Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5 stars

Grosvenor Square, Westminster Borough, London, W1K 6JP, United Kingdom

#571 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room - it's unacceptable the absence of possibility to open a window for fresh air. The lighting also is not enough. The breakfast - it's absolutely unacceptable in a hotel like this to wait more than 30 minutes for coffee, tea, etc. to be served. As a whole the services at the hotel were not at the level which it is supposed to be for a hotel with a category like Marriott.

    The hotel's location was the only positive for this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Did not sleep for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not sleep for three nights. Sound insulation is non existent. The clientele was noisy, making calls at 4 in the morning and talking all night. They continued even after management ask them to be quiet. When they left a family with kids replaced them and the kids were crying in the early hours. Very tiring stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been desalinated euthanasia the hotel standards , it’s totally not as they promoted , the room was not even 3 start standard . In the top of that I have been charged for system error as one day no show inefficient staff and managment , moreover lots of hidden charges applied . Internet wi if not free , £ 20 per day . Inefficient cleaning staff annoying us every morning , opened the door several time without permission .

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us wrong room, refused to move us to another room until next day. Paid for a view that it is not worth it at all. Room photos very different from the actual room. Beds weren’t properly arranged. Staff were rude and unwilling to communicate. Asked why our room had two beds instead of one, assistant manager replied “you should be happy, we gave you two beds instead of one”.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t ready when I arrived. The hotel needs renovations The bathroom had drainage problems and they didn’t fix it in reasonable time. Breakfast buffet was too small with limited variety.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    my room was not ready untill after 6 pm,and i got it after long argument,because the person is a ? PLATINUM member.i told them since i arrived they should have upgrade me not to waite 5 hours.

    only the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Corridors were quite dirty and unattended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors were quite dirty and unattended. Dirty dishes were left in corridor at 4 Floor for three days in a row. Complimentary water was given only once per stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    I really didn’t expect the hotel will be in this standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived 2.30 pm & told me room not ready I have to wait. Although I am a member of Marriot. Plus the furniture in the room is old. The leather chair is shredded side lamp is broken.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location but building and hotel rooms need refurbishment. Executive lounge is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are dated. Carpets need replacement. TV needs replacement too to newer version. TV reception and channel selections need improvement. Maintenance staff not available after 9pm. Some rooms have improper venting with kitchen fumes from Maze restaurant can be smelled from some rooms.

    Location is prime. Accross big park and steps away from Selfridges at Oxford Street. Room with view of park is what we like most.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "business lounge" is a basement that feels very confined. When I was there it was very busy; unfortunately the upstairs restaurant was closed for breakfast so I found the lack of choice rather poor. The corridors could do with a bit of refreshing. The decoration of the rooms has been updated and is very pleasant.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location and restaurants are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself could do with being redecorated, bathroom was tiny, no stand alone shower, v dated peachy coloured marble and a shower curtain rather than a screen. The bedroom was supposed to have a view of the square but it was on the 5th foor and the masonry outside meant you really only saw the tops of the trees. All in all, I was disappointed with the quality of the hotel - more 4 star business travel than 5 star luxury.

    Staff were very friendly and professional, had breakfast in the restaurant which was v nice and the location was ideal - just off Hyde park and v close to Bond Street tube for London City Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Superb location, OK hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door handle came off in my hand when I checked in (doubt housekeeping wouldn’t have seen it when the turned the room over) so wasn’t a great first impression. Not a fan of hotels where you can get upstairs without a room key as not very secure. The sheets in the room had too much starch so was itchy and the mattress was pretty terrible.

    Good sized room, shower. Service was ok. Location is excellent would stay again for that reason.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Mixed experiences. Will have to think twice if I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for a King-size bed, informed at checking in that twin bed will be allocated, but get double bed!!! Allowed to change the room to a twin bed room but got a smoking smell room so requested to change again.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and a huge let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift. Waiting time for lift minimum 5 minutes. Tiny rooms. Wash basin blocked. Hot water took ages to get hot. Another guest bar bill charged to my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall very good. An issue we had was settled by wonderful customer relations & front desk team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on desk, guest relations, doormen, cleaning team were all wonderful. We had an issue with the bar ‘host’ on Friday night and the response from customer relations and reception was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel, superbly situated with friendly efficient staff. We would like to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in bedroom wouldn't shut properly although night manager did help on the second night. Our last night the wind whistled in the window and troubled my wife. The buttons on the a air conditioning unit were worn and indecipherable making use of it difficult.

    Staff, maize restaraunt and meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    the courtyard in the middle of the hotel is nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightening of the hotel was really dark , not enough lightning in the room. I was surprised that the ceiling had no lights?! When talking about 5 star Marriot Hotel you expect more than this . I stayed in the same hotel during 2002 for two months during the summer time any my experience was totally different . The cleanliness of the hotel , the classy hotel rooms , the entrance .. everything was different but this time i wasn’t happy about my experience . when talking about refurbished rooms , you should think about upgrading the standards , what does the client like ? Think about the size and color of the furiniture .. the room door paint! it looks poor either the corridor cheap finish . i visited several hotels during my stay and had to check out before the expected time . I couldn’t stand the interior and the cleanliness. Because you are not just paying for the location , i am paying for a 5 star hotel experience which i didn’t find at all.

    the courtyard in the middle of the hotel is nice and the location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but not up to Marriot standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings are tired and outdated. The whole place feels very gloomy. The standard rooms are VERY basic.

    Overall the staff were good. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view Smoking alarm accidentally started for 2 nights Breakfast variety Room furniture was very old

    Executive lounge Staff Cleanliness Location Early check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    We recommend this hotel if you need a great place to crash in central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rate excluded breakfast. Supply of milk for hot beverages in the room could have been better & Care was needed walking around the bed. We have bruises to prove it. Otherwise great experience

    The staff were very helpful & delightful. Great location & within easy walking distance to Oxford Street. We had a brilliant room on the fourth floor, quiet & nicely furnished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Would definately stay here on my next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the staff was perfectly kind and helpful. Location was superb, very close to the Oxford Street, giving you the opportunity to drop your bags to the hotel and then continue with the shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    In general will not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I received very small room with very small bed and not comport. The phone was no working and i have asked it to be fixed 5 times so i don't need to go down for every request but even after 5 nights this was not fixed. Shower was so small and had problem as freezing cold water came out in the middle of the shower under hot water for few seconds seems like there is problem with gas heating or something. Breakfast was minimal and not clear what you suppose to get and what is not included. I have asked for late check out to be at 4 PM and they asked for 123 GBP even that the hotel was empty according to the staff 30 BGP per hour sounds not welcoming. I will not recommend this hotel.

    Location is amazing in the heart of London. Staff was very polite and nice. Great Gym well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than I thought, there are grill smell even in the 6th floor, we did not get the same room thet we booked insted we got a smaller room

    LOCATION & CLEAN.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room pictures are not accurate, the pictures under the room category we booked were in fact those of the room category higher. Rooms at the front have a lot of road noise, this didn’t bother me but some people may find it too noisy.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lunch at Maze just downstairs was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Generally it was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing considering even cheaper hotels such as jury’s inn having a more elaborate spread than Marriott.

    The location was really good with Selfridges&Co being less than 3 mins walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    Below expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pokey bathroom, nowhere to hang towel, poor amenities, shower was hot/cold, walls were thin (could hear every noise from the screaming children next door behind my headboard)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    2.9
    Great location, poor room well below the price of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old cramped rooms and bathroom. Well below usual standard of Marriott hotels. I have stayed there before probably in a different room category as that stay my room was nice. I expect Marriott to have every room being same high standard.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Every thong is was perfect except the room service for...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no full room service pizza burger fries

    Every thong is was perfect except the room service for dining, i try to order pizza they do not have thentgey transfer me to restaurant ther is outside the hotel and then they charge me 2 pound for that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    We loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to get a balcony suite to have a comfortable space. Everything else was great really :)

    I liked the Executive Lounge full day hospitality and the attentiveness of the reception staff throughout the stay. Hotel restaurants were highly rated by critics too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Location not convenient and hotel rather average.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor quality and overpriced for a basic selection. Was it worth £50.00 per couple for a mediocre breakfast no it wasn't. Location is a bit off the tourist trail.

    Breakfast in the hotel was mediocre the bacon was overdone and at £25.00 per head you can get better elsewhere. If you want porridge or extra then you have to pay for it on top of the £25.00. You can get a much better breakfast for £50.00 in London if there are two of you. Staff in the basement cocktail lounge are not the friendliest. I stay in London frequently and I won't be staying here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location just be mindful of Room 339 or should I say room 101
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Booked a large bed, on arrival I was told that the only room they had for me had a large bed but the room was small. I was offered compensation by means of a voucher that we decided to use for breakfast. The large bed in the small room may have looked large but realy wasn't any bigger than a king size bed and the room was not like the photo on line :-/ The wife also hit both knee caps off both corners of the bed. the breakfast was continental and traditional English Whitch was plenty full but disappointingly cold. Unfortunately staff in the club lounge were thin on the ground. But it is a nice hotel in a great location :-(

    The Bar and Retaraunt are realy nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    never again in that hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 422 next to lift & noise from kitchen extractors also SMALL room service food cold in evening room service breakfast cold had 2nd delivered that was cold too could not be bothered to call down again to room service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Great stay, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old, so perhaps a little refurbishment could be done in the hallways and inside the rooms.

    The hotel's location is great--right in the heart of London. Though it does get a little packed with traffic from time to time, but it's accessible by foot so it's fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    London
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the windows never open fully in UK hotels. Never really understand the reason for this.

    Very warm and friendly staff. Rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Great room but very average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Concierge sent me on a wild goose chase to the venue I had to get to.....I had to walk all the way back to the Hotel and get the correct directions as they sent me to the wrong place. I also asked for more tea making facilities as there were only 2 tea bags and they ony brought milk. We also couldn't turn off the lights in the room at bedtime and we were simply told to take the card out of the slot by the door but this meant we had no electricity all night and couldn't see to get to the bathroom in the night! What's all that about????

    The room had a balcony so that was a great bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    The free fizz you got checking in
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh my goodness how expensive are your drinks, wallet death!!! The food we had for our awards ceremony was poor for our £250.00 pp tickets We had as a starter 3 stalks of asparagus and an egg crocket. The lamb for the main meal was chewy and the vedge was miniscule. Desert was nice did you buy it in? Where were the table decorations ( a flower would have been nice)

    The free fizz you got checking in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice gym, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was cold because it was close to the main entrance, eggs at breakfast were charged extra and in the evenings the elevators smelled of grilled steak because they are close to the kitchen.

    Nice gym, perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    a good weekend in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - music heard in our room from the different events downstairs (we stayed in the 1st floor) - empty glas bottles were unloaded 5 times early in the morning under our window

    staff and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Location good but would NOT recomend, as many good hotels in the same location for a better rate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds not comfy. Breakfast very limited and not 5 star quality, said we had to pay for an Omlet.Staff communication in the reataurant was poor. Overall poor service at breakfast.

    Great welcoming fabalous lunch menu in the Maze grill Restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great staff, functional rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine, but basic for a “deluxe room.” You’re paying for the location, which is excellent, but a little more attention to detail would be great. I ended up in a twin room, despite requesting one large bed. I was travelling alone and only there one night, but don’t offer the choice if you don’t heed someone’s answer.

    The staff were excellent - really helpful and welcoming, as well as considerate in looking after my luggage while I went for an interview.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Mediocre. Food was good in the Maze restaurant, portion sizes for the hotel itself were pitiful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extortionate service charges for EVERYTHING!! order a drink from the bar, 12% service charge, I’m sorry, but what has that person done above and beyond their job to warrant this?? It wasn’t like we had table service or they went the extra mile. Also, we were at a private function self contained within the function room and still we were charged this fee during the night, utter nonsense and money grabbing.

    Comfy bed. Good room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Very expensive for accommodation provided in comparison with other hotels in Grosvenor Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the room was cramped. There was do room around the furniture to move easily in the bedroom or bathroom. Although there was a large mirror in the room it was not easy to view because of the lack of space at the foot of the bed.

    Very clean and the bed was comfortable but a standard double.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel owned by Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not as booked - "a De Luxe Guest room with an extra large double bed". The room and the bed were too small. The bathroom was badly lit and also tiny. We also had to complain about the prepaid breakfast.

    Location was a key reason for this booking as we had a function in Grosvenor Square - the concierge staff could not tell us where no 17 was!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable tho shower temperature poorly controlled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially told they only had twin beds for our wedding anniversary despite booking months ahead specifying double or king. Eventually sorted out.

    Sparkling wine at reception and half bottle Prosecco in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    Poor choice and never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very frequently confused with the nearby JW Marriott.

    It was too small, the rooms were similarly small. The club lounge represented no value whatsoever . On check -in was asked to pay £100 per day to cover the cost of incidentals. When I pointed out that l had fully paid for the accommodation and they already held my credit card details, they backed down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    It was nice but I would not pay to stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The HVAC was very finicky, the hot water fluctuated often while showering, room messages via the TV were very quirky, the bathtub/shower was very tall and slippery, it was extremely expensive and very poor value.

    The location and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent experience and recommend booking. Com as well as the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were a great service. Everyone was friendly and helpful and professional. Great restaurant at the hotel called Mace and very trendy with excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    strong barbecue fumes for the resturaunt overlooking the lobby at night extend to the lobby area

    Best place to stay in London. It is located in a safe area and close to main shopping destinations in London.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay in a central location with very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very different to those advertised on the website. Our original room (deluxe guest double) was very small, with a standard size bed and a tiny bathroom. We were moved without any problem, the staff were very hospitable, but the second room which had a much bigger bed And looked more like the photos online, the small bathroom was nothing like the large walk in shower shown online.

    Very friendly helpful staff in a central location. We were lucky enough to get a parking space directly outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    Shocking hotel / rip off prices - will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost - extortionate price ! £450 per night Public areas / corridors very shabby "Deluxe King room with view" Room was very poorly furnished - curtains hanging from runner / very shabby shower room In a word - disgraceful

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff excellent not the best value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room especially the bathroom was very small. The room wasnt exactly ready when we arrived and had to wait a while. there was no usual upgrade despite being Marriott member.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice. The staff on the door and concierge were very helpful. Because we had no upgrade and were not happy with such a small room the receptionist offered complimentary breakfast which had not been included in the rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff is talking too much as if they wish to become your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is talking too much as if they wish to become your friends. European customers do not like it. At the reception desk for the restaurant, an employee approached me by saying that he will give me his best personal services. He proposed to sit with me next to a table in the middle of the active kitchen. When I said no - he replied that he is disappointed. I hate such situations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location but not worth the money, the rooms and service are not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shabbiness of rooms, lack of colour or personality in rooms, bland, curtains faulty even after reporting, hard to get fresh milk delivered to room for coffee, staff unhelpful in booking an extra night, said they were full but we went and booked online.

    beds and lounge comfortable, Nespresso, slippers and robes, bulgari amenities in suites, breakfast staff very helpful and friendly, remembered our orders.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    As above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Not what we were expecting for the price. Shower small, husband had to go in sideways!! Water pressure very bad, just dribbled out. Had to wait till we got home to have decent shower. Not impressed with hotel at all. Would not stay again.

    Bed and linen excellent. Location excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - we booked two non-smoking executive club rooms without breakfast, because you can have the breakfast in the club lounge - when we checked out the reception told us, that one of the room was booked with breakfast ?????? - we didn't do it, because we booked two similar rooms without any additional text - the hotel was not willing to reimburse the extra 60,- £, which we didn't use - we didn't have any use for 12 breakfasts for 4 persons during two nights (8 included) - very disappointing !

    location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Tiny bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed room after first night. Second room larger but the bathroom is so small it's almost unusable, expensive but the worst London hotel we have used.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Location is best for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If here for business be warned Bloomberg doesn't work. As per other reviews rooms are a bit old and have no feeling of luxury. Unfortunately air con broke while I was there - no ones fault but communication to exasperated guests was deplorable. Suggest staying at the Hyatt Regency up the road for an all round good stay in the same location.

    Location is best for shopping. Nice to have a the square out the front to sit in at nigh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Greatest stay ever in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds and View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the showers would change from hot to cold constantly making taking a shower an exciting experience at times. But this is expected in older properties.

    The hotel staff was wonderful. They made themselves like family. Anything we needed their answer was always yes. Especially Nadia, Maria, Damian and many others were so helpful. The rooms were clean and up to date. The beds very comfortable and sheets always felt clean. There were plenty of towels and the other toilet items like shampoo, soap, conditioners. Also two great restaurants in the hotel and a great variety of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. I've stayed in London hotels in the past and The London Grosvenor Square Marriott was by far was my best hotel experience ever. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Top class hotel in Mayfair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel bar Locker Room is a bit dreadful with their 1920s music and low lighting, and exceptional high prices for drinks (GBP 14.50 for a standard G&T!). Much better to go the pub across the road for a more cheerful atmosphere.

    Very good central location close to public transport and main shopping areas. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially at the restaurants. Food at Maze is of very high quality. The rooms are a bit small, but very well designed and appointed with classy bathroom toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Great room & unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lobby is non existence, no ambiance to the Hotel Lobby. The pillow was too soft that it gave my husband & i neck ache. Ask for better pillows.

    My executive room was very nice. Perfect fit for 2 adults & 2 kids. The access to the lounge was great and one of the best i have seen in a Marriott. Breakfast time was chaotic but the staff was great. On my check out day, we had to leave at 8am and the lounge was not open yet, the reception staff made coffee to go for me. I really appreciated that gesture. Gordon Ramsay's restaurant Maze is the restaurant on site. Great food! Location was amazing. 5mins walk to Selfridges, walking distance to Hyde Park and tube stations. Def will come back on my next trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and nice hotel... not sure if it's value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a bit tired, very bad TV reception and no parking even though it was advertised on booking.com as having some

    Location, bar and restaurant within the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Best location in London
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I don't like only the size of the room it's OK for 1 to person or two Pearson maximum.

    It's very comfortable hotel it's very close to Oxford Street in heart of London the stuff it's very friendly and they are helpful really if I want to go back to London I will book through Booking.com to this property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Weekend stay. April 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Other than that the stay was excellent.

    Hotel position is good for shopping / sightseeing and transport. Excellent staff. Roms were small and requested move which we was given on the 2nd. Night. Better room but still on the small side. Bars were very good as was the included breakfast. Would certainly stay here again but would require a larger room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Special stay made more special by Marriott staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few issues with getting the heating turned down, the room was small for sure and the bathroom smaller. However, it was all you needed, in excellent condition, super clean and such a great central location. Above all the staff were wonderful and could not have helped more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Ideal Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great if our prior request for two interconnecting rooms could have been accommodated as we are a family of two adults and two teenage children. However we were located close by (next door though not connecting on the last night) and it didn't in any way pose a difficulty for us during our stay.

    It was comfortable, staff were very helpful and it was ideally located. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location for 4 stars services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy constructions near to the hotel which made my sleep miserable. The walls were not insulated and I can hear the TV for the next room. Water valves were scratchy. Each time we use the valves we got scratched on our hands. The important thing that I was suprised when I asked the reciptionist to extend my stay one more day and she said that there is no more rooms! but when I checked online I found one.

    Amazing Location Free Wi Fi Provided by Booking team

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Perfect London stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some extra shortcake biscuits would be lovely! 😃

    The room was very comfortable. The bedding was luxurious, we had a fabulous night's sleep 😴 The facilities in the room were excellent. The mobile phone for guests use is a great idea!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Front desk Service is very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms . Staff in the restaurant for breakfast is not really helpful and does lots of mistakes

    Front desk Service is very good . Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of any improvements. One problem was quickly sorted out (noisy air conditioning unit that kept us awake) without any fuss. Our room was upgraded by the night Concierge, Romeo.

    All staff were excellent. The cleaners always said hello, the desk staff were professional and welcoming and the night concierge was particularly helpful in sorting out a problem in the room. The restaurant staff were lovely too, and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The Maze restaurant was an absolute delight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    Very cramped rooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cramped rooms and bathrooms. Old fuzzy TV. Speaker in room didn't work. Very thin walls ( could hear the people next door having a conversation numerous times).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Fantastically located Hotel, wonderful staff throughout and atmosphere was lovely, even in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lovely, staff extremely helpful, would have preferred a bigger bed. It was my daughters birthday, she has had a baby and I was treating her. We came down from Glasgow and hope to do it again soon. Had a fabulous time .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Comfort in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was above the ballroom this time and they had two parties during my stay and the music could be felt loudly in the room.

    It's not my first stay at this hotel, however this time I took the executive room and enjoyed the lounge a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a huge disappointment for a 5-star Hotel. Expensive, not worth its price due to the small variety and having to pay extra for basic items such as coffee or omelette. Additionally, inside the Hotel's elevators you could smell the smokes from the Maze Grill, all day and night, which makes it for a bad experience.

    The bed was amazing, cleanliness was top-notch and staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was great and delivered quickly to our Room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    Location but over priced to what you will get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room standard we average. The size of the room was small. I think it is pretty priced compared to the size and furniture standards in the room.

    The location is great. 2 min to bond street tube and oxford street. The staff we friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Elegant hotel in Mayfair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is amazing, in the center of the elegant Mayfair in front of a beautiful square. Walking distance from Oxford, and Regent St as well. Excellent rooms and beds. Amazing gym. Helpful staff. Clean Bathrooms. Love it!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: