Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4 stars

134 George Street, Westminster Borough, London, W1H 5DN, United Kingdom

#377 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1597 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay despite the cleanliness issues, as the staff were friendly and location is great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not given the full set of toiletries (dental kit, shoe polish & mitt, comb, ear buds and facial cottons). I found the paper cups dirty and spoons were unwashed. I requested for a 1 day "go green" option but no one came to clean my room even on the 2nd day. I had to repeat my request personally on the 3rd day, and the 4th day no one came to clean again. It was uncomfortable for me to stay in a room that wasn't maintainen well. The breakfast options were limited, and I found the bowls being served for cereal dirty! The washing is not thorough.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the size of the room is enough for a single occupant. I liked the small details like ice bucket, ice machines on every floor, umbrellas and paper cups with lid being provided. They were very useful to me. The concierge was helpful when they provided me a map of central london and tube map and pointed out to me where the hotel was. It saved me from getting lost because my phonr had run out of battery by night fall. Thank you for that. The location of the hotel is great too for easy access to public transport and oxford shopping streets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel, within walking distance to Hyde Park where we were going that evening. Needs some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was horrendous, the back of another building and the food in the bar was expensive and not to nice. The service (apart from one Scottish waitress) was horrendous, seated and no one came to take the order. The same at breakfast, I had to go and find someone and ask for coffee, and had to wonder around looking where breakfast was served as no one bothered to tell us when we were seated, whether is was a buffet or table service, didn't ask as presumed someone would come take our order, but they didn't. Pretty poor. Room service very slow, this took almost 1 hour to get and two phone calls, and was only for water and milk. There was no Nespresso machine as advertised.

    We were upgraded to have access to the executive lounge which was nice, but not sure if this was because the rooms were not what we had booked, as they were smaller than expected and toiletries etc were not as expected. Plus one small bottle of water for too adults isn't much. Although we did ring room service and were given free filtered water in refillable bottles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    There was a staff called Laura, who was working at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a staff called Laura, who was working at the reception who didn’t seem very welcoming with an attitude issue . Having travelled to 6 countries and 08 hotels, London was our last stop before we headed home and she was the only one who put me off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Chiara at the reception desk went out of her way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the street noise was quite loud. Sleeping was only possible after the traffic died down around midnight.

    Chiara at the reception desk went out of her way to accommodate my request for a room with a walk-in shower. I had a surgical procedure on my foot which made bathtub shower impossible. She even provided a welcome snack after I returned from the hospital.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.9
    Really poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we was told you can get in your room at 3,we got there early left our bags when we come back we asked for our key for room to be told we will have to see if it’s been cleaned and is ready even though it was 4 pm an hour after we could get in our room,we was left sitting in the reception for over 30 minutes when we had to go back over and ask is our room ready to be told it was,the service was terrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Marble Arch
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building construction and drilling right next door. Police ambulances and fire sirens a constant noise. Its in a very much middle Eastern neighborhood- almost on the busy noisy main street. The restaurant - a two star place- not belonging in a very expensive hotel.

    The staff are professional and very helpful.I give them 5 stars. Thank you for your service. The heated pool/spa a lovely favorite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Although the hotel room rates were unreasonably high, it wss aconvenient & an enjoyable stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few of the staff lady waitresses in the executive lounge were quite rude. Limited varieties of soft drinks in the lounge and no bottled still water available.if needed.

    Coffee & Tea; breakfast as a whole. Cleanliness & comfort. The location & some staff especially the doormen, concierge & room cleaner were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Him
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed they provided was very uncomfortable. My son could not sleep any night because if it. Pillows menu should be added. We booked room for 6 nights. They did not change bed linen for 6 nights and never vaccume cleaning past 6 days. Otherwise all other were perfect

    They smiling staff and location was beyond my imagination. I was in the city where all the amenities were on walking distance. Very safe and sound

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations- even on visit number 2!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of children in the executive lounge took from the experience-it was a bit mad up there!!

    Loved the fact we were upgraded to executives! And a special bottle of prosecco as it was a trip for the bride to be. We have stayed as a threesome here before and this was our 2nd occasion. We have decided to make it an annual trip so will return next year and already looking forward!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good but a little more expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more like industrial quality, too much salt and sugar, no fresh orange juice

    Staff, cleaning, room service, fitness gym and swimming pool. Special thanks for Chiara at the reception, which were helpful for late checkout arrangements. For a good price it's very well situated near marble arch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit further from main attractions than we would have preferred.

    Bedding was clean and comfy, room good size. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Room space and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location infront of a construction site and got only one room instead of two. The hotel was fully booked and we did not get any compensation

    Room space and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar in the roo. Was empty. Also we got back around 10:30 pm after a concert. The bar had just stopped doing food so we couldn't get anything to eat. No one informed us that there was still room service available until we checked out the following morning.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    The executive lounge is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is quite old. Not good in maintenance.

    The executive lounge is wonderful. It provides drinks and snack for the whole day. The breakfast is great, it provides wide range of food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, friendly service and very good situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in 12 th floor and the big road was nearby. So there was a lot of noise from the cars. After midnight some guys really wanted to show how poweful cars they have - and the noise was sometimes unbelievable.

    Very good service in hotel. Specially Daniel Guimaraes was very friendly and allways asked "how are you" and he took care all the time customers comfort. Very nice guy. Also Lounge was very good. Breakfast was comprehensive and space was peaceful. From the 12 th floor you can see town as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient Location,Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deluxe room booked but was just basic.No mini bar,room not ready till late afternoon,Breakfast not included in price,could mnot open windows to get fresh air'

    Convenient Location,Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Our room was right next to the elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the elevator. Seemed like the bargain room, given the location. Our room was before the quiet doors that shielded the rest of the rooms in the hallway. For $450 per night, I didn’t think the location of the room was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good gym, bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good gym, bathtub. There was a very noisy wedding, initially right near our room, but staff member Daniel (?) moved us to a quiet room - much appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It was a lovely break and a truly excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amazing time. We stayed in an Executive room with complimentary benefits: drinks and snacks in the Executive Lounge, wifi, buffet breakfast. Staff were very polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We would all definitely return. We didn't have time to use the leisure facilities. Hotel is 5 mins from Hyde Park and we visited the park during our stay. It is also approx. 5 mins from Marble Arch station. There are bars, restaurants and coffee shops close by but we chose to eat and drink in the hotel. It was a lovely experience and there was nothing any of the six of us felt could be improved. There are currently building works next to the hotel (but not part of the hotel) which did not affect us and we could not hear any noise. This excellent hotel attracts a very nice clientele.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location but still a walk to the nearest tube station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed extended check out cos flight was in the evening. Best they could do was 1pm. Thought 2pm would have been more accomodative

    Location but still a walk to the nearest tube station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    For one day trip, it's not a bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is aged and it's time to upgrade the same. There are better Marriott properties in the area such as Marriott Park Lane but they may be more expensive.

    Property is location is excellent. Front office staff was quite helpful in finding me a room in the morning although the check-in time was in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Very well located , 10 minutes walk to Oxford street, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well located , 10 minutes walk to Oxford street, good value for money, very neat and comfortable rooms and bedding, very polite staff, good breakfast, on the whole highly recommend...😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Just what was needed for a one night stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction right out the front door which didn’t offer the best view, but on the plus side it made for a great landmark.

    Great location, easy walk to tube and several bus stops nearby. Hyde Park and Oxford Street just a couple blocks away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were somewhat surprised to discover the area has a very dense Arabic population and wished we’d had more time to explore the many shops and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel with great service in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated like we were special! Loved the service from the two very knowledgeable concierge. The food offerings in the restaurant & Executive Lounge were great. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the Pickles Hen ciuld have been better. Many misstakes and slow

    Was upgraded at check in, stay at the Executive Lounge with free breakfast and snacks etc. Very appricated! The hotel is close to Underground and Oxford Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom/shower were tiny. The bath bottom was only slip-proofed halfway, which made us slip many times getting in, as it is a deep bath and difficult to get in to begin with. There was also mildew at the bottom of the shower curtain. The bathroom was not cleaned properly, as the same piece of hair was stuck to the wall for the duration of our stay. Also, the paper folder for room keys was left behind by a previous occupant in the bathrobe pocket, which likely means they did not provide new bathrobes for us. We also found stickers left on the hand towel and bath towel on two different days. I found it hard to trust the cleanliness of the room.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    I recommend this property because of best location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Also everything you need is within walking distance. You can find many halal restaurants, grocery, supermarket and phone shop for SIM cards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not free despite what booking.com says. It is £7 for 24 hours. Used my phones hotspot instead. Lifts were a bit slow.

    Breakfast was excellent! Very helpful and attentive staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    An overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast plates were cold and therefore their contents cooled quickly.

    Well positioned for the function we were attending in Grosvenor Square. And good access to shopping for the following day. Good sized room. Plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could have been a little more organised in the morning

    Staff went out of his way to get our room before the official check in time as we had just travelled back from us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in the room.

    Breakfast was great, fresh. Staff extra attentive, nothing too much. Great location. Room decent size (family room with 2 doubles). Lovely extra touches like bottle opener, wine glasses, umbrella in the room. Would recommend. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations, we will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the executive lounge made a big difference to our stay and was excellent value. The lovely large room was enough to comfortably accommodate three people and everywhere was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking although good was a little dearer than usually paid at other hotels locally.

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I travel to London regularly but this was the first time at the Marriot and I would stay there again swimming pool and gym was a nice bonus. Room service was a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Pretty regular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the woman doing it, who sounded Italian, didn't include me in the conversation at all, directing only the conversation towards my male friend. I didnt feel very welcome specially after going to her to ask for help with wifi (which she hasn't explained properly) and receiving a curt, agitated response as if she was irritated by my question. She never gave us any info about breakfast and just pushed us away quickly to the elevators. She also sneakily asked my friend got my friend to join a Marriott club without properly explaining to him what he was signing. She just said sign here ... She needs to receive some proper training and also display a kinder attitude towards guests.

    Comfortable bed Nice gym Lovely staff at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not ready as we arrived a little early. We left the luggage and went out to arrive later at night. When we got back the room was ready but to our surprise not with the promised beds. Failure to inform us on time was not good, of course, but they have upgraded us to compensate for that.

    We have been very happy with the cleanliness and the staff. Overall it was a good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good, surroundings were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. We ate in the restaurant the night before and my husband ordered steak, unfortunately it was the worst one he’s ever eaten. Side orders were nice though.

    The breakfast was good, surroundings were nice. Staff are smiley and helpful. Good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I absolutely loved the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I absolutely loved the staff!! The heating in our room wasn't working, but they were very kind, managed to get it fixed and offered me an extra radiator. There were many small attentions and gifts, like Easter eggs etc. The room was very clean an comfortable. The breakfast was amazing!!! Very fresh, and also vegan friendly (fruit, smoothies, jam, cereals, soy milk and the vegetarian parts from the classical English breakfast).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Fab family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly and eager to help with any query. My children loved the hotel and the pool area. The staff at the pool was lovely with the children and very welcoming. Alicia at the front desk was very nice and kind when speaking to my son.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Great Location, Very Good Staff, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The situation with the Elevator is a nightmare, there is no option to use stairs and you can be waiting a very long time for one to arrive, it was very messy with big queues building up at times. The Pool is in the basement and on one of the days we were waiting 20 minutes. There is a large construction project happening right in front of the Hotel, its extremely noisy from 8:00am including Saturday, I would have preferred to have known about this before I booked. The Restaurant doesn't seem to belong to the Hotel and you can tell, staff seem distracted and the service was only average, be aware there is service charge on top of every purchase, I never felt the service we received warranted this additional charge.

    The location was fantastic, rooms very comfortable and the staff in the Reception and Accomodation side of the Hotel were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, but our requests were not met so would choose to stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a 50th Birthday weekend treat, I was a bit disappointed that our requests were not met. We did not get interconnecting rooms or rooms on the same floor as our friends when I had previously requested this. On arrival the receptionist promised some Procecco in the room, although this was a nice gesture, this did not happen so that was another disappointment! Room overlooked derelict building site, unhappy with the view. The breakfast was too expensive for 2 adults and 2 children so we did not eat breakfast at the hotel.

    The food in the restaurant was nice, friendly staff. The children enjoyed the basement swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Not a four-star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This didn’t seem like a 4 Star hotel to me. The staff were nice, but not exceedingly friendly, polite, or helpful. We had a “Deluxe King Room”. There was a king bed, but there was nothing “deluxe” at all about the room. In fact, it was very small. There are also unsightly construction going on across the street which detracted from the appearance of the hotel (not their fault). We took the elevator down to the pool expecting a relaxing environment, but it was wild and loud with kids running and screaming everywhere. Not good value for the price in my opinion, and certainly not deserving of four stars.

    The hotel’s restaurant, the Pickled Hen, was great. We ate dinner there three times during our stay. Breakfast in the restaurant was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok but not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the bathroom tiny. On both mornings we had to wait to get a table for breakfast. Couldn’t get food after 11pm

    The staff were friendly and particularly the receptionist who offered me ginger tea as I had a cold . The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good room, good location- just don't buy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was terrible-- at £17 each it needed to be far better. Avoid it and spend much less for a much better breakfast at one of the nearby cafes instead. There were delays in getting a table, and the quality of food was very poor-- even the bread seemed very cheap. This is the worst breakfast we have had at a hotel of this level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comftable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our breakfust in the lounge we would say a bigger variety of savoury food would of been lovely.

    The view from our room was beautiful and the bed was the most comfiest bed we have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Very frendly,gently and smily staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very frendly,gently and smily staff.Specialy laura at the reception.Very clean rooms and good breakfast.Almost at the center of london but in a very quiet street. I will prefer it again if i will come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good experience with the sauna and hot tub making the stay more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators took long and there were no stairs visible to take. One of the beds in the room was a pull out sofa which was not very comfortable but the other bed was good.

    Pool, sauna and hot tub were very nice. Food at the restaurant was good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast on my 1st day, although 2nd day there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area and spa could be improved with some additional facilities perhaps a steam room and/or sauna. However, the pool and jacuzzi were both perfect temperatures.

    Wonderful breakfast on my 1st day, although 2nd day there was a mix up at the kitchen and I was not provided with what I ordered which was then resolved, but the pancakes had by this point gone cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk Staff were not as friendly as I’d have thought they’d be for a hotel such as this

    The bed was amazing, hardly wanted to go anywhere. Location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Served hot cocoa when it was snowing, doormen were so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my door knocked on once by cleaning lady at 8am on a Saturday morning. Really??

    Served hot cocoa when it was snowing, doormen were so nice got taxis and pointed me in the right direction to tube stops and to a currency exchange place. Very happy overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice & Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice with SkySports and other premium pay channels with the room rate in mind. Also floor heating in the bathroom should be standard.

    Perfect location. Good restaurant & nice clean room with good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    We'd stay there again. Comfortable, clean rooms. Great food. Nice staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't love the streets adjacent to the hotel. they were a little undesirable, especially Edgewater. Not that they weren't safe, they just weren't what we expected. Wasn't a neighborhood you really wanted to go to the corner coffee shop and hang out.

    One of the things I found the most desirable was our room. Its was updated, comfortable, and clean. Our bed was extremely comfy, from the mattress, pillows, sheets. I requested feather free bedding and my request was meant with quality feather free items (which sometimes can be an issues for some hotels). VERY IMPRESSED with the hotel restaurant!! Literally some so the best food we had during trip, a gastro pub with a nice variety and selection. Would recommend eating here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is a bit tired

    The free drinks and snacks we were entitled to in the private bar was a fantastic bonus! Then a free delicious breakfast on top of that, amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    All in all we enjoyed our stay. Good location for exploring central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift system is a disaster! Very slow and we ended up using the fire escape on numerous occasions. Also there is a 12.5% service charge added to everything, including when I bought one drink while sitting at the bar.

    Generally pleased with this hotel. About 5 mins walk from Marble Arch Underground Station. Good breakfast and we ate once in The Pickled Hen, again no complaints.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Shorter than planned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting ages for a lift, everytime we used one. The bathroom was tiny, as meant for a family of 3 and also our view was of a building site!

    The staff & facilities were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.8
    So So
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CHECK IN TIME ( DID NOT GET THE ROOM I HAVE REQUESTED) BED COVER WAS VERY VERY DIRTY IT WAS CHANGED ONLY WHEN I ASKED THE DUTY MANAGER TO COME OVER TO MY ROOM TO SEE IT BY HIMSELF. SWIMING POOL IS NOT CONVENIENT AND IT IS SHARED UESED BY YOUNG BABYS TO TRAIN THEM ( HYGIENECLY ?????) 🤔🤔🤔 HOTEL NAME MISLEADING ( MARRIOTT MARBLE ARCH ) WHERE IT SHOULD BE EDGWARED ROAD IT IS FAR FROM MARBLE ARCH ( 850 meter).

    BREAKFAST LOCATION NEAR EDGWARED ROAD STATION

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, staff and food! Highly recommended by a fusspot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! (I cannot fault anything)

    This was a surprise for my Mum’s 60th Birthday and the staff went beyond my expectations to make it extra special for her. The Front of House and Pickled Hen Team were fantastic and truly helped to make the weekend special. The food was amazing and the Chefs were happy to accommodate ‘off menu’ requests, not that we asked but they volunteered the option which was refreshing to hear. We will certainly be coming back as it’s the perfect location for sightseeing and being able to walk to Oxford Street is a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Three nights in London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and unconfortable shower

    After obtained a room change due to a strong noise of air conditioning, and thanks to Mrs. Laura for having changed the room, the hotel is comfortable. A very good room breakfast and kind personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    When customer service is as good as shown by Daniel it really changes the trip , lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When we arrived we were met by Daniel on reception. He was so friendly and informative. We had our room up graded free of charge and he even arranged a late check out without being asked. This is customer service at its best. The restaurant staff were excellent and really added a special touch to our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Location - Fantastic Hotel - Good Size Rooms for London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I waited for an hour for my room inspite of emailing in advance to say I am on an overnight flight, but an hour wait was not so bad.

    Staff was friendly gave me a room in an hour - so did not have to wait very long. Location fantastic, room size for London was excellent, I have stayed in many hotels but was very pleased with the room size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could have extra pieces of cutlery at the buffet, as we had to ask a couple of times for a clean knife to spread butter on toast and croissants, and small bowls to put jam into would be helpful

    We liked everything , staff all very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at Marriots was an excellent experience and commitment to thier guests clearly evident
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No morning (or evening) biscuits accompanied tea making facilities

    Closeness of eating facilities and attentiveness of staff on the same floor was excellent, including the availability of food throughout the day being included in the price. Great bar. Played chess

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient for where I needed to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow and only free to Marriot elite members (I am one). The standard in most places in the world is to offer high speed free wifi

    Friendly & helpful staff. The room was clean and neat with good facilities. Particularly impressed with the availability of USB points in the room for charging your devices. Television has streaming capabilities for Apple and android devices, again an impressive feature. It worked intermittently but is a good feature if it becomes more reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    London visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, especially the bathroom. No tv channels for kids and also sports, especially if you are looking forward to watch Football.

    Location, breakfast. The staff were very friendly. Very receptive and was able to give the things we required without any delay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There shall be couple of more restaurants or food options to add value to excellent service and hospitality.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Excellent location. Walking distance from Oxford street and Hyde park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing with the restuarant and lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered access to execuyive lounge we were only able to use it on one of the days as it was always full they could not accommodate us we had to sit down stairs and have our canapés and drink The breakfast was also poor empty cereal bowls and juices Very dissapointed with the executive lounge we were looking forward to using it but it was always full

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Marriots Marble Arch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bit small and old. Executive floor assess was bit crowded and many people waiting for table during peak periods

    Location, friendly and ever welcoming front office reception. Easy assess to public transport and some good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can we please ask for the receipt of paying our internet in the room for paying $7.50 per day and we did not get the receipt with us . Can you please send it on this email address ? Thanks .

    The bar and restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We requested one of the double beds to be singles since we were travelling with 2 children with a big different age gap and hotel could not provide nor did Booking.com advise that it wasn't possible

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Love the croissants 😇 Though , the concierges there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One female front desk staff there is NOT accommodating , UNKIND & RUDE ! ! ! Forgot to take note of her name 🤬🤬🤬

    Love the croissants 😇 Though , the concierges there are helpful, knowledgeable & kind !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast items could have been hotter, needs better hot plates to store food that's waiting, the rest of breakfast was good.

    All of the staff were very good, particularly the reception staff who were very welcoming to our 5 year old. As were the door staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel but awful bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful plastic lining on the bedsheets and duvet. Makes you sweat as your skin can't breathe. We travel a lot and have never had this before in any other hotel. Will not stay again.

    Location, breakfast, helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold, heating did not work, duvets we’re wafer thin, no spare blankets, no hot water in the evening. Told reception in the morning and they did not care, gave a token apology without even looking up. Spoilt our stay. Will not be returning,

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was terrible, waited for a table then 15 minutes for an egg! Half of the food was empty and it took a while to replace.

    Cosy rooms & great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Definitely the place to stay for access to Winter Wonderland or shopping here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Family room was big enough. Beds very comfortable. Easy access with lifts and stairs. Lovely choice of breakfast. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The pool is awesome. Grandchildren loved it, so did we crinklers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Easy location with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, between Oxford street and edgware road. Lots of restaurants and cafes around the areas as well as shopping. Bus station very close, walking distance to underground.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: