Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Vere House 3 stars

15 Agate Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 1RA, United Kingdom

#11 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Clacton-on-Sea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Just what I needed a comfortable bed, 3 windows to keep it cool, great beaches to walk.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A glass in the room for water and a mug for tea and coffee.

    The bed was just right for me, nice white bedding, ample space to move around. Two windows in bedroom and good window in bathroom for ventilation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Not the most pleasent of stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows of the room did not shut on a very windy night was draughty.No lighting in bedroom. Bed linen was clean. Paint work in room could do with a clean. Ambiance of house was back in the 50s . Breakfast was just given to you not asked what you would like.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate to complain but £83 for the property is too much. Floor wes dirty, shower holder broken, wall paper coming off, wet spots on ceiling, bed linen smelly and been washed so many times already as you can see it. Would not recommend anyone to stay and will def not return despite regular visit to Clacton as family is there. Don't want to mention that on payment have to pay £3 for card charge, I would not allowed that, rip off. I add some pictures which show only the damages in the room, paid way to much money for what we got.

    Central location, however many much better places around it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice owner and short way to the beach... but thats about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What was not good? Honestly, even though the lady of the house did her best and was very nice and friendly, several things should be fixed and improved. In my opinion the standard is not good considering the price you pay to stay there. The images on the internet looks better than it was in reality. Some of the images I could not even thin had anything to do with the actual building. This in an old, not too good maintained building where things should have been fixed and made in order. Somethings would not even be very complicated to fix - so why not just fix it? I think if Le Vere House shall survive in the future the owner should make improvements to meet competition from other B&B´s. In todays condition I would not go back or recommend it to others.

    The positive side: The lady of the the house was very sweet and friendly. I am very sure she tried her best. The location is very close to the beach and sea front. Breakfast was rather small, but all right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facilities could have been made clearer on the website. The shower was broken with hardly any power other than the sprays going off centre pelting you in the eye, or other sensitive areas. The place and one staff member were not all bad, polite and friendly but this place is not worth the extortionate amount per night that is charged.

    Location to beach, if that's what you're looking for, is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Room was clean but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room really needed an overhaul although clean. At breakfast we were not given any choice and only gave you white bread without asking if we preferred brown. They also did not come out of the kitchen again to ask if we wanted more tea or toast. Our bed was not made for the 2 nights we were there, although we were the only people staying there.

    Mother and son were very friendly and the son carried the suitcase upstairs for us. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    It was so close to the sea front and the pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and pictures were very muddled. It would be nice to have one decorative theme . The breakfast could be improved

    It was so close to the sea front and the pier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall a lovely welcoming place to stay on our family seaside break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and tea making facilities in room could do with some improvement.

    The owner was amazing, so friendly and thoughtful! She really enjoys sharing her home with guests. Location is amazing and room was very comfortable. Whole place was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice family home, close to the sea, clean big room. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast, my girls very very happy, we had Good time. To comfortable .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Generally ok, believe owner not well so son took over and did his best. Felt wasnt ready for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulb missing in wall light, light above bathroom cabinet not working,breakfast Lounge very cold.curtain in bedroom needed fixing back onto rail,

    Staff, position, bath, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.9
    Avoid at all costs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a business which needs some tlc, a good clean and for the cook to be taught how to prepare a full English breakfast. The welcome was swift, a case of give me money and go to the room don't bother us again. The room was awful, old furniture, terrible decor and dirty. The ensuite bathroom did not have a door and again needed a good clean. The television was tiny and unwatchable. Breakfast was awful, cheap ingredients prepared with no understanding.

    The location is very good for the town centre, the beach and transport links.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were booked in for 2 nights and the room the room wasn't cleaned while we were booked in, no bed made, I wasn't impressed with that at all, also the bathroom window was clear glass which I also find unacceptable, there was no blind up although when I told them they did put a curtain up for me.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B+B Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred brown bread to white bread for toast

    Chrissty was a lovely host. She made us all feel very welcome and at home. We will defiantly be back to stay here on our next trip to Clacton.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    we had a lovely family weekend in Clacton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing I didn't like was our bed, it was hard and I didn't sleep at all well the first night, however my daughter loved her bed and slept very well.

    the lady who runs this property is very friendly and accommodating, she catered for my 3 grandsons very well. the rooms were bigger than I thought they would be, there was plenty of towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Great hostess, shame about the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place needs updating and decorating. There were old fashioned plastic table cloths in the dining room. The room needed a deep clean. There were empty sugar sachets in with the full ones and the container was not clean. There had been a sticky spillage of what looked like tea all down the drawer fronts where the tea making facilities are. The internal freezer drawer to the fridge fell off when opened and there was a used bottle of water in the fridge. We felt the bed linen had not been changed as there were marks on the bed sheet and the duvet cover and pillow cases were stained. There was an almost empty tube of toothpaste in the bathroom and the 2 plastic glasses were filthy and should have been put in the bin. The light over the hand basin was not working. We paid £100 and expected better value for our money We would not stay there again and only stayed there because everywhere else was full.

    The hostess was adorable and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and good quality. We were able to park onsite although only 2 spaces available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls makeing a noise all night long Onions in the bake beans not sure about the rosmary on the bacon ? As well House little tired could do with a make over in side and out

    Easy to park at house close to sea front and town Big breakfast Friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Good for 1 or 2 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in need of updating, old towels, not very clean, dated furniture. No parking. Cobwebs in the bathroom and around the room. Transparent, white blinds.

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Good location; within a walking distance to the Pier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Hotel in need of updating and mantainence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overwhelming smell of potpourri as you walked in and everywhere else in the house. Our room leaked water onto the TV Table when it rained, we asked for a room change and this room faced to the rear and gave us a view of a hostel for men with social difficulties. The noise from them started at 5am shouting to each other and feeding the sea gulls which gave everyone around the most awful racket from 5am onwards. If you want to wake up at 5am every day this is the place for you! Breakfast was at 9am (No choice offered) A version of a full English breakfast was placed in front of us without asking what we would like, it was a highly spiced dish which made my eyes water and nose run. Chilly I think??? The whole place was tired and in bad need of updating. I booked on the basis of reviews so something has gone wrong with this place. It was half term holiday and this was the only place with vacancies, it turned out to be only us in the building. “Wonder why” Much more to say but you get the picture. We will not be going back.

    The property is very well located close to everything, the owner was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    A little attention and it would be much improved. Advertised parking only 2 spaces which they use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in both rooms needed mending and tea and coffee in room was not good

    Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcome good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Lovely welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who run it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Friendly hostess ,safe parking,central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hostess ,safe parking,central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good Lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Lady

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    It was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty. Old fashioned.dudnt get a choice at breakfast

    The owner was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed are time in clacton but won't stop.stop . there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cold, was abit dated, WiFi didn't work food, breakfast was not to good either.

    The lady was really nice. Room was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best shower.

    Comfortable, nice host, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for what I wanted which was just a bed for the night
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely couple that run it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Location to sea front and freindly hospitality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too springy but we would still stay again.

    Lovely lady, great location, parking, family room was great for us with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.6
    The only good thing about the place is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was inedible

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Family friendly great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The women running it was amazing she made a big fuss of the kids! Breakfast was lovely! Beautiful house and lovely women!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't as clean as you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't as clean as you would expect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Exellent place to stay. Much cleaner that many hotels we stayed before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mrs Christie made every effort to make our stay as best as possible. Always happy to help and always with a happy smile on her face.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    Location was very good, very close to the seafront and pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was on the top floor so we had to walk up two/three flights of stairs. We found it a bit difficult going up and down these stairs with two young children. Also, breakfast stopped being served at 9.30am which was very early for a family with young children on holiday but the owners did oblige by allowing me to take some breakfast up to our room on the top floor.

    Location was very good, very close to the seafront and pier. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very cosy with one double and two single beds. And having an ensuite bathroom was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    Decent breakfast, comfortable bed and just about the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only the weather - storm Katie made an appearance.

    Decent breakfast, comfortable bed and just about the perfect location for the pier, shops and restaurants of Clacton.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Just what you need for a holiday good location right by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the property was upto standards

    Just what you need for a holiday good location right by the seafront made you feel right at home and nice food.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.6
    Very homely and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very homely and spotless Also location perfect next to all amenities but still quiet and off road parking a bonus Will return when I get another oppertunity

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Hosts were very welcoming & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Radiator in room could've had a temperature control.

    Hosts were very welcoming & friendly....room was very clean/comfortable & breakfast was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was very plesent , a nice find in Clacton- on sea .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was included within my room rate.... And the tea was lovly - tea gets me through the day! My partner was not too keen on the quality of the coffee - I told him off for being picky and a moaner.... Breakfast was served quickly and tasted fine. We found the bacon yummy...

    The hotel was very plesent , a nice find in Clacton- on sea . The ownsers ensured a warm welcome awaits you on arrival . The room was very clean and bed was comfy for the reasonable rate paid. I liked that the hotel offered some nice little 'extras' like hair shampoo and shower gel.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was great hot and very filling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking very poor really can only get 2 cars on forecourt any more wont be able to open doors bit of a pain but time we went it was bearable as Wife used her Blue Badge disabled parking permit

    The breakfast was great hot and very filling. nice soft beds, and free Wi-Fi . the shops was less than a minute away and the pier only 2 mins (perfect)

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    as always a great stay,i get a good rate as a single man and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    as always a great stay,i get a good rate as a single man and gerry does the most amazing breakfast well worth it its like a home from home! thankyou again hope to return soon warmest regards always craig x

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Décor is a little outdated but cleanliness and comfort were more important to us.

    Very welcoming host. Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Thanks gerry for another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All great!!!!! :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

    Thanks gerry for another great stay! Room one excellent value and as always your breakfast a true winner see you soon regards craig

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect for someone who likes a warm bedroom,afraid I don't.Elderly people in property at the back sit in garden at all hours day and night smoking and coughing.Nothing the bnb owners can do about that but it does keep you awake.

    Good breakfast.Main shopping centre two minutes walk away.Beach five minutes walk,lots of amusements under cover if weather is bad.Good bus service in town so went to Walton on the Naze.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    We had a lovely stay, very welcoming couple, room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a lovely stay, very welcoming couple, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very nice. We would recommended and definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The proprietors were very friendly and welcomed us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I had a good experience.

    The proprietors were very friendly and welcomed us. Had good knowledge of the local area including parking facilities. Food was excellent.would definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    A clean and comfortable guest house, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A clean and comfortable guest house, great value for money. The staff are lovely and the breakfast was amazing!! Would definitely book to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have preferred brown bread instead of white at breakfast.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. Able to come and go from the property, room made up each day, choice at breakfast each day.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly welcome. Flexible over breakfast - they made me some delicious fried bread that was not on the menu. Remembered our first names. The shower was very good. They have made the front of the hotel very pretty and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Owners Velda and Gerry friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owners Velda and Gerry friendly and helpful. Initial room allocation was not appropriate to our needs, out of anyone's control as the noise disturbance was coming through from another building across. Room changed next morning, much more comfortable. A big thank you to Velda for her kindness following spillage in the room.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Lovely centrally located b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is a bit and of a problem but not insurmountable.

    Lovely centrally located b&b. Very clean and a lovely breakfast and the hosts are really nice people, nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.3
    Nice friendly owners, clean room, close to town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room 1 Very poor shower, struggle to get any water out, breakfast 8.30-9.30, didn't get to try any, as most people on business are out of the door well before 8.30am

    Nice friendly owners, clean room, close to town.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.8
    Location was excellent for the town, pier and beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The very small TV and the quality of the breakfast was poor.

    Location was excellent for the town, pier and beach. The guest house had all you required.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.1
    I did like the fact that the hotel was so close to seafront ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have to say I didn't like much of the breakfast, I am pretty sure their mushrooms were canned and could have been fresh. There was roadworks on first night of me and my partner staying, I think would have been nice to have been told prior to me booking. Overall the stay was 7/10.

    I did like the fact that the hotel was so close to seafront , I also liked that the members of staff have a quick chat but don't constantly bug you.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.9
    Clean comfortable hotel friendly helpful staff nice tasty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean comfortable hotel friendly helpful staff nice tasty breakfast to set you up for the day good location easy access to beach and holiday entertainment area's as well as the town centre with it's bar's and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    very nice hotal liked everthing about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very nice hotal liked everthing about it

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    comfortable room excellent breakfast very friendly owners
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Car parking a bit tight

    comfortable room excellent breakfast very friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Owners were extremely friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dacor was a little dated.

    Owners were extremely friendly and kind.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Bedside the beach ,everything close by that you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower not that good was going hot and cold,and not a lot of water coming out ,

    Bedside the beach ,everything close by that you need.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    nice room and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.3
    breakfast lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room too warm. couldn.t regulate radiators

    breakfast lovely. helpful and polite

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    friendliness of hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    friendliness of hosts

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    limited parking

    Owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    Friendly owners good location rooms was good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly owners good location rooms was good breakfast fantastic

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Very clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean throughout. Breakfast excellent . Room very comfortable with all we needed.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    This guest house was just pleasant, not great, not horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This guest house was just pleasant, not great, not horrible. Breakfast good, location really near shops. Limited parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.4
    Location was good for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms require updating

    Location was good for me.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Shower was a trickle and no proper door on ensuite lighting was poor

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Staff was polite and welcoming and the room was really...
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was polite and welcoming and the room was really comfortable & the food was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly. Clean and tidy good value accommodation, with a good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    The owners were very helpful, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were very helpful, and friendly. Breakfast was great , catered to out special diet. Room was quite satisfactory .

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly owner, comfortable room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was a bit feeble, but not really a problem as there was a bath there also.

    Friendly owner, comfortable room, good breakfast. Reasonably priced.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: