Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel London Heathrow 5 stars

Terminal 5, Heathrow, TW6 2GD, United Kingdom

#2 of 26 hotels in Heathrow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4862 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. its entirely suited to its purpose as an airport convenience.

    We use this hotel regularly as it is based walking distance from departures at terminal 5 It is very comfortable and extremely convenient as an airport hotel as well as pleasant but no one would stay there unless they were at the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Amazing and very restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was amazing very comfortable. Service from staff was prompt and professional. Would defiantly recommend the staff especially as a stop over in-between international travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to check-in/bag-drop, quietness, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightly rate on the high side, limited choices in dining due to the area, and could not find a hairdryer in the room.

    Proximity to check-in/bag-drop, quietness, comfortable bed, cleanliness and room amenities. And excellent customer service from the bellhops and the front desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    A hotel that is convenientl to use when you fly from or to Heathrow and where you can park your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is expensive for what it actually provides. The rooms, though comfortable, are nondescript. The sprawling layout is not well signposted. One lift was out of action.

    The best things about this hotel are that it is connected to Heathrow Terminal 5 and it is possible to leave your car in the hotel's car park for a reasonable fee. It is convenient to use in connection with an early departure or late return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Very quiet and big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need outlets on the nightstands of the beds so you can charge your phone.

    Very quiet and big room. Very modern and new. Great location and fair price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I chose the hotel because we were flying from Terminal 5 very early. The room was excellent and there was no noise from the airport although we could see the runway from our room. I also thought the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Disaster.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT system failure and could not check me in for over an hour. Said they would come and collect me from the lounge and did not! Then when I complained they did a manual check in. Then they allocated my room to someone else who walked into my room while I was in there. Total disgrace for the price.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    It was hard to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too few waiting staff in the coffee shop Twice I had to go and find someone to take my order Same problem in the Bar. After a 15 minute wait I had to go to the bar to order

    Lavinia - at reception Incredibly professional with a sense of humour Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Recuperative,energising A place where you matter, an oasis in a madly busy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really,I liked it all But possibly a map may have helped understand lifts, eating places, spa and what those desks were when you first arrive from terminal 5 and whether the art gallery is available for all.

    Everyone very helpful Standards very good Quality of everything just right Also so convenient in its position Lovely facilities All with style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stop over point on way from Aberdeen to south of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, except for the delay at check in as it was very busy.

    Very comfortable stop over on the way to south if France. Friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for access to terminal 5.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    You wouldn‘t know it‘s directly at the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You wouldn‘t know it‘s directly at the airport! Haven‘t slept that well in ages - comfy bed, huge room, bathroom with all the amenities one could ask for. Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    I liked that a late check out (up to 2:00 pm) was possible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to be renovated particularly the west wing. The line for check-in was quite long which is a killer after a long flight. The rooms are not numbered clearly it took me a while to find mine.

    I liked that a late check out (up to 2:00 pm) was possible. The staff were nice and friendly. Although there was no complimentary water in the room they had some in the lobby which was nice. That, in addition to the professional and friendly staff at the front desk, made up for the long wait.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Our hotel of choice when traveling through London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the first time we had guests in the room next to ours and we could hear their conversations all too easily. I think the connecting door allowed the sound to pass through. Fortunately they did not stay up late, so the night was quiet.

    Our hotel of choice when traveling through London! Did not exceed expectations because previous visits raised our expectations to new heights. Bedding was wonderful. Restaurants and bar were terrific.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay before an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of room was high for what you got.

    Stayed overnight before an early morning flight. A comfortable stay. Room was nice but nothing special, highlight was dinner in the restaurant which was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    positive welcome and we were upgraded.
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food disappointing for the price but service excellent

    positive welcome and we were upgraded. Expensive but so convenient and elegant space. Staff great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was very good, clean, and perfect location for my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold, turned AC up to Max 27 oC, but would not heat room and continued to blow cold air. In the end I turned AC off but, the room remained cold. Which meant I had difficulty sleeping!

    Hotel was very good, clean, and perfect location for my flight. Good selection of Food and drink at the hotel bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The only place to stay at Heathrow Terminal 5!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was delighted to get a proper bath in a modern hotel. La Belle Epoque is a fantastic place to eat and not at all crowded for my Saturday evening dinner.

    I had two single beds as a lot easier traveller. Okay but a large double would have improved things. This was by no means a major problem, I'm just finding something to put in this box :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The night after a holiday in Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Large, clean, comfortable room. Professional and friendly staff. Ideal location for a one-night stay after returning from an overseas holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The night before a holiday in Austria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable and clean room. Friendly and professional staff. As I was flying from Heathrow the following morning, it was so convenient to be able to walk from the hotel straight into the terminal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Best way to end a 24hour journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom layout, in particular the shower cubicle, could have been better designed. Awkward screen opening and access to taps resulted in getting water all over the floor.

    Comfortable bed, great pillows, very quiet room (despite being located right at the airport). Best decision ever to book a room on my arrival from 24 hour flight into London. A few hours sleep and a shower before meeting fellow travellers on later flight left me ready to enjoy the afternoon and evening in London.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.9
    Could of been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took forever to check in......then when I got to my room the door was open and would not close so back to reception 30 mins wasted in total not happy

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect airport hotel where you can walk from hotel to terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food at the bar restaurant could be improved.

    It's the perfect airport hotel. We weren't looking for charm or character .Extremely convenient as we were flying in and out of terminal 5 and we could walk straight from the hotel to the terminal to get our flight. The onsite car hire also worked really well for us. Much better than having to get shuttle bus to an off airport site. The staff were all extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    It was nice to be right across from the airport for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel desk staff were kind of snooty. The restaurant hostess chided us for not having a reservation when the restaurant was not remotely full. No good TV channels. We are tired and want to watch some happy stuff like cooking shows or home improvement. At least provide HGTV and the FoodNetwork.

    Nice bathroom. Clean. Comfortable bed. Easy access to airport for early morning flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The was a loud hum in the room I checked into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was a loud hum in the room I checked into. The maintenance guy came straight away and they moved me to another blissfully quiet room within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    It is convenient for Heathrow Terminal 5 easy to get to from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in can take some time, plus check out could be made easier?

    It is convenient for Heathrow Terminal 5 easy to get to from London via the Heathrow express train. It is very clean with friendly staff, plus got a free upgrade as this was our 3rd stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Unequivocally the best way to start a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More restaurant choices

    Excellent location for Heathrow Terminal 5. A pleasure to walk thro the clean walkways which even smelt pleasant. Hotel very clean. Beds comfy +++. Restaurant expensive but what you would expect for airport hotel Perfect start to holiday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff very courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charge ( 12.5 %. ). added to restaurant bill presumably but not necessarily for staff as a tip and then another line for gratuities. Commercial sharp practice, not just at Sofitel I'm sure.

    Staff very courteous and friendly. Proximity to T5 excellent . Spacious and well furnished room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    direct connection to Heathrow Terminal 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in the (high) roomrate.

    direct connection to Heathrow Terminal 5. the room was ready 2 hours before offical checkin time. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft and moved too easily. Shower head too high and difficult to adjust if not 6 ft tall. Slip hazard with bath mat when exiting shower booth. The mat move away.

    Location location location. V quiet considering location. Staff v helpful. Food was fresh and comprehensive breakfast available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Room was a good size and very quiet.
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Room was a good size and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Very convenient for our trip to Bucharest with British Airways from Terminal 5. Have used this hotel several times and will do so in the future when travelling from Heathrow airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Far better than just an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fluoride tasting water in the Vivre restaurant Not too keen on the bergamot based toiletries

    Almost everything - the ambience, the welcome, the modern and minimalist design. The rooms are spacious and well fitted.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for getting an early flight out of Heathrow, or for stopovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less expensive items on room service menu.

    (Big) Pros: located right inside Terminal 5; easily accessible from Piccadilly Line; City Twin room was perfect for me and my teenager; large bathroom with shower and bath; lovely staff; and express check-out box right by exit to terminal. (Small) Cons: expensive room service; decor is 'conference/office chic' - we were there for one night but would never stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Well located for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay extra for parking which made the hotel stay less value for money. Also breakfast could have been included in the hotel price. Paying extra for breakfast worked out quite expensive.

    Well located for the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    good stay and easy access to terminal 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to drop off our luggage before dropping our car as we are not as young as we were and dragging luggage around is not as easy as it once was, so we checked into the hotel and took our luggage up to the room, but did not realise that we needed to get the parking ticket validated so we found we had a £5 charge on exit but machines do not take credit.debit cards so we had to reverse and park up and then walk back to reception to get the ticket validated. This should be made much clearer on entering the car park, because when entering with a queue behind you, you do not have time to read the small print at the entrance, if indeed there is a sign telling you that you have 10 minutes free and if you are over this time then need to get the ticket validated. Whilst parked at the exit another car pulled up and had the same problem, so this must be happening all the time. Please make notices larger or more clear.

    The beds are very comfy and the bathroom was excellent with a great shower. The bar and restaurant were comfortable and the staff very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Attached to T5 London Heathrow so perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt looked down in by staff! Also what with the very strange plug sockets and no USB ports near the bed???

    Attached to T5 London Heathrow so perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Ease of registration on arrival, good quality accommodation and selection of room. On this occasion I did not use the restaurant but there is a good range of and quality food. Breakfast is supplied in your room if you have an early flight and the hotel restaurant is not open, breakfast can be ordered the night before it is required to minimise time spent having breakfast. For first time hotel patrons breakfast starts from approx £20 and is very good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our stay and early morning flight.
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and checkout staff just functionary, friendliness would go a long way. Not important but suggest a little more furniture in the upgraded suite we had as was sparsely furnished.

    Upgrade was a lovely surprise, thank you. 😀 Very comfy bed/pillows and very large room. Check-in and bar staff great. Covered walk 5 mins (maybe 10 for some) across to connected Heathrow Terminal 5.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A very pleasant, convenient hotel for journeys from Heathrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, modern clean room. Stayed because of an early flight the next morning. It was incredibly easy to walk to Terminal 5 check in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Flight pick up
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't stay longer

    Used hotel for an early morning flight pick up. Perfect for terminal 5 and car parking an added bonus. Reception very helpful .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, it was our first night of our honeymoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, it was our first night of our honeymoon and they upgraded our room gave us free drinks and discounted spa treatment. Couldn’t recommend them enough. Beautiful interior and outstanding service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff (front door/porter) and room-service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff (front door/porter) and room-service staff. Easy and convenient if you need to catch an early flight at T5 - just an easy walk (with push trolley from hotel) all the way to check in desk in a few minutes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Stress free start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    Excellent standard throughout, lovely rooms, good amenities and comfy bed. All of the staff were very professional, polite and helpful. Top marks for housekeeping too. Very conveinient for T5. Would definately use again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Rooms lack in luxury to match the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms decor and finishing was not the standard you pay for and we have stayed in far nicer Sofitels for less money. Shower door needed replacing!

    The hotel itself is nice and the location is ideal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay if you’re flying out of terminal 5. Very comfy room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little pricey for us, but the menus looked nice and catered for different palates.

    Perfect location if you’re flying from Terminal 5 - lovely room with incredibly quiet air conditioning! We slept very well. Really handy for eating out in the terminal. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Best option if you have an early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very tired and the hotel is more like a four star really.

    The best thing about this hotel is that it is within easy walking distance from T5. Staff is very friendly and considering how busy they are, that is a great achievement.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent as alway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a bit unorganised which resulted in an argument with another hotel guest who skipped the line while the rest of us were waiting our turn. Hotel staff should take control of the process.

    Excellent as alway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find but once I found it the the staff where very polite, the hotel clean, the Spa facilities and staff excellent and accommodating to my needs and the room spacious and clean. Overall a brilliant night sleep in a great hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.0
    Facilities were clean, close to transportation, and adequate for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Club Millisiue or however it’s spelled was disappointing. As someone who recently stayed at a Hyatt Grand Club with lounge access. This was severely disappointing in the quality and quantity of food served.

    Closeness to Terminal 5 as a hub to central London via Heathrow Express.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and modern hotel with easy access to Heathrow Terminal 5 airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage for access to the hotel is very misleading. Our taxi driver couldn’t find the entrance and we landed up getting out in the BA staff carpark. This needs to be addressed.

    Very comfortable hotel with a lovely dining room and bar. The food for dinner was excellent. The proximity to Heathrow Terminal 5 was brilliant as we had to be at the airport for a 7.00 am flight. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay in a good hotel with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably quiet room with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom. There was a power cut overnight which was still apparent for early risers but sorted quickly. Breakfast was a very fresh buffet, always prefer table service but it could never work in a large hotel. All staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Thought the hotel was very good indeed and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive, but we knew that when we booked it, but was worth it for the easy convenient walk to Terminal 5.

    Thought the hotel was very good indeed and very professionally run. It was extremely convenient for Heathrow Terminal 5 with a short covered walkway straight to Check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    We requested the room service guys for extra spoons &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested the room service guys for extra spoons & they wanted to charge us for it ! Have never seen any hotel charge for just using 3 extra spoons !!!! We had to request them to drop the charges - which they did, but it left a bad taste in terms of service standards. Would have rated the hotel better if this incident didn't take place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great location if you're flying terminal 5. Great linens, beds, bathroom, shower, fish were could have stayed longer to enjoy it more but we were between flights. Perfect for a good night's sleep before continuing on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Sofitel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for very early morning flights from T 5 as situated at the terminal. Great choice of places to eat and food excellent. Left too early for breakfast but tea and coffee available in the reception area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for extra sheets but no one brought them even though I called the housekeeper service.

    The most thing that I like so much is the comfortable bed mattress. The location is great. It is only a few minutes walk to terminal 5 via a short tunnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.2
    Families beware, No interconnecting room requests honored here. Super long walk + train ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its in terminal 5 which is a long walk from the terminal, to the train and then another long walk to the lobby. We requested two interconnecting rooms, yet were given two rooms separated by another long walk down an endless hallway. One of the rooms reeked of smoke. I emailed the hotel prior to tell them we had two small kids but no one cared and we spent the night shuttling in pajamas between two rooms with not even so much as an apology

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay close to airport departures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Staff, arrangement and choice were excellent but the quality of cooked and uncooked meals did not meet the expextations. Except bread which was great.

    The ambience and efficiency of staff especially reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    My 'Go-To' hotel at LHR
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, I can't think of anything.

    The unbelievable convenience of being a 5 min. WALK from the Arrivals and Departures lounges, if flying to/from Terminal 5. I fly BA almost exclusively when going via LHR, so it is brilliant. 5 min., after I leave the Arrivals, I'm at the checkin desk; and 5 min. After leaving the hotel, I'm going through security for my next flight. The room service is really delicious, and all the staff can not do enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Bright and modern with super location for airport T5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was fantastic especially the location attached to T5 Heathrow. The place is relatively new but everywhere is splendid with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Location makes it good for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very long time to check-in as there were a lot of guests checking-in at the same time. We booked 5 rooms. One room was not ready even at 8 pm, but the Manager offered me to try room for the disables which is a good experience. My parents had higher expectation for Sofitel brand so they were a bit disappointed with no slippers / no dressing gowns provided for the room.

    Location - very convenient for overnight stay after landing at Heathrow Airport T5. Good gymnasium open 24 hours. Staff are helpful despite typically long queue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, big chain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An easy 5 minute walk through an walkway and you’re at check in at T5. Sofitel hotels are pretty predictable with good service and clean facilities. We had a good nights sleep before an early flight. I’d recommend booking a table at one of the restaurants if you need to eat. We didn’t and it was very busy. Lucky to get a table.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Very soft bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was literally one switchboard operator available to answer every call in a huge hotel attached to the largest airport in the world. She was difficult to reach (the phone would just ring and ring), flustered and unhappy. I felt like I was bothering her with my questions and requests. Which for $300+ a night in a huge chain hotel is not at all what I was expecting. The AC in our room was freezing and it wouldn’t turn off or down, even though it said “off”, when i called the switchboard operator she was clearly exasperated with me (I had previously asked to move rooms because they put us right by an overpass and it was noisy with trucks going by) she spoke to me like an idiot and told me it would eventually turn off. It did not. We were exhausted and had a flight to get in 9 hours so I didn’t want to have to call her again in the end we slept with every blanket and towel and robe we could find to keep us warm. We had also thought we were going to order room service but again there was one person answering all calls and she was miserable. After listening to the phone ring and ring we gave up and just went to sleep hungry and cold. I tried to tell the staff in the morning about these issues but all I got was a lack luster sorry and yes it is probably not best to have one person on the night staff! I do have to say I felt sorry for the woman even though I was also extremely unhappy with the service.

    Very soft bed. Great convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Blown away by the professionalism of the reception staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Prosecco I had in the bar was off - couldn't finish it; it tasted so bad! The bar staff were slow and the tables were in desperate need of clearing.

    Fantastic, hospitable and friendly reception staff. Room service was delicious and generous in size. 5 minute walk to the airport. Large room with modern decor. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very clean friendly comfortable and spacious hotel, excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcoming, perfect location, spacious, easy to navigate, room upgrade, clean and comfortable room, excellent bathroom, comfortable bed, good amenities, good breakfast, really happy to stay here (third time)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    A comfort even before I get there, knowing that I will soon arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I am not happy with, Sofitel never fails to impress.

    Always my favourite hotel. Apart from being incredibly convenient located just a corridor walk into the airport, the beds are insanely comfortable, everything is immaculately clean, and staff are first class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for T5
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was allocated but had not requested an accessible room. Although good that accessible rooms are available not ideal if not required. Bath only with shower above but with no shower screen so floor very wet after shower. Sink too low with no towel rail..Low clothes rail in wardrobe resulted in hanging clothes crushed at the bottom. Ironing board stored on shelve above clothes rail making it difficult to access. Neither of the 2 teabags was decaffeinated. No sockets next to bed making charging phone and using as an alarm clock impossible. Interconnecting door not well sound proofed. I appreciate that all the above are potentially trivial however in combination (and after a long day) resulted in irritation.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, excellent location for early check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. We were on our honeymoon and flying the following day. We got a room upgrade and free breakfast and free drink each at the bar. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Not ready for check in on time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is 2 pm; however my room was not ready until 3 pm. This was after talking with several people at the registration desk until one of them assigned a room to me for priority cleaning as I was complaining. Others had to wait longer. They said they were fully booked last night. Bad excuse as a hotel of this quality should be ready for this eventuality. Personnel at the registration desk did not offer taking my luggage, calling once the room was ready or any kind of compensation. So, that requested the annoyance of having to repeatidly being in line at registration to know if the room was available as well as they pointed you to wait in their bar, so inviting you to spend extra money in their property. This is not the kind of service one should expect from what is a five star hotel.

    Location if you have to flight from Heathrow Airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel connected to Terminal 5 with many car rental options and convenient services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many rooms face an internal atrium.

    Day rooms are available (check-in from 8am and check out by 6pm). Allowed to leave bags at the hotel provided you have a confirmed reservation for a later date. Directly connected to Terminal 5 and its car park. Various car rental options - Sixt within the hotel itself and Avis and Budget at the (connected) Terminal 5 car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    convenience won the day has all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    it is so close and convenient to heathrow no cabs straight off either heathrow express or underground. so what you spend on cabs plus other accommodation plus travel back heathrow works out about same so convenience won the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, good food, great beds and pillows, slept so well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was a great stay in a super hotel with lovely interior design and great staff who were so friendly and professional. Wonderful bed and pillows. We had a very short walk to terminal five.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    This manager needs a raise- uniformly excellent hotel and staff only happen from the top.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Sofa Bed and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    I was hoping for a good quality airport hotel. This was going to be a difficult transfer between a long flight one day and another long travel day the next day. Sofitel was far more upscale than we anticipated in most every way: -our room was made ready far earlier than expected. -The room was modern, clean, really comfortable and quiet. -staff were uniformly superb and helpful- from front desk to restaurant to transportation. I cant say enough wonderful things about the transport desk. We needed their help to get a large van between Hethrow and Gatwick and they figured it out quickly. Then when things didnt work with the airlines, requiring us to talk to the airline, and go back yet again to hethrow, they again helped us figure all this out (finding the right tel number, calling and speaking with them, and then getting us another large van, and they did this all at 0300 in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not obvious where the stairs were and the lift was ridiculous. Rooms are not numbered according to floor level.

    Room was spacious the air con was amazing. Breakfast was pleasant, staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location. Disappointed by some of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a phone charger in my room, and when I inquired about it I was told there was no record of it being found. This left a really bitter taste in my mouth, as clearly some of the housekeeping staff are untrustworthy.

    Staff at reception were very effficient and helpful. Room was very comfortable and luxurious. Execellent location for Terminal 5.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    It is a really good place to stay if a hotel is needed close to Terminal 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was quite a long wait to check in and the air conditioning in our room was a bit noisy

    The location, close to Terminal 5, is excellent, and the room, with its comfortable bed and good bathroom was really good. The meals in the restaurant were also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel London Heathrow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: