Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Longshoot Inn by Good Night Inns 2 stars

Watling Street, Nuneaton, CV11 6JH, United Kingdom

#8 of 8 hotels in Nuneaton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 936 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    comfy but needs updated with decor and barhroom tiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no atm machine to withdraw cash

    none of the above.. wallpaper falling off the ceiling .. mould on ceiling..had to request a hair dryer even though it states there is one in the room.. also we requested a late stay of 2pm they said that was fine for an extra charge of £10.. they failed to relay message with house keeping and woke us up by banging on the door and then try to enter shouting house keeping its time to check out.. we left at 11am and they still had the audasity to take a late leave payment of £10 how rude...no communication amongst reception and house keeping

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Kirb-side appeal is very poor, but the receptionist was friendly and the breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a tired motel, part of a tired & rather rough old pub. There are no pictures of the actual hotel on Booking.com and when I saw it I could understand why.

    They're trying hard and the room was OK. The breakfast was good. It's cheap BUT it's cheap for a reason; I'd pay a bit more for something better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in price Dated accommodation No lift facility Not visually appealing.

    Staff very friendly and helpful Great breakfast but not included in cost of room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    The food was good and the beds were comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor could do with an update, internally and externally, need a good paint job outside to make it more appealing..

    The food was good and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Low cost for low standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the building was very tired and in need of major refurbishment. The room was of similar vein, looked dirty although this could have been to neglected decor, bathroom window was screwed shut, mouldy on tiles and bath sealant, toilet seat loose, bathroom door handle noises and door difficult to close. Fortunately it was a twin room, one mattress was very lumpy and noisy so moved to the other one which was by contrast very comfortable. Attached pub/restaurant had extensive menu but the one thing I wanted wasn’t available, 2nd choice came out over cooked. Breakfast was excellent in comparison.

    Location, it was nearby for my travel the next day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    You get what you pay for
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very grimy. A spray of bleach would go a long way. The room was a bit tired but the it is relatively inexpensive.

    The bedding was very clean and the bath towels were white and fluffy. Reception although very busy was professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Tolerable at best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room photograph is not representative of the hotel now. Perhaps it was 20 years ago when the room might have been freshly refurbed. The bathroom window could not be closed, the ceiling paper was falling down and overall the accommodation looked very tired. On the plus side there was plenty of hot water for showering, which will be needed to keep warm in the winter months if the windows remain jammed open!

    Location was good for the reason for my trip. Price - when taken into context with the comments below.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff excellent. Food fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and food are outstanding. Very friendly and go above and beyond to help and make your stay more enjoyable. Breakfast is so much value for money. And a lot of choice.The rooms are a bit dated but the price does reflect that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfy clean bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a little dated and abit past it, but good enough for a nights stay. You are very close to the A5 so expect some road noise through the night.

    Comfy clean bed. Pleanty of room to move around. Not cramped

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Adequate & comfortable. Bring your own tea, milk etc if you like more than a bare minimum!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 or 3 each of those wretched awkward-to-tear coffee sachets, teabags and hardly any sugar plus only 3 or 4 milk cartons (never enough for milky coffee). If I'd asked for more, would more have been chargeable?

    Kinda old fashioned but very effective & easy to control shower!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    We chose the venue for its location and this was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was not long enough to experience any problems

    We chose the venue for its location and this was excellent. The only meal we had was breakfast and this could not be faulted. Room was very clean and comfortable and met our expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Warm, comfortable, and slept well but a little disappointed on the damp smell and needs decorating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey toilet when flushing ... Needs redecorating and investigation on damp smell in room and needs some moderation a little grumby ...

    Comfortble bed , friendly staff basic facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    The Longshoot Inn is idealy situated. We were originally from Nuneaton so know the place very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The premises, whilst being clean and tidy are showing their age. I believe it is time for a renovation to take place.

    The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    More "motel" than "hotel"
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic, no hairdryer, iron etc and quite dubious looking "all over body wash". Window wouldn't close properly so not a problem for August but I would imagine most miserable in Winter. Decor very old, wallpaper peeling off the ceiling, scruffy and depressing. Bathroom very tired with black and mouldy sealant. Unfortunate choice of "nicotine yellow" paint. This hotel is very close to the A5 which is very loud and busy at all hours.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely crisp white clean sheets and clean towels. The room itself was clean. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    clean comfortable and well priced with a reasonable priced restraunt with a exellant carvery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms need a little updating

    clean comfortable and reasonably priced my elderly relatives stayed three nights hotel staff could not be more helpful .booked in late and had dinner in the carvery next door again excellent value and food to a high standard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Rooms need a little updating but overall had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overheard the manager telling an interviewee that the rooms were not very good not a great impression to start

    Was more like a motel but rooms were comfy and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Short stay but not forgotten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a paint job and maybe a refit. The front doors of all the rooms slammed shut, we could hear the people in the next room talking so it made us think about how much we was talking. When we asked for more coffee and milk this was overlooked so we went without. When we booked in it was only for one person yet I did book for two.

    The sheets and towels were nice and clean. The drinks in the bar were nice however the measurement for the wine was not cleaned out from the shift before or maybe longer !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Meals was great shame about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper coming off bedroom walls and ceiling chairs in bedroom totally dirty and covered in stains net curtains had dust on them

    Bed and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    With a refurb this place could raise its game.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold around the bath, very tired furniture and every door to the rooms looked as if someone had tried to beak in. Not a good feeling to fall asleep on.

    Good location, the bar and restaurant had a good atmosphere and the meals looked good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Place overdue a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock extremely fiddly, bathroom window wouldn't close, bedroom walls grubby and tired, no hairdryer, trouser press or phone as advertised. Mattress extremely tired and lumpy.

    Pleasant restaurant and staff were nice. Bedding and towels spotless

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    It was only for 1 night location was good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is looking very old and tired now, and I presume that's why it never looks clean.

    It was only for 1 night location was good for us. Bed was comfy, sheets and towels immaculate. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgraceful and bathroom dirty also smelt and was very poor overall. I asked for a refund strait away after I’d seen the room they gave me and it was no problem and I was refunded strait back. Would not recommend unless your not bothered about what’s been mentioned above.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Under average
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get what we booked a double room but given twins so that wasn’t a good start, it’s just to far away from the centre

    We like how there was a carvery next to us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly - and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the hotel part is a bit tatty, but this does not affect the interiors

    The spacious room, comfortable bed, efficient wifi and excellent carvery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible wish I had not have booked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, smelly room, noisy room, very dated, hot room as no air conditioning ,would not recommend this place as did not get any sleep.

    when it was time to leave in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Suited our needs admirably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little 'bumpy' could benefit from a topper

    Although very old property it was well laid out also very quiet and the staff excellent - very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Lady on reception was lovely.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One girl had to check that I could have some ice. She then couldn’t get it herself and I stood and waited and waited and waited. I have up. Not a hard task

    Lady on reception was lovely. Staff at the restaurant were most unhelpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Very poor decor, dirty, dull and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor decor, dirty, dull and basic. The breakfast was good and service was good but evening meal was very poor. Overheard a few visitors complaining.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    It was a cozy room felt very homely nice setting the pub is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need a paint wall paper hanging a bit off the roof this didnt damage my experience. Nice outside space but the amout of traffic trucks espcalliy all night maybe issue for some

    It was a cozy room felt very homely nice setting the pub is lovely and food nice at great price good feeling friendly place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Night Away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very tired, struggled with tv remote that I suspected was the batteries, reception had no replacements. Wallpaper loose in room, stains on wall. Bathroom dated.

    Decent WiFi, bedding was very clean, shower had good flow of water. The pub served value for money food. Location good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms average but clean would be great if they had a mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked bar staff what time the bar closes she said don't no and walked off.

    Rooms average but clean would be great if they had a mini fridge in the carvery food and breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Just not nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and uncared for . Dark and not nice room. Bed was well used...... even sitting down on it hurt my back. Window opened 1 inch ......so as it was 23 degrees outside it was maybe 30 inside. Left the door open for a while until i started to get high on the spliff smoke coming from below....

    Leaving..... there really isnt alot to like ....... plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for, cheap for a reason. This could be a lovely place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting bathroom, decor terrible, paint peeling, did not shower, toilet moved, no air in the room, towel rail was on, red hot, switched off, took ages to cool down. Awful nights sleep.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Bates Motel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated décor, must be very difficult to clean, could not shower the bathroom was disgusting, toilet moved when you sat on it and I'm not that big. Bathroom awful, we think the bedding was clean but it did have a horrible smell to it, so might have been the duvet, didn't dare look. stairwell was smelly, paint work looked awful, as soon as we drove up to the hotel we thought Bates Motel.

    The staff are very loyal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Caervery restaurant excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That in this heat there was a thick duvet on the bed. I was even too hot when I just used the duvet cover

    Caervery restaurant excellent. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Unexpected motel style arrangement. Sub-par lock system on room..
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in room had no type of security lock if you wanted to open it a bit and as the room was on ground level keeping it open during the night was not an option. Real hot that week and no air venting for fresh air. It had some sort of appliance on wall with no instructions so hoped it would provide air, but didn't turn on (probably a heater?). Below my window on ground was a pile of cigarette butts. I expected a room inside the Inn but found the rooms were motel style -outside- and doors and facade seemed old and sketchy. Lock on my door was just a simple knob lock like you would find on a bathroom door. No bolt. Just a chain. Worked for just a stop on the way somewhere else. I wouldn't feel like lingering longer. Maybe there are rooms actually inside the Inn????

    The cook was very personable and welcoming and laid out a good roast in the restaurant in the pub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for one nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As others have mentioned, accommodation is a little dated but very comfortable beds and rooms were very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Bed was comfortable enough, poor staff, no working lights in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lights in the room worked, window didn’t open far enough, decor old and paint/wallpaper peeling off the walls. No staff on reception, had to wait 20 minutes then find someone in the restaurant to check us in

    Bed was fairly comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    The worst experience ever in all of my long history with Bookings.Com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolulutely dire. A vision in magnolia with peeling paint and the most uncomfortable beds (with pokeing springs and thick PVC mattress covers) Room was so hot and the tethered window would only open a few inches. Dont go there, just dont go there.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    The food in the pub was great and the staff at the pub was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signing in lady on the desk was great but singing out the person on desk was pretty rude but the place needs painting and the walls have cracks in and the bed wasn't that great etheir and for the price i paid i actually have stayed in better places for the same price, sorry im not one for saying bad things :(

    The food in the pub was great and the staff at the pub was great and the bedding was clean and the room was tidy but that's it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole complex looked very tired and needed a facelift, in particular the outside, and the stairwells were decidedly dirty and smelly.

    The bath towels were great, the room was tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfy, but in dire need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building is very dated inside and out. Motel style building means every door banging all night echoed across the yard. Although the bed was comfortable the pillows were very lumpy, not the biggest of deals

    Good location, plenty of parking. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, great to have a pub restaurant a matter of yards away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    The stay was just about passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom definitely needed a refurb even for the contractor clients as they too will expect at least the standards they have at home - way way overdue. The outside needed painting.

    The bed and bedding were good. The carpet was in good condition. The furniture was of a good standard - though the chairs looked grotty in terms of the upholstery (covers needed replacing).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a bit jaded, paint peeling off the cladding and there was a sizeable gap in our door, which was welcome on a hot night, but must have been draughty on winter.

    The place was clean, the staff were friendly, the beds were comfortable and the shower was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Minging rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was something out of the 70's. Dirty marks all over the walls. The ceiling wallpaper was peeling off. The mattress was so uncomfortable would have slept better on the floor

    Nothing apart from the refurbished pub/restaurant attached

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Ideal for low budget work stop over, with friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet roll holder needed fixing and mattress a challenge Rooms and en suite dated but having stayed before had realistic expectation

    Good value accommodation close to business location. Have stayed before and had realistic expectations. Facilities are tired but meet requirements

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, obliging staff. Quiet area. As a base for our stay it was (room only) ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could do with a make over, although clean the decor was a little shabby ie wallpaper on ceiling coming away, stained tub chair, flooring uneven at bathroom door and bathroom freshened up.

    The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. plenty of storage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dreadful mold in bathroom, ceiling badly cracked, paintwork dreadful, net curtains tatty, paid £59.00 worth no more than £25.00

    Food and staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was way too warm even with the heater off couldn't leave window open due too traffic noise chairs in room were heavily soiled mattress was uncomfortable rubbish left in dressing table cupboard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    i could not get a hotel any where at 1am in the morning on a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i could not get a hotel any where at 1am in the morning on a friday / saturday morning but the manager said not a problem when i phoned up the room was comfortable bed was great bathroom needs slight updating but was adequate Breakfast wholesome very nice well worth it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Worst Hotel Room Ever
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and noisy room. From my point of view, this hotel is a disaster!!! It really needs a complete restoration!! Don't expect peace and quiet here if you book it and don't trust the pictures posted.. but better please do yourself a favor and do not book here, not worth the discomfort.. It is a very awful stay in this hotel. I don't and will not recommend it to my friends and colleagues never.

    Parking, Reception and Housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    It's like going back to the 60s
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorating very poor in the rooms bathroom tiles disgusting. Very difficult to drive out of motel very busy intersection on the road

    2 nights is enough beds very comfortable breakfast vg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    Did like anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very damp and smelt of damp. The bed was awful. Couldn’t stay there. No one at reception to ask for another room. Had to post the key through letter box and leave as I was struggling to breathe and my eyes became very itchy and red from the damp!

    Did like anything. Won’t ever be staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms out of date. Tired. Paper coming off the walls. Felt dirty. Hairdryer broke. No telephone in the rooms. No plugs near the beds to charge phones up. Only plugs available other side of the room. Breakfast waa dried up n not tempting even though went with an hour to spare before it was due to finish.

    Bed sheets were clean & staff friendly. Shower was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    For the price of the stay the breakfast could be improved
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not very warm but we managed

    Ease of access as we are disabled, very clean and comfortable, food ok breakfast could be a little warmer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Room clean and bed comfy, it gave me what i needed for a 1...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the door locking, did not feel room secure. Wifi poor, but then cloud where ever you go is poor.

    Room clean and bed comfy, it gave me what i needed for a 1 night Business stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    Not acceptable quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM 36 Smoke detector went off at 6am in the room There was an outside ash tray which was located just outside the room door in the walkway full of cigarette butts At breakfast they ran out of bacon Security for the door to the room which lead to the outside space open to anybody including the public was totally inadequate The bathroom was very run down the floor smelt of urine In my opinion the quality was not good enough I expect more in this day and age from a hotel room

    Location was good for my purpose

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good as we're our previous visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could follow up the upgrade of the restaurant by giving a spruce up to the tired accommodation block. On saying that it was very clean and tidy.

    Whilst the hotel is a bit dated the staff were very attentive, polite and all seemed to be content with their jobs. The hotel is excellent value. The meals we had were very good value and quality. Would certainly recommend the long shoot. This was our fourth visit over a number of years and it has been consistantly good value. The upgrade of the restaurant was great. All in all the Hotel has a very welcoming atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Bathroom not very clean, Shower was rubbish, bedroom very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very clean, Shower was rubbish, bedroom very very dated and falling to bits.Staff very friendly though and it was a good location to where i had to go the following day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, good sleep, great routes to Nuneaton or Hinckley’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I don’t really like, I’ve visited numerous times so I know what to expect.

    Good value for money. All the people on the site complaining about what the rooms are like arenjust born whingers. You’re paying 50£ a night. If you want Hilton standard, pay Hilton prices. Also, best beds of any hotel I’ve ever stopped in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    All I needed was a room for the night, ready for a job the next morning, and it served that purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather tatty and dated, and not the cleanest. Evening meal in the pub was not very good. Well-done steak is not meant to come dripping red in the middle, and I didn't want to finish the chips.

    Staff at breakfast were exceptionally friendly, and the food was really good. Better than average quality sausages, and fully flexible choice of what to have. Price for the room was very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Very basic and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place needs to have a renovation. It was more expensive than the premier inn or the Travelodge. My heart sank when I entered the room.

    I liked the fact that I wasn’t hassled for the check out. We didn’t check out until midday (we had a few drinks whilst out and didn’t want to get out of bed!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay with only a few things that let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were all as expected however the only thing which let it down was the bathroom cleanliness. I felt I had to clean the bath area before I had a shower. Additionally, there was only one bath towel which was difficult and uncomfortable when two people wanted to shower. The door lock is very hard to use.

    I felt the bed was comfortable and room was spacious. It was nice to have a big sized TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    ok but probably will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tatty in places. Wood rotting away around bath. All needs updating. Access was a bit awkward, having to cross lanes of traffic . A bit noisy by traffic lights and major road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel room was very comfortable and the bed was really...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As for a budget hotel the facilities were basic. The bathroom needs upgrading, but things worked fine. Overall the value for money is good.

    The hotel room was very comfortable and the bed was really nice. Good Wifi. Next door pub was great for relaxing with v good food and a good full English breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Forced stay but enjoyed my time there and would stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold heater faulty but too tired too bother.

    Had a **** day and missed my train home because i was looking over vehicles later than expected and had to spend night instead of returning to Scotland. Too late for food but had few pints staff friendly bath and shower were excellent bed really comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Average place really needs new mattress's I've ever slept on but over all room warm a d adeque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very old to the point the spring were practically poking out of the cover very uncomfortable Walls stained Carpet worn in places Breakfast not very organised but breakfast meal hot and nice

    Big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    A good value for money nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed a bit hard but my wife thought it just right.

    This suited us as it was in a good location for our needs, was clean, economical and had easy access to a good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and carpet were dirty/ stained The outside light came through the window in the toilet door so couldn't get the room dark

    The bed was comfy but moved when I did!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the whole experience the food was excellent so we're the staff the rooms need updating
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs updating.

    Rooms could do with being updated. A little more modern would be a bonus. Decor let's it down but the food and staff were great😁👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Exactly as expected, always nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs near the beds please so I don’t have to put it on charge near the tv.

    Good size room and value for money. Always happy to stay here for the price and a five minute drive from both Nuneaton and Hinckley.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location and food. Staff were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom could do with a little TLC.

    The food in the restaurant was very nice and good value. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    The first image you see is the pub which looks great. The hotel is hidden behind, unsurprisingly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very tired and in need of decorating at the very least. Lots of noise and light at night from extractor fans and outside lights with no blinds to prevent it, hence poor sleep in spite of comfy bed.

    The staff were friendly enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Loads of hot water, comfy bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking bin outside my en-suite window which didn’t close properly. The en-suite itself was grotty and needed modernising and cleaning up.

    Loads of hot water, comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    For the price I spent, I'd rather be in a Travelodge or Premier Inn for the modern feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lock didn't work very well and didn't feel very secure. These door handles/locks need updating. The furniture was very old, felt like we had stepped back in time when we entered our room. The bed had a well used, sprung mattress and it was quite squashy in places. There were no plug sockets near the bed, they were across the room so not ideal for charging mobile phones when used as an alarm clock. There was an unusual smell in the room, kind of like stale beer.

    The shower was powerful and had a massaging effect on shoulders and head. The staff we interacted with were friendly. The heater, while very old, was capable of heating the room to a comfortable level. The bedding and towels were clean. Parking was free and very close to the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: