with nice views of sea and Scarborough castle form room on top floor. Breakfast was nice full english and choice of juice, cereals and fruit. Nice hotel would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay. Allan and Jude were so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast wonderful with so much choice. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, just a short walk to the main tourist areas, but quiet where we were. Road very quiet at night too. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast lovely and good choice. Nothing is on the flat here so you must be prepared to walk up and down some quite steep hills and steps, but also makes for some good views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location right on the sea front. Also within walking distance of town centre that has a variety of shops, cafes and restaurants. Owners very friendly, breakfasts had a wide selection to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the rain

    we arrived late from Bournemouth at 8.30pm , we were warmly welcomed, by the hosts Alan and Jude, June showed us to our rooms explained everything and gave us our keys , we booked two single rooms, with beautiful sea views which were lovely and modern, with on suite shower room, there is also an electric kettle a selection of tea,s coffee, hot chocolate, spring water, we slept really well as the beds and bedding were great quality, after a lovely hot shower, we went down to the breakfast room, where our host Jude was bright and cheerful , she takes the cooked breakfast orders and her husband Alan does the cooking to order, their was a dresser with breakfast cereals and wonderful fresh fruit salad and orange juice to start with, June than came to our table and took our order from a great selection of breakfast dishes, ie, full English, eggs benedict, smoked salmon, etc, we were than asked if we wanted a selection of toast white and wholemeal, followed with a pot of Yorkshire tea or fresh brewed coffee, June was very attentive asking us more tea coffee or toast, nothing was to much trouble June and Alan are very warm and caring hosts who extend a real Yorkshire welcome to their customers, Alan is mind of information on where to go and enjoy the local area, we stayed for ten days and had a lovely stay, we would like to return again in the near future as the leeway is like a home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't think of anything :)

    Amazing location, beautiful view, very clean, close to everything, the owners are lovely and also an amazing breakfast, what more could you ask for? Hope to stay again next year :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew there would be stairs but they could be a problem for older guests.

    Beds really comfy, room beautifully appointed, clean and fresh. Breakfast plenty of choice, lovely fresh fruit. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. Our hosts were friendly and helpful with good local knowledge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Large room with beautiful sea view (got a free upgrade). Really clean. Breakfast was amazing. Owners were really nice. Felt welcome as soon as we got there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little high for me , but I’ve only got little legs !!

    The location is fantastic, the rooms are spotless , Jude and Alan couldn’t do enough to make our stay enjoyable and the breakfast ‘s were lovely, so much choice!! Would definitely like to pay a return visit ,highly recommended, thank you Jude and Alan 🙂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wish we could have stayed longer.

    spotlessly clean,comfy bed ,excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts,and an amazing view over the bay couldnt ask for a better break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault anything.

    Owners were really friendly and welcoming. Room was great, facilities and finishing touches were more than we expected. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and cooked breakfast was made to order. Would recommend to stay and will definitely stay here again next time visiting the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    Really friendly welcome, views from the bedroom and fresh fruit salad at breakfast were among the highlights and available parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking available but if you have to park on the road you will be given a scratch card for free parking in the parking zone outside.

    Great location for town and seaside and excellent value for money.Loads of choice for breakfast and a lovely bright and clean room with great veiw of the castle and beach.Allready booked again for next holliday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in room 5

    Great hotel stay again Shame about some guests thinking it’s ok to talk loud and walk around hotel ALOT at 3am !!! Not hotels fault

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast plenty of choice we had the fruit salad. My partner had the full English breakfast and I had scrambled egg and smoked salmon they were both cooked perfect. Alan an

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im sure this has been said many times but its worth repeating ,the location is great the rooms have everything you need and the breakfast is outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating owners, particularly because I couldn’t check in until late. They went out of their way to help me get settled in. Beautifully clean and well cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Excellent room. Great view. Spotless. Fantastic shower. Breakfast first class, lots of choice and well cooked. Attentive hosts. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary tray biscuits and toiletries not renewed. Three night stay. My room although very comfy did require a hike of six sets of stairs to reach it.

    The bed very comfy. Good TV screen. Excellent breakfasts! Everything pristine! Liked the beach hut painting in the room and the photographs paintings on the walls of the stairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave .

    Loved everything . Beautiful room ,bed so comfy, lovely selection tea/coffed bisc in room . Breakfast wonderful , so much choice . Owners very helpful and nothing too much trouble .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Our stay at The Leeway was excellent, our room was light and bright and the bed was very comfy, beautiful white clean linen. Fabulous full English breakfast we had, but could have had cereal, yoghurt, fruit, the list is endless. Thoroughly looked after, Owners extremely friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and will definitely be going back soon. Thanks Leeway! x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Warm welcome, immaculate room and amazing breakfast. Can’t fault the location either, was ideal. Will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very comfortable room with beautiful sea view. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety. Welcoming hosts. Proper key to my room, no silly key cards!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view was spectacular, the breakfast was amazing. This bed and breakfast is underrated it should be a 4*. The place was very clean, the hist was welcoming and the little extras in the room made all the difference. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spotlessly clean, bed comfy and linen was spotless. Lovely view over the bay. Tea and coffee facilities excellent and the breakfast was also excellent very good choice and lovely presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very good, Accommodation first rate. Duvet was so good I hesitate to admit it was TOO warm. Management were friendly and helpful. Health issues addressed sensitively. Hope to stay there again. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, cannot fault anything at all about It, wonderful staff, facilities and location. A home from home 😍

    Not too sure about the top floor, but that is because I am unfit😁 but the view was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was temperamental too hot or too cold. Tv could be better placed

    Room was clean WiFi good free parking bed comfy breakfast excellent owners very welcoming and engaging. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in a perfect place, a lovely walk into the centre and a lovely walk to the park! Parking on the driveway was brilliant and puts your mind at ease from any side road damage happening! The room and property was very clean, warm and comfortable. I will 100000% return as the couple that owned it were so welcoming, warm and very homely. I cannot recommend it enough!! Breakfast was absolutely lovely with a huge choice including fresh fruit daily - can not wait to return!! Very very happy!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. Already booked to go back

    Delicious breakfast of outstanding quality. The owners were fantastic and the house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The owners of the Leeway & all the staff were warm & friendly, welcoming & kind. My room was very clean & comfortable & had a stunning view of the North bay. My breakfast was cooked to perfection with delicious fruit salad to start. There was a great selection of hot & cold choices. On the day I was leaving, the owners looked after my suitcase until time for my train later in the day & booked a taxi for me to the station. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the third floor was difficult for myself and my brother due to health issues. However, it didn't detract from the overall stay. My husband and I are going back in June where we are assured a room on the first floor!

    Lovely hosts, pristine clean, very comfy bed and quality bed linen, beautiful room and en suite. The breakfast was amazing with good quality produce being served. Great choice of cereal, fruit, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything the room was amazing and the hosts were fabulous. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. And i will cant wait to visit the hotel again soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little too firm for my liking, but that is only a personal preference and I am sure had I said anything that the staff would have done everything they could to help :-) Had a very good sleep.

    Jude was extremely hospitable, the breakfast service was very good and staff were accommodating with changes for vegetarians. Room was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t too keen on the macerater toilet as it was a little noisy but totally understandable as to why it is needed.

    Wonderfully clean throughout, lovely decor, great hosts and beautiful room with fabulous views. Amazing breakfast with wonderful choice of fresh locally sourced foods. Perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home wanted to stay longer !!

    EveryThing spot on the hosts were so welcoming so helpful ! nothing too much trouble ,beds so so comfy , breakfast spot on everything clean and cosy. Definitely booking again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable, with fantastic views over the north bay. Breakfast was abundant and with a lot of choice. The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were completely satisfied with our stay

    Alan and Jude were very welcoming. The facilities, rooms and breakfast could not be faulted. We are looking forward to staying here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The position was great looking out to sea watching the surfers. It is also at the quiet end of Scarborough for those who like to be away from the hustle & bustle. The room was nice and the bed was really comfy and good choice at breakfast, the bacon was done just as I liked it (on the crispy side). Alan & Jude are great hosts really make you welcome, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very comfortable, in fact the whole atmosphere of the accommodation was comfortable to the extent that we felt as though we'd been there much longer than 3 nights!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like about The Leeway, the owners and location. So clean and comfortable and Alan and Jude make you very welcome. The breakfast is marvellous and so much choice. It is in the perfect location and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were extremely welcoming and helpful - even gave us a lift to the bus. The breakfast is one of the best I have had. The location is really nice though a little bit out of town and on a hill if you are not so mobile as were my parents. However they were given a first floor room when I explained they were elderly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room would be nice for chilling drinks

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely location overlooking the sea. Very warm welcome. Room compact but clean and modern with clean and modern ensuite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry I can't put anything in this box as everything was perfect.

    We like everything about this hotel. It was the third time staying there and going to book again for next year. Everything is just perfect couldn't ask for anything else. Very comfortable room with beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t stay in their car park after we checked out therefore had to move the car and pay for parking elsewhere.

    Fantastic location, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing we didn’t like.

    The owners Alan & Judy make everyone very welcome. The hotel is very clean and tidy with up to date decor. Breakfasts are excellent quality with plenty of choice. The front of the hotel has wonderful views over the North Bay with surfers out in all weathers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything I didn't like

    Had a top floor room with a great view of the North Bay and Scarborough Castle. Excellent hosts and great breakfasts served quickly and exactly as requested. Comfy Bed, and good bathroom facilities. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault it.

    The owners saw to our every need, it was so clean and comfortable and relaxed. The breakfast was a talking point it was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faultless!

    Breakfast was superb - amazing choice, great quality, great coffee. Bed was comfy and the bed linen was lovely. Everything was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fantastic

    Absolutely everything. Rooms were so comfy clean and warm. The breakfast was in lovely room and lots of fresh food to choose from. The owners were lovely people nothing was too much trouble. Very hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. The choice was excellent. The sea view from the room was great. The proprietors couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about the Leeway!

    The room was clean and cosy with an amazing sea view! Alan and Jude couldn't have been more welcoming and obliging and the breakfast was just delicious. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Great location, rooms with sea views and lovely breakfast. Car Parking on site. Parking permits available if car park full. Friendly owners. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given a "small double room", and it was certainly small, with a very small bathroom. I was alone, but a couple would be tripping over each other. The shower cubicle was small and tight, and the bathroom was not big enough for me to be able to towel myself dry after showering. The toilet was close to the wash basin (facing the side of it), making it difficult to lean forward without banging my head. The glass (or plastic) shelf over the wash basin made it difficult to put my head down to rinse my mouth after brushing my teeth. Breakfast was very good, but somewhat spoiled by Radio 2, a mind-numbing accompaniment. Why does there have to be "music" everywhere?? There are nine guest rooms, but only parking space for a maximum of six cars (with four blocked in by the two closest to the road). And inconsiderate guests, or those who park carelessly, can (and did) reduce the available space to three cars. Parking in the street is fairly easy overnight, but limited to two hours during the day (a parking disc needs to be obtained, but it is free).

    Wonderful view over the North Bay, and within easy walking distance of the town centre. Very comfortable, warm bed, and a very clean room (I presume that the bugs that dropped on to the bed from the ceiling had come in through the open window, and were not resident). Breakfast was good, with very good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were approx 45 steps to my room, so it’s really not for someone who doesn’t find steps easy.

    The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast arrangements were easy and the food delicious. The room had a wonderful sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alan and Jude excel themselves to make a stay with them very enjoyable and stress free. Our bed was very comfy and there is plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice room with lovely sea view. Good ensuite with free toiletries. Also bed was very comfortable with good bed linen. Breakfast had amazing choice. Overall I was very impressed with my stay here & have already booked to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were welcomed right from when we arrived they helped us grately with places to go to eat and also to visit. Beds very comfy and a nice airy room would definitely go again breakfast was very good also choice and how it was cooked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access a bit hit and miss.

    Very pleasant guest house, friendly owners and just a great place to stay. Breakfast was fantastic!!! I would recommend this guest house very highly and will certainly use it again on my next visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alan and Jude were exceptional hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless with Wi-Fi, yes and coffee making facilities and Freebies TV. Whilst my room was at the back, so looking out onto properties it was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the owners fault ,noisy loud Americans next door uncouth ,lol

    My room very nice,good breakfast well presented,,very clean, nice quiet area,nice views of the sea ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed at The Leeway for 5 nights in September on a trip with friends. The first floor room was comfortable, well-equipped and spotless with all fittings up to date. Great range of options for breakfast. Owners Jude and Alan were very welcoming and helpful. There are four parking spaces, otherwise normal Scarborough disk/scratchcard for on-street parking - Jude and Alan will advise and supply. Great stay, strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Another excellent B&B in Scarborough. Well located overlooking the North Bay couldn't fault it with a special mention for the tremendous breakfast.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean and reasonably priced accommodation and an excellent breakfast. Couldn't ask for more, will definitely stay there again when visiting the area. Very friendly helpful hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great location, parking not a problem as we were given a disk to use by the owners. Room was excellent, we had one that didn't face the sea. Breakfast was superb and we were even told the secret way to make the perfect poached eggs! Owners were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin room had one double and one single bed. We two ladies did not want to share, so I had the single bed which was rather cramped and in a dark enclave

    Breakfast was superb. Lots of choice, cooked perfectly and presented well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not good but that's England for you!

    The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous. Friendly couple who owns it too. Parking wasn't an issue - managed to park on the road outside with a pass. Excellent location to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners of the Leeway are always welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is excellent, especially the freshly prepared fruit salads. The views of the North Bay and Scarborough Castle are fantastic. This was my 4th stay and I have already booked my next 1.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a larger tv in room but sky and large tv was available in lounge. Wi fi was free but intermittent however I have no issues with using my data plan as I was on holiday and not business but it was a very very small concern

    Generally very well run. Very clean ,tidy and smart owners were genuine people and nothing was too much. Felt welcome from the start. Parking was a huge bonus with a permit supplied for restricted areas close by. Parking on site available if needed good grub for breakfast in good amounts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I loved the location across from the beach and with a view of Scarborough Castle. The online photo does not do the property justice. Also, owners Judith and Alan are very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather for the Michael Ball/Alfie Boe concert!!! Torrential rain and gale force wind. Hoped to go to the Naval Battle in Peasholm Park but it didn't start until July. Otherwise a perfect stay.

    I love Scarborough especially the North Bay and chose The Leeway because of it's close proximity to the Open Air Theatre because I had 2 concerts bkd. Also a bonus that I didn't realise when I bkd was it was only 10 min walk to town centre. Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Leeway Hotel was very enjoyable. We arrived in the early evening and had a warm welcome by the owner, who was very friendly, helpful and provided us with a map of the area. Our double room was impeccable, beautifully decorated and offered a spectacular view of the North Bay and Scarborough Castle. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as two bottles of water and biscuits. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, bright and modern. The room was quiet, the mattresses very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was ample and delicious. There was free on and off-street parking available. The South Bay is a 12 minute walk away. I really wish we could've stayed longer than one night. We will be staying at the Leeway Hotel again if we're ever back in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Leeway traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: