Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4 stars

128 King Henry's Road, Camden, London, NW3 3ST, United Kingdom

#338 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2246 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaimts.Checked in late evening and left next morning so didn't make use of any other attractive looking facilities.Lready considering a further longer stay

    Good size room.great bathroom.Coffee,biscuits,waffle and honey all appreciated Very comfortable bed--slept like a log!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was not working when we arrived. However we informed reception early the next day and it was fixed within 5 hours. Drinks were pricey pint and half of Peroni £11.00. Only 2 teabags in room, not replenished when used

    Room was comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small and quite shallow. Another thing I did not like the fact that hotel needs to verify your prepaid room stay with your credit cards. It is already paid two weeks before the stay.

    The room was nice with nice balcony and amenities but the first night could not sleep much due to the squeaky door hinge whenever family members uses the toilet. It was fix the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair distance away from Camden Lock/Camden market. This would be easily solved with a shuttle service. Many other hotels I’ve been to provide shuttle services to the closest attractions. Lack of international variety of food at the hotel restaurant (which served purely Italian food). This was a major concern and we had to order takeaways from nearby restaurants.

    Great ambience, felt homely. Slept well everyday. Hotel/room service was efficient. Room clean up was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool looks a bit tired and more seating required.

    central and only short journeys required. tube station just a few mins walk. staff always happy and very attentive. enjoyed our weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fantastic. The room was lovely and the bathroom was amazing. Spotlessly clean. Will definitely be going back. Location was brilliant to walk to Primrose Hill, Regents canal and Camden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came here as a group for a 40th birthday and the stay was lovely. We had joining rooms, the room had been decorated as I had specified (I had bought my own things although they were willing to provide their own balloons) and had even left some lovely Belgian waffles and wine for the birthday girl to enjoy. Lovely breakfast with lots of variety. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking your car.

    This is a very comfortable hotel that makes you feel at home.The room we had was excellent and the small balcony was a bonus. The staff could not do enough for you. Everywhere was spotless which is a credit to the members of staff that keep it that way. We really liked the position of the hotel because it was fairly close to the city centre but then when you wished to relax you could go back to the hotel which was in a quite leafy area of Regents Park. On our next trip to London we shall stay at this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was later on in the evening and we rang reception to ask if we could have a couple more tea bags. They never arrived and we were desperate for a cup of tea!

    Reception were so helpful, they gave us a map with all the eatery’s close by. Carluccio’s Italian inside the hotel was fab, friendly staff and really good food. Breakfast was good too and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came as a large family group and children get very excited so it would have improved our comfort and the comfort of those guests who did not have young children if there were provision of a designated area for youngsters. Would have liked a larger outdoor area, again with children in mind as the hotel is open to the road/pavement. Service in the restaurant was very slow, we waited a long time before being served with drinks or our order being taken. However food was ok.

    We liked the location as we were going to Wembley so was not overly congested and only took 13 minutes on the tube. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would have liked a larger bed but appreciate that could be difficult in a family room. Loved having access to the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy at breakfast time but we were there over a bank holiday weekend. Would have preferred to have had self service tea & coffee as staff too busy to provide top ups or even to ask us if we wanted drinks when we initially sat down

    Staff friendly & helpful. Good location for visiting Regent’s Park & London zoo. Nice Italian restaurant that catered well for us as vegetarians. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did put out a do not disturb sign on the door and was somewhat embarrassed when cleaner opens the door. Fortunately one of us was dressed though I was in the bathroom.

    Was most impressed with the hotel, my room on the second floor was massive, bathroom good and everything clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of restaurant staff at breakfast head attitude but found rest of restaurant staff extremely nice and helpful g

    Friendly reception staff made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out from Covent Garden and main theatres. Two tube rides about half hour journey

    Comfy beds. Excellent reception staff. Very warm and friendly. Head chef was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can think of is that the swimming pool could do with being a bit bigger in my opinion. It was a lovely area and it was nice having some loungers in there to put towels/belongings on, but the pool was so packed when were there (not that there was actually that many people in, just a few families) that it was very difficult to swim around in.

    The rooms were incredible: excellent view- we could see the Shard from our little balcony, the bed was so comfy, the tea/coffee facilities exceeded the usual standard at other hotels, the bathroom and room was spotless and the TV was brilliant. Also a little extra detail I particularly loved, the bin in the room had a separated part for recycling as well as general waste. Nice to see a hotel trying hard to be as green as possible! All the staff we encountered were so pleasant and very helpful, and made us feel welcome all throughout the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean and modern rooms. Lovely staff. We had a special request for one of our friends as it was her birthday and were given a bottle of wine and some waffles on arrival! Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The room is modern, nicely decorated and quite big. I booked the one with the king size bed. Bathroom is new and clean.It has a comfortable shower. The staff was very friendly. My 2 night stay was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't work properly. It was fixed but shouldn't happen in a 4* hotel in Regents Park, central London. I ordered my morning newspaper at the front desk, but it never came every day despite assurances.

    Excellent kitchen. Breakfasts were tremendous. Lots of shops in walking distance as well as buses and the Underground.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Staff were brilliant, especially carluccio waiters who chatted football with our football mad sons. On arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and a very needed bottle of water as it was a very hot day. Swimming pool was perfect and staff on pool reception were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor issue - Bumped my head a couple of times on the glass ball wall light to the side of the bed above side cupboard, should be re positioned at higher level - Rm 237

    Carlucios a real asset for our evening meal one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second day no housekeeping came so nothing was cleaned which was a downfall for all the stay.

    Good location close to London zoo,underground parking was good.breakfast was fair. kids loved swimming at the pool which was open for longer for the kids on weekend. overall good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our room . We had ordered a room with bath which we didn't get , but that's ok . We paid 9 pounds for breakfast for my little boy he only had half bowl of cereal i said it to waitress and her reply was that she couldn't do anything as we had paid , I really thought this so unfair 9 pounds for a half bowl of cereal ... come on

    Comfy beds , very clean , great location , great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion both mornings at breakfast as to whether we had booked a room with breakfast included, little bit embarrassing having to go get phone to prove we had indeed paid for room including breakfast but that was only negative point.

    Perfect location to Swiss Cottage tune statuon, primrose hill and Regent’s Park if you enjoy walking. Staff lovely, made use of pool and sauna facilities. Lovely clean rooms and comfortable beds. Plentiful breakfast to set us up for day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked 3 rooms, 2 out of 3 rooms had rips in bedding and sheets. Also some hairs in bathroom which I can only assume is of previous person who stayed in the room.

    Interior of hotel and rooms is really beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful especially reception desk and porters

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Room was very spaciuos and i loved the decor. It was a very hot day but the room was kept nice and cool with the Air conditioning. I would stay here again and would recommend to friends/family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very hot! But cold water was being added to bring down temperature.

    Newly decorated, very well done. Lovely location - 5 minutes walk to Primrose Hill. Comfortable beds. Carluccios within hotel, so guaranteed quality of food plus a lush green al fresco dining area. Very warm swimming pool. Overall an excellent value hotel with usual Marriott high quality provisions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at the breakfast buffet.

    Good location, close to the next underground station. Good breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Tea cooker, fridge and safe in the room. Perfect room size for two adults and two children with two comfortable double beds. Nice bathroom with very comfortable shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closing times could have been later.

    Lovely hotel with a really nice restraunt integrated with it. Loved the morning swim before heading out to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too busy...no plates...no service for teas and coffees...no glasses...

    Room was lovely, quiet, brilliant location near primrose hill. Kid friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was great with huge TV on wall. No bath though. Only down was restaurant in hotel- not great food or service. But then it's a chain so didn't expect too much. We ate elsewhere and had some lovely meals close by. Fantastic location -a stones throw from Primrose Hill and Regents Park. Take your running stuff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast included as part of the stay, first morning I was in a rush and didn’t get a chance to have breakfast as they said it wasn’t included, on the second morning I had to challenge this, took a while to resolve this and a bit unnecessary. Found it strange I needed to email confirmation to reception for them to have to take this off the bill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was brilliant

    Outstanding and clean. Complimentary upgrade given to the executive lounge. Room was so modern and new with a lovely bistro balcony. Even a birthday card and wine in the room! The staff were extremely attrentive and the Italian restaurant was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday night there was no bread or rose wine. Two very important factors in a good meal. We had a party of 19 coming for dinner on the Sunday night so I was a bit anxious but everything was good then.

    The food was excellent in the evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms air conditioning would not stay off and was quite loud. We were above the function room on the Saturday night the music was loud until past midnight which wasn't great with children trying to sleep.

    Room was spacious and clean, Modern décor. The Hotel was family friendly warm welcome. The restaurant food was delicious, reasonable priced would definitely recommend eating there. the restaurant staff could not do more for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels in room for 4 people. Disappointed with cocktails in the bar!!

    Close to the Tube. Excellent room. Very friendly and efficient staff always wanting to help. Even to be offered some complimentary water at Reception on arrival was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great as was the service, loved the pool and also the late checking out time on Sunday was really helpful. The staff also gave me a complementary bottle of wine for my birthday which was a kind gesture - we will come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! It was incredible

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to check in early and was welcomed to a really nice spacious room with two double beds! Due to the shower not working we were moved to a suite and got given complimentary breakfast. Best service I have ever received. Hotel is easy to find and parking is easy. Wish I stayed longer it was amazing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - we love it here!

    Love Love Love this hotel, myself and my 3 friends always stay here when we visit London as we can have a room with 2 double beds! Staff are amazing, room is a great size and clean with great decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't up to standard of how awesome the hotel is and that was one of the things i was looking for when looking for a hotel.

    It would of been 10/10 if you had a hot tub Jacuzzi. Diana at reception who checked us in was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked like they had been recently updated, plenty of plug sockets including foreign types. Loads of lighting and very comfy beds! Very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was mixed up and the receptionist was a little unwilling to make the proper amendment but it got sorted out in the end. She could’ve been more helpful. Not sure it’s worth £191/night.

    The hotel is beautifully renovated and the staff for the most part we’re very helpful. Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am here with my 14 year old and 20 month old. We had a wonderful stay. Staff are so very helpful and attentive. We asked to check in a little early due to traveling with a young child and they did everything to accommodate our requests. My son who is 14 is very impressed with the hotel over all. He has been around places. This hotel has a moderate look from the outside but is a gem in every detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would expect free wifi in the room. Perhaps the Double Deluxe would need some more clothes' hangers and an extra drawer to cover a family of 4.

    Very pleasant room interior. Exellent artificial lighting. No noise coming from other tenants. Comfortable beds. Employees available at the reception to give you info on the spot. Every kind of plug on the wall (lots of USB plus a EUROPEAN) to charge your cell phone, camera etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the hotel rooms’ renovation, the closets were removed. Missing a closet for dresses

    It’s the same hotel I am staying in London for more than 30 years and I feel like at home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was completely chaotic. Food was well cooked but the service was poor as the staff could not replace cutlery quickly enough, or bowls, or glasses, or juice etc. Coffee was served without milk. Bill included a service charge which we refused to pay. However breakfast for 3 still cost us £42. We complained again when we checked out but the receptionist just apologised and handed us our bill. A disappointing end to an otherwise lovely stay.

    Very clean room, lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered pizza and chicken pasta for dinner , they told us chicken not availabe and they serve us plain pasta without chicken , but the pizza was good ,

    Helpfull staff , Clean , good price ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be picky, the 'balcony" was not really a balcony - you couldn't sit out on this and it was pretty grotty outside anyway - roof top with stagnant water puddles! The duvet and pillows were lumpy. Breakfast was mediocre - coffee was ok but in short supply and you had to wait ages for the eggs.

    Lovely bathroom - we asked for a room with walk in shower and were happy they were able to provide this for us. The restaurant was great for an evening meal if you like Italian food! Very comfortable and well furnished - decor was modern and tasteful. Staff were excellent generally. Very short walk to the tube station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have expected breakfast to be included at the price paid. Lack of free WiFi in the bedrooms is a definite no no in 2018!

    The furnishings of the room was to a very high standard. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for Wi-Fi if you didn't have a membership card

    We had to move rooms as there was a problem with the bath in our room but the staff were amazing and sorted it strait away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. This is my second visit and I will definitely be back. Rooms spacious and comfortable and clean. Easy walking distance of Regents Park, Primrose Hill and Camden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit rushed off their feet during breakfast so a few things ran out and took an age to get coffee

    Exceptional staff. Pool and steam/sauna area really good, didn’t get chance to try the gym facilities. Great breakfast included with our room rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking £93.00 a day is to expensive however we were told the car park is privately owned.

    Everything was of a high standard. Pool,bedrooms,restaurant we had perfect service from everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really nice but £50 for a family of 4 for breakfast is a bit of a rip off. Had a family dinner which was really nice but the portion sizes of a child’s lasagne was terrible! My 9 year old ate hers within 2 minutes and no sides come with it. Hotel staff did however provide her another smaller portion free of charge when we complained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was incredibly busy. Noisy and not enough staff to cope. Ran out of crossaints and tea pot lids so balanced an upturned bigger one on top. (Health and safety issue) Milk for coffee was not brought to the table until coffee in cup had gone cold. The food however was good quality and very tasty!!

    Room upgrade

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-house restaurant food was not great and was overpriced.

    The gym, the pool, the response rate for room service, the flexibility towards cleaning the room and letting us stay in the same room despite a separate booking and lots more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very clean and nice, the staff was super friendly and everyone was very polite, friendly and helpful - trying to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We will come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love doing everhing about the hotel it was the perfect stay for my birthday! I would defo come back again with my friends! Thank you to the staff for the amazing hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Benefited from a very impressive refurbishment. Rooms are modern and cool - and nice to have a terrace, a pool, sauna, steam room etc in a London hotel a short tube ride from the thick of the action.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was poor,service was included but I’m not sure I would have chosen to leave as much had it not been. We only had a buffet breakfast so very little was needed the waitress asked if we wanted tea or coffee 2 of us were collecting food so I responded asking for tea as did the person with me. She was carrying coffee so sad she would give us coffee in case our friends wanted it. Obviously didn’t want to come back. The tea then still wasn’t with us 15 minutes later and we had to chase this. It’s a shame that when the only requirement is to bring hot drinks that that still can’t be done and that they have the cheek to add a service charge to a buffet where they don’t even bring drinks promptly.

    The room was clean and kept to a good standard, there were plenty of charging ports and the beds were a good size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came back from a day of sightseeing and stood at the carluccios bar for 20 mi it’s before getting served. Several members of staff walked past me but ignored me. I had to physically walk up to someone to get served which was slight irritating

    Beautiful hotel. Meticulously clean. Reception staff extremely friendly. Great powerful shower. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend. Close to central London. 5 minutes walk to the nearest tube stop and only a few tube stops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking that we paid for stated it included a balcony - we didnt get one all we got were excuses very disappointed.

    That you could cater for 3 friends in a room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and meal!

    The car park was not good, it is underground when we got into the car the next day something had been dripping onto the windscreen it was extremely hard to get off, like dry paint also the price of parking for the standard of car park is not good! The meal in the restaurant was not the best for the money and felt rushed by staff other than that the hotel was lovely I would stay again just eat elsewhere and find alternative parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool didn’t match the rest of the hotel

    The range for breakfast was fantastic the rooms amazing and clean the pool was average and too many children in there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff the restaurant staff in the afternoon evenings were not good at all they need more staff like the ones used in the morning two fabulous girls in the restaurant

    Excellent location swimming pool hair salon italian restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Everything. The room was modern and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly. The location was great; 5 minute walk to Swiss Cottage underground station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. I only had breakfast for one day, and couldn’t do it again. The only good thing were the omlettes. The fruits were out of season. The crepes were extremely hard and inedible, and the potatoes did not taste so good.

    The room was modern and well-maintained. Loved the view from my room. The hotel was clean, and it is obvious that it is a Marriott hotel! Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Terrace - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets by the restaurant in reception - DISGUSTING and poo everywhere!

    bed and room was good - food was overpriced and precooked. Not up to usual Carluccio standards

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One negative: we booked a family room For the kids with two beds and a king room for ourselves. On arrival we were told we couldnt have interconnecting rooms unless we took 2 family rooms which meant two beds in each room which are smaller than a decent double. Two adults needs a larger bed if sharing.

    Newly renovated and modern. Spacious rooms. Clean and tidy, airy and bright. Pleasant staff. All round very good hotel and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from staff at breakfast was quite slow

    We were greeted on check in with bottled water and a big smile, the beds were comfortable and rooms were spacious, breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Price of the hotel is a Little bit expensive for what it is: a good but nothing special 4stars hotel.

    The food at the Carluccio´s restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stains on bed covers and bath robe when i went to reception to ask for clean ones they said somebody will be up and nobody came and also somebody used a card to gain access to our room in the morning without our permission so didn’t feel very safe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially middle management. We arrived at 01.00 pm due to traffic, thirsty and hungry. No minibar (5 star?) and food via roomservice would take 45 minutes. In the lobby was a filmcrew for a new Mariott promo. Many well groomed cheerful Marriot staff members having a great time but all looked annoyed at us when we asked for 2 drinks and crisps since we needed to get up early. After calling twice we learnt kitchen was busy preparing a large food order (at 02.00 am, filmcrew and staff perhaps) I offered to come down to open 2 soft drink bottles myself. Staff on phone were unpleasant, no apology. Procedure was the procedure. After one hour an elderly asian nervous apologetic gentleman came with our drinks. He apologised for the delays as he had to do roomservice nightshift all alone!!! We apologised for pushing and gave him 50 euro tip. When earlier I went down to the lobby to complain 3 suits went into the kitchen to ‘help me’, clearly they did not get their own hands dirty but told the one elderly asian worker to work harder before returning to the promofilm ‘at Marriot our guests come first!’. They should be ashamed.

    The new interior of the hotel is nice, Carluccios is a great asset

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Terrace - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three years ago I brought a problem involving cleaning staff slamming doors. Still slamming the damn doors. Room next to their supply closet. Once every three minutes someone slammed the door. Unacceptable when I am paying $400 per night for a ordinary room in a Marriott.

    The concierge staff was excellent. Lounge area outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was poor and expensive. Only Italian food which was swimming in oil. One poor waitress serving the entire restaurant which is not acceptable for the money. Also bar is to small and on draught they serve only Peroni . Also the bar is cold due to the location by the hotel entrance.

    good location, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being half-term - ha ha. The pool was lovely but designed in such a way that one couldn't do laps. Not being able to watch TV from the couch - not everyone wants to watch TV in bed!

    The bed and pillows were heaven. Room service quick and efficient; a bonus knowing that the food was from Carluccios - you can guarantee quality. The bar and foyer area very welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse London Marriott Hotel Regents Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: