Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4 stars

St. Nicholas Place, Pier Head, Liverpool, L3 1QW, United Kingdom

#11 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4680 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar pleasant but expensive!

    Great location as we had booked to go to the Tate and the World Museum. The area around the hotel leads immediately onto the pedestrian area leading to Albert Docks - a lovely walk without cars!!. Good choice at breakfast with healthy options as well as cooked breakfast. Staff efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive so we ate breakfast in a local cafe

    Room was lovely and clean, bed was very comfortable and the bath towels were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything exceeded my expectations. Great stay

    The hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly and accommodating and the room was so clean and comfortable. Great location right in centre and by docks. We loved our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £14 for the car park extra to our room rate. Due to our circumstances we have had 4 visits to Liverpool in last 8 months and this is the only hotel who have charged us for parking. Although this is made clear in specification.

    Excellent facilities close to the city centre but in a quiet peaceful location by the Mersey. The staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast selection was fantastic- something to suit all tastes. The rooms impeccable clean with comfy beds and linen of good quality. Would highly recommend staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We had a very comfortable and quiet room with a great view. The staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. It is one of the best city centre hotels we have stayed in and it wil be a pleasure to return in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the executive lounge the staff tended to hover round and it made people feel uncomfortable

    Staff were very friendly it was very clean lovely place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that it’s a bit dead around the hotel itself. Not any bars/restaurants adjacent but it’s a relatively short walk into the centre from here. Tv was also fuzzy in our room.

    Good standard hotel on the riverfront. Very much a business style hotel so not huge amounts of character but very comfy beds and my son loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant view of Mersey from our room. Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Car park on site. Convenient for city centre and waterfront. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't have a proper swim, people swimming width ways cut across you, needs to be roped off, swim up on the left, turn, swim back on the left easy🤔. Can't believe no fridge in room, don't like warm water to drink, no ice. Ice machine on fourth floor, I go for ice from first floor with ice bucket, machine broken, taken away, not very good for the price we paid expected better 😡

    Location 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of confusion at checkout as we were told that parking was free the previous day but the charge was waived when we mentioned this fact. It’s worth checking the rates as signs in the car park say £22/ 24 hrs yet the hotel seemed to be charging £14 / 24 hours. I’m not sure which is right. This is a minor detail though and we would certainly stay again .

    Excellent all round, friendly helpful staff, great room., fantastic location and so the hotel exceeded our expectations. Especially Well done to the hardworking staff who made the stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    Firstly came away for my partners birthday weekend and this hotel was perfect, I rung up during the week too say it was for a birthday and upon arrival too our room we was greeted too a birthday card and a few cakes for her which was lovely, the staff where very friendly throughout our staff whatever we asked for we got, the location was perfect a short walk to James Street station and also from all the bars and restaurants and quieter then Albert dock. I paid for the breakfast and glad I did as was really nice and sets you up for the day. All the food we had there was lovely and they don’t mess about with portion size, the bar is very modern and stocked very well anything you want they have. All in all I would suggest this hotel too anybody and will be coming back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was very compact and busy, was cracking to tiles in bathroom floor and paint flaking in the bathroom ceiling.

    Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Room was clean tidy fresh and moden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way. Whole place very clean. the spa was great with long opening times, big steam room and sauna and looked out onto the liver building. The room was hot but the air con worked very quickly. Perfect location on the docks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay. It was my partner's 40th birthday and they provided balloons and banners on our arrival which was a nice touch. Very clean and modern really nice friendly and help staff would definitely book again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Waterfront View (2 adults & 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t even have a refrigerator in the room, water, any kind of amenities. After all when was my leaving day they were extremely rude telling me even after i told them i would pay for late check out they keeped bodering me, especially a employee named danny, i m not used with this low cost hotels was a nightmare experience for me

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn’t fantastic and we weren’t very comfortable in the bed.

    Fantastic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Loved having parking on site even though had to pay but was reduced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service in the bar area

    Excellent hotel but the food in the bar area was pretty poor and the service wasn’t much better but the breakfast in the main restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with parking on site. Facilities were first class, accommodation very clean and comfortable. Would definately use this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great stay in the hotel traveling alone with my 7 year old son. The location was perfect for us, near to everything we wanted to do but also great to just have a stroll around Albert dock and relax. We ate in the restaurant but also out as near many restaurants. The restaurant was lovely though and a nice treat on days we'd been walking around the city all day. Breakfast was lovely. The staff all over the hotel were so incredibly friendly and helpful. We also loved having the use of the pool which we visited every day. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Waterfront View (2 adults & 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small for 4 people, only a shower in the bath and not easy to control with young children. Swimming pool changing facilities left a lot to be desired in terms of access, space and cleanliness.

    Staff helpful, parking, access to the city,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beds were very comfy, breakfast was excellent, staff were brilliant. location at the side of the docks was perfect, would highly recommend this hotel. Looking forward to bringing the kids next time for a break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunken woman bellowing to be let into her room further up the corridor - but that can happen anywhere, unfortunately.

    Lovely place to stay in the heart of Liverpool. The staff were exceptionally friendly and went the extra mile to help you. I could see the iconic Liver building from my window! :-) Lovely breakfast and nice swim in the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubicles in pool area not great. 1st - no lock, 2nd - no hook on door, 3rd - no drainage in cubicle, and ended up standing in inch of water, some of it from next door cubicle - not pleasant !

    Room room was fantastic. Bed really comfy. Staff very friendly. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son stayed for less in a similar room!

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Love the little touches, sleep spray, water, biscuits. Toiletries. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay pay £14 for parking even though we had a motorbike which I thought was a bit expensive.

    The service, room and breakfast was excellent, staff was so polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not sound proof and we could hear everything that was said in the adjacent suite and hall.

    The staff was excellent. The reception staff are particularly pro-active with one even bringing us a fan when we couldn't regulate the heat in our room. Another tracked down the phone number of a long lost friend. The view of the Liver Building is particularly lovely. The pool and fitness room are first class. The Crowne is particularly well situated on the Liverpool waterfront in close proximity to the Albert Dock, Canada Boulevard and the Merseyside Maritime Museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a warm, friendly hotel, and one that we use at least twice per year so that it's become pretty much home from home. The buffet breakfast is excellent, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and the location couldn't be better for all the city has to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    LOVE everything about this hotel, It's location is perfect and the staff are the most helpful staff in any hotel we have stayed in. They genuinely want you to have a great time and really look after you. Nothing is too much trouble. From the moment you are greeted by Frank the doorman, until the minute you leave, every member of staff goes out of their way to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discussed with the bar man about the types of Gin on offer. But that's just me being picky nothing I didn't like at all.

    Amazing hotel fabulous friendly staff excellent value for money. Onsite parking friendly door staff. Security was brilliant checking your room and name on arrival each evening which impressed me! Ate lunch out in the patio minute stake sarnie was lovely. Huge star bucks coffee every morning made me happy!! Overall very impressed for my first stay at a crowne plaza hotel and will definitely be using this chain of hotel again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view horrible, view of noisy main road, hotel advert said most rooms have a view of the Mersey, offered a room away from the main road for second night but for extra charge! Car parking was an extra charge at a rip off price, cost extra £28 for two nights. Did not have breakfast due to £31 excessive cost for two persons! Most expensive car park and breakfast ever encountered.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing is the lift (Given I'm scared of lifts) it shakes when moving

    Great Breakfast, staff v helpful, especially Paige (the work experience young girl). idyllic place to be by the water. Well worth the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all fantastic.

    Luke at Guest Relations made our trip extra special, thanks so much! Fabulous room, lovely food, made even more special by bring gluten free friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel for one night as due to sail to Isle of Man. Couldn’t fault the staff and the hotel at all. Would defiantly book again for a Liverpool trip .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong to charge patrons for car parking. It should also be made clear that a simple breakfast can be had in the bar at half the price.

    Very central for events. Lots to do in the city, Paint Your Waggon is excellent,as is Vertigo at the Phil and the Terractta Warriors a must. So much to do , butneed to walk a lot!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love the pillow sleepy spray provided to help me sleep. The bar staff were excellent at giving advice on different cocktails and the reception stafff were super informative about the area and events and restaurants 😄

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we had a good stay however I think we should have been advised that our room was directly over the function room, we were there to run a half marathon and there was a function on which lasted till after 1pm, we were moved rooms but at a crazy time, the 2nd member of staff I spoke to about the matter was quite rude the matter was brought to the managements attention the following morning and we were compensated. We would use the hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so hot we couldn’t sleep one night and second night a party was very loud followed by a fight in the adjacent room at 2am. Given we were running in the Rock n Roll weekend therefore needed good sleep to prepare it for as a disaster as we were so tired!

    Great staff.. very helpful. Location ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dressing gowns were hard and mine was stained , both criticisms of which ordinarily wouldn’t be a problem for me but I was unwell whilst at the hotel and a clean and fluffy dressing gown would have gone down very well . Other than that - and only decaf coffee in the room - it was a great property . Bed was comfortable and shower strong and hot excellent!!!

    Lovely hotel great service, good staff and a lovely place to set down and relax with Prosecco and chips!! 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty key card Security could have been better

    Breakfast was excellent. Happy that our request for a mini fridge was met. Glad for the gratis bottles of water daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfy. Cocktails were disappointing and small for £8, with no umbrellas, straws etc.

    The location was ideal for the attractions we wanted to visit. The staff were great, particularly dealing with one issue we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast items died up under the heater.

    Comfortable bed, swimming pool, bar area, plenty of breakfast items with omelette made to order. Dinner items generous portion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had washbasin that stuck out into available space quite dangerously Compared to Crowne Plaza in Vilamoura the breakfast was nothing to write home about just a standard breakfast

    Location nice room helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought that the leisure area was very dirty, floor tiles really need to be changed and maybe some renovation work is required

    Overall we were very happy with the hotel, service was good.. Breakfast Buffet was good but could be warmer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that breakfast would have been included in the price paid for the 2 nights and there is also an additional £14 per night parking fee for guests at the hotel which i don't agree with.Just another way of getting money off you.

    Lovely beds,staff friendly and helpful.Good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all the room was good. However there was a party going on just below our room which was very noisy until half 12 which we were not informed about beforehand. Upon our leave this was handled well by manager Luke who gave us a discount.

    The wellness and swimming pool facilities are great and we really enjoyed the breakfast. Location is very good, on top of the docks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a very good standard, with desk and lovely bathroom. This hotel has an amazing fitness centre with swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good, with a huge selection and all very fresh. The doorman brought our bags to the room and told us all about the history of the area and where to go to eat and what to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to obtain a discount for using the car park.

    Fantastic location, superb view from the hotel room and very helpful staff. The leisure club facilities are of a high standard, including machines, loose weights, a swimming pool, steam room and sauna. Will definitely be back and also recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heavy duvets!...too hot couldn't sleep......had to ask for sheets and blanket for 2nd night wished I had them the first night for both of us ......so first night was awful! No sleep, not happy..........need to be rested for the next day! But didn't happen.......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved one of the beds in our room so that it was against the wall so the baby didn’t fall out at night...the carpet hadn’t been vacuumed under there for a while!

    The breakfast was fantastic...so much choice and the waiting staff were attentive and seemed to take pride in their work...no grumpy faces for such an early morning on a bank holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food is a bit expensive, bed not very comfy, would have been nice to open a window in the room with hot weather, toilets in reception need updating as door locks lose and hanging off and toilet seats not secure.

    Great leisure facilities, clean room, staff very friendly, lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm always unhappy about paying for car parking but having researched many hotels before booking this was one of the least expensive in down town Liverpool at £14 per night.

    Very pleasant and friendly staff ; excellent location right on the waterfront and minutes from Albert Dock; very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were I need of a clean

    Arrived on Saturday 5th May having had our trip to Venice cancelled at 2am in the morning. Was feeling exasperated to say the least as the trip was for my 50th birthday but love Liverpool so decided to spend the weekend here at the Crown Plaza. Was checking in and speaking with the receptionist who kindly offered to upgrade us for free. I was so chuffed this made our stay even better we were allocated a room on the 4th floor with a fabulous view of the Mersey and the Liver birds. The beds were very comfy, fluffy towels and a spotlessly clean room. The service and friendliness of all staff was fantastic nothing too much bother. Will definitely stay here next time we visit Liverpool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying car parking fees when booked into the hotel.

    We didn't eat breakfast or use the fitness centre. However, our room was beautiful with a fab waterfront view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints other than that the final sign for the hotel is difficult to see and I missed the left turn and had to do a second trip around the main road

    Parking very convenient. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to hot. No one mentioned check out times to us then we had people banging the door down and non stop phoning our hotel room. Staff come across very rude because off our age. Felt belittled.

    The Leisure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was difficult to turn on and over bath when I had requested a walk Iin shower I did not say anything as so pleased with room

    Wonderful view Mersey river Liver buildings.Comfortable bed.Helpful staff Delicious breakfast Not too expensive Inviting foyer. Perfect position.The

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t use the swimming pool as it was not as Spa like as we would have liked !

    All of the staff were very friendly and helpful ! Location of the hotel was great !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking spaces are too narrow even for a small car

    This hotel couldn’t be faulted and whilst it is more expensive than some it’s still value for money ... quiet rooms brilliant staff and good food... far better than the Radisson Blu round the corner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very good hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful when I needed assistance with some emails and scanning. Room was very comfortable, bed excellent and pillows very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The member of staff who dealt with us the most (Rebecca) was absolutely amazing! A credit to the hotel. We were very impressed by her ability to take and remember orders without writing anything down!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family birthday celebration with ages ranging from 6 to 79. Everyone was impressed with the hotel, facilities etc. The staff were all fantastic, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel was extremely busy we were made very welcome and the service was very slick and professional at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception was disinterested in what he was doing and seemed to bd in a rush We felt like we were putting him out asking him about the car parking arrangements People like ghost should not be dealing direct with god public

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the fan didn't work therefore we were extra hot all night and couldn't get to sleep comfortably because of that and the fact we couldn't open a window.

    Very friendly staff and hotel, only one problem which was a bit of a nightmare and that was that the fan didn't work in the room and we couldn't open any windows so we were roasting all night and didn't get much sleep because of that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking- we thought it was free and spoke to a manager who listened to us and told us we would not have to pay which was excellent especially as the initial reason for choosing Crowne Plaza was free parking as advertised otherwise we would have gone else where It made such a difference to our stay. We have recommended Crowne Plaza to lots of our friends

    Everything was excellent staff very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only drawback was that due to a function on Sat evening we could not ear in the hotel restaurant before 2000hrs and had to eat from bar menu.

    Breakfast very good, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real negativity but the shower tap weeped a bit

    only used the room for the night and had a drink in the evening staff very friendly throughout the location is ideal straight through the mersey tunnel and your there good location for Liverpool One and the Albert Dock etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all wonderful.

    This is a return visit and we enjoyed our second stay equally. Staff are helpful & cheerful. The pool is lovely, food is good, rooms clean & comfortable. The location of the hotel is superb- close to everywhere you want to go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really not to like, other than the changing rooms in the lesuire facility were a bit tired but clean. The pool was a little on the warm side but didn’t stop us enjoying it.

    Great location. Reception filled with daylight and very spacious feeling. Staff super helpful. Rooms ideal for a short break. Bar spacious, comfortable seating and great for a night cap on the way to bed! Didn’t use the restaurant at all so can’t comment. Enjoyed the option to use the lesuire facilities. Would recommend and happy to return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stop. Didn't stop for breakfast as there was 3 of us and don't think £45 justify for breakfast. Would of stop if was cheaper

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in early and were told we would get a call when the room was ready. That didn’t happen. The restaurant overcharged us and brought food and drinks over that were not ordered. The hotel bar was very expensive. Issues were resolved on the night.

    Great location, lovely room and luxurious feeling hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In comparison to a recent stay at Crown Plaza in Newcastle this room was smaller than expected, overall thought the Hotel was perhaps in need of freshening up. No mini bar in room. Lacking in toiletries in swimming pool changing rooms.

    Hotel location is great. Car park is secure and discounted to a reasonable daily rate. Reception staff knowledgeable of local area, also very helpful. Very good breakfast choice with delicious freshly made smoothies & Starbucks coffee. Breakfast staff fab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated and overall the hotel was pleasant but not particularly a treat despite the price

    Great staff, room was nicely furnished, breakfast had plenty of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Waterfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to inform reception you are disabled to receive free parking. It should be on the information page. Also £30 for 2 breakfasts is outrageous. Went to a local restaurant and got the same for £12 for two.

    Central location, most tourist attractions within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been more hooks to hang things, and a heated towel rail (or some towel rail) in the bathroom would have helped. The shower could have been a little warmer too.

    Room was clean, large and quiet, we had a lovely view onto the quay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm for me

    Staff were really helpful and pleasant . A lovely hotel and in a great position. And the pool wAs lovely. Had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: