Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Little Silver Country Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ashford Road, St Michaels, Ashford, Tenterden, TN30 6SP, United Kingdom

#3 of 10 hotels in Tenterden

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    Thoroughly enjoyed it ,first time in kent and will be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture was dusty and the bathroom had no adequate shelves for soap bags etc it was either the toilet seat or the floor. Housekeeping did go in and do a bit of dusting. Shelves will take a bit longer. We did stay in the standard room so we didn't expect to much. Room was noisey with the main road outside our windows. We did however sleep fairly well wich we can attribute to having a good day out each day and a good evening meal each night at the hotel.

    The building itself was very much to our tastes. The regime was very much laid back with no strict time scales for meals,we were told we could be late for meals and we would still be served. The chef did his best to accommodate my food intolerance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel in a nice area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tight car park. Old fashioned room with bed a bit hard for my liking. Food good but on the dear side and no draught beer.

    Great breakfast. Good shower and wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    We had a lovely wedding at the Little Silver hotel. Everything was brilliant and lovely. All staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    This place will surpass all your expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the floors in the rooms are a little squeaky but if that’s all I can find it’s not too bad

    The rooms and grounds are all exquisite. The breakfast would be the best I’ve had in a long while and I get about ! Jodie the receptionist was really helpful with all my requests and nothing was too much trouble. A credit to the establishment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing a reminded us of our big day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They remebered us from our wedding two years ago at the venue and the staff where still the same friendly helpful as they where on the day. The food was still as outstanding as I remembered and the room was just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel that had pretty good facilities.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a miserable day and the central heating wasn't on. Therefor the hotel felt cold. When requested, the heating was switched-on and a room heater provided.

    Very nice evening meal in pleasant surroundings. Very helpful gentleman on the afternoon/evening shift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a little more attention to the bathroom maintenance. The difference between a 10 score or a 7 for the bathroom.

    Friendly and a relaxed atmosphere. Food very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to find fault with.

    Very comfortable bed. Room at nice warm temperature. We had room at back which was very quiet. Excellent breakfast. Good parking. (And thank you for the upgrade).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.8
    An overnight after medical treatment at a hospital nearby
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful, welcoming and approachable. Since I was alone and not 100% I asked to have my meal from the restaurant in my room. This was arranged without hesitation. The food was really very good and arrived at my door freshly cooked and piping hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    I was impressed by this hotel and would recommend it.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor detail but pillows a bit firm!

    Excellent comfortable and spotless room. Very good shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Very impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Great place, power shower,good TV, excellent food,best breakfast around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice wellcome on arrival,shown to room, great room,clean, fantastic power shower.Good size tv,Food in the evening, fantastic,so fresh,all the staff,so plesent and helpful,nice quiet room,and the breakfast I had in my room, glorious,thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    quiet, friendly, picturesque
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, check out was at 10:00 am we didn't leave the room till 10:22 and they said nothing. Ordered us taxi's in the evening and the morning. Also asked for some moisturizer and the lady behind the front desk found some. Nice room clean picturesque. Would come back and would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better bar and maybe a drought option. Also the Wi-Fi was very slow even a simple task like checking social media was a challenge.

    The food is well worth the money & the bed was extremly comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.1
    A convenient location for Tenterden and the Romney Marsh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a twin room and the beds weren't very comfortable. Our room was above the residents' lounge and we could hear conversations and music. More importantly, when downstairs in the lounge you could hear someone in the bathroom above having a tinkle and flushing the loo!

    Nice ambience and the breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just feel it could do with a bit of refurbishment. A lovely place but maybe an upgrade with the carpet would reflect better on the overall ambience.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. I had a nice quiet room overlooking the garden on the first floor. Very tranquil.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Welcoming, comforting, relaxing and good for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't understand how to work either the shower or the jacuzzi bath so some instructions, somewhere, would have been welcomed.

    What I liked was the prompt, discreet service from a courteous and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    had fabulous time - nothing was too much trouble.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think it would have been difficult with a pet - nowhere near to walk/exercise but not hotel's fault. busy road at times.

    the staff and the other guests - we had a ball!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.5
    A few minor niggles but a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower rail was loose and I had to step away from the basin in the bathroom to see in the mirror to wet shave. The towel rail radiator didn't work although all of the others did.

    Got an upgrade to a four poster, which was great as we had gone away for my wifes birthday. Staff, atmosphere and service all good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Very helpful re my dietary problems, lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very helpful re my dietary problems, lovely food. Very pleasant hotel and felt very comfortable in it. Staff were lovely and we will definitely be back sometime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    6.3
    Nice people,nice place,somewhere to lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No draught beers at the minimally stocked tiny service bar for the hotel/restaurant. Really tiny single beds for those of a more portly stature. Room accessories were poor value for the relatively expensive cost of the accommodation ( 1 tiny bottle of shampoo and 1 tiny bottle of soap, 1 packet of finger biscuits between 2 adults ). Breakfast seemed to be hit and miss, Day 1 really hard bacon, poached egg rock solid and toast didn't arrive until halfway through the meal. Day 2 toast arrived so early that it was cold and hard when the meal arrived, bacon perfect, opted for soft boiled egg, alas it was like a golf ball.

    The hotel had an inviting exterior façade as you entered from the main road. Greeted by helpful friendly staff. There was an illustrated booklet outlining the history of the building and the internal décor to the lounge was period to the building. Restaurant food was good though minimal selection. Generally clean and tidy throughout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wedding at the hotel and our room was away from the celebrations. Staff very attentive at breakfast and enquired if we were troubled by any noise from the wedding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have already mentioned this to owner but would have appreciated more light to read by in lounge : he responded very positively and said another time we had only to ask for extra lamps. Also, if you wanted to use local bus into zTenterden itself the walk to neatest stop is quite long and involves a noisy road though many of the drivers will drop you off at hotel on way back if you ask. (nb hotel itself set well back from road and perfectly quiet)

    Very warm welcome, helpful staff, spotless and although not ourselves disabled, glad to see how well those less fortunate were catered for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    A LITTLE SILVER JEWEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Again from a personal point of view being newly retired & on holiday I did find the breakfast time finished a bit early I think a 9.30am finish is a more realistic time. Although there is a small bar & a very comfortable lounge we felt it wasn't really used to its full Potential - lacked atmosphere & invitation to stay in with other guests to socialise or just sit for a drink - we feel they are missing a trick here especially as taxis charge £10 each way into town!! We maybe oap's but still enjoy socialising & not going to bed at 9.30pm on holiday. Parking is very limited & tight especially with 4x4's or large family cars - again this could be on their agenda for improvements.

    The location is excellent for visiting the surrounding area with places of interest & coast - lots to see & do- very laid back atmosphere with staff on hand to answer any questions or queries - from a personal point of view cleanliness is a big issue for me & this was absolutely spotless attention to detail was second to none - all the toiletries towels & drinks were replenished every day - you don't get this in 4* hotels abroad anymore!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    5.8
    With some staff training this could be 5 stars. Such a shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food, not cooked properly. Waitresses no knowledge of basics. No idea of customer service. Bedroom doors all slam. No smoke strips on bedroom doors, gaps all around!! Bathroom had not been aired, had musty smell. Could not eat evening meals. Duty manager did his best to retrieve the situation, free platters of cheese and biscuits. No charge for meal!! Chef and waitress need training.

    Setting. Garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little place , great breakfast. Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all

    Very welcoming, cosy little place to stay. Great staff, vey friendly. Exactly what we wanted. Had trouble getting a cab during our stay , so hotel sent a member of staff to collect us!! Very impressed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    3 days of absolute bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply cannot think of anything that needs improving.

    Loved the whole experience, exceeded all our expectations. Could not fault anything. Great staff, great food and a beautifully kept Hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge was dark and the flowers must have been from last Christmas!! A few bright coloured cushions and flowers would make all the difference!

    It was clean , rooms were well appointed for the size . The staff have a "yes" attitude and we're charming .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    5.8
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleanliness of the rooms, i thought they were a little tired, usually stay at a premier inn, they are much cheaper and cleaner

    staff very good and friendly, after a funeral we couldn't get a taxi to our families house and so the chef ran us around in his car, how kind was that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    5.0
    Nice hotel, nice location - waiting staff and food disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a party of 10 celebrating my in-laws 60th wedding anniversary. Although the manager was pleasant the rest of the staff were very young and quite rude. A smile from any of the waiting staff would have been nice; 'would you lot come' is not the correct way of being asked to sit at the dining table! The food was poor - crab cakes for starters were very small (50p) size and there were 3; king prawn and avocado - 3 small prawns and half an avocado.... the mains were over seasoned and the meat chewy. Waiting staff did not know how to put a plate on table in front of you. You may think am being picky but for the expensive meal we expected much more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Creaky floor in the bedroom.

    The fact that we were shown to our room was a nice touch. Breakfast was piping hot. My diet excludes some cooked items, so others were doubled up. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight stay, but wouldn't stay any longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too close to a busy road. Its was a hot day and I couldn't open the windows due to the road noise. Breakfast not early enough for business travelers.

    Room was clean looked newly updated. Good English Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Kent at its best
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is ample parking but one has to be careful not to inconvenience other car owners if one parks at the front of the hotel as the space is slightly more restricted there than at the back.

    The hotel is situated near Tenterden a charming Kent village/small town, in lovely unspoilt surroundings (Kent is famed as "The garden of England") and there are numerous villages with village greens, windmills, oast houses, traditional English pubs, white wood-faced houses etc in the adjoining countryside. The hotel itself has a large lawn, patio with sun umbrellas (we enjoyed soup of the day and a bread roll in the fresh air one day), a fish pond, coy carp, and a pagoda.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff, food and accommodation perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like and nothing in my opinion to improve.

    The staff were amazing, kind, helpful, friendly and just so lovely couldn't have improved, perfect. The rooms were lovely, clean and just what we needed and the whole hotel was very nice. The dinner was the best meal I've ever eaten was just amazing and the service was impeccable. The breakfast was included and was lovely and lots to choose from including large gluten free range. Five stars from me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location for tour to Sissinghurst. Beautiful property and gardens. Comfortable, attractive room. Everything worked and the staff and owner were very welcoming. Restaurant was very good. Great place. Everyplace we stay should be this good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    Lovely country hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facilities and location. Staff extremely helpful, especially Oliver who couldn't do enough for me. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you are receiving treatment at the nearby Beneden Hospital.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A function every weekend with music.Definitely can't have an early night if you wanted to.They just take over the hotel !!

    Staff very helpful in some aspects , uncaring in others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small, walls to neighbouring rooms very thin so transferable noise from one to the other. Nothing to put put your cases or bags on. Unable to fully open wardrobe door as too close to bedside cabinet. Visit family in this area often but won't be staying at this hotel again as felt £99 per night for this room is not value for money.

    Breakfast was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    6.3
    Lovely warm day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to purchase a drink after 11pm... breakfast ended at 9am on a Sunday, far too early! Had to be out of the room by 10am on a Sunday...

    Lovely warm day... good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    10
    Ovenight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access from the A28 was poorly signed and not easy to find.

    Ease of access to the room, plenty of parking, nice public rooms and very attentive staff. Breakfast was good and overall it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening meal was over booked and wait between courses was longer than you'd normally expect.

    Good size room, clean, comfortable with large en-suite. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    10
    peace and Quiet in Abundance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    theres nothing I don't like .

    Always happy here at this Hotel , always quiet and peaceful and I return and return due to having a mother in a nursing home nearby ,would recommend to anyone who likes peace and quiet and unobtrusive staff .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    10
    Amazing stay at a fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing hotel with fantastic staff. Second stay at the Little Silver Country hotel and will be coming back again for sure! Miss it already! The dinner and breakfast was great and the chef should be congratulated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    9.6
    Really great place, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The information needs updating in the Guest Compendium

    The bed was very comfortable The room was very clean I liked the setting, felt very traditional English country style.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.2
    breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    locationdifficult for people using public transport on Sunday

    breakfast was very good. staff were friendly. location difficult for people using public transport on Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    6.7
    O.K. for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress hard and therefor not particularly comfortable. Double bed should have been wider for a superior room. Breakfast rowdy with remnants of previous nights wedding party.

    Pleasant view from bedroom across attractive gardens. Nice breakfast location in orangery.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    7.5
    Large breakfast very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally found the single bed rather uncomfortable it being rather 'sunk' in the middle and rather soft. Only one pillow on the bed. too late I found a 2nd in the wardrobe! Small thing cold water pressure in the bathroom rather weak. If I am really picky. Bath towels a bit small

    Large breakfast very tasty. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.6
    Great country hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We'd have preferred a bath to a shower.

    Polite, friendly staff who seemed genuinely interested and caring. Very comfortable room. Very good breakfast choices and a couple of first rate dinners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    10
    Family friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and obliging. Good sized room. Very clean and comfortable. Peaceful in spite of being on a main road. Convenient for Tenterden and Rye and for visiting National Trust properties.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    Nice attractive bedroom over looking the garden with French...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Perhaps would like a little more milk on room tray, but this is only a very minor detail.

    Nice attractive bedroom over looking the garden with French doors, especially good as it was very hot weather during our stay. Lovely gardens and lovely to be able to eat our evening meal on the terrace. Staff were very pleasant and catered for our every need. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    A great centre for exploring lovely Kent, Garden of England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small fridge in room would have been good! Room was v. warm but appreciated having a fan. Breakfast was good, but a bit unimaginative.

    Welcoming staff, tea/coffee facilities in room, and close to the lovely lttle town of Tenterden. Pleasant reastaurant at reasonable prices. Within easy striking distance of some magnificent NT properties, including Sissinghurst, Scotney Castle, Smallhythe Place etcetc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.9
    A good night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast service was a bit slow, but there was a very large group of guests from the previous day and these were before us, so we did understand .

    Room was spacious and comfortable. We had been assured that noise from the wedding party would stop at a particular time, which it did and we were not disturbed by other guests at all. Friendly welcome and information

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent wellcoming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic sheet to protect mattress The china could have been thinner

    The staffs response to our every request The garden was very pretty All was inviting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    10
    Peace and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect the way it is !!

    Have stayed here many times in many different rooms, always clean, staff lovely , warm and friendly , yet not in your face . just love the peace an quiet of the rooms ,as all being at the back of the hotel overlooking the gardens , ensures a peaceful quiet night ,almost want to keep it to myself because its a little Gem and I want always to be able to stay there when I visit my mum who is living in a care home nearby !! .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    It was spotlessly clean and I had the best night sleep in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was hot but not much pressure

    It was spotlessly clean and I had the best night sleep in ages

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Brilliant serivce and so friendly, delicious dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is slightly small, but no complaints at all.

    Brilliant serivce and so friendly, delicious dinner. Really beautiful place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only staying for one night!

    Excellent service and friendliness of staff. Room very spacious—— powerful shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    All Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking tight and limited. No on tap beer's so limted to bolltes.

    Gardens, patio and conservatory, Freshly made breakfast all great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    A peaceful and enjoyable overnight stay - we were made to feel very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was rear facing and very quiet. Modern clean shower room - generous towels. Enjoyable meal in the restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very pretty location. Good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very very hot! Fans would help.

    Bed very comfy. Service and staff impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed there a few times and will do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower power very poor

    Lovely welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    I felt very comfortable and well lokked after.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good.

    A quiet, relaxing hotel with easy access to the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely clean place, and catered well for my gluten...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room 16 was at the front of the hotel and I woke very early with traffic noise

    Lovely clean place, and catered well for my gluten intolerance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good all round worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely lay out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, lounge was suitable for business

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    A lovely relaxing break away from pressures at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all

    The decor, the ambience and the helpful staff. Everything was spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Great little hotel with lovely staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great little hotel with lovely staff. Very cosy relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely break away...would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were friendly and really helpful. The room was spotless. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the spa bath was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge needs brightening up !

    Stayed here a few times , great value, clean friendly with excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Very obliging, efficient and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very obliging, efficient and helpful staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean, comfortable beds, excellent bathroom, helpful staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation for either business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was a little hit and miss at times...

    Friendly, excellent helpful staff Lovely clean and cosy room, and quiet location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi fkakey

    Friendly staff good food comfortable surroundings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Stay was comfortable & staff did they could to meet customers needs.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike !

    Staff went out of their way to assist & make stay plesent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place beautiful people beautiful food😀😀😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful place beautiful people beautiful food😀😀😀😀

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: