Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Llety Teifi Guesthouse 4 stars

Pendre, Cardigan, SA43 1JU, United Kingdom

#7 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Cardigan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm. Perhaps on a hot day, the window could be left open before guests arrive?

    Proper, big towels and a cafeterie in the room. Excellent choice for breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bright pink exterior!! - but don’t let that put you off.

    Spacious room - Good refurbished bathroom. Very adequate breakfast with good choice of cooked breakfast. Eclectic decor. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a lot more friendly.As it was we never met the owners.

    Our bedroom Room 6 was really lovely.Very very clean and extremely comfortable.Lovely little garden for our Pet Bulldog Maggie to have a run round in. Breakfast was very nice.Plenty of food and very well presented.It's just a shame the staff weren't more friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and spacious room with a view of main street (it was still pretty quiet at night time). Staff was very helpfull and happy to share any advice about town. Breakfast, served at connected B&B, was varied and very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the curtain hooks were off - too high for me to sort out. Only a small issue, but meant heavy curtains were hard to draw.

    Very clean, spacious room. Jacuzzi bath was bonus. Excellent breakfast - great choice and plenty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bulb in bedside table light ; replaced the next day. No towels available on first nights stay in my parents room and since we’d been moving house all day and there was no one on site until the next morning,that was a huge downfall.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Homely atmosphere. Great Bfast for a Guesthouse!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking can be a little tight, especially for a 4 x 4

    Fab single room overlooking pretty garden. Staff very friendly and helpful, great location, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was a lovely size. It was very clean and they were very accommodating in allowing someone else to collect the key for us. The breakfast was also delicious and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about .

    Room was excellent, clean .staff very helpful and polite.location , perfect ,central.lots of pubs around , and restaurants & coffee/ snack rooms.(but note most close 9/10 pm) Breakfast was excellent as well .has parking facility’s which is good . Would recommend this guesthouse , staff recommended an Indian restaurant near by “Abdul’s “ it is very good ,staff great , would recommend it .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a small problem but it was resolved

    The room and the young girl on duty Sunday afternoon and Monday morning sorry I didn’t get her name but she was so helpful polite and nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe parking in front of the hotel which was convenient for the town and theatre. Room was excellent with every facility and a jaccuzzi bathroom. Immaculately presented room and friendly receptionist. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. I really could not fault this guesthouse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very pretty and comfortable and we liked the jacuzzi. It was very quiet and well sited for some nice restaurants. It was also a really good breakfast. We got married on the Saturday and spend two nights there to unwind a bit after the busy build and it was very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer if breakfast was served a litle bit later on a Sunday, possibly up until 10:00.

    Room decor. Shower was very good.Coffee percolator in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small wash hand basin but not an issue for me. Some might find it a problem though.

    Comfy bed. Decor. Cleanliness. Fluffy towels. Lovey big shower cubicle.Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the breakfast room did not make any conversation with guests... not even eye contact. Also they took away used plates before we had finished with them. (Don't mean to criticise as they did an excellent job of serving breakfast very efficiently and really delicious. I appreciate it is a hard job to please everyone). Exiting the car park was a bit tricky when all the spaces were taken as there is not much space to maneouvre especially if any other guest has parked a large vehicle.

    Bathroom lovely and warm. Great large jacuzzi bath. Delicious breakfast with fast service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 1 on ground floor was both Dog Friendly and the bathroom facility was suitable for a visitor who may need easy access requirements; the bathroom beautifully presented. The young lady on reception awaiting my arrival was extremely helpful. Garden very nice, good parking area. I had various requests/changes at the time of booking & on arrival - all were accommodated very positively. The owner and staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a little problem with the lock to my bedroom. On the first morning I thought the door automatically locked on closing but on returning from breakfast realised this was not the case. Managed to lock it on going out after a struggle but on the day of leaving was unable to do so. Admittedly, I did not mention it, as no staff around when I left and I had a bus to catch. The heated towel rail in bathroom was too hot for my liking. The heat nearly knocked you off your feet when you opened the bathroom door and you did not appear to be able to adjust it.

    Staff very friendly. Good choice for breakfast and my room was spotlessly clean. This is an ideal B & B for those travelling on their own on public transport. Near to all amenities and I did not feel uncomfortable being on my own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 8 is less comfortable due to the sloping ceiling. Bed not made, crockery and cutlery not cleaned, and yet towels were exchanged needlessly. Nobody was present when we checked out.

    Location, parking and breakfast all good. On a previous visit we stayed in room 3, which was excellent. Room servicing was better then too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps checking hours could be extended as after a night out, ten o’clock is a little early to be packed up and out the door by!!

    The girl in reception was so lovely and a lot nicer than some other receptionists I’ve experienced. The room itself was so big, decorated beautifully and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Checking out was nice and easy too. Lovely location, extremely pretty building. If I’m ever in cardigan again I will definitely be staying here!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to adjust heating in en suite which was overpowering - far too hot for comfort. Faulty light between outer and inner access doors to room, kept flashing on and off which was annoying when dark, temporarily solved by placing spare bed cover against bottom of door.

    Lovely well maintained guest house, good size room with large en suite. Freshly cooked breakfast with good quality ingredients. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel had only just re opened after Christmas, we saw one member of staff on arrival who was very friendly but didn't see anyone else during the stay. Breakfast was between 8 - 9am on Saturday and Sunday which we felt was too early and therefore we did not have breakfast in the hotel although it was included in the rate.

    Location was great, room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in it seemed as if they didn’t know we were arriving, so it was a little weird, but the room was ready.

    Wonderful rooms and good breakfast served by nice personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for a place we visit annually to visit relatives. Warm comfy rooms. Not a huge variety at breakfast but it is good quality and cooked fresh. No evening meal and not much choice in Cardigan unless you take the car but that’s not their fault. Can recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poached eggs need a little work.

    Staff were friendly and so helpful. Breakfast was tasty. Rooms felt very homely, clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The reception was not manned all the time, but this was not a problem (the phone number of the adjoining property was given in case of out-of-hours emergency).

    Comfortable bed and well-equipped room - kettle with tea and coffee (plenty), iron and ironing board, hairdryer and tv. The breakfasts were very good with a good choice. Particularly liked the homemade jams. The receptionist was very helpful, particularly with booking a taxi when we couldn’t pronounce Welsh place names!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin room was very small but as I was on my own it was fine.

    Bed was comfy, bathroom was small but warm, large fluffy towels, plenty of hot water. Room was very quiet - I slept better here than at home! Cooked breakfast was very good, fresh fruit salad always welcome. Good quality bread to toast. Friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the room could have been a little bigger but all in all it was more than adequate for my needs.

    My experience was that Llety Teifi was an excellent all round establishment. Breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so very hot. It was like walking into a sauna.

    Rooms were very well looked after. We were offered a free upgrade as the deluxe room was available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a little steep but as we are fit, it really didnt matter to us. It was also a little strange that we actually went next door to the adjoining hotel for breakfast but it was fine and no problem to us at all.

    The staff were amazing...we had a great, warm welcome and help taking luggage upstairs. The breakfast choice was brilliant...and plenty of it. EXCELLENT place to stay and would definately stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows were a bit breezy if you were right near them. That's the worst I can think of as we really enjoyed our stay there.

    The room was lovely. The staff were really nice and the breakfasts were tasty!.The location to all the shops was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,

    the bed was extra comfy and very big, my partner said he couldn't find me, the wet room was brilliant, a great size, and had disability extras, we had ground floor room due to having a dog, the breakfast was in their neighbouring property which was accessed through lounge. the staff even moved their own car so we could park, it is nicely situated in the centre of town with good food nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for us and would be better for a single person or youngsters. The bathroom was cramped and no lock.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Cleanliness Good choice of teas, coffee etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable bed, the bathroom bin had not been emptied but this was soon sorted with apologies and not a problem. we had a fabulous meal in the Inn and can highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One thing I asked about and they didn't use were tongs to pick up the bread abd/or croissants. I didn't like the idea of everyone using hands only. Not everyone washes their hands after the toilet so you don't know what germs went on the bread

    The jacuzzi bath was great. The room was comfortable and pleasant. You need to keep the window closed as traffic ( and young people on Friday and Saturday nights) are noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, VERY small cramped room (I wouldn't describe this a 'deluxe' room) very overpriced for the standard of room, putting a spa bath in the bathroom doesn't make the bedroom 'deluxe'! Cobwebs on end of curtain rail, dust on the wall by the bathroom. Only one small chair despite being told that if we book the 'deluxe' room we would have 2 chairs. Out of date information in the folder re places to eat.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great with a wide choice available. Beverage tray was well stocked and included filter coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy fan in bathroom

    beautiful house, central, very kind stuff, warmhearted breakfast service, wellbeing, welcoming details like tea cattle, coffee, tea and milk and 1 biscuit in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,room good and breakfast great.

    we liked everything ,because you are not supposed to book in before 15.00 hrs and the wedding we had come for was at that time they made connsesions for us to get in earlier so that we could get changed after travelling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cosy, traditional guesthouse in a convenient location. My room was very small but suited my needs for a short stay, and was very quiet, looking on to the garden. The breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceiling near window due to being in the attic. Tea & coffee facilities near low ceiling could be located elsewhere in the room.

    Spacious and clean. Ample parking available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'deluxe' bedroom wasn't; nice enough but quite small and finishing touches could have done with a more expert eye to make the room worth the upgrade. In the en suite the bath seal was crumbling in a few places and the bathroom needed some other small repairs which let it down a bit. It just gave the impression that no-one actually checks the rooms/bathrooms on a regular basis to make sure they're in good repair. The ground floor was rather tired, the entrance and the link corridor to the breakfast room (in the guest house next door) really needs an expert eye to make the most of the space and the toilets, in the 'link' area including a disabled toilet didn't have any indication of where the light switches were and didn't come on automatically so I couldn't use them; they were also rather drab looking and didn't live up to expectations given in the description. Again, these are small issues but a good guest house relies on a high standard of decoration and this wasn't evident. There was no member of staff in the office when we left so we couldn't mention any of the above, the room we booked in at was locked when we left with no obvious bell to ring for attention; there was no reception desk in the foyer.

    Nice breakfast, pleasant enough staff, 'deluxe' room was smaller than expected but OK and clean, bathroom was a good size with a spa bath and also clean. Off-road parking was excellent, location was good, and the hotel looked lovely from outside and set back from the road so reasonably quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a little fridge in the room to keep dinks cold. Did not like having to hang clothes up in an alcove next to a window we kept open.

    Small breakfast was just the right size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However - and it depends on what one expects - there was something impersonal about it, especially for a small place.

    I agree with many former guests that this is a pleasant and well-run place to stay. Everything was well-presented, the breakfasts were good, the staff were attentive, the bathroom was a reasonable size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was gothic shape and curtains stuck on with half of velcrose tape to attach the curtain header tape. They kept falling down.

    Bed ok, but curtains need attention!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house was great location wise in terms of proximity to Cardigan, unfortunately Cardigan as a town has very little to offer and we found ourselves getting in the car to go to nicer places.

    The Welsh breakfast was great and all of the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am registered partially sighted and was unable to see the room numbers. I had to demand the receptionist show me to my room but she refused point blank to explain how to work the TV. It is this sort of experience that merry an otherwise good stay. Mt single room was adequate but felt cramped, I won't be staying here again sadly.

    Close to town so I was able to walk to the theatre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i can only think of one thing i wasn't too happy with and it was having to climb up 4 sets of stairs to my room which was right at the top,as i suffer with a really bad lung condition it made it very difficult for me,but,that was not the fault of the property,everything else was perfect

    very friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the biggest room, but happy with it.

    Lovely ground floor room, overlooking the garden. Comfortable & clean with excellent wet room en-suite. Ideal as I had 2 dogs with me & was able to use the garden. Good breakfast at the adjoining guesthouse, via a connecting door. Cereals, fresh fruit salad & yoghurts on offer. In addition a substantial and very tasty cooked selection - all included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the car park, when busy is tight and on a pretty good slope plus tight entrance pillars means not for the fright hearted especially if turning in from the town side!

    Most things were brilliant except car park entrance which is tight for a pick up truck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave the next morning

    Lovely, comfortable, friendly hotel. Excellent facilities, delicious breakfast and super staff. I would highly recommend the Llety Teify Hotel for both business and pleasure. Also real value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were shown to our room, we discovered that we were in an attic room. As i am 6'1" tall you can imagine how this will affect me. Both my partner and I found the room to be far from adequate for the amount we had paid, £75 per night. I could only stand up straight in half of the room as the roof sloped in the other half. On the day we checked in it was a very warm day and the window only opened about 6 inches and so let very little fresh air into the room. The bathroom was extremely small, to the point that I had to open the shower cubicle door just so I could reach the sink basin to wash my face. However I wasn't able to rinse my face without wetting the floor as a glass shelve had been placed just above the sink, thus not allowing my to wash my face over the sink. on seeing my in-laws room, the floor below, I decided to speak to the reception. Their room was twice the size of min with two large windows allowing copious amounts of fresh air into the room. I also know that this room was priced at £75 as I had made the booking for both rooms. on speaking to the receptionist it was agreed that we could move into a "cottage, just up the road". We hurriedly gathered our things and made our way to my car. Whilst outside I was told that we would need to take a taxi from the cottage to get to the wedding venue, which from the hotel is a two minute walk. my partner asked me about this and the receptionist told her that "Its not my problem, I'm moving you". My partner was astonished to hear this. I didn't hear this but would most definitely taken her to task for uttering such a comment. Once we reached the "cottage" after a few minutes drive, it was discovered that the receptionist had misunderstood what she had been told and that we were to be given the cottage at the hotel. So back to the hotel we drove. After being shown the "cottage at the hotel", which was no more that a 2 story extension.

    I booked this accommodation for the location to a wedding reception I was attending.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was outstanding! The choice, the quality and the portion was second to none! The decor of the whole house and the bedroom was extremely stylish! The staff were truly lovely! Everything was in full working order, even the original sash window! Fresh towels every day! Comfortable beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains didn't hang very well, as part had come off their curtain hooks. I didn't say anything but did think they might sort them out, as it was obvious there was a problem. Because of this they didn't cover the window properly. Hot water tap had come undone but this was repaired by the following day.

    Although my room was small it was a very pleasant single at the back of the property, so very peaceful. Everything was spotless and the staff very friendly. Didn't have a cooked breakfast, although it looked very good. Scored very highly with me as they provided Marmite for my toast!!! Would definitely stay again if in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about. We had an enjoyable stay.

    Located on the edge of the town centre. Well appointed room. Good facilities. Plenty of tea/coffee/milk in room. Our room had Jacuzzi bath! Clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast serves in conservatory dining room. Staff efficient and friendly. Would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the second floor, in the roof. Unfortunately it was the hottest day of the year and the room was absolutely stifling hot. We would have asked for a fan but there are no staff present after 8pm. For most people this won't be a problem though! Rather strangely the breakfast was served in the next door B&B. It was an average breakfast but plenty of choice and generous portions

    Friendly welcome. The room was well furnished and had good facilities. It was of adequate size. Car parking within the property grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy at night as in the town (but we did have window open as weather was hot).

    The breakfast was great and a huge range to choose from of cooked and other items. In the middle of the town so can walk to go out and a car park so somewhere safe to leave the car if you do. A lovely B&B and great bed and spa bath was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no restaurants open in Cardigan on Sundays and only one on Monday. Staff not up on where to recommend.

    Convenient location and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast to start us off the day. The room was a good size. Plenty of hot water and pressure. Walking distance to the town. Good recommendations for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good no complaints maybe breakfast could be until 10 but not really a problem

    The staff was very nice and friendly and could not do enough for us and very helpfully

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not find anything to dislike.

    Room was a nice size, it could have done with a little more space in the bathroom, but hey lets be honest we don't live in it so we'd say it was adequate and very clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was very, very nice. We cannot wait to go again and will be recommending it to the rest of our family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm but easily controlled by opening the sash window and turning the radiator down.😀

    Excellent accommodation, lovely setting. Great breakfast in the conservatory room with the sun streaming in. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to fault this accommodation.

    The guesthouse is close to shops, the bus station and the theatre, which is just around the corner. (Theatregoers be warned that the theatre restaurant is no longer serving food!) My room had exceptionally attractive decor and wad comfortable and warm. I was given access to the guesthouse after I had checked out, which enabled me to store my luggage until I left Cardigan by bus later in the day - very helpful. A pleasant overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the radiator in the bathroom way too hot - it's like a sauna in there, and no way to turn it down. there is some black mould in corners of shower

    Beautifully decorated room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay at the Llety Teifi Guesthouse. The staff were friendly and welcoming and were happy to recommend local restaurants and sites. Cardigan is a lovely little village and worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Lovely and clean, comfortable beds and little touches in the room make it more personal, have been here 3 times now and it's always the same.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast 08.00 to 09.00. It was a bit of an effort and we only just made it.

    The room was clean, warm, comfortable and we had a good breakfast the following morning. Off road parking outside the front door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have used this accommodation before very successfully. Large well appointed room, (although officially for 3 - only 2 of us.) pleasant staff and a good location in the town. Breakfast is served next door, but it is all very relaxed. Would return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and friendly staff. Nice touches in the room like fresh coffee and a bottle of water. Good shower with stacks of hot water. A number or pubs and restaurants within easy walk. Would recommend The Grosvenor at the end of the High Street by the Castle. Parking Easy and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Bed was really comfy, plenty of tea & coffee an abundance of milk ( which is very rare) even a bottle of water. Towels and bed linen were prestine. Staff were all fab.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone at Llys Teifi were very friendly. The property is within easy walk to the town, lovely rooms and a good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and decorated to a high standard. Jacuzzi bath was lovely! Location was ideal. Can't comment on breakfast as had a lie in instead. Would definitely return

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was just far too hot, noisey people in street late at night, so could not sleep.

    Home made jam, local meat and eggs. fresh coffee in room, generous soaps etc, wine glasses provided, nice bedding, great bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where we had breakfast was cold, however it was a conservatory and it is winter. It didn't spoil our stay.

    The bedroom was lovely, clean, warm and cosy. It had everything you needed. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't honestly think of anything.

    The building was stunning and had a lot of charm to it. The room itself was well decorated, very modern considering it's on the west coast of Wales. The bath was big enough for two and had a jacuzzi feature, which we loved. Breakfast was lovely, a range of yogurts, fruits, cereal, preserves and juice. You can also toast your own bread to however you like it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and no matter what I did to the radiator it still was roasting hot! Quite noisy due to time of year Christmas Parties etc but not the venues fault!

    Good location with parking. Recently refurbished bathroom and everything clean & tidy. Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed here before and both times have really enjoyed our stay, this time particularly as we were up graded to a deluxe room with a jacuzzi bath. The room was decorated tastefully, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were lovely and friendly and the breakfast was 10 out of 10. the location was great because we could walk to the pub and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Llety Teifi Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: