Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loch Ness Lodge 5 stars

Brackla, Loch Ness-Side, Drumnadrochit, IV3 8AU, United Kingdom

#3 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Drumnadrochit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff, difficult to get any service, small rooms and tiny beds and showers. Not worth the money.

    Great location, right on the lake. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time my room was too small. Bit overpriced for the type of room

    Quality of breakfast and facilities. A special thanks to Adriana that was amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place has everything, brilliant staff, beautiful accommodation, and the breakfast 11/10 ,an absolute credit to the hospitality industry .Shame i live in Australia or i would stay here on a weekly bases

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a stunning view over Loch Ness, this beautiful hotel is a treat to stay at. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was delicious each day. Excellent location for exploring the Loch and surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is gorgeous, with a luxury, elegant and stylish design starting from the lovely interior to the breakfast area with a beautiful view on Loch Ness. The room was comfortable, cosy and luxurious, with a fantastic view on the lake. It was really a pleasure to stay in the room after a long and hard day, having the moon reflecting itself on the lake and enjoying some delicious Sherry. What a dream. The lady welcoming us was very kind and helped us in booking a (outstanding) restaurant nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quality was superb, staff really lovely and location/view fantastic. Far exceeded my expectations of a "lodge". Stunning views, our friends from Denmark were amazed. Breakfast 5star delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest house is next to a hotel that has a restaurant and bar but other than that then there is no where within walking distance to go and have a meal as the guest house is B&B only. So a car is needed.

    As a guest you were made to feel very welcome . It felt like this was your own almost private house and that you were the most important guest. We were served a fantastic breakfast which was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked here specifically, and only, for the Affric room. Didn't get it on arrival. Was given the Assynt room. Nice, but not the one we booked and paid for. That specific room was requested, and confirmed to us, not once, but twice, because we wanted to be 100% certain to get that room. A glass of wine as ''compensation'' just didn't cut it. A crate of Dom Perignon wouldn't have cut it either. 4 flights, 10 different hotels, 19 different restaurants and 3 ferries in Scotland, ALL went as planned & specifically booked in detail, to a T, except here. 5 star hotel. 1 star efficiency.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure on the shower was not strong enough. Had to use the bath tab.

    Staff were really attentive, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and excellent quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selections were great. The location was beautiful overlooking Loch Ness with a great view from room. The entire place was beautifully decorated with a warm cozy feeling. The staff was so helpful in making dining arrangements and suggesting sites to see. Special thanks to Adriana and DeDe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was flawless.

    We travel a lot and The Loch Ness lodge was one of the best hotels we have ever experienced. From the moment we arrived Helen could not do enough for this. She was friendly warm and welcoming. The room was spectacular, with views of Loch Ness that will remain in our memory forever. The food was excellent. What makes the lodge so superb is the attention to detail, not only do they have a marvellous Jacuzzi in the bathroom, but the soap is exquisite. Everyone is so helpful , Adriana helped me to sort out the route to a nearby town and forest walk. We would go back again and again because the Lodge is exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Knowing how good the breakfast was, made me wish evening snacks were available - they would be well received I'm sure - the Lodge is the perfect location to enjoy an early evening snack and drink - the view is amazing.

    The breakfast was amazing - well worth getting out of bed for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was terrible, the inside was very nice but it is situated right at the parking lot so there is no privacy amend one cannot open the curtain. Do not take the Orrin room. This should be mentioned in the internet so people know what to expect. We were badly surprised and very disappointed.

    The hotel and its location are wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My smoked haddock at breakfast was tough.

    Our every need was catered for. The hotel was beautifully furnished and we just felt at home. Could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dressing table mirror the only mirror was in the bathroom making it difficult to dry your hair and the shower had poor water pressure

    The staff where fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning view from our room. You can clearly see the Loch Ness from the window. The environment during the stay is so friendly. You will feel like staying at friend's house than the resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 minuses: not enough sockets in the room, and the shower head delivered a mere trickle when turned to the "hot" side. Even on the "cold" setting, the water level was hardly enough.

    Really lived up to its aspirations as a boutique hotel: plush carpets, uniformed staff, immaculate breakfast service, great choice of food and faultless hygiene. Seamless checkout too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view to the Loch from our room. In general, the Lodge is a bed and breakfast and this should be clesrly indicsted when booking!

    Location an facility layout which counts on 2 living rooms/library with great view to the Loch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too hard and too high for me.

    Very comfortable bed, great sitting room, very friendly staff and delicious breakfast and great view over the Loch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to be able to eat our evening meal in the hotel. We walked to the nearby hotel (The Clansman) and enjoyed our dinner there, but it would have been nice to come down from our room to eat dinner in the hotel.

    Super comfy bed. Great views of the loch. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The lodge was immaculate, Beautiful in every way! Breakfast way exceeded my expectations. The hospitality was incredible. The staff were all so kind and helpful. Will definitely be back one day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Logs not replaced when promised in lounge. Breakfast coffee not delivered in time.

    Views were excellent...Staff seemed under pressure for no obvious reason.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I live in England and I won’t be able to go more often ...

    Everything was perfect, our stay could not have been improved, the accommodation, view and food was 10/10, can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking out, the staff were not very helpful, despite the welcome pack assuring that the staff would be able to help. The lady who dealt with us just seemed to want us to leave. On arrival however, the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold ( acknowledged by the lady who showed us to our room by telling us there was an electric fan heater in the cupboard. To keep the room.warm you basically had to have the fan heater on full and the curtains shut- shuting out the views you were paying for. This is the only hotel / rented room I have had to keep my shoes on in because it was cold and the bathroom even more so. The heating was not on when we got up (7am) so very cold again. The water from the taps was yellow brown ( again advised to us on room entry) advised Ok to drink but not something I was going to try and because of this I feel addirional bottles of water should have been left in room. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room again a must in my opinion. The bathroom window is not opaque and is directly behind the toilet ..gentlemen beware! You need a torch as the driveway is pitch black ( again easily provided by the Lodge or they could easily advise you to bring one.) Also they offer a free afternoon tea ...a lovely idea ..but no one tells you and as it has to be ordered by 10.30am and you don't arrive until 3pm it is a little pointless verging on annoying. They also have 2 lovely sitting rooms with open fires which were not lit and as it was around 1 degree outside and blowing well I would have expected them to be burning away invitingly. We were quite glad to leaving in the morning and would probably left the night before had we have been driving home but we were catching a plane on Sunday so needed somewhere to sleep. It was an expensive room with few usable facilities and a real shame .

    The breakfast was really good , staff polite and the decor and furnishings lovely. A small complimentary decanter of sherry (an unusual choice of drink) was a nice, along with a couple a small bottles of water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    Everything about this establishment was perfect - the location, views, room, food and facilities. The service was especially good, especially the waitress at breakfast. The whole place was spotlessly clean and very roomy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if i had to be super picky, just that there's no real option to eat at the lodge in the evening but that is a minor complaint

    Googled places to stay by Loch Ness and the lodges came up, in all honesty we originally booked because of the price (including breakfast) and didn't look too much into the place apart from it looked nice on a couple of photos. Boy what a surprise we got, on the friday before we left (we stayed on the sat) we realised it was a spa too! mucho excited lol We drove 3 and half hours from Glasgow and we were not disappointed, the views are stunning the building and grounds are beautiful, and the staff are amazing I think it was Nikki? who greeted us on the sat afternoon and she was so friendly and happy and welcoming! we were given a tour and then told that a light afternoon tea was included in the price! (Bonus!) Off we went, unpacked and went down stairs to find Charlotte was taking care of us for the evening, and that she did, she was so sweet and went absolutely above and beyond, really making us feel at home! Charlotte recommended a boat tour for the next day and booked it for us. The next morning we were greeted by Nikki? again with that same chirpiness and an absolutely beautiful breakfast! Sadly after that we went on our boat trip and headed home but we loved our little one night away from the city and will most definitely be back again! Thank you so much everyone!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful Valentine’s Day at the Loch Ness Lodge! So comfortable, so luxurious and the hospitality was 10/10. Really so happy that we found this gem! Would absolutely recommend to everyone. Breakfast and afternoon tea were both amazing!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if we had rented a car - but that was on us.

    location was perfect- best views and great little trek up the hill at the side of the hotel, close passage over to jacabite ferry tour which was very convenient. Great shuttle service over to Lock Ness Inn that served the best food i've had for a very long time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little soft for my liking, the hot water does tend to run out depending on the time of day and demand, you are very isolated and its a £20 taxi ride each way to visit the Loch Ness Country Hotel for the evening meal, some distance even if you have your own car.

    Its all very clean and tidy, we had a delicious breakfast and afternoon tea. Very trusting and friendly staff and we asked for extra still water for the room which they arranged at no additional cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The icing on the cake would be to have Tea/Coffee facilities in the room. Apart from that I could not want for more.

    This place is brilliant, really stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous bed, staff very accommodating as we stayed there the night of our wedding so arrived very late but they couldn’t do enough to make our stay special even though we were only there overnight!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom Floor were noisy when u walk in the room.

    Location and breakfast was fabulous. Staffs were very welcoming. Cleanliness of the property cannot be faulted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing it was missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast not served till 8.30 which we felt was a little late for early risers like us who wanted to get out for the days we stayed and have a coffee when we woke up.

    The views,the rooms gorgeous, very clean and everything you expect from 5*

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It changed ownership about 4 months ago from a family run enterprise to a larger ownership group. While the facility remained at the very high previous standard as did the breakfasts, and the staff was certainly efficient & attentive, a personal touch was missing. This is to be expected with the change, but the personal element stood out on our previous stay 2 years ago. It is a luxurious B&B not a hotel, so more personal involvement adds to the experience. But it is a wonderful place to stay.

    Immaculate; comfortable, great view of Loch Ness; friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We loved everything!

    Just every thing was perfect, an extremely warm welcome, beautiful well appointed room overlooking Loch Ness, and the breakfast was exceptional - great choice - certainly never had better. Would not hesitate to stay again. Certainly deserves 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was like home from home Exceptionally clean and lovely gardens The decor was excellent and the views were to die for of Loch Ness The staff went out of there way to help you Definitely a 5 star lodge And the afternoon tea was delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area, floor was very slippy. Hot tub would be much better outside than in a tiny indoor space. Dinner would have be a nice addition

    Staff were very friendly. Complimentary afternoon tea was a bonus. Reception area was beautiful. View of Loch Ness. Breakfast fab

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one small thing--more to do with the area than the hotel and didn't detract from our trip but is worth mentioning. Spiders, apparently, are prolific in the Highlands in early autumn. We were unaware of this and on our first night opened the windows of our suite only to have extra "guests" the next morning. After that, we noticed spiders everywhere in the Lochs area. Keep the windows closed if you go in September.

    Beautiful accommodations with stunning views of Loch Ness and handy to major sites. Had a spacious corner suite with a deep soaking tub (a godsend after long days of hiking and sight-seeing.) Breakfasts were the best we had on our trip through Europe--amazing menu plus sideboard of pastries, fruits, cereals, etc.--and lovely in presentation. Enjoyed having the large parking lot and convenience of walking next door for dinner at the nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were attentive and helpful when needed but left you alone otherwise. The extras we asked for were there on arrival. Lovely clean and comfortable room with a massive 4 poster bed. The decanter with Sherry in the room on arrival was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they don't do evening meal but booked us in to the restaurant next door.

    Property has fabulous views of Loch Ness. Staff are friendly and helpful and rooms are luxurious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    The hotel, accommodation, food, and staff were beyond excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The beautiful surroundings of Loch Ness are breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal options offered, apart from pub next door that was fully booked

    Beautiful building in manicured gardens, very helpful staff. We would loved to have stayed longer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect !

    Everything. Very well maintained. Unbelievable views to the surrounding lush green gardens, rolling hills and beautiful lake. Very clean, comfortable beds. Helpful professional staff. Best breakfasts ever with multiple choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, super comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, large , comfortable lounge areas, great location, lovely decor, friendly service. This property is a delight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -great garden, very romantic experience walking around and live in hotel -cosy and inviting lounges with games and nice features -breakfast is good and staff friendly -view from room across Loch Ness excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently the private owners of the Lodge had sold the property to the nearby hotel (occupying the same grounds) just a few weeks prior to our arrival and this may have contributed to the impersonal and corporate feeling which pervaded just about everything. Added to this, the apparent absence of sufficient staff suggested that - thus far at least - the hotel was regarding the (cheaper than the hotel but still very pricey) Lodge as an annex or outbuilding. So there was no warm welcome nor anything that smacked of individuality or the personal touch. So apart from the location it's difficult to see how the very high room tariffs can be justified unless beige and muzak are your preferences. Having said this, the manager to whom we and other guests complained responded positively to all of our critical feedback and she is clearly aspiring to things being different in the future. So our advice is don't base your booking decision on reviews made prior to August 2017 as they reflected a different ownership but instead do your research to check whether the current offer is one that suits your needs (and budget).

    A good location with views across Loch Ness. The room was fairly spacious and it was handy to have access to a jacuzzi (though the knock on effect of it being located on the upper floor can be to make the bedrooms very hot!). The staff also did their best to address our concerns (see what we didn't like).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasty but extremely slow. Staff seemed very overwhelmed with 14 people at breakfast

    Really beautiful hotel with amazing views onto the Loch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.Just gorgeous , furnished with gut, pristine, surrounded by a fantastic green landscape with Loch Ness view. Perfectly organized.Breakast is first class for quality and presentation. Personnel extremely discreet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room and very nice staffs. I could view Loch Ness from my room. What I love most was the property and the room smelled pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service was a little slow, but no big deal, overall very good.

    Great location and clean room and facilities. Very quiet and out of the way. Under new management so still working out minor kinks in breakfast service, but still very good staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B is AMAZING! Scott wanted to do everything he could to make our visit as enjoyable as possible...Down to trying to find me some breakfast potatoes simply because I wanted them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful place to stay, one of the best in Scotland. Very comfortable, wonderful food (especially afternoon tea), lovely hosts and beautiful view of the Loch (and near to walks).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful location, beautiful hotel. Staff super friendly. Views from room out of this world, straight into the beautiful Loch Ness. Fantastic breakfast. Beautiful common areas, very tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! The TV in the room was small and the wifi was not very fast but neither of these count in any way against the fabulous location. They don't serve food other than breakfast but give excellent local recommendations.

    Beautiful setting, stunning rooms, cosy and very comfortable. First rate service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we loved everything -- we don't have a negative thing to say.

    the entire stay was exquisite from afternoon tea and the personal service we recieved making our stay effortless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tbe service was impeccable.The ambience superb. It almost was like staying with friends.Scott couldn't have done more to make our stay more pleasant than we would have asked for.Nothi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect

    Location and the Lodge hotel was superb. The afternoon tea and breakfast was fabulous. Scott from the Lodge was amazing host. Everything was just perfect - definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave. 😩

    We loved every moment of our stay. If you want a relaxing break, then this is the place for you. sitting in the beautiful gardens, over looking Loch Ness is a dream come true. So peaceful, we we're only there for two nights. Next time it will be a week. Thank you to Scot and his staff for a most memorable time. See you soon. Xxx

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From arrival to departure there was nothing we could fault. Our room had the most wonderful view over Loch Ness. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast delicious. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Except visitors need to be aware evening meals are not available though packed lunches are... and we only got a very brief sighting of Nessie... .

    Everything from the moment we arrived to moment we left. Cannot recommend The Loch Ness Lodge enough. Beyond excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views of Loch Ness from the property and our bedroom were superb. The owner has an excellent knowledge of the area and was always happy to recommend trips, walks, driving tours and places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helen and shauna were the best two people in the reception , they took care of us as if we were part of the family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property and staff. The view from the window is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and kind staff -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful location, great views over Loch Ness, facilities and cleanliness spot on. Staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay. Everything was just perfect thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bedlinen were super comfy. Loved the jacuzzi and sauna. Setting was so beautiful. Helen was so welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe do with a new mattress

    The view and location were stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, food, staff... everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It was wonderful

    The style, taste and elegance of the decor and facilities. Not to mention a location to die for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do within walking distance and they accidentally overcharged us £260 when we checked out

    Gorgeous views and a beautiful bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with view Exceptional breakfast We loved pur noght there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Exceptionally helpful staff (especially Adriana), beautiful room, fantastic breakfast, very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Loch Ness Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: