Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Bouviers Restaurant With Rooms 5 stars

Arrowsmith Road, Canford Magna,, Wimborne Minster, BH21 3BD, United Kingdom

#7 of 12 hotels in Wimborne Minster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Excellent and thoroughly recommended I will definitely use again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little to say without being really picky. I think a working surface in the room would help business travelers as would a chair and possibly an arm chair. The shower in my room whilst of high quality is of the type that makes consistent temperature selection a bit of a challenge.

    The food is excellent. Dinner was well priced, at a very high standard and served and presented faultlessly. Breakfast was similarly well above average. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Bed was so good I had to drag myself out of it! The owners are very friendly and helpful. Surroundings are beautiful and must be superb on a nice day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being vegetarian they made sure I had suitable meals even cooking ones for me that weren't on the menu . The risotto that was made was delicious . I also had freshly made porridge each morning , very tasty . Nothing was too much trouble for them .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Really kindness and professional.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really kindness and professional. Amazing breakfast, food quality and presentation. Warm, welcoming and clean environment. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, lovely location, very comfortable and served amazing food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, Carol looked after me very well on the evening. Food was amazing. They asked me what I wanted for breakfast the night before and I had a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice waiting for me. I had also asked for a poached egg on toast, and it was the best poached egg on toast i have ever eaten, it was done to perfection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely stunning room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I genuinely can't think of anything that wasn't superb.

    The room was lovely, the spa bath was amazing, the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast though.....wow!! I think the best part was when I rang reception in the morning to request a late check out, the answer was 'Ofcourse, no problem at all. Would you like your breakfast brought up to the room?' 😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd have liked a larger room but there wasn't one available. We had everything we could have wanted, including excellent storage space. We would have liked a chair and a small table but we felt quite at home using our computer in the bar.

    The little touches such as vegan petit fours, a jug of cold water with ice to soothe a sore throat, lovely grounds to walk in and an overall feeling of relaxation combined with excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    exceeded all my expectation,lovely food,very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i arrived little late on evening i was to check in,quite an extensive food menu,no fuss,friendly lady attended to me. great hospitality was afforded to me,lovely room,check in went without a hitch,i would definitely recommend this venue for dorset Fair

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel that we hope to return to in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the evening meal was excellent and good value for money. the food looked very appetising on the plate and certainly did not disappoint. The service by all the staff was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fully recommended, couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a truly top class restaurant and it is well worth staying here to use it for both dinner and breakfast. We were extremely well looked after throughout our stay. The room was comfortable and well appointed if a little on the small side, with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    This was a very disappointing stay, we were expecting a lot more for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the room was very tired and in need of renovation. It certainly wasn't worth anywhere near the £180 we paid for it. The paint in the shower was falling off and there were lots of stains on the ceiling and marks on the wall. Floorboards were very creaky and we could hear every movement from the other rooms. When we mentioned the poor quality of room at checkout we were told "we are not a hotel we are a restaurant with rooms" as if this was some justification for the poor quality of the room! We did not eat the breakfast so cannot comment on the quality of the food.

    The bed was comfortable and the location is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Stunning food, warm welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly welcome. Led up to my immaculate room and amenities explained. Nicely appointed shower and very comfy bed. As it was such a sunny evening I had a gin and tonic outside and was served a fantastic meal of scallops followed by cod and chorizo. All accompanied with a fine wine from the extensive wine list. Not a cheap meal, but worth every penny as chef has some serious talent. Breakfast was as the included continental, and well served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant B and B with lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was sub-optimal so the shower was not very powerful and also switched between hot and cold- they should,really pay this some attention. We were also woken by thier cockerel at 4.30 the first morning although not the next day. Not a problem for us, but if you wanted to eat anywhere else you would need to drive.

    Pleasant B and B with clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely food in the restaurant with a pleasant homley atmosphere. Staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. Despite some of the issues I have mentioned I would consider staying here again, but probably for a short rather than longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff and owners lovely , we felt very relaxed, continental breakfast very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only shame with our stay, the restaurant was closed on the Sunday, so could not try the award winning menus. We were ok though as suffice pubs around via car.

    The staff, owners are very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    We wouldn't recommend this place to our friends - sorry because the owner is really lovely.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows, bedding, hot room and our room was not a quiet room with the sound of the dinners below.

    Our feelings were a mixed bag with this place - Staff really pleasant and I would say this is their positive. The grounds and settings are beautiful! The whole place needs a fresh look, maybe updating furniture with a face lift, sorry to be a modern traveler!! :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Recommended. Best in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay in Broadstone regularly and Les Bouviers is a cut above any other accommodation in the area. The staff and owners are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, breakfast is delicious and the location down a country lane is peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful stay at Les Bouviers, from the moment we walked in we were treated so well. The food was amazing on Friday evening and a lovely breakfast the next day. The bedroom was very nice and comfortable and the surroundings beautiful. What made the trip so special were how nice Kate and James were too us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Even if not registered, it is a Relais & Chateau style...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs investment and modernization in bathrooms. I would prefer not to recommend it, because it may limit the availability of rooms in the future for me. LOL

    Even if not registered, it is a Relais & Chateau style establishment. Excellent cuisine. You feel at home immediately. Utmost warm hearted welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.0
    We wanted a luxury night way but felt it was over priced for what was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was freezing when we arrived, we were given a heater but it took a while to warm up. Carpet was stained and the room looked a little tired. Meal was o.k. but the soufflé was overcooked, didn't really live up to expectations.

    Bed was comfortable and it was convenient staying above the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and excellent food
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner and staff were very friendly and the accommodation was home from home whilst retaining a guest service. This is a family home with quality restaurant and function facility on site in a quiet location but near an access road. The customer area is well presented though one or two furnishings in the communal stairs could just do with tidying up. Quality of food, service and flexibility more than compensated. We would return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Will return if I am working in the area again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissant not very French or fresh. Wished I had a bath so will try to request one if I return. The decor, but we all have different tastes.

    Warm and cozy fires. Drink and nibbles in the lounge. The fruit and yoghurt breakfast dish was nice. Offered breakfast up to 9:30. Helped me with directions and a map. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful small family hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful small family hotel. Very cosy, friendly and comfortable. Restaurant is fantastic. Staff is very welcoming. It will definitely be my first choice if I need to stay in the area again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly family and comfortable, well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little small. Bar and breakfast room slightly old fashioned!

    Very friendly family and comfortable, well equipped room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Brillient, great stay with exceptional food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent. - Room large so plenty of room for the puppy cage. Comfy bed and great bath. The staff were lovely, friendly and professional. The food was exceptional and the wine list extensive. We loved the lots of little touches that made our stay special. - A big thank you to all staff. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Warm welcome from a high quality establishment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to stay long enough to properly enjoy our stay.

    Overall presentation & quality of service. Travelling with new puppy, staff went out of their way to make sure everything was ok including for the pup,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast and friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for a night to prepare for the test. Their breakfast was fantastic, and the staff was so friendly. The room was so comfortable to stay. I love the sweets provided in the room. I would like to stay there again if I have chance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and room .good en-suite . Breakfast was excellent --- flakey and warm croissants , plenty of toast and a delicious dish of plain yoghurt coulis and fresh fruit . .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Truely fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a table booked for 8pm but weren't seated till 845. Whilst this gave us a chance to relax and the staff were attentive throughout, if we'd known there was a more relaxed approach to seating I could have finished doing my hair!!

    Genuinely lovely property, great food and the staff were outstanding. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    It ticked all the boxes that we were looking for. ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a front room..... but found the noise from the road a little disturbing.... but we do live in an extremely quiet area..our stay was most enjoyable....a simple suggestion ..... breakfast would have been more enjoyable had it been buffet style...as most continental breakfasts are presented.....giving you a visible choice .... however... after such an enjoyable dinner the night before toast and coffee was was more than enough for us.

    Lovely comfy bed...decor very pleasing.... our host for the evening was delightful....we really enjoyed her company.. she was around but not overbearing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Set in beautiful grounds. Would not stay there again room very small and overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. Had to sit on the bed as there were no chairs to sit on in fact the room was too small to put a chair in there. TV did not work and after following the instructions gave up. Room is advertised with steam shower but did not work. Heating is seasonal so the heated towel rail did not work. When taking a regular shower the water runs hot and cold. You have to order breakfast the night before.

    The surroundings were very nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant Room combo that's hard to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Location out of the way but that's not the point of staying there

    An already excellent restaurant for many a year with very nice rooms. Owners/staff make you feel at home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Satisfactory for purpose, very peaceful and staff attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toilet fan in bathroom. Some paintwork needs attention TV System needs updating.

    Pleasant breakfast. Good selection of complimentary DVDs for watching. Lovely Gardens, pleasant surroundings if a little lost down country lane.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were fine, however the walls were thin and you could hear persons next door and above. In bathroom nowhere to hang towel near sink.

    Room decor fine, bed comfortable and full English breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A lovley place on the edge of the New Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom could have been even better if it had had a triple view mirror on the dressing table.

    The room was excellent and the large bath was great fun! The real highlight, though, was the meal in the restaurant. It is several years since I have enjoyed a meal cooked to that standard in every course. Was slightly perturbed to see a deer running across the lawn just after I had ordered the venison, but it had been hung and cooked to absolute perfection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    The best food I've eaten in 59yrs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floorboards are a little creaky. but so what!

    Very clean, quite,comfy lovely bed linen and towels etc. And obviously the stunning food! James is very passionate about his vocation and it shows, Some on here have said its expensive, They are SO WRONG! its great value for money the meals are truely some of the best I've ever eaten, correction, they ARE the best :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice and situated within beautiful peaceful gardens! Kate is fantastic shes makes sure all your needs are attended to, always was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    lovely bubbly bath !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather too warm bedroom - had to open window during the night

    lovely bubbly bath ! Also the evening meal was great - enjoyed it all although we didn't get petit fours with coffee which was stated on the bill!. Lovely breakfast also - just my taste rather than cooked English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A cut above other accommodation in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cut above other accommodation in the area. Staff friendly and attentive. Breakfast and evening meal really excellent. Room very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    No good if you want to leave early, breakfast starts at 7:30...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No good if you want to leave early, breakfast starts at 7:30 only. Heating didnt come on until after I got up and as the outside temp was minus something it was very cold. Steam shower didnt seem to work, shower pulsed between freezing and luke warm but hot water in sink taps so had a wash instead. The dinner menu was off as it was Burns night, offered a fixed special "Scotish" menu only, chef did manage to find something I wanted to be fair but still not what I was expecting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Bespoke dining experience with a pleasant room to relax in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!

    The staff were very attentive and courteous. We were alone for dinner but that did not matter as the food and service was superb. Our room was comfortable and the ensuite beautiful. We enjoyed our birthday overnight here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing! 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a didn't like, but a point. if staying beyond the normal check out time (11:00) and wanting to use the bath/shower, remember to ask them to keep the hot water on.

    accommodation was 10/10 the elderly couple who I think run it (plus other staff), clearly have put a lot of love into the place, and it shows! brilliant price and we got a free upgrade :) we didn't go into the restaurant in the evening, but the tray service, full English to our room in the morning was second to none. overall very well presented place, you wont be disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate lunch one afternoon and were shocked and disappointed when charged £14 pp for a pile of vegetables with one piece of sweet potato chopped in 3. The justification we received was 'that it was the cheapest thing on the menu'. The price was almost same as a meat-eating menu. This unfortunately left us with a bad taste

    A lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. The staff were so helpful, took care of our vegan requirements and even allowed me To keep food in their fridge. Surrounding green area excellent for walking the dog

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    It was luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. Very high standard .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    amazing last minuet stay at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old building quite clunky

    very nice place quite cheep and great hospitality

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Flexibility off staff to serve us late dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flexibility off staff to serve us late dinner. restaurant very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food, very comfortable and clean room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, very comfortable and clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    A special treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    Lovely clean room bed very comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful .Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay if in the area again would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault if but I had to would have liked a chair in the room

    The attention of the staff a very homely feel about the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    On the way to Poole Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As stated a restaurant with rooms but delightful all the same. a shot journey and easy access to Poole harbour. Set in countryside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic, highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning place and amazing staff and fabulous food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent food provided at this "Restaurant with rooms"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal attention

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great gastro break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to fault.

    Great staff, location , evening and breakfast food and service.definately 5 star attention to detail and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great garden to walk my dogs. Staff were very polite and helpful. I’d definitely stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to squeaky stairs, so heard every time someone went up or down.

    Comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, superb dinner and peaceful, convenient, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Enroute stay over made our journey very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No adverse comments

    Very friendly and helpful lovely peaceful surroundings. food excellent. Wonderful place to chill out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    a bit run down really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no other residents - empty

    room spacious shower good evening meal very good indeed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place just a shame about cockrell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockrell woke them up at 4 am in the morning so not very happy

    Room was for daughters wedding night and was lovley

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing x

    The room was amazing, four poster bed, jacuzzi bath and balcony. Restaurant was awesome, will definitely be going back x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered just I wanted and cooked perfectly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room with fantastic views. Great food and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Wedding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very convenient for local wedding we were attending. Comfortable clean accomodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The service and friendlyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The service and friendlyness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Homely and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a basic room and my son had a much more plush room but not worth double the price that we paid in my opinion

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Nice and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ,bedding and showeroom/toilet were spotless clean,plus we had very good tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Food was fabulous, staff very helpful and genuine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks were expensive

    Food was fabulous, staff very helpful and genuine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing , staff made you welcome and food was first class , would definitely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Food was excellent and staff were very polite.Bed was very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful food and Kate, the co-owner was just lovely and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful food and Kate, the co-owner was just lovely and so helpful! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Good, but a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it rather expensive for what you got for example £4.00 for half pint of Peroni beer.

    Pleasant staff, clean, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    quiet and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for us, quiet, comfortable and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff made you feel so welcome. Perfect for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bread was not up to standard Would have preferred a morning newspaper on site

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A classy place in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, food and staff were all super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable but expensive for what we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were inflated

    Quiet location and friendly owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Top quality food. Great room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was first class. Genuinely first class.The owners are very attentive. Could not ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable bed and pleasant room, friendly helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable bed and pleasant room, friendly helpful staff. Excellent food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location & grounds lovely staff comfy rooms very stained carpets need a clean or replacing som
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpeting in most areas pricey for 2 night stay

    Basic continual breakfast and £ 5 supplement for cooked but nice nevertheless

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: