Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada London Stansted Airport 4 stars

Birchanger Green Services, M11 Motorway J8, Old Dunmow Road, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted Mountfitchet, CM23 5QZ, United Kingdom

#10 of 10 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2275 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Very polite and friendly staff,comfortable bed,soft linen...
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom bin was not changed after previous guests , shower gel was empty in shower

    Very polite and friendly staff,comfortable bed,soft linen,quiet rooms , big shower, plenty of towels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Fine for an airport hotel. Room needs some attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only light that worked in our room was a tiny over bed light which wasn’t ideal as we arrived and left in the dark. At 3am the loudest noise from the ceiling woke us up, sounded like a washing machine right above the room, was as loud as an alarm clock, it went on for over 10 minutes before stopping suddenly.

    Staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If tou are therefor a few nights you can get very stuffy as the windows do not open and very little to do in room or lobby

    Servoce and staff are very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Ramada stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me wrong information I could have parked there for our duration when I called I was told I couldn’t . So I booked long stay car park would have been good to just do one booking .

    Near the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Ok for the location and access to service station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in big need of updating and renovation! The rooms were dark and little depressing

    The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for an extra bed duvet and fixing the air con.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Fairly priced clean good hotel food was great gym was better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly priced clean good hotel food was great gym was better than average. Staff were great. Buffet breakfast was excellent restaurant was excellent and fairly priced. We found Dublin to be overly expensive , in the local pub Gin and Tonic and JD and soda was €19.00 (not doubles) we spent our days eating and drinking in the hotel, it was far cheaper

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.5
    Poor Hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All mentioned above in questions. And no airport transfer. It seems cheap room but if you take taxi it’s 20£ each way for 5 min drive. So total cost nearly 95£ and hotel is very very poor standard.

    Burger King across the road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Don’t stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom, horrible

    This hotel needs updating. Rooms smelled and bathroom looked like a prison bathroom. Bed was clearly used a lot, mattress was bend in the middle. Horrible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon fan made a racket. Couldnt open the window. Twice in the night there was a high pitched sound that lasted for 15 minutes and seemed to come from the ceiling. All in all a bad night sleep.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Pay for what you get really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy and the pillows hard. Me and my partner found it difficult to get to sleep, which wasn’t good when we had to be up in the early hours of the morning to catch a flight. The location could be better too, having said that, the transport system to the hotel wasn’t bad. We caught the 508 bus which dropped us right off outside the welcome break in which the Ramada is situated.

    The staff were helpful and friendly and the room clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    As "Rent-a-bed" goes, it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance need improving but if guests don't inform staff then things continue to be wrong. Although one of the less expensive hotels in the area, by the time taxi fares (£!9 each way to airport) are added it brings the price much higher. Some hotels provide a bus service for a smaller charge. Food was below average and menu items were not available.

    Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    With it being close to Standsted Airport, it’s very much a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With it being close to Standsted Airport, it’s very much a base for travellers. This means people arrive and leave at all hours. Walls are extremely thin, so you get to know about everyone’s plans

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Location near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noise from extraction fans or air con. Very busy car park which is free so long as you register with hotel reception

    Location near airport Very good free WiFi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location for flying from Or into Stanstead Airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for flying from Or into Stanstead Airport and has a great Breakfast and also has KFC, Burger King, Chopstix and Waitrose right next door plus other cafes and stores.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Left my shoes in the room,called a day later and they where...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my shoes in the room,called a day later and they where nowhere to be found. Not in lost and found,front would ask house keeping and call me back. Never got a call

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Great value for money if you have an early flight from Stansted airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not open the window.

    The staff. They are very professional and ready to help, They make the hotel! The facilities are good . The location is perfect to go to the Airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Was pleased overall with the stay, suitable for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the bathroom needs updating, think it must have been the original.

    The room was adequate for an overnight stay. Breakfast was very good if a bit overpriced. Was Impressed with the towels, usually the bath towel is not big enough and can be a bit thin but very happy to find this was not the case here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Noisy communicating room that we hadn't booked!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should ask before giving out communicating family rooms. We had booked a double room, not a family room with a sofa bed and a double. We had to catch an early flight and the people staying in the room communicating with ours were shouting and laughing at 3am, until I opened our side of the communicating doorway to tell them to shut up. Zero soundproofing when two rooms are divided by two thin doors. Terrible sleep, won't be back.

    Conveniently located next to services with good choice of food outlets. Stylish looking room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in desperate need of some tlc. Bedsheets had holes in, shower cubicle mouldy and the non-smoking room smelt strongly of smoke!

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Ease of check-in. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very happy.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing, couldn't heat pastries so they were cold. The hot food was dry the bacon was the best part. Juice was warm and fruit wasn't much choice at all. For the money we paid for the breakfast we were let down. We wished we went into the welcome break.

    The whole experience was amazing and excellent. The room was excellent and the staff couldn't be anymore helpful if they tried. Would 100% return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Basic - like an old travelodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in room apart from towels and hand soap. I thought Ramada was a better brand than that. Taxi to airport about 10 min (£20). £10 to park there per day beyond the length of your stay (we stayed Saturday night but came back Tuesday night) so with that and the taxi’s it was about £60 on top of the cost of the very basic family room (which is basically an ok double and fold-out sofa bed).

    Nice staff, clean room. There is a bar and people on reception at all times. They organised a taxi to get to the airport the next day and were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Expected much better from a Ramada. I’ve stayed in nicer hostels whiles traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dark and dingy. We couldn’t open the window. The bathroom had loads of mould and stains everywhere (stickers on the bathroom shelf half peeled off). Staff on check in and chef very rude. Sausages on breakfast had been sitting out a while and were dried and wrinkled. Kettle base in room but no kettle.

    Big bath towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly dirty rooms and bathroom was vile. The floors were dirty, the aircon too loud to have on. No window to open. Shower dripped all night.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to Stansted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nosiest aircon unit I’ve ever experienced - had to be turned off to sleep in a . Room of three in the late 20’s outside ... 2018 we can do much Much better

    Close to Stansted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Careful on location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and tidy and bathroom spotless. Aircon great No noise from windows Bed comfortable couldn't have asked for more really. What I will say is that I think its too far from airport given price. Rooms at airport only £20 pounds or so more. You can get a bus from airport to the hotel but you have to walk from bus stop which is at the side of the motorway to the hotel which is approximately 5 mins walk. Not far but could be a pain with luggage. I opted for taxi both ways which was £18.50 each way for 3.5 miles!!!!! Robbed!!! So ad that onto convenience of being airport based and the luxury of free transfer bus its a no brainer. Also staff I found very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant enough stay for one night before holiday. Would not stay longer than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained quilt cover, no decaf tea only coffee, no complimentary toothpaste as stated in room, noisy aircon/fan. Bed was not securely fastened together.

    Convenience for the airport. 5 minute drive. Good location for food outlets. Parking was easy v

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Not a great choice for the price, especially if the noisy aircon will keep you awake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 223. The aircon was very noisy and, as the windows could not be opened, needed to remain on all night. The bathroom floor was not clean and the breakfast was terrible. Breakfast was available until 10 and I had breakfast at about 9:15. At this time there was no bacon, no pastries and the scrambled eggs were totally dried out. I would recommend looking at alternative options for your airport accommodation.

    The room was nice and dark with the curtains closed. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 family rooms months in advance but when we arrived the rooms were not near then when we realised one of the rooms was only made up for 2 people not 4 we were moved to a room nearer. However we had a door beteeen our room and another (very noisy couple/family) and we were unsure why we weren’t just put next to each other which would have made it ideal with the children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Was good except the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel put a young couple in the room next door who made a lot of noise half the night. Loud music, banging and inappropriate noises from the female. The room we booked was a family room as was the one next door. We had 2 young children and had to wake at 3am in order to catch our flight so this was very distressing for us.

    The room was ok for the 1 night stay before we flew out of Stanstead airport, facilities were good. Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 27 nights

    Room was not clean. Bathroom has no hooks to hang towels or clothes. Toilet bowl cover was broken. Staff should improve in greeting and treating customers with respect.

    Location was great. Easy to get food and gain access to public transport. WIFI access was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    just what we wanted
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Chef was totally helpful and made sure we had a good vegetarian breakfast, the lady serving in the bar was also lovely. Mostly from other parts of the EU than the UK i think. What will we do without these lovely people if brexit happens?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Family room in dire need of a deep clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was run down and needed a deep clean. Shower felt unclean and we could see what looked like black mould on the silicon seals. Bathroom.is also in desperate need of an update. The carpets in the room felt quite dirty as we were more comfortable wearing shoes.

    Location for stanstead airport is great, bed was quite comfy and the duvet was also nice and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    Terrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience. My partner and I have just arrived to stay for one night before an early morning flight with our one year old son. I booked a family room to ensure that we had enough space, and requested a toddlers cot. When we arrived, they had no record of our son on the booking, even though I had all the information on the confirmation. Turns out that they don’t have any family rooms available, so have squeezed us into a small double. Even though I’ve paid for a family room! My confirmation says that they have taken prepayment, turns out they haven’t and I need to pay ‘again’! (annoying when you think you’ve paid for the hotel charge months ago and now have to subtract that amount from our holiday funds!) As they were not aware of our son traveling with us, no cot was prepared. A member of staff brought one up to our room, couldn’t unfold it, claimed it was broken and took it away. The second one has just arrived and it too is broken. I will not put my son at risk by letting him sleep in it. (see pic attached). So our only option is to let him share our small double bed. Staff are dismissive and didn’t see any problem with any of my concerns. Not a great start to our holiday. Will definitely not be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced but ok for one night transit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced...taxi to and fro ia a ripp off so catch the local buses they are great and take you 2 min walk from hotel and right to airport. Walk into town really not that far so bar hop along the way!

    Staff and restaurant is great, the rest is not worth it, uae the bus system and find places to stay away from the airport stopovers...it is worth it the little village is great...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Good Place for a Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit too soft and the water circulation system was quite noisy for a few minutes after the bathroom taps/toilet had been used.

    Great location really close to Stansted Airport with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. There is a convenience centre right next to the hotel with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and were accommodating, nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of modernisation, not value for money when comparing it with Holiday Inn.

    Staff were friendly and were accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Located near stores and is really close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t have many channels, or at least free view Hair dryer didn’t work Iron was very old It is very easy to slip in the bathroom when floor is wet (I almost hit my head when I slipped) AC didn’t work properly

    Located near stores and is really close to the airport Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy airport stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had placard stating that complimentary essentials e.g. toothbrushes etc were available if forgotten. We forgot our toothbrushes and we were told that the poor quality ones on sale at reception were £1.70 each! Couldn’t be bothered arguing so bought 3 for £1 in Sainsbury’s. No family room available so we were out in two doubles. Didn’t mind really as my daughter is 15, so she was happy having a room to herself.

    Very convenient for Stansted parking and handy to have the motorway services outside. The nearby town, Bishops Stortfort was lovely, too. Fab air conditioning and very comfortable beds and powerful showers. VERY good sound proofing - room was lovely and quiet although very busy outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Like me, tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place looked tired verging on shabby. The bathroom especially suffered from this.

    The staff were very helpful for travellers arriving after 2 am and requiring a later checkout. A shame about breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Overall, it served a purpose but didn’t do anything for the good name of Ramada hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, uninspiring, tired and stupid bathroom design. Had to ask to top up shower gel, toilet tissue was the cheapest I’ve ever witnessed. The safe didn't work, loud and constant noises from the water pump and the location left a lot to be desired.

    Very comfortable bed, albeit very high

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    The bed was broken and on a slant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken and on a slant; the shower dripped continually; the air con made a racket and at 1.15am a washing machine started below the room and ran all night. Worse night sleep with 2 children before a flight ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor condition of carpets/furnishings. Needs modernising. A/c did not work in room. Bar/restaurant/lobby layout odd. Ok for short airport stopover but trapped in a motorway service station area. Nowhere to escape for a walk!

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room alocated to me had already been slept in. Not sure why that happened however the reception was brilliant and allocated another room very quickly.

    Reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately due to family bereavement we had to cancel our stay. Despite the staff stating they would be able to offer a refund for the night, following an official request through booking.com they never actually replied or gave any further contact. Disappointed that they misled us initially.

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Ramada stanstead
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did order a breakfast on first morning, buffet style and says it was served until 11am. I got there at 10.15 and there were no eggs or mushrooms put out and the tomatoes were raw and warm. There didn't seem to be any sign of more food being cooked. What I did have was ok, the bacon was lovely.

    Very good double glazing as I could not hear any car or aeroplane noise. Good sized room on ground floor, lovely and cool as there was air conditioning, which was needed in this heatwave. Next door to all the food facilities of welcome break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok! But wouldn’t recommend would suit single person catching an early flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff Buffet breakfast.. you had to wait 20 mins for them to refill each time The family room has joining doors great for big family’s but not so great that u can hear everything from your neighbour especially when they arrive early morning and don’t go to sleep till late! Hairs in beds and dirty shower, cobwebs all over ceilings.

    Good location Room is a good size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    How comfortable the bed was the shower was good nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel more teas biscuits. I could of asked but I don't like to be cheeky. No plug sockets by the bed

    How comfortable the bed was the shower was good nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor, tired looking hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very poor, bathroom door would not close as it was swollen with water damage. No milk for tea and coffee first night. No shower gel empty on arrival and not filled during stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Premier Inn this isn't!! Go elsewhere if you want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was cheap, and budget, but the worse thing that caused almost zero sleep was the air-con unit. It was unbelievebly noisey, and when turned off it seemed to trip an alarm that made it impossible to sleep.

    Close proximity to London Stansted, with hotel parking directly outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall, a reasonable overnight stay before flying from Stansted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was incredibly noisy from around 5am - when it woke us up. When we informed Reception, staff said that 'a number of people tell them the same thing'. If it is common knowledge that the air con is problematic and wakes guests early in the morning, why not get it fixed?

    Staff were friendly and polite. Our triple room was fine - convenient, good value for money, and the beds were remarkably comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Proximity to the airport and nearby restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was not very clean although the receptionist changed our room for another one. The hotel can improve on this aspect.

    Proximity to the airport and nearby restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    comfy in the middle of highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception couldn't be contacted even after dialling thrice and waited for 16 mnts. nobody picked. Reception couldn't help to get the adapter requiring for my country. Food was not halal. Location was in the middle of highway and no by walk access.

    access to rooms were very easy and nearby shopping centre was full of good meal with 24/7 starbucks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location, lumpy bed, weird bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were lumpy and should have been replaced years ago. The air conditioner made all sorts of weird sounds all through the night and the bathroom was; I'm at a loss for words in how to describe the bathroom. There was mold growing on the countertop in the bathroom, no ventilation, the windows wouldn't open, the bed was on wheels and kept shifting when you walked past it, and our family room had an adjoining door so in the middle of the night, our neighbor tried coming into our room multiple times and kept knocking. Thankfully we were only sleeping for 4 hours before our flight. I don't think I could have stayed longer.

    The location was at a truck stop so there were plenty of options for food and necessities. Parking was also plentiful but cost 7GBP nightly which, I feel, was a rip off since it's a huge parking lot that is not exclusive to the Ramada Inn. The staff was nice and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the family room was rather small, only a double bed and sofa, lucky we weren't a big family. The air conditioning was very noisy.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and parking were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Stay elsewhere – Days Inn across the road perhaps?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Family room" had a strong embedded smell of stale cigarettes that hung in the air. I can still smell it on our clothes and luggage, two days on. It was not good for a baby and infant. The place was filthy-filthy with my crawling son finding rubbish/choking hazards on the floor (buttons, curtain hooks, bobbie pins, earbuds). The shower was slimey and needed a good bleach to remove the mould and soap scum. Next time I will stay at the Days Inn across the road.

    Proximity to the airport and service area was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in good location perfect for early travel for stansted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke to find the air conditioner had leaked all night long and flooded the floor in front of the bathroom and main door luckily that part of the room is tiled which to me suggests that they have had leaks before so had the carpet cut back to only the bed area and when we told the hotel staff about it they didn't seem overly bothered either that was the only bad point we found of the whole room and hotel

    Brilliant for access to the stansted stayed here the night before a flight we didn't hear a single plane all night room well done and plenty big enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a late flight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets weren't very clean which was a little disappointing, otherwise room was functional and ok.

    Functional stopover in a convenient location following a late flight to Stansted. Parking was free. A range of breakfast options in services next door (cheaper than hotel breakfast).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Mostly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given an older room that needs improvement. NO SHUTTLE, booking.com needs to update this information! We paid over 50 euro for our shuttles to and from the airport.

    Mostly comfortable. Located next to a massive truck stop with a lot of options for food and grocery items! Comfortable beds, good room sizes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Stayed for 1 day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected the hotel was near the airport and little isolated. It was ok for a stop over for a connecting flight. But surely not for visiting London. Public transportation was scarce. Took a taxi back to the airport to catch a coach to London and back. Could have stayed in central London.

    Stayed for 1 day. Comfortable room. Helpful stuffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    I m not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breckfast no muffin no croissant just english breackfast if you coaming from italy or other country outside of england just bookthe room e make break fast in starbucks is more cheap and more good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    very comfortable, relaxed after a long drive from north wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have stayed here before, but this time staff were very friendly the girls in the restaurant were brilliant. we would recommend to people to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Only okay ... more three star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough signage from the exit of the roundabout and through the service station and no hotel parking signs ! We passed the hotel twice because of this.The sign on the side of the hotel is obscured by a large tree Had to change rooms as first room had no curtains at the window which overlooked the HGV parking bays. Not impressed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for airport, parking out front, very friendly staff. Good restaurant. Clean and quiet rooms. In all a good choice if you need a hotel close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to the airport and not too much noise, rooms fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food!! My burger was raw in the middle. Told the waiter who said why did you start to eat it? Because I didn’t know it was raw until I had eaten the edge! No offer of money off! Dreadful slow service, food sits out ages before any one notices and brings it to your table. Better off going to the services next door!

    Close to the airport and not too much noise, rooms fairly well sound proofed and the most comfiest bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deep fried breakfast dried out nasty.Kitchen staff not speaking any English. Bed needs replacing very uncomfortable and noisy next door kept us awake all night

    Not a lot .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Bad nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a big big problem with the rooms though, the heater/aircon is so loud you can't have it on overnight and the windows (our rooms anyway) weren't possible to open. We had one of the worst nights sleep ever and an early flight in the morning. .

    Stayed here a few times and the restaurant is ok but always understaffed - the staff are very friendly - it's at a service station so loads of free carparking. If you can ensure a room with a working, and silent heating/aircon unit then this hotel is quite a good place to stay before a flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls so could hear very loud man in the room next door all night! Not good when you have to get up at 4pm for a flight. Also no seperate parking for hotel, you just have to use the service stop parking and hope you can get near by! Sofa bed for the kids was very hard.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Shower was ok. Convenient for Stansted airport as only a 5 to 10 min drive away. Also convenient to be next door to services so could have a choice of food, burger king, Waitrose, whs, noodles, kfc, subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.9
    They refunded me after a dreadful stay and that’s the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on sheets and all over curtains. £15 taxi to airport. Dated rooms. Air con unit leaked all night. No wake up call despite numerous requests. Staff seemed very casual about my problems- swearing in conversation to each other. Slouched around the hotel most of the time. Receptionist was lovely.

    They refunded me after a dreadful stay and that’s the only good thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had no curtains altough it was on the 1st floor so travellers from the parking lot had full view of our room.

    The room was nice and comfortable (very large window with a nice view), the bathroom very big and everything was clean, the breakfast was lovely and the staff very friendly. Loved that there was a little mall with a supermarket and restaurants right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cancel our reservation because we arrived late that night. we advised them that we gonna arrive late... makes us to rebook directly with them and having problems with my accounting now.

    good restaurant. Front desk girl Ola was helpfully.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there there was alot of confusion about my booking, which we then found out they had check someone else into my room? The shower didn't work and old towels left in there, the bedroom was not particularly clean eather. I did not have time to go over the whole change room as I had a flight in a few hours, I would of been better off sleeping in the car!

    Close to Stansted Airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for the pre-holiday nap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did try to go to the restaurant that is a part of the hotel although sadly they didn't have almost half of the menu they were offering, there are plenty of places in the service station to get food from thou

    Perfect if you are wanting a stay before travelling to Stanstead airport for a morning flight or coming back from a late one! (You can get a taxi for £15 max). The check-in is also 24 hours so no worries there. You can also get parking for (£5 a night while you are away)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent and the breakfasts tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent and the breakfasts tasty. Also close proximity to Airport and Bishop's Stortford an added bonus as we visit friends there every year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower gel. Fully empty at arrival, means no one is checking during cleaning. Wi-Fi very complicated to sign in.

    Nice staff, trying to do their best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draught beer at bar, bottled beer very expensive. Top tip go to marks and spencer next door. Get four for the price of one at the hotel.

    Not far from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: