Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lord Milner 5 stars

111, Ebury Street, Westminster Borough, London, SW1W 9QU, United Kingdom

#50 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nitpicking, but the bathroom tap was stiff and there was cracks in the walls in either the paint or plasterboard. Would not put me off returning, however.

    Brilliant location, staff are amazing and so helpful, the bed was very comfy and the room was clean with tea and coffee and shortbread complimentary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was ideal for a 3 night stay, only a 10 minute walk from Victoria station and very close to restaurants and a supermarket. The staff were very friendly, the room was fitted with a beautiful four poster bed and luxury furnishings in keeping with the Victorian era. Another bonus was the efficient air conditioning which was very welcome in the recent humid weather which London has experienced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If you are wanting a hotel with lots of facilities then this is not the one. It is though in a brilliant location close to Victoria coach, rail and tube stations. Large room with a really comfortable four poster bed, with an ensuite. Plenty of wardrobe space. I couldn’t fault it. There are many bars and restaurants close by and you can choose to have breakfast at the hotel. On checking in the staff were very efficient and friendly and said to ring down if we needed any more tea coffee etc. A lovely hotel with lots of character. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small with little space to store/access luggage. No outlets for USB connections and limited power outlets available. No visible fire suppression system. Very steep stairs to access rooms.

    Great location just 2 blocks from Victoria Station. Staff was excellent - very helpful and accomodating! Nice location for a short stay in London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate Water Taps( hot and cold ) in Single Room's Bathroom, no perfectly flat floor and a crack on the wall for Deluxe Twin Room

    Room Upgrade at the time of additional 1 night's booking, Full English Breakfast, Excellent Location from Victoria Coach Station and Underground Station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information on booking.com did not make it clear that this is actually more of a B&B and breakfast is served in the room. We booked an executive room and going by the pictures it was large and spacious however when we found the place we were shocked to find a terrace house. Our room was tiny and certainly not for two people, there may have been a double bed but it was not big enough for both of us to walk in the room at the same time. I questioned this with the receptionist who said we had booked the most standard room known as the Gold room. I was so disappointed as the room was certainly not worth the price we paid. It was overly priced and in fact just the same price as the Hilton in Westminster which is a proper hotel with all amenities. We were told the pictures were of the deluxe room. I felt so claustrophobic in the room. We were then told that a Full English breakfast was not included in the price we paid, despite us paying for a room with breakfast, and if we wanted a full English we would have to pay more. The next morning the girls came with our breakfast and one tray had to be put on the bed as no space elsewhere. On a positive note our room was clean and the receptionist was lovely and very apologetic. I would recommend that all travellers should look at the hotels own website which gave more information about the setup. It was very overly priced for what you get in return.

    The staff were considerate, the room was clean, within walking distance from Victoria station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the pictures on Booking.com for this property misleading. In reality our room was very average looking, quite plain. The water pressure in the shower was average, the bath took a while to drain, the window rattled in the wind.

    We liked: -Ivan who worked there, he was very friendly and helpful. -The bed was comfortable. -The location was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure from the shower was not good at all. This would be my only complaint.

    I visited with my 8 year old son - he loved the room! All of the staff were very friendly. The Bed was very comfortable, the room and bedroom were very clean, the drinks in the mini fridge were reasonable. (it would cost more for a bottle of water at a cafe). The Breakfast was fantastic! They also let us keep our luggage there for the day after check out so we could see more sights before heading to the airport in the evening. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was no TV for the first 2 days of a 4 day stay. Management said the repairman was away so nothing could be done, this is a poor attitude. Fortunately after complaining again the reception moved us to another room for day 3 and 4.

    Rooms where clean and spacious for type of hotel compared to what London normally offers. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast order usually had to be checked to get delivered the items actually ordered No guest laundry and local laundry up the road expensive and slow Bed felt uneven

    LOCATION Spaciousness of the Garden Suite Heating effectiveness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure, I really enjoyed staying here.

    Our room was huge and very comfortable. Also, the location is brilliant, so close to lots of visitor attractions and if you're going to a concert at Cadogan Hall this is a short and enjoyable stroll from the venue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows might be a bit more sound -proof overlooking the street with little but sometimes noisy traffic especially Belgravia Harleys

    location, comfortable room, teapot and freege in the room, one has all he needs for reasonable money especially if compare with rent prices in Belgravia available at real eatate at the corner of the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the reception was very safe and my luggage was stored safely there, I felt a bit uncomfortable in their way of storing luggages for guests.

    I got upgraded to garden suite room for free and the room was spectacular!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are paper thin. We could hear every little thing in the room next to us. There's no privacy. The pillows are also paper thin; no support and very uncomfortable. Wardrobe is small. Shower pressure was minimal and hot water was lacking. Tight winding stairs. There's an elevator, however, you're still carrying luggage up/down stairs to/from the room, so be prepared.

    If you're training from Gatwick into Victoria station, this place is perfect. Its only a short couple blocks away (when exiting the Gatwick Express platforms, exit from "Victoria Place") in a nice residential area. There's two delicious pastry/cake shops on the corner, coffeeshops, and of course lots of food choices inside the main station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negative impressions left

    Location and proximity to Victoria Train/Coach stations were my main concern, and the hotel was at the convenient walking distance from both stations. Room was clean and comfortable, absolutely sufficient for a short stay or transit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. Fridge gave off so much heat into the small room it was quite uncomfortable at times and needed to open the window to cool the room.

    Location was perfect for transport links. So close to Victoria Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thinking I may die in the room! A multitude of extension leads all connected together servicing a number of appliances AND a large kilowatt wall heater!!! No wonder the lamps and socket worked intermittently! Dangerous.

    Leaving alive!! Being able to store cases after check out whilst going into town. The lady who checked us in was helpful albeit inaccurate in her understanding of whether breakfast was included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable , clean, warm, excellent breakfast brought to room at time specified and location excellent for access to public transport for exploration of London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing. I also had some issues on arrival, with two breakfasts being on the order form and despite insisting I was travelling alone, I was initially told this could not be amended. All sorted the next morning by the manager thankfully.

    A really good location. Close to Victoria and Sloane Square. The room I was upgraded to was very nice. All the facilities I could have hoped for and I really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely look to stay here again as and when the need arises.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Empire Room which is beautifully decorated and very clean. It was nice to find teas, coffee & biscuits in the room which they replenish everyday. Perfect location, a few minutes away from Victoria Station in which there is a good number of shops and a supermarket. Within walking distance there are restaurants and pubs and also some of the best places to visit in London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small criticism but the two chairs in our room need re-padded.

    The bed was large and comfortable. The room size was adequate. The bathroom was lovely. My wife particularly liked the brightness in the bathroom as it helps with application of make-up. She was also pleased to find a magnifying mirror in the wardrobe as she had forgotten to pack hers. The room we occupied was called Rose, it is at the back of the property so view is nothing special but no traffic noise from main road. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel on the day of departure and pick it up later that evening. The continental breakfast was delivered to our room at the time requested by us and was very nice indeed. Walking distance to Victoria train and underground station, also 10 min. walk to Buckingham Palace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff were very helpful. Hotel has a lift (elevator) great for seniors. Location perfect for Victoria Coach station 5 minute walk with luggage. Room was a good size for Mayfair and had a modern marble bathroom ensuite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great and we have stayed at the hotel a couple of times before and have never had a need to feel unhappy with anything. However the rooms allocated to ourselves and our friends can only be described as single occupancy standard which was disappointing as in the past our rooms through booking dot.com have been of a higher standard

    The location is first class and hotel clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they need hot water its tepid not nice breakfast to your room ticked our choices both days both days wrong. noise from switched off air conditioner unit like running water kept us awake

    location brilliant nice comfy beds, lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t work the shower easily

    Breakfast was brought into the room on delightful old fashioned trays by staff. Good coffee and croissants, everything we asked for. Beds comfy, nice big room, plenty of hot water, staff exceptionally helpful and friendlr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having breakfast in the room isn't ideal but the breakfast was very nice.

    The hotel is great value for money, it is a nice clean well located hotel. The lady on reception was very helpful. The room was small but very quiet and the bed was very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the room (and the bathroom as well) was a bit too small but I didn't mind, I was alone and I am little either.

    Perfect location, close to Victoria and inside beautiful Belgravia. Staff extremely polite. Room very clean and cozy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be useful to have on their website, which exit to come out of at Victoria train station plus written instructions to the hotel. If you get the right one it is very close. When you arrive in the dark and the rain you don't want to walk in the wrong direction.

    Very comfortable bed and lovely linen. Good welcome and receptionist very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room (there is only one in the hotel), is very small, so felt a tiny bit claustrophobic. Also there is no view to speak of, just a small section of roof. Finally, the guests walking around in the room above mine was quite loud.

    Location is good. It's in a nice quiet street, and close to Victoria and St James' Park. Staff were very friendly. The whole place was very clean and pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First room (3 nights) very small for a twin room. No dresser. Had to keep clothing in suitcase. We were moved to another room for last 2 nights. Very lovely room, front facing, well appointed. Would ask for that room another time.

    Lift. Very Quiet. Close to Victoria Station. Great Breakfasts. Comfortable beds. New Bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst nights sleep ever, the sash windows are rotten and rattled loudly all night. Low quality cheap furniture. The city room is far from executive and is an awful room, needs new windows, new unbroken chair that actually matches the other chairs

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. It had everything we needed for our one night stay. It was just a few minutes walk from Victoria Palace Theatre and stations yet on a quiet road so got a good night's sleep too. Only met one member of staff who was very welcoming and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was far too soft. Not sure how it is classed as 5 star as its not what i would class as a 5 star hotel.

    Location was excellent and it was very quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. Breakfast was only available in my room.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that breakfast was served to room, there was really no place for that. Our roow was called executive room, but I don't know why.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was small it didn't seem cramped due to the high ceilings. The bed was more comfortable than many more expensive hotels I've used. Location was excellent. Great value for money - will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only downside was no bar area or breakfast room,but breakfast was supplied in room if wanted, and there are bars close by, all in all a really nice small hotel and will stay again if in the area, enjoyed very much.

    nice room on top floor, stairs a little narrow but its the nature of the house lift available if needed nice street close to belgravia, tube five minute walk away.,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact was too small and breakfast should have been included for such money

    I would never spend that money for such small place even though the shower was very nice the room was mad small and the hallway was even worse to get through with luggage was impossible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room windows can’t open, hard to regulate optimal temperature in autumn conditions. WiFi didn’t work in room.

    Location, bed was very comfortable, breakfast tasty and sufficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well situated, very close to Victoria Station, which is great if you have to catch the Gatwick express, but also in a calm street. Belgravia is a very pretty area of London and very much in the center. Having breakfast in bed was also nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just a little bigger than the bed itself, so not much space to open luggage etc.

    Very good location, several minutes away from Victoria station and there are a lot of coffee shops and restaurants around the hotel. The room was equipped with a bathtub, and the bathroom was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor internet and the awkward enterance to my room (sunset room) Although breakfast was nice it was quite basic for cost.

    Breakfast served to your room and the close location to victoria station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only improvement would be additional electrical outlets at bedside for charging phones. There were other free outlets in the room, just not as convenient. Note: Bathroom is very small -- definitely only one person at a time. Water pressure on top floor was very light. Neither of these limitations with bathroom are a deal-breaker for us.

    Lovely hotel, extremely clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast options served to your room, good light and views from upper floor, comfortable Queen bed, up-to-date bathroom fixtures, small sofa & 2 club chairs, carpeted. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for expensive London. (Read my detailed review on TripAdvisor.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major inconvenience was quite weak room insulation and noises coming from other rooms plus creaking floors in our room, which was too evident at night.

    Being on a Victoria train-coach transit, location was a key for us. Lord Millner works perfectly both ways. It is a nice location for foodies too, as it is surrounded by quite a few places worth noting (Baker and Spice café for brekkie around the corner, or Japanese Kouzu for dinner at Grosvenor Gardens, etc). Quality shopping could be quite easy to arrange by making few bus stops towards Sloan Square. And our bonus was a quiet sleep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small and dark but then I guess that is difficult to avoid in central London

    Breakfast in your room is very convenient when staying alone on business - served on time and just what I ordered

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    controls for air and heat where very high on wall for short person. could have used 1 more luggage holder for 2nd luggage to be open . could use small maps of London .

    the room was quiet and comfy ,kind of crowded . staff very helpful and knowledgeable. plenty of places to eat ,close to bus station and taxi service , a small market was close by and easy walking to many places of interest. very enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    It was our second stay. We again had The Empire Room. It was spacious with a four poster and very quiet with double windows. Lovely breakfast in the room. Albina helped with our luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame table on which to eat breakfast was a little small, especially for two people.

    Quiet area, comfortable bed, pleasant atmosphere. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast very good with choice variation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a lift but you still need to climb 4-5 steps to the lift and also at main entrance so not so suitable for those with mobility issues. Not a problem for us.

    Lord Milner is a gem. It's near to coach, train, subway and access to Oxford Tube. Our deluxe room had a really comfy poster bed. Ivan the manager surprised us with complimentary breakfasts and we had them in our room on a small table in front of the window. The continental was more than adequate. Ivan was very helpful with advice on what to do and where to go too. Hotel is keeping our luggage until our return stay in 10 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and dreariness of the room, the fact that the room was so small, and they only serve breakfast in your room, made it impossible to actually have breakfast, the fact breakfast is served in your room wasn't made clear on booking, and the reception staff seemed more keen on giving 'instructions' on how to fill in the breakfast form than greeting me as a guest I booked a double executive and was totally and utterly disappointed in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were disappointed when we checked in to be told we would have to move rooms after 1 night despite the fact I had booked the room 3 months in advance. We were offered complementary breakfast which we had to have in our room on our laps, not the most comfortable way to eat breakfast. The breakfast was very good but we would rather have had the discount and gone elsewhere to have breakfast in comfort. This was refused.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was poor- we were on the second floor and could barely connect/stay connected.

    Great service from the staff. Comfortable room. Great location- just around the corner from Victoria Coach station and a short walk from Victoria train/tube.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was the most comfortable we've ever had in a hotel / B&B. The breakfast was delicious and was delivered to our room precisely on time. Would be very happy to book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac did not work in our room and we were in the basement and thus could not open our window at night due to safety reasons.

    The service was excellent and the breakfasts were outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was way too warm and the aircon didn't really work well -the curtains were too light and the sun just baked the room...

    It was a great location - quiet street minutes from Victoria station - and the staff were really helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints or concerns.

    Breakfast in the suite was great. We received an upgrade to a larger room with a deck which was wonderful. It is on a quiet street, though close to Victoria station with numerous restaurants and pubs nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit hard to find with only a very small sign and there are a lot of steep steps even after taking the lift as it doesn't go to the 4th floor.

    The front desk staff at this hotel was excellent. Even though my room wasn't ready the man allowed me to store my luggage and then he gave me a copy of the room key and said that when I returned my room would be ready and that he would place the luggage in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too hot and small Had a chocolate bar in the fridge was 3 months out of date when we informed reception he chucked it in the bin and said they hadn't rotated the stock !!!

    Staff good and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower in the bath was not good and pressure was weak and temperature of the shower was often warm.Breakfast in the room was terrible for a so called 5 star hotel and this was not acceptable particularly as the Booking.com website did not tell you about this.Therefore value for money was poor.

    Room was a very nice size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really warm. Air conditioning unit could be better.

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfy. Room was nice size and really clean. Great location, only 5 minutes walk from Victoria station and underground.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was the Lord Milner room with a four posted bed with lounge and two chairs. It is a large room and ideal for a couple of you are staying for a few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed that the main light in our room -a small chandelier with several bulbs- only had one of them in working order. Not earth shattering, but it is important to keep on top of these things.

    We liked the hotel's location near Victoria Station, as it was ideal for our purposes. Ebury Street is als surprisingly quiet which is great for a good night sleep. The young woman at reception was very helpful on our arrival and later on. We also like the fact the temperature in the room could be altered and the window opened. We are used to a relatively cold house so this was useful. We find most hotel rooms are far too hot, but in this place we could take action to adjust it to our liking. We also liked the marble in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi - not mentioned at check-in and no network in my room. Not a big deal as I was hardly there but if I had stayed longer to prepare meetings etc it would have been an issue.

    Friendly, welcoming, and right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A problem with the plumbing caused us to be without hot water for 2 days. One particular staff member was as accommodating as possible however. Cigarette smoke from staff as very strong outside the room and inside the room.

    Beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking.com misleading for the executive double (gold) room which was very tiny. Bathroom also tiny. No room to open bag except on the bed. Expensive for size of room.

    Comfortable bed, warm, very clean, helpful reception, lift but still some stairs, very close to/just around corner from Victoria bus/coach station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible. Also TV service was disturbed often. This is strictly sleep-and-go boutique hotel, no extras.

    This is typical boutique hotel with quite small rooms, you need to climb the stairs a bit, but was not a problem for me. The location is really convenient (close to Victoria station, but on the quite street). The room was little, but really cosy and clean. I guess for a couple it might feel claustrophobic (I was travelling alone). The breakfast is served in the room, for me this was really convenient. The choice is good and coffee was perfect. Additionally there is a kettle and tea in the room. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fourth floor made things difficult. I am 82 and find stairs a bit diffficult.

    Croissants were very good; bed was comfortable. The only drawback was the elevator did not go up to the 4th floor and we had 4 bags (we were on our way back from a 3 week cruise); But the staff did help us up the last flight and down again on Sunday. Situation of hotel suited us very well as we flew in from Gatwick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I enjoyed the stay very much! There are various choices for breakfast, beds are comfortable, the hotel is in a safe and quiet neighborhood, and easy to go to the subway. Also there are some good taste restaurants nearby. Definitely will consider to stay next time in London!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on the 4th floor. Lift only reaches the 3rd floor. Staircase is steep and narrow. Not recommended for people who stay there with lots of big and heavy luggage.

    Location was perfect. Near the Victoria coach station and tube station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow pads need renewing . They were old and whiffy of a thousand heads. The linen was gorgeous and clean though it was just that you could smell the old pillow through it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked off and on.

    Superb location - close to Victoria station but on a quiet residential street away from the hustle and bustle. Great staff, wonderful breakfast and the best bed I've ever slept in on holiday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for bath the boiler kept breaking down the TV was also not working properly no signal for many of the channels and radio as well .

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little noise from the windows rattling

    Excellent hotel in a nice quiet area. Very well located and excellent facilities. They could not have been more accommodating!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After getting out of the elevator, you have to take three steps of stairs to your room. This could be due to the old layout of the building.

    Fantastic service from a male member of staff. He even offered to help us anytime if we encountered any issue even after we have checked out of the apartment. Charming room with adequate amenities. Great location, 5 minutes walk from Victoria station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic. Only 5 minutes walk to Victoria Train station, so great access to the tube to see the sights of London. Stayed in the Lord Milner Room and it was lovely, big, bags of character and comfy four poster kingsize bed.Breakfast was delivered to the room which was a nice touch. Overall fantastic B&B with a luxury feel

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lord Milner traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: