Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Kent B&B and inn reviews
  4. Dover B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Longfield Guest House

Reviews of Longfield Guest House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

203 Folkestone Road, Dover, Kent, Dover, CT17 9SL, United Kingdom

#19 of 26 B&Bs and inns in Dover

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Lovely and clean, comfortable beds after our 8 hour journey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all good

    Lovely and clean, comfortable beds after our 8 hour journey from Liverpool. Breakfast was fab all for £3.00. Staff lovely too made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    7.5
    Good hotel for a stay over in Dover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was doubtful during some times of the day. During the night okay.

    The breakfast was made fresh for you (English or Continental) and really cheap. The room was simple, spacious and clean. Bathroom was okay too. A 10 minute walk from the city

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    The property is well located with the bonus of private parking. Room was comfortable. Good B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The baked beans could have been a little hotter.

    The full english breakfast was very good with a choice of tea/coffee, toast and marmalade/jams.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs a bit fresh up. Also the bed and windows are in the same position so very dangerous for kids.

    English breakfast served in the hotel was good. The owner Maria was very helpful indeed. The location is excellent too if you want yo go to train station, centre of town or castle.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have appreciated being asked what we wanted with our breakfast. We do not like food to be wasted, the breakfast was just brought out resulting in us having to eat things that we may have preferred not to have. The towels were a bit small and thin.

    This was a good value for money overnight stay. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good value for £3 a head.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    Brilliant and very delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was a really enjoyable stay

    Great location really lovely people extremely helpful really nice b&b lovely and clean and very very good breakfast definitely would recommend and look forward to another visit

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    The place was very clean and the staff welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was extremely dated, hard towels, and 'tiny' television in the room. I would have preferred to have paid more for breakfast and had a choice.

    The place was very clean and the staff welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy place to stay and have a good sleep before traveling home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a small ‘menu’ with the breakfast options explained.

    Comfy room with soft towels, access to wifi and a TV. A tasty full cooked breakfast and plenty of tea and coffee, lovely yoghurt and bananas. And a locked (overnight) car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Incredibly clean and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slightly annoying thing was then shower was weak and there was no decaf tea and coffee at breakfast but luckily we always carry our own

    The room was very large for the 3 of us and it was spotlessly clean! Good Wi-fi signal and large coffee and tea mugs in the room. Full English breakfast was wonderful and cost only £3!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    Will not go back, do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked this room, I have specified it’s for two adults and one 5year old child, hence the triple bedroom. Upon arrival I have been told it’s going to cost us £10 more as it’s three of us!!!??? Not good! Especially after I have checked they website and they specify, the charge is for bedroom and not for the number of people. I know Dover was booked up at the time with no vacancy’s at any guest houses, motels, so I think this is the reason why they decided to charge more. Will not go back, do not recommend.

    Clean room. Comfortable beds, your own shower and secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stopover for early morning Ferry crossing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't use the secure car park as we were leaving before it was unlocked at 6:15am so we parked on the road instead. It was clean, warm and basic but we didn't need anything more from it so it suited our needs perfectly adequately.

    The location suited us as it's very close to the Dover Ferry terminal and we had a very early morning crossing. This meant we were able to get some sleep before travelling to France and having a long drive the following day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was exceptional good and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small and not too much clean, It is very noisy especially from the street noise.

    Breakfast was exceptional good and cheap. Lady who works there is very nice and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable, friendly owner and good value.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lux soap provided but no shampoo, shower gel. Use soap anyway and had my own shampoo so not a problem for me but might be for others. Have no complaints. Would go back without hesitation.

    Very clean, comfortable, friendly owner and good value. Had to leave early so cannot comment on breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Small and comfy, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As me and my father are quite high (2 meters) we did not appreciate that beds were short and had some kind of railing on both ends. We had a hard time fitting in and falling asleep.

    The location is great. It is a five minute journey to the port so it's a really nice place to stay over if you are travelling to Europe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    We had a warm welcome on arrival. The room was very clean and the lady very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We cannot fault this place. And having the locked car park at night was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    It was very close to the ferry port and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very close to the ferry port and the staff were very helpful and understanding in our very late check in request (11:30pm) breakfast was fantastic and couldn’t believe how cheap it was, we will definitely use this place again when we next travel to France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No blackout curtains or blinds

    The staff were so friendly and it was no problem to heat up my son's bottle and were patient and kind, give him sweets and letting him hold the key.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.3
    Book with caution
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ... well just a room, no additions at all that make a night away nice. The Curtains may as well have not been there and the day light shone in at a very early hour of the day both through the gaps and thickness of them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, bright property with off-road parking. Little bit of a walk to town centre but didn't mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a real problem but a bigger TV would have been better, felt we needed binoculars to watch it from the bed! lol

    Property clean and bright. Bonus that it has off road parking. Have to pay extra for breakfast but we left before breakfast so made no difference to us. It's a 15/20 minute walk to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.1
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses were a little bit hard and uncomfortable

    It’s close location to Dover and the castle and it was good to know that the car was locked in the car park at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.3
    Okay if waiting for ferry
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dover

    This is ok for an overnight stop, bathroom is fine which is important . At about £60 its fair and the parking is secure. It is a bit old fashioned, gaudy sheets with blankets but comfortable enough. The thing is that Dover is not a resort, on a bad day its verging on orwellian, we resorted to the awful w spoons. If we do this again ( overnight for ferry) I think we would do the slightly out of town premier and chain pub next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Good place for good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a smoker I missed an ashtray somewhere outside, around the building.

    Very nice clean and quiet place, good breakfast, comfortable bad for a very good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Longfiels guest house review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about. As advertised on booking.com

    Secure parking. Quiet room at a very comfortable temperature. A good night's sleep. Also received a very good value breakfast before leaving this morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    A great value b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car parking wasn't well signed but we found a space in a side street.

    The size of the room was bigger than I expected. Maria was a lovely host with great knowledge. The breakfast was amazingly good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free cancellation policy

    Nice cooked breakfast for only £3, great value. Location handy for ferry. Hosts were prepared to stay open late for our arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once the car parked, you cannot reach directly your room.

    I loved the "complete English breakfast." The room was quiet and I spent a good night. The person in charge of the guest house was nice and very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good, overnight stop before early ferry crossing to Calais the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No major issues. The main road is a bit noisy

    The private, secure parking was an added bonus. The owner met me and provided a side stand support for my motorcycle. The room had tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, great location would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we were not ask what we would like for breakfast. Had already done it. I had to ask for Brown bread after the white was brought out which I felt was a waste.

    The host was very helpful. Let us check in early and also stored some food in her fridge for me over night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast should be Included in the price as this was a surprise to us. They should add this price to the overall price

    Full English breakfast was good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean and tidy and was close to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was very clean and tidy and was close to the railway station. The host was very obliging and took our bags before check.in time. She told us what was on. We also had the option of breakfast for £3 and this was very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    A Dover delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe some shampoo

    The English breakfast was delicious and good value. The location was a little far from the city center but excellent for seeing The Grand Shaft and fortifications on the hills of Dover. The service was excellent. We received helpful advice on restaurants and many delivered to the hotel. The rooms were comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.1
    Decent value, clean, traditional guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does what it says on the tin. Clean, traditional guest house. Convenient distance from port at a reasonable price. Does a cheap breakfast which we didn't have as we had to get on the road but, all in all, a tidy place. Oh the secure parking is a bonus too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    The staff at the hotel are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the hotel are very friendly. The lady called Maria was really good. We arrived before check in time and she kept ours luggage safe for us!! That is very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    our ferry was at 0640 hrs and the parking was closed from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    our ferry was at 0640 hrs and the parking was closed from 2300 hrs to 0615 hrs we told the landlady our ferry was at 0640 hrs she told us she would open the gate at 0530 hrs so we could catch our ferry on time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant, convenient and reasonable value.
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the staff’s fault, but note that there is no EE/Orange Signal - so make sure you switch to use the free WiFi and you should be ok.

    Clean and spacious, everything in the room worked properly. Breakfast was nice, and the staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.5
    Worth using if you have a ferry to catch.
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While it's close to the ferry port the area is a bit dodgy, not the hotels fault.

    Nice cosy place to stay if you have a ferry to catch the next morning. Staff friendly enough. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, very clean sheets with uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed

    The room was very clean, could smell the washing powder on the sheets, however the bed was uncomfortable and the property was dated. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small sink with two watercocks: one for cold and one for hot water. A mixing faucet would be appropriate? Okay, in the shower there was one.

    If you wished an extra hot milk for your coffee you got it. The personnel was very friendly and allways accessible. The parking lot belonging to the property was shut during nighttime giving a safe feeling. Instant coffee, tea, glasses, cups and electric kettle on the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.5
    A short walk to Dover city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing to note. It's budget accommodation and exceeded our expectations.

    Breakfast provided at a nominal cost and is very good value for money. Onsite secure parking available and gives some peace of mind to know the expensive hire car is locked up for the night and not out on a crowded street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.6
    Very Happy Stay Again This Year -- Looking Forward to Returning Next Year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything for us to complain about! We have stayed at this hotel previously and the high standards were just as we expected.

    The friendliness of the staff, nothing appeared to be a problem for them. The bed was very comfortable enabling us to sleep soundly and the facilities suited us perfectly. The breakfasts were excellent. The secure overnight parking was important to us. After driving almost 300 miles from Liverpool, a few days stay at Longfield G.H. with an opportunity to explore Kent is a very pleasant experience before travelling over to the Continent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    6.7
    The staff and the breakfast were great.
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lock up garage was advertised as being available, which turned out to be incorrect. Being a motorcyclist it is a major consideration in choosing a place to stay.

    The staff and the breakfast were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So overpriced for what it is. We had a family room, It was large but beds had seen better days, very springy and well worn. Curtains were yellow and thin so light came in the room from 4.30am. The room had been cleaned but could do with a deep clean/ carpet clean. Smelled fusty, furnishings all old and mismatched. Extremely outdated. We wouldn't stay again.

    Parking on site. Locked up at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.1
    Beds were very comfy and you could smell the fabric softener...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor could have been cleaner - there were visible 'bits' on it.

    Beds were very comfy and you could smell the fabric softener on the sheets. Lovely. Very fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    5.4
    Beware of the front guest room whilst the traffic diversion is still in place.
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Throughout the night trucks passed so close to the property that the noise was frightening to begin with. It prevented us from getting any sleep which was the whole purpose of booking this property as we were driving a long distance the following day. As we made our way to the Euro Tunnel we noticed the reason for the trucks coming down this narrow residential street was because of a diversion. I feel the owners of the property should not have let the front room we were in or else advised us of the noise issue. The diversion had been in place for quite awhile and they were aware of the awful noise. I paid over €90 euro for a completely sleepless night. It was a relief to leave in fact if we could have gotten our car from the locked parking area we would have left soon after arriving.

    The secure parking, the late check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Shame about the massive thunderstorm. Would have loved to have the breakfast at that price but as catching 8.00 ferry didn't have time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    7.1
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bigger tv, better shower

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    7.5
    Good sized family room, clean and in good order, basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good sized family room, clean and in good order, basic facilities no glitz and glamour but perfectly adequate

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Didn't have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    The friendly ness off the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendly ness off the owners. We always stay there when we go to Dover to see family

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location and delicious English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, great location and delicious English breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    9.5
    Very friendly owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly owner! Price was very good! Great breakfast for a really good price!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.5
    Very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish they did breakfast earlier as we had to leave to catch a ferry

    It was a lovely room Light and airy

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    8.3
    Parking was good and secure, good nights sleep and a breakfast for £3 !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for the port, extremely cheap breakfast of good quality

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    9.2
    Warm comfortable and a chippy near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On a very noisy main road..

    Warm comfortable and a chippy near by

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    7.1
    Present stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast burnt tomato's

    Comfy bed, secure parking

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    10
    Great localisation.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not use the car park. It was closed at 11 pm and they were open until 6 am.

    Great localisation.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    8.3
    clean, nice, good location.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, nice, good location. Good choice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    5.8
    Close to town and parking behind house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security on door was poor, it made me nervous

    Close to town and parking behind house

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.5
    compact and restricted for three adults. clenliness ie skirting boards, kettle, bath shower dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    we didn't take breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    5.0
    Adequate for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quilt on bed needs upgrading very thin for a winter stay although a blanket was provided not adequate for comfort.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was so clean and the breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Good value breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road noise in room at front. Probably ok in other rooms.

    Good value breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Nice clean place. Great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing negative

    Excellent place, very pleasant hosts and extremely helpful. Good breakfast Easy access to ferry port

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money, friendly staff, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good value for money, friendly staff, good breakfast, easy walk into town centre

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean, and the owners were friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very clean, and the owners were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly welcome good food secure parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated not worth money wish we had stayed in travel lodge

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great stop of point for ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great stop of point for ferry. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.5
    The traditional English breakfast was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The traditional English breakfast was beautiful. Liked the secure parking - gate closed at night. Great meal at Eight Bells pub in town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel is good location for Ferry Port. A bonus having a car park at the rear of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very good no frills value breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Great place for a little stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Friendly staff , delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my 3 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location friendly staff. Secure car park. 5 Mins walk from town regular bus service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and really good position for ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff and really good position for ferries.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: