Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lincoln House 4 stars

Wellington Road, Bridlington, YO15 2AX, United Kingdom

#19 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Bridlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 B&B reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    10

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The hosts couldn't of been more friendly or helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think that it could of been better, lovely experience. We liked everything.

    The hosts couldn't of been more friendly or helpful. Exceptional accommodation, in fact we couldn't find any think wrong . The best b&b we have stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the hosts to the breakfast, the cleanliness every single thing. You wouldn't change anything Debs and Jim are lovely they should be so proud for what they have achieved, Debs breakfast is so tasty and what a choice and nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful large clean room with a large comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for all of our needs.

    Beautiful large clean room with a large comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean B & B, very friendly hosts. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fab-u-lus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant little home from home. Can't fault anything. Thanks for having us over the weekend. Can't recommend it highly enough . Will definitely be back .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We had a very warm welcome to a lovely spotless room, with comfy bed, plenty of toiletries, tea, coffee & cakes. There was lots of choice for breakfast, all very good. Staying here has spoilt it for staying anywhere else, nothing will be as good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    2 Night Stay in Bridlington - 5* Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, plenty of parking on the road and a space for us on the site itself. Breakfast was spot on, a choice of cereals and English breakfast on both mornings we stayed. The room itself was in excellent condition with smart TV, huge queen bed and little things like chocolate, biscuits and kettle for tea or hot chocolate. It was very warm during our stay but the room had a huge fan to keep us cool. The owners were extremely friendly and we're able to give us a map and details of our surroundings as we'd never been to Bridlington before. If we came again, we would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone staying for a few nights!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend - everything top quality - definitely recommend to everyone and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing - everything wonderful!

    The best hotel we have stayed in for many many years (including 5 star all-inclusive abroad!). Owners lovely, breakfast fantastic, cleanliness outstanding, comfort wonderful. Everyone should have at least one stay at the Lincoln House Hotel - cannot praise the whole experience highly enough. Lovely touches such as cake left for us when room cleaned - beautiful bed linen, towels and toiletries provided. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    spotless establishment, friendly people, very comfortable great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing not to like!!!

    it was exceptionally clean , the facilities were excellent . the bed was very comfortable slept like a log! the breakfast was more than adequate and the hosts couldn't do enough to make you welcome. would recommend this B+B to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fab time. So clean! Breakfast beyond superb! Facilities over 5* by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House and room were so very very hot. I know it’s warm but it was so hot. Fan is provided in the room though which is why I would never take anything away from them in that sense x

    So clean, so many extras provided that you don’t even expect in a 5* hotel!! Owners are lovely and I have to say the breakfast was absolutely AMAZING.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    An excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The bedroom & bathroom were extremely clean & very nicely decorated. Breakfast was ordered the night before & there was a good choice. We could choose what time we wanted it & it was delicious. We had a packed lunch one day & that was also excellent. We particularly liked all the extra touches - home made cake/ flapjack in our room when we returned. Lincoln House was very convenient for the railway station & also the buses. Jim & Debs were lovely hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great hosts, made us very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, made us very welcome! Very Clean comfortable room,and comfy large beds,enjoyed the cakes and biscuits left after our room had been cleaned,so nice after our long walks.Great breakfast is served each morning..will always return to Lincoln House whenever we visit Bridlington.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Martin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was fantastic an to very high standard the bedroom was done out to a fantastic standard got very warm an friendly welcome breakfast was one of the best ever had would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like everything about our stay was beautiful.

    We were in room 1 which is beautiful full of lovely touches toiletries, lush towels and enormous really comfy bed. Breakfast was great with loads of options and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Best B&B in Bridlington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike. Best by far of the many B&Bs that I have stayed in at Bridlington

    Absolutely spotlessly clean. Breakfast superb. Hosts were excellent and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Warm welcome, spotless, comfortable facilities, perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike!

    Warm welcome, spotless, comfortable facilities, perfectly decorated with soft, big fluffy towels and the most comfortable bed. Superb breakfast, cooked to order with lots of lovely extras of cereals, fruit and jams ...perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    We were happy & comfortable, and we felt very welcome. No problems at all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt really have a dislike!

    The room was lovely and very clean. Comfortable bed and hot running water. The host were very friendly& the breakfast was excellent. I would definatly stay there again in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hosts, great breakfast, comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Made to feel very welcome and Deborah and Jim were the perfect hosts. Lincoln House must be the best B & B in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic B&B had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not have changed a thing. Thank you

    Excellent stay at Lincoln House, spotlessly clean throughout. Very friendly owners. Breakfast was superb, I'm gluten free and even had gluten free sausages and bread which was fab. Lovely little extras in the room like homemade gluten free cake, biscuits and fresh milk. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The Lincoln B&B was great, breakfast was very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The centre of Bridlington is a mess and needs a lot doing to it to bring it up to standard

    The Lincoln B&B was great, breakfast was very good and hot and the couple that run the B&B are very nice and easy to talk to

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Little extra touches like fresh milk on the hospitality tray alongside jars of coffee as well as sachets. Cake provided in room after day out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent we loved every minute and did not want to come home !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better for us.

    The Lincoln House accommodation is so welcoming. The owners Deborah & Jim are lovely caring people. The breakfast is excellent, with many choices in a beautiful breakfast room. 100% in everyway, we will be booking our October holiday with them very soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was extremely comfortable bathroom was very large breakfast was to die for cleanliness was excellent if you want somewhere to stay in bridlington give this place a try you won't be dissappointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay. A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to not like!

    We had a lovely two night stay at Lincoln House. The room, number 1, was exceptionally clean, very light and airy. Bed was very comfortable, we both enjoyed a good nights sleep. The breakfast was very tasty, well cooked to perfection and presented perfectly. Jim and Deborah were the perfect hosts. Would definatly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Would definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No big issue to us. But there is no bar if that's what your looking for

    Cleanliness. Breakfast. Little extras. Toiletries, tea & coffee + facilities and cakes! Host's are lovely. Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    excellent stay, home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could have been a bit bigger.heating not on of an evening.

    Bed well comfy, shower can be made hot & powerful excellent.quiet restful night s. Cakes with tea's & coffee's in made it more homely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed breakfast room spotless tea coffee little packets of biscuits muffins drinking chocolate every thing already in room when you got there Diana and Jim very nice people very easy to get on with and chat to

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.Everything excellent.

    Extremely warm,friendly and welcoming hosts.Excellent facilities,very comfortable and has a home from home feel. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    An absolute treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, this is a lovely b&b

    Superb breakfast, warm friendly welcome, large soft,white, fluffy towels and a very comfortable ambient atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    What a lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quality and lovely people. Extremely highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Spotless, comfortable lovely owners and short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. Great

    Spotless, comfortable lovely owners and short walk to harbour/seafront

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great b and b. Had a lovely warm welcome from the owners and they were helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    First rate B & B. Bonus was lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Best B & B we have stayed at. Lovely owners. Big bedroom and bed. Superb value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Spotlessly clean. Lovely hosts. Great breakfast and good value. What more do you need?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Spotlessly clean. Lovely hosts. Great breakfast and excellent value. What more do you need??

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Fresh milk provided in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh milk provided in room. Also delicious home made fruit cake. First rate hotel standards in a guest house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    We have stayed at quite a few B and B but the Lincoln House has to be the best. Deb and Jim couldn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one word. NOTHING.

    The size of the bathroom was great with quite a lot of lovely touches, one of which was providing make up wipes. Look

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    It all was really lovely I could not fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It all was really lovely I could not fault anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    especially friendly, nice homely feeling. I Breakfast was excellent and a good choose, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    weekend in bridlington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely breakfast and comfy bed spotlessly clean as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    really enjoyed our stay would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were hard

    Breakfast was excellent and the owners were lovely and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Lincoln House, the place to stay in Bridlington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all facilities where excellent, the owners where very friendly and couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Brilliant b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people and where very accommodating, room was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to,stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was lovely, hot and well cooked with a good variety. Very friendly welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Week end away home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    Excellent accommodation booked for next year!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Sylvia and John are very welcoming and also went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit on the small side for us!

    Sylvia and John are very welcoming and also went out of their way to accommodate us for our arrival and reason for our visit to Bridlington. Location of Lincoln House was great and just a short walk to the town and harbour where there are plenty of eataries and old school pubs. The feel of the Lincoln House is very clean, traditional (vintage) B&B and if you like the homely look and feel you can't go wrong at Lincoln House. We felt very at home.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Having to specify what you want for breakfast the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to specify what you want for breakfast the evening before (before 9pm) and at precisely what time you want it between 8 and 9 (would have thought short window to bother having to specify a time). Having said that if you don't mind rules food is very good. May have caught owners at a bad time but felt rather unwelcome. Overslept on last day due to being awake half the night with upset stomach and waking hungry at 7 and having to wait til 9 to have breakfast Fell asleep again to wake at 9.20. Owners could have knocked on the door (especially as we had to be out by 10) Instead cold pre-prepared breakfast went in the bin! Also a rather disconcerting CCTV camera shouting 'warning, warning, you are being recorded'. if you want to nip out for a smoke. Must admit have not stayed in many b&b's so could have just been us. I'd say if you don't like rules i'd choose somewhere else.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Good welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower outflow blocked when first in use but sorted out promptly Breakfast room had a million things in it -- all very tidy but just a bit too many. Bedroom just a bit small but fine for a couple of nights. Another bedroom (Bed 1 I think ) was larger and more as I had imagined the room to be when booking

    Good welcome. Polite and helpful. Knowledgeable on the environs. Efficient at all times. Very clean and neat throughout if a little cluttered with absolutely everything one would ever need !

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    We were made incredibly welcome, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike

    We were made incredibly welcome, nothing was too much trouble, the room was lovely and the en suite and shower were great!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Sylvia and John were brilliant hosts, making sure we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't think of anything for this column at all and am very happy to be able to say that!

    Sylvia and John were brilliant hosts, making sure we had everything we needed and quickly solving the little things that go wrong in any guest house. Their establishment is lovely, with blooming plants everywhere, a nice change from everywhere else we've been and a fresh, homely air about it. Breakfasts were lovely and filling, freshly made and very tasty, a great start to busy days.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Everything, Sylvia and john where great hosts, couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all!

    Everything, Sylvia and john where great hosts, couldn't do enough for us. It's the best B and B we have stopped at, great room, breakfast was fab! Will recommend this place to all my freinds and family.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Was made to feel very welcome ,really enjoyed our stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Was made to feel very welcome ,really enjoyed our stay .lovely food ,room very nice bed really comfy .

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    EXCELLENT ALL ROUND
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    SHOWER to be a little bigger

    EXCELLENT ALL ROUND

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    Lovely house and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely house and friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    The beds are very comfy and the breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are very comfy and the breakfast was wonderful. Sylvia and John are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    The hosts were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were excellent. Friendly, informative and nothing was too much for them. Quiet location and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Lovely accommodation, location and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely accommodation, location and friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful Hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful Hosts. Excellent location .Fab breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    They were very homely people nothing was too much trouble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They were very homely people nothing was too much trouble breakfast was excellent rooms were comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    excellent breakfast and excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent breakfast and excellent room nice and quiet locationand free parking

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice clean and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i found the bed a bit too soft for my liking so didn't sleep that great and the parking area was quite small.

    Nice clean and friendly place.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    everything about the B and B was spot on would reccomend it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything about the B and B was spot on would reccomend it to anyone

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast, lovely and clean great sized towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stuff in the rooms

    Breakfast, lovely and clean great sized towels

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    2 lovely people running it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 lovely people running it .

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: