Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lancashire vacation rental reviews
  4. Carnforth vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Longlands Inn & Cottages

Reviews of Longlands Inn & Cottages This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Longlands - Tewitfield, Carnforth, LA6 1JH, United Kingdom

#2 of 5 vacation rentals in Carnforth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful two bed cottage equipped with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every time we made toast in the toaster the fire alarm went off! We even moved the toaster to the other side of the room but still that little bit of smoke made the alarm sound. Neighbours probably weren’t very happy at 6am!

    Beautiful two bed cottage equipped with everything you need. Cosy, clean and set right next to a lovely little marina.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    A great place to stay with fabulous cuisine - I will be back when next in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Weather

    The Bedrooms are excellent - Huge comfy bed and a lovely walk in shower Great heating and complete privacy - I will certainly stay again when next in the area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Pleasant and comfortable overnight stay good food and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we stay more than one night we would require a bigger bedroom, but our room was ok for just the one night. But that’s up to us to research and not the hotels fault.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Great finish off to a great party evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no aspirin at the breakfast buffet.

    Was there for our Christmas party, and saved the drive home - can't remember much about going to bed, but woke up in a very comfortable bed. I have stayed there several times, and breakfast as ever worth going there just for that - never chabge the breakfast Longlands!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful accommodation, homely and friendly atmosphere, good value, shame about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better, as a veggie, was told they had no beans, veggie sausage were burnt and hard. Toast came first, then waited 40 mins for breakfast, by this time toast was cold and coffee cold, suggestion that toast comes with the breakfast and due to waiting time a top up of hot coffee.

    Beautiful accommodation,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Happy with our stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant gets extremely busy and they dont offer any preferential treatment even for bar snacks if you have not booked. We asked the question and were told bluntly by a bar man that no it was not possible as fully booked. Fair enough but if he had maybe asked us what sort of thing we were seeking that may have been better as we really only wanted sometyhing like a bowl of nachos or the like but he just gave a blunt flat no. Anyhow this was not allowed to spoil our stay.

    Great location for sure with some lovely walks nearby. Good atmosphere and some friendly locals drink here. It is probably the best in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in great location. Pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late evening and the bar and restaurant were very busy but we were still welcomed quickly and efficietly and in our comfortable room within minutes of arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    A good venue with excellent service. Need to consider reducing noise level at night.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was over the bar area and so the noise levels at night time were a little to high, infact on the Saturday evening very loud after 12.15 am. There was a very loud bang and voices raised after that time which woke me up. I think that if I was to book in again I would ask for a room in the back of the building away from the bar area which would hopefully be much quieter.

    The breakfast was above expectations and a lovely choice on the menu. The service was superb and very quick. The hot croissants lovely, a real treat on the Saturday, it was also nice to have fruit with breakfast. Your staff made us feel very welcome on both mornings at breakfast and all the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful It was gone 9pm when we arrived due to hold ups on the roads ( moter way's ) and it took a little while to find any one to book us in but saying that the bar area was busy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Everything I needed and more for the requirements of my visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bell for customers to ring at reception when no one is there which in my experience was rather a lot.

    Comfortable room and excellent bathroom. The service. In all departments was professional and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    good friendly would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better choice of menu in main restaurant in the evening and steaks over priced

    good friendly staff throughout. good clean restaurant and bar area. hotel is a good base to visit the lakes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect little retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic place. Real home from home in the cottages. Very clean and well equipt and surprising spacious. Lovely vista by the canal which was great to walk along on the evening. Staff were very polite, courteous and welcoming. Location is great for visiting the lakes or Yorkshire dales and a whole host of other destinations. Definately somewhere I'd be happy to stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    On route to Scotland for sons wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mum had some bites possible from pets being able to use the accomodation

    All of it apart from the below. We were upgraded due to our needs we appreciated that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    2.5
    Just retuned from a 2night stay, located in the old part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just retuned from a 2night stay, located in the old part of the Inn. Double room at the front of the building (room 1) was so small it would have been more suitable as a single, wardrobe more like a broom cupboard. Outlook from window a very busy road that went over the M6 about 200yards away. 2nd night the fire alarm went off at 03.15 7 guest left outside building for 20minutes no hotel staff attendance, I managed to phone the hotel from outside the the hotel and spoke with the night porter and he came out to let us all in. Have no intention of returning any time soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    It was just a relaxing place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The cottage was really comfortable, though it was a busy complex it was safe and peaceful. The venue was well located for access to major roadways.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large room spotlessly clean and fantastic breakfast! Staff very pleasant and helpfull 😊 Great overnight stop en route to the Lake District - not too far off the M6

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    The positives FAR outweigh the negatives. Superlative service, Excellent food, Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTE: I can obviously on comment on the one room we stayed in. The room itself is a bit small but OK, the bed is extremely comfortable with what seemed to be two different types of pillow (so take your choice). It has only one small "bathroom type" opaque window which was originally nailed shut but after one night in there we managed to persuade the staff to open it. The view was a tarmacadamed/felt roof containing all sorts of rubbish so I understand why it was not meant to be seen through or opened, but it was a relief heat-wise. There is no air-conditioning, which we expected to be the case to be fair. There are plenty of cupboards and drawers and some (short) hanging space but no wardrobe perse so it is difficult to hang long articles of clothing. Lots of power plugs (which is unusual) and also coffee/tea are provided. Unfortunately, during the evenings and at weekends, the local youth seem to descend on the place, which wouldn't be so bad but they seem to be stuck in 1974 when it was "cool" to remove the silencer from your exhaust. They would perpetually drive their cars in and out seeming to need to show off by going up the road and then turning around and doing 70-80 mph past the hotel, regularly disturbing the guests. I assume this probably only happens during the summer. For us, Sunday was definitely the worst. During the week there were fewer of them. I do think the management should be doing something about this as they also park on the road into the hotel (despite the large car park described) which sometimes made it difficult for guests to manoeuvre in and out.

    We literally chose this hotel on the spur of the moment on the night before we left. The hotel is about 1 mile off the M6 (jcn35) and perfectly suited for a base to tour West and North Lancashire and South Cumbria, being only a few miles from Carnforth, Lancaster, Morecambe(!), Grange-over-Sands, Kendal, Windermere etc We were put in the old coach house side, in what I would call "the booking.com" room (could have been hotel.com or tripadvisor.com .... doesn't matter, it is generally the worst room in the hotel if you book through a comparison site). More on the room later as I want to concentrate on the positives first. The bathroom was first-class with a relatively powerful and very easy to operate shower (no bath - but that wasn't a problem for us as we prefer a dedicated shower anyway). The service from ALL the staff right across the hotel and the services it provided was absolutely excellent. FIVE STAR. Could not have asked for better. Thank you all, you made our stay so much better than it could have been. As an example, we had a problem with the window in the room and also requested a fan and both issues were sorted by the time we returned to the room. The food (and the service of it) is first class, both breakfast and evening meals. May I suggest a couple of changes to the daily menu - have the possibility to purchase a "small" portion of each item listed (with the appropriate price reduction). Secondly, a personal opinion, I found the dessert menu a bit limited. The full, complete breakfast is listed as £15 for non-residents - if this is so (and you take advantage of it) - then the room value is exceptional because it includes this breakfast. We were lucky as we stayed there during the hottest period of the year (so far) so made full use of their beautiful flowered gardens and lawns, which is nice and relaxing during the day with great views across the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for young revellers not for senior business users.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise levels outside in the car park and road noise. Some control should be exercised on the behaviour of some of the customers so that some respect should be shown to the residents staying overnight. This behaviour went on to well past midnight to an extent that it was impossible to sleep. For business users the breakfast time was inconvenient at 8.30 a.m however an arrangement was made that three residents received theirs at 8.00 a.m. This was however even too late for me and I was late for a meeting. The commencement of breakfast should be maintained at the mid week start at 7.30 a.m.

    Staff were excellent overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff, disappointing bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really tired and not at all like on the internet photos. I don't think it had been used for a while, dusty bedside tables, cobwebs on lamps. Very uncomfortable bed.

    All the staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    exellent 'cottage like' apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    notification or warning of the dog friendly aspect could have been better. and smell of wet dog in the property which gradually got better by 4th night

    great pub and country walks from property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent centre close to M6
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A mix of old and new buildings. Our room was excellent and I could not find fault with anything. Food was great. We will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Peacefull comfortable and everything i needed for a few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast in the Longlands Hotel is excellent.

    Bed was bit hard but everything else was good....lovely bathroom seating area outside cottage.... very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    great and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a busy bank holiday weekend which was not an issue but traffic noise bit of an issue which amplified by being such a hot weekend and windows open

    Really comfy bed great location plenty going on and wonderful food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place to stay, with friendly staff and a great breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No A La Carte menu for the evening meal.

    The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable, although there was noise from the washing machine spinning below. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't have hot water in the bathroom. To be fair we didn't complain either, to give them the opportunity to put that right.

    Comfy bed, right at the side of the canal, so great (flat) walking into Carnforth. Great pubs, good food in The Royal Station (although gone a bit more expensive than the last time we were there)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Paid a little more than we expected for a convenient overnight stop, but it was worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noise from a function but nothing excessive.

    Extremely convenient location. Friendly staff. Upgraded to delux room. Friendly atmosphere in the pub/restaurant with a good variety of decent beers in addition to the standard lager.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    Just what we needed during half term! Lovely quiet getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quite small but it was enough for us.

    Excellent breakfast. Great choice and cooked beautifully. Lovely local walks advertised in the bedrooms too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ate in the restaurant both evenings if our stay. The first night was OK although pricey for what we had. The second night was Sunday so we ordered roast beef. Very disappointed as although the beef was very good, the veg was cold and both the Yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes had been warmed up and not very well at that! Would not rush back for an evening meal.

    Excellent location. Clean and comfortable room with fantastic bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Great location & perfect stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to only stay one night !!!

    Beautiful room ... amazing shower ! Breakfast was fantastic , lots of choice and veggie breakfast one of the best I've had ! My second stay here and would highly recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.4
    Pleasant overnight stay: room a little dingy and dark: no soap. Staff in general helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner: good starter course (ham terrine, I think). Second course (burger) rather poor. Service only average to good (depending on individual)

    service & food at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.5
    Good choice as a one night stop from London to Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy location as very closed with a main road. Poor choice of wine at dinner.

    Excellent breakfast . Access to rooms were quite secured. Nice bath toiletries. Very good fillet steaks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    6.7
    Very good facilities for a short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying extra for our dog (they say for extra cleaning). We took our own dog bed and dinner bowls. She is only small, friendly, and extremely well-behaved. It should be possible to charge only if the facilities are used.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    A well placed stop, just off the M6 in a country village. A secret gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant, lively and extremely well organised country inn that offered a well-stocked bar, restaurant and rooms. Plenty of staff and a full restaurant and bar. The food was tasty and well presented, the room was clean, warm and had everything we needed; en-suite was clean and had a range of complimentary toiletries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    We chose Longlands after we had eaten lunch there last April. Also, it is very near to my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overhead shower. This is a personal thing as I have had some bad experiences with them. As we stayed only 1 night, I managed to use it.

    The bed was super comfy. The room was an excellent size and had all we needed for our stay. The room had a lovely smell of lavender , which I love. The breakfast was great and excellent value for money. All the staff were attentive and helpful. We booked lunch for 4 on the Friday and asked for space to accommodate our new grandson's pram. This was arranged and was much appreciated. We asked for and were given some information about the cottages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, excellent staff and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything! The upgrade to a cottage was brilliant, the staff are friendly and efficient, the food was delicious, the bed was comfy - Everything was perfect, we would definitely recommend Longlands Inn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.9
    It was a pleasant two day break, but next time we will book a bigger, quieter room !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bigger room, one big enough for a double bed and two people !!!

    This was clean, comfortable but not much more than basic. The staff were lovely, the room small, and the noise of the traffic made sleep quite difficult. Unfortunately it was very warm weather and it was impossible to open a window for the traffic noise, so sleep was very difficult in such a small room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable. Good location. Good restaurant with generous portions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a dislike but a handrail would be useful for climbing in and out of bath to take a shower. Also a non slip mat to place pin the bath would be good. Although the bath was very nice and modern the steep end below the shower head meant you couldn't stand directly below it. Breakfast service for Saturdays didn't start until 8.30am. Unfortunately we felt this was too late as we wanted to start our journey home.

    Good size room and bed. Clean, good selection of tea, coffee and biscuits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.0
    The room we ended up in was great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival Sunday afternoon deafened by young farmers stag do in bar so didn't eat there .The room we were allocated was not worth the price we were paying . We complained then was Moved to another room which was up grade nice. Tuesday brought wedding party in late afternoon with children screaming below our window . So much for the relaxing country break!!!!!! If we hadn't complained and got moved to better room I would have not rated this place at all . Don't suppose we can't blame hotel for children's behaviour.

    The room we ended up in was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great hosts and dinner was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I forgot we were staying above a pub and how noisy it stays until early morning. This was my own fault though I didn't properly pay attention. Our room was directly over the pub. But everything else was amazing.

    Great hosts and dinner was fantastic. We checjed out early because we were taking part in the Yorkshire peak challenge. The host offered to give us a packed lunch rather than the breakfast since we would not be there. The lunches were packed in cute bags as we headed out in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.1
    Good location, ideal for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy party in the bar on Saturday night 24th June. Complained about loud music which went on until the early hours underneath our room. Another guest also went down to complain. Next morning we received an apology and were told this should not have been causing a disturbance and that the Manager would look into why this was allowed to happen. We received some compensation on our bill. Second night was much quieter.

    Room was comfortable, good size bathroom, food in restaurant was very good. Staff helpful. Good location for breaking our journey to Scotland from Kent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    You will not find better for the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a perfect , The room the Bed and the food. We stay in the area alot and this was our first time in this hotel. I will try to stay here again if there is room . I know the area is busy but this will be my first choice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Gorgeous place to get ready for my wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gorgeous cottage for me, my bridesmaids and flowergirls. Not a bad word to stay. We left in such a hurry that we ended up leaving loads behind, but we were able to collect it all a couple of days later with no problem at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds & pillows were really comfortable, room & bathroom were spacious & very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant our first night and it was excellent. Will definitely be back to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Great location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were fantastic , especially Charlotte who arranged for us to have breakfast an hour before the correct time as we had been given the wrong time on arrival the day before, Lovely room. Comfortable bed, great shower. Food excellent for evening meal & breakfast. Parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location, lovely setting, lovely staff, great food and great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like 👍

    We were pleasantly upgraded to a self contained cottage due to there being a retirement do in the function suite. They were concerned the noise may keep us awake. I'm sure it wouldn't have as it finished at midnight, but very thoughtful anyway. Evening meal was very good and a great early bird menu, with great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    10
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location is excellent for Lancaster, Morecambe and the Lakes. The hotel is extremely comfortable and the staff obliging, efficient and friendly. Loved the bathroom. Breakfasts were excellent, providing everything you could want. Food in restaurant was very good. Nice atmosphere in bar area. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Stay, But a very busy pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that Sundays are extremely busy and if your staying above the property it will be noisy.

    The food in the restaurant is nice, the staff are nice and the atmosphere is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    An excellent venue for our weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were extremely comfortable with all aspects of our stay. We were very happy with our room which was large with high quality fixtures and fittings. Our family stayed in two of the cottages which again were large and fitted with every amenity. The staff were warm and friendly. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike. Only improvement that could be made - bigger cups for our brew!

    Very convenient - only couple of minutes away from the M6 and the lakes/Yorkshire Dales are close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is immaculate, inside and out. The room was very spacious and they upgraded us free of charge to deluxe room - the bed was fantastic. Plenty to eat at breakfast (lots of variety) and nicely cooked. Wonderful views from the cottages overlooking the boats - would definately stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    Thank you, we all had a lovely stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My dogs were a nuisance

    The staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    we have stayed here before as the staff are friendly and accomodation is great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had food delivered to cottage as we have disabled children and it is much easier for us.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Short overnight stay to unwind did the trick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upgraded to cottage due to Xmas party this was a real treat and the party only added to the pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Just the room was very warm would have liked to have reduced...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the room was very warm would have liked to have reduced the temperature . Otherwise would certainly stay again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable dog-friendly stay in convenient location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dog friendly making it so easy and relaxed to break our journey there. Our dog was welcomed in the bar area by guests and staff alike.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit noisy until bar closed

    Lovely restaurant. Great menue for dinner and an exceptional selection for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything about our stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable to catch up with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the road side and the noise from the A6 was very intrusive.

    Convenience of location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Would happily return again. Hotel itself looked lovely and reception staff very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One particular very grumpy waiter but food was lovely.

    We had an unexpected upgrade to an apartment overlooking the marina. It was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    loved it will try again next year.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very efficient, food excellent. Dog was made welcome with bed/mat and treats.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place with pleasant, helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Good base for all activities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Nothing too much trouble. Would def visit again, lovely place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent parking, relaxed friendly atmosphere colourful...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent parking, relaxed friendly atmosphere colourful hanging baskets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Marvellous room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything good - would have liked Sunday Times, a quality newspaper on the Sunday

    Fantastic bedroom. Lovely decor and spacious Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    Adequate
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The money coming out of my account 5 days before arriving.

    Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Clean, lovely staff, excellent facilities,excellent value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean, lovely staff, excellent facilities,excellent value for money, food amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable & relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everywhere was so welcoming to the dogs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No residents bar

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

    Very nice spacious, clean rooms, comfy beds. Nice views. Fabulous food and lovely location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay. Wish we could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Loved the location with walks along the canal just steps away. Loved the restaurant too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Location and friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    We have been to this location several times and will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large comfortable room. Quiet, lovely walks nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were too hot

    Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Pity a bit close to M6 constant traffic noise maybe better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pity a bit close to M6 constant traffic noise maybe better double glazing would help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: