Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Llanerchindda Farm Guest House 3 stars

Cynghordy, Cynghordy, SA20 0NB, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Cynghordy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom were a little small but not really that much of an issue.

    Great location for a running event we attended. Great hosts and fantastic breakfasts and evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Wonderful surroundings, gorgeous views, plenty of things to do outdoors. The isolated location was perfect but close enough to local towns to find alternative eating options. Food was delicious, varied and the 3 course set menu dinners are real value. Staff are all very helpful and friendly. I would definitely like to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably kind people run this large and efficient but personal and flexible B&B! They drove completely out of their way to bring me my hi-visability stuff I'd left behind, on my cycle ride in the misty drizzle. They also gave me very good advice about the route, and were very friendly through out. The location is unusually remote and beautiful. Breakfast and evening meal very good too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too small for a family room and the one sky light window could only be opened when it was not raining so most of the time it was too hot and stuffy! The nottom bunk bed was very uncomfortable

    the people in the hotel were lovely- the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and cramped.

    Great peaceful location with plenty of activities available to do. Very hospitable hosts, good food and a well stocked honesty bar. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very calm and quiet atmosphere in Wales. I loved the roof window. It was romantic to watch night sky looking for stars appearing lying on the bed with kids. Dinner was great! I highly reccommend to book dinner here. Staff was all welcoming and friendly, it was very nice talking. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast- poor quality of sausage and bacon etc

    Friendly, sociable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discovering my past! Very helpful and informative! Even called about dinner, great views!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay with great staff, food and location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal on the day of my visit

    Very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly with great food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely assortment of food on offer. Good quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    Genuine interest and general helpfulness of all the staff - nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Resteraunt wasnt open but I was advised by the hotel in advance.

    Lovely location & very welcoming. The log fire in the huge reception/dining room kept the place nice and warm. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing 😎

    The Location was nice and secluded. 👍 The food was delicious and plentiful 👍 The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable 👍

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Twin room too small 8-9 m2 TV size of iPad with horrible streaming quality

    Pressure in the shower

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't fault anything.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no wifi in the room.

    It has the best scenic view I have ever had

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The guest house is so welcoming and staff are so nice

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff have true care for the people staying. I have stayed all over the world in top hotels and I have never felt so welcomed and relaxed

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: