Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Linden House 5 stars

31 Bampfylde Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AY, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The property was immaculate and Carol and Mike couldn’t have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was immaculate and Carol and Mike couldn’t have been nicer hosts,they were wonderful hosts and would recommend them to everyone that wants a great stay in Torquay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Our stay in Torquay at linden house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mike and Carol are excellent hosts. From the moment you arrive and being offered a drink to the moment you leave you are treated as a friend not a paying customer. We stayed in the garden room with lovely views. Everything about linden house is of such a high quality. The room was gorgeous as was the breakfast. Will certainly be staying again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We will definitely be going back to stay when next in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely and clean with a comfy bed. There was a large selection of food on offer at breakfast including a full english, which all tasted fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    very relaxing and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    breakfast lovely great selection hosts really friendly went out of their way to help you even better and did not have to do ran us to the station on our last day very thoughtful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    It made our stay special and I would recommend Linden House to anyone wishing to stay in Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Linden House has recently been refurbished to a high standard. The owners went out of their way to ensure that our stay met all our expectations and more. The room was comfortable and beautifully furnished. The breakfasts offered plenty of choice with food cooked to a high standard. The B & B was situated in a quiet location close to the station making it easy for rail travel, although it also provides parking for cars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful welcoming hosts. Fabulous breakfast. Exceptionally clean room. Comfortable beds. Lovely Garden. Highly recommended. We will definitely be stopping here again on our next visit to Torquay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Superb welcome from the owner Carol who made us feel so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb welcome from the owner Carol who made us feel so welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. Beautiful home and great location. So deserving of their 5 star rating and we can’t wait to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Helpful friendly great location didn’t have to use the car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly great location didn’t have to use the car plenty to do in walking distance .Clean and comfortable room Lovely breakfast would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Thankyou Carole and Mick for opening your home up to me and making my holiday a memorable experien.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like apart from leaving

    The host the excellent clean room the breakfast the comfy bed. The whole experience was outstanding and such a lovely atmosphere all around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Mike and Caroline were amazing like a mother and farther .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mike and Caroline were amazing like a mother and farther . Felt so relaxed and at home . Beautiful breakfast in the morning -after lovely nights sleep in there comfortable room . 5 star !!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything

    Everything was excellent from the room cleaness breakfast friendly Carol and Mike very excellent hostess they made our break wonderful and first class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was amazing, from beginning to end of our stay. Both carol and mike were exceptional hosts nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean, the little finishing touches added to the room, chocolates, Lindt eggs were greatfully received. The breakfast were amazing, lots of choice. They were fresh and hot. Highly recommend will be visiting in the near future x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable accommodation in a quiet but convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable accommodation in a quiet but convenient location. The hosts were lovely, friendly people and made us feel very welcome. Very tasty breakfast made to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Luxury accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Mike and Carole are excellent hosts lovely and friendly, made us feel at home, breakfast's were lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Close to the marina, shops and theatre. Plenty of restaurants located near the marina. This was our second visit and we will definitely go again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely traditional property. The room had all we needed. Large shower cubicle, tea and coffee making facilities. Neat and tidy decoration. Although the rooms are scheduled to be refurbished. Highly recommend the breakfast, plenty of choice on the breakfast menu too. The owners Carole and Mike were very warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough for you.😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We feel very fortunate to have made the choice, from 6,000 miles away, to stay at Linden House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After 24 hours of travel we could not have asked for a better reception. Our room was very clean and breakfast first rate. The owners, Carol and Mike, were the best in so many ways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation, wonderful People, beautiful room.😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Traveled down for my honeymoon The owners carol and Mike were amazing host's, very friendly and accommodating. Lovely lovely couple.bent over backwards at breakfast to please everyone. If it wasn't so far we would definitely return without a doubt. Amazing stay thankyou.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boutique room & ensuite were on the small side, would recommend a room in the main house if available. However, owners are planning a refurb before next season which is all good..

    Great hospitality, fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed, good location, beautiful decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful short stay to Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were made to feel welcome from arrival. Carole was friendly and helpful. Breakfasts cooked by Mike were wonderfully filling. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, with lots of tea and coffee provided. Within walking distance of the centre of Torquay, and very close to Torre Abbey. The house has off street parking and pleasant gardens We would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay whether that's a night a week or a month.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - will definitely be staying there again next year.

    The bed was enormous and the room beautifully furnished. The breakfast was fantastic but the best thing was the hosts. They were very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    We've found a Gem in the English Riviera !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and friendly welcome from Mike & Carole who had only taken over the property last month....you would have never known it. Our room was lovely,clean and comfortable. Beautiful garden area to sit in and relax, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was amazing and certainly set us up for the day. We will definitely be returning. Pat & Charlie Manchester

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend linden House.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were friendly and welcoming. We were served tea and cake on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble. We sat in the garden one evening and it was lovely. It took ten minutes to walk to the harbour through torre Abbey and the sea was two mins away. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast times of 8.15 to 9.15 am are a little early for guests who in the main are on holiday. Our room and bathroom were rather small, but was the only one left when we booked.

    The new owners Mike and Carol are really trying to make a success of this business and have a caring and helpful approach. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very good but see below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly welcome and a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome from the 2 lovely new owners. Comfy, very clean room and gorgeous breakfast. Would definitely visit again. Thanks to Carol and Mike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    great hotel people place clean good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about lyden housecant wait till next year for another visit

    Owners very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Even brought me hot chocolate at nite and tea cake in afternoon if i wanted it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cramped - was difficult opening the wardrobe as it was so close to the bed. Also would have preferred a more powerful shower but these were minor inconveniences.

    Nice decor, large comfortable bed, friendly owners, excellent breakfasts, nice garden and other guests were pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Good nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a tad small not sure if it was a double Ten min walk to beach twenty to town The only downside was the distance to center But would stop again

    Carole an mike were lovely couldn't do enough for us Breakfast really nice we sat in there garden to read room nice There doing a revamp in October so should be lovely when they've done Would recommend it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Can recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV reception was variable, as was WiFi but it was ok.

    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful- made us feel at home. Breakfast was lovely and nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like if you want high quality bed and breakfast.

    Hosts Larry and Sue were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was extremely good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room as on ground floor, which was disappointing. The bathroom could do with a refurb, but adequate nevertheless.

    Friendly staff. Very pleasant garden. Excellent breakfast! Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Beautifully presented property with a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Breakfast was lovely with some options to choose from. We enjoyed it! The property was lovely too, and very clean. The owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great, the eggs especially were perfect. Comfy rooms and incredibly nice and friendly staff also. Excellent location and easy to get to the water-side.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay in high quality B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our third stay. Bedroom a bit small this time so would book larger next time. The shower had poor pressure and would appreciate having towels changed daily without incurrring extra charge. Poor T V signal on BBC channels but as didn't watch much wasn't too important. Also the other rooms we stayed in previously had a fridge which was appreciated.

    Delicious breakfasts cooked to order. High quality food. Lovely decor throughout linden house. Homely atmosphere. Polite welcoming hosts Larry and Sue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast bed had an excellent nights sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect cannot fault anything sue and larry where perfect hosts nothing to much trouble the room was excellent spotlessly clean abosolutly lovely location

    Excellent breakfast bed had an excellent nights sleep everything perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely room. Decor throughout was great, and in keeping with the age of the property. Sue and Larry were so kind and helpful. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    We could not have done better with our choice of guest house in Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hospitality was second to none and the breakfast excellent. Rooms very comfortable and clean. The downstairs bedroom was absolutely perfect for Mum. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely guest house we were greeted warmly by sue and Larry who went out of their way to be helpful nothing we could fault a great place to stay in Torquay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the wi - fi. No service most times.

    The accommodation was superb. We were in the garden room and the weather was great, so we took full advantage of this area. Everywhere was bright, modern and spotless. Sue was a wonderful hostess and the breakfasts were very filling and tasty. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very nice and exceptionally quick from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any fault at all with linden house, it was a perfect stay and would definitely stay again very soon.

    The breakfast was very nice and exceptionally quick from point of order! The hosts were very welcoming to our arrival. The location of the linden house was in a very good location and is nice and quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Sue and Larry very hospitable, nothing was to much trouble. A lovely stay . Breakfast lovely, rooms very comfortable. Would highly recommend..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Overall a enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get any WiFi in this room which was quite annoying,as if we had known we would have chosen a different room.also the room only has tiny radiators and got very cold as we were there in February

    We had the garden room which is very large clean and comfortable. It also has a lovely bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    A quiet, well placed guest house, well run by its owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fot a guesy house there was nothing I did not like. I would certainly go back there again.

    No restaurant but very helpful in pointing out where the better places were to eat. Pierre's was a really nice place to eat in Torquay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get onto Wifi after numerous attempts

    Made to feel very welcome by the owners/ it's the little things people do that make a massive difference

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    The woman (Sue was extremely friendly) and could not do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small as was the en suite. The pillows were not very comfortable. Also could not access the Internet in our room and our mobiles did not function in the room.

    The woman (Sue was extremely friendly) and could not do enough for us. I liked the fact that we could sit in the lounge. The breakfasts were also very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!! Definatly be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to fault anything. The only thing was the shower pressure was very poor.

    The owners were lovely really welcoming and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was very wobbly, mattress was pretty soft, bed noisy when turning over, room quite small.

    Nice and clean. Breakfast lovely, owner happy to cook anything for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Friendly ,welcoming and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the garden room could have been better but a top up radiator was provided. Didn't detract from the overall enjoyment .

    Excellent gluten free breakfasts and very welcoming hosts. Lovely decor and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larry and Sue were excellent hosts. Brought us tea and cake when we arrived, a very nice touch. The room was tastefully furnished, with tea making facilities. In the bathroom were shower and hair washing bottles. Breakfast was well presented and nothing was too much trouble. There was a comfortable lounge to sit in if you wanted. All in all a very enjoyable stay 😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Five Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faultless nothing to not like.

    Breakfast Michelin Star Quality, Larry was professional chef and is excellent, bed comfy, room superb, warm and pristine, welcomed by Sue on arrival with tea and cake, absolutely perfect, definitely visit again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything about this stay was faultless 10.10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home.

    There were a couple of small issue's but I couldn't have asked for better service aways with a smiley attitude. First class we will definitely go again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Room Number 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Toilet is quite close to the door. If I were a bigger person I would've struggled to get on and off and likely to get stuck. Took a while to understand the shower knobs on hot or cold.

    Nice friendly welcoming hotel. Lovely cooked Breakfast in morning with lovely host. Clean room and comfortable bed. Quiet area. Water from the tap was very pure and chilled to drink.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Homely comfort, fine dining, winter sun and wide horizons on Devon's Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal weak in our room - good in the passage outside. Shower is quite awkward to use without getting the floor wet, and latch on WC door catches.

    We had one of the largest rooms, with a lovely large and very comfortable bed, two comfy armchairs, and a huge window looking out over the pretty lawned sunken garden and nearby playing field. Fresh milk in the mini fridge and range of teas were very welcome after the drive from London. Separate bathroom and WC with wash hand basin. Plenty of storage space. Located in a very pleasant part of the western edge of the town, on a quiet road, and very handy for two of the key routes into town, close to picturesque C12th Torre Abbey and park, and overlooking playing fields. Originally a private house built around 1880, of very pleasing proportions. Plentiful and tasty traditional breakfast choices, well cooked and served to order. Hosts Sue and Terry both very friendly and welcoming. Neither of us knew Torquay, and while it was very much the closed season in one of the coldest months of the year, we were blessed with fine weather, and we greatly enjoyed walking down to the old harbour. The restaurant we visited on Saturday night is a real treasure for fine dining. A pleasant walk through the grounds of Torre Abbey and along the seafront took us to The Elephant just off the harbour front, where Michelin starred chef proprietor Simon Hulstone and his team served us a fabulous array of tasty and creative dishes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Just wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited on the property but there is street parking nearby. We prefer a breakfast buffet rather than ordering breakfast from a menu, but having said that, there was a great choice for breakfast and it was just wonderful too!

    The hosts were sensational! So very helpful and kind, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there and we would stay again and recommend this lovely home to everyone. Easy to find, close to town and quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    excellent, friendly b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of room, shower had no power very slow flow

    excellent accommodation, hosts were really friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the b and b was spotless

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    First stay and very pleased with my choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    The room was very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.There was plenty of refreshments in the room as other places I have stayed I have ended up having to buy milk or tea,only a small thing but obviously attention to detail.There were plenty of sockets in the room and a clock by the bed,again only a small thing but much appreciated! Great breakfast with a choice of "starter and breakfast"plus plenty of tea and toast. Great location,close to the railway station and bus stops so getting around was easy.Also within about a 15 minutes walk to the front so going out on an evening was handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    One of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in, in over 40 years the proprietors were really fr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    We're not breakfast people but we did have a breakfast in the second day, it was excellent everything cooked beautifully The room overlooked the gardens and wad very spacious and pristine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    One of the best Bed & Breakfast we've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was a tad small but very clean, tidy, and comfortable with all facillities you require

    Hosts Sue and Larry very friendly, breakfast's excellent, very good location with an easy walk to the sea front, well recommended for all, and all being well we will be returning again next year

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything, it was really nice

    Owners were really lovely, made us tea and coffee with the most moist and delicious fruit cake in the beautiful lounge once we came in from the rain. Lots of information on the local area and places to eat. Clean, comfortable and breakfast was DELICIOUS - good quality ingredients.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A Superior Gem of a Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    selection of breakfast superb. Friendly helpful couple. Nothing too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend your hotel to anyone needing accommodation in Torbay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great stay at Linden House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The friendliness, the delicious breakfasts. The accommodation was first class. The whole of our Linden House experience was brilliant. It is definitely worth a visit if you are staying in Torquay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Super friendly and helpful owners. Made us feel valued. Excellent breakfast. Helpful directions as needed. Cute Victorian decor with modern accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    English Riviera Fabulous Accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Close to the railway station. Regular bus service. Great for leaving car at home and letting the train take the strain. Lovely large room first class breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming and even went out of their way to buy me Quorn sausages for my vegetarian breakfast! The scrambled egg and the Greek yoghurt were particularly tasty! The room was lovely, clean and cosy and the bed was soo comfortable! Water, coffee and various teas were provided every day and the welcome chocolates were a lovely touch! A very nice place indeed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Just what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a lot firmer than we are used to, but that is a very minor quibble. Certainly didn't spoil our stay.

    Very friendly welcome. Room was comfortable and very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice if you didn't want the full breakfast. We are definitely going to return and have already recommended Linden House to friends and family. Smiles all round.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was slow and my eggs and mushrooms were v buttery I think was too greasy. We were given the wrong room key which wasn't ideal but this was rectified. Fan in bedroom was broken and the room was incredibly warm as there was no breeze at all through the window.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Mike and Carole were absolutely superb people nothing was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mike and Carole were absolutely superb people nothing was a trouble to them From the moment we arrived they made our stay perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, renovated to a high standard. Very clean. Very nice and helpful owners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Down in Devon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked 3verything, a superb B and B, very clean, organised and friendly. Can’t say enough good things about the place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Qualitiy and Care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service and facilities run by very lovely people. Thank you, Gary

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming. couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended ! You won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not fault our stay at Lynden House ! rooms spotless, food wonderfull, owners Mike and Carol spot on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners, Carole And Mike were very helpful and made us feel welcome. Short walk to seafront and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very comfortable. Superb breakfast and very friendly and helpful owners. Would recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    It’s an excellent place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable stay. Very friendly and helpful owners. All facilities of very high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable bed, very stylish. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Short walk to town and seafront.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: