Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Llwyn Onn Guest House, North Wales 4 stars

Rhydlydan, Pentrefoelas, Pentrefoelas, LL24 0TW, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Pentrefoelas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic friendly run place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were really warm and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. We will be back on out travels and use this place again. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Just the perfect place for me to break my journey to my native place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I've stayed at Llwyn Onn before under previous management. It was great then and maybe even better this time. Great breakfast! Fresh, hot, and perfect, and good coffee!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have a bath instead of a shower, but we could see there simply isn't room to do that.

    The hosts were lovely, the room was good and the breakfasts were amazing. And what a joy to share the gardens with hens, ducks and alpaca!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Warm and attentive hosts, homely facilities, have recommended to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms had that homely feel that you don’t get from hotel rooms. The staff were incredibly lovely, warm and friendly and couldn’t do more to help us. The breakfast was also exceptional as well as the surroundings of the site. Have recommended to family and friends who are thinking about going to Snowdon and who are considering booking here. We will be booking again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    If I go to the area in Wales again I will stay there if I can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a fantastic 3days in Llwyn Onn it's got a lovely lake outside with ducks and other animals lovely scenery, lovely staff, fantastic breakfast really enjoyed our time there thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Booked 4 b&b this week and this was definitely the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred the bathroom to be ensuite.

    Property was spotless. Lovely little touches, bottle of water, excellent tea making facilities, biscuits supplied. Breakfast was very tasty and freshly cooked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, beautiful place, great location to explore Snowdonia NP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great stay, owners were lovely, room was lovely, views of fields from every window, and view of Mount Snowden from bedroom window. Great location to explore Snowdonia NP. About 30min drive from Mount Snowden. Betws y coed was also closer and not far. There is a pub in walking distance, was very nice with great food and very reasonably priced. We are dairy intolerant I am a vegetarian, our dietry requirements were very well catered for at breakfast, including vegetarain sausages. We very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything other than the weather over which there's no control - what could be controlled was all good!

    Peaceful atmosphere, made to feel at home, quiet and with the freedom to use the Conservatory for sitting and reading we never felt as it we were confined to our 'Room'.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The owners were so friendly and lovely, definitely made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - it was perfect!!

    The owners were so friendly and lovely, definitely made the trip special! The surrounding towns are so sweet and easy to get to!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ensuite. Bed a little uncomfortable; but then am fussy about bed in extremis😁.

    Hosts, lovely; Wayne and Tracy very personable. Location. And Evo Triangle on doorstep😄.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Tracy and Wayne were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tracy and Wayne were very friendly and welcoming. The scenery from the windows is fantastic and we loved watching the wild birds and the free range chickens whilst eating our breakfast. It was lovely and quiet for sleeping and in the morning the breakfast was wonderful. They do glamping tents too so would love to try those out next!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value. made to feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to come home

    Location was brilliant.Very friendly and helpful owners. Freedom to roam in grounds. Breakfasts were excellent , well presented. Like home from home. peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    A wholly joyful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    We found the owners to be very welcoming, very helpful and a delight to spend time with. The breakfasts are outstanding, cooked to perfection (despite the warning sign!), the supplies for drinks and snacks in the room were more than adequate, and the whole 'feeling' of the house is one of peace and calm. Local knowledge of attractions was good, with suggestions readily forthcoming, with even the loan of a new walking guide-book (although we didn't have a dog to test too) proved very useful . The whole experience was one we thoroughly enjoyed and one we plan to repeat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Everything at the Lwyn Onn was perfect xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everthing was perfect thankyou!

    The hosts Tracey and Wayne were very helpful and freindly breakfast was wonderful expecially the yogurt with nuts everthing was perfect thankyou!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, fantastic views to the mountains from our room. Room was fabulous, well decorated, clean and very comfortable, as was the rest of the property. Hosts were lovely, keen to please. And the breakfasts were just sublime (thanks Wayne!) Lots of tourist leaflets available to access, and Tracy and Wayne happy to tell us about local places to eat, drink and visit. We will definitely be visiting again, and would highly recommend this lovely b&b!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great B&B that I enjoyed staying. Lovely and caring owners. Everything was very nice. Food was great. The guest house is very clean and well maintained. Possibly best place to stay at the borders of Snowdon mountain peak

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment you arrive at Llwyn Onn Guest House you are given a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are very comfortable with great views and a wonderful breakfast to start your day. This was our third stay at Llwyn Onn Guest House and I highly recommend it to anyone who is planning a stay in and around Betws-y-Coed, North Wales.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    A gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfasts were exceptional with a good choice of additional items. Accommodation comfortable and always warm. Tracy was very helpful and dried our soaking wet jackets overnight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    We honestly couldn't fault anything.

    Lovely hosts! Felt like we'd known them for years. Quality breakfast including eggs from their own hens that roam around the grounds. Room was spotless and very comfortable and cosy with fantastic views. Very nice surroundings and nice watching the ducks and a heron on the pond in front of the property. We loved staying here and wished we'd booked more than the one night. We will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing weekend in Wales, well looked after in this clean, comfortable guest house, yummy b'fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear other guests above but it is an old property.

    Breakfast was amazing. Tracy and Wayne very nice and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    It's like visiting relatives (the nice ones)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath room is a little bit small.

    We got a very warm welcome. The hosts are very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the area. The house is lovely decorated as well as the room. A bottle of water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, cookies and a water boiler are placed at the disposal (every day refilled). You can choose from different options for breakfast (all fresh cooked and very yummy). And if you want you can feed the chicken (very tame).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Cosy comfy and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault with our stay here, Tracy and Wayne were so welcoming and the place was so homely! Loved the ducks and chickens wandering around outside, and the views are stunning. We were sad to only be staying two nights, wish it had been longer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Enjoyable relaxing stay in very pleasant environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to stay long enough!

    Everything! Spotlessly clean, rooms well serviced. Furnishings & decor tasteful & in good order. Breakfasts were lovely with good choice & cooked fresh. Owners were friendly & created a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    A great base camp for all that is Wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is mine and my wife's second stay this year at Llwyn Onn Guest House. Hosts Tracy and Wayne once again go out their way to make our stay comfortable and stress free. Everything about this place is fantastic, accommodation, facilities, breakfast and location. With Walks, MTB Trails, Zip World, Go Karting, (just to name a few), Shops and Resturants, all a short drive away, it makes Llwyn Onn Guest House a great place for base camp.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault anything

    This was the best B&B we've stayed at, Tracey couldn't have made us feel more welcome and more at home! The whole place was immaculate and so cosy, surrounded by countryside and we even had a mountain view from our room. The location was perfect for us, a short drive to snowdon, zipworld and the national white water rafting centre, Tracey was helpful for ideas on where to go walking nearby in our spare time. To top it off the breakfast was delicious! I couldn't recommend this place highly enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Welsh b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wayne and Tracy were very friendly. The room we had for a 4 night base was perfect. The breakfast was well cooked with lots of choice. No excuse to.leave the dining room hungry. The room was clean and tidy. A good size double with a nice size ensuit. Finally the setting is great. Just off a quiet section of the A5 with a great view of Snowdonia in the back drop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Perfect B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked last room so no ensuite for us but private facilities very acceptable!

    Rooms very well appointed. generous supplies of toiletries and refreshments. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    You Can't Improve Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike at all.

    A perfect home away from home. The accommodation was beautiful, clean, warm and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent, in fact the best we've had in forty years of staying in B&B's. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who are passionate about making their home your home. You're care for the minute you walk through the door. The surrounding countryside is stunning and with the added bonus of the chickens and ducks walking free it is certainly a place you can relax in immediately.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Far better than expected - really comfortable and perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to return home!!

    The room was spotless, beds very comfortable and the location was ideal. The breakfast was faultless with plenty of choice and cooked well. The owners were friendly but not intrusive. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Great place for a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were wonderful! The chef and 'waitress' were terrific!! They were very friendly! The bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely and clean. Also enjoyed the ducks and chickens roaming around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great stop on the way to Holyhead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave !

    It’s gorgeous!! Such a nice homely feel. You just want to live there !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly hosts, good food and facilities, great location on the edge of the National Park. Very pleasant environment also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very welcoming & nothing was too much trouble very biker friendly good breakfast with plenty of choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming. A wonderful location, and a very nice and comfortable place to stay. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great hosts, great breakfast, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hosts, great breakfast, lovely room. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely- the hosts, the cottage, the rooms, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely lovely- the hosts, the cottage, the rooms, the breakfasts and the location. Couldn't ask for anything more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, marvellous cottage, wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location, marvellous cottage, wonderful hosts. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Lots of character and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of character and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    I already have, please read above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just great. Well run, friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hosts, in an excellent house in a superb location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Every fine detail was covered

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly. Very cosy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A charming place with great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charming place with great hosts. The photos on booking.com don't do justice to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    nice place and owners, profesional, well equipped rooms, cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place and owners, profesional, well equipped rooms, cosy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fresh milk,glass tumblers, friendly hosts,plenty of hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fresh milk,glass tumblers, friendly hosts,plenty of hot water, free toiletries and animals, alpacas, chickens and ducks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A few days in Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave too soon.We will go back

    A superb room with views from 3 windows,very comfortable bed, affable hosts ,excellent food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly great breakfast 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly great breakfast 10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All of it including spectacular views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Friendly atmosphere. Great views. Excellent parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking arounding in room above during the night. Creaky floor boards.

    Lovely friendly atmosphere. Great hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Everything leads to a relaxing break, could not ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything leads to a relaxing break, could not ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Wow an amazing comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was yummy Tracy and Wayne were very helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    A Great Place to Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Excellent hosts, great breakfasts and beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Spotlessly clean, wonderful hosts and a wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, wonderful hosts and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxed and friendly....plus very clean and warm. Breakfast was excellent. Nice view and parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Last minute trip to North Wales!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location and easy to find. Superb hosts. Lovely homely feel. Will definitely be returning in the summer!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were fantastic and the breakfasts better...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Warm welcome and gorgeous room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change anything.

    Breakfast, decor, location, staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    a guest house in perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Food location and owners

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Perhaps the plumbing should be looked at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the plumbing should be looked at. Every time the tap was turned on in the adjoining room we were woken up by the noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Really nice couple, great facilities and breakfast was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice couple, great facilities and breakfast was the best ever !!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Hosts were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Everything brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly people. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful room, friendly owners and a good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room, friendly owners and a good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    An great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none.

    It's a lovely place with really nice people that look after you really well, they made us really welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Close to Llyn Brenig for fishing and walking distance to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No en-suite in room (but we did book the last room).

    Close to Llyn Brenig for fishing and walking distance to a pub with fab real ale! Owners were very accommodating with breakfast time.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    Wayne and Tracey the new owners were very friendly and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wayne and Tracey the new owners were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. The breakfasts were amazing and facilities absolutely spotless and homely. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We had an absolutely wonderful weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an absolutely wonderful weekend. The owners were so helpful, offering to book us a table in a local restaurant and organise our taxi. The breakfast was to die for and really set us up for a long day of walking before we fell into the softest bed ever. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend and good luck on your new venture.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Harry and Dave made us very welcome and were fabulous hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Harry and Dave made us very welcome and were fabulous hosts. The location was ideal for us and the accomodation was extremely comfortable and immaculately clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    The loction is perfect for touring north wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    The loction is perfect for touring north wales.the breakfast was great and you are made to feel like family not guests,has got to be best b&b in the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Superb location, friendly and accommodating owners,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location, friendly and accommodating owners, spotlessly clean and comfortable, could not ask for more. Great to have free Wifi. Very good local pub in walking distance with excellent food.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: