Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham 4 stars

198 Whitton Road, Twickenham, TW2 7BA, United Kingdom

#2 of 5 hotels in Twickenham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Couldn’t fault this hotel!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit pricey due to the Eminem concert being held in the stadium, hence the reason I was staying at the hotel. It’s not really a negative but could of been a little cheaper.

    Staff amazing Location couldn’t of been any better Complimentary wine due to the hotel being busy Extremely clean Room was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    What you would expect from a Marriott hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pricey due to the concert on the same night.

    The room was very nice, and the access to the Virginia active gym was brilliant. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location excellent for stadium events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £749 for one room, for 1 night. Breakfast was not included! Says on website that it’s close to Twickenham train station - it’s not. This does not look or feel like a Marriott. Feels quite downmarket.

    Location excellent for stadium events. Room service food was really good. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows great. Would stay again for an event at the stadium.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price tag! It was the only negative I have. At £611 for just one night (room only without breakfast or anything) I found that a bit steep. But I suppose that’s the price you pay for a high in demand location on a very busy event evening. It was worth it to be safe and not be walking around to try and get home late at night in London.

    The location was perfect for us as we were attending the Eminem concert at the stadium. It meant we didn’t have to travel around London late at night so I felt very safe. The staff were so friendly! The security staff done a fantastic job keeping the crowds outside out and with our wristbands it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. The reception staff were lovely and we even managed to check in 2 hours early as our room was ready which was brilliant! Our room was lovely. Very clean and tidy. The beds were really comfy and we had a great nights sleep. The air con was amazing because it was an extremely hot day. We got a complimentary bottle of wine left in our room after the concert due to the bars being busy which was a really lovely gesture I thought! Much appreciated. Really happy with our stay it made the concert easy for us and i would happily stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Uber convenient location and lovely staff but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our (very average room) was over £500 a night without breakfast. For a £500 room I expect a stocked minibar, housekeeping, functioning air conditioning, blackout curtains and two robes (bizarrely only given one)! The AC couldn’t cope; we set it at 18 but the room remained between 24 and 26 for the entirety of our two night stay. A fan had been placed in the room so I don’t think it can be unusual. The minibar was an empty fridge and the curtains so thin the room was fully light by 5am. The room wasn’t cleaned during our stay (granted we were in it all morning but we out all afternoon). The restaurant area was shabby and the whole hotel smelled of cooking.

    The location couldn’t be better if you’re attending an event at Twickenham. The staff were all smily, helpful and approachable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel let down by broken air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very hot day and night the a/c at the hotel was not working ! Room temperature overnight was 29C !!!!

    Clean, modern with wide range of facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing, they aren’t reliable, I have a conformed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not gentle place , even not gentle staff , and bad management , They do not respect their customers!!!

    Nothing, they aren’t reliable, I have a conformed reservation but when I arrived to him , they said because our system was down, your reservation was gone!!! I was disappointed that I selected Marriott hotel..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was driving around getting parked and staff directed me to a car park that was closed took me 15/30 mins to get parked and frustration. Waiting and check in and check out

    Its close to the location I was going to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    apart from food had a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was awful the calamari was tough and greasy and what was the long sausage about was called a kofta not where I am from nothing like it... fatty greasy and not good come on MARRIOT take it off the menu ..because the starter was so bad did not want to order the mains. ..

    comfortable stay, staff very friendly, and very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay and really convenient for Twickenham stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we found difficult is that Twickenham is not really easy to get to from central London. We had to change tube stations and then get a train to get there and you are also obviously away from central London for trips, etc.

    Excellent position for attending the Stones concert at Twickenham Stadium as this hotel is literally in the stadium! Best thing of all after a wonderful concert is to be able to walk to your hotel and crash out in your room - no jostling on the tube or fighting for a taxi. We were particularly pleased we had booked this hotel as there was an announcement when we came out of the stadium that Twickenham station had been closed and everyone would have to make their own way to Richmond station - not an easy task at that time of night and when you don't know the area! The hotel itself is very modern and our room, a deluxe room with 2 double beds, was very luxurious. The staff were very helpful, as you would expect from a Marriott hotel. We wanted to eat at the hotel the 1st night when unfortunately England were playing in the World Cup and the Sports Bar was very noisy. We are not football fans but when I had a word with the manager, he was happy to arrange for us to eat in the Lobby, which was much quieter. All in all, I was very pleased with the service provided. Great to see them setting up for the concert the day before too and even got to choose which T-shirt we wanted to buy beforehand! We would definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok for the purpose of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park was at the back of the hotel, a 10 minute walk away. The staff said it was secure, but we saw no CCTV in the car park. The buffet breakfast was lukewarm. Very uncomfortable bed.

    Staff very polite & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Friendliness and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast sausages weren't very nice. We didn't like that our stay was so short.

    The very friendly ,efficient staff. Particularly Dimitriov ( I think this is his name ) that checked us in and out at reception and the lady maitre 'd who welcomed us at breakfast. The very large, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Always a pleasure and treat to stay at The Marriott Twickenham. Thank you wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough vegan options on the menu and not enough desert options on the menu.

    The staff were very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Always so helpful and friendly. Fantastic first class customer service. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Poor bar / resteraunt service. Would expect better from the Marriatt chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security on the way into hotel did not check if we were checking into hotel and then tried to confiscate drinks I had brought for the room 2 dirty trays left outside our room and next doior which were not removed untill the evening I did not like the smell of the airfreshner/cleaning products in the room We were told we were not allowed to purchase drinks from the residents bar and would have to use the main bar which was 6 people deep and serving drnks in plastic glasses. We were also told there was s 2 hour wait to purchase food. I did complain to the manager who spoke to the staff in the residents bar and resteraunt as this was not the case. We were still not made particularly welcome by the staff although we did get complimentary drinks. Eventually we just sat ourselves in the resteraunt and eventually were served food and drinks by a very nice Portugese waitresss. Breakfast was also quite poor although the waitresses were very polite food not particularly nice mainly overcooked I did notice a lot of arguing between the staff going on. I feel for the money I paid for the room that the service was poor and would not book again or recommend to anyone.

    3 waitresses were polite. Nice view from room but will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. Poor show Marriett !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing. We had stayed before but it seems the hotel has gone downhill since then.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was cold, plates were cold. Table was cleared while we were getting our breakfast!! Room was not serviced after the first night. We did complain and received a discount. Hotel looked a bit rough round the edges - worn furniture etc.

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    For a concert or match - Ideal - No jams or train Ques!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say about the hotel. Recomended!

    The staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast Fantastic. Great room service. Super bar for watching sport and eating. Free use of Virgin pool and jacoozi was a real bonus. Our stay was for a concert and was ideal. Parking was very close and next to the stadium. The air conditioning was lovely and cool. Thank you :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    There was no communication regarding a party that was hosted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no communication regarding a party that was hosted one night. Which resulted in loud music and to only be offered a coffee seems ridiculous. Another issue was that we couldn't open any windows which meant that the a.c had to be left on which resulted in us suffering from the dry air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable nights stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut early, I would have expected to get a drink at 11.30pm. Tv in room was old, quality of picture was poor.

    Comfortable bed with lovely quality bedding. Loved having 12pm check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    overall friendly, helpful and a really good place to stay especially after a day at the rugby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we came back in the evening even though we didn't have any problems with our bags quite a few people around us did. As for checking in the staff didn't really have it together after the issues they were having with other peoples bags. even though the staff in the restaurant were very nice it felt like every member of staff converged on our table at one point or another asking if we wanted more tea or coffee or could they get us anything, was the food ok. I know that seems a little mean but it was just a little too much all at once.

    the hotel looked great, the room was very spacious, bed very comfortable, room and bathroom very clean. we had breakfast which was hot and tasty and plenty of choice. the gentleman who checked in our bags in the morning was friendly, helpful and eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel fantastic but don't have dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant dinner service was dreadful.staff just didn't listen to customers.food was good but don't expect to get what you ordered

    Rooms and location were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broke a stuck half way down so you had to sit in the bath for a shower ! Also the view of the roof wasn’t great

    Location . Right next to the stadium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely weekend stay not spoilt by breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to request caffeine free teabags in the room- Breakfast was huge disappointment. I explained on checkin that I am gluten-free, caffeine free and sugar free. This wasn't going to be a problem at breakfast I was told. I had to request 4-5 times both mornings decaffeinated tea bags- I was brought anything but.... 2 packets of gluten-free bread in sealed polythene- date stamped until December 2018, not fresh... 1 packet of gluten free cornflakes. No fresh bread, no muffins, no croissants , no biscuits. I brought my own food in for second morning. luckily I was refunded the breakfasts on check out by a very understanding gentleman on reception.

    the room was lovely, beds very comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay every year for the rugby and going back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of pillows on the bed maybe 2 soft and 2 medium. More chairs in the downstairs area.

    Went for the rugby and excellent location, and hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Seems to get worse every year we stay there. Only saving grace is its close to rugby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV not working. Room Service not answering. Poor reception and explanation of parking facilities. Bar didn't have cups to serve coffee. Not enough people on duty for what was a busy period.

    Comfy Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    It is what it is and if you book and there is a match on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad stain on the lounge chair in the room. We don’t believe this was overlooked it was too obvious to miss. The hotel may say that they are concerned and will pass on the comment to the relevant team. That is the usual response with big organisations and is just not good enough. Anyway it was still a great stay, just short of perfect because if the above. Pull your socks up Marriott!!

    It is what it is and if you book and there is a match on then it will be very very noisy in the public areas. But it’s all friendly banter and not offensive. Also without exception the staff were fantastic and given the amount of customers they have to support they did wonderfully well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    We had specifically booked the parking in combination with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had specifically booked the parking in combination with the hotel and paid quite a premium, but when we turned up at the car park we were turned away by one of the attendants who informed us it was a good will arrangement between the Stadium and the stadium and we couldn't park there but over at the Rosebine carpark by the Stoop. We complained to the reception manager and he managed to resolve it for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Twickenham Marriott Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find any fault.

    Big comfortable room with great views over Twickenham Town. The only place to stay for rugby fans but would recommend it to anyone wanting a good hotel in London. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Our children, age 12 and 10, had a great time made even better by meeting Bill Beaumont.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on what was a busy match day and reception was chaotic at times. A few more front of desk staff would have made check in/out easier. Minor item were the in-room refreshment trays, they offered a disappointing selection of very basic tea/coffee and tubs of longlife milk. A selection of fruit/herbal teas plus decaffeinated plus fresh milk (there was a fridge in the room) would have been appreciated.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Fabulous breakfast; the lady maitre d was excellent, ensuring all guests were well looked after. Food to a very standard too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Served a purpose as we were there to watch the rugby but wasn’t blown away by our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived and checked into our room there was someone’s clothes discarded on a chair in the room. Cleanliness therefore wasn’t great. We went to the restaurant and the wrong food was brought out. This was quickly rectified by staff and a complimentary drink given but meant my husband had eaten his dinner by the time mine arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Quite room very good location for match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor shower, stupid doors to the bathroom. Wanted to charge for wifi. Check in was very poor, I know it was busy but that must be expected on a match day.

    Quite room very good location for match.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being charged for wifi Bar closing at 1130 even to guests. Not getting a selfie with Bill Beaumont.

    Great location of course for the rugby. I requested an extra bed in the room via booking.com but didn't get a reply. However when I asked when booking in we were given a room with two double beds which was fab. Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities (except the wifi). Looked after our bags after we checked out and watched the match. Will be back. Seeing Bill Beaumont at the bar on Friday night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean tidy good transport links into London,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a menu choice to eat at the hotel in the evening as not many other food options near by. But good food what we did have !

    Comfortable clean tidy good transport links into London, great location ready for a game of rugby at Twickenham made things very easy :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, there were hairs in the shower and sink . The taps were dirty and the tiled floor didn’t look clean. One towel, which I presumed was left from another guest had what looked like insect eggs inside when I unwrapped it and suggest any unused towels are checked before leaving for the next guest. The carpet in the room wasn’t clean and net curtains looked grey and need a good wash. The gym was below our room and we were not warned at check-in. There were gym classes starting at 6am with loud music and shouting which woke us with a start. It cost a disgusting £497 for the 2 nights and was very disappointing. We were only given free drinks from our bill (£20) as a sorry but this was a drop in the ocean considering the cost of the stay.

    The breakfast was great with a large variety to meet all tastes. The restaurant staff were friendly but completely rushed off their feet on the 2nd morning. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and we were given advice on how to get into London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The process of pricing was pathetic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The process of pricing was pathetic. I found a different price (lower than what I paid) and then had to prove that. Of course despite you holding the records by time I followed through after waiting for a response from you it had been changed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Overall a very pleasant experience and will definitely recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like.

    We arrived and were able to check in early. We were also able to change our room from a double to two queen size beds (friends sharing).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent comfort and efficiently at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit heavy on the grease , eggs where slightly rubbery .

    it was a comfortable room , reception staff was efficient , which is always a good thing , breakfast left of time was very good , it meant we could have a lie in. and check out time was excellent too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Everything, the location was great the rooms spacious and clean. Magical views; Impeccable service and staff, the food was above my expectations and the sauna and spa facilities perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The available parking is some distance from the venue which, when you have suit/dress bags, overnight bags and other personal items to carry, is very awkward/frustrating. Just under £20 per person for breakfast is also too expensive, and as such we did not partake

    Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and spacious room, with everything you need for your stay. Desk staff very helpfull when an emergeny sewing kit was needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Yes the main problem was when I returned to the Hotel at...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes the main problem was when I returned to the Hotel at around 11.15pm from the London Irish function at Twickenham and was told the bar was shut - I could go to my room and order a drink from room service but couldn't order one from the bar. As a Chief Commercial Officer I travel a lot and must say how disappointed I was with your Hotel, there must of been 50+ people who wanted to buy a drink !!! Big loss of revenue !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff were great on check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checkout I wasn’t asked how my stay was - I was just handed the bill. The room was way too hot and the air con didn’t work and windows didn’t open so I didn’t get any sleep that night

    Staff were great on check in. I had room service breakfast and that was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent based for business travellers working in the local area. Professional, quick, courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service at the reception upon check in and check out and a wonderfully friendly team at breakfast. The room service food was very good and delivered promptly. Wonderful panoramic views over the local area, nice bed and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great for a stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking so far away, with two little ones we had a ten minute walk alongside a busy dual carriageway! Not good at all!

    A perfect location in the outskirts of Chessington!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable with excellent staff, service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was bad. A 10 minute walk from an insecure grassed strip. Going back to collect it and the gate was locked. We had to phone the hotel for someone to let us out. Otherwise, all was good.

    Breakfast was excellent, with a huge choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable convinent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing cold and not good for families and the air conditioning in our room didn’t work

    The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy location to a match check in to get your parking permit first and check your bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing parking and bill I felt like I had overpaid as only had breakfast on the Sunday morning it showed that I had it twice I told reception who didn’t listen in the end just paid and came home bit sad as this was an expensive weekend

    Room service was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful. Organised a very early taxi to the airport and were also great when we had any queries about the area. The hotel itself was very clean and quiet with great facilities. I cannot think of any negatives from my stay. Would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and very comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was slightly awkward to get to and you have a 10 minute walk to get back to the hotel. Walking across the flyover and side streets at 11pm was not ideal as it was raining and dark. Maybe having a complimentary ride back to the hotel from the car park would ideal especially for female or elderly guests. In my opinion, this would improve the security issue for guests who have to use the off site car park.

    The room was spacious and the beds and pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're wanting a view you'll be disappointed unless you book a pitch view suite you may just get a view of the stadium wall. But this didn't really bother us.

    Brilliant gym facilities, comfy bed and a great breakfast. What more could you want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Bed comfy most staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member who was organising the breakfast was quite rude and said our breakfast was not included in room price even though I had an email and charged me had to get it refunded back at check out when the system clearly stated breakfast was included

    Bed comfy most staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Over priced for what it is, definitely stay at premier inn next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold, hot plates did not keep food warm, chefs barging in the queue to try and replenish food not the best thought out layout for buffet layout 😡

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with really helpful staff and so convenient for a weekend at the rugby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one comfortable chair in the room. Would have liked a second so we could both sit and relax.

    Great for a weekend at the rugby. A bit noisy with all the spectators using the bar during the evening meal but that was just part and parcel of what was going on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, residents aren’t cared about by RFU and bar staff are ignorant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told I had to move my car by 9am Sat morning to allow others that paid a £25 ticket yet I was paying £450+ for the weekend as a resident. Secondly - Bar staff saw 3 people, me included, waiting to be served and continued to ignore us and move boxes around - very very unhelpful when asked anything.

    Location was great most staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've mentioned it before for this property and it is very small, but bottled water in the rooms would be very much appreciated. It is such a bind having to remember to bring your own just for this one hotel!

    We had a problem with our 3 rooms and we were relocated promptly, with all the staff involved being excellent, Impressed! Staff at mealtimes were also very pleasant. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a perfect location for rugby watching
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is complementary. We parked where we were told to and by 9 am our car had been towed away to another location... very scary and inappropriate

    Excellent hotel in a perfect location for rugby watching

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Fantasic. Definatley recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu at the bar would be an aquired taste and unfortunatley not mine. I did however try the soup. Which was delicious. The food that we knew we would like was brilliantly cooked and presented. I think more of a choice of some meals would be better

    Wow what a stay my partner and i had. The staff could not have been more helpful as i have very severe chlostrophobia and cannot face lifts and as the only access via stair is fire exit, they were more than happy and helpful to accomodate me during my stay. Breakfast was amazing lots of choice and all exellently cooked and set up. All of the staff were extreemly friendly and happy to help. The bedroom was lovely bed very comfortable and clean. I would definatley recomend this to others if visiting the grounds as it just makes your time away extra special. Thank you to all of the staff at the Marriott Hotel, Twickenham.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fried eggs were over cooked at the breakfast buffet but other than that very good.

    Really comfy beds had very good nights sleep,nice you could regulate room temperature. Good breakfast and pleasant staff .the fried eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Nightmare at Marriots Twickhenam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was too far and a complete farce. The sink in the room was blocked. None of the lights in the room works and we have on the light in the bathroom. No views outside the window.

    Its unique selling point being at Twickhenam Stadium

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast and appreciated that it went on until 11...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glad we were going out as could hear thumping music from a wedding going on downstairs.

    Lovely breakfast and appreciated that it went on until 11 and we could check out by 12.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed over all as any querys I had very just brushed off by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left breakfast with a banging headache as their is a gym directly above the restaurant, appartently staff dont notice the noise " oh yeah that the members of the gym rolling over a huge tyre". It was a constant 20 mins of thuds, left without finishing breakfast could see other guest getting very irrated. Also gents toilets beside the bar area but the ladies are on the 2nd floor...

    Room was lovely very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value one night treat for wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV menu options tricky to navigate and remote had worn so couldn’t see labels 8 minute Walk from car park wasn’t a problem but not be ideal for less able

    Breakfast was great and lovely friendly, prompt service. Good room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an excellent stay. Very much enjoyed.

    Very comfortable and welcoming. Staff was very polite and always there to help. Rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Free access to Virgin gym and pool, excellent breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Side step bar seating uncomfortable, wifi expensive and no mini bar in the room.

    Free access to Virgin gym and pool, excellent breakfast, quiet and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Come on marriot don't stiff the guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked thru booking.com. its a good job i took the printed confirmation with me as the reception clerk who was foreign and seemed to have a poor command of the queens english made me leave an open debit card deposit in case decided to run off without paying. He added gbp 50 to the room rate.Except he tried to stiff me for gbp 50 fifty above the booking.com room rate. Come on marriot don't stiff the guests Good job I checked Come on marriot don't stiff the guests Then there is a gbp 10 per day charge for wifi . Come on marriot don't stiff the guests Then there is a gbp 18.50 charge for breakfast . Come on marriot don't stiff the guests Presumable most guests are wealthy rugby players and managers coaches etc so claim this stuff on expenses There are better deals nearby including breakfast at the Whitton Cafe where breakfast is gbp 6,20 including cuppa tea or lunch in the Scrummer a short walk away

    clean large room location of hotel good specially if you like rugby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Exquisite Stay, More Vegan options PLEASE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be more options for Vegan eaters! I received a honeycombe cheesecake twice, once in my room on arrival and again at sunday breakfast... Strawberries / blueberries / blackberries.

    I LOVED MY ROOM! Executive Double room JUST FOR ME! a birthday treat to myself ! and the room was pure luxury which is what I am not used to! LOVED IT! Loved the staff who were very very friendly...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The bed was so comfortable and our room had a beautiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a warm breakfast. The food doesn't get kept warm so if you get there at a bad time it is pretty cold. However there is a wide variety of food

    The bed was so comfortable and our room had a beautiful view over twickenham. The staff were very friendly when you walked in there. The room had good sound proofing and it was very spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    good and reward experience with a little room for improvements on allowing and charging taxi back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of facility for the hotel to pay tai and charge back just like it happened with lunch and breakfast. they will think of retaining more money from client cards to cater this and mitigate defaults

    Hotel reception services and restaurant (breakfast and lunch) mainly the excellent service by a multi lingual Patrick

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    I booked two rooms for 6 of us for a hen weekend, the hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so kind and welcoming, no request was too big and despite us coming in late and being nosy, we were not treated as a burden. Bonus points for the hotel supplying the bride to be with a beautiful slice of cheesecake and roses with breakfast. Such a lovely gesture that made her entire morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the whole experience I was made to believe I I was paying for a pitch side view room and a room close to the pool. I received neither. I couldn't of been placed any further away from both my requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    The size and space of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We walked from the train station and thought that the hotel sign should have been illuminated and at an angle that could be clearly seen from the road.

    The size and space of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location close to our family celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Hotel offered free parking when we booked but when we arrived found out this was a 12 minute walk away. Not ideal on a very wet day

    Very clean room with good air conditioner and heating. Lovely large shower cubicle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking due to car park being closed

    Excellent location. Very clean. Staff very helpful with the benefits of the use of the virgin active gym and pool facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    A disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready on arrival - although we arrived at 6pm Ordered food - then told my choice was unavailable Quality of food was poor and expensive Service not great

    The receptionist was really helpful and tried really hard to make up for our room not being ready by offering us an upgrade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    All in all a good hotel, shame about the burger!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had room service and have to say for £17 I had one of the worst burgers I have eaten in a long time, only part of the stay I was really disappointed with. Very expensive, add to that a £4 tray charge and it cost me £30 for a starter, burger and pineapple juice. I wouldn't have minded but the burger was utter rubbish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable weekend with my girlfriend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A most enjoyable weekend with my girlfriend. Having stayed in many hotels across the world, was very pleased with our stay at this Marriott. With our high expectations, this passed the test. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Home of Rugby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot. Check in was unpleasant and breakfast was a shambles. We stayed here as a Christmas present for my husband, but felt so let down by the poor experience we had here.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: