Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Links Side Guest House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Burn View, Bude, EX23 8BY, United Kingdom

#7 of 16 B&Bs and inns in Bude

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    enjoyed our stay,what more can you say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing bad to say!let those that criticise have a go at dedicating your life to a business 24/7

    comfy beds, nice owners who work hard at the b and b the place is a credit to them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    It was a cosy two night stay with a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was small it was cosy but wouldn't have been suitable for a longer stay due to the ensuite facilities, the toilet had a sloping roof making it impossible to stand up while going toilet, so if your a tall male its best to avoid room 7.

    The breakfast was nice and tasty and just enough, I was able to have an early breakfast on my day of departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay! Friendly People! Clean and Tidy! Delicious Breakfast! Definitely Stay Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a main road to the front of the property which can get busy at times but it would definitely not put me off staying again.

    Lovely, relaxed, fuss free stay! Our room/bathroom was spotlessly clean, tidy and comfortable with nice little finishing touches. Friendly, helpful staff and an amazing breakfast to be had in a lovely dining room. A few B & B's we have previously stayed in could learn a thing or two from this place! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Room was very comfortable and some nice little touches to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road outside was a little noisy. We live in a very quiet location.

    Room was very comfortable and some nice little touches to make your stay comfortable. Very good choice of cooked breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, and friendly place to stay for a long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower opening into room but this was made very clear when booking, so not complaining

    Arrived very early and was extremely grateful to be let in the room from around 11ish, thank you, very much appreciated. Great location at top of town, main street 3-5 mins away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations, most places of this high level would generally be a lot more expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Really nice bedroom, bigger than i was expecting. The double bed was super comfy, my partner and I were gutted to leave the bed behind! Both the bedroom and bathroom was spotless with modern features. Lovely breakfast and the gentleman owner was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, directly opposite you have a golf course and the pubs and restaurants are all very close by. Fantastic B&B, if we are ever in the area again we shall definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a lovely B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the weather!!

    A lovely stay in Bude, unfortunately I was only there one night so didn't get to appreciate everything... The owners are lovely and the B&B is too... I realised one of my car headlights was out so the owner gave me details of a local garage as well as printing a map to get to them!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    Good location for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty sock under bed. Not the best decor in room. Only one bottle of water. No shower gel. Breakfast pre cooked just tasted precooked. Should be beans also.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    6.3
    Nice welcome. Convenient for town and beach, but no decent parking outside guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom needs updating. Could only park for 1 hour outside during the day.

    Comfy bed. Clean bedding. Good food. Ample coffee / tea facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    clean and comfortable and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    narrow stairs to the top floor

    the location was perfect for closeness to local restaurants, and to the South West Coastal Path. There was no car parking at the guest house and the street outside was narrow, but there was parking available for a small fee at the golf club immediately opposite the house. The facilities were good and the shower and the WiFi both worked well even on the top floor of the building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    One word relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Comfortable , clean and nice and quiet the breakfast was excellent ,very good location ,key to front door so we could come and go as needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    10
    The room was lovely and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely and cosy. We received a complimentary celebration drink for my partners birthday which was a really nice surprise and very thoughtful of the owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great little B&B, Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting a bit dark in our room, but this is just if we're being picky.

    Lovely B&B, centre of Bude, with very nice, welcoming owners. Surprised by the spaciousness and quality of everything, very walkable everywhere too. Great breakfast with good portions and variety! They also were helpful in advance over email. Would book again. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.1
    We only slept in the house as we where out each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The one thing we where dissapointed in was the lady of the house. When we arrived John and his wife where in the front we said who we where his wife did'nt even look at us while we where there we never saw once.We have stayed in a lot of guesthouses this is the first time we have only ever seen or spoken to one party.

    Breakfast was lovely John was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.6
    The location was fantastic central walking distance to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was fantastic central walking distance to all the bars and beaches.. we enjoyed our stay very much.. The room was clean and comfy bed especially comfortable. Breakfast was lovely too great choice would highly recommend.. Thank you so much 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff. Was travelling down from London and the owner stayed up to let me in. Also made sure he had my breakfast order for the morning. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Great stay, great venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After 9pm there wasn't a lot open locally foodwise.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have done more for us. Very flexible with breakfast time which helped us get out early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably priced B&B near excellent seafood restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needing to predict what I wanted for breakfast. Room & En-suite a bit small for my taste. Traffic heavy on one way system.

    For dinner, I chose the nearby 'Life's a beach' seafood restaurant. This was excellent, popular, and the staff were all happy in their work. My table had a good view of the beach and surf. The day's special (sea-trout) sold out within an hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    The owners were accommodating to our need to have breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had Room 5 which had a rather strange shower stall which opened straight into the room (which meant a little less privacy for whoever was showering). But other than that, everything was good.

    The owners were accommodating to our need to have breakfast early (we had to catch an early bus) and woke up early to prepare our hot breakfast (which was nice and tasty).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing occurs to me.

    The super deluxe room was excellent: clean, light, airy with a comfortable bed and modern en suite. Bright breakfast room with a very nice bespoke breakfast. I was cycling and the friendly host accommodated the bike securely, cooked excellent porridge prior to the main cooked breakfast, and even reminded me to fill my water bottle. There was a very helpful information folder in the room. An easy and pleasant walk to the beach, canal, river and town. I'd recommend this accommodation to any friends staying in Bude.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    whitsun break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i would have liked hot chocolate sachets in the room

    we liked the breakfasts, the time for breakfast was good. We didnt have to rush The host was very polite and obliging whatever you wanted he would do his best to please. Also the room was very nice and clean the bed was very comfy. It was nice to have biscuits and a bottle water everyday very thoughtful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having an en-suite would be our only issue if we had to pick anything, but that didn't bother us as only a door away, with a lock so it was still private.

    Breakfast was delicious Nice to have sink in the room due to not having an en-suite ((however our bathroom had key as we we're the only guests who had access)) Very clean Friendly staff Could come and go when we pleased Lovely room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, excellent place to stay very good location for exploring Bude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothin

    spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent and piping hot. Service friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    6.7
    good location for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking was annoying. £5 for the day in the golf club across the road or free 5 minutes down the road.

    Good location. Good breakfast. Pleasant hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely friendly hosts. Room was very comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    Nice B&B in seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular.

    Good choice of cooked breakfast. Rooms clean and tidy. Free parking available on the street in front of the B&B. Nice view from the windows on the golf course of the town. 10 minutes walk from the center of the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    7.9
    Our stay in Bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had cooked breakfast I couldn't eat it as it was cooked far to much bacon was hard and sausages were burnt which was a shame the other thing on some websites it states there is a lounge but there isn't so this should not be advertised

    The location was good and the owners were very helpful I did spill my cup of tea on the duvet cover and pillow case I offered to pay to have it cleaned but the owners wouldn't hear of it I thought that very nice of them it was a shame we didn't see much of them

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    6.7
    Good location, very average B&B. Unlikely to use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Small room. Tiny bathroom. Ran by a couple both were casually dressed wearing hoodies. Gentleman serving breakfast wore same hoodie for our entire stay. "Garden view" was of a small courtyard with high walls and no access for guests.

    Ideal location, near to seaside and town. Room and facilities clean. State of decoration is modern. Average breakfast but set in nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.6
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is really good - it's only 5 min walk to the beach and local shops and restaurants. The owners are friendly and approachable, great Full English breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room with everything you might need. All at a very reasonable price in the middle of August. The only niggle would be parking, we parked our car on the other side of the golf course, but that's nitpicking. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    10
    A high standard B&B at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once parking 'sorted' everything good

    The Links Side Guest House is centrally located, guests receive a warm welcome, a nicely furnished room and a hearty breakfast. The owner is very helpful and will advise on car parking, the street near the Guest House has time limited parking however cheap 24hr rates nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place .We enjoyed our stay there and friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately , our first night was hot and there is no Aircon.

    The Service is excellent and helpful. The facility is clean and location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit awkward - we had to park on the other side of the golf course at night. But we were able to pul lup outside to load and unload.

    Not much choice of cereals, no plain yoghurt, not much fruit. But we were able to have porage to order. Cooked breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    fantastic stay best b&b in bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a b&b could not fault it one issue is the parking but got around it go to the golf club

    Location was brilliant for me close to freinds golf course and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and tidy ,friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Full English breakfast was small and not what I would consider as a full English breakfast, limited parking

    Clean and tidy ,friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and conveniently situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable and conveniently situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, not far from the shops and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is excellent, not far from the shops and the beach. The bed was very comfy and I had a very pleasant stay. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.7
    Just love Bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt uneasy @ breakfast, strange atmosphere. My breakfast could have been nicer

    Very nice comfortable room.....great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.8
    Very warm and welcoming team who went the extra mile for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very warm and welcoming team who went the extra mile for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Very nice clean and welcoming bed and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice clean and welcoming bed and breakfast. Very well situation for the town centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stressfree break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean light and airy and the bed was really comfortable. The owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    More than adequate for my purposes, and hope to return within 12 months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet is cramped. Also, the fire alarm went off just before breakfast time on my first morning there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    My friend and I really look forward to our stay at the Linkside every year for Bude Folk Festival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything..John and Anita are great hosts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly welcome. Assistance with parking at the Golf course opposite. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in a location close to town. Our room was small but very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked and was very nice. Very pleasant hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    A good place to stay in Bude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to find daytime parking, but that's common in Bude.

    Clean, comfortable. Great location. Near the Coast Path.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Catered to all my needs.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all was brilliant

    A few minutes walk to beach. Most excellent breakfast selection. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    All good, a sound place to stay where you are looked after...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good, a sound place to stay where you are looked after well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beautiful stay in a beautiful place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    One Night in Bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a little cramped.

    Owner allowed me to have an early check-in. Great location! Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Give this guest house a go and you wont be disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing i didnt like. Was truely exceptional

    Well maintained. Comfortable and clean. Cant fault it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice alround B&B

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    A perfect stay with a warm and welcoming approach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Both John and Anita were marvellous host. Breakfast was enjoyable and the room was perfect. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Lovely person,,,lovely place,,,,,,,spot on brekkie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely person,,,lovely place,,,,,,,spot on brekkie

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect stopping place, close to pubs and free parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot, fresh and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay for work, might take the family down in the summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Clean , comfortable with a warm welcome and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra comfy beds and great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Great staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and attentive. Bedroom was very clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable room and tasty breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tasty breakfast, incredibly friendly owners and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Lovely short wing break in a handy location for shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely cosy room with view across the golf course.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Fabulous. Even the weather didn't stop us walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather!

    Warm welcome, nothing too much trouble, rooms comfortable, central to town, canal walks & beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    fantastic and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    The politeness of John and the comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.3
    it is necessary to buy a parking space somewhere in town
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is necessary to buy a parking space somewhere in town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    In Bude for a wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy central heating that is being looked into.

    Clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Quite location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.5
    Very good location but disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room in attic. Very dated. No bath, only shower.

    Good breakfast. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful room, lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly helpful owners. Wonderful cooked breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.8
    We expected a en suite bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We expected a en suite bathroom. Instead got a private bath down the hall. We do not like that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    5.8
    Just about good enough for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheap decor/finish cramped room

    Comfortable bed good breakfast Quiet location Hi Good Best Mk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Links Side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, comfortable setting and great location in Bude. Also, the breakfasts were really good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    10
    Perfect all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great owners, very helpful and friendly. Lovely part of the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place to stay, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice aspect very quiet very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    Helpful proprietor and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful proprietor and convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    Cycling through Bude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent B&B. The rooms are really comfortable and clean. It is in an excellent location and our host was really helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Brilliant family run guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic, used while we got married and was very pleased we chose to stay here! Will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: