Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gwesty Links 4 stars

77, Conway Road, Llandudno, LL30 1PN, United Kingdom

#7 of 41 hotels in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    First Time in Llandudno, Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No lifts to upper floors so be prepared to carry heavy luggage. - No fridge in the room so fresh milk, fruits, juices, etc. cannot be kept in the room. - No telephone or room to room/reception intercom is available. - Room/bathroom's amenities are very limited. No slippers, bathrobes, tooth paste, etc. are provided. - Breakfast is a set menu with very limited choice and the coffee quality is not great.

    - Friendly and cooperative staff. - Quick and easy check-in/check-out process. - Clean and quiet room with comfortable bed and modern furniture. - Excellent Wi-Fi service. - In-room coffee and tea facilities were a plus. - Spacious and clean bathroom with good quality towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, quiet, good food and excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was that some of the younger members of staff were a little sullen but that did not detract from a very good stay.

    The room was very comfortable and the hotel itself quiet, even though it is on a main road. The breakfasts were good, staff happy to make amendments to the menu to suit, piping hot and service was efficient and the older members of staff very friendly and talkative. Very convenient (10 minute) walk into the town and opposite a retail park. Parking is pretty much guaranteed as the car park is vast unlike a lot of hotels in Llandudno and the hotel itself is very easy to find. Lovely friendly housekeepers and the rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy with everything you might need - hairdryers, tea, coffee, water, TV, desk etc and just enough space. Shower/bath water ran hot very quickly and the free Wi-Fi was an unexpected bonus. Second time staying here and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Good location if traveling by car - easy access, easy to find, ample parking. A nice walk to downtown - less than 30 minutes . Taking a bus is also an option. We appreciated the good bedside lighting. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more selection at breakfast buffet Phones in room, as we had to use our mobile for room service.

    Masses of parking Modern, large, and good looking room Hot breakfast Friendly staff who were very accommodating Location was perfect to all local sights if you drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Good but lack of a lift made life harder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we could have been forewarned that there was not a lift there. We really needed a bottom floor room to suit us.

    room good. facilities good. staff good. food good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable, relaxing time & lots of gental exercise daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the wonderful welcome, that they changed our room when we realized the room was up four flights of stairs & they didn't have a lift (We did ask when we booked for upper floor thinking they had a, lift). Staff helpful all the time, food excellent breakfast & evening meals. Brilliant bedroom, spacious shower room & stress free car parking space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom was huge, which was very much appreciated. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Super hotel with superb parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast was massive, staff were pleasant and informative, parking was a godsend in llandudno. Close to all shops and promenade will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and accommodating hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a wait for breakfast -over half an hour,which was a little inconvenient as we had an appointment

    Extremely friendly and amenable staff who made us feel must welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Basically good but a long walk to the sea.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was very lackadaisical and the breakfast itself was very unexciting considering the price.

    The room itself was very pleasant, comfortable, modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    A happy stay and hope to come again.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some decaf tea available would have been appreciated.

    Having the car park was brilliant and so convenient. I came with my sister to visit a cousin living in the area so it was really good not to be worrying about where to park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    A quick one night stay in a basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was basic and the staff require lessons on how to serve cups/saucers at the table, to put your fingers and thumbs on the rim of the cup to put it on the table from the tray is totally unacceptable.

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Food excellent good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with little stool by dressing table so we could do our hair & makeup. Had to kneel on floor to see in the mirror.

    Food excellent good value. Convenient to the prom & 10 min walk to centre. Ideal as large car park plenty of room with free parking. Staff lovely. Room very comfortable and fan in room which was good. Tea making facilities with biscuits. Toiletries nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very enjoyable, helped with exceptional weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early morning traffic noises but we understood the difficulties with it being a listed building.

    The decor was excellent and very tasteful. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, a great team! The location was better than we expected although it was a bit of a distance for us to walk into the centre of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and polite. Food was lovely and plenty too. Close to shops etc. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great service, good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm, like sleeping on a yoga mat on the floor, personal preference I guess but I'd have thought hotel would go with something in the middle as opposed to very from or very soft.

    Beautiful room. So clean felt like a brand new hotel even though renovated 18 months ago. Service was great, breakfast was lovely. Since its only 15 rooms they have the luxury of being able to serve you at your table and you can order from a menu as opposed to hot buffet style breakfasts you often get in hotels for convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Christine and her team made us very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All bedrooms upstairs. No lift, could be a problem for some.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Large clean, comfortable ensuite room. All meals tasty and hot, plentiful with varid choice available. Central location, within walking distance to town and promenade. Large free car park. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christine and her team were very friendly and accommodating, did everything they could to make our stay pleasurable. Rooms were beautifully clean nd comfortable, meals were fab 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, will be returning. Excellent rooms, food, and staff outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything about the links was excellent. From the evening meal, which was exceptional, to the lovely choice of breakfast. Nothing was to much trouble. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    After reading mixed reviews on trip advisor it vastly exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Breakfast was lovely. Room was very cosy, I loved how it was decorated. The bathroom was modern and stylish. The shower was brilliant. Everything was spotless. Nice biscuits and bottled water left in room. Staff were polite and friendly. Had a lovely evening meal. I really enjoyed the chicken in a basket. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our short stay. Ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms were spotless, the staff friendly and the food good. Nothing not to like. Also only a short walk to town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to dislike about the property but it is situated on a main road so there was a bit of road noise. Although not during the night when the traffic was lighter.

    Very comfortable with good facilities. 5-10 minute walk into town and free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    We all had a very enjoyable weekend and would love to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the twin room and the beds moved away from the headboard when you moved.Should have been secured.Also there were no coasters in the room for drinks

    The decor was very appealing The beds comfy .Food was also very good.The staff were brilliant Very friendly and great sense of humour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The room was perfect and the bathroom was big and amazing!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect and the bathroom was big and amazing!! I live locally but my boyfriend was down for a late Valentine’s Day and had a party down the road!! Perfect location for everything. The breakfast was amazing and the fire was a perfect addition to the breakfast area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Probably one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single negative!

    Probably one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in. Easy to find, close to shops, ample parking. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Food in the bar was great and cheap. The room was absolutely stunning! Wish I lived there! Just an overall lovely stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice food, beer and clean rooms sadly was too noisy on the main road!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem i had its was very loud on the main road. If it would have double glazing I think I would have sleept better, I was up 6am because the recycling lorry made hell of a noise emptying a glass bin

    The biscuits was nice with the cup of tea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable but i would not pay more than £60.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.... oooouch it was sooo hard. I felt like i was sleeping on the floor. But that is just my preference. Some may like a hard bed. In which case you will find it perfect. The bath in room 101, will only fill so far before the plug starts to leak. So reverted to a shower.

    I nicely refurbished location. Which was easy to find. The rooms were to a good standard. Booking in was very easy and welcoming. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all wad good

    excellent service, nothing was trouble, excellent staff, location was brilliant, bedroom was homely and warm and a brilliant all day breckfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great location. Spotlessley clean. Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Hotel is lovely and clean. Staff really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was cooked to order and was excellent. Would definitely go agsin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful place lovely views comfy and friendly what more could you ask ??
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely in every way Due to it being a listed building the Windows rattled during the night but it wasn't a problem for us -it was a great place to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    An unexpected Result!!! Far better than anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coasters.

    Yes the cousonts were flakey, but they were the only thing that was. The stay was over and above our expectations. We booked on the last min and only for one night. We enjoyed the experience of staying there. The staff were all very,very helpful,caring and of smart appearance. The room and bathroom were clean and fresh smelling, the bedding and bathroom linen,also the communal areas were well presented. There was one omission and that was a couple of coasters in the room for hot drinks....just a suggestion. In fact it was so nice that we intend returning and have already recommended the hotel to friends. Thank you to Nina and staff for a lovely welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I don’t usually write reviews but on this occasion I’ve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    I don’t usually write reviews but on this occasion I’ve taken time to . This hotel is far better than it looks like on booking.com Photos don’t do it justice at all , it’s been refurbished only months ago and everything about this place I’ve found fantastic . Fantastic rooms / Great breakfast / Great price Good Parking and the entire hotel is well lite up Like new . There’s nothing not to like about this place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay we all enjoyed our stay would definitely recommend to friends and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but needed a bin in room not just in bathroom.

    The room was big and spacious we were in a family room which also had 2 flat screen TVs in both rooms. The breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    fun stay at a great local pub/hotel for local amenities and sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service was could have been better. room was not cleaned as frequently and on time as i would have liked.

    staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast and pub meals were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Good food10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleaning in rooms very poor , bathroom not cleaned for 2 days. Room not serviced properly.Money taken out of Bank account without permission . When Hotel Made Mistake on Account. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.

    Good food10/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.5
    Won't be stayind there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The twin room booked was not available, we were allocated a 1st floor double with en suite bathroom. The room had a problem with the heating and hot water system. The water pressure was low and the water temperature only tepid. For four days the room was cold and having a shower was impossible. It was eventually corrected but I felt that the staff did not understand how the system worked. Our room was 106 and next door in 105, the water pressure and temperature was normal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Food was lovely, rooms were clean and the shower water was hot! Just walking distance to Llandudno! What more could you ask for?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend it for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have room key reactivated three times but it seems to have been a technical glitch. Wifi only worked well in public areas and not in bedroom.

    Excellent, helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable and food to a good pub standard. Good real ale.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor covering in the bedroom is vinyl giving a cold clinical feel, bedside rugs would help! The establishment is part of the John Willie Lees Brewery chain, the food served in the bar area is very expensive for very plain pub grub, however all john Willie Lees houses do not offer value for money when it comes to food .

    The staff very welcoming and helpful, the hotel is brand new after a total refurbishment, spotlessly clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was modern and comfor table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff were great the place it self had no atmosphere

    The room was modern and comfor table. The bathroom was a great size and nice and bright

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms, food, vibe, people. Great place to stay with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It isn't right on the seaside but it was a short walk and such incredible value.

    The family room was huge! In fact, it was 2 rooms inside one. It was clean and comfortable and very, very cosy. The restaurant downstairs was excellent and the vibe of the place was relaxed, professional and very personal. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you ring to confirm a pet-friendly room as Booking.com don't seem to pass the message on to the hotel.

    We took our pet dachshund and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The room was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect birthday weekend in a fabulous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Loved everything about this place, it was fabulous! Lovely dog friendly room, staff were great, breakfast in the conservatory.....we will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose 1 double and 1 twin room when I originally booked online but we got 2 double rooms, given that we were family this didn't matter too much but we specifically chose the hotel because of the availability of double and twin.

    High quality finish to rooms. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B, nicely refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minutes walk into Llandudno. Not enough to put me off staying here again though.

    Rooms are great. Bar and food were excellent. Staff superb. What more could you ask for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Lovely few days spent here,accommodation lovely and clean very modern,food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coat hangers in room

    Excellent accommodation,staff pleasant and friendly.Rooms beautifully decorated and extremely clean.Food lovely,breakfast whatever you wanted they did for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from the road and a drunken lady shouting at 3.30am outside the building not the hotels fault though.

    Staff were excellent and very friendly. The room was beautiful and spotless. Our toddler loved the outside play slide and it was safe and secure. Evening meal and breakfast were both very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly place with good potential for a memorable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dusty in places, also there were no hangers in the wardrobe. The bathroom could be improved with a place to store and try big towels. Excuses were given on the first morning for not being able to provide a vegetarian breakfast, however on the second morning we got exactly the same although they did promise to improve it.

    Staff were friendly and facilities were good! Ideal location, walking distance from attraction points.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    I thoroughly enjoyed being 75 at the Gwesty Links Hotel, Llandudno
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything

    We had comfortable night's sleep even though room overlooked car park. Breakfast staff and food both excellent. The family room which my son and his family occupied was very roomy and comfortable although occasionally disturbance from traffic as they overlooked the traffic island. Evening dining was also good choice and well received. A very suitable place for a family weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast wonderful, friendly & helpful staff, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towel rings & towel rail in the en-suit of room 205 would have been useful. Also bin liners in the room & en-suit bins. Coasters would be a good idea. We took some bar mats up to our room from the bar but other guests might not be so careful. We were also very hot in our room at night & found ourselves throwing off the feather duvet, but felt we still needed something over us. We use to run a 4 diamond silver award guest house & we used all weather duvets in our rooms. They were two duvets in one a 4.5 + a 9.0 tog. Guests could use them singularly for summer, spring & Autumn choosing either the 4.5 or the 9.0 tog & put the two together for the winter. These were only minor points & over all we had a lovely enjoyable stay.

    Breakfast wonderful, friendly & helpful staff, plenty of hot water. Lovely peaceful room except for the seagulls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got the food Oder wrong and brought the mains out before the starters, they did apologise and brought the starter out which was the sharer plough platter that said it comes with crusty bread we got one bap between us, then out come the mains which were the same mains that came out before cold chips and extra brown scampi that had been reheated.the staff didn't come to see if everything was ok with our meal so I didn't get the chance to say anything.

    Nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    fab stay ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact at top of stairs the door opened towards the stairs not giving much room , a bit dangerous ,

    good food, good company , the fact that it was a good pub also , and very popular,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative comment I have is booking.com says the check in for the room is at 1pm but at the hotel they said check in was at 2pm so we had to wait.

    I couldn't have hoped for a better stay. The staff were lovely, the hotel is part of a pub but we didn't hear any noise at night. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the beach and the room and bathroom were absolutely amazing. The breakfast was one of the best fry ups I've had for ages and was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    We had an amazing night and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stated in booking form that would need gluten free breakfast, still had no sausages etc gluten free. Also gluten free menu had cheese and crackers for pudding, even though the crackers/biscuits had oats in and the ale chutney accompaniment was also not gluten free.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. The hotel was nicely decorated, modern and light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Gr8 pub/hotel very comfortable, fantastic staff an lovely food what else would you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was it was a little cold in the room but it was July an shudn't have needed the heating on am sure if we'd have said they wud have put heating on :)

    The hotel was fantastic, staff very welcoming an friendly,nothing was 2 much trouble 4 them we were there with our 2 small children an the staff were great with them, hotel was clean an very comfortable our family room was huge kids loved it. Breakfast was lovely an really yummy! Would definitely return again. Thanku 4 a lovely stay x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay at newly opened accommodation, just few minor issues but resolveable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issues e.g no milk in room but given to us when asked, room still had dust from work carried out to complete room as only opened day we arrived. Room not ready for us to occupy when we arrived so had to wait around. Could do with more hooks or storage in bathroom so towels or toiletry bags can be hung up. Side plates at breakfast would be good but again, possibly because they had not arrived as newly opened. A lift would be handy for disabled persons.

    Newly refurbished room, Beds where very comfortable, breakfast was great, most staff where friendly. Good facilities in room, excellent location, close to promenade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    I have a great night's sleep, the bed was comfortable and the room was very pleasant. Breakfast was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but the bed was a bit hard for my liking.

    The rooms were excellent as was the food and staff courtesy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    A really pleasant stay and we would return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food service for the evening meal was somewhat slow.

    Great staff. Very clean. We had a very enjoyable time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff good service will be coming here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel with large carpark. Good beers and very open friendly staff. A very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairwell smelt of kitchen fumes.

    Very friendly staff. Bar held excellent real ales.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.0
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place with nicely done rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    No Lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lift

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water just warm

    Breakfast was spot on

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Commodius room and bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Commodius room and bath room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Clean well presented great size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean well presented great size rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Although the choice of hotel was last minute, its location and facilities turned out well for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room-good location and lots of parking.Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent good food and service friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent good food and service friendly and helpful staff highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sized family room, very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to complain about

    The staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon over cooked for hubby.

    The location was great and had plenty of parking spaces. Hotel is lovely and very welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like enj

    Food was good staff friendly rooms comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: