Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Berkshire hotel reviews
  4. Stratfield Mortimer hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Little Park Farm

Reviews of Little Park Farm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Little Park Farm, Beech Hill Road, Mortimer, Berkshire, Stratfield Mortimer, RG7 2AN, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Stratfield Mortimer

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 83 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    9.2
    Great house nice location peaceful will be great with sun
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t didn’t like was just a few minor things due to newness no window blinds in bathroom, no bulbs in bedside lamps and poor tv signal but this did not detract from top quality

    Bed was very comfortable bathroom spacious and downstairs space

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely rural location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was a bit dirty (from the old pipes I guess). I chose the property due to proximity to the station - it was further than I had expected

    Very quiet location and intriguing room in the roof. Lovely to be in the countryside! Owner very personable and it was great to have use of a microwave/kettle, etc.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little hard to find in the dark

    Very traditional yet very comfortable in a relaxing environment. Staff were very welcoming. I unfortunately didn't have time for breakfast but I am sure it would have been lovely.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    10
    Absolutely the perfect stay for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent attic conversion but not easy for arthritic knees

    Lovely C17 Farmhouse with super atmosphere and very sensitively modernised with great original features Attractive countryside and excellent local pub

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Just splendid, comfortable, clean, well specified, great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. You'd have to be a curmudgeon to find fault. Immaculate.

    Nothing to dislike! Comfortable - really good. Chairs, facilities, shower, bed, TV, fridge, washing machine, settee....and on and on. Easy drive to Mortimer/pub/shops - but in countryside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been even better if there had been a proper shower cubicle, and to have been able to watch the tv whilst lying in bed.

    Really friendly and helpful. It was easy to find and very convenient for the location of my business meetings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B! Top marks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A brighter/bigger sign at the main road would have been nice as (arriving in the dark) we missed it first time around.

    Very friendly couple who own the B&B. Very nice comfortable, clean room and beds (great duvets!) with all facilities (TV, coffee/tea making & biscuits) plus a nice big en-suite bathroom. A further comfortable lounge (to share with the room next-door) was available with TV, microwave to heat up food, also a fridge to store milk etc. Full breakfast was really delicious in a lovely big dining room. Plenty of parking space. Very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    we'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    a longer stay would have been nice

    just what we needed quiet peaceful with friendly host . sitting room and a kitchen were added bonus at no extra cost a lovely suprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet and comfortable room. The landlady Serena is extremely nice and helpful. She shared part of their supper with me, as I was hungry when I arrived and a taxi (or a car) is needed to go to the nearest restaurant. The breakfast is very nice with a lot of options. The bed is comfortable with nice pellows and duvet. The bathroom was very clean and so as the kitchen. Serena also has given a lift to the blue star software where I was going the next day which was extremely nice. Totally recommend !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    If I was tareveling with the american side of the family we would book to stay here as it would be h
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice if th sign into the farm road was a little more prominent

    Fabulous farming location in beautiful countryside run by a lovly family with lovely children who are very into horses at the moment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    If you want a quiet location to relax....this is the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I could only stay for 1 night.

    Very quiet friendly place to stay, off the track and very nice to wake up to hear birds singing. Had to arrive late and the owner was ok about that, and was greeted at the door when I arrived.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    10
    I would recommend this B&B to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All beyond our expectations

    Excellent breakfast in a very pleasant dining room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    Happy with a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Good location, comfy bed, clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    Peaceful and comfortable - felt tucked away with gorgeous views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer a secure internet connection but that's all.

    Fantastic location and a great night sleep. Extra facilities for cooking good too.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.2
    Really helpful staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak broadband......but it is in the countryside!

    Really helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable stay on this family farm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable stay on this family farm. Couldn’t fault anything!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy Bed, pleasant staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My Mercedes didn’t like the road leading to it!!

    Price and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed and quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy bed and quiet room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.9
    Low phone coverage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low phone coverage.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely family business/ farm house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - Farm house. very lovely house.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfy, the location was really off the beaten track.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the middle of nowhere.

    Bed was comfy, the location was really off the beaten track.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very satisfactory and nice family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the use of the sitting room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    Mid week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Setting was glorious, Serena was very welcoming and extremely helpful. Bed was very comfy and would have made a great longer term stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly family, lovely location, very relaxing, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly family, lovely location, very relaxing, nice breakfast, great old building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Night in the country
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely countryside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely house. Remote location but good links to surrounding areas. Perfect for work or if visiting a
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. No issues.

    Very quiet, remote location. Lovely house. Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Don't drive past stop and chill for a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful farm house, friendly welcome, casual warm nature of owners spot on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely quiet place. Middle of nowhere :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable in a quiet in a beautiful old farm house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely comfy bed and nice views of rape growing in the fields - really quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Homely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely country feel and very quite and peacful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Lovely home, friendly welcome and great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly host, comfortable stay, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Best b&b we've stayed in for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly, comfortable bed and cracking breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    It's The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's The best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    had a very good stay, Quit and clan . host is very helpful and supportive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Good environment and value for money. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed,peaceful location and great to be able to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed,peaceful location and great to be able to cook evening meal rather than have to go out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcoming and nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant, would use again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, peaceful and quiet with easy access to motorway and train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.9
    friendly helpful and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedroom window opened into a neighbours garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Comfy bed, great facilities and easy for a single traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, great facilities and easy for a single traveller.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Peaceful setting, yet close to facilities and very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful setting, yet close to facilities and very good standard of accommodation with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    Nice to have a few days staying in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Happy with our stay.

    We enjoyed our two night stay - very homely and comfortable. Thanks again Serena and Simon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    Classic English Family Farmhouse experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Classic country farmhouse home with rooms to let, idyillic farm setting well off the road and extremely friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Quiet rural location close to urban Reading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was not known to my satnv

    Quiet cosy family run b&b yet close to Reading

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely family, made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The steep climb up to our room (wasn't expecting that especially carrying our suitcases). A couple of minor changes perhaps i.e. new bathmat, a few cracked bathroom tiles needed replacing and the light wasn't working over the bath.

    Lovely family, made us feel very welcome. Beautiful house, gorgeous location. Good breakfast, comfortable beds and I'm sure if I'd have wanted anything my needs would have been met.

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2016

    5.4
    friendly staff and a nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I felt a little vulnerable as a sole female traveler as there was no lock on my bedroom door. My bedroom was next to a shared guest living room. The shower was warm and not a lot of space. There was only one towel which was not very big. The bed was very comfortable. Sorry!

    friendly staff and a nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2015

    10
    Booked as a stopover before an interview and what a place to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    There was nothing at all not to like.

    Booked as a stopover before an interview and what a place to relax before hand! Extremely friendly staff/owners. Fantastic room with lots of character. Delicious breakfast. What a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it for business or leisure.

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    6.7
    The room was beautiful and comfortable.
    • Solo traveler

    I did not like the fact that unless you have a car, it is very difficult to get some food or to move around...and taxis in this area charge at least £20 for a mile or two! Nowhere on the booking/ website was specified that there is no restaurant/cafe in the premises, nor was it recommended to bring food shopping, hence simply having meals became quite challenging. I arrived after a long day of work and travelling and I was very hungry. The lady who was so kind to pick me up from the station did not seem very interested in helping me to get some dinner. She said "we ll sort something out later" but then I went downstairs to ask her she nodded that she was on the phone. So I asked her to come to my room when she was ready to help and she never did. After a two hours wait, I had to beg an indian restaurant to deliver dinner to me for an extra charge, but that wasn't easy as they had no delivery service. Location is not well signed and even locals who were giving me lifts were getting lost all the times. My room was nice however it was right next door to the children's, who on the second evening kept shouting and crying for attention. That was not pleasant. Internet connection in my room was quite poor as well. Heater was not warm enough for night time or early morning and there was no way to control it from the room. All in all, great property but quite overpriced considering the service.

    The room was beautiful and comfortable. Everything was clean and welcoming. Location quiet and owners were very kind to pick me up from the station.

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    9.2
    Helpful and generous hostess, plus the beautiful country...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Helpful and generous hostess, plus the beautiful country location so near to Heathrow. This is a traditional English farmhouse on a very large working farm.

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    10
    Total peace and quiet lots of unexpected space it may not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Total peace and quiet lots of unexpected space it may not be 5 star deco but fabulously quirky . Definitely one of the best places .recieved a great welcome most definitely will return

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    10
    We loved the comfort and decor of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    We loved the comfort and decor of the apartment. We were given a very friendly welcome and made to feel at home by the hosts. Wonderful rural idyll,a delicious breakfast and closeness to a station made this a great stay.

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2015

    5.8
    The owner very friendly, good wi-fi
    • Couple

    Location, in the middle of nowhere Room was spacious but located in the attic with low ceiling and sloping roof. I bumped my head dozen of times

    The owner very friendly, good wi-fi

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    10
    Family were warm and friendly, Fresh eggs for breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Family were warm and friendly, Fresh eggs for breakfast, coffee and water available freely, separate lounge/kitchenette with TV. TV also in my room with adjoining bathroom and plenty of hot water for a long soak

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    9.2
    Lovely beautiful views, clean stay in are little apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cant really fault, maybe a little problem with ants in the apartment as noticed a few near the sink! But that minor

    Lovely beautiful views, clean stay in are little apartment

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic location, friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gluten Free breakfast option would be a suggestion

    Fantastic location, friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    8.3
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very welcoming. Beautiful place. Had a very good sleep! We would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    8.8
    Everyone Was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everyone Was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2015

    9.6
    Close to work and pubs to have a meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Close to work and pubs to have a meal

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    7.9
    The quietness
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The quietness

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    9.2
    Serena, the owner, was helpful and kind.
    • Solo traveler

    Serena, the owner, was helpful and kind. Staff was friendly and I appreciated the peaceful, quiet countryside.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    8.8
    Great location,friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location,friendly host

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    Welcoming,warm hearted,helpful and most importantly clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming,warm hearted,helpful and most importantly clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful country setting and garden.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Kitchenette could have been cleaner

    Beautiful country setting and garden. Nice old house. Friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    9.6
    very welcoming proprietors/great breakfast with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing wrong

    very welcoming proprietors/great breakfast with local produce

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.6
    Secluded, clean, quiet - just what we wanted after a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Secluded, clean, quiet - just what we wanted after a long weekend of traveling

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    8.3
    Quiet country location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet country location. Friendly owners

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    9.6
    Superb quiet location in the country yet only a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb quiet location in the country yet only a few minutes from the motorway and a great pub

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    9.2
    It was in a quiet location and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in a quiet location and peaceful. We had a lovely breakfast and the owners were friendly.

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2015

    8.8
    Lovely self contained unit, quiet, fields for the children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely self contained unit, quiet, fields for the children to roam.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    9.2
    The peace and views and comfort of the actual accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peace and views and comfort of the actual accommodation.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    Very frendly ownders
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very frendly ownders

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2015

    8.3
    Great breakfast with freshly laid eggs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great breakfast with freshly laid eggs. Very friendly, family atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: