Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lough Erne Resort 5 stars

Belleek Road, Enniskillen, BT93 7ED, United Kingdom

#2 of 7 hotels in Enniskillen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    first class will be back
    • Group
    • Traditional Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was at wedding everything was amazing from start to finish food was first class rooms wer amazing everything in them that you needed staff first class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    everything staff was lovely n friendly rooms were great bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    theres very little i didnt like but if i had to pick it would be later breakfast times

    everything staff was lovely n friendly rooms were great bed was soo comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent overnight break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in a standard room which was very well appointed and quite big - hotel was quiet (Sunday night) and staff were very attentive. Grounds including lake side walk excellent. Breakfast and pool area comparable to other 5 star establishments I have stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing mini-break in beautiful surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Lodge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy with every aspect of our stay.

    I had the loveliest time at Lough Erne Resort & Spa, it really was a tranquil haven away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The view from our room was simply stunning, the spa and pool were wonderful, the food was delicious, the staff were extremely warm and welcoming.... what more can I say? All in all, superlative. Needless to say, I'm planning our return trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing, enjoyable one to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The Views of the Lough from our room was amazing. The bed was one of the most comfy we've ever slept in. The dinner in Catalan Restaurant was absolutely amazing , the flavours, the presentation and the use of local produce, a wonderful experience not to be missed .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    great hotel just missing something that i cant quite explain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is 5 star but it is not blown away 5 star.

    Location is fantastic, very relaxing well made interior, and excellently kept exterior. very short walks between each buildings and also plenty of grounds to walk around in. staff very friendly as what you expect from an irish hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the grill house was just ok...we were expecting more to be honest. The leisure facilities are nice, but it would be good if there were a few more seated areas around the pool to lounge around on.

    The hotel is beautiful, as is the scenery. The rooms are spacious, bed very comfortable and the bathroom luxurious. I had a facial in the Thai spa, which was fabulous...expensive, but worth every penny!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely midweek family break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Lodge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as I remembered from last year (March 2017), but still a great choice.

    Bed and bedding for both adults and baby/cot. Bathrobes and slippers in room. Private entrance to spa/pool area instead of trapsing through the public lobby area. Also got our room upgraded as they weren't too busy during the week!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was uncomfortably warm at times due to a lack of air conditioning which I find surprising for a five star hotel. Fans were provided but were of limited use.

    Stunning location and beautiful hotel. Very tranquil, didn’t feel busy at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    read above statement

    A fairly large bedroom.Room 115 just above reception.Heard all people leaving up to after 12 midnight and no doubt staff arriving from 6am onwards .No aircondition hence Windows left open just a little. Bathroom _ 5 tiles cracked on the floor.Washhand basin scummy .needed CIF for a good clean.Shower was good however on looking down had to quickly remove the chrome outlet otherwise there would have been an overflow. 2 Robes and slippers for use in pool .one had no belt.with regard to poolTOWELS WERE CREAM .After showering when finished no plastic bags to put wet swim wear in none in either male or female changing areas. Not what we were expecting in a so called 5 * Hotel. Continuing our break we had better B/B in Donegal. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    95% tip top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of ventilation in the rooms. At this price, I was surprised with no air conditioning, together with windows that opened just about 1 inch. On any warm night, it became very stuffy, and for me, made it very difficult to sleep. I was told by reception on check out that the child locks can be removed so the window can open fully but with no note to that effect we simply put up with it.

    We spent most of our time touring around the area, seeing the natural caves, visiting Enniskillen Castle Museum, seeing Florence Court. All really enjoyable and interesting. Really liked all the staff in the resort and the environment which is really beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, calming and gorgeous views and very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything

    Food was 5* and the staff are very accommodating and very helpful and friendly. The views are amazing and it’s very peaceful and calming. Netty in the Thai spa is friendly and very helpful. Andy in the bar is very friendly and has a great personality . Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for some relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot but other than that it was amazing

    Fabulous hotel in an amazing setting, the views around the lake are lovely. Unfortunately the weather wasnt good enough to walk around the grounds but we would 100% return for this. Breakfast was also excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing two day stay for my 50th birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing customer service so relaxing and peaceful the view over the lough are stunning.

    very clean food was beautiful spa treatments were so relaxing very professional friendly staff. would recommend 100%

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff excellent Formal dining and breakfasts ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rain !!!!!

    Staff excellent Formal dining and breakfasts excellent Room comfortable Lovely view Shane excellent and interested...well done

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a first. Nothing!

    The staff were so friendly & helpful!! Food was amazing & just a great relaxing stay in a beautiful area. I would definitely stay here again hopfully soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, was a fantastic night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had asked for some sort of birthday preparations for the room as it was my partners birthday but nothing was provided despite staff saying they would have something.

    Overall, was a fantastic night away. The food, staff, area, room etc were all top class. Would visit again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel overall is fabulous, the staff were exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overall is fabulous, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful except in the bar. We came across a very rude and unhelpful waiter and the bar manager was just as bad when we complained. Apart from the bar the hotel is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great family stay in Lough Erne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool opening times for the Children - this could have been longer in the evening time. As we checked in after 4pm the kids did not get a chance to go to the pool that evening as it was only open to them from 4.30pm-5.30pm. When we did get to the pool in the morning the kids were very happy.

    Service was great and the breakfast was excellent, there was enough options for even our picky eaters:). The accomodation was very clean and spacious. The whole family enjoyed the stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Very average, quite along way short of the bushmills inn, which is 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room and excessive cost in restaurant for small portions, poor parking, cold swimming pool, no complementary mini bar considering cost of the room.

    Friendly staff and comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    The Hotel was fine in every aspect, The Staff from we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    stay was very good

    The Hotel was fine in every aspect, The Staff from we arrived exceeded their role in customer service by far, from Frank parking my car and providing a brolly for my wife, to the pleasant lady Claire at reception and the restaurant staff going far and beyond all their duties to make our stay a welcome and comfortable stop over.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well you can’t register until 4 pm and then they have restricted hours for the kids in the pool so all the kids and infants in the resort are in the pool for an hour in the afternoon only 4:30 to 5:30pm. Not sure why they do this in N I. where it rains so much. We have never seen it in North America. They can go in the am but really should be able to go anytime. Gives the feeling that families are not so welcome.

    Breakfast was great.service and food. Rooms in lodge were spacious, clean and warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel experience we have enjoyed.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only stay for four nights.

    Friendly staff,who worked tirelessly to ensure we had an excellent stay. Dining in the Catalina restaurant was a lovely experience. We will certainly be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were first class from we walked in the door they couldn’t do enough for you the facilities were excellent the food was great we can’t wait to go back it was superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location - nice and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very expensive for what we received. Stayed in much better 4 star hotels. The swimming pool and Spa were disappointing!!

    The food was excellent. The atmosphere was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    We’d go again just for the food in the Catalina restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the decor- all dark wood which made some areas feel dark and dated. Size of bedroom and bathroom not great for 5* (eg compared with Powerscourt). Spa on the small side.

    Service excellent throughout hotel. Food in main restaurant sublime. Afternoon tea was a lovely experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    nice and quiet, perfect if you need a peaceful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself is located on a beautiful lake, unfortunately I couldn't justify the increase in the fee for a lake view room and we didn't have a great view, but the room was lovely and the bathroom too. I stayed midweek so it was very, very quiet and as it is in a lovely secluded area, it wasn't easy to venture out for something a bit livelier. So this is not a criticism to the hotel , but something I wish I had of considered myself before booking.

    The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the bed very comfy! Staff very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Pool was lovely too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lough Erne was just super comfortable and relaxing. Immediately on arriving I felt relaxed and welcome. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The spa is amazing, on Monday AM I had it to myself which was such a treat!! Don't miss the chance to have a walk around the grounds, they are stunning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Fried breakfast v poor Porridge and fruit lovely though Ate evening meal in bar - both of us had steak which was quite tough. The mash was like the “smash” powder stuff you mix with water. Quite disappointed with food as expected it to be a lot nicer. Staff brilliant. Place lovely. Spa gorgeous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Firstly all the staff were fantastic and deserve alot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had quite a few cobwebs and behind the bath was extremely dirty as if it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while!!

    Firstly all the staff were fantastic and deserve alot of credit for the work they do!! Views around the property are amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would def return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Catalina resturant on Monday was quite cool

    A lovely hotel set in beautiful surroundings, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the spa facilities were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel but stay spoiled by poor evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant booked out and not really given alternative except in golf clubhouse restaurant in which food was disappointing and not really setup as proper dining area.

    Room and breakfast all fine,location excellent and staff good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    We would love to return here, it’s a Superb hotel for a relaxing and special trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the clubhouse restaurant one night, it’s a grill and steakhouse. We were very disappointed in the steak, we don’t mind paying for good steak but it was very poor in flavour and texture. We returned to the main hotel bar area for dessert and coffee, better food and better ambience.

    Wonderful situated on the Lough Erne, if you like walking, golf and relaxing it’s superb. Lovely staff and the food in the bar was expensive but really good. Really great choice at breakfast and all very fresh produce.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful stay here, really comfy beds and spacious rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t the best for the price paid but that’s only a minor complaint was definitely stay here again

    Beautiful stay here, really comfy beds and spacious rooms would highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    The Trip was a birthday present and a birthday card and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Trip was a birthday present and a birthday card and macaroons were left in the room for me. At dinner that evening I was given chocolates as a treat. These were very nice touches and much appreciated. All of the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent with great variety to suit all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and it was not clear how to regulate this.

    Breakfast was excellent with great variety to suit all tastes. Staff were very friendly, courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Amazing stay from start to finish! Can’t wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service from every member of staff we encountered. Luxury stay and totally justified giving the premium you pay. Amazing spa facilities, breakfast and beautiful room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loughside bar & grill not open during stay means one less eating place. Fine dining quite expensive so only leaves blaneys bar which doesn't have biggest menu though was very nice. Heating was up quite high no way to turn down/off.

    Great room, comfortable and friendly staff. Nice views and good food! Highly recommend and the pool area is very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The bed was super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very dated room think this is the theme they are going for but I was expecting a lot more wow 😲 factor just very basic rooms

    The bed was super comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay...I will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. ..loved it all

    Everything was done to perfection. The room was lovely..food was great. ..staff were exceptional and really took time totalk and make the stay memorable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    The location is so beautiful and I haven't heard silence...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is so beautiful and I haven't heard silence like it in a very long time. Perfect. The staff were so attentive and pleasant. Very refreshing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great stay and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff were lovely, especially the man at the door that helped us in with our luggage. It was my birthday while at the hotel and the staff sent me a card and a ‘happy birthday’ message on a decorated plate with little macarons on it up to our room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.5
    Fantastic resort, loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space to actually get changed in the changing rooms in the spa was limited. Two of the machines in the gym didn't work.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. It was very clean and well equipped. The swimming pool, sauna,steam room and Jacuzzi were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Staff were the most friendly and helpful I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were the most friendly and helpful I've encountered in a hotel. Food was delicious and the whole setting is fantastic. Most definitely will return.....multiple times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    A place that 'erned' a good reputation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for water in the restaurant- we asked for still water and were given a litre bottle which we were billed for . With the prices overall in the hotel , a jug of iced water would have been appreciated!

    Open fires and comfy sofas. Excellent swimming pool , steam room etc. Room big and bathroom with shower and bath. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed the hotel, location, leisure facilities, but the selection of food was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on offer is not great. We ate in the bar/lounge area and the menu selection was very limited. Quite disappointing!

    The homeliness and comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location for a one night, new year escape. Couldn't ask for more - helpful and friendly staff, great spa facilities, excellent bedroom and brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Amazing. Definitely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Went down for dinner and the staff came in left chocolates on our bed,made the bed up and left water beside the bed. Breakfast was amazing. Mini muffins were to die for. Tea was so good! Fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Luxurious accommodation in beautiful location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids swim time in the afternoon was limited to 4.30 - 5.30 , which meant when we arrived back from our day out at 5pm , it was too late to get changed and rush down to pool as we had a 10 year old in our group . Think it should be until 6pm - especially asit was school holiday time & there was bound to be childen around .

    Staff at breakfast and doorman in particular were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave

    Everything. Beautiful hotel. Lovely views of the lake. Food was excellent. Lovely walk around the grounds. Christmas decorations were amazing. The French girl who served us breakfast was so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar tender didn’t seem very enthusiastic or sociable. In room dining waiter didn’t announce food or open / set table, serving etiquette was awful. Hotel room missing a few things. An umbrella. Alarm clock / USB port and bedside tables had no point for phone charger. TV was small / dated. Bed wasn’t comfortable. This hotel is 4 star and needs to do more to earn 5 star.

    Hotel grounds, pool / spa great. Liked how they had specified times for kids using the pool. Food was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    White tablecloths at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The orange juice did not seem to be freshly squeezed. (or have a facility to squeeze oranges). This is a very minor comment as the breakfast is very good.

    White tablecloths at breakfast! Scenery is spectacular. Staff are very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    LOVE THIS PLACE - BEAUTIFUL LOCATION SCENERY WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING LOVE IT ALL

    LOVE THIS PLACE - BEAUTIFUL LOCATION SCENERY WONDERFUL FOOD FABULOUS - WE TRY AND STAY HERE AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR AS A SPECIAL TREAT

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was amazing from start to finished we enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I could say I didn't like.

    The hotel was amazing from start to finished we enjoyed everything the staff were so friendly was a great atmosphere amazing walk ways and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing, enjoyable but breakfast was a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered poached eggs at breakfast and we had to ask 3 members of staff for them. We didn't receive the eggs until half an hour after we ordered them even tho anyone around us got theirs and we ordered first. Very annoying end to a lovely stay.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    The room was beautiful, and close to the spa as requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked Breakfast had been plated for sometime before it was served, which was disappointing , also it was a choice between porridge and cooked breakfast, which was a shame, but the rest of the breakfast choice, fruits and pasteries was good.

    The room was beautiful, and close to the spa as requested. We got an exceptional discounted rate through Booking.com The hotel was spotless! The staff exceptionally pleasant and courteous !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location, lovely hotel....food not quite up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I hung the bathrobe on the back of the bathroom door the hook fell off, I left the hook beside the sink and that's where it remained for an entire day.....I thought the cleaning staff would have reported it to housekeeping, instead they seemed to have cleaned around it! The weather was very mild and wet during our stay and the heating was difficult to control as there was a radiator cover over the radiator. Unfortunately, the food was not 5 star quality, the battered fish on the bar menu was quite oily and overdone and likewise, the breakfast was not quite up to standard. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and the fresh orange juice on arrival to your table was lovely. However, on the first morning, I had eggs benedict which was barely warm and the eggs quite hard...the fried eggs (which my husband ordered separately from the menu) were overdone also. On the second morning I had the pancakes which although were nice, they were slightly oily..... it felt like they had been done in the same pan as the eggs.

    The bed was very comfortable as was the room itself. The lounge area overlooking the lake was really nice and the staff were very polite and helpful. We stayed midweek and the hotel was nice and quiet. We really liked the hotel and enjoyed our stay, our only disappointment was the food especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    My husband, our baby daughter and I are just after coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband, our baby daughter and I are just after coming back from two wonderful nights in the lough erne resort hotel. The staff are a credit to the hotel. We truly enjoyed our mini break and found all the facilities top notch. Food is wonderful, there are some beautiful walks and some lovely places to just relax in the hotel. We found the staff so friendly and helpful. Each member we encountered made an effort to acknowledge and talk to our 6 month old daughter and we really appreciated this. Also the facilities were excellent for her. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    First time but definitely not the last!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must say coffee bags in bedroom were awful. 5 star hotel could surely provide better

    Everything!!!!! The decor is very much our style. Big room. Good toiliteries. Food was very well presented and tasty. Breakfast was first class and staff very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous hotel - brilliant accommodation -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all - it was perfect

    Absolutely fabulous hotel - brilliant accommodation - excellent friendly helpful and efficient staff. An absolute pleasure to stay here :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on 1st floor and had to ask twice for heating to be turned on. Restaurant was overpriced. Breakfast was very poor. I had porridge to start and it was just lukewarm. My husband had scrambled eggs and bacon which were cold. I had the scrambled eggs as well which I left. I ordered pancakes off the menu and had to ask twice for a knife and fork to eat them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The golf cart —the seat was torn and my pants were wet with the water coming out of the padding I pointed this out on our return to the clubhouse no effort was made to reimburse the cost of the buggy we did get an apology from the lady

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Bert made us feel so welcome on arrival and provided us with lots of information on the hotel and facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything negative.

    Beautiful bedroom with a view of the lake, a wonderful meal in the Catilina Restaurant, lovely friendly staff and a glorious breakfast to finish off the stay ,just a wonderful way to celebrate my big birthday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We had the most wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all - it was perfection

    We had the most wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff were excellent - we received a free upgrade as it was our wedding night and were totally bowled over by the spectacular honeymoon suite and the wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous. I couldn't rate this hotel high enough. Absolutely perfect in every way!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although beautifully laid out the Room was exceptionally warm and the bed too soft for my liking.

    Views over the Lough were beautiful. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was good and atmosphere in the bar inviting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    So nice, we wanted to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good!

    Breakfast & dinner was of high standard. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Scenery was gorgeous & rooms were neat & tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Poor relaxation, everything was excellent definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit troublesome, car spaces not marked out, so hard to get parking when we arrived and again when we left and came back. Minor fault

    Excellent staff, great facilities poor relaxation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Down to earth but luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just amazing, the selection is best I've seen and pancakes so light and tasty. Biggest bonus are the staff. Ladies at breakfast kind, thoughtful and funny. All staff have customer care down to perfection, welcoming but not intrusive. I have already bought voucher for others and recommended it so currently sitting tops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed for a 5 star rediry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed for a 5 star resort. Cobwebs in room, tv broke twice, wash hand basin cracked. Felt like rooms below standard are given to booking.com customers and if you booked directly with hotel room would have been better

    Very nice grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay. Excellent food in restaurant. A few niggles for a 5star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in restaurant (too hot for me)and lack of temperature control in the room. The mirror in my bedroom obviously had not been cleaned and a previous guest had written a name on it. Breakfast buffet was just warm except for the scrambled egg which was stone cold.

    Dinner in the restaurant was perfection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable stay in a superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent friendly service from all staff from the reception to the restaurant. The range of food options was surprising given the size of the resort with three to choose from. The Catalina, the main restaurant at the resort was phenomenal, with a fantastic seven course meal from the 'taster menu' available on a Monday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location, but bring your wallet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise level during the night from the guests next door was exceptional (full blown domestic argument for hours). I know the hotel cannot be held responsible for the conduct of other guests but I feel that the door adjoining both rooms did not help. This matter could have been handled better when reported to night porter as well as on check out (only a discounted stay/upgrade promised next time.) 2 hours sleep made for a very long journey home the following day, I was totally gutted that our stay was so badly interrupted by others.

    The concierge assistant Neil was just fantastic, he really made our stay and made us feel extra welcome :) Facilities were lovely, the spa was also a highlight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Bath was amazing, Bed so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was amazing, Bed so comfortable! Staff bent over backwards to make our stay perfect and the breakfast included in the price was brilliant so tasty! Honestly cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We were overwhelmed by the friendliness, helpfulness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were overwhelmed by the friendliness, helpfulness, respect and professionalism of every single staff member in this hotel. We have never experienced a better treatment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfy if ugly. Not really top drawer but great if you're a golfer I guess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the prettiest building to look at. Loo flush nosiest ever. The one upstairs woke me. Grill food pricing it high for processed chips (nice flavour steak that was well-cooked deserved better chips) and pre dinner drinks took forever to arrive in a not busy restaurant. Decor not imaginative. But guess fine if golf your main purpose.

    Quiet. Comfy. Friendly. Handy for where needed to be. Pool not busy so got a swim

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: