Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Llwynygog Guest House 3 stars

33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth, SY23 2HN, United Kingdom

#10 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Aberystwyth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic couldn't fault it in any way enjoyed our stay definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Excellent hostess so helpful polite Staff great Cozy and warm felt like home Beautiful hotel close to town and seafront Room was spacious clean tidy Quiet and peaceful . Lovely views We had a great visit definitely coming back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and on thinking I would be in a very small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although wifi password was available I could not find the router to connect!

    Very friendly and on thinking I would be in a very small room I had bags of space!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. Nice owners and great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only there for a brief one night visit so didn't have much to complain about.

    The owner Louise was very obliging in facilitating a late arrival. Central and convenient location near to all amenities. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast provided and owners were extremely helpful...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives.

    Lovely breakfast provided and owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and I would stay there again on a subsequent visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Another lovely stay, Louise and Matthew very friendly, feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Another lovely stay, Louise and Matthew very friendly, feels like home from home. Location superb, can’t say anything bad at all. Have already booked next for next year but might have to have a long weekend first. Li

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dirty damp bedding on arrival that had to be changed, cleanliness wasn't a priority, the bannister going down to dinning room was very dirty and sticky, quite noisy as we had a ground floor room, barking dogs etc.

    No quassants, or yoghurt, the staff were kind and helpful,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.0
    Quiet, comfy, plenty of hot water,easy check in and out, satisfied !
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well i should have had a single room and paid less, but i think that was the only room available so it was my own responsibility. . .no complaints at all.

    Very easy and homely,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Budget guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed wasn't really comfortable as it was queen size, the mattress was old and small for two people. There's no private parking so you have to park on the street or pay for the parking lot nearby.

    This was a last minute reservation as we had a road trip. The staff was very friendly and warm. It's a few minutes from the sea front, shops and parking lots. The room is located on a residential street so it was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasant, but short stay. I'd recommend it to anyone. I opted not to have cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be a bit more soundproofed, but no real 'grumble' here. It wasn't ensuite, but there was a toilet next door to my room. However, I would've had to have paid more if it had been ensuite!

    A good sized room and a really soft, comfortable bed. Good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for I guess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not bad for the money but the house smells of dogs and the breakfast wasn't good. Stale toast and warmed up in the microwave, not much of it but that was a good thing.

    Close to everything Aberystwyth has to offer and not a bad price if you just want somewhere to put your head down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Louise went out of her way for my sister in law, she booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Louise went out of her way for my sister in law, she booked a taxi for her in the morning and helped with luggage. A lovely lady, and a lovely guest house. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more tea bags and coffee in the room .

    The breakfast was excellent value . The owners where very helpful and the bed was very comfy . Very clean and spacious rooms .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I can say negative about this property. The owners are great. The building is well looked after. There was only one slight little niggle and that was there did not seem to be much pressure from the shower head but that could probably just need descaling.

    The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable with its own bathroom. The whole property is very clean and welcoming. The owners are friendly and helpful. you could not get much closer to all the town has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Lovely stay

    Hosts were really friendly and welcoming , looked after myself and my little dog and breakfast was really nice and very tasty

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    good location, nice owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was quite weak but apparently this is a problem in the area so may have just been temporary

    the owners were super friendly and nice, the room was nice and the location was really good; close to the station and also to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only draw back was lack of daytime parking

    Great location.. Close enough to the sea to hear and smell it. Close enough to the shops to be able to visit. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Very close to the bus and train stations. My room was very nice and clean, and the shared bathroom as well. Louise was super friendly and welcoming. Thanks again for your help and hospitality! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.0
    It was ok !!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of dog Owner kept bothering me

    It was ok owner wasn’t there and kept texting me what time I’ll arrive place really smelt of dog shower head was grubby and was broken but good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great budget option .incredible location for town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit ropey , a down pillow would be lovely. The room was perfect but a lamp would be cosier and more welcoming in the evening .overall, I really can't complain though as it was fantastic Value for money

    Amazing location for the price . really friendly staff .better than expected decorative state and bathroom facilities. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely stay, many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plenty of space in the room for a wardrobe, sofa or table and soft chair.

    Very comfortable and clean, we all had a great nights sleep! Excellent location, just around the corner from the promenade and a short walk to town centre. Plenty of space in the room. Lovely welcome from the owner. Shared bathroom but this didn't present any problems.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Reviews on website were overstated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was very shabby with no mattress cover. Neglected areas in the house and garden Would not have stayed if we had known.

    Newly refurbished room. Excllent bathroom for shared use. Quiet breakfast service with nicely cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    It is a good option for the price, if you only need a place to sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything that was happening in the room next to yours and in the hall (and some of the clients were really loud). In one of the toilets there was no hand soap for few days straight.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was quite cosy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Friendly owner facilities a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room but found it was to singles which had been pushed together so very unconfortable,shower wasnt working properly.

    Made to feel very welcome,cleen sheets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    A clean comfortable and budget friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful hosts. In a quiet location but still within a five minute walk of the front and the town centre. A clean and fairly spacious room which was well equipped..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Avoid- bedbugs infestation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woke up with dozens and dozens of red bed bug bites - horrendous. My doctor even confirmed that's what the bites are! Based on what other reviewers have said on the questionable bedlinen cleanliness, I definitely think this is a major problem and it's awful that any establishment can let this happen. Heartbroken.

    location only but not worth it based on the horrible experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Broken shower + Bad dog smell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ranged from burning hot - freezing cold randomly without the thermostat being adjusted. (A major problem as I was graduating the next day and I had to settle for washing my hair in the sink). There was also a very strong wet dog smell throughout the hotel that was very off-putting.

    Location was close to town and the sea front

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Friendly polite and courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in another house that was not part of the main llwyngog it was around the corner in a house with a tiny room which I did not like at all. The only reason I stayed in the room was It was my daughter's graduation I did not like the fact you need to go from one house to another to get breakfast to be honest the overall experience lefy me very very upset and disappointed I feel once again single guests in accommodation get the dog end of deals o your site

    Friendly polite and courteous staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great b&b!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds In the centre of town 5 minutes from the beach Our 2nd year in a row staying here in July, it is a great b&b with lovely owners. Will be back next year!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion between Booking.com and owners about my payment (who took payment)

    Very close to sea front. Easy relaxed entry at time to suit me. Dogs very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be sweltering during the summer. There was no fan or air conditioning. If you open the window, get ready for mosquitoes. During the first two nights, there was a noisy couple sleeping in the room next door. The walls are thin and the rooms are not soundproof, so I could hear the music loud and that kept me awake for a few hours.

    I spent three nights in a room with a single bed and a shared bathroom. It was spotless and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was exactly as I like it.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a problem but it is the same all over in Aberystwyth.

    Breakfast was exactly as I like it. Service very good and nothing was too much trouble. Room was quiet & comfortable. I will certainly come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Brillent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Louise was wonderful so warm welcoming and friendly an helpful will definitely return if came back to area breakfast was nice. Thank for a lovely stay louise an Matthew x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Economy B & B at a standard price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard size double bed (details stated 'large double bed'). Sheets, pillow cases didn't feel clean. Toiletries had previously been partially used, Only one hand towel initially provided, foot towel badly bleach marked. Soap dispenser empty.

    Convenient location, nice cooked economy breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly and helpful, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a little tired and the view out of our window was of a very grotty looking fire escape route, but we were not there for the view!

    Great location very close to the beach and the centre, very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no parking near by other than restricted areas. Outside you could only park there between 6pm and 9am and just down the road parking was limited to 30 minutes between 9am and 6pm Monday - Saturday. It was great if you were an early riser but if you liked a lie in then you wouldn’t have got much of one. But there was a big car park two minutes down the road £3.60 for 24 hours.

    I’ve just got home from spending two nights at the hotel. The owners were away when I arrived but Kate the member of staff was there on hand to help me with all my needs. Louise was brilliant too especially when I accidentally locked myself out of my room. With Louise and Kate’s help we got me back in. The room was lovely clean with clean towels and a tv which was brilliant especially when I fell asleep watching it. The shower room was on the top floor as I did not have an en suite bedroom. The shower was nice and water pressure was just right too. There are a couple of pubs a stones throw away which is great if you fancy a drink or a bite to eat and don’t want to venture too far from the hotel and the promenade is a 2 minute walk down the road. I will definitely use this hotel again and will recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, would visit again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sash window in the room kept banging all night in the wind. Also the bacon didn’t taste very nice for the breakfast. The rest of the breakfast was lovely though

    Room was comfy and welcoming and so were the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at address agreed to in confirmation but in another nearby house belonging to the owners daughter. Questioned whether the linen had been washed. Hair present and sense of not having been washed. Water did not run away in the shower. TV volume was not possible to control and it was too loud. Information poor. Request for hair dryer had to be made at the other house. Expensive for what was provided

    Proximity to town and promenade and highways out when needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, comfy, very good price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only rhing i didn't like was the horrid instant coffee for breakfast. But considering I had a delicious full English for £5, I think it's reasonable!

    Lovely friendly people. Comfy room. I just the right place for picking up my son from Uni.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Most impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap in wash basin in room.

    Excellent value for money. 5 minutes stroll from sea front and town centre. Tasty breakfast. Pleasant staff. Highly recommended for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    far more pleasant than other expensive guest houses in Aber.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    always prefer an en-suite but the shared bathrooms were very clean. Rooms need blackout blinds.

    value for money and quietness, parking out front after 6pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window should have had net curtains for privacy. I thought the room would be quiet, but I did hear quite a bit of noise which disturbed my sleep.

    The room was basic, but met my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay in Aberystwyth on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic and there were no frills but you would expect that for the price. Shared bathrooms only but I knew that before booking. Would have liked more choice at breakfast and better quality tea.

    The property was basic but value for money. The owner found us a parking place which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be going back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hosts, room was lovely and spacious, opted to have the breakfast which was brilliant set us up for the day. Close to main town centre and not far from the beach, nearby parking a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    was in a good position in town near sea front, hosts very good, we were kept well informed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a good size stayed in room 4, loved the fact there were chairs in the room so you didn't have to sit on the bed and a small table as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay and not too expensive for a location close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television remote did not work.

    The Landlady was very gracious and polite. Facilities great value for money and location excellent. Room was comfy and tidy. Bed was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to base yourself to enjoy the surrounding area. Great breakfast available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest in the next room. He was very loud on the phone!

    Location was great. Owner very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy and available. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Cheep but NOT cheerful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have previously stayed here when I was in the main house which was OK if basic. This time we were in the annex (house across the road). The beds were very very uncomfortable - you could feel the springs on the mattress. The owners obviously knew this was a problem as they had put a duvet underneath the bottom sheet, but this just made the bed too hot and did not solve the problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    The bed was not very comfortable and our duvet cover had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable and our duvet cover had some stains and was covered with a black cover to hide them. Also, I was expecting a proper bathroom and not a division with a shower on one side of the entrance door and the toilet on the other side... it just felt a bit strange to me as it seemed the room was adapted for that purpose but didn't really worked... and it didn't give us that much privacy, especially as the room was on the ground floor so we could hear everyone passing by and they could probably hear us too. Also, there was no closet to keep our clothes, just some hangers on the wall to put our jackets and bags. It was ok overall but when compared to all the other guests houses where we stayed in Wales that had excellent conditions for more or less the same price we paid here, I think this was a bit overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing.location.spotlesly cleam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    The only problem I had a tub chair in my room broke and hurt my back the owner was away and the young girl looking after the hotel lives off site. I had no one to report it to had to leave note and text owner abroad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was up to expectations. The shower could use a bit more of a clean.

    It was perfect for a solitary traveller looking for a centrally located, quiet and neat place to stay. There are no bells or whistles but they bed was nice, the bathrooms were fine and there was basin in the room. The internet was good and it really was just a simple and easy place to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Kind and nice staff/owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was enough for a person but small enough to not have a wardrobe. At least a hook would be great to hang the coat. Sometimes hard to find a parking place.

    Kind and nice staff/owners. Clean and easy to access. Tasty full Welsh breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a criticism, but being a vegetarian the breakfast simply omitted the meat instead of offering a meat substitute, however this didn't bother me.

    Value for money. It was one of the cheaper options in Aber as I was happy to keep my stay simple, especially as traveling along, but the quality of what you get for your money is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    We wil go here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perhaps a little more housekeeping required to maintain overall decorative standards

    Bedroom very comfortable and warm The welcome and helpfulness of staff was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Got upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not on when we got in after a night out. So me and my friend couldn’t sleep because of how cold it was and it was snowing out side

    Got upgraded. The room was nice and clean. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Didn't want to leave, look forward to returning another day.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The friendly welcome, including to our dog. Being able to feel relaxed. The excellent location, just a few minutes and we were on the beach for an early morning walk. Town, places to eat, equally close by. A long stay car park in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Always an enjoyable stay, look forward to the next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    My partner and I love this B&B. Having stayed at several places in Aberystwyth this is now always our first choice. Very reasonably priced and we like having the option of whether or not we want to have breakfast at the B&B (when we've had breakfast it's been lovely with a good vegetarian option). Owners are very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, Friendly, almost booked for more nights- very sad to be home right now!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike only we really hope the next time we book here we pray we get the same room as it was amazing and one of the only ones with an ensuite, which was important for the person we booked for.

    The hosts of the guest house were absolutely amazing, totally understanding of two loud dogs on the first night- we couldn't be more sorry!They couldn't have been more polite and friendly. The location was Brilliant- a short walk in a straight line and you're on the seafront, right near the Commodore cinema and such an easy find!Perfect trip for my boyfriend's Dad to come and experience Aberystwyth- he absolutely loved every minute and loves this guest house!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The bed was extra comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy! And the breakfast was great too. The hosts are super sweet, friendly and funny. Theirs dogs are just adorable! Excellent place! 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Veni, vidi, vici. Even my reclutant Asperger mind agrees. GET this one, or WEEP for your loss.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was wondering at first how to make some light in bathroom, but it was depending on logic to hunt that rope activator. For someono totally new, it was kinda interesting. It's not a typical switch, so I was a little lost.

    Jesus freakin' Christ, there is no way to improve something already perfect. It's a quiet, peaceful place with greeat crew and delicious breakfasts (those mushrooms!), even the doggies were quite silent and nice. I was not bitten, I could take my rest, and I will be choosing THAT ONE again and again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The property was very nicely decorated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Along with most rooms which come with a shared bathroom the information did not explain whether there was a basin in the room. Car parking is a problem in Aberystwyth. The clinic car park pay machine was not working.

    The property was very nicely decorated. The breakfast was a Welsh cooked breakfast. There was a basin in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    warm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is so nice and helpful. Actually, I arrived in before 12:00 AM (eariler than the C/I time) and it was rainning. The host asked friend to open the door for me and the room was so warm and confortable. A lovely guesthouse

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    came away needing a shower because I wouldnt have one there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything but for location

    The hosts were friendly. The room and bathroom were not very clean.The shower was filthy. no soap to wash hands in the toilet or towel. No spoon to stir coffee. Bed very uncomfortable and didnt feel or smell very clean. The hallway leading to the dining room was full of rubbish. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    My room was not in the main house but across the street. Maybe the other house was cleaner?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was evident the room had been cleaned but not with any attention to detail. The lamp and nightstand around it were dusty and the edge of the carpet between bed & nightstand was full of crap. Shower pan was littered with bottles of product, etc despite the posted sign to clean up after yourself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking in Aberystwyth is not easy to find. I was lucky to come in October and could use parking places at the seafront, which have restricted parking hours between May and September.

    Friendly and helpful hosts; great location: quiet but in walking distance to beach and town; comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for my needs..will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    St parking only issue,but it's such good value for money so its not REALLY an problem.

    Very friendly and extreme value for money My friends and my 2nd stay..will continue to as its perfect location too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Lovely room with ensuite, excellent sitting area and really...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing I didn't like about this lovely place at all.

    Lovely room with ensuite, excellent sitting area and really cosy bed. Lovely people running it, too. Splendid breakfast in attractive dining room. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Best quality for the price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighborhood but not major issue for me as I'm a heavy sleeper . Walls joined with other rooms are very thin .

    Availability of the staff , especially Louise . Room had all amenities and comfort one would expect from a higher standard accommodation including complimentary tea and coffee and a kettle , flat screen TV and ensuite bathroom .. for the price paid there's literally nothing more one can ask. WiFi was excellent as well .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, clean room, friendly proprietor and good value.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to demand for rooms during "drop-off " weekend at the University. We were unable to book an on-suite room. This was a minor inconvenience.

    Excellent location on a back street close to the sea front and the town centre. Free overnight parking in municipal car park within 100 metres.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was accommodated in the house over the road from the main guest house. This suited me fine. I did not book breakfast as I was going out early morning. My single room was quiet, warm and comfortable, and the wi-fi was good enough. The shower was good. I was happy with value for money and convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The owners were nice and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint would be that the bed sheet was so bobbly I had to turn it over and the mattress was uncomfortable, which is a shame because the room was nice.

    The owners were nice and friendly. The house was welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Room clean and warm, bathroom clean, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clanking central heating, gurgling sink pipes when you haven't used the hand basin. Room basic - could have done with a chair/stool to put my clothes on. Bring ear plugs folks!

    Room clean and warm, bathroom clean, bed comfortable. Cost per night sooo reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Hmm...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was dire - the mattress springs were so flimsy we could feel the base through it. The toilet/shower room was extremely small. The pale blue bath towels were not a match for the dark green hand towel. There was no bath/shower mat, so we just dripped onto the floor when stepping out of the shower. The bedroom carpet was dirty under the radiator (there was actually a pile of dust against the skirting board). Can't comment on food - we didn't eat in.

    location was good. The bedroom decor not too bad. Owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly, welcoming and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En suite bathroom is small and there is not much space to put things down, plus there is not much hanging space but not a problem for a short stay and everything worked as expected. Parking is on street, which is OK overnight but could be a problem at busy times in the day. Nearest car park, though not expensive, is about 400m walk.

    Comfortable, clean room and I just liked the way it was decorated so felt immediately at home. Louise, the owner could not have been more helpful, accommodating and friendly. We only stayed 1 night in room 4. We travelled late season so the place was quiet and we didn't have breakfast, but the kitchen and dining room looked well appointed and comfortable. Didn't use the TV but the kettle and coffee provided were welcome. Other party members had room3, which is similar. I'm planning to return to Aber early next year and will most likely book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Loved it will be going back to stay soon
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the bed was so comfy I had the best couple of nights sleep in a long time, the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from all shops and beach,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome from Louise and Matthew was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. A great breakfast every morning. Comfortable warm room. Hope there is a vacancy the next time I come Aber.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: