Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre 4 stars

One Queen Square, Liverpool, L1 1RH, United Kingdom

#23 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2022 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    should be all the way 5 star, the deduction is the noice - not from street as window is quite good qulity and blocked outside noices. the strange machinery like noice is internal, like they have a small generator next door (i am in room 446) - Checked that all aircon is off, so not sure where it is from.

    location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the two elevators was out of service for a day or two. Really, that was it. Otherwise, close to an ideal stay.

    The ease of access to museums and other cultural sites was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Room service was very good, quick and reasonably priced. The location was brilliant. The only better location for me would have been near the river [I love water views].

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about at all. awesome place to stay right in the middle for all attractions , coming back with a group later in year. five Stars.Room from bathroom to tea making all set out nice. fridge in room. air con . again five Stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurante for an evening meal - had to "eat out" Noise of a wedding reception in the evening

    Good Quality Hotel accomodation. A good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in room Staff did not fulfill expectations, asked for jugs of water in room - not provided even though asked twice Did not respond when asked about wifi, never answered how we get wifi in our room Was told luggage would be put in room when we arrived back, was left in luggage room

    The location is great x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Was Good.

    Excellent Location. Clean Comfy Rooms. Great Location. Good Value Baffet Breakfast. Friendly Staff. Great Overall Value For Money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was not as modern as I would have expected. It needed a little bit of TLC. However the room was very tidy.

    Breakfast was lovely lots to choose from and very tasty. Rooms were very tidy. Hotel was in a perfect location close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs outside locked up spoke to reception but still my guest waited for over an hour for a seat most went to the establishment opposite as got fed up waiting for a seat It was my sons wedding most guest were staying at the hotel after the wedding I invited every one back to the hotel bar for a drink as the inside bar is small and the weather was very hot I thought we could sit outside as we had the evening before but unfortunately the chairs were all locked up as someone outside had tried to steal some the night before I understand the security measures taken to protect your property but I can not accept that the guest at my sons wedding could not all join together as one family as there was no where to sit to have their drink You lost a lot of custom from our wedding party as we waited so long for chairs to be unlocked (late afternoon ) probably lost other custom as it was a very hot afternoon I politely asked on 3 occasions if we could use the chairs the guy who eventually but them out was not happy and said he was in his own time and should have gone home by now he was reluctant to put many out I was not happy !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old dated room 242, Wi-fi was poop, Air con didnt work, window wouldnt open, tap in bathroom is close to breaking and water wasnt exactly hot.

    Probably the only good thing about room was the big tv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had mentioned on booking that it was my partner's birthday and when we arrived we had been upgraded to an executive Room and there was a balloon and a card waiting for him. Little gestures that make memories; thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was inadequate in the room, not very cold on the lowest setting.

    The location was fantastic for anyone visiting Liverpool and staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusing access to get to limited car park by car. Was a little bit noisy at night from all surrounding restaurants.

    Lovely rooms, everything you would need. Comprehensive choice of breakfast. Great location many choices for evening dining. Comfortable and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately building works going on outside while we were there, so a bit noisy but this would only be temporary I guess.

    Lovely welcoming hotel with all the necessary facilities, pleasant staff and comprehensive choices for breakfast. Everything you need is there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in bathroom slow to drain and would not drain at all. Still blocked next morning. Air conditioning is useless, despite keeping it on the room was boiling hot. Heard another guest complaining about it too. The rooms were clean but dated. Surprised to find no free WiFi and no refrigerator in room just an empty cupboard where fridge should have been. Room was supposed to be a deluxe double. Reported the sink when we checked out and the receptionist didn’t seem surprised or bothered.

    Breakfast very nice and food was hot. Good variety of cereals, juices and bread. Freshly cooked omelettes/eggs were available. Staff were friendly at check in and at breakfast. Good location in city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff throughout the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. I stayed for my hen do and was given a complimentary upgrade which included breakfast. Breakfast was amazing and set you up for the day. Ideal location for town, train station and plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Wouldn’t hesitate to return or recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fellow guest and obvious Liverpool supporter decided to knock on all of the doors in the middle of the night waking people up. If they had security cameras along the corridors he may have been prevented from doing so. I realise it wasn’t the fault of the hotel but it was quite scary, We thought there was a fire .

    Great location in the city nice big rooms and the breakfast was lovely . The staff are very welcoming and the maids work hard to keep the rooms clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our friend was not happy with the numerous cold coffees received with his breakfast and apparently one of their coffee machines has recently broken, plus one light in the sauna room should be fixed as soon as possible.

    The Hotel is perfectly placed and within a short walking distance of all the major hotspots and also across the way to Lime street station. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly towards all their guests and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a very long time, the breakfast was also very good and the cleanliness of the swimming pool area, steam and sauna rooms excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big train union conference on when we visited. Hot breakfast was cold one staff member too busy flirting with a group of men for a long time whilst her colleagues worked hard. Exposed wiring in sauna and pool

    Beds so comfy. Ideally situated for Lime street station. Not too far to walk to docks either. Staff friendly. Lots of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. So handy when arriving by train, not a problem to leave luggage. Comfy room, lots of choices for breakfast, eggs cooked to order. Nice coffees available in the bar area next to reception. Didn't have chance to use hotel restaurant. A range of restaurants and shops next to hotel. Walkable to main shopping area, restaurants and bars including the Albert Docks waterfront. Area felt safe day and night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bin liners in bins, only a minor point.

    I had checked out but was still able to use the health spa to shower afterwards which was very helpful as i did the marathon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities have been used for 20 yrs without refurbishment; Near the train station where is a bit messy; The phone in the room could not be used and no one picked up the phone; The phone in the corridor was broken as well; No slippers in the room as room of £180;The facilities in the room was extremely poor comparing to the price, no better than a £50 one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con/fan unit in our room didn't work so it was an uncomfortable nights sleep as it had been a hot day (19th May). The coffee served on the Sunday morning was luke warm as well. Small things but for £195 a night it took away from the hotel and our experience of it unfortunately.

    Great location at the top of the centre of the city - 15min walk to the Albert docks and straight through the main shopping streets. Lots of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk (not including the square the hotel sits in) Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good gym and pool facilities. Large rooms were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe that it was a little too expensive for the the quality of everything. Nothing was bad, but having stayed at so many hotels already, I believe that for the price, I should have been more impressed. Also the pool was good but they also used it for classes (while I was there, there was an instructor teaching very young children to seem and they were screaming and crying and that was definitely not pleasant.)

    The location was great, just minutes way from Lime street station, and also minutes away from Liverpool one and the docks. the breakfast was also great with a lot of variety of things and a cook there to cook your eggs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the Jack Daniels!

    Excellent and comprehensive Breakfast, Good facilities in the room and in the hotel in general. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the shops, restaurants and station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nose from outside as our room overlooked the bus station so was quite noisy from about 6am with the tannoy.

    Great location, free WiFi and breakfast was amazing. Bed was comfy and rooms tidy. My sister especially liked the trouser press ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit sad and dated, corby trouser pres?

    Clean tidy and good location, parking nearby. Breakfast great, other hotels could learn enough choice, all fresh. Chef cooking eggs very nice friendky chap a great eggs as u like them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast.

    I iked the swimming pool it was very clean and warm. Plenty of soft warm towels. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a quiet room and was told at check-in that we had been allocated one (Room 443). However, our room overlooked some local restaurants and we could hear the music from these restaurants until quite late. Then the following morning a lorry arrived at approx. 6am and proceeded to unload very noisily. This went on for at least 30 mins, so that was the end of our lie in. When we mentioned this at check-out the receptionist waived the car parking charge as a goodwill gesture, which was appreciated.

    The staff are very friendly and efficient. The location is excellent and the next door car parking facilities are handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle & glass was outside one of our rooms when we arrived it was stiil there when we left - guy on reception didn’t seem too bothered over it when I told him

    Bar area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed didn’t sleep more than a few hours every night, the hotel needs modernising I’ve stop at the Marriott in Calgary and it’s was brilliant this supported my decision to book the Marriott in Liverpool and it’s left me extremely disappointed

    Staff were brilliant and the food was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a table in the restaurant for 9 adults and a baby when we made our booking. I checked at reception on the morning of the booking only to be told that they do use the restaurant for dinner and the person at the central booking had made a mistake. Not very good service especially when I had 2 guests who could not walk very far and a baby of 7 months. The babys cot had a very hard base with ridges not really a matress in it. There was a shortage of drawers for underwear etc in the room. There was no changing table or play pen in the ladies changing room at the leisure club. The air conditioning was very weak.

    the room was very clean and comfortable. We liked the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. They apologised for the booking error and tried to make things better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise from bus stop. Room doors banging really loud poor sound proofing made the stay in a lovely room quite dissapointing.

    Tasty warm croisants good variety breakfast. Great pool and fitness gym. Nice clean room clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness £256 for one night and not even a bottle of water in the room No bath robes either

    Leisure facilities are run down filthy and mouldy in parts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were put in an executive room which I presume is because we had requested a cot. Thia was great as it gave us lots of space for yh3 pram and babies things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was £3 an hour and breakfast was £16. With most hotels having free internet this was extortinate

    Gym and pool very good steam room and sauna average. Room was a bit old fashioned but bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary Wifi in a hotel in 2018 is highly unusual. The hotel is quite expensive compared to similar hotels, so you have certain expectations. Very simple breakfast, no minibar and quite wore down rooms over the years. I expect much more of a Marriott hotel.

    Good location and easy access to the city. Train station short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The location is perfect for shopping and nightlife the hotel itself is amazing rooms very clean beds comfortable good breakfast .Very impressed with the staff , we arrived very wet and were offered towels to dry ourselves by a lovely man at reception who couldn’t do enough for us .That went for all staff we came into contact with. Would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was run down.. my first room was small, the furniture was old and tired.. the bed was not usual Marriot comfy bed.. The chair was worn and dirty.. The room was hot and the window would not open.. There was no air con system, it just blew warm air.. There was no mini bar or water in the room.. NOT WHAT I EXPECT FROM MARRIOT

    The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £12 per night parking

    The beds were excellent. I'm now looking to try and find same mattress for our home. Breakfast was very good. Liked the omelette cooked to order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lounge area to relax in would be a great . No fridge in bedroom. No bottled water provided in bedroom The changing room cubicle had a curtain missing.

    An excellent stay, friendly staff, comfortable bedrooms, a brilliant breakfast with everything you like from the moment you arrive! A relaxing swim, steam room and sauna, all to be enjoyed. The hotel is situated in a prime position for visiting galleries, and for proximity to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing into the bath was a little tricky for my elderly mum, a walk in shower would have been great.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. We were checked in early and offered a late checkout. Christine in the restaurant was lovely, she made us feel very welcome and looked after us very well. The beds were extremely comfortable and a super nights sleep was had. The location of the hotel is perfect for Lime Street, Liverpool One and Albert Dock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a little noisy as the bus station is on one side of the hotel

    Perfect central location. Handy for all attractions. Room was spacious, clean and comfy, with good views of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat gauge did not specify that it was heating only. It had 1+ To 3+ And -1 to -3 ..... The room was hot and stuffy with a window that did not open. Thinking it was air cooling on minus setting we left it on which pumped warm air. A simple sticker saying HEATER ONLY would be great!

    The pool leisure facilities were great and clean changing facilities. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a complementary bottle of water each, and the fridge had been removed. The bathroom while o.k. Was ready for an update.

    staff friendly and helpful, great location for railway and city tour buses including museums. Seating and breakfast very good.Also bedroom size good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside cabinet prevented the complete opening of the wardrobe. Easy chair had a broken castor and was unstable, it was reported on the 1st day but was still unrepaired when we left.

    Breakfast, comfy bed, good TV. Location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room not working perfectly and there was some slight damage to the bath.

    Hotel upgraded our room for free. Staff were wonderfully friendly and efficient. Good food. Good swimming pool. Would very happily stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have disabled rooms

    Request walk shower as i am disabled they don’t have disabled rooms shower was over the bath could only have wash in the sink very poor it is 20/18 and no disabled room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi in the bedroom. Our room was late being cleaned. Liverpool is definitely in two halves the scruffy side and more upmarket side. The council have a real problem with people begging, sleeping in doorways and actually beggars going into the Weatherspoon Pub near the railway station and asking for money when people are eating. Unfortunately the rough sleepers are my memory of Liverpool shame really.

    The location was good. Breakfast had an excellent choice. Bedroom clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive but it was Grand National weekend!

    Location and staff both wonderful. The breakfasts were great and the restaurant manager exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that there was no Jacuzzi in the pool area. There was no power point beside the bed for charging a phone.

    The location of the property was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast pancakes were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In house drilling at 7.40am, No mini bar, Window wouldn't open in one of our booked four rooms and air conditioning would not work

    Breakfast was very good and hotel reception most helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have a bigger bed but this is only as we have a super king and used to it

    We checked in at 10.15 am before a day at the races Staff were very helpful and welcoming Breakfast was great Nice touch Birthday balloon and card 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money; disappointing hotel against the amount paid.

    The friendliness and helpful nature of the staff. Soft bed and little support whatsoever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay £13 to access the internet in our room. They advertise free WiFi but this is only in public areas so with a mithering 14 year old we had no choice.

    Relaxed atmosphere in pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very pleasant, advised us that we could upgrade to a superior room for £20 which included the overnight car park so really only cost us an extra £8

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor thing was that we could hear the bus stop outside our window making announcements. I'm not sure if this is a problem with the type of Windows or soundproofing but was not a big issue.

    Welcoming staff at the reception. Great bar with a good selection of drinks and two big TV for watching sports on. Enjoyed the food too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were first class from reception to bar staff to cleaners the hotel was spotless the room was excellent the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in we turned up early and were told our room was ready excellent service, the breakfast was very good would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for Nephews 21st, 16 of us of various ages, and we all enjoyed it very much, the staff were very welcoming and friendly especially when we arrived on Friday morning at 9am, we were checked in even though we did not expect it and had a really good breakfast which got our visit to Liverpool off to a great start, We had a special celebration Lunch for the 21st on Sunday and were accommodated in the restaurant and all was set up perfectly, balloons and birthday cake arranged, it was perfect, All in all a great stay, and great location, with really professional staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra to have a refrigerator in our room which it did not have however when we told reception we were moved to another room.

    The location was really good. It was close to the train station and only a 10 minute walk from Matthew Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was great it did need to be updated, carpet, walls etc

    The bed was comfy, great breakfast, plenty of choice. The check in staff on arrival were excellent, breakfast staff excellent and the pool staff were excellent, great customer service all round. The hotel was very central to al attractions and the hop on/off bus stopped outside our hotel which was a great bonus. National museum only 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When sleeping even with the curtains closed with no gaps, the television on the building opposite our room 304, kept lighting out room up then going dark, this was all night, resorted to putting our heads under the pillows to sleep.

    Liked the location the room was lovely. Bed comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for my window to be fixed twice. Was not fixed. Turns out it was broken all along. No cold water to brush teeth only warm in sink in bathroom. No milk in our room for 2 days and low cost biscuits. Constant ringing of the bell of the bus outside my windows. Some power points in the room did not work so could not put my straighteners on, frustrating. Room outside bus terminals. The lay out of the bar is unsociable and they make terrible cocktails.

    Good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn’t flush first time it took 3-4 attempt and my cutlery and breakfast wasn’t washed properly

    The room was beautiful, the hotel was gorgeous, staff where lovely and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only free in public areas. This is such an outdated concept, most hotels (and even small guest houses) offer free WiFi. Breakfast on the first morning could have been a bit hotter - we went earlier the next morning and it was much better. Female changing rooms for pool could have been a bit cleaner on the Monday night but with the bank holiday I think they were understaffed.

    Superb location but yet really quiet at night - we got two great nights' sleep. Hotel is very close to shops, museums, restaurants and within walking distance of the Albert Dock. Very comfortable bed and pillows, room and bathroom were very clean and there was a good tea/coffee selection. Great shower and hairdryer. Pool was warm and the breakfast had a great selection. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! We stayed two nights and the first night there was a group of teenagers in the bus stops below our window. They screamed and shouted until about midnight. The noise of the buses was fine! The second night was quieter, so maybe we were just unlucky.

    The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was very good - with eggs and omelettes made to order and a wide variety of hot and cold foods. The bedroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is great. A two minute walk from lime street station and 5 minutes from central central. About 10 minutes to the shops and dock area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm Korean, but my staff laughed at me while I was talking about Korea. I felt bad.

    I'm Korean, but my staff laughed at me while I was talking about Korea. I felt bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Guest Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have let the staff know that over the bank holiday weekend the room service was a bit patchy. I believe that it had to do with the holiday and I wouldn’t expect that to be a standard issue.

    The property is situated in an excellent location. Near to the train, museums and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i advised a member of staff at reception desk of the following issues, left them with the card full of notes. No TV guide on screen, the GUI was not working. the Fan had 3 settings, setting 1 & 3 were the same high strength. setting 2 was not working at all. the thermostat did not seem to be working at all, and the heat that came out was so loud and not very warm it also smelled of old smoke! the safe in the room had it's front panel broken, did not look particularly good. the tv socket was pulled away from the wall exposing electrical wires. imagine if there was kids. one of the desk sockets were installed upside down. finally my colleague had to be given another hotel as that hotel had overbooked with a computer glitch! we had other colleagues from other companies and similar over booking was done even though everyone had booked well in advance and all on different dates. not really impressed at all. finally no one apologised or acknowledged my issues - all that was said was that they will pass on my issues to maintenance to sort.

    the overall impression was not good and so not a lot to like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were very comfortable. Had toiletries in the bathrooms. Also provide an iron and ironing board. Breakfast was lovely. Different cereals, fruit juices, hot food I.e. bacon sausages and beans mushroom fried eggs scrambled eggs. Also continental breakfast and fruit. Staff very helpful and polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no decaf tea left at breakfast.

    Iv stayed in lots of hotels in the past even this one, but this time I upgraded to one of the penthouse suites and it was the best nights sleep Iv had in a hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PLEASE ! BETTER PILLOWS , ! Felt my head was on a trampoline ! Far too soft ,a choice would make all the difference . Hard and soft pillow menu please woukd ensure a good nights sleep 😴

    Great position near to buses ,trains ,restaurants and short walk to dock area. Staff were great very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble . Best breakfast ever ,with chef there to cook ur eggs fresh and omelettes if you fancy . Lovely breads , preserves , fruits , yoghurts etc as well as full English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Good size room, very comfy bed, very clean room and bathroom, excellent room service and very friendly, helpful staff. Also great location. Overall excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for Wi-Fi is penny piching in this day and age! The only reason I didn't give a 5/5 for value for money.

    Very friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    second room was not ready at 3pm - made getting ready for wedding difficuilt we then had to transfer belongings from room to room at midnight inconvenient my child is gluten free, when I booked I was told the chef eould cook something especially. this did not happen, the chef said he coul;d not cook gluten free sausAGES OR BACON SO THE ONLY gf OFFERING WAS A MUFFIN

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that some1 was supposed to ring us to let us know our room was ready but never did so we waited 3hrs n decided to go back & the room had been ready a while but they forgot to let us know..

    The breakfast was very nice & the room was very spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: