Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lisnacurran Country House B&B

6 Listullycurran Road Dromore, Hillsborough, BT25 1RB, United Kingdom

#2 of 7 hotels in Hillsborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barn and the space outside for the children. Lynn and Jon made sure Everyrhjng was ok throughout our stay - any problems talk to them and they sort it right away ! At the same time they leave you to enjoy your break 🌟

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tables for 2?

    Beautiful tasteful renovation and decoration laid back and friendly clean and comfortable what more could you need? Lexi was an extra bonus love her!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had the continental option at 7.50 sterling. All that was on offer was cereal, juice, toast, bowls of fruit. no croissants or fresh pastries, or meats/cheese as one would expect from a continental breakfast. Accommodation beautiful though.

    everything was perfect except breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, warm ambience to the rooms including dining and lounge. Great location a couple of kilometres out of Hillsborough with good connections by bus (30 minutes) into Belfast leaving every hour. Breakfasts were substantial with an excellent option of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to motorway and noise was noticeable outside, but quiet inside.

    Comfortable and cozy B&B. Lynn was a wonderful host. Our room was nicely decorated and felt comfortable. Bed was great and television was excellent, lots of channels and great reception. Lynn made dinner reservations for us which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like leaving

    we stayed in the Barn which was amazing 6 adults and 2 children x very spacious perfect for family . beds comfy , plenty of space in kitchen, heating was very good, 2 bathrooms, beautiful location very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress should be changed and maybe walls to be noise proofed- we could hear guests next room talking and singing around 1 am, what woke us up...

    Lovely breakfeast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic studio apartment. Ideal with small child. Staff were very helpful and the property was absolutely spotless.. highly recommend.. will Def return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit of heavy foot stomps in the apartment above our room which continued all the time we stayed. But apart from that very good.

    The garden room was lovely very spacious and clean with lovely lighten and comfy bed❤️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great place to stay. 30 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from Hillsborough with its lake and forest walk, just off the A1. It was surprisingly peaceful, given the proximity of a busy road, and we all had a really good night's sleep. We had no difficulty with either turning in to the property or leaving it. There is a central reservation on the A1 so you can safely wait for a gap in the traffic, although I can see that there would be a long wait at rush hour. The owners and their two sons were all very welcoming and friendly, and the two boys lent my grandson a couple of their toys for the duration of our stay. There is an interesting looking outdoor play area, but it was raining heavily so we stayed indoors. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice - and we all look forward to a return visit!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was decorated in such a lovely and original way at the same time, and the people were friendly and so extra helpful, going out of their way to meet your needs. Really appreciated it!!!! Narcisa-Dublin

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very dangerous travelling back from Lisburn as you have to take right turn across the on coming traffic from the fast lane on the m 1

    Very nice and clean house . Nice staff and friendly owners . Very warm and comfortable room .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downstairs guest and owner made the experience one to forget. Would not return.

    Facilities were great. Everything in working condition. Looks great. Good parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downstairs guest complained about my 3 year old walking in the hallway - no fault of our own as owner switch room as plumbing was out on the room booked. Owner favoured long standing customer over common sense. Owner heavily focused on income rather than just delivering a pleasant experience and letting the guests decide if they want to return.

    A very well presented accomodation. All facilities were in good condition. Lots of parking for guests. Remote but not too remote area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't too good if you don't have your own transport

    The hot tub was a bonus which we really enjoyed also the bed was soooo comfy!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOT the fault of Lisnacurran but the main A1 Dublin road is a very fast road and extreme care is required when turning in and out of Lisnacurran Guest Hse.

    A very warm welcome and felt at home instantly! All staff very helpful and attentive. A thoroughly enjoyable stay :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults.

    Love this place. A real hidden gem. Lynne and staff cannot do enough for you. Worth a look. Hot tub and new shaun's a bonus. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    With all excellent scores, not much you can add. We arrived early, which created a little issue but it was handled extremely well and with our complete satisfaction. Would certainly return there and we do recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very clean and comfy bed, great nights sleep, although we didn't order breakfast the owner offered some cereal and fruit for our grandaughter free of charge. Very friendly staff. great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I wish good have been better was the fact that I could not stay longer and actually get to enjoy this more. Outside of that, there is nothing that could be done better. Definitely one for a return trip but for pleasure not work.

    This is one of the most welcoming and pleasant places that I have had the joy to stay at. From the outset on arrival,everything was fantastic. I was staying in the courtyard accommodation which was superb, spacious and very comfortable, with good parking. The Breakfast was unreal, freshly cooked and great quality ingredients. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The location, in the countryside but close to the main routes was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have a washing machine instead of a dishwasher. Its just that would have suited our travelling circumstances.😊

    The view from the barn was beautiful. Loved the set up of tge barn and the outdoor play area for the kids was great. Very family friendly. Thanks 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a thing!

    Lynne was so welcoming and helpful. She even took the time to email us 'ancestor information' . Our room 'the Garden Room' was beautiful and contained everything we could need. The very friendly dog and chickens were a fun bonus. Breakfast was perfect! Highly recommend this b&b.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On closer inspection, there were several things in our room (the Green Room) that needed fixing - for example, the shower head was loose on its hose, an occasional table had a split leg that made it wonky, the swivel mirror on the dressing table was held in place at its fulcrum with some folded paper, so we didn't dare touch it. All these small things that need fixing or tightening took the shine off the "wow" impression that we initially experienced. Although Lynne welcomed us very warmly and looked after us as best she could, her B&B guests are not the centre of her attention, she is clearly and understandably focused on her family and breakfast is served by a number of pleasant and efficient helpers. There is nothing wrong with that, but it makes the place feel more like a small hotel than a B&B. If you're after that consistent personal touch where you feel you bond with your hosts and the memories of your stay linger, the Lisnacurran Country House B&B is perhaps not for you.

    Lisnacurran Country House B&B is very comfortable and well appointed with nicely furnished rooms and a cosy feel. The breakfast room is attractive and breakfast itself is high quality with a good choice. It's also good to find a kettle, tea and coffee and biscuits available in the room. I was ill on our last morning there, and Lynne was sympathetic and helpful, allowing us to stay in the room beyond normal check-out time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable and spotlessly clean! Lynne and everyone else were incredibly helpful and accommodating. I wish we could have stayed longer than the 1 night . 10/10 would recommend and stay again. One of the best places I have ever stayed at! The 2 American friends travelling with me agree. Special mention to a very tasty breakfast. Thank you Lynne!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with really friendly staff and hosts. Breakfast was just fantastic. Incredible value for money, wish we could have stayed longer but unsurprisingly they were booked up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    A huge bedroom with a sumptuous bed in a very quiet setting off the main road. The breakfast selection was extensive. The hosts were very friendly and approachable. The side entrance for guests made the movement of luggage from car to bedroom very practical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely touches like having milk and jam left in the fridge for us arriving. Spotless throughout. Staff very friendly and checked if there was anything we needed. Beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra £5 charge for electric. Wasn't much to pay extra but felt it wasn't needed. Left feeling a bit unhappy. Everything else was perfect but that just left a nasty taste

    Very clean and had all equipment you could think of. Made to feel very welcome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgetting our swimwear..

    Good location and proximity to the A1 and Belfast being only 5mins from Lisburn, Lynne and the family were very friendly and accommodating, nice finish and classy decor to the bedrooms ( converted stables ) subtle yet elegant, they've got taste ! Secure parking and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lisnacurran Country House has a beautiful countryside location. We stayed in The Barn which was very comfortable and perfect for our family of mostly teens! They've thought of everything in the well equipped kitchen, tea towels, tin foil, condiments etc. and the rooms were spacious. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house in countryside a short drive from the airport. Lynne and her team were so helpful - especially Rebecca who went out of her way to help us find a cable for our satnav.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General ambience. "No need to walk through the house from the courtyard, you can walk around the side of the house" Small stuff. No tissues. No milk on the coffee/ tea tray. Squeegee shower glee... An OK place for short stay but poor value overall for €80+ a night, breakfast extra.

    Very helpful hostess, got me a booking at last sitting in local restaurant... would have missed it otherwise...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very close to Belfast city and two local towns hillsborough and lisburn both lovely towns. Lots of places to eat 5-15 minute drive from the B and B. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and accomidating. Breakfast was lovely. We had pancakes and Ulster fry. A lovely place to stay away from it all and still close to shops, pubs and restaurants. Loved our stay here. We used it as a base for seeing all the Game of Thrones sights and Belfast. We stayed in the garden room with the hot tub right outside the door. highly recommended:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation is just off a very busy main road which is very handy to find and to travel on from, but it is slightly isolated.

    The breakfast was varied and well cooked. The rooms were very well equipped. the staff we really helpful. Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling to Belfast from Dublin. We found the property easy to find. Great location out in the country. Great room. Great bathroom. Quiet. Lovely property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a misunderstanding about being met on arrival. Sometimes (very rarely) loud voices from the host's children.

    The size of the room, the choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful B&B just off the main A1 road. Quirky vintage theme decor which is just gorgeous. Staff were really helpful and on hand to help with anything needed. Felt right at home!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything okay

    Excellent welcome. Comfortable bedroom & bathroom. Delicious Dinner & Breakfast. Very friendly atmosphere. Well deserved prizes and recommendations it has received

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The relaxed atmosphere, the wonderful Lynne and her fantastic staff. The country house itself was set in such a peaceful location with lots to take in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast set up was a little cramped and breakfast time and choices had to be established specifically in advance. Property was close to a busy dual carriageway and customers need to take care when turning on/off this main road.

    Edwardian features and warm, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was off a motorway an can hard to access, is abit far from the townan city Found it very hard to get taxi out from the city

    Big rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was no one there when I wanted to check out, the hostess wasn't sure if the milk was fresh in the fridge. The B&B is a tad pricey.

    The peace and quiet in the house, how comfortable the bed was, the fact the B&B is just off the A1 and only 20 minutes from Belfast city centre. They don't allow food deliveries to the hotel but because we didn't know they allowed us to have it. Really really nice people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really comfortable stay. Pity it was only one night. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was delicious set us up for our day. Many thanks. The Sweetnams

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The warm welcome from Lynne and the friendliness of her team were exceptional. The place was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great time, I'll definitely be back. Your score should be 10 +++++

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the first time you turn in from the A1

    Really friendly owner and staff. Excellent breakfast Lovely decoration and facilities. What a beautiful sideboard and gorgeous table. It is well placed forBelfast, Dublin and the Airport but quite close to the A1.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult junction off the main road; safer to go onto the next one then turn back down the other carriageway.

    Very comfortable with lots of special touches, such as lovely crockery at breakfast and good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. The B&B although amazing is a little bit isolated. The staff though was more than happy to help us to go to the nearest city. They called a taxi and it took us aprox.10mnts to go to Hillsborough and we paid five pounds.

    The place is amazing. Very warm and cosy and such a great decoration. Nature and flowers everywhere. Unfortunately we didn't try the breakfast which is recommended by everyone cause we didn't have time. The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. So warm, luxurious, comfortable and peaceful. Excellent welcome and great breakfast. Added bonus of a hot tub. Will return without a second thought. Fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very handy rural location 20 mins from Belfast. Hillsborough is a lovely village just up the road. Everything about the accommodation was spot on; tasteful, clean, comfortable etc. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    To start with Lynne, the staff, was absolutely marvelous with us. She was so gracious and kind with us. Lisnacurran Country House remember us as a traditional Irish house with al the luxury and facilities of today.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there were no crossants or indeed any breakfast as the owners were away over the period of our stay. They did let us know after we had booked but there was no discount on offer.

    Bed was very comfy in both rooms we were located

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism of our stay at the house, but coming out on the A1 is a little nerve jangling at times!

    Enjoyed our short break in this beautiful house. Breakfast was cooked to perfection, the order taken the night before and the owner was very gracious. We felt most welcome. We will definitely be back to this guest house. Thank you Lynne and staff for looking after us so well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, but that was my fault for not reading there were no meals available for the period I stayed there

    Peaceful place to stay after a long day at work

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; all needs were anticipated and then some!

    We loved everything about Lisnacurran. Easy to get to, very close to Hillsborough, very welcoming hostess and staff. The Garden room was perfect for us; very comfortable and warm with the kitchenette in the morning being ideal for making toast and coffee etc as we had opted not to book breakfast. Hostess also very proactive and kind in arranging taxis for us on the Saturday evening and providing free fresh orange juice when I realised I'd forgotten to bring some in for our breakfast. Thank you so much, I'd love to go back :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    This was a beautifully maintained property in a stunning setting. The Barn was spacious and very well appointed. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful . It was close to a very pretty village. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let's start by the beginning of our "experience" at this B&B...We have been greeted by the son (I guess) of the owner. We do speak English quite good as we live in London, but it was almost impossible to understand him and he was making no effort at all. He didn't introduce himself and then asked us to follow him. We were with luggage and were due to run in the house to follow him as he was walking so fast. He didn't offer us to take care of my luggage or to leave it on the side for the time to do the paperwork. Then, he showed us the room and didn't explain anything about the facilities of the house (ie we discovered that there was a Jacuzzi on the leaflet in the room but didn't know where it was as the garden is quite big). The room as mentioned was very lovely but the wall with the other bedroom was so thin that it was like we were sharing the same room. Not ideal at all !!! Also please note that in the room there is no toiletry at all ! It is the first B&B in Ireland where we didn't have anything in the bathroom to shower and shampoo (and guess what the more expensive we did !). On the next morning we went for breakfast and met the rest of the team (2 ladies a bit more sympathetic than the gentlemen of the previous day). Breakfast was not good at all. My boyfriend ordered pancake and it was not homemade one but industrial one !! Such a shame for a B&B !! The 2 ladies cleaned the buffet while we were eating and even if they asked us if we wanted something from it, we felt like we needed to leave soon. We didn't feel welcome at all in this B&B, and for the price we paid it didn't worth it. The only nice thing about the house is the decoration. I was really looking forward my stay here as I read some good comment and saw such beautiful pictures but I was so disappointed.

    Beautiful farm house and nice room Close to the road so easy accessible

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The apartment was beautiful comfortable and clean. The breakfast was lovely. Will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heavy footed person in apartment above on last night.

    Just out of town but easy enough to get to Belfast on the freeway or Park and Ride. Nice country feel. Staff were great, nothing was to much bother.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all perfect

    Nice big comfy room We were over for a wedding close by and this was excellent value when compared to the premiere inn the other guys stayed in Nice and welcoming staff Free tea, coffee and biscuits

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location. Very easy to get in and out of city. Hot tub a real treat !! Bunk beds very cute. A lovely lovely place to stay. Liked it so much we stayed an extra night !! Everyone so friendly and happy. Old traditional country house but with some quirky modern twists that we all loved.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this guest house

    The room and it's facilities were excellent. I had to leave for the airport at 5.30 so I was too early for breakfast although there was fresh milk and biscuits available

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super staff and a very friendly welcome. The breakfast options were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities and hosting. Really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great find. High standard of furnishings would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great nights stay on our way from Belfast to Newcastle. Comfy bed, gorgeous decor and delicious homemade rhubarb compote!’

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming friendly atmosphere and very comfortable. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A warm welcome as always from Lynn and Lexi:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, really helpful and flexible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it all

    It was our second visit. A lovely comfy apartment, fully equipped to meet our needs. Hosts were available, but not interfering.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast although lovely a bit expensive

    Very clean & cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent family break away, lovely location for relaxing and not to far from Lisburn and Belfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel No shampoo!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the proprietor Lynne

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: