Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel 3 stars

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, Letterfinlay, PH34 4DZ, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful surroundings lovely place to stay can't wait...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings lovely place to stay can't wait to see what it's like after the refurbish is completed hope to come with my wife and brother and his wife.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Could do with sound refurbishment and re-wiring then it would be a real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny room not even within the main building! The insects (some moths and other species of insects! The double bed propped up against the wall, nothing for people who need to go to the loo at night, loud ventilation in the tiny loo, mirror lights not working, very adventurous electric on-wall wiring and odd extensions hanging loose etc.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    A place to admire nature and breath fresh air..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say bad. However kind of isolated from the city. In case if you need to buy something you need at least 10-20mins drive

    It was a really in to the nature. Room was facing the river banks and mountains. Perpetual sound of waves and winds made our stay pleasurable. It gives kind of runaway from the busy life. Place was very quiet and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay service but great view.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t direct us to our room and when we dined at the restaurant no one asked at any point how the meal was (my mums soup was cold and my pudding got served after everyone else had finished their dessert). My parents room wasn’t very clean (room 11).

    The view was amazing and the area out the back was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Supply Problems be warned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically, evening of 10th September 2018 there was NO MAINS SUPPLY WATER IN THE HOTEL ANYWHERE - rooms, bathrooms, OUR TOILET, hotel kitchen, bar etc; for a period of 10 hours (which is an unacceptably long time being unable to flush a toilet), our room water supply was restored circa 3am in the night but some guest rooms had no water throughout our stay. We were told that bottled water had to be used for washing-up in the kitchen when serving food in the restaurant. It was a shambles for the staff to try to cope with, during this time we-as guests-had no statement from management, on the restoration of services / offers to adversely effected guests of alternative rooms etc. I shall be writing to the management to lodge my serious reservations regarding the not inconsiderable cost of accomodation at this hotel during the above noted period.

    The location is excellent, the Lochy Loch and the possibility of sighting an osprey hunting for food on the loch was a possibility, the view of the Great Glen is magnificent from the viewing veranda adjoining and the dining room itself, whatever the weather. The staff were excellent - working under difficult circumstances of which more will be written in the next box ! My room was clean, all the room/bathroom amenities worked on arrival however read on for a saga of problems.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    They double-charged us!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel with no possibility to cancel. It would all be ok, but they charged us twice,upon arrival and on the leaving!!! My partner had a breakfast on the other day before we left and instead of charching only the breakfast they charged the room to it once again! We didnt know that as they didnt need our card one more time... we noticed once we got back on the card...I called the hotel, lady I talked to provided me an email adress but nobody responded, it has been days already... and this one upsest me! Mistake can happen,but one nobody reacts...pay back the money which belongs to us. BE AWARE OF THIS HOTEL, THEY TAKE MONEY WHICH DOESNT BELONG TO THEM!!!!!! Shame on them! The tidiness and quality is also not the best. How it could be if the poor girl needed to do everything by herself?

    There was a nice girl from czech republic. She was doing almost everything alone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Amazing view from the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough room downstairs for all the guess to sit and not a lot to do. Also seems like the hotel was going through a refit.

    Amazing view from the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    superb place and the manager who greeted us was very welcoming as were the restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if I wanted to be picky, my scrambled eggs were a bit dry and thats it really

    staff very friendly and helpful, food well priced and the view from the dining room windows is simply breathtaking as you can see across the Loch towards the hills opposite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was rather cramped. The shower taps were difficult to turn on or off with wet hands although new they were a bad design.

    The evening meal of lamb and pork ribs was excellent. The view was beautiful. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Could have been nice if we had a room that we could move in.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small you couldn’t walk around the bed. You couldn’t see the TV as it was so high and to the side of the bed. No mirror in room. We had 2 dogs and we were given the smallest room in the hotel.

    Very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    So much promise that needs improvement and marketing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected better accomodation. The menu should have been more exciting with greater local produce.

    The location on the edge of the loch was super with great views. A good warming breakfast. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    Did for the one night we needed a bed but won’t be back and wouldn’t recommend this hotel to family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely cold during the night and only a thin duvet. We felt the place could have done with a lot of TLC but did for the 1 night we needed a bed, I think if we’d have been staying here for more than 1 night I’d have been extremely disappointed. The shower took about 10 minutes to warm up in the morning and the staff were in no rush to check us in, I could hear voices behind the reception door and rang the bell twice before I had to go looking for someone in the bar to get us checked in. We felt it wasn’t worth the £150 we paid for the one night.

    Views of the Loch were amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal was overpriced Service to table in the evening was slow. Hotel and drive is in need of refurbishment. No razor point in room No privacy curtain on bedroom window which was overlooked by other bedrooms

    The view from the dining room windows. Staff were helpful even though most did not have English as their first language. Breakfast was good and speedily served

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel situated on road, so some time at night it is disturbing when car pass by.

    it has best location, as it has superb view of mountain and lake, room size are big compare to other hotel in UK,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful position with amazing lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the structure in general look a bit outdated and may need some renovation works

    Wonderful position with amazing lake view Staff members were very kind and corteous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Old hotel but friendly service. Nice location if with better access to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility. Looks like the team is working on renovating the hotel which indeed due.

    The staff, the staff Asia (she told me that's her name) was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It is dirty and old. They pretend to be a hotel but I call that a garage. It's a shame that booking.com is listing this place.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Off to a great start-new manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make toasted sandwiches or a sandwiches for guests that arrive after 7pm or later, instead of being turned away and having to find something to eat.

    Great location, great room/bed and great restaurant. New management, so they’re still sorting out things. Pre-booking the restaurant is a must, as chef could only cope with 15 or so at mid Aug 2018.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Location , the lake behind the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one staff member know about location of rooms, Night time no one of staff, Difficulties with hot waterand no one can help, because trere are no staff when you need them. Breakfast take 1, 5 hour, for 14person group for dinner you should split into 2 parts because it is too much clients for kitchen

    Location , the lake behind the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Needs a lot of modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is much more run down and in need of decoration than it appears on website. Our bathroom was awful, leaky dirty fixtures and cracked porcelain. If you eat in restaurant they come up knocking on your door for payment late at night instead of adding it to bill

    It's a beautiful loch side location. Food was acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    We were in a bind when we found this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One grumpy waiter but they can't all be cherry.

    We were in a bind when we found this place. We couldn't get to Skye and every hotel in Fort William was booked solid. The lovely receptionist at Ben Nevis Leisure Club and Hotel called every hotel in the area and found this one. The check in was fast, the staff for the most part was very friendly. There was one waiter who was grumpy. The scenery was outstanding. Difficult to get to if you don't have a car--we had to hire a taxi but as I said we were desperate. It's lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Stunning Views/Good Food but Hotel needs upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the bathroom since it has an old plumbing system but was fixed the next day and the management acted in a professional way by giving us a complementary breakfast.

    The location has impressive views. The Food is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing and VERY overpriced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not well maintained. Very dated. Trash visible on and around property. Food was mediocre for dinner and awful for breakfast. The wait staff all smiles sweetly but we’re clueless!!

    The view of the loch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Diasappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a premium priced hotel, the only thing premium was the location. The hotel was extremely tired, our bedroom was small with an uncomfortable bed with no headboard and pillows that had seen bettter days. The hotel was staffed by an eclectic mix of nationalities with no one noticeably in charge. The restaurant floor was covered in dog hairs around our table. I ordered Neeps and tattles which consisted principally of mashed potatoes and little else whilst my wife ordered roast lamb, but the Yorkshire pudding was burnt and inedible, but the chef thought he could disguise this by serving it upside down! When brought to the staffs attention, no response was forthcoming.

    Prime location on the loch side

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    It was tranquil with stunning scenery, we had fabulous sunny weather which allowed us to really enj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to reporting was

    Beautiful location on a Loch, close to Glenfinnan via duct, famous from the Harry Potter movie, ideal location to site see from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    Most expensive and worst accomodation we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't understand the fellow that checked us in. The room was small with a very outdated bathroom that leaked water constantly. No chairs in room. No hangers in the closet. Toilet didn't flush well. Couldnt use the luggage holder as it was broken. Asked for more gravy with the roast beef but didn't get it for 15 minutes so had already finished the meal.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely surroundings and good food, but the staff, though doing their best, were overworked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful, but overstretched, The same few people were manning reception, waiting at table, and cleaning the rooms. We were in rooms 7 and 17, and one was much nicer and more spacious than the other. There was a long dead-leg for the hot water in both, and although it eventually ran hot in one room, it remained tepid in the other. One room had a bath & shower, the other only a shower, and there was not enough shelf-space in the shower room. We went to the beach (which was lovely) in the morning, but when we returned to our room, at least 15 minutes before check-out time, we found we had been vacated and our things taken to reception.

    There were lovely views of the loch from the restaurant and from our rooms, and the hotel had a private (shingle) beach. The food was good, and the hot breakfast cooked to order. The beds were comfortable. The staff were polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Last Legs For Letterfinlay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap flimsy bed headboard. Old socks on radiators on arrival. Rusty radiators. Springy mattress. Indifferent staff on arrival. Charging me twice. £425.00 for 3 nights, bad twin room. No breakfast included. Burnt croissants and pain au chocolat.

    The view not from the bedroom, but the deck. But be careful of the rotten benches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the beautiful view over the loch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ashtray full of cigarette butts on the only picnic table overlooking the loch. Staff could have offerrred to see us to our room as we spent some time trying to find it.

    View.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here because I was on a walking trip, accommodation was scarce or full and I booked this place as a last resort. I paid £111 for one night for one person, no discount for single person. No breakfast was included in the price. I felt I was been taken advantage of and the price was ridiculous. The room was nice and old fashioned but massively hot...two fans in the room say something! Now the bathroom was indescribable, 1970s yellow with a sink cracked and mended. No working WiFi just about completed the rip off.

    The staff were lovely and were trying very hard, I think they were aware customers were being ripped off but could do nothing about it. The food was unexpectedly very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money I paid for. Will NOT recommend this to others. The hotel needs a huge refurbish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM 14 - very hard to find it. The floors were damp. This room looks like a converted cellar with a small window to the lake and a pebbled pathway just literally outside the window and door (so you could hear everyone using this path who goes up to the decking/bar/restaurant). The walls outside the room (appears to be a makeshift wall) were moldy (which explains the dampness inside). Bedside lightbulbs were not working. A small portable heater was a consolation. It’s dark inside this room despite the inadequate lighting. Spoke to the receptionist and told him about the noise (footsteps on crushing pebbles at night and therefore had very disturbed sleep) and about the other complaints - he smiled and shrugged his shoulders and said sorry (at least he said sorry). This is definitely not worth the money I paid for. Don’t be fooled by the location - the hotel is such in a disarray. Some of the decking floors need fixing otherwise they will be dangerous.

    The only saving grace for this hotel is where it is located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel changed hands in May 2018. Currently a bit disappointing but it has massive potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have driven past this hotel many times before and made a last-minute booking while hillwalking in the area. That was a mistake. As soon as I arrived I was told by the manager, Paul, that the hotel had recently changed hands. He and his (very small number of) colleagues worked heroically to make my stay pleasant but my impression was that they had just not been supplied with the wherewithal to do so by the new owners. Nothing was massively wrong but it was multiple small aggravations that added up and tarnished the stay. I was required to pay for my room in advance, on the basis that the booking.com authorisation (given online only four days previously) was no good. Similarly purchases in the bar or restaurant could only be made “pay as you go” - there was no facility to charge purchases to my room and pay on departure. The bar had two lagers on tap but only bottled beer. And no crisps. And it closed at 10pm. Really? In a tourist hotel in the Highlands?? The kettle in my room was too big to fit under the tap in the sink. The Wi-fi worked only sporadically and not at all in my room. Like many such hotels in apparently characterful old buildings it looks like it has simply not been looked after over the years. My room was comfortable and everything worked but it was clearly in need of modernisation. And the exterior paintwork of my windows was flaming badly as if it had not been renewed for decades.

    The hotel’s position on the shore of Loch Lochy is stunning. My room was comfortable albeit in need of modernisation. The food in the restaurant was good. I do hope the new owners take this place in hand and turn it into the desirable destination hotel it deserves to be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Summer stay at letterfinlay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures were rusty, coffee mugs were not clean.

    Location is amazing. Private beach of the hotel is very good.. really enjoyed the sunrise in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay during our hike of the Great Glen Way.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little out of the way, though that could be a bonus if that is what you are after.

    The staff was awesome and very flexible when making changes for our large party, 12 people and a dog, hiking the Great Glen Way. It was a good breakfast and we enjoyed the bar in the evenings. The atmosphere was exceptional, as were the views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is understaffed, we had to wait about ten minutes for someone to show up at reception. As soon as we arrived we were asked for full payment when in fact I had paid in full four months previously. This was disputed and I had to prove it by logging onto my online bank account and scrolling back four months to prove I had paid. No apology was forthcoming. Our en suite was about as big as my wardrobe at home, it was also very dark. The food and drinks are expensive and the menu is like something from the 90’s. I felt sorry for the waiting staff (only two on duty at any time) who were running around at every meal time, taking orders, running the bar, serving food and generally doing everything including answering the phone at reception! At least one more member of staff is required especially in the evening. We have no desire to return.

    The view was great, we could see Loch Lochy from our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    This place has potential to be awesome but disappointed us in many ways.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is short-staffed. Paul, who was very helpful) did everything... he checked us in, was our waiter, cleaned our room (which was dirty upon arrival) and was our bartender. Dinner took over 2 hours. Our glasses and dishes were still in the living room when we woke up the next morning. There is amazing seating out on the deck but no cushions were put out and full cigarette trays littered the tables. Aside from Paul, the staff seems untrained and lack efficiency.

    Comfortable living areas to enjoy drinks inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic view from the terrasse, better than you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need a refresh but they all seem to need one in the area. They say view of the loch from the room, but in my rooms, you had to stretch your neck to see it.

    Fantastic view from the terrasse, better than you could guess by looking at the pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal at the restaurant was very good, but the service was marginal. We were served bread with no plates. Would not expect that at a restaurant that charges these prices. Wait staff just armed Inexperienced with providing a dining experience.

    Location was fabulous. Facility has some is old since it has been a lodge for a long time. Somewhat historic. That gives it a lot of charm. Scenery was spectacular. Right on the loch looking at green mountains rising from the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    Certainly will not be back any time soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms we were allocated were appalling despite booking in Feb/March. They were utility, & very small. the bed was hardly 4' wide, windows filthy which was a shame as they view was lovely over the loch. The toilet/shower room was for one small person, no towel rails or hooks so towels stayed on floor. Electricsw were very dubious & tv was nearly at the ceiling. .

    Nothing except views & staff who were trying to be helpful in dire circumstances. I discovered the hotel has just got new owners. They have a big job on to turn this place around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Amazing location, won’t be back to Letterfindlay you should remove this from your list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very run down broken furniture, bar was closed during the day & we were not offered service. No details of the area in our room. Check out was 11am however the house keeper knocked at 9.35 & asked to come in to clean, this surprised me as it had clearly not been cleaned previously!!

    The view from the property is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Stunning location but a bit Fawlty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom 5 fittings very tired - especially the bathroom with cracked wash basin. Breakfast and evening meal service slow and haphazard. Essentially too few staff trying to cope. Breakfast choices spoilt by lack of some ingredients 2 days running.

    Welcoming public spaces and stunning views (once the clouds clear!) Staff very friendly and tried their best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.5
    Liked it but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors are a bit manky and it was very expensive for a hotel that needs some TLC

    Great staff and amazing views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Lake view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced drinks,food and breakfast no atmosphere no games room no bar to relax in

    Lake view and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.0
    Very welcoming and food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul was a great waiter and Kevin a brilliant chef.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location, hotel in need of a little tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little tired in Need of some tlc

    Lovely location on loch, lovely area. Hotel seemed to rely on location over comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in an incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay in an incredible location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Shocking. Poorly refurbished rooms, poorly cleaned. Bad service. Very low value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms. Staffing Availability. Attention to detail. Cost.

    The Location and the Natural surroundings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Lovely lodge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Under new management, being refurbished this autumn, so we’d like to return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable shower temperatures.

    Fantastic location, loch-side with private beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel friendly staff and the food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel friendly staff and the food was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Don’t always believe what you read on trip adviser
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food fabulous , staff try very hard to do everything asked of them ,amazing views from the terrace , room clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor and electrically dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and electrically dangerous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical clean good staff

    Good location for airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Excellent food value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pillow protected no mattress protecters

    Bed in need of new matress

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Just a shame i didnt book for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Very friendly staff and the food was very good. Sitting out on the Osprey deck admiring the scenery was sheer bliss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in bathroom poor services Poor breakfast highly priced on the whole poor value for highly priced accommodation and food

    Just room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Stunning and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Beautiful location the view from the room in the morning was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    The building is ruinous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is ruinous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great with fantastic view at the back of the hotel. The food was excellent. Nice and clean everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    The beach was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food took around and hour for our starters

    The beach was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Annoyed booking.com had this on their website. It’s money and time I will never get back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overpriced and hidden charges. Dirty, poor breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62